221773 User submitted reviews online!!
Belknap Resort & Hot Springs was rated 8 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (541) 822-3512
CGID2347

Belknap Resort & Hot Springs

Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   8   7   7   8   10   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$47
The setting for this park is beautiful, along the McKenzie River with some of the sites overlooking or right next to the river. We happened to be there on an unusually hot day and our air conditioner could not be used since the 30 amp breaker kept tripping. I informed the front desk and they had a maintenance person there quickly and he fixed the problem within the hour. We were impressed with their response and how quickly it was fixed. Three cheers for their on-site maintenance person. The spots are a little tight but you can't beat being right next to the river. The gardens are a nice added touch to stroll through. The hot spring pools are awesome and they didn't kick us out as early since the day had been so hot, we had to wait to later in the evening to go in. I would recommend this as a nice stop over between Bend and Eugene and this is our second time there. The first time we got stuck in their overflow camping down the road and while it was nice we wanted to stay along the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$48
Park is very pretty and extremely tight in some areas for a 40' motorhome. The sites are close together and offer no privacy. Our dog was $10.00 extra dollars? Really. Overall, we don't think this is for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
We had a fabulous view of the river. Spots were a little tight on our end of the line, but the view was worth it. Wonderful walking paths and gardens. Nicely laid out combination of RVs, tents, and cabins. Didn't use the hot springs this time, but hope to go back in the fall. Great place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$65
It is great to stay at a natural hot springs! I was disappointed to hear that the hot springs are triple sand filtered and chlorinated, as I prefer a natural soak. But there are natural soaking opportunities in the area. This is a great place to stay and explore the area! We will stay again! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
A beautiful oasis in the forests of central Oregon. Many picturesque sites, some shade, partial shade or sun. We were greeted warmly by a staff member who became our good friend for the remainder of our stay.The extensive gardens and grounds are absolutely beautiful. The hot mineral soaking pools, especially the lower pool outside the lodge building which is surrounded by lawns, gardens and the rushing McKenzie River. A newly opened food and snack bar offers a plentiful selection of delicious items. This was our second visit and we will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
I agree with previous reviewers, the place is beautiful. The sites are easy to get into, especially up above. The hot pools are fabulous (two of them). The only problem we had is that we felt like second class citizens. I think the people running both a motel and RV park should be just as friendly and accommodating to the RV people as they are to the motel users. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
We had a great time here for our very first RV experience. This is a great location, essentially on the McKenzie River, great gardens, nice hot-spring fed swimming pools and near other great destinations like waterfalls. The lower number sites are supposed to be prime since they are right on the river, but they too near the hustle and bustle of the main lodge for our taste. We stayed on the upper level overlooking the river (site 13). It was a bit small, but had partial shade and some privacy. As mentioned above, they was lots to do. We loved the walking paths and the "Secret Garden". Unlike the numerous reviews from Trip Adviser, we found the front desk staff pleasant. The grounds were well kept. Now the not so good. The place is popular! Very busy in the summer with tourists and wedding parties. We had a wedding reception dominate the upper grass area with dancing and music until late. Wasn't too bad, though. My wife said the bathroom/showers were not clean. I found the Men counterpart to be what you would expect from a bathroom/shower used by swimmers with wet feet and people with shoes, a little muddy and very wet floor. Otherwise I didn't mind the bathroom or showers that much. The sewer hook-up was in the front, by the power and water. Unfortunately, this was about 25 feet from our trailer's drain. We had to pull forward at the end of our stay to dump our grey and black water. Bottom line, we would stay here again, maybe off season or during the weekday. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
We stayed here for 4 nights. It is a beautiful spot on the banks of the MacKenzie River. The lodge is clean as is the rest of the campground. Landscaping is well maintained and beautiful. The sites are mostly back in types and hook ups are somewhat spotty. Look for the Secret Garden. There is no cable TV and over the air TV is not available as is radio reception. DVD's are available in the lodge. There are 2 swimming pools fed by hot springs. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
We spent 4 days at the resort and had a lovely time. There is a lodge and cabins, but we did not use these facilities. This property has lovely gardens, trails and something to see around every bend. We had our dog with us and he loved chasing a ball and running across the lovely lawns. The mineral pool was wonderful. This is an older property with mature gardens and lawns to enjoy.The restrooms were clean but are older. They had an army of gardeners planting while we were there. Everything was in bloom with lots of color. We stayed there the week before Memorial Day so it was quiet. All and all it was a very nice experience and we plan to go again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$65
The park is very nice. The hot spring pools are fantastic. The hiking around the park is great. BUT, they put me in a pet friendly cabin. It was the most disgusting thing I've stayed in for years. I went to the desk to get another and there were not any left. They said it was a rustic cabin. The furniture in it would have been rejected by the Goodwill. It was filthy. There was soap in the shower and the previous campers garbage under the sink. The refrigerator didn't work, the shower door did not close. There was dog waste surrounding the cabin. The bathroom floor was disgusting and I wouldn't take my shoes off on the carpet as you can tell it was pet friendly. Stay away from cabin 5: I'm not kidding. I would return with my RV and use my own shower, not theirs. It's a great time to go as we had the pools to ourselves and spent a lot of time there as with no TV, no cell phone and no internet, there is not a lot to do. Oh yeah, if you're "slumming" in the pet friendly cabin, which is $75.00 with the pet, you can't have their continental breakfast, so please don't walk down there, you'll be locked out of the lobby. Again the grounds and pools are nice, but the cabin and bathrooms need a health inspector. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
Their $10 per pet policy is insane, and $15.00 for each additional pet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
Varied hookups, some with sewer, some sites without any hookups. WiFi at office, but not in RV area. Beautiful gardens. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$22
Maybe the best kept secret in the Pacfic NW, found this through RV Review and it is wonderful. Many well kept gardens to enjoy, one hot springs pool for RV'ers and a beautiful river to watch or fish. Downside, most of the RV sites are very close together and dirt or gravel, but several are on the river or river view. There is a "hamburger stand" on the site, but nearest market about 5 miles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
This is one of the prettiest private campgrounds we have ever seen. The campsites down by the river are on pavement without much privacy or shade, but the campsites up on the upper meadow (where we stayed) are very shaded and private. Although we were about 50 yards away from the river, we could hear it clearly because it was so turbulent. This is a "destination" type resort, so people tend to stay for several days. There are hot-spring fed pools. The entire facility was very well maintained, and the gardens were lovely. We are mountain-bikers, and there is an excellent trail system along the river that extends for many miles. It is also fine for hiking. The only reason that I didn't give this park a "10" is that WiFi was very poor, even inside the main lodge area. I would definitely return to Belknap, given the opportunity. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
This is a busy place because pools and grounds are beautiful attracting tour buses and other groups for day use. There is an office for raft trips here also. The RV sites are nice and some have wide lawns. The water system is lacking. The gardens seem to be well watered but the sites have low water pressure and several had broken lines. At our first site mud flushed into our water lines so we changed sites. We stayed 2 nights. Before we left they started digging up the line next to us requiring we bring our slide in and disconnect. The fee for more than 2 people per site is $8 per person and there is a 9% lodging tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$20
Belknap Hot Springs is right on the McKenzie River and has two swimming pools filled with hot mineral water. There are also some nice gardens. The area around the resort is forested. There is a nice lodge with a tiny store in it. On the down side, some electrical posts didn't have covers and the rest room/shower in the lodge gets a lot of use. But the pool, river, and gardens more than make up for it. For each person over 2 there is a $7 charge. You can rent a towel for a quarter so you don't have bunch of wet towels in the RV. We went in Fall 2003 and again this year. It's got to be even better in the summer when things are blooming. We will be going there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com