218683 User submitted reviews online!!
On the River Golf & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (541) 679-3505
CGID2350

On the River Golf & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   10   8   6   8   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Stopped here as it is a Passport America park. Great rate. A bit off of I-5 by several miles so no freeway noise. A warm, friendly welcome. Escort to sight. Had large pull through. Gravel. Minor front/back leveling needed. Good 50 amp, water/sewer. Tengonet internet Wi-Fi, so basically useless but 200 mb allowed per unit, per day so we didn't bother. No big deal as we use Millenicom-4 bars. Direct TV satellite from our site. ATT cell strong. Mostly year round residents here. Several apparently work various shifts as I heard vehicles coming and going throughout the night. While it did wake me up now and then. It wasn't obnoxious. Nicely kept groundsand ponds with fish. Fronts river. Tiny 6 hole, chip/putt golf course meanders inside the park. Didn't get around to using it, but could be a fun way to spend an hour. Would definitely recommend a stop here if you're running up or down I-5 and want an inexpensive and comfortable stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Rate paid is based on a one week stay. We liked this pretty and friendly little RV park. Roads are paved, sites are gravel and each site has a picnic table. Our pull through site had a fairly narrow strip of grass separating us from our neighbors but many of the back in sites had good site separation. Back in sites back up to the river or the tiny golf course. Lots of pretty grass and trees and flowers in the park and you can hike up the hill behind the RV park for great views and to see the Scottish Highlander cattle the owners keep! There seem to be quite a few long term residents in this park but every site was clean and well kept. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
Very cute park. Sites easy to access. They allow access to their spotty Wi-Fi for three days and they restrict usage so we did not use it. Fun little Par 3 golf course in the middle of the park. Right on the river with a dock. Not really a park for kids. No bikes or scooters allowed. Very quiet and a fair number of permanent residents. Not far off of Interstate 5. We only stayed overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
This is a beautiful park! It is river front and has a swimming dock. There is a 6-hole golf course that is fun and surprisingly challenging. Kids will enjoy the catch and release Bass Pond. The sites are level, shady and very pleasant. We stayed for three days and had a great time. We will definitely go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
Nice park, good sites. Wi-Fi was slow; ended up tethering to my phone. Site was level, and everything worked well. Lovely setting on the river front. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$15
This is a park that is a bit worn around the edges but functioned well for us for one night. It is located on a river. For those who like that kind of thing It also has a fish pond and a small golf course. Our site was a bit muddy, as it had just rained, but the hookups worked fine. The cable TV and WI-Fi also worked. It was a pull-through site. Bathrooms were basic and relatively clean. The showers are pay showers at 25 cents for 4 minutes. The low rate was due to Passport America discount. We only stayed one night. Very nice host lady. Farther from the highway than we would have liked, but worked as a quick stopover. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$17
Nice park, pull through, picnic table at your spot. Right on the river. Very nice proprietor. Quiet, easy exit off I-5, quiet, nice little putting green and fishing pool. We stayed here 6 months ago, and will stay again if we are close by. We used Passport America rate. Wi-Fi comes with the price, and some satellite T.V. stations. Comfortable place to just relax for a day or two. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
AAA rate. Not sure why this campground has been rated so highly. It's fine, but nothing special. We drove 2 miles off the Interstate because it was supposed to be quiet, but there was significant traffic noise. The light in the laundry room didn't work and the washing machine ate my quarters. Which is probably just as well, because I later found out the water was tea-colored, so we didn't hook up. Wide spaces, friendly staff, pay showers, slooooow WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$14
We stayed here under the Passport America rate. Good location and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
Nice location off exit 113 about a mile and a half from the freeway. Very quiet and friendly neighbors and great managers. We didn't use the golf course, but it looks like fun. It's very small, like a pitch-n-putt. Only noise at night were the trains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
Great campground! Very friendly people at check-in. The park is very clean and well kept. The bathroom and showers are both very nice and clean. My 2 teenagers loved the pool table. We had a back in spot overlooking the river and it was very nice to sit out with our "neighbors" and enjoy the river view. Wi-Fi and cable worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
We found the park management to be very helpful. When I made the reservation, I explained that our son and his family were traveling with us using a tent. Although the park is not set up for tents, they accommodated us by giving us an end spot with a large grassy area for the tent, and shutting off the sprinklers to keep it dry. Our grandkids loved all of the water features around the small golf course. The park is very well maintained, including the restrooms. Another plus is its distance from I-5 (about 2 miles, and the adjacent road was lightly traveled during our overnight stay. The park fronts a large still pool on the Umpquah River, and has a dock for swimming and fishing. This park goes on our "we will be back" list as it looked like a great place to sit and relax for a few days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
Nice hosts, about 12 mi from Roseburg via I-5. Near logging mill which has heavy truck traffic at times and noise. Golf course is short (<100 yards for each 6 holes) but fun to try out pitching and putting. Level sites, very good wifi reception, each site has ample area for each unit. Many long term units in area, call ahead for reservation, we extended our stay since it was in a nice area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$24
Very nice park. Owners were very helpful and kind. We didn't have time, but the little golf course looked fun and well maintained. We will come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Park was nice & green. Managers were rude. Our teens weren't allowed to go anywhere without supervision even-though all areas we could see them. While roasting marshmellows at 8:30pm, in our site, the sprinklers came and soaked us. There was a stray dog running around and while we were gone one afternoon and it did it's business on our lawn. The managers then left a nicely nasty note that they weren't able to mow our lawn because of our dogs mess. After that the manager made us feel very uncomfortable. When I made reservations I asked if they wanted my Visa # and they said that was not necessary. When we arrived they told us that they did not take Visa or MC. It would have been nice if they told us that BEFORE. Most of the people staying there were nice. We only had 1 other camper that was rude. I gave it a low score because of the management, otherwise the park was clean and well kept. Just beware to find out watering & mowing schedules or you might get a surprise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com