215236 User submitted reviews online!!
Netarts Bay Garden RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 35 user reviews. Phone: (503) 842-7774
CGID2352

Netarts Bay Garden RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   6   7   8   7   10   8   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
A tight squeeze on the access road between the rigs. It's an older park. Lots of crabbers camped here doing their thing. The sites are OK in size. There is a lot of greenery and it's right on the water so it's pretty. We would stay again because we like the location, close to interesting things like the lighthouse and the octopus tree. Roseanna's Café in Oceanside is a must. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Nice park. We arrived after hours and found our reservation on the guest bulletin board. Our space 31 was spacious, shaded (interfered with our satellite reception but we hooked up to cable instead) had picnic table and fire ring. Would recommend this site if you want a view of the bay. Stayed 2 nights. Park also provides crab gear to rent and will cook crab for you. We did not try crabbing ourselves but asked where we could purchase clam chowder and fresh crab and were directed to try Old Oregon Smokehouse. We were not disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
This park has too many sites for the land available and we are all on top of each other. The sites are difficult to get into for just about everyone. Difficult to open the slides, had to put the wheels on the cement pad. Located right on the bay and those campers in front get a bay view. The campers in the back lots have no water feature, however, they are out of the wind and it is warmer. Restrooms in back are newer and very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This is a nice place that we'll come back to. The staff was friendly and eager to help with clamming and crabbing. The sites are small and close together, so it made having a camp fire difficult. We paid extra for a "deluxe" site because it was supposed to have a view of the bay, but when a Class A showed up next to us, our view was gone. Wi-Fi is spotty. Overall, this is a nice place, with a lot of fun stuff to do in nearby towns. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Rate reflects GS discount. I wouldn't call this a "resort", but we enjoyed our 3 days there. There's a lot of variation in the sites. We were a little disappointed after the lush grass in the campground we were in the previous night, since the pads here are dirt with a little grass in between, but after all, it is a working marina and the emphasis is on crabbing and clamming. We had a "bay view" site with which we could see the water at an angle. It was very short and we had to back all the way to the hill (with only a 33' unit), and trim some branches above. All the sites on this row except the "luxury" ones on the bay end are pretty small. There are others across a little bridge where the office is. Utilities worked well. WiFi was a little slow but acceptable. Staff was friendly and bathrooms very clean with good showers. Look for the seals on the sand bar in front! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
This is a beautiful place with lots of trees, set in a very rural village on the water. The camp is more or less the village with other houses nearby. We arrived from the south, through Tillamook. Hwy 101 turns left and then right in Tillamook. The sign for Netarts seems to tell you to stay in the lane marked for 101 North, but as soon as you make the first turn, you see that you will need to be in the other lane to go to Netarts. Stay cool; traffic will let you switch if you signal first and wait for someone to let you in. The first 1/2 mile out of Tillamook is a little narrow, and you might need to work with oncoming drivers to ensure that everyone has room. Getting through Tillamook is very "worth it"--the Netarts highway is lovely once you get through town. Our site #7 was a pull-through that we were supposed to enter off the county road. The site entry was small-ish for our 36' coach, so we drove back through the registration area and then backed into the space. No problem! Everyone was very friendly and helpfu. People offered to move their cars (didn't need it), and others guided us when we backed into #7. The entire RV park is colorful with flowers, trees, and flags. Lots of people come to rent a skiff and catch their own crab (Dungeness crab) and fish. It is a very recreational environment with lots of families and fishermen/women. Price is very fair, and facilities are fine. The bigger coaches seem to be parked in an area facing the bay while travel trailers and smaller RVs like mine are in the "village" part of the camp. Overall, this park is a gem, a destination resort. We will return. July is perfect weather, and not too hot for fun in the sun. I didn't find 50A connection at site #7. There's a 30A and two 20A plugs. My Surge Guard reports 123V on both, and since no air conditioning is needed, this is fine. No sewer connection at site #7. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
This is a fabulous RV park! Without a doubt one of the best (if not the best) we've ever visited. We came for 3 days and ended up staying for 10. We had a great back in spot perched over the estuary with a view out over the bay. We watched the harbor seals, gulls, and herons as the tides came in and went back out. Our 50 amp site was roomy and level, the free wifi was fast, cable was excellent, and we had good cell reception. Staff was really nice and very helpful and accommodating. It's not a fancy park, but has a small store, and the grounds are beautifully maintained (one of the workers is a master gardener), and the setting is sublime. While we were there they installed dozens of huge planters and hanging baskets stuffed with gorgeous flowers. They have boat rentals and supplies for crabbing and clamming - also will cook them for you. There are several beaches close by for long walks on the sand. We really didn't want to leave. Our rate is with a Good Sam discount, and we also got 1 free night with our weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Quiet park with adequate facilities. Geared to those crabbing and clamming, but also near to other attractions in Tillamook. Very friendly and courteous staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
$33.33/GS discount. Low hanging trees hit the front of the motorhome and drag across the roof. The roads and sites are gravel. The first site we had was way too small for our rig, so we moved to the next site and the 30 amp power didn’t work. The upper bathhouse and laundry were large and clean. The boat rental with the crab package (you can buy your license in the office) was a great value and a lot of fun to catch your limit of 12 Dungeness crabs. There are cleaning stations at the office and they will boil your catch for a small fee. The cheese factory tour is very crowded and not worth the stop, the prices are lower in the markets. The bay is nice with sand bars at low tide. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$41
Stay here only if you are a crabber. Not your voice ,but your fishing style. Lots of crab in the bay and a lot of crab gatherers. The view of the bay is OK, but just OK. The pad sites are nice and wide with no pull-throughs on the oceanside. Nice place to walk dogs. We had dinner at local Schooners and if you were not a local it seemed they did not care if you ever ate. Recommend Roxannes at Oceanside two miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
First, when you get to the road SLOW DOWN! Very rough road, narrow and lot's of pot holes. We really like this park. We sit and look out at Netart's bay. This is an older park and there are some things needing updates. However, the nice views, friendly staff and great access to Tillamook and other attractions and the beaches far out weigh the downsides.. We will stay here any time we get back this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
We stayed in the upper section, the bathrooms and laundry were like new and clean. The washers and dryers only cost $1.00. You have to sign up for a time slot to use them. The utility hookups worked well. If you have slides on both sides some sites will be a tight fit. The lower section has many nice bay view sites. Crabbing was very good while we were there with many people bringing in their limits. The park will steam them for you for $7.00 a dozen. The park was well taken care of and the grass nicely trimmed. The only negatives were that some sites were small and a bit difficult to get into if there are cars parked at nearby sites. There were a couple of 40 footers here but they had to park their toads near the restrooms. Also the office hours were limited, but there were good instructions for late check-ins and you could just pick an unreserved spot and check in the next morning. Be sure to go to the beach at Oceanside and walk through the cave in the huge cliff to the most beautiful secluded beach we have ever seen. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
We stayed in space #62 in the newer, upper area. We did have 50 A and our satellite worked fine. Laundry and restrooms were very nice. There is a small book exchange in the office. A previous review said not to miss the restaurant at Oceanside called Roseanne's so we went for lunch. It was great plus the beach there is lovely. Several people took advantage of the crabbing that is available in the park. They do quite a lively business and will cook them for you. Enjoyed our stay and would stay again. One minus is the road just outside the park is VERY rough, so take it slow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
We were in the "cheaper" area, tight sites along very close road that locals like to zoom on (potholes and all). Laundry room very small, have to sign up. Showers almost needed that too. But this place was okay for an overnight and if you fish, you'll stay longer. Pretty and quiet setting on bay . VZ aircard, cell and cable TV all worked fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
We stayed here to get a feel for the Oregon coastline. It was a great spot to do that, and is centrally located to drive the shoreline and visit Tillamook. This campground is off the beaten track and across from the bay. The other campgrounds were off the highway and not as nice as this. We have a 40ft 5th wheel and the site was not huge but we fit fine. The office staff was super friendly and they had crabbing opportunities on site. We would have stayed longer, but our schedule would not allow it. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$23
Small, ocean-front, unpretentious campground a few miles from small town. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and were genuinely friendly. There is a beautiful ocean where seals play, you can walk for miles along the coastal road, there is a small inlet/marina and crab fishing available on-site, they will cook what you catch. Internet worked well (free Wi-Fi), all services worked, landscaping good, all facilities clean and worked great. Weather was cool in June which was a pleasant respite. we stayed 3 nights, wish we could have stayed longer!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
Wonderful Park with all the amenities. Quite and right on the Bay. Crabbing and clamming are within walking distance. First there and I wouldn't hesitate to go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
This park boasts a great staff and a marvelous location for marine activities. The sites are set fairly close and many require parallel parking of tow or towed vehicle along interior roads. As a consequence access can be tricky. Utilities are good. We were in the older part of the park not far from the office and had reliable WiFi service unlike that experienced by an earlier reviewer. Laundry and restrooms were clean. The price reflects the weekly rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
Park is ok, but they make excuse after excuse for their extremely poor internet. My entire stay here I was only able to get on-line 2 times. Sites are very close together and the nicer spots look to be taken by long term-ers. Spots are so short, most all the extra vehicles are parked in the road. The roads getting into the park are horrible with very large potholes and crumbling asphalt. Restrooms are very clean and nice, but challenging to get into and out of. You have to turn a small finger lock to exit instead of being able to use the pushbar. I would rate the park higher if their upgraded internet actually worked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
This is a charming, older RV park. Many of the sites have a great view of the bay, and there are nice shade trees. The park is all about fishing and crabbing; so if you don't have a small boat, you are missing out on half the fun. The older part of the park needs to be updated--the sites are very close together and short. Beware of the ditches along the road and rough road. Overall, we enjoyed staying for a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$34
Since finding this park several years ago, it is one of our places close to home for a weekend. Some of the sites are not large enough for us, but picking a good site is only a matter of a phone call to the managers. Last time we were here the boat launch was silted in pretty badly and they had to launch about a mile away at the public ramp. Be aware that the view sites can get a LOT of wind at certain times of the year. Good crabbing and clam digging in the bay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
We spent a great week at this park. It is a very friendly campground even including a pig roast get together where we were welcomed by seasonal campers. The facilities are excellent. We stayed in the section of the park farthest from the bay and it was very pleasant. The park is on the three capes scenic road with super views and still is close enough to Tillamook for shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Nice clean camp ground, management was great, friendly and helpful. Check out Roseanne's restaurant in Oceanside; it's great. The camp sites were very close together was my only complaint and the automobile parking was cramped. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
This is one of the best campgrounds that we’ve camped in, especially at this price. The management was very cordial and accommodating, including roasting a turkey for a park potluck. We were in a back section where we were sheltered from the wind and fog that was present just a few hundred yards away. The bathrooms in this section were very modern with the best handicapped shower that I’ve found. The grounds are very well kept and the layout of the sites is very well done, with sewer drains at ground level rather than inches or feet above the ground. Excellent park that we hated to leave. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
This is a wonderful place for a quiet out-of-the-way stay on the Oregon coast. The owner, staff, and other RV'ers were very friendly. During our week-long visit we attended a "Christmas in July" pot luck where we enjoyed some absolutely incredible food and a fun tree ornament exchange. The owner even baked a traditional holiday turkey for the pot luck! Since the newer section of this RV park is further inland, it's more sheltered by trees from coastal breezes, so this section might be a better choice if you're staying for awhile and can live without a view of the ocean. If you want an ocean view, be sure and stay in the older section of the RV park, but you'll be a bit more cramped (although not overly so) and will be exposed to more weather. In the newer section, only some sights come with a fire pit, so be sure and request one if this is important to you. The only reason I can't give this park a perfect 10 (and I want to), is it doesn't have direct beach access and you get some daytime vehicle noise, however it is quiet at night. Access to a long sandy beach can be found just north of Netarts and up in Oceanside, OR. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
I loved this park! We had a reservation for an arrival around 7:00, after Glenda had closed. She had told me what site and to come into office in a.m. We arrived in a howling rain & windstorm and got soaked while setting up, of course. All hook ups were perfect and the site was too! Had gravel pull thru, with grass around. Despite the wind and rain til the wee hours, it was quiet and provided great sleeping. In the morning, everything was so green and clean. Lots of grass and tall trees. Bath and showers were bright and clean. Met Glenda in office and she offered any help we may need. They have boats, boat launch, crabbing gear, etc. The CG is on the bay, but you can hear and see the ocean a very short distance away. I wish we could have stayed longer than one night. We'll go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
We stayed in the older section. The staff are great people. It is a nice location, and clean. It probably gets a bit cozy when more people are there, the fall is really nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
I agree with the positive comments from previous posts. The following are additional comments that apply to the newest section of the park. The sites here are slightly larger, level crushed stone for vehicles and concrete pad for picnic table, no shade but but the entire area is surrounded by trees. The bathrooms are superb. The shower stall and change area has a lockable door and is the size of a small residential bathroom. This is a quiet well run park with a great location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Friendly on check-in. Sites are smaller in the older section as this park is old but clean, level and more than adequate. Good cable, no fire pits at the site because of site size. WiFi was not fast but worked fine. Washrooms / showers (free) and laundry were clean however garbage could have been emptied more often. Lots of people out in the bay catching crab and fish. We even saw a few deer roaming close by. Great place to stay a few days and tour around the Tillamook and Netarts area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$40
This funky, quiet, out-of-the-way little campground is an acquired taste for most RVers. No luxuries except a fabulous view, crabbing and crab boiling from the office, which is on the water, and a ramp for your own boat or a rental. They have a happy helpful staff who live on site in their own rigs. I'd like to come back and stay a whole summer, but we live too far away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
This was a decent campground, small and quaint. Interior roads are very narrow as well as the sites. Decent view of bay but not much else. No real area for kids to play or ride bikes. There are no stores or restaurants close by so bring your toad or come prepared. Hook ups are convenient and modern. Cable TV was excellent with broad selection of channels. Concrete pad, little grass patch, picnic table and fire ring seem standard at most sites. WiFi is excellent (in lower half closer to office). Office has about six aluminum boats for rent at about $20 p/hour for crabbing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
Clean, well maintained park with a friendly staff. Located on a scenic drive, across from Netarts Bay and about 8 miles from Tillamook. Free, secure, and fast WiFi. View sites are higher priced. We camped in a 27 foot fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$26
The park is split into 2 sections. The newer section does not offer water views but the sites are level, packed gravel with easy access. Separation between sites is OK. Roads are paved. The older section has smaller sites but some offer a view of Netarts Bay. A few fishing boats for rent on site. Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities are all well kept. View sites are charged a premium. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2005
$35
This place gives RV Parks a bad name. The restrooms were filthy, toilets running over on to the floor into the shower room. What a nightmare. Dogs were running wild through the park. While we were sitting under our awning having a drink, a dog off leash charged in and attempted to attack our dog through our screen door on our motorhome. We went to the manager who claimed she didn't know who owned the dog. There was dog waste all over the grounds. This place seems to have a rule posted for everything, but don't seem to enforce any of them. When we arrived at our site, the fire pit was full of raw garbage and trash from the previous occupant. The road that runs in front of this Park must be the local Race Way. You take your life in your hands crossing it to get to the bay. At night the cars roar down the road. We needed to purchase propane which the park sold us at $3.00 per gallon claiming it was at their cost. While in town we saw propane listed for $1.99 per gallon at several locations. What a mistake. Cape Lookout is just up the road. That's where we'll camp next time. This place needs new owners or managers. We won't return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$22
We were thrilled with this park. Even though we were there during off season everything was well maintained and very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. We stayed five nights in February 2004. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com