214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Beverly Beach State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 62 user reviews. Phone: (541) 265-9278
CGID2353

Beverly Beach State Park

Camp Information
Sites
277
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   6   6   9   5   6   7   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
One of our favorite sights on the Oregon coast. Well protected from Pacific winds but still with easy beach access. Good pull through sights available for big rigs with toads. The sight we had did not have sewer but other sights did. Showers have good hot water. Easy access to Newport and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
If you like trees, you will like this park. We were in section F which is like being in a coastal rain forest. Paved roads and paved spot, fairly level and OK to back in to. Interior roads are very narrow and some are two way, so if you meet someone with another unit, some one may have to back up. There is cable TV in some sights, section C I think. Good play ground for the kids, rest rooms were clean and well maintained, lots of park Hosts. You walk to the beach under highway 101, so no sights are ocean front. We will stay here again. Would have rated it higher if the access roads were a bit wider. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Site E01 was muddy! Loop B and C had been updated, but Loop B is very dense. The park itself (beach and trees) were great, but overall the experience was less than ideal. Be careful reserving a site on Reserve America. You might get the surprise - unlevel and in flood zone. The location was nice - 7 miles from Newport and 7 from Dope Bay. Recommend Ocean Local Seafood for lunch and Tidal Rave for sunset dinner. Convenient to Walmart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
The park is beautiful and the individual sites are large enough. My main problems were two: They simply pack too many people into each loop with the loops too close together. I am sure that is an economics thing. Our back-side neighbors were right next to us with no bushes in between. Two-way roads were very close. Speeders and bicycles do not mix. The bathrooms were poorly maintained - ladies' room was out of toilet paper for a good bit of the time. Otherwise, the facilities were satisfactory. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
One of our favorite parks. Stayed in G14 which was large/private/level and near nature trail which runs adjacent to creek and is alternate path to the beach (great for dogs). The bathroom facilities in the G loop are older but clean. Some of the other loops have better facilities with private showers. We stayed on Sunday/Monday at the tail end of the July 4th weekend. The park was full but sites are so large it didn't matter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
The beach and campground setting is beautiful. That being said this is the worst Oregon State Park we have ever stayed in! It was truly disappointing. The showers and restrooms were filthy. I would not have given my dog a bath in them! There was an enormous amount of traffic coming in day and night. It was an extremely large park and we stayed in site C6. There was so much traffic I did not feel comfortable with my children playing out in front of the trailer. The only good loop in this campground is the B loop which is by the beach entrance and away from all the traffic. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
This is a large state park and can be very crowded on long week-ends. When one considers the wear-and-tear on a frequently used facility this park is in good shape. The lawn around the campsites are beaten flat, the lawn in the open common area is in good shape. The showers get very sandy by the end of the day, due to people tracking in sand from the beach. The only sites with sewer are the "host" sites and not generally available to the public. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This is a very large campground in a heavily forested area. The roads are paved but very tight to maneuver with a larger unit. Electric & water hookups are good. SOME areas may have 50 amp service, cable, or sewer, but ours did not, so pay attention when you make the reservation. The campground is lovely as a forested type, but be aware it is not a beach type of campground. The beach is available by walking under the HWY101 bridge. Restrooms were acceptably clean, but more facilities are needed. Our site was very overgrown, & the parking pad needs repaving. There was good privacy between sites. We would try another park next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
So glad to see all the poor reviews...maybe next time we go it won't be so crowded. We were there over Memorial Day & the place was jammed despite buckets of rain every day. Sites puddled up, but drained quickly when it finally let up. Gorgeous place, very cool old trees, wild rhodys in bloom, some squirrels, but no deer. Don't know what others saw, but bathroom/showers (in H loop) were kept clean & stocked. Typical Oregon SP push-button showers worked fine & were plenty hot. Site was a little tight to back into (first shot both times), but plenty big enough for slide & awning once we were in ). Elec & Water only in this section so had to go to dump station in the middle of the week. Well placed & worked fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
I had high expectations for this State Park based on glowing reviews, but the park was poorly maintained. The grass and numerous weeds were high. The fire ring was full of burnt wood and at least 10" of ashes. The park is close to stores, pharmacies, fuel and groceries. It is also a short walk under the bridge to the ocean. If it weren't for these extras I would rate this park lower. I would not reserve this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$23
We stated here in offseason, so half the 'loops' were closed. We stayed in a full hookup site in the Look "C" section. Camp sites were nicely separated with large trees that also shaded each site. (Satellite TV might be problematical -- but Cable TV was supplied.) The restroom/shower closest to our site was older and was worn, but was reasonably clean. It was NOT HEATED nor was the building well insulated, so it was very brisk in 40 degree weather to take a shower. (I would have rated this lovely park higher, had the shower been nicer.) Cable TV worked well and the staff we spoke with were very nice and helpful, especially a volunteer in the Welcome Center. We would stay here again ... in warmer weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
We were here in a 40' RV. It was a little tight getting in the spot, but we have four slides so have to make sure there is room to open them. We were on two different sites & neither of them was real level so make sure you have something to put under your tires or jacks. We did not get TV, not even with antenna. Our cell & internet was "iffy" most of the time. Even if we got our internet to work, it was very slow. The park itself was nice & you could walk under the road to the beach. You were very close to Newport & there were plenty of places within a short drive. We would return there if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Tight, closely spaced, somewhat level sites. Friendly staff. No satellite signal in this forested campground. Verizon signal good. Only a few miles from Newport, OR and plenty of shopping. Good place to stay while exploring the middle Oregon Coast. Rate reflects outrageous Reserve America rate of $8 per reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
Friendly rangers made check in a breeze. Park is in a large old growth woods that allows little sunlight to campsites. Park was rather noisy even late into the night (2AM) in section C. Sites are not real level with pads being very narrow. The sites are large overall. It is tight when driving around in a 40' motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
This is another beautiful Oregon State park. It is a bit north of Newport and huge. Paved roads, we had electricity and water as the full service sites are few. Lots of beautiful huge trees and you can walk to the beach from the park. Our major beef is there is only one place to put your garbage and that is at the front entrance to the park which was one heck of a hike for us. We would recommend this park and come back to it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
The camp sites are sheltered well from the ocean winds. There are multiple showers/bathrooms in the campground. The large trees and curved roads hide the fact that the campground is really large. I have reservations to stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
Large very clean and private site Oregon coast Park. Friendly staff, quick check in. Nice walking on roads and nature trail. Lots of folks but quiet at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$26
Nice well kept clean and green park. Super fast and efficient check-in registration staff. Fire pits and nice path to the ocean. No complaints! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
We arrived and setup at night, when we woke up we could see the ocean under the picturesque bridge from our truck camper. What a great surprise! very nice campground. The bathrooms could use heat, being March, the restrooms were as frosty as the ground, this is why I gave an 8. I will definitely return. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$22
Great value. Great location. Beautifully treed campground. G loop has the most private and quieter sites, but only power/water. The showers were not clean because of the other campers, but they are nice and hot. Lots of level sites on pavement. Quick beach access. Some sites are close to the road, but come with a beach view. Large picnic tables available. Large fire pits: although, they do need to be cleaned out as they are quite full. Information center on site. Nature walks can be taken from the campground. There is a playground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
Another great Oregon State Park. This one fills up on the weekends. We usually get in on Thursday and leave on Monday. This time we left on Sunday with a long line at the Dump station. 30amp power was a little weak, my surge protector kicked things on and off through the night on Saturday. Great place to camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$23
Outstanding Oregon State Park campground right across the highway from Beverly Beach, a wide, sandy beach that stretches for miles with easy access through an underpass from the campground. Another great Oregon campground. Lots of private sites, heavily forested just 5 miles north of Newport. Great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
We love this campground. No one does campgrounds like the State of Oregon, right from the reservation procedures & info, to your stay. Our only complaint and it is really kind of funny: The volunteers guard the trash area as if if were Fort Knox and everyone entering it was a bumbling idiot. All the carts are clearly marked but they hover over you constantly stating the obvious. "That's were the can's go, etc." when the sign "CANS" practically hits you in the face. Very annoying to be treated like a moron. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
This is one of our favourite Oregon's state parks. If you like trees, mostly shaded sites, and the ocean. There are lots of options in the sites; dry tent camping to large rigs (stay in B loop). Note: you'll likely need your fleece because that wind off the ocean is very cool! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$22
Lots of trees. Very well kept and clean. Beach is very close by, walking distance. If you are looking for privacy, there isn't much at this park due to the large canopy of the older growth trees. Sites are close to each other. Luckily we were here during spring break, so the state park closed certain sites and it felt like we had some decent privacy. We were here for a week and I noticed that some spots were more difficult to back in for bigger RV's than others, so I can see it being a challenge for beginners. This park is smack dab in between Newport and Depoe Bay, Lincoln city isn't that much further north of Depoe Bay either. We would camp here again. The nice part is that we had cable tv hookup which is a nice change. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$22
Very nice campground with short hike to ocean beaches. Large trees in a rainforest like environment. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$27
We camped here one night on our way South. The park was clean and the site was just a stone's throw to the beach. We enjoyed our visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
Absolutely gorgeous park with a great location. Sites are in a forested area and very private. Sites closest to the beach may get some road noise. We were in the G loop and it was very quiet. Our kids loved the beautiful beach (short walk), playground, and the pesky racoons! We did not want to leave. Can't wait to go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
This is our third time at this Oregon State Park. It is showing some wear from a very active summer. We enjoy this park with the proximity to the ocean and the great food in Newport. We found a site that allowed our satellite dish to work which is not common in this park. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
Beautiful park right near the beach. Pretty crowded, but it was just after Labor day, and the kids were still out of school. Not huge sites, but lots of trees, so there is some privacy. Everyone was nice and friendly. Clean facilities and grounds. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
We camped in a tent next to the stream and just a hop, skip and a jump to the ocean! I was afraid the highway would be loud, but it was not at all! We saw a beaver and raccoons on the banks of the stream and also bats swooping in for drinks! The beach was amazing and beautiful. When we visit there again, we will stay in the loop one over from the stream (a little more privacy). Nice playground for all ages! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$21
I would have given this park a 10 if there were trash cans throughout the park. There is one trash facility at the entrance of the park. Not a big deal, but kind of a pain, especially when you are walking your dog, pick up their mess, and can't immediately dispose of it in a camp trashcan. We camped in a pull through site with electric and water hookup only. We stayed 4 nights and would camp again if we were able to reserve a site that was a bit more private. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
We had a 3 night stay, the camp hosts were friendly and helpful guiding us to local attractions. Our site was just OK, the hookups were near the front, and our connections are near the back/middle of the coach. We needed extra hoses for the water. Our site was so treed, we could not even see the sky, making it seem dark all the time. We enjoyed the park and it's close proximity to the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Our rate was for a full hookup RV site including the service fee to book online. We liked Beverly Beach because it was a short walk from the campsite to the beach. Our site was in the F loop so it was really quiet with lots of trees. We backed to a little pond so the frogs were quite loud but we felt like we were camping. Our site did not have cable TV. Although the sites were not right next to each other, it did not feel very private because often, walking trails went along sites or even behind sites. It was a tough getting our 35-foot motorhome through some of the turns as the park was very full, and turns could be pretty tight. We enjoyed the trail through a forested area and the kids enjoyed the huge playground. It also would have been nice if there were more places to dump trash throughout the park. We only could find one up near the front entrance and our campsite was towards the back of the park. However, we plan on returning in the future, but will ask for Loop B. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
Despite a large number of sites, there are a lot of trees and you don't feel like you are on top of the next camper. It's an easy walk onto the sand and down the beach. If you call early and make reservations (we didn't) you can get in the loop that has full hookups (cable TV included) and look out directly onto the beach. There were a lot of campers but we still felt fairly secluded and loved that fresh ocean air! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$18
A great State Park to use as a base for exploring this part of the beautiful Oregon coast. Many different types of sites are available from tent sites to yurts and everything in between. Sites in the A loop, closest to the beach, also have cable TV. We chose a full hook-up site farther back in the woods to stay out of the high winds. Be advised that if you come in the winter the weather can be stormy, but this can also make for some of the most dramatic wave watching. You'd be wise to make reservations in the summer. You pretty much can't go wrong with any of the Oregon State Parks as far as I'm concerned. We've camped here before and would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2009
$23
The campground was fine, but we will not be camping here again. I don't know how many of the campsites at Beverly come with this disclaimer, but ours did with our reservation confirmation: "Please do not dump a full holding tank into the campsite connection as it may overflow. Use the dump station located near the registration booth." When we arrived at our site it was apparent that not everyone reads (or chooses to follow) these instructions. It seems they should either have a fully functioning sewer hook up or seal it shut. I for one would certainly prefer having the dump station as the only option as opposed to leaving things to chance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
A very nice State Park! Very busy, lots of traffic, kids, bicycles, & dogs! Our site was great...back in the G loop. The site was surprisingly private! Most sites seemed quite large. We were in no way disappointed but probably will not return to this specific park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Beautiful state park. Unfortunately we booked late so had to stay in two different sites within the campground but both were nicely shaded and roomy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
This campground was very nice but as with most all government campgrounds, you can have campfires and it seemed like most everyone had to have a campfire. With there not being any wind the smoke hung in the air. You could not site outside and enjoy the nice cool evenings. I would really be nice if campfires were outlawed in government campgrounds. This was our only complaint with the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$18
Nice spot. Clean facilities and convenient to Newport. Thought we would spend several days but ended up staying for over a week. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
We camp here on a regular basis. Arguably the best State campground in Oregon which is noted for having some great campgrounds. Its located adjacent to a beautiful beach but you need to walk under the highway bridge to gain access. The campground is heavily treed and has some great walking trails, kid playgrounds, streams, and old gnarly trees. The restrooms & shower facilities are clean. The campground is very large and if you want a campsite near the Ocean you should probably make a reservation. We tend to pick a campsite further back in the woods which is a bit quieter and we enjoy the 1/4 mile walk through the campground to the beach. The campground is about a 5 minute drive to Newport for dining, shopping etc. and is about a 20 minute drive to Lincoln City where you can find an Indian Casino as well as shopping and dining. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$18
Great State campground. Electric is 20 amp. Paved sites and road are tight for 40' but most sites are OK. Very shady and wet at the end of Nov. and full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$21
We came to this park after visiting Nehalem Bay State Park. We would choose this one in a heart beat over Nehalem. The sites are so beautiful and private. You can walk to the beach along the trail by the stream or on the road. Because you don't have a long slog through a sandy path as at Nehalem, the time to get to the beach really doesn't seem that long. Make sure you spend some time at Devil's Punch Bowl State Park, an easy walk along the beach or a short drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$21
Another nice Oregon state park. Lots of trees as mentioned. Only drawback was the layout. The loops keep going deeper and deeper into the woods. This is good and bad. Adds quite a bit of time just getting all the way to the back of the park where we were. Hence a very long walk back out to the beach. But good for peace and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
This park is in a great location, but is mismanaged. The camp hosts are great, the paid employees leave a lot to be desired. People drive too fast through, too loud, dirty restrooms. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
Nice State Park with paved pads and plenty of trees. It appeared that all sites had campfire rings and picnic tables. It seemed as if no (2) sites were directly next to each other so it can be fairly quiet and private. I did not try satellite but it looked like reception to the sky may be obstructed by all the trees. There was firewood for sale and the kids enjoyed the 1 playground. Be aware of hook ups as some had sewer, 30 amp, and H20 while others only had 15 amp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$24
Nice Oregon state park. Camp hosts very friendly and accommodating, short walk to the ocean. Good place to stay for a weekend. Would have liked it if the campsites were a little more private, but still nice play to stay for a weekend getaway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$18
This was my very first experience with camping of ANY kind, in my "new" RV, over 2500 miles from my lifelong home in the Midwest...and it was wonderful! The beautiful Pacific Ocean, and a nice beach for walking, is right across the street, although there was a lot of construction going on which made the walk a bit dicey and the view nonexistent. The Park Rangers and resident "Camp Hosts" were all polite, informative and nice! The staff was pretty bare-bones, as it was mid-winter when we visited for two weeks, but then again, often we were the only campers in the entire State Park!!! We rode out a truly incredible wind and rain storm in the protected woods of the camp loops. Beautiful, old growth, huge cedar trees and incredible ferns and other undergrowth made for a serene and true in-the-forest experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$21
It's a bit tight, but doable in a 40ft coach. We enjoyed the heavy forestation and easy beach access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
This campground is great for tenters, but I would say the park is barely accessible to big rigs. Our motorhome is 38' and we felt like we were the largest motorhome in the park. The roads are narrow, and in bad shape. We were in the "C" loop, and in order to avoid exiting the park by going all the way to the end of the loops, and back, we had to go around the C loop. It is narrow and in terrible shape. From reading the reviews, I was expecting much more in this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Wow! What a beautiful state park. It's hard to put into words just how gorgeous the setting is. The sites are well spaced and surrounded by old growth forest and vegetation. There are plenty of things for kids (the young and old ones) to do, including nature walking, hiking, biking, flying kites and walking along the beach. We went into town one day and picked up fresh bread and produce at the farmers market, which was downright scrumptious. You simply can't go wrong spending time here. We will definitely go back when in the area and will try to get a site along the forest. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$18
Super nice park. Cool temps but heated shower floors! Wow! Hosts were very nice. Great H2O pressure and fairly level spots. We had a great time even though it rained some. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2006
$18
This is a beautiful RV park. Lots of shade trees, lots of trails to walk. Less then a 5 min walk to the beach. Park hosts in every section, state police patrolled, safe, quite, friendly camp ground. Fire pits at every site, and most are full hook ups. Nice large dump station with full turn around. Big rigs easy to move through the park. Set on the coast, but feels like the high mountains. Five star Park. Located 7 miles north of Newport Oregon on Hwy 101. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$20
Great beach campground with many sites that are long enough for our Suburban/travel trailer combination. The walk to the beach from our campsite was a bit long with all of the junk we carry (water, snacks, toys) to keep the kids happy. Check the map before reserving a site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$23
This is a really beautiful campground with large, private sites and shade provided by densely packed evergreen trees and thick underbrush. Our site backed up to a small creek to the south. An easy walk to the scenic, wide beach under US 101. The folks that work there are very friendly and helpful. Firewood and ice are readily available. The park is obviously well cared for, but the bathrooms, although generally clean, could use a little more maintenance (e.g., partially plugged drains in the shower, countertops a little beat up). We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$21
We had a great time during our stay here. Easy access to the beach, great bathrooms and plenty of quiet privacy. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$22
Great campground. Full hookups and reasonably priced. Lots of shade. Sites are almost all in the woods but it's not overgrown. The ocean is a short walk under Rt 101. Great ranger programs - kids really liked the tour of tide pools at low tide. Ranger talks most days and nights. Close to Newport for shopping and restaurants. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$18
Really enjoyed this park. It's a busy one even off season. Sites are fairly level. Very comfortable feeling. Nice family campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Beverly Beach is a beautiful park nestled in the pines and only a short walk to the beach. I already have reservations for 2004. Reservations are best made through the Oregon State Parks web site, and can be made as much as 9 months in advance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$18
Located across Highway 101 from the ocean. There is a walk through for access at the lower end of the campground. The campground is nestled in a dense forest complete with scads of raccoons. It was practically deserted the night we spent here in November. Another spectacular Oregon campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
1999
$20
This is another wonderful Oregon coast campground, with trees, ocean across road. This like the other Oregon coast State Parks is very busy during the summer. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com