223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Pendleton KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 48 user reviews. Phone: (541) 276-1041
CGID2358

Pendleton KOA

Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   5   1   5   2   8   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
This is one of the nicer KOAs we've stayed in. Clean restrooms, shaded sites with concrete pads and grass, friendly, helpful staff. They even have breakfast on Sundays (and Saturdays if the park is full) for $5 and it's not just pancakes. The dog area has grass and benches to sit. It's easy off and on the freeway but I didn't notice freeway noise. I think the sites are a little narrow but I didn't see anyone with longer rigs having trouble getting in or out. We've stayed here before and would again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Very clean and well maintained. Greeted professionally. We enjoy road trips across the USA and KOAs are very handy. They are near the freeway with easy access. We stay the night and are usually on our way to the next adventure in the morning. This KOA had a tree for shade, a bit of grass and a nice picnic table. The residents that live there full time were very quiet and respectful. This is one of the cleaner and nicest KOA we have stayed in through the years of our travels We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
Definitely not worth the money. The park was clean and had a pleasant appearance in spite of the large amount of permanent residents. However, the roads are tight and as we pulled into our site the tree branches scraped against our rig. Also, upon leaving we left by the far exit and the turn was so tight that our tow jumped over the curb. Good thing it is a jeep and not a regular car. I can not imagine why they have placed huge cement blocks in your way and have overflow parking there. Also, the manager was very slack in explaining how to access the WI-FI and directions were not written out fully on the sheet. I would look for another park next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Stayed here the last four years and enjoyed the overnight stay. I was guided in by attendant via golf cart. Told him tree limbs on both sides were against fifth wheel and could not open slide outs. Ask him to cut limbs said he would call the manager. Manager said he would not cut limbs and no other site available. To tired to move, left slides in. Park is geared for permanent residents. Am a long time KOA member. Will not be back to this KOA park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This RV park is clean and quiet, but it has the ambience of sleeping in an RV storage yard. The park is long and narrow and the sites are close together. It has no pool, a very small pet area and a very small playground. It has 3 very nice private "unisex" bathrooms complete with showers. The laundry area only has 6 washers. The back in spaces are extremely small, however they are on a cement pad. Most of the short term back in spaces are back to back. The pull thru spaces have more room, but are on gravel with grass as a patio. Some pull thru gravel spaces are not level. Some have a raised sewer connection (which is very difficult to use since water doesn't run up hill). It's a nice park for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Sites very tight. There is no pool, no playground, or any Greenspace. Many construction workers' trailers mixed in with families. This should not be a KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This is a very nice RV park. Utilities and WiFi are good, the location is quiet. The streets are nicely paved, driveways and patio areas are gravel. The 30amp/50amp drive through sites have good spacing with well maintained grass areas between them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
We stayed here twice on out trip, outbound and coming home. We will stay here again in the future. Neat, clean and friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Spaces are very close to each other, but otherwise this is a good place to stay. Nicely maintained sites and friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
What a welcome surprise! We just never stay in a KOA, but this one is nothing like any KOA we have ever seen. We were welcomed by very friendly staff. We were taken to our spot, which was plenty long for our 36' motorhome and tow. We had a grassy area outside our door to sit in the shade and have happy hour. Had our Papillons in their pen on the green grass. Someone was smart and faced all the RV spots to the north so you do not have to deal with the afternoon sun coming in the motorhome window. Most RV parks fail to take into consideration the afternoon sun. There are fulltimers in the park, but all the spots were very neat, which is unusual. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
This park is spotlessly clean. Staff are all very nice and efficient. The sites are long, either paved or gravel, with grass in between the spaces. Each site has a picnic table. The park is pretty and well maintained. The laundry is excellent and the showers are nice. We also had excellent cable and Wi-Fi. Not much of a view, but it is quiet and easy to get to. We spent a holiday weekend here and appreciated the peace and quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
The person we spoke with to make the reservation was very pleasant and helpful. When we checked in we got her opposite. The park is ok, sites are level, wi-fi was good, satellite works well. Hook-ups were fine. It is basically a big parking lot. The golf course is very nice and playing it was the highlight of our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Very clean, well-run park. Attractive sites with grass out your front door. Restrooms are clean, but old. Pretty good Wi-Fi. Strong electric. We got good Dish TV, good Verizon MiFi, good Sprint phone. We usually don't go to KOAs, but we liked this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Nice, clean park. Small for a KOA: no pool. Pet area is small and inhospitable. Pull through sites are long and level, but narrow. Wi-Fi is free and fast. Easy access to the town and area sights. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Nice place for a stopover, good pull through sites with good utilities. The sites are very narrow and you open your door to your neighbor's sewer line. No emenities, so that means no pool or hot tub or views or anything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Clean, effiecient RV Park. Nice hookups, easy to find and negotiate inside the park. Several long-time residents, but not a big deal. Nice fenced in dog park. Pendelton charges a hotel tax, so be prepared for a tax fee in a state with no sales tax! Stayed two days and explored Pendelton. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
This is an excellent over-night stop; the pull-through sites were long enough for us to pull into without disconnecting our toad. The sites are typical width for most KOA's and urban campgrounds--relatively narrow and facing each other. The pull-throughs are gravel, but are quite level; the back-in sites are concrete pads. The majority of the sites appear to be occupied by long-term residents, but that is an observation and does not reflect negatively on the CG. The Wi-Fi was excellent (>3 Mbps) and did not have the connection issues often associated with CG Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$34
Easy access to and from freeway. Quick check in and operator walked/led us to our site. Clean and well maintained. Sites angled so getting in and our way very easy. Appeared to be many full timers. Stayed only one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Clean overnight stop. Access not bad. We were in 45 ft pulling a truck. Did not unhook, but slow coming out on the turns. Laundry looked clean. Need key to access bathrooms. W/P/S all towards back of site's (more set up for 5th wheel) thankfully we had extra hose with us. OK overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
Nice park,clean,quiet. Great access to Hwy. Close to town. Great vista view from park. Staff was very friendly and helpful about telling us about the Pendleton area. We would stay here again. We planned on 1 nite but there is a lot to see in town. Verizon air card worked great too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
Nice park, level concrete pads, good, strong Wi-Fi and TV (lot's of channels). Staff is very friendly and accommodating as far as site selection. Put us where we wanted. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
Very nice campground. It's well kept and the staff are very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
There are only 12 pull thru spots in this park. The back-in sites around the perimeter are for "permanent or semi-permanent" renters and they were almost all occupied. The pull-thru sites were plenty long for our 38 foot MH and toad but very hard to get into because of telephone boxes and trees. The laundry was adequate and clean but extremely hot even with the A/C on. The power was adequate and there was good cable. The hook-ups worked fine for us because our power is in the rear and our sewer is mid-coach. We will not stay here again if in the area but will go to the RV park at the Casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
The staff was friendly and helpful at check-in. The location is on a hill overlooking the valley. The sites are paved and gravel, and they are well maintained. There are two small enclosed dog areas with trash receptacles for disposal of dog waste. The gravel sites have strange hook-ups as the sewer is about 30 feet from the electrical and water. It makes it a challenge to get hooked up. Very quiet in the evening, but next to a commercial business that has early morning start up hours with diesel equipment. Close to town and all services. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$37
This Pendleton KOA is just pads and not much else, but our space, #49, is long enough to accommodate the coach and the Jeep. We were very happy we didn’t have to disconnect it, or more importantly, re-connect it in the morning! We can’t recommend #49 simply because of a large transformer as you turn in on the curbside, making it a tight fit for a large rig. There is a nice playground for the kids and everyone is very helpful. The park is very quiet! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
April 2010 Mountain View KOA: Pendleton, Oregon. It has nice level sites, most are cemented, some are gravel. Has pull-throughs and back ins, full hook-ups, good WiFi, good cable TV, some shade, not much protection from wind, and is quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are many long term guests, but their sites were very well maintained. All facilities were very clean. We would stay here again. KOA rate was $30. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$38
This is a nice park for an overnight stay. The views are killer up here, however, if you are a motorhome, you face away from the views. The gal who checked us in was VERY friendly and cheerful. The spot was gravel and level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
We were a late arrival. The hosts left our information for us and we found our site without trouble. The hookups are in the middle of the site. We stayed a couple of nights and wanted to tour the area, so we were O.K. with unhooking. Cable TV with plenty of channels included. We thought the park nicely appointed and very clean. The staff were friendly. Propane available. Easy on/off from the interstate made this a good stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2009
$36
Our old Trailer Life directory showed this as a privately-run facility with "Class A" amenities (whatever that means). As such, I expected something much more than what we got. Why does KOA think their campgrounds are worth the high prices they charge? This one is nothing more than a parking lot with some grassy areas. Pull-thru sites are more expensive than back-in. The restrooms were clean, but included a very lengthy list of rules. It sounded as though they should have provided cleaning supplies based on what they expected users to do. My husband used the shower and said it was barely a trickle. I opted to use our own. The Wi-Fi was strong and worked well, as did the cable TV hookup. When I checked in, the host seemed surprised that there were so few people coming in. The rates at the Lookout are nearly $10 per night cheaper. With a KOA card, the rate was slightly less than $36. Guess they've never heard of winter rates. If we stay in Pendleton again, it will be at the Lookout, which has similar facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$38
The park was clean and the sites level. There were not many other transient guests or we would have needed to unhook as the pull-through sites are double stacked. The Wi-Fi worked for about 30 mins, then quit and the office was unable to get it working for the remainder of our stay. We would probably stay elsewhere next time to be sure of good internet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
A quick stop over from the highway for a one night stay. Sites are mostly paved and it looks like a big parking lot. We did not want to unhook for the night and got a really bad site. Other people with a travel trailer had to unhook. Not sure why, because they were not booked at all. Our site was right in middle and the water faucet was leaking pretty bad. The sprinkler was leaking too. There is no area to walk your dogs. There is a very small pet kennel with gravel. Whoever checked us in did not know how to give us our KOA discount that we earned. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
The staff was very friendly. If you like feeling packed in like sardines this is the place for you. There are obviously several full time trailers in the park. Was able to get the slide out, but barely. Our truck had to be parked in our front door making getting into our rig very difficult. Spent one night here. One night too many. Wal-Mart parking lot would have been more comfortable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Fairly easy access off I-84. If you're a "big rig" towing, you should unhook before going to your site. Access road is narrow and, when we were there, crowded with parked vehicles. Sites are concrete and park is clean and quiet. Wi-Fi is erratic. No pool or other amenities so it's simply a one-night stop-over park...unless you're there for the rodeo. Some sewer/electrical hook-ups are too close to the access road for ready connection. Staff are pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
All spots were concrete with a table in the grass outside your door. Small trees between each site will grow in a few years to make this park even better. Easy off the freeway, easy to find. WIFI worked without a flaw but if you are calling ahead to get a site after they are closed, asked they put the code on your bill. Water pressure and electric were very good. Quiet at night, but a little bit of morning noise as the residents got in cars to get to work, but really not enough to bother you. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
This is a very nice park. Yes, spots are somewhat close but there is plenty of room for slideouts plus the picnic table they provide for each spot. Clean restrooms with good water pressure. Wifi worked excellent and was free. We had a pull through spot and it was long enough for motorhome and toad. Cable tv worked super. Pendleton is an interesting town if you go into town and look around. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
The only reason for a nine rating was that the sites are a tad bit small. Otherwise everything was great, except for the fact that there are two streets named almost the same, so you gotta read the directions very well and watch for the small signs.. The help is beyond helpful and are some of the best , funniest, people I've met on many a trip. Everything was neat and clean and we were far enuff from the freeway so there was no noise, but close enuff to get on and off easily. One of the other posters said there wasn't too much to do in the immediate areabut I disagree, you just have to go look for it.. There actually are a lot of good rests to eat at in town and a lot of other things. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
The staff were very friendly and patient with our special requests. The park was very clean and well maintained. There was not much in the way of amenities in the immediate local area, however. The website lists Wi-Fi as available with a fee, but it was actually free and worked well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
Spaces were very close together. Only the monthly sites on the outside had a good view of the mountains. Lots of full-time residents here with storage at the west end of the park. They were take over at the first of May by KOA and would not honor my Passport America. I moved to another, better and less expensive campground just east of town after one night. The office staff was very pleasant and helpful though - it's not their fault that KOA won't honor PA. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$31
Nice camp ground. Easy access to and from the freeway. Close to down town. Pendleton has a lot to offer, good restaurants and shops to look through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$19
Its hot and and not my idea of how to camp. But its ok. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
A fine park but the sites are very close together so only a few sites have good views. WiFi was fine but cost extra. Staff was friendly. The Hamly leather store and restaurant in Pendleton are worth a visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
Streets are a little narrow. Wi-fi works great, but costs $3.00/day. Park is clean and staff are very friendly. No railroads and I-84 is far enough away that park is very quiet. Nice view of Blue Mts. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
This is a very nice park for the area. Convenient, quiet, and nice Blue mountain views. The staff was among the nicest I've encountered. They do a great job considering this is not an area that would typically attract RV'ers. I would recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$24
We thought this was a good overnight park. Level sites, clean bathrooms, and close to Pendleton and I-84, but no WIFI. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$26
Office closes at 6:00 p.m. Has wifi -- but for an additional fee. Park is clean. Occasional meals are served for a very reasonable price in the club house. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$25
An older but nice park. Many of the sites are narrow. We have a 34' 5th wheel with three slides. I tried 2 sites until able to get into the 3rd and open my slides. Buildings and office in a western theme. Office staff friendly and helpfull. WiFi is available for $2 per day. Of the 14 parks we stayed in on this trip, only 1 other charged for WiFi the rest offered it free of additional charge. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$22
Basic cement lot with minimalist plantings as landscaping. Park is on a hillside overlooking the valley (and the freeway). It was so windy we couldn't hear anything but the wind buffeting the rv all night. I expect if there was no wind, there would be some freeway noise. Friendly staff, clean showers and restrooms. A good place to spend the night. Tie everything down! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Great place for an overnight stop or to stay a few days. One of the cleanest parks I have seen. Well kept grass between the sites. Level paved sites. Massive cable system. Clean private bathroom and shower. Far enough from the freeway to be very quiet. A number of permanents, but ALL are very neat and clean sites. Will definitely use this park again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com