223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Columbia River RV was rated 7 out of 10 based on 79 user reviews. Phone: (503) 285-1515
CGID2362

Columbia River RV

Camp Information
Sites
152
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   7   6   8   7   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Interesting park that is very convenient for visiting Portland. We were in the new section that had nice concrete pads with plenty of room for our larger motorhome. There are many permanent residents on this park but they are restricted to newer units and upkeep rules are enforced. Our only issue was the distance to the restrooms and laundry, although one restroom unit was nearby but under construction. Wi-Fi was good most of the time with numerous towers for strong signals. Some local tips: the light rail station is close with adequate parking so one can get downtown or to all parts of the city. Don't even think of driving or taking I-5 before 10 AM. Also, there is a very good (but maybe a little pricey for some) restaurant on the River nearby called Salty's. We had a very good meal while watching a great sunset there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Very Noisy, Street and truck traffic, Jet aircraft noise, small spaces, could not extend slide out, very crowded, will not return. Nice people We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$29
Clean well kept park. Park has a newer addition in the back. We stayed in space #155, which had a tricky turn. Very tight getting into it, but managed. We managed better than several guests before us--who had 'taken out' the power box. When reporting to the office that the damage was NOT done by us-- friendly office staff chuckled and said yes--they knew it wasn't us--Previous guest had not negotiated the tight turn (several guests). The sites are all level concrete pads with good hookups. Odd Note: Sewer is situated at the far back of the site--luckily we had a long sewer hook up. It is a relatively quiet park for having an airport near by. Many permanent residents but all sites maintained and tidy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Park has a nice laundry & rec room complete with book lending library (take a book-leave a book). Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$1
I'm not sure if we just had bad luck but this campground was weird. First off, their Wi-Fi didn't work at all. Neither did our Verizon hotspot. Previous reviews said the Wi-Fi was good so maybe when we were there, there were problems. Our site (26) was close to the office, too, so who knows. Second, we rarely saw a single person there. All sites were booked but it was like a movie set. All vehicles were spotless, sites were spotless since you weren't allowed to have anything there and just a weird feeling. Besides Wi-Fi, all the amenities were fine, though. The sites were also so close you couldn't fully extend the awning but it didn't matter since we wouldn't have wanted to spend time outside anyway. The concrete driveways were a big bonus. I don't think we would stay there again based on Wi-Fi (we work from the road) and the feeling of being in a deserted town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$24
Very nice park. Courteous, friendly staff and adequate amenities. Nice site with extra slab for tow car or additional patio space. Convenient access to both Portland area and Vancouver WA. Park is near the airport so there is plane noise, but it's not too bad except for the military jets, which don't fly at night. We had long-term renters on both sides of us and they were really friendly and informative about the area. I almost rated the park lower because the sewer hookup was rusted (no threads showing) but I stuck my hookup in there and it sealed up OK, although not the optimal situation, for sure. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here very much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Concrete sites, with concrete pad for toad with very little grass, but there is tidy, low profile landscaping between sites. Both sites we stayed in (two different visits within two weeks) were somewhat less than level but we manually adjusted levelers to accommodate. This place is busy so be sure to have a reservation during the vacation season. Rest room/shower closest to us was closed for repairs 3 out of the 4 days we were on site. Other one was by the office on the other side of park so we did not use. Did not use laundry either. Great, central location in Portland; was able to easily to visit daughter in NE section as well as enjoy meals at local restaurants and do some grocery shopping as well. Wi-Fi was weak unless you woke up early and got online. Cable channels what you would expect in a big city. Interesting long termers with vegetable/flower gardens. We would stay here again, mostly because of location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Sparkling clean and neat. Many full-timers. Only downside is that it is near to the airport and the take-offs begin a little after 6 AM. It was convenient for our needs and the cleanliness, etc, made up for the airplane noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
You know for a place close to Portland, you really can't go wrong. Very well maintained, sidewalks, paved, concrete pads, level, never used wifi, or cable. Price reflects either AAA, or Sam's Club. Yes long terms, but so close to city. People where very nice to chat with. Noise from airport really not that bad. Stayed. 2 days, and stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$24
We were looking for someplace to stay to visit the Portland area, our stay was 3 weeks. We found the park clean and well kept. The sites are maintained and full concrete. Wi-Fi is what I expect for free from the campground. We had no problems during check-in and the staff has been pleasant. The park is convenient to downtown and local attractions, we used ten MAX trains and trolley. There is one thing I do not understand about the rules: bicycle riding is not allowed, I understand some one was injured. The speed limit is 10 MPH, I noticed the permanent residents not abiding the rules. Note that it is in the flight path of the Portland airport; this did not bother us. We enjoyed seeing the military jets take off. There are several good restaurant/bars close by. Things we did not like and would stay away from: No apparent limit on the number of dogs, site 122 has at least 9. Some long term residents are pretty cluttered, e.g., sites 100 and 101. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$24
The rate reflects a two week stay with Good Sam discount. Very nice park with concrete parking pads and concrete patios. Full hook-up with 50 amp and the Wi-Fi is free but too slow so we went back to our Verizon JetPack since 4G was available. All paved roads with sidewalks. Sites are level and about 25' wide. We were in a pull-through. Although cable was included we used our satellite. What keeps this park from a higher rating is they have a no-refund policy for your required deposit to reserve a site. They also, state that if you don't recycle properly you could be subject to a $50 fine. Their sprinkler system uses well water and that made a mess of our RV. The office said "sorry about that" and charged me the $10 fee to wash my motor home. You are prohibited from having any type of stakes in the ground because of the sprinkler system and underground wiring. We were there the the 4th and couldn't display our flag. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$24
Rate paid is based on a one week stay. Very clean park. Roads and sites are paved. Older sites have grass between sites, newer sites have rock gardens. There is about 12 feet between sites. Park wifi is just okay. We had excellent 4G Verizon signal. Intermittent noise from nearby Portland Int'l Airport (PDX). Laundry room is quite small for the size of the park. NO picnic tables. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Nice campground - quiet, level. They were just completing what looked like a new shower/restroom facility. We especially appreciated their help allowing us to stay extra days, despite being full, when I was unexpectedly admitted to the hospital. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This place is okay and reasonably maintained. You have to like to stay with a lot of permanent residents. We have stayed here for long periods over the years and have always come back. The only real complaint we have (and to us it is a big one) is when we made reservations the lady on the phone was somewhat short with us. Also, when we checked in we waited for a lady ahead of us and she was asking why she didn't get the monthly rate and the gentleman who helped her stated "Well, I don't have to explain that to you but..." We felt this was very rude. With all the parks to pick from I think we'll look around next time. Of course, they are full so our opinion probably isn't that important. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
For this type of campground it is very nice. It is in the city and the sites are very close together and tight. But it was clean and very well kept. Office personal was friendly and helpful and the mostly permanent residents were friendly. If you stay here try to get into the old sections. The new section has big rocks instead of grass and it hard to walk on. It is convenient to visit the stuff in and around the city. Rate reflects Good Sam. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This park is mostly semi permanent/permanent residents. Only a few spaces seem to be for transients. Paved interior roads, concrete sites, well-equipped laundry. The park is situated not far from the outbound runway of Portland Airport and the jet noise goes on from 6:00 am to 12 midnight. Park is okay for a night stopover but the noise gets old quickly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Paved sites and roads. Hookups OK. Site size is somewhat close with grass in between. That's the good. A very loud International Airport next to the park, no view of the river, large park with 1 shower house, long walk to everything, not close to anything. Would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$21
Nice campground. Level, well-maintained, good hook-ups, grass between sites, easy to get around and we had no trouble hooking up in our site and taking off from there. Close to the city, to Vancouver for the National Historic Site and close to the Gorge for travel. This is not a resort park nor is it a park with lots of activities. Most of the people here are monthlies so a reservation is advised. Our cost is for a week. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Close to the city of Portland, busy road nearby. Full hook ups and okay Wi-Fi, with full cable TV. Nice staff and site setup, but no activities or pool, small gym. We would use this again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
We were heading north after spending the winter in AZ and located this campground listed in the Woodall's "bible". It's a little awkward to find, even with a GPS, but it's a very nice campground once you get there. We had to make a 2nd run through the park to find our way into our site, as there's a rather odd little "jog" in the middle of the park that leads to the upper section, but once we figured it out, we were good to go. I will say the pull-throughs are angled very badly for an appropriate exit strategy! They are on a left-ward slant, but it's a one-way street to exit. The slant of the site makes it impossible (literally!) to swing right and try to exit on their one-way street. We decided to ignore the arrows, and exit the way the motorhome was pointing. We noticed another motorhome exiting the same way and came to the conclusion that this park will have to get used to people ignoring their one-way street arrows! The park is VERY clean & nicely landscaped. Paved level sites, with shrubs etc. between each site. Full hookups, although we found the sewer connection was quite distant, if you're only staying one night and choosing not to unhook. In order to fit within the confines of the site length, we had to pull all the way forward - this makes it problematic to extend the sewer hook-up all the way. We were unable to dump in this park because we didn't unhook our tow vehicle. We would stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this park to our traveling friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Neat, clean, large park with adequate sized cement pad, cookie-cutter sites. Snail-slow heavy traffic ruins the easy approach from I-5. Not very far from the airport so there is a little aircraft noise at times. Although it's in the city there isn't much near the park. You'll have to go to a different neighborhood to do any shopping. I did a peek-in at the laundry and bath facilities and they were spotless. No pool, playground or activities for kids. There are two good restaurants about a mile east on Marine Way. We really liked the smaller, lower priced one called The Sextant. Don't miss touring all the waterfalls along the Columbia River Gorge Highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Site: Nicely laid out. We had a concrete pull- thru that was wide enough for our 36' RV. They are grassy and well maintained. The utility stands were well constructed. While our RV has auto leveling, the site seemed pretty level. We were here during a heavy rain and there was a lot of standing water at the site. Amenities: We had both 30 and 50 amp at the site. Cable TV offered 30+ channels. Wi-Fi worked fine. Both the laundry and restrooms were very clean. Garbage dumpsters at the end of each row. No picnic tables. Management: Friendly, but we didn't see them after check-in. If you're looking to stay near Portland, this is as good as you'll find. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Convenient to Vancouver, WA and Portland. Park is very well maintained. Short time visitors are put in a new section of the park. No grass between those sites, but it is landscaped with small shrubs and a few new trees which will need about 10 years to provide any significant shade. Paved streets and sidewalks. Also paved patio next to each unit. Wi-Fi was spotty. Laundry room was a little tired - $2.00 to wash. The biggest drawback for this park is the noise. It's located along a busy thoroughfare used by semi-trucks which cruise by at all hours of the day and night from the port headed toward I-84. Also, its virtually 2 miles from the end of the runway for Portland's busiest airport. And last, but not least, there is military planes take off nearby and the noise from those Tomcats is deafening. So if the noise isn't an issue for you, this is a nice place to stay. Shoreline power, cable, water all worked great. Dog friendly. Spaces are a little tight, but access roads are decent and there is adequate space for your rig and tow vehicle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
First off, I would have given this park a 10 if it hadn't been for those Air Force fighter jets taking off each morning before I was ready to roll out of bed. We stayed in the new section and unlike some said there is a place to walk the dog inside the park but it is small. Level concrete sites and a place to park the towing vehicle next to the rig. Wi-Fi worked great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. The sites are definitely tight, and a sprinkler comes on every morning to soak anything you left out. The airport, especially fighter jets are very loud since this place is directly under the flight path. The sites have no tables of any kind and the pet area is across the street from the park, under a neighbors tree (glad we have no pets). The bathrooms were clean but musty and hot with no air or windows. The laundry was a high point and was clean. We were here 6 nights, and would likely return as choices in this area are very limited. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
This park is maintained well. Easy in and out - paved roads with gravel sites. We were in a back-in with alongside auto parking. No table provided at site. Laundry OK. Restroom and showers well maintained. Nearby airport did not disturb sleep. Stayed here 5 nights, will stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
The airport noise during the day can't be missed, but at night the airport stops operation and it's relatively quiet. We're here to visit the area so the day noise is no big deal. The park is a short distance from downtown and the traffic, while heavy, is not to bad. Friendly people in the office and staying here too. The "dog park" across the street isn't much, but there is a city fenced in park 6 minutes away. We'll stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Very nice, clean well kept park. Sites are a little close together and no shade, but it is Portland so doesn't normally get too hot. Best park I've found in Portland by far. Restrooms were spotless, well stocked and well lit. Plenty of room for our 43' M/H and the toad. Easy access to the freeways, although about 5 miles from the nearest. Nice mix of long-term and short term, office staff was very friendly. People complain about the noise from the airport, but we couldn't hear it unless we were outside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
This is a nice park. There are paved level sites that easily accomodate our 40 foot rig with plenty of room for the toad. The hookups are conveniently located, are modern, and work well. The park is extremely well maintained. Others have mentioned the airport noise, but we did not find it loud enough to be objectionable. This is a good park to stay in, but there does not seem to be many residents out during the weekday --- probably working, so there is not much chance to visit with others --- not a problem, but not much chance to socialize. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$14
This is a decent park and we stay here for several months each year for work. We love the staff and the location. They are adding new spots which look nice but maybe smaller. The only thing we don't like is large amount of permanent dwellers but then we are here four months each year so I guess we are part of the group. Definitely would stay here again. Nightly rate reflects monthly rate we paid. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This is a very clean park that only has two disadvantages. First, it is underneath the departure path of an international airport. Second, the sites are too close together. On the other hand, Portland is a great place to spend a few days. Go to Voo Doo Doughnuts and get a devilish treat. Take a bike ride along the Columbia River right from the campground. Drive about 20 miles east on I-5 for some of the best waterfalls in the U.S. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Nice staff, paved roads and pads, cable, small bit of grass. Bathrooms are ok, dog area is across the street in a house's yard. Very odd. NO bikes allowed in the park, no pool. The airport is VERY close and all large jets fly overhead repeatedly. Nice, but only for short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
While this is a very clean park with well maintained grounds and facilities the sites are narrow, there are no shade trees and it has no personality. Many of the guests are full timers here for a while and are not very tolerant of those just passing through. Now for the noise, one plane was so low it shook the rv and there were more then a dozen flights between 6 and 7am, the first one at precisely 6am woke me up. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Long walk to showers, laundry. WiFi service questionable for reliability, noisy due to PDX air traffic, nothing to do. Not a place for kids, vacation, just a place to sleep. Next time we just drive on through Portland. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
This is a nice park and well maintained, but we had some issues with it. First, the bathrooms and laundry are located near the entrance, so are not convenient and centrally located. And there is only 1 bathroom for the whole park. There are grass between the sites, but the sites are still fairly close and there are no picnic tables. Our site had a small fence protecting a wet area right at the entrance to our site. We had quite the time pulling the 40' motorhome into the site since on the other side was the tall pipe for the utilities. It took us several tries to get the right angle. The other problem was with the slides out, we couldn't park the car in the spot provided and had to wedge that in as best we could. There are many long-term residents, but they do keep up their areas. This place was OK for a few days , but I wouldn't want to stay much longer than that. Rate reflects Good Sam/AAA rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Kind of an unusual park for a few reasons. There are zero amenities in the park. It is really just a place to hook up the RV. Even though the Columbia River is across the street from the park, there is no way to easily get to it. The only access point is a yacht club across the street and it's gated. The dog walk area is also across the street from the park. It is a large tree, but is appears to be next to a private residence. You are directed to it when you check in at the office. On the positive side, the grass at the park is green and neatly trimmed. Good for an access point to see Portland, but not much else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
The park is well maintained and orderly. The sites are concrete pads that are perfectly level. We were a late check-in and the available sites were clearly posted. We had to telephone the emergency number on the office for the rest room codes. Wi-Fi is not available to late check-ins. Other than that the park is pleasant and the long term guests friendly. It was far enough from the airport that the departing planes were fun to watch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
I'll split the difference between the last review and the ones previous. The park is well maintained, well landscaped and clean. Site is level (158 )with adequate room between sites, although not a lot of free space. Sites were easily accessible. I'd have rated it higher, except for the intermittent Wi-Fi that kept quitting, required a log in each time it quit and restarted, and had a lack of speed monitoring. I felt like I was near a race track the way many cars ignored the 10 MPH limit. I in spite of all we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
Poor management. We arrived on Sunday: they don't work on Sundays. The water at the site was not turned on. No Wi-Fi, because they were not working. No access to the showers or bathrooms: again, because they do not work on Sundays. The RV park is for long term, rich RV'ers. The park was almost full. The grass was due for a cut, but other than that, the park is clean and well maintained. The sites are close together. No picnic tables. Small trees on some sites. Level, concrete pad for parking the RV and vehicle. RV park is big rig friendly and easy to navigate. Airplane noise is noticeable but did not bother us during the night. It is a short walk to the river. Nightly rate is $32. Good Sam and AAA members: $30. $10 to wash RV at site. $5 to wash car at site. Staff was friendly when they are around, but not helpful, work very limited hours and provide no information unless you are able to call them. We would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
This is a very neat park with easy access to the Portland area. All pads are concrete. The interior roads are blacktopped. The park is designed so it’s easy to park your rig and one other vehicle. There are many long-term residents, but this did not detract from the park’s overall appearance. Everyone, including the office staff, was very friendly. There was airport and road noise, but this did not bother us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Really convenient park for Portland visit. Park is 1-1/2 miles from Expo Line which is the light rail line serving all of the area. Excellent parking at Expo Line. The park is 1-1/2 miles west of Salty's restaurant with great seafood and view of the Columbia River. The river is across the street from the park and the park is very close to Columbia River bike-ped path entrances. Nice grass between sites. Wi-Fi worked great. Good restrooms and laundry facilities. We were gone during day and did not notice any air traffic from airport at night. We did not travel with pets but there were many in the park. There are two off leash dog parks a short ride from the RV park that we noticed each day as we left the park. We plan to use this park again as a base. The office staff were very helpful. Would have rated as a 10 but the trees need to grow a bit bigger for more shade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
Many permanents. Fairly large sites. Wi-Fi iffy, at best. Need to walk dogs OUTSIDE of the park. Laundry room does not open until 9 am. No dog pens on grass. Only asset was the resident dog walker, who was a delight. Very close to shopping and Portland attractions. If you have no pets and no kids, you might like this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Location is handy to hwys and freeways; located out of town a little. We could hear planes taking off but didn't seem to mind or bother especially during the night. Park was clean, asphalt roads, concrete level pads, grass between and spaced nice. Appeared 'long-term stays' in some areas but all were friendly. Laundry facility and had a separate washer/dryer for pet bedding: which you don't see often and was really a nice feature for us. Wi-Fi and cable TV worked good. Close enough for activities in Portland and would stay here again definitely. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
I stayed in this park for 32 days while working in Portland. I am from Alaska. The park is clean and well kept up. Staff is friendly and helpful. It is not that quiet, though, because the park is near a major highway as well as in the flight line of Portland International Airport. Otherwise, the park is great and very convenient to downtown Portland as well as Swan Island where I was working. I will stay there again should my business bring me to Portland. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
Office staff were friendly and helpful. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. The park appears to be mostly long term "residents" rather than short term RVrs. However it doesn't have the feel that many parks like that have. The park was clean and not overly cluttered. I don't understand why one reviewer states the sites are short as we had a pull through that accommodated our 37' motorhome AND our toad vehicle (Jeep Liberty) with room to spare. Each site is also double wide at the front so a 2nd car, boat or utility trailer can be parked in your site if need be. As stated before the "pet area" is a small lot across the street from the park and is not real nice. As long as you are a responsible bet owner and clean up after your pet, walking them inside the park was fine. Wi-Fi was $4.95/24 hours and worked extremely well. Sites are paved, large, level and had grass. Unlike the parks on the Vancouver side of the river, here you can open your awning without hitting your neighbors rig. No large trees=great satellite reception. I would have rated this higher if not for being so close to the airport and because noise from distant trains can be heard throughout the night. We would stay here again while visiting friends and family in Portland. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
Rate reflects weekly rate. Very friendly and helpful staff, I felt welcomed the moment I walked in. Dog friendly park, although no pet area within park (public dog park nearby). They do, however, have a designated "Pet Bedding" washer/dryer in the laundry room which is very rare and appreciated. Large pull through sites with grass and shade trees. Great location for exploring Portland and although the airport is nearby the air traffic was heaviest during the day and didn't bother us at all. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
I stayed at this park a week and had no complaints. A few people earlier mentioned the jet noise from the airport ... there are jets to be sure, but to my taste it wasn't excessive. PDX is not O'Hare or Hartsfield, after all, and besides, I'll take an occasional jet overhead to constant freeway traffic noise any day. The park is about 15 minutes from downtown Portland, and situated in a mostly residential area across the street from the Columbia River, but unfortunately there are no river views due to foliage and buildings. The sites are concrete with grassy areas and are plenty wide enough, but a little short, which gave the streets a bit of a claustrophobic feel to me. But everything was clean and well-maintained, and the folks in the office were friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi is $15/week, which I don't mind paying as long as it works well, which it did. Do be careful pulling out onto the main street from the park. There's a blind curve and people drive much too fast for it, as the layers of tire skid marks on the pavement will attest. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Great stay. Only stayed one night on our way to Olympic NP from the Redwoods. Received a call on our way up from the park to confirm arrival time. Since we were getting there late he took our credit card info and let us know which site to pull into. Park was quiet, clean and the sites very level. Used the shower and laundry facilities which were excellent. The airport is near but not a problem with sleeping. If you have time try Voodoo doughnuts - two locations. Can't miss with the maple bar with bacon on top! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
$5 a day for WiFi. $20 a week for WiFi. Very clean and tidy, but sites are very close together. Has a nice staff and residents. So the deal here is location, location, location to Portland and Washington. Except for being at the end of the PDX runway. I think I would stay south of Portland the next time. Looks like a couple of nice parks around there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$14
Spent 3 months here through the summer. Rate based on monthly charage of $400. Park is clean and well maintained. Landscapers work daily. Only draw back is airline noise since park is located about 2 miles from the end of a runway. Would rate higher if not for noise and there's not many amenities (no pool or playground for kids). Will stay again when in the Portland area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
One thing you must remember, this is a city RV park. Sure there are noises (in this case airplane), but like any city, you get used to them. We never felt unsafe (and we walked the dogs around the neighborhood), and the place was very clean. This is another of those parks (seems to be a growing list) that has many working people living there. In this case they were very friendly, offering suggestions where to go and what to see, and kept their places very tidy and clean. We would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Very tidy place, immaculately kept. Level concrete pads and lush grass strips between sites. Newspaper on site. A pretty good location. The only downsides: The wireless (WiFi) varies in speed from slow DSL (top end) to dial-up speeds. This would not be so bad, but it cost $5 a day! No picnic tables at sites. Airport noise can be distracting (conversations outside suffer from the Portland Pause). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
I've repeatedly stayed here over the last two years. Spent the winter of 08/09 here, which was the worst Portland had seen in 40 years. This is by far the nicest park in the Portland/suburban area with easy access for big rigs. Mine is 70 feet bumper to bumper. Roads are wide and paved. Management is more than helpful and always friendly. Neighbors are friendly and fun. If you don't like noisy jets, this isn't the place for you. It's under the westerly approach and take off of the international airport. Commercial aircraft run most hours and military jets take off and land a few times each day. Occasionally you get to see one stand on its tail and shoot straight up. Easy access to the city. Great access for bicycling; Portland is a friendly biking city. It's across the street from the Columbia River and within a mile from a beach. Great restaurants nearby. Close to the commuter rail service. The place is well groomed and kept that way. There's a dedicated spot for dogs to do their business. A fenced dog park is a mile away and an arboretum is about a 1/2 mile away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2010
$32
Very noisy from planes, trucks, trains and park traffic. Parking next to monthly's will all their junk wasn't to exciting. Nothing to do, dirty rec room and kitchen, minimal exercise room, washing machines not emptied when completed and Wi-Fi that goes on and off. If your looking for comfort, quiet, resort setting, this isn't the place. If your a construction worker, this is the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This is a great campground if you need a home base while touring Portland. Yes, the aircraft are noisy but they quit at night. There are lean restrooms and facilities and very helpful management staff. There are no real amenities, or trees, but the campground is convenient to downtown and some of the more interesting Portland neighborhoods. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
Noisy, aircraft and trucks, park and restrooms clean, but if you get placed next to a monthly, who knows, sometimes it seems theirs junk everywhere. I don't know why they place daily or weekly next to monthly? Possibly a lack of training on the part of office staff. Office staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$14
Rate reflects monthly rate. Stayed here for our second spring. Noise levels are very high. Between the 18 wheelers, Portland airport and National Guard F 16's, it is very noisy. Verizon aircard signal is very weak and dropped frequently. The Wi-Fi offered is a daily charge by a provider. All that being said, this is one of the best parks in the area. Sites are large and there are large grass areas between concrete pads. Few amenities, no pool or activities. Rec room kitchen is dirty with dishes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
Very nice park, well maintained. Staff very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$37
We stayed here for several months when first coming to the Portland area. This park is across the street from the Portland Yacht Club. Spaces are level and fairly large. Room for our 40' motorhome and two vehicles. There wasn't wifi access that we know of but since we were staying for a few months we went ahead and made the easy call to the phone company and the local cable company and had cable internet at our site within 2 days. The staff at this park are very friendly and we will surely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
This is a very clean park with fairly wide sites. There was room in the pull through sites for our 42' fifth wheel, dually TV and extra car. There is lots of grass between sites, level sites. We didn't notice much noise after sunset. We didn't find access difficult but don't try to get to 13th street from Gertz St. There's a concrete island that you can't negotiate with a rig of any size. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Very clean park, and good access to a great bike route along the river. But being right under the flight path was noisy during the day, though traffic noise from the road was minimal. The Wifi connection was not free, and using our AirCard we had a very slow connection. We picked the park since we thought it had access to the light rail - but that was over a mile away, with no good bus connection. We'd stay here again if we needed to get to the airport, but it has no great appeal beyond that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
We stayed here through summer. The sites are large with plenty of grass. Large trucks traveling along road are quite noisy. There is an airport near by and planes taking off overhead are very distracting with National Guard flights being the worst. There is no pool and very few amenities. No free WiFi . Verizon air card signal is not very strong. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$51
No way can you see or hear the river from here. Access is very difficult, off a residential street. Half the residents are permanent with yard decor exceptions made for them. Change for laundry not is provided anywhere on site and no one has suggestions where to find change except to canvass neighbors! No convenience store nearby. Ice was not available. They do let you leave your rental car with them for pickup. No dog walk area provided; must leave the park. Otherwise very clean. Just expect clean showers and park, flat sites and no amenities or helpfulness. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$37
This park had level, clean sites and was close to I-5. Airplane noise was very loud. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
Nice park with cement sites and grass around. Near airport and noise. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Good place to stay for a few days when visiting the Portland area. Large, concrete pull through sites with plenty of grass between sites. No shade but since it's cool in Portland most of the time that's not a problem. Located next to Portland Airport and airplane take-off noise gets loud at times. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
This is a very clean and nicely laid out place to stay. There aren't a lot of trees nor is there a pool. The sites are mostly large and well spaced with lawn in between the concrete pads. Being in busy air traffic corridor to Portland International Airport you can expect to hear lots of aircraft noise. The Oregon National Guard makes the ground shake when they take off daily. I spent 3 years in this park while working in Portland. I should add I like the sound of jets and the air traffic is not bad at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
We used an AAA discount for a 4 day stay. There are wide asphalt streets and wide level concrete pads which are easy to enter and to exit. There are 12 feet of luxurious grass lawn between sites. We are full timers; this is one of the nicest RV parks we have ever been to. The sewer hookups are at the rear edge of the sites; we used 20 feet of hose to connect. Now a few words about the airport; the park is near the landing and takeoff pattern of a very busy airport. On a Sunday afternoon and evening we timed takeoffs at every 2 minutes for 4 hours. On two of our 4 days four fighters took off in mid-morning--they sure make a lovely racket. We did not find the airport noise bothersome during the night. We like airplanes, like to watch them take off and land. We thought the gardener's leaf blower on Monday morning was more annoying than the airplanes; they should give him a rake, broom and hose instead. Maybe that's the price for having such nice lawns. We are giving the park a 10 rating as an RV park; readers should subtract from our rating according to how much they are bothered by airport noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
We found the park was now under new management that was very friendly and helpful. We know changes can cause glitchs, but none are in this report. The restrooms/showers were very clean. The landscape people were always at work keeping the park very clean. There is airplane noise, but its almost all gone evening to morning. Close travel to Portland or Vancouver. Quiet and peaceful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$24
We stayed here for 16 nights, the park is very clean and well kept. We did read some of the past reviews and found that there were no current problems. The sites are larger with concrete pads and grass to enjoy. There is a lack of area for recreation as far as kids go. The laundry facilities are very large and reasonable. We have family across the river, but visited all the other campgrounds in the area and found this one to be the best. Very close to everything. The airplanes do make some noise at times, especially when the fighters take off, but none of this is heard during the nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$33
Park is very clean. The park is located near the Portland Airport and airplane noise is a problem at times. The Laundry Room is clean and fairly modern, but a little small for a park this size and is very busy on nights and weekends since the park is mainly working people (not recreational). Park does charge a non-refundable credit check fee for Monthly residents. Main road to the park runs along the Columbia River and is very, very busy making it difficult to get out of the park at times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$28
We stayed here a couple of years ago & returned because we like it - size, location, amenities. I read the review re: thefts & asked the office about it - the mgr says there was one incident some time back where multiple campers had stuff stolen the same night, it wasn't many separate occasions. I'm not sure what kind of security might have prevented any of this. It's not a bad neighborhood; there is only one way in & out. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
I want to warn others that consider staying at the Columbia River RV Park to be aware that this park has had a large number of thefts over the last few years. There is no gate to protect those staying at the park from anyone entering the park at anytime. They have no form of security on at anytime. The thefts have continued to increase over time. My wife had her APRO electric scooter (valued at $700.00) stolen from our site. The scooter was chained to our motor home with a 3/8 inch chain and locked. When I reported it to the Portland police they informed me that this was the sixth theft report from campers at the park. Everyone staying here needs to understand that the management has no concern for protecting the resident from this kind of activity. The management at this park has stated that he will not accept responsibility for any thing stolen from the resident. So be prepared for the worst or stay somewhere else until the management accepts the fact that he has a responsibility to provide security for the campers at his park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2006
$32
When I checked into the park I had to pay $35 for a credit check even though I was paying cash in advance for the month. I was stupid to agree but my wife was tired and we didn’t want to drive to Vancouver where they have a nice RV park that is well run. About two months later I was the victim of an identity theft crime. I thought it was suspicious but what could I prove. Recently I met another motorhome owner who had exactly the same experience after allowing these people access to their credit report. Do not stay at this park. To top it off I found out when your credit is checked your credit rating goes down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$32
This is an extremely wellkept RV park. The restrooms were immaculate (cleaned twice a day). The lady in the office was cheerful and quite helpful. The meeting room contains a listing and directions for nearby supermarkets, Walmarts, etc. It is located approx. 10 minutes from downtown Portland. We are already planning to return for another week next month. One of the cleanest parks we've ever stayed in. Even though it is close to Portland International Airport the noise from the planes was minimal. I would recommend this park for anyone wanting to spend some time in Portland. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2004
$31
We stayed a couple of days and liked the park. No trees to block our satellites. No problems with the office. Nice level concrete and grass sites large enough for big rigs. The laundry room was clean and large. We are used to airport noise - we've stayed under a few of them. It was easy to get downtown for sightseeing, and we went just up the river to a great restaurant for dinner on the deck. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$26
Customer service at this park is non-existant. I spent 6 months at this park while on a job assignment in the area. First you are required to pay an electric deposit and fill out a form so that a credit/criminal check could be run. Fine, nothing wrong so far. However, when I went to leave, any record of my deposit suddenly disappeared. This organization charges for everything and there is no way something like a deposit would get by them. So I'm SOL there. Next I asked for the return of my credit report (the company expects to keep them for a period of 2 years) or at least for someone to shred it as I would not be returning. I was told that this was "none of my business." In this day and age of identity theft I found this to be wholly irresponsible especially considering that the manager shares with her staff the contents of said reports (the juicier the better) and leaves them in an unlocked drawer. Their only concern here is to get your money & write new rules. If you like customer service...don't stay here, because the customer is never right. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2004
$26
This is a very noisy park with little to no privacy. Being so close to Portland Airport there are commercial planes flying over from 6 am to midnight, including fighter jets that will knock you out of your seat. Plus there are new homes going up at the south end of park. There is only a chain link fence separating the park from the new development where construction workers can watch you enjoy your BBQ. We didn't enjoy our stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$26
We actually stayed here for 5 months while working in the area, and have a different perspective than someone staying the weekend. The campground is nice for an overnighter. Here are some issues to consider: there is no refund, no way, no how, even in medical emergencies. If you overpaid for anything, you won't be told. And you will be nickel and dimed for everything. There is no working phone booth (you will be told to walk 1/2 mile to the corner store), no store, the restrooms were frequently dirty and there are no accommodations for children. Plus, the hours for the rec room and laundry room seem to change weekly and the single modem hookup is in the rec/workout room. During a recent ice storm, the management did NOTHING to help clear sites, clear walkways, or thaw park pipes. Campers were slipping and falling all over the park. It was a disgrace. We will never come back here and suggest if you do stay, make it a short stay in good weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$25
A nice park but was under new management when we visited and employees seemed confused. Modem hours are limited and modem is in weight room. Overall, however, a good place to stay. Would recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com