223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Crook County RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (541) 447-2599
CGID2368

Crook County RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   7   10   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$28
Price is for 30 amp, without tax. This is a very well kept park. Each space has a small strip of lawn. Hostess was very nice and put us in a site where we could use our satellite dish as we requested. They have cable TV and Wi-Fi. It is very quiet and pet friendly. Shopping and fuel are nearby. We would come here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Our asphalt pull-through site was level and long enough for our 40 ft motor home and toad. The site was a bit narrow, but there was room to put out all our slides. Hookups were somewhat inconveniently placed towards the rear of the site. The campground was clean and well maintained. Office staff were friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi was adequate but dropped out occasionally. Fair to good Verizon signal. Cable was adequate. Tall trees at the front of many sites could block satellite dishes but we were able to position our motor home to get a good signal. The campground fills up fast when there are local events so check ahead of time and get a reservation. We liked this campground a lot and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
I highly recommend this publicly-operated park. It has a manager who considers it to be “her park” and oversees it and its occupants with a great deal of caring. The facility is well maintained with workers constantly present. The sites are narrow but of sufficient length for large rigs. It can be somewhat noisy due to a heavily used adjacent city street. Traffic on this road decreases markedly after 9:00 PM. Redmond and Bend are ½ hour away making this a great spot to base while exploring Oregon’s high desert region. The park offers very basic cable consisting of the major networks. The Wi-Fi service is very good. It wasn’t working when I arrived due to an antenna problem, but the manager saw that it was fixed in short order. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Well run, very quiet, RV park. Adjacent to the County Fairgrounds via a mutual gate from the RV park. Bathrooms are clean, but very under-vented so very humid inside. Also, shower stalls are small and the shower heads hard to direct away from your face and great care must be taken to not flood the small dressing area just outside the stall. Not possible with the handicap stall, just wear flip-flops is the best advise. The park is very well shaded with mature trees and the spaces are very adequate, each with an individual picnic table though they seem to mostly need a new paint job as they are peeling. Each space has grass which is well watered on timers and cut regularly by staff. WiFi works fine. Just a short drive up the street to the middle of town and several restaurants on Main street. One supermarket in town (Rays) down at the east end along with a decent laundromat and a Rite Aid. This really is a decent little town to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Nice park with big shade trees. Roads and sites are paved, but sites are narrow and just long enough for our 37 foot M/H and towed. Has grass between level sites. Power, water, and cell (AT&T) was good. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
This park is a jewel and the best bargain for your money. We have been coming here for a few years and just love it. The park is very well kept and well run. It has nice green grass, paved roads and RV pads. There are doggy areas and waste collection bags are readily available. Amazingly enough, visitors seem to actually pick up after their dogs here. The manager is wonderful and treats us like family. Her daughter also will help out, and she does a great job as well. Some may complain about the size of the spots, but this park was put in before RVers had monster rigs with multiple slides. The park is by the fairgrounds, so there is open space to avoid that closed in feeling some parks might have when located within a town. And the fairgrounds have large grassy areas if you wanted to take your pet on a clean walk outside the RV park. I highly recommend this park as a base to explore this part of Oregon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
Clean park. Sites are narrow. Restrooms have security locks so you need to code to get in. Staff is friendly. Easy to get in and out. If we go back we will stay there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
Nice park, but cramped. I moved to an end spot after the first night which was much better. Spent 5 nights total. Some full timers, but well kept spaces. Great Wi-Fi. Great dog walking area across the street. I will stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Run by the parks and recreation department, the Crook County RV Park in Prineville, Oregon. The park and bathrooms (with nice hot showers) were clean, grounds keepers were working on the property, and the office staff was friendly and helpful. Nightly cost is $28 for full hookups (including Wi-Fi, cable and sewer), 10-percent discount to AAA; there are also weekly and monthly rates. Most of the other occupants where long term tenants. Convenient to downtown, grocery, fuel, fair ground. Could be warm in summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
We stopped for one night while traveling, and were provided a long enough pull through not to have to unhook. Pleasant enough with lawn and trees between sites. Lots of long tenancy's but not a problem. This park is adjacent to the fairgrounds and would probably be noisy when events going on but was quiet while we were there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Rate is a weekly rate, with tax included. We stayed in a long, big 5th wheel. This park is beautiful, well kept, easy in and out, good amenities and the staff couldn't be better - which is really one on site person that was great. We would definitely stay again, and again, if ever passing this way. We are full time RVers and this is one of few 10s we've ever given. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Nice campground with tall trees appreciated on warm days. Very quiet surroundings except maybe if there is a fair in the nearby fairground. Restrooms are very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$28
Located approximately ½ mile south of the center of Prineville, this park features fully paved access roads and pull-through sites. Sites are separated by a grass strip and there are number of large trees within the park. The level of maintenance was excellent. Since the park is adjacent to the county fairgrounds, there may be some noise during the times that events are held there. The staff and residents of the park were friendly and helpful. While Wi-Fi wasn’t available when I visited, I was told that it would be installed within the next few weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
Easy access to the park. Nice clean park. Staff was friendly. We have stayed here before and the quality was the same. Good fishing in the area. We could use our air card and Verizon phone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Very nice park. We spent a week and are going back for 2 weeks next year. It's a county RV Park and is adjacent to the fairgrounds. Nice trees, well run and well maintained. We had a nice view of the fairgrounds and were there for the high school rodeo competitions. Next year we will spend two weeks over the county rodeo event as you can walk right into the fairgrounds from the park. No WiFi and no pool but Verizon worked just fine for data. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
A very nice park with good sized paved sites. There is a 10' wide well maintained grass area between sites. There are lots of trees. It's a good looking campground. The only problem we found was that all the services are at the back of the sites. We are in a great pull-thru but it was easier to disconnect the truck and park it in front than to get out longer sewer and water hoses. The cable is clear but only a few stations. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
This park was the first RV park I ever stayed in since this was my first RV trip. The facilities were exceptionally clean and secure. We enjoyed the grassy area next to our spot, and we had fun attending the rodeo taking place at the fairgrounds next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$29
The rate is $27.59 for 30 amp service and $29.57 for 50 amp service. They have a ring of tall trees that surround the park and provide nice shade but it interferes with the use of a satellite. The streets and parking are paved and there is grass between the sites. They are quite long as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
This campground is right next to the county fairground and is just outside of Prineville. The sites are very close, with very small grassy areas. The RV's are parked back to back, but there's room for slide outs, and the park was quiet when we were there. Upon arrival we had to listen to the park employee chat with a customer for about 10 minutes about her last trip to Europe. She reluctantly ended her gab fest to take our registration. This is a well maintained park, and was very busy when we were there, even though the fairgrounds were closed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
Nice well maintained park, well treed and landscaped. Friendly helpful staff. Good roads. Difficult to get satellite Internet. Would stay there again if we could get satellite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This is a nice, newer well maintained county RV park. Streets are asphalt. Sites are asphalt and are level. Most are long pull thrus with some back ins. The park is big rig friendly. Cable TV doesn't have very many channels. There are quite a few trees and some of them need to be trimmed. We would stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2004
$22
Clean, sites close together, didn't get to meet staff, as they close the office pretty early (6 pm?). With no staff to consult, we didn't have restroom code, had to knock on neighbor's door after dark. Park is nice, but compact, fairgrounds imparted a slight odor. Nice for a stopover or if you have a fairground activity. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$20
A very well maintained and managed RV park with seperate area for tent campers and two darling dry log cabins. RV spaces are roomy with lawn area between spaces, pull throughs and back-in spaces available. Park is adjacent to county fairgrounds with access gates, and is very close to city center without being "in town". Very quiet and pleasant atmosphere and a very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of fishing, hiking and sightseeing in the nearby area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com