206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Maumelle COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 70 user reviews. Phone: (501) 868-9477
CGID237

Maumelle COE

Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   6   9   10   10   9   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$13
It lived up to it's reviews! We stayed here in a 40' motorhome on site B32 and then D9. Both were excellent. Interior roads were asphalt, wide and easy to maneuver; pads were asphalt and level; 50A electric and water were both good; restrooms were clean, showers were OK. Lot's of shade trees. Walking and bicycling was easy. Malls and stores within 5-6 miles. Our rate reflects Golden Age discount. Best sites are A15-18;B30-34;B3-6 & D9. Would definitely come back again. Reservations recommended, it gets busy on weekends and I'm sure in the summer time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
We loved this park. We had a pull through site right on the river. It was a spacious site with a lovely view. It is a very active campground during the day, but at night peaceful and quiet. We did not use the restrooms. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$13
I don't understand how others can rate this park a 10 when they don't inspect the bathrooms/showers, and the facility lacks amenities such as Wi-Fi, sewers, cable TV, and a pool/hot tub. Yes, it is visually attractive with mostly large, level sites and easy access. The bathrooms/showers were not terrible, but they weren't maintained well enough for my wife and I to call them "clean". The two person cleaning crew used a broom, one rag, and a spray bottle to clean 4 shower/toilet/sink combo bathrooms in 13 minutes total. Bathroom garbage cans were not emptied in the three days we were there. A small bar of soap was not cleaned from the one of the men's showers in three days we were there. Mowing and trimming needed attention in many areas. We would probably return, since this seems to be the best choice in the area. If staying here in a self-contained unit, I'd rate this park a 7 or 8. In a tent, using the bathroom/shower facilities, a 6 might be a little generous. We camped here in a Tent.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
We're new to RVing, but this is the best park we've seen so far. We counted 110 sites on the campground map we received at check-in (not available online?). The Reserve America page says 98 in the search results, but 96 on the main page. Seems like they need an update. The location is great, right on the bank of the Arkansas River. It's close to civilization, but doesn't sound like it when you're outside. Most of the spots are fairly level, but we saw a few, especially in the C-loop, that were very inclined and coincidentally empty. There were 4 pull-through spots and 2 back-in spots in the A-loop reserved for UAMS extended stay. The pull-through sites in B weren't restricted. The B-loop has most of the spots that are right on the river. We stayed in D-loop, where 3 driveways each split into 3 separate pads. That makes the fronts of the RVs closer to each other than we've seen before, but it wasn't bad. Most everyone was here for Labor Day weekend like us, but our "driveway mates" in D6 said they'd been there 18 months if I understood correctly. Park policy is to allow 14-day stays, but we noticed yesterday they moved to a different spot to comply with that restriction. The restrooms were clean, but we didn't try the showers. As far as I could tell, none of the sites had sewer hookups, but there were 3 or 4 dump stations in the park. There were at least 5 playgrounds, all of them near the reservable pavilions. The pavilions got used a lot for family reunions during the holiday weekend, but there was no trouble with noise once the sun went down. I slept more each night here than I usually do at home. No Wi-Fi of course, but my Verizon LTE iPad worked great. If this park had a pool or swimming area, it would be my go-to park for the summer (and everyone else's, no doubt). As it is I'm sure we'll be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$13
One of the best bargains in over 37,000 miles of RV'ing. Beautiful, peaceful campground with very spacious sites. We were in Loop A and had a great view of the Maumelle River. Restroom/showers are one-person-at-a-time, but were large and clean. The price reflects Senior Park Pass. We will definitely return here when passing through the Little Rock area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$14
This is a great campground, nice paved sites w/ lots of space between sites. Very clean, hosts were very helpful and it was convenient for our purposes. Cost reflects National Golden Age Passport. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$13
This is a wonderful CG. It is very clean with lots of trees. Our site (B37) is riverfront, shaded, peaceful, and the views are stunning. The site is asphalt, but a little unlevel. The site next to us (B36) is a level concrete pad with a parking space. There is plenty of walking/biking space and lots of room for the dog. If it had sewer it would be perfect. All of the waterfront and water view sites (some 50 amp/some 30 amp) are reservable, so probably harder to get last minute. We got lucky as we got ours as a walk up. The non-reservable sites are still very nice even though not waterfront or view. Our rate includes the ATB/senior pass discount. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Some sites along the Arkansas River. All have a view of the river. Can accommodate large rigs with slide outs. Sites have asphalt parking area surrounded with grass and trees. Within minutes of town, but country feeling. Definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$12
Sunday, June 16 – Maumelle COE Campground, Little Rock, AR This is a huge COE campground with five loops A-F. The A and B loops have some sites right on the Arkansas River some with 50 amps and 30 amps. It is located on the McClellan-Kerr Arkansas River Navigation System so it is great for boating and fishing. We had a site in the B loop but in the sun and away from the water. The bathhouse was a good distance away so we didn’t use it. Sites were clean with water and electricity, picnic table and fire pits. There is a courtesy dock, hot showers, a boat ramp and playground. We were only here for a one night stopover. It costs us with a pass $12. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$13
Rate reflects the National Parks Pass rate. What a great park to spend a few days. Sites were level. Lots of space between sites. Park was maintained very well and clean. We had a river view site. This is a nice quiet place to relax. We had good TV reception with just the antenna. We stayed two days. We would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$11
$11 with our Access Pass. The spots are spacious, we stayed in "E" section which is first come first serve. These were very spacious, shady and with a view of river without being on the river. Section "D", the first ones you come to are really a "W" form: 3 sites sharing one driveway. Loved the camp hosts, the park was very clean, quiet and had lots of great walking areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
Last couple miles into park are narrow. Roads and sites in park are paved and level. Trees make good shade but a only a few sites are sat friendly. Water, power, and cell (AT&T) were good. Sites are wide with grass in between. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$11
A very well kept park, clean and in good repair. Staff are friendly and helpful. Lots of trees which can get in the way with Sat. TV, but there are sites that you can use the Sat. on. Price reflects Senior Pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$15
A wonderful park, fishing on the dock, plenty of activities for kids. Wonderful and friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$26
If there was sewer, this would be a perfect rating. Very quiet while we were here. Even during prime season, when full, I think it would still be an enjoyable stay because the sites are well separated. Beautiful view of the Arkansas River. Boat ramp very close. Playgrounds, pavilions, water fountains. Whether on the river or not, they are all great sites. Sites: Large sites, plenty of grass, lots of room between sites. Many river front sites. Hook ups: W & E (50amp) No sewer, but dump stations close. Bathrooms: Tiled and clean. Laundry: None. Pets: Pet friendly. Lots of areas for walking the dogs. Wifi: None. Verizon internet: worked well. Pretty fast Sprint internet: Good Verizon phone: Good AT&T phone: Good Book exchange: No Mail delivery. No Area/Town/Sights: Nice part of the country, but not much sightseeing. Civil rights museum, Clinton museum. A lot of restaurants and food stores close by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2013
$13
The rangers have totally changed all the last year rules, so now this place is in total confusion for the campers . It makes you think they really don't want campers here. If you stay 14 days you have to get a rangers permission to stay another week. That is ridiculous. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$12
I judge many parks a 10, so this one would have to be an 11 or 12. We came on a Sunday staying five days on a river site. Any site in the park would have been fine. Sites are angled, large, paved, level. Restrooms/showers spotless. We could have stayed a month. Price reflects Golden Age discount. Would make a point of staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
What a gem! Huge park. Lots of tall trees. Very clean. Paved roads and pads. Recommend you get one on the river front. The sites are all back in without sewer except for a very few that are reserved for long termers receiving treatment at medical center. Staff helpful. Bring your boat - it has a boat ramp. This would be a resort if it had sewer, cable and wifi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$24
Hands down the best park I've ever been to, and it's 20 minutes from home. I'm hard pressed to go further! Riverfront sites are beautiful and worth an early reservation but the non reservable sites are very nice as well. Always clean, always well-tended. Kroger and Walmart five minutes away but you feel like you're out in the middle of nowhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
This is an excellent park, a COE park that left us impressed in just about every way. Great price, nicely maintained, well designed, and easy access to and in the park with our larger RV. The only negatives, and they are pretty trivial and we knew ahead of time about them, was that there was no sewer and no pool or beach area for swimming. Roads are asphalt with level concrete sites and with nice patios and picnic tables. Staff was friendly and utilities worked well. Access to and in the park was easy for our larger RV. Very quiet at night, slept very well. A fair number of sites will allow satellite signal. Great for an overnight or longer stay, one of the nicest parks we have stayed at, we would look forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$12
If this park had a pool and Internet, it would definitely be a 10 on my scale. Most sites are well shaded by the tall trees except a few along the river bank. Tranquil setting with lots of birds and squirrels. Paved roads and pads. AT&T coverage good. Rate reflects senior discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$16
This is by far is one of the best Fed camp grounds we have stay in, and we have been in a lot of them. The only reason I did not give it a 10, is that the only campsites that have sewer hookup are only for people with medical problems, and are getting help from the local medical center. If you are in Little Rock and are looking for a good place to stay, you could not do better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$13
This is a very pretty COE campground right on the Arkansas River. We reserved a site that backed up to the river with 50amp service and we had great views of the river traffic. The sites are nicely spaced with plenty of room between sites. There are many large trees and most sites have shade at least part of the day. There are several campground loops and some are behind a large marina which limits the views of the river. Other sites are tucked into the woods with almost full shade. Something for everyone! We enjoyed an early morning kayak paddle on the river and the boat launch in the campground was handy and easy to use. This is a popular fishing area. We will return to this park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$13
Great clean well maintained park, the best RV spots for water access are in the B side and the sites are 35,36 and 37. They are by the boat ramp. We stayed in A 10 which backed in by the Yacht club. The view was somewhat blocked but it did not bother us, so I will know next trip to stay on the B side just for the view. The restrooms and showers were top notch with hot water in the showers. The host at the park were very helpful and kept the park free of trash and the bath houses clean. We paid $13.50 with old fart discount. We recommend this park if you are passing through or looking for a vacation spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$13
We give the Maumelle Park an almost excellent (9) rating because we assume everyone knows you rarely have sewer hookup, Wi-Fi, phone, or cable at a COE site. Everything else is excellent. Paved pads mostly level. River front in the A & B loops. Note in A there is a marina in much of the view. This is a clean, well maintained campground. We rarely use campground showers, but these are clean, the water hot, each shower is a separate private area, not a group thing with stalls. We enjoyed it and will return. Met a number of fulltimers who were staying there and they approved as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$26
This is a COE campground: was easy in and out, had room for slides and awning, and lots of room between sites. Most sites have good shade, satellite reception can be difficult. Most sites are 30 amp with no sewer hook-up. Has a great view of the Arkansas river, this campground is so pretty and is so relaxing. I really like this campground. To date, this is my favorite campground (has lots of squirrels and geese). It is close to Little Rock and shopping. I would camp here again in a New York minute! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$13
Rate $13 with Golden Age Pass. Nice Corp of Engineer campground on the south side of the Little Maumelle River. However half of the campsites view is blocked by a long marina. Paved sites and roads, sites well spaced. Clean bath with hot showers. Note, the AAA campground book said as you get off I-430 at exit 9 to go south on state 10, which would be actually going east and WRONG. You need to go west and the turnoff is about 5 miles west from I-430 on Pinnacle Valley road heading north. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$11
This is what I picture an ideal park to look like. Large sites where you are not sitting on top of one another, easy access to get into the back-in sites with plenty of room for the slides. Nice setting with lots of trees (sorry for the satellite folks) a large river/lake, quiet and close to the urban center. I did not give it a 10 because while the showers were warm and adequate, they never got hot. The roads and the sites are paved. They have the federal old guys pass, so it only cost $11/night for a 30 amp site. (It's November and I couldn't see the need for a 50 amp just to run 2 ac units.) This one is a winner. I suppose free Wi-Fi and cable TV would be nice, but then it wouldn't be so cheap. Anyway, Verizon Wi-Fi works fine here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$13
We enjoyed this park. It has large sites with gravel pads and patios. Picnic tables and fire rings. Some grills. Very clean and well kept. Rate is senior access and includes reservation fee ($65 for 5 nights). The one downside to this park is that the day use areas are mixed in with the campground, so it can be noisy on the weekends. We were in B-31, directly on the river. B sites are farthest from day use, and riverfront sites are especially nice. Most sites are ok for satellite. Good Verizon signal for phone and Internet modem. Recreation.gov does not indicate on their map the very large marina, which is adjacent to the A loop. Some A loop sites look on the map and are indicated on the website as "shoreline," but the river cannot be seen because it's behind the marina. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$12
What a beautiful park! This is a COE park and very well layed out and maintained. The rate is for a 30amp river site with the 50% senior discount. The "B" section has many satellite friendly sites along the Arkansas River. Verizon cell phone and Mi-Fi are excellent as is local TV. We will certainly stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$14
This is a FAB-U-LOS park. The best we have ever been in. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 is due to the fact that there are no sewer sites. BUT this is a COE park, and we didn't really expect any. Our site F01 was 70 ft deep. Most sites are huge. The sites along the river are beautiful. This park is VERY clean. There are full shade, partial shade and no shade sites. Use the website and you can see all of them. The price reflects the Senior Pass which only cost us $91/wk. There are ample 50 amp sites and 30 amp. The surrounding area is beautiful with tons of hiking and biking trails. The road back to the park is a bit narrow. They are in the process of widening it. A couple of playgrounds for the kids including a basketball court. You can fish right along the bank. Great place. HIGHLY recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
Absolutely gorgeous park. Mature trees, wide open spaces, mostly back ins. A shame because if the hookups had been on the other side we would have had front windshield view of the Arkansas river immediately (30 feet) behind our site. We had a concrete pad with gravel patio area, most others were asphalt and grass. Only reason I give a 9 is no sewer at site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
This is a great COE park, or at least it has been in the past. The last two years we have had to deal with grass that is almost knee high in some locations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
This is one of the best parks we have been to since we got our trailer last year. The sites are spacious, some are very private. Lots of trees and shade. Pet friendly, clean, well-kept park. We are looking forward to our next visit. The park is close driving distance to groceries, restaurants, diesel fuel, etc. Very convenient, but in a "nature" setting. We love it here!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$12
Excellent park on the river. Friendly staff. Large open spaces with lots of grass. Check out time is 3pm. Verizon Wi-Fi air card worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
This is one of my frequent destinations (3 to 4 times per year). The park is close to Pinnacle Mountain for recreation and the shopping in West Little Rock. I am usually very pleased with the park. My only complaint this time was rudeness of some of the camp hosts. There were no problems from other campers or rangers. The park was almost full because of the holiday weekend and beautiful weather. This is a nice park for walking your dog, riding a bicycle, or using the great hiking trails at Pinnacle which is only a couple of miles down the road. The bathhouses have been recently torn down and rebuilt. The dump station closest to the exit was closed as it has been every time I have camped during the last 2 years but there are 2 other dump stations available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
Wonderful, wonderful campground. Wooded campground on the Arkansas river. Level shaded or partially shaded asphalt sites with generous space between sites. New bathhouses that are sparkling clean. Wonderful view of river, lots of geese, ducks, and squirrels. Hiking trail and play area for kids. Very easy parking which I really appreciate. This is our best camping experience to date. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
This is the "creme de la creme" of RV parks. Very clean and well kept. I'll compare this park to any in the United States. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$22
The park is pretty and well-maintained. The trees make it difficult (impossible some places) to receive Dish, and there is very little antenna reception. Office people were nice, but as a rule they do NOT accept mail. Makes it tough for us full-timers. Pretty much a toss-up for me between here and Burns Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$12
The rate reflects a senior discount of 50%, This is a very nice, quiet park even though it is close to Little Rock. The sites are far apart, long and level. There are lots of trees and getting a satellite signal is difficult. The earlier reviewer that suggested releasing gray water is very wrong. Releasing gray water onto the ground is not legal and certainly not proper! The CG is right along the river and any waste released is going directly into the river. It is also very inconsiderate of others in the campground. They do not want to have to deal with your waste. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$26
The park is in a beautiful setting alongside the Arkansas River. Only one of the three bath houses were available due to renovations. Also, one of the three dump stations (and the one most conveniently located) was shut down. It is off season, but the rates should have been adjusted accordingly for the inconvenience. If arriving in the near future, ask the park staff to show you which baths and dump stations are working before selecting your site! The road (Pinnacle Valley) to the park appears to have been recently repaved and most of it widened to have shoulders. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$10
One of our favorite public parks. Nicely maintained Corps of Engineers park. Rate reflects Golden Age discount. Ginormous long paved sites. Lots of trees, although we managed satellite reception in several sites in the B loop (12, 24 and 28). Gravel patio with cement picnic tables and large fire ring. Water and electric hookups only, but you can release your gray water on the ground if you use a small diameter garden hose, so it was practically like full hookups. Very quiet and secluded park, but just a couple miles from major road with plenty of services, restaurants, shopping, etc. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
We were planning to stay at the gravel lot in downtown, then discovered this place. And, we’re glad we did. It’s a peaceful, roomy place that’s an easy 20 minutes from downtown. The park is gorgeous with spacious sites. Each has a picnic table, several are covered. Lots of trees, but there are some sites that appear to be satellite friendly. Park staff was friendly and helpful. And, yes, you can dump your gray water. We’ve never seen that before! The road to the park is a bit tricky, but manageable. We’ll definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$12
Easy access, we stayed on the river site at 11a and we loved it. Good cell phone reception. Staff very friendly. We were there due to a family member in the UAMS Hospital. Easy access to the hospital with lots of stores nearby. No laundry on site, but one is close by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
We liked this campground very much, and will return if in the area. It was unfortunate that we had solid rain for the entire 4 days, but the campground itself held up well, considering. We parked in the "B" loop, on the waterfront. We expected to kayak and bike, and it would have been a perfect site if we could have done so. There are a number of sites back in the woods ("E" loop?) which are really secluded and scenic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
Shore Services: 30amp, Water @ psi 45 - AT&T Cell Phone: Strong - Sprint Air Card: Good with Freedom Antenna - Site: E3 - Site Size: about 65ft long - Site Closeness: lots of room - Roads: Asphalts - Restrooms: clean - Directv Satellite: Good at site - 48 192 - Discounts: Golden Passport for 50% - Payment: Credit card - Additional Remarks: This is a great park. Lots of trees so not all sites can get satellite signal. Found a nice spot in area E that was easy to set up. Lots of rain in the last few days. The river was high but not bothering any sites. One of our favorite places. Will always stay here if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
This place has standing water in campsites, standing water on the recreation areas and field, and their showers are a real sad joke. Not only is there standing water when you shower, but there are all kinds of creatures in the bathrooms. Army Corps of Engineers, yeah right. This place looks as if it were designed by sixth graders. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$12
Typically good COE campground. Only complaints were narrow road leading to the CG and we had a hard time leveling. We stayed at the senior citizen rate. Definitely will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$10
This is a beautiful park on the Arkansas River. The road was paved and the sites were on concrete pads bordered by a large area for the picnic table. The sites were large and well spaced with lush green grass around them. Our satellite is fixed to the roof and we had no trouble finding a signal. The rate was the 1/2 price rate for Golden Age Passport holders. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$20
This park is so relaxing, its on the river, nice trails to walk on and friendly people running the park. People staying here really like this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
Beautiful Park even in January. Close to all hospitals in Little Rock. Have stayed there many times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
This is a busy campground that appears to be managed mostly by work campers. We rarely saw a ranger or other Corp of Engineers employees. The water front sites in A loop are very nice with lots of space between sites. The rest of the sites are closer but very adequate. It's a big rig friendly place with deep sites. There are lots of trees here so you may need a portable dish if you want satellite reception. Most of the sites are paved and level. The showers and restrooms are older and were not terribly clean when we were there. When the campground is full, the smallish trash containers overflow before they are emptied each Friday. We observed a host compacting the trash with a backhoe to try to make some room. The strangest thing about this campground is they allow the dumping of grey water at your site! I have never seen that at any campground before. The host told me that it had something to do with the fact they they were next to the river so ground water wasn't an issue. Lots of people were doing it. Yuck! It's a pretty place to stay so we enjoyed time here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$11
This is a beautiful, spacious and well kept park located on the Arkansas River. Just driving into the park takes your breath away. Huge trees provide shade on almost every site. 50 amp and water hookups at each site; dump stations available in the park; no cable TV (you won't miss it), and picnic table with fire pit at almost every site. In the past 5 weeks, we have stayed at more than a dozen parks - Maumelle gets the blue ribbon. We would definitely stay here again and again. We camped here for two days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$12
We enjoyed this campground. We were in the A loop on a water site and there was lots of room between sites. The price reflects using the Golden passport. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$22
Lots of shade on most sites. Very level, paved pads and roads. This campground is very large and actually consists of about 5 different loops. This is a great park for walking. Shopping and restaurant area of West Little Rock is about 10 minutes away. Two out of the three dump stations in the park were open. During the day, there is a lot of activity around the pavilions and playground areas. The "A" loop is very shaded and nice. "B" sites in the loop from about B14 to B28 are not as shaded and the pull throughs are a little crowded. Several of the sites in "D" section share a Y shaped parking pad which puts you real close to your neighbor which might be OK if you are camping with friends or family. We stayed on B03 and found it to be perfectly level and long enough to park the truck completely out of the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$24
This is a very nice COE park in a beautiful setting right on the Arkansas River. The sites are spacious and level and several of the sites have picnic tables under roof. Unfortunately, the management of this park does not live up to the standards of other COE campgrounds. When we arrived we asked the lady at the ranger station where our site was located. Her comment was "haven't you ever been here before?" After getting hooked up we noticed that the water pressure was very low. We said something about it and were told that happens sometimes (no explanation). Then in the evening the pressure dropped to a trickle and there were no rangers or office staff to be found. The next morning a ranger finally came around and his explanation was "yeah, we don't know why that happens sometimes". As you can imagine the toilets had all overflowed and by mid-morning, when we left, nothing had been done about either the water pressure or the toilets. If you plan on camping here, ask about the water pressure and find out how you can contact someone in the event of a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
This was a beautiful park. We were camped in A1. It is across from two playgrounds, which our kids loved, well-shaded, and still with a river view. All of the sites were level, most were shaded and as other reviewers have noted, there was ample space between sites. They have several dump stations and the park is very well-maintained. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$16
Great park with nice wide spaces between each rig. Beautiful setting right on the river. I would camp here in a heartbeat. Good fishing! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$18
For the price of $18, this is one of the nicest parks I have ever stayed in. Beautiful river view, with lots of grass and space between campsites. Sites with the best view only have 30 amp electric and water; however, they were adding many 50 amp sites with river view at my last visit. Staff have always been friendly to me and I visit often since I only live 40 minutes away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$9
This is a great park. They take the Golden Passport. Sites are concrete. Lots of room around the sites. Very quite. Host are very nice, talked to Bobbie. Water is good. They do not have cable, WiFi, or sewer. Lots of trees so depending on the site you get you may or may not be able to get satellite. The Arkansas River runs on the northeast side of the park. Has a boat launch ramp. I love the wide open areas around the campsites. I will stay here again anytime I stay in the Little Rock area. This campground would be rated a 10 if it had sewer, WiFi and cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$12
Clean, well-maintained park. Beautiful. Easy access to Little Rock. Even with our bedrooms windows open there was little, if any, noise at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$20
Directions and signage to campground was limited and needs improvement. Office friendly but a little slow. Access roads good and wide with trees well cut back. A good mixture of sites available: some on water front and others in trees. Sites mainly back-in's but a few pull-through's. Sites are level with electricity (50amp or 30amp) and water. Excellent space between sites and all have table and campfire ring. There are three dump stations within the campground. A good location to explore Little Rock. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$12
Every time we go to Little Rock, this is where we camp. We board our dog at with a great veterinarian on the road to the campground which gives us free time to visit all the sights in Little Rock without having to worry about taking care of our pet. The campsites are level, clean and the facilities are well kept. Great place to walk after eating dinner or early in the morning. The only problem we had was with sand fleas when walking in some of the areas. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$18
This has to be one of the best Corps parks we have been in. Price is right and they accept "Golden Passport". If you do not have one and qualify, they will even sign you up. Very pretty area, access road narrow but safe with a large wide-body 5th wheel, just be cautious when meeting traffic. Interior roads very nice black-top with level concrete sites with cement patios and picnic tables. Huge trees that have been trimmed up so large open areas under provide long views. Sites are very wide spaced providing privacy. Some sites back up to the rivers edge but others off water have great views of barge traffic passing along the river as well. We met up with other friends stayed almost a week and will return again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$22
This park is typical of COE facilities. It was clean, well maintained and well designed. Cell phone reception was adequate. The park is close to great hiking, fishing, shopping and Little Rock. The park was quiet and sites were level. The staff was friendly and cooperative. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$16
In a word, wow! We decided to try this park while passing through the Little Rock area. I think this is probably the most well maintained US Corps Park that we have ever visited. This is despite the fact that the sites only had water and electric hook-ups. The sites are fairly well spaced. The park has tall trees and there is no undergrowth to provide much privacy. Much of the campground has well manicured grass. There are five loops. For our single night stay, we lucked up and got a site right on the water. The site has the usual Corps amenities, such as a gravel area with a picnic table. Our neighbors to each side were about 100 feet and 150 feet away. We were even able to get satellite TV through the tall trees. The park is also very quiet. If ever visiting this area again, we would definitely consider this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$18
Very clean with lots of shade. It's about 10 or 12 minutes from I-430. A wonderful park to overnight in, or spend a week or so. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$18
COE park. One of the best Corps parks I've seen. Lots of large trees, and most sites have some shade. Most sites I saw were open enough for slideouts. A great place to spend a night or two weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$16
Very good and friendly COE park. Located about five miles north of I-430 off of Hwy. 10 in west Little Rock. Very shady and quiet. About three miles off Hgw. 10 on Pinnacle Valley Road. Located right on the Arkansas river. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$15
Excellent family park. About five miles from I-430. Two large grocery stores and other shopping about two miles from the park. Boat launching ramp in the campground. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com