218863 User submitted reviews online!!
Circle Creek RV Park & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 52 user reviews. Phone: (503) 738-6070
CGID2378

Circle Creek RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   5   9   10   6   8   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$46
Nice quiet park. Full hook ups, easy in and out of site and park. Site was mostly level, used one layer of levelers on one side. Very friendly check in person. We did not have reservations and was treated as if we did. Nice stock of camping necessities in office for purchase. This was overnight stay, part of longer trip so we didn’t need tourist things or restaurants. Weather was cold and overcast in July so we primarily stayed indoors, ate dinner and headed out earlier in the AM to continue our trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
The park has a nice appearance. The RV parks on pavement and everything is lush grass. Lots of trees. Some sites are close together. Wi-Fi a little slow at times. Verizon works well. Some road noise, especially near the front. Elk sometimes in the field next door. Close to town. We have stayed here before and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
Enjoyed our stay. Easy access to sites in the area. Very clean and well kept. Laundry facilities on site were very helpful. Wi-Fi worked great. Small number of TV channels, but received the major ones. Very friendly staff. Paved sites with grass, no gravel or dirt. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
This RV park seems to have taken a downhill turn. The grass was extremely long (at the ankles) and the box for the cable TV provided a total of one station. We asked for a small refund and all we got was "sorry". I had called prior to make sure the TV was working because we wanted to watch a certain program. We had a problem here before. This was basically just a place to park overnight. Hopefully they will work out their issues so that we can return. It is a very good location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
Great bath-house with very good water pressure in the showers. Nice grass and trees in the park. Good Wi-Fi and cable TV. Friendly host knows all the good restaurants in Seaside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Very nice park with lots of grass and shade. Very clean and neat. Management was so friendly and knowledgeable about the local restaurants and events. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Chose to dry camp for the night since I was going to a play in Cannon Beach that night and leaving for Portland early in the morning. When I called to inquire, the lady was right up front that dry camping didn't include dump, but she was very pleasant and accommodating. The dry camp is an open field right along Hwy 101, but between 10pm and 6am there is almost no traffic, so not a problem. She gave me the restroom code and password for the Internet, but I didn't use either so can't comment. With no casino nearby, this was a safe, flat, quiet pace to spend the night. A bargain! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Nice park about a mile south of Seaside with lots of grass. Most sites are back in, but a few are pull thru and they are fairly level. Table and fire pit at all sites and firewood sold in park store. Many sites have nice shade. Large open field with fire pits for dry camping. Office staff friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi is good. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Gouge, gouge, gouge. Camped in the dry can dead grass field because the regular campground was full. Told I couldn't use the dump station, that our fee only covered the dead grass field. In many years of RV'ing, I've never been denied use of the dump station after paying to use the RV park -- even in an overflow area. Then they had the gall to ask if I wanted a regular site the following day in the regular RV park. What a money grab. What did my $20 get me? Well, at least they didn't get me for a second night. Felt like they were trying to grab all the money they could during the busy summer season. No business that treats customers this opportunistically every really survives in the end. Usually they make a lot of money for a while, but their reputation usually catches up with them eventually and they end up on everyone's NO list. I'd never stay here again with all the other nicer campgrounds and RV parks up and down this beautiful Oregon Coast. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
This is a very nice park located about one mile south of Seaside. Most of the sites are in a large grassy area, some with shade. Most are back-ins but there are some pull-throughs that can accommodate long rigs. Our site was level and the others appear to be also. There is a large tent and dry-camp area with no trees. The grounds are well-maintained and clean. It is quiet, especially in the sites on the side farthest from the highway. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Spacious sites with good separation, lots of grass and shade trees. Nicely maintained and very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
We choose this park because of high TL ratings. We intended to stay one night, but were told that a two-night stay was required or no reservation could be made. The park is very rural, located several miles north of Seaside, and is in a big "field" with a few trees. The restrooms/showers were like a sauna, not clean, and in a state of needing repair. The site hookups functioned okay. Our site had substantial oil deposits on the parking pad, was dirty and had the remnants of lots of chalk art on the pavement from a past user. The staff appeared to be unconcerned about customer satisfaction. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
Nice wide, shady & grassy sites. About 1 mile south of Seaside. Very pleasant stay. Definitely will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
We camped here as part of a group of RVing Women for the weekend. The owner went out of her way to accommodate us. They worked hard to finish a brand new clubhouse for our use. While small, it met our needs as we usually have between 24 and 40 women at one of these events. The sites are a tad narrow and they ask you to stay off the grass so parking is a bit tricky in the back in sites. They have a large field available for tenting and boondocking as well as sites with all utilities. The wi-fi at our site was good. In the summer months, there is a trolley that runs on weekends and comes right through the park to pick you up. It will take you into downtown Seaside for $1.00. Many of the ladies took the trolley and said it was a lot of fun. Parking in Seaside in the summer can be tricky and not everyone has a vehicle so this is a wonderful plus. There is a lot to do in Seaside so if you are camping with your children, it can be a great destination. We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
This is somewhat typical of long-established RV Parks along the Oregon coast. It had mostly asphalt paved roads and spaces, though there was no pavement for a "patio" area. Picnic tables and fire rings at each site. Fairly wide spacing, though trees potentially could interfere with slide-outs at some sites. Rest rooms and showers were clean and well maintained, though showing their age. A "newly installed" WiFi system was generally speedy and reliable: one of the best I've encountered in an RV park. There was a brief outage when my wife couldn't connect, but when I checked 15 or 20 minutes later, it was working again. Staff was friendly and helpful. Roads were easy to navigate with our smaller RV, though they might be slightly more of a challenge in a big rig (roads are narrow, but there are no truly sharp curves). I would stay here again. My assessment of value is "so-so," but about as expected in a coastal tourist area. Price quoted includes local taxes and Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
This is a wonderful park and we were sorry that we only stayed one night. Our pull through site was easy in and easy out, grassy and level. All utilities worked just fine and we had a clear line of site for roof mounted satellite dish. The park WiFi was O.K. but bogged down during peak periods. Pet friendly but no dog run, lots of open areas with literally acres of open grass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Sites at this park were large, level and had good utilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
Great location for our area sightseeing. The staff was very friendly, and there are good areas for dog walks. Our only minor complaints were expensive laundry machines and narrow pads, so it can be a bit wet or muddy around your site after it rains, which it does frequently. We would, however, stay here again, as it is the most spacious park we saw in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Nice RV Park. We have stayed at this park many times. The property is nicely kept. Level sites. The bathrooms were clean but a bit chilly. Wild life is plentiful. It is close to shopping and eatery's. Picnic tables on all sites. Definitely would recommend. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
We really enjoyed this campground. Across the creek we spotted 33 elk grazing. It was neat hearing the male bugle. Great location for sightseeing the coast. Very long and fairly level sites. Friendly and helpful staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
Only negative is the blacktop pads are rather narrow. Took some jockeying to get enough room for slide from utilities and stay on the pad. Friendly staff. Overall nice central campground to see the Astoria area and the Northwest Oregon coast. Definitely take in the Cannon Beach Farmers Market and Bell Buoy Seafood Market. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
After reading some prior reviews we were not sure about staying here. But we had friends who were staying up the road at another park and were not pleased. So we took a chance. We are glad we did. The lady in the office was pleasant and understood our request for a site with satellite TV reception. The site was large and clean. Hook ups were easy and convenient. It is any easy pull through about 100 feet long. It close to Cannon Beach and other places to visit. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
I don't know if it was a bad day for them, but they were in a nasty mood. I stayed in an overflow spot with no amenities, but wanted to check out a little late because I was there to go to the beach. I was told if I wasn't out of there I would be charged another day, no option to pay a little more for a later check out. Showers were OK, couldn't comment on other amenities. I should have guessed on their demeanor from the 'Do not pass this line unless you are checked in' sign. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
This is an older campground that really needs some updating. Upon arrival the owner complained to me for 10 minutes about a $5 Good Sam coupon that I had. She finally honored the coupon, but this lady really needs to take a few lessons in customer service. The sites are all smaller sized with many long term tenants. We didn't enjoy our stay here at all and will find another campground if ever again in the area. Rate refelcts GS discount plus the additional $3 fee for my daughter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Nice enough campground, but has few amenities. Close to Seaside and Astoria for day trips to the Columbia River Area, where there is lots to see and do. Some of the back-in sites appear to be hard to difficult to maneuver into from what we saw. Wi-Fi works, but is slow at times due to the number of users. Cable TV has lots of channels and is very clear. The daily rate seems a little high for the lack of amenities, but you are in the coastal area, so that accounts for it. The rate shown reflects the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
Easy access. Large sites. Large pull throughs and easy back in, even for big rigs. Lots of room between sites. Enough trees to feel woodsy, but satellite dish still works. Near Highway 101 but noise is not a problem. Lots of room to walk a dog if you have one. Very clean and well kept. Office area is neat as a pin. Mostly paved with some gravel. Great location to get to Seaside or Cannon Beach and several other good places to go. 30 amp service only, but this is on the Oregon coast and rarely would you need air conditioning anyway. Quiet at night. Owners always out and about taking care of things. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
Rate reflects weekly rate. Good size, level, pull thru site. Campground also had back-in sites. Pull thru site had concrete pad and gravel,extra long - more than enough for 40' MH + tow. Utilities worked well. Negatives - no 50amp service, quite muddy this time of year and laundry room needs updating - but it was clean. Elk viewing every evening. Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient to area attractions. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
Nice setting just south of Seaside, OR on a bend in the Nenanicum River. Surrounded by blackberry bushes in full bloom while we were here (free to pick all you want). Very friendly and helpful office staff. Sites are pretty wide open and accessed easily though the campground does have a lot of large trees throughout. We had a pull through site that was easy in and out. Water quality was great and sewer worked fine. We stayed here for 6 nights using this site as a base for touring from southern Washington south as far as Tillimook, OR. No question we'd return if in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
This park is really the only game in Seaside. We looked at a few other parks, and Circle Creek was MUCH nicer. All spots are paved and you get a generous grass area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites are set away from the road so it is very quiet. The location is very convenient to town. I would stay here again in a second. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
The campground was quiet enough even though it was full. The site we had was paved but just wide enough for the trailer. The ground on either side was grass but real uneven so we just had to be careful where to step getting out. It may have been just ours. The only beef I have and it isn't just with this campground, but the WiFi doesn't work. In two nights I had a total of 5 minutes connected. It shows a strong enough signal but won't connect. Usually it means their connection is bad or someone in the park is streaming movies. I just wish parks that advertise it actually could provide it to everyone. Other than that, everything was OK. We stayed on the way south for two nights so we could visit the Maritime Museum in Astoria. Nice by the way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
We just finished staying here for a 12 week work assignment. Very well run, clean, organized park. Unlike a couple other RV parks on 101 this is set back from the road just enough so that noise is not a problem. Plenty of space between sites and lots of green/lawn area. (Three of the other RV parks in town are just a parking lot on Hwy 101 with hook ups). Bathroom/showers are newer and kept clean. Even on full July/August weeks (we were not here on weekends), this campground was pleasant and everyone respected quiet hours. If you have kids and want activities/pool/playground there is another campsite in town that might be better. We enjoyed the quiet and chose Circle Creek for this reason. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Stayed here over Labor Day weekend. The office people were friendly and helpful. We had a site near the office to ensure good Wi-Fi signals which was great however it also let all the highway noise drift over us. US 101 is a very busy highway normally and holiday traffic is unreal. The tent campers are in a different section of the park which is good as they tended to make the restroom/showers busy and dirty. The cable TV worked very well. All in all it was a positive experience and the resort town of Seaside is a delightful place to visit. Price of $35 is with our Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Outstanding! If you are looking for a luxury resort this isn't it but it is near perfect otherwise. The grounds are grassy with a lot of trees and the hard-top sites are widely spaced in a random pattern. Some have shade. There is a river running behind the park but the banks are covered by dense vegetation and are not visible from the sites. It is adjacent to Highway 101 but we had no problem with traffic noise at our site at the back. The office staff was courteous and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
We stayed 4 nights at this RV Park and loved it. The office was friendly and accommodating for our needs. The sites are spacious with grass and trees. The river is in back of the sites. Easy access around the park. We will stay again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Park was nice; more like a 6.5 . Staff was great. There were level campsites but the bathrooms needed a little help. Also you had to pay for the shower even after the 38 bucks. Other than that, a great place to stay close to Cannon Beach and Seaside. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Nice older park. Good location for access to the local sights and beaches. Owner and workcampers were very helpful and friendly. Situated right on 101 but no road noise at the back of the park. Disadvantage to being at the back of the park is no Wi-Fi signal in our rig. They were very accommodating to us when we arrived without a reservation and everything in the area was booked. I highly recommend them and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$38
Great place to stay when you want to be near the beach and not pay a lot of money. We stayed here a week. The staff was pleasant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$38
This is a nice location to check out lighthouses, beaches and Columbia River Gourge. We got lucky and the weather was great. Pull throughs are long, but the grass is so thick and they cut it everyday and you track it inside because they won't allow rugs on the grass. Also everything is extra. Extra for people over 2, extra for another car even if it fits in your space, extra for your dog, etc. Also charge for showers. Laundry room is only open limited hours. If in the area we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
The Wifi is now reliable and fast. This is a beautiful campground in a very scenic area and the weather is terrific in August. The owner is considering adding some more full hookup sites with 50 amp service. The open areas take up about 60% of the campground so there is room for a lot of additions and improvements. For now, there is plenty of room for dry camping if you didn't make a reservation for a hookup site. The water pressure is 45 psi and the electricity is solid but the 30 amp services are old and we had to be aware of what we were running or we would trip the breaker. The owners and hosts are really nice but overworked on some days when the tent area fills up. There is a lot of grass and it grows fast here, and the grass is usually wet in the morning so you have to be aware that you might track it in. We intend to come back here again next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
The office staff was cordial and helpful. The sites are all large, but the pull thrus are extra long. If you want a back in site, that is where the lovely trees are. We were more interested in reliable internet via satellite, so we stayed in the pull thru area. Plenty of grass and this year, plenty of rain. The tent area is separate from the rv section, even have their own road. The wifi was not reliable, but we had our own. Rebooting the wifi is fine, if someone is in the office, but after hours, who is going to reboot? For us, we were happy to be there and will go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Park has lots of grass and trees actually a very nice looking park. Management could use some serious customer service training. They act as if the customer is bothering them. Wireless internet works great when it is "re-booted" every few hours but it is only "re-booted" when you walk up state it is not working. Staff stated it was being diagnosed. Lots of "rules" We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Lovely setting. Nice sites with table and fire ring. Wi-Fi marginal at best. Owner is nice to deal with. Shade trees. Nice washer/dryer facility. The prettiest of the sites we stayed on our Oregon coast trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
Although pull through sites are available, they' re not as level as the paved, back in sites. However, the back in sites are not "big rig" sites if your motor home is over 40', towing a 20' vehicle. Also, the paved area is about 10' wide,and with all the rain, it was real hard to keep from tracking wet grass into the rig. The owners and staff were friendly, and willing to reset the WiFi several times daily. It was routinely unavailable when the office was closed, i.e., after 9pm and before 9am, we had no Internet hookup. The large grassy areas are well maintained. Each site also has a picnic table, and a fire ring. The RV park is ideal for spending time outdoors, weather permitting. Access to 101 is excellent, but the RV Park is far enough south of Seaside to reduce traffic. We would stay here again, knowing that eventually the WiFi situation will improve. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
We stayed in this park for an overnight and found it to be clean and well maintained. Our site was a large pull through which we appreciated. We would recommend this to anyone for an overnight or an even longer stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
Pretty park with wide field of grass and trees, wide sites. Unsecure Wifi signal is good, but too much traffic on it til late night. Sadly, you get wifi "free" but the showers are 25c . Bathhouse were not clean in the evening. Owners live on site but weren't seen after dinner time, even with late arrivals. They lock the laundry room at 6pm; if you are lucky, you can get a key for a $5 deposit. Late comers don't get the bathroom code. This is a decent, better than average place, but seems over priced for what you get and with some of the hassles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
Big sites lots of pull throughs, level sites with lots of grass. Close to Seaside. Easy access to Hwy 101. Laundry room was clean. We enjoyed our stay here for 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
We liked this park because it is a simple, clean, pleasant park with lots of space between the sites. RV parking is on hard packed earth surrounded by grass, some with shade, some open. Tent camping is in a huge open grassy field. Restrooms/showers were immaculate. We "lived" here for a week and used it as a base to explore the coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$31
Really nice park - lots of grass and shade. Plenty of space and dog friendly. Could hear the elk bugling in the morning but didn't see any. Not far from town so its convenient but quiet. Staff was low-key but very helpful. Setting is wonderful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
Nice grass field campground. Sites are paved and fairly level. Campground is at a good location being easy access right off of highway 101 and only a mile out of Seaside. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$27
This is a gem of a campground right on HWY 101, large grassy and shaded sites, the management were nice and helpful, we requested the grass cut and within two hours it was done. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Very nice Park We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Very clean and well maintained park. Owners (mother/daughter) extremely friendly. Free modem access. Astoria is a local call & 800# not needed for AOL customers. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com