214758 User submitted reviews online!!
Pleasant Valley RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (503) 842-4779
CGID2386

Pleasant Valley RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   7   9   8   7   8   8   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Park is advertised as pet friendly. However, they failed to inform us when we made our reservations and when we checked in that the camp is overrun by pet rabbits that have been allowed to breed freely. They designated an off leash area for the dogs, fenced by a sagging barbed wire. While in this off leash area, one of the rabbits ran through. My dogs, both lab mixes, naturally chased the rabbit. The campground owner was irate, unprofessional and rude and made it very clear that we were no longer welcome. This is NOT a pet friendly park. In addition, camp sites are very close together and the neighbor's sewer connection is literally underneath your picnic table. Possibly a health violation, but definitely unappetizing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
OK park, but the sites are tight for large motorhomes, and several permanents that could be better kept. Great dog area, and the staff is trying hard, the facility seemed greatly improved compared to our visit three years ago. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Nice people in the office. Roads are dirt and gravel and some are very narrow. NO Sewer hookups at sites but dump station is available. Sites are fairly level and grass. Lots of trees and they might interfere with satellite in some places. Nice meeting room and patio for groups. WiFi was extremely poor and Verizon service is bad. Park was nice and tent camping area is nice. Dedicated dog areas to let your pooches run. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
I really liked this park. It just had a good feeling. Others said the sites were close, but I didn't think they were any closer than most of the parks. Laundry prices were reasonable, showers nice, lots of area to walk the dog. Management was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Not the easiest site to find, as it's about 8 miles south of Tillamook, but it was a pleasant experience. Rest rooms and showers are large and clean, most of the sites are gravel, shaded and level. Cable TV and WiFi worked fine. It's right on a highway but didn't have any issues with traffic noise, in the 2 nights we stayed. While it's a bit further further from town then others in the area, it was shadier, less expensive and quieter appearing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Nice older park with pull through spots. Spaces were a little narrow with grass between but it didn't cause a problem to get in. Wi-Fi worked well and there is a good laundry and store on site. There was a row of permanents across from us but they were quiet. Friendly staff and maintenance workers. Good location near Tillamook. Would stay here again for a longer time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
Great park for an over night or several days with good, clean sites which are a bit tight between sites. Had an easy back in site with a cement patio. The traffic lanes are wide and gravel with plenty of room to maneuver a 30ft 5th wheel and the 40' RV that was with us. We (4 rigs) were met with a couple of men that told us they would take us to our sites, we should set up and then come up to the office to check in. I gave this an 8 as the shower and rest rooms were not used nor checked plus the closeness of the sites. Would recommend this park to anyone using Highway 101 in Oregon coast travels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$21
Nice, quiet campground. Trail to the river was great, especially for the dog. Friendly and helpful staff. Rate was for partial hookup, Good Sam discount and Good Sam $5 off coupon. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
The sites are narrow and we did not have enough room to pull through. We had to back out of a pull through site. When we first arrived a loose dog came over and took a dump. Complained to attendant and they asked for a description of the dog. We thought that they would take care of it but it seemed like there were a lot of loose dogs running all over the park with no one picking up after them. When we left, the dogs were still running loose. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
This is a great little park. Friendly people. Wonderful showers! (I often wonder why some campgrounds don't realize that I will use less water if the water pressure is as strong as this one, was rather than a trickle that takes forever to rinse out shampoo.) They are unisex bathrooms. They were immaculate as was the laundry which had five machines. The grass at the sites was thick and lush, and there were two dog runs. The one I used was huge and a great place for my lab. I didn't spend much time here, as I was doing a lot of sight-seeing, but I really enjoyed the park when I was here. It's obvious that the owners work hard to have a nice park. It's conveniently located, too. I'd stay here, again, in a NY minute. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
This is our third fairly extended stay at this park (11 nights) and the only bad thing I can say about it is there's no Verizon cell signal here! We had no problem getting level in our spot and I guess we're far enough back that we can sleep with the windows open and not be kept awake with the highway noise. They have a super Wi-Fi system and the one time there was a problem all it took was a re-set to get it back up again. The staff here is super friendly and eager to keep the campers happy. We'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
Had an unpleasant experience in Pleasant Valley. Was assigned an unlevel site further away from laundry/showers than wanted, then a 3 generation family with car and truck w/ travel trailer, about 6 bikes, 3 dogs, many kids, pulled in right next to us. Yes, the sites are quite close together and all on a slope, with the hookups in the middle, too far from our dump valves. Rain made the area a mess. Limited cable. Private bathrooms were nice ,but part of the laundry room, and they close it from 12-2, really stupid. We had planned to stay a few days but left after one. Won't stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
Appears to be a former KOA park. Sites are "nearly" level but closely spaced. Staff was friendly and helpful. Right off hwy 101 but traffic noise was not a problem. OK for an overnight stay. We would stay here again if coming this route. Handy for a visit to the cheese factory at Tillamook. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
The RV park has most amenities. There are friendly staff and clean facilities. The noise from the highway was distracting though. I would stay here as an over-night en route to a destination. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
Very nice, clean, quiet and shaded park. This park had the nicest, cleanest restrooms and laundry (W-$1.25; D-$1.00) that we have encountered so far. Staff is friendly. Store on site, but store and office close about 6 p.m. Not near water, but several recreation sites are nearby. Strong Wi-Fi link throughout. Multiple cable channels. We paid $32 full hookups w/Good Sam discount. Some permanent occupants, but neatly kept for the most part. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
The Park has the potential to be a great place to stop. However, the sites are so narrow if the adjacent unit has a slide you may not have room for your table let alone put out your awning. When we were their the smell from the dairy farms nearby was very noticeable. We would, however, return because of the location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
Wow, you get a free bag of popcorn when you check in! Plus the very nice camp host gives you some brochures for things to do. This park is about 6 miles south of Tillamook off Highway 101 South. I was surprised at how full it was in September, but apparently this park is popular with the fishing crowd and for RV Rallies. The RV sites are close together, as in, your picnic table is right next to your neighbor's hookups. My slideout was a few inches from the neighbor's awning. If you can overlook this issue, this is a great park to spend a couple days relaxing. There are lots of trees for shade. The park has a store with some canned food and RV supplies if you are desperate. The club room is charming, with a welcoming atmosphere for group parties. There is a nice large laundry area, which includes two commercial sized dryers in case you need to dry a comforter. There are five separate unisex restroom/shower areas located in the laundry area. The restrooms/showers were clean, considering how busy they were. They close the laundry/restrooms for two hours in the middle of the day for cleaning. If you are traveling with children, there is a fairly large playground in the back of the park. Cable TV had a good variety of 53 channels. Wireless worked great! This is a nice, quiet park. Even if the "fishing crowd" fires up at 5:00 AM, this is a brief interruption and you can just go back to sleep. Lastly, they sell propane if you need it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$26
Husband rates this park a 6 due to low hanging branches and open bathroom/laundry design yielding privacy/ventilation challenges. I rate a strong 7 for beautiful ambiance, friendly front office, cleanliness and ease of access to 101. Packed gravel internal roads with grass parking pads. Price noted w/o sewer hookup. Limited Verizon cel/broadband service. This one will appeal to those who are rustic travelers at heart: overlook some rough edges in exchange for a magnificent setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
This R.V. park is wonderful. It is located close to the coast but far enough away that you don't have the cold wind blowing down your neck. The spaces are a little close. The staff is very helpful and keep the park very clean. 3 very large dog walks with tall grass that the dogs can run and play in. Many points of interest and back woods roads to explore area. 5 miles to Tillamook. Wake up temperature is in the mid 50's and daytime temperatures are in the mid 70's. This is a great find. We started at 4 days and we've been here for over a week. WiFi is real strong. Gravel roadways with grass everywhere else. Bathrooms and Laundry are clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
An older park, but well kept up. Gravel & grass, lots of trees. Near the Tillamook river. Had a nice play area for dogs. Some nice hiking trails also. No problem for our 24' motorhome, but longer rigs may have a problem maneuvering through the trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
Very quiet campground due to mostly seniors in large motorhomes. Motorhomes lined up side by side on cement pads with little patches of lawn between them, each with one little tree. We felt a little "small" in our tent trailer. Very clean and spacious individual bathrooms / shower rooms...very nice for privacy but no soap to wash hands! Laundry facilities were very nice. Lots of amenities like cable TV, WiFi included in price, but if you don't need those extras (like us) there was no discount in the price unfortunately... so we found the price $28 to be high...but overall a really clean and quiet campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
A very nice RV Park with plenty of shade. The sites are a bit tight but enough room for tables and chairs. Great location close to beaches. The WIFI was not very good, had to sit in the main building to get on line. They have a good store with all of the neccessities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Quiet country setting, lots of trees & grass. Well managed & clean. A little pricey but we were there at the height of the tourist season. The WiFi was inconsistent, most of the time we had to go to the office area to get on the internet. The reason given was they were in the process of getting a better router. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
This is a fairly nice RV park with large pull thru sites. Interior roads and sites are mostly dirt which wouldn't be too bad except the three days we were here it rained and we tracked in a lot of mud. Like a lot of RV parks we have stayed at, they advertise WiFi, but it only works in the office. They do have a very nice area in back of the office where you can sit and use the WiFi but it closes at 6pm. They say they are improving the WiFi, but if I come here again I would check other nearby RV parks to see if they have better service before coming here. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This place is bad, they gave me a place that I was lucky to get in and out of. Too many untrimmed trees, no pavement or gravel, just dirt spaces. Was so bad I got my money back and went to another park. They advertize Wi-Fi but said it was broken. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
Very clean park as noted before, with nice shade and decent (not great) spacing between the sites. The showers were great and offered unusual privacy. Could have had a party in there. Don't be put off by the smell of cows as you get closer to the place if you're driving north on 101: Pleasant Valley really is pleasant and is away from the dairy farms. This was a quiet place to stay en route to or from the sights in Tillamook (i.e. the surprisingly entertaining Tillamook cheese factory and the excellent Air Museum). The park is not a destination in itself, but is a good, quiet place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$25
A very nice campground just south of Tillamook. Although right along hwy 101, there was very little traffic noise. Formerly a KOA (according to owners, and building design), so some sites are a bit on the narrow side, but not bad. Enough room for slide outs and awnings. Aerial photo on their website is from 1989, at least according to a similar one inside the store that is dated, so there are lots more trees tnan the photo shows. Most sites are well shaded, so you wouldn't need your awning for shade, rather an umbrella if it were raining. Showers are basically a "full bath" setup with sink and toilet in a room big enough to move around in comfortably. We had site B10 and had to back out to leave due to trees and rocks in the way of going forward, but no problems. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$28
This would be a great park if they would oil the roads. If it's been dry, rude drivers can kick up a lot of dust. Good store and most spots are under trees. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com