206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Memphis KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 86 user reviews. Phone: (870) 739-4801
CGID239

Memphis KOA

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   8   7   8   3   5   7   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
This KOA was overpriced for what they had to offer. The sites are sparse dirt/gravel and narrow. We barely fit between the trees on our site. Road and train noise was present but not bad. Curiously there was a row of concrete pad sites with concrete patios right behind us, but we were not offered one. Much of the park was in rough shape, and really needed some TLC. While it worked for an overnight stay, I probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
We have stayed here several times. The park is well maintained and the staff are friendly. I wouldn't want to be here during peak times when the park was full as the sites are very narrow and close together. They have garbage pick-up each day at the site. The WiFi worked well and they have a good selection of tv channels. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$43
Nice park. Easy to get to from the interstate. Quiet and clean. People are friendly and helpful. Only stayed one night but would stay again. We were in a 37 ft rig and we barely fit in the site with the car attached. Sites are close together. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$46
Registration was quick and easy. Site was easy to locate, but did not receive and escort. Pull thru sites are level and long, but some sites are close together. Good water pressure. Wi-Fi and cable worked well. Pool was clean, but pool deck seemed to need attention. Outside carpeting on deck was in poor condition showing wear, holes, and coming loose. Park is located close to I-55, but traffic noise is not an issue, but train horn is very audible. Nice park to use as a base while touring in the area. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
Easily accessible from Interstate. Clean, shady, very nice for an overnight. Had long pull thru, did not have to in-hook. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$44
The staff was very nice. My complaint is the condition and cleanliness of the laundry area. The machines were old and worked poorly. I had to spend $17 on five loads; dryers were $2 for 45 minutes and the jeans and towels needed more time. If the price of this campground was $25 I might have excused the condition of the laundry. Also, picnic tables are in need of paint. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$50
This park is okay for a short stay if you are visiting the Memphis area but we would not stay here for any length of time. The sites are very close together. The Wifi worked well, and the staff are friendly, but it's close to Hwy 55, and there is quite a bit of noise from the traffic. We have stayed in nicer KOA's than this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$35
Had a good time here despite the weather. The staff was there when they said they would be and helped us book local attractions. Everything was as advertised. Would like to visit in season, sometime. Although close to the interstate, not too noisy. Good KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$51
Overall an OK place to stay in a pinch which is what we were in. Had a pull-through, full hook-up site for the night. Pool was closed for season. Right next to the Interstate with nothing to block the noise. A lot of long-term people staying there. Sites were very narrow. Barely room to put out the awning and/or slides. Considering we had to pay $51, it was not a good value. But like I said, it'll work in a pinch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
This is a great park, they are very nice in the office. The campground has redone all the sites with new stone and they are level and decent size. They have a great dog park. Book Exchange in the Rec Hall. The grass is cut. Its a little hard to get to, so use your GPS and follow the signs, it can be tricky getting here because of the interstate and the service roads. We will definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
People were courteous during check in and check out. Grass growing along the gravel sites. However it is too close to the interstate. No cable service or sewer hookup for the smaller back in sites which made the $33.00 a night a little pricey. It was satisfactory for a one night stay only, breakfast looked a little pricey compared to other KOA's I've stayed at. Next time I'm in the area, I'll probably look for a nice state park instead. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$43
This park is really in West Memphis, just off I-55 and about 6 miles north of I-40. Access is good. Interior roads are gravel. Most pads are gravel, but some are cement. Water and electric were good, but the cable TV did not work on our site, or the one next to ours. They have installed a pet run, but it is the typical 10x20 fenced run and cluttered with exercise equipment. (When will KOA learn?). We were charged an extra $2 per night per pet! This despite us having a VIP card to show were were frequent KOA guests. The park is surrounded by flooded farm fields, which means mosquitos come summer. There is a lot of noise from the adjacent I-55, from barges on the river, and from trains which have to announce their approach to the bridges. So if you are a light sleeper you may have trouble. All in all, its okay, and it is the only game in town, but the price is pretty high for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
This is one of my favorite stops. The rate I show includes a $10 KOA discount. It is near the Interstate but the noise isn't bothersome and the train isn't a big deal. I have stayed here many times and they now have cable. Most all spots are pull through with a lot of shade, too. No speed bumps and breakfast in the mess hall. I will return. Oh yeah, the Arkansas portion of I-55 is still in poor condition despite all the years they have been working on it and still are. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$33
Our second time here. The last time was three years ago and we had to evacuate due to heavy rains flooding the park. We're high and dry this time. Typical KOA...nice grounds, clean, neat and quiet. Lots of trees...virtually every site has at least some shade. Sites are fairly spacious and level. Rigs longer than 33' and towing a vehicle are moved to longer sites for an additional charge otherwise they require you to unhitch. All of the sites seem to be pull-through, but I think there are some back-ins. Showers are clean, well lit and functional. They're showing a bit of wear but the stalls were clean, the water hot and pressure adequate. Multi-node Wi-Fi, but the node nearest us would not connect. I had to raise the external wifi antenna/adapter to better reach the next nearest node. Signal is strong and stable. Cable TV is good but 1 or 2 channels were a bit skitchy...isn't that always the case? They have a cafe for dinner and breakfast...and maybe lunch. A small C-store is in the office. When we checked in the lady behind the desk seemed more interested in getting the job done than anything else. She wasn't nasty, wasn't friendly...just business like. Maybe she was having a bad day. Although the park is off of busy I-55 the highway noise is not bad. The price I listed is the daily 30-amp/full hookup/cable price with the 10% KOA discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
The park is right off I 55, but be careful on the exits, they are very short and you actually go onto some type of service road. The park had level sites and no issue with hook ups. The rest rooms were very large and clean. The place gets quite busy around 6pm until dark and then in the morning. It is great place to use as a base to see Memphis attractions. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
The park was ok, a little tight for a big rig. With the trees, cable tv would be a big plus. My big problem was the $2 pet fee they charge for pets. My 3# puppy did not use the showers/pool/restrooms. Why the charge? We won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Sites a little tight, park not built for slides. Shady, clean and lots of pet walking space. Breakfast excellent. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Quiet, well maintained park with adequate size, level gravel sites. Nice pet walk area, pool, playground. Daily trash pick up. Hot, freshly cooked breakfast and dinner selections at fair prices for the convenience. Facilities were clean. Staff was great, friendly and professional. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
We stayed one night passing through area. Lots of trees for small rigs, but not much shade for big rigs. This was one of the more expensive parks, not worth the extra money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$54
One of the nicest KOA's we have camped in. We were escorted to our site. I believe all overnight campers are given pull through sites. Pool was older but well maintained. Game room and lobby were also well maintained. Pleasant staff and store to visit also. They charge two dollars extra per dog per night. For your extra dollars you get a pet playground (my dogs were not impressed) and a dog walk. Easy access from the highway and a quite place to sleep for the night. I would give it a 10 but as with most KOA's, the nightly rate is a bit much. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$49
We had to be in Memphis, and because of the flooding we could not camp at our preferred campground. The staff were friendly and helpful. Most of the sites are very shaded so there is no satellite reception. The one row of sites where satellite reception is possible comes at a premium. Antenna reception is very weak, and they do not offer any cable TV hookups. The meals offered at their cafe were over priced for the serving size. The campground is at least 20 minutes from Memphis, and should not try to cash in on that city's popularity. It is a nice campground, but their rates are way out of line for what you get. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
This is another park I return to. About the only one in the area and you have KOA prices. No cable but OK over the air. Nice and shady, level gravel/dirt and no speed bumps. Easy on and off but entry is a bit tight. Large gas station across the interstate. Some traffic and train noise but that doesn't bother me. I will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$37
Great park that we use when travelling through the area. Attractions in Memphis are an easy drive from here. Rate includes a $2 pet fee. Sites are level, but close to each other. Good food available for breakfast and supper in the meeting room. Has a good gift shop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
Memphis KOA is in a great location. 15 minutes from Beale St. and 25 minutes from Graceland. The campground is easily accessed from I-55. The gravel pad was level but the sites are so close together that no fire ring was at the site. Management said that the site was too small for a fire ring. They placed one at the end of the aisle and told us we could use it then parked 5 other campers between us and the fire ring. They need to upgrade their electric service to meet the need of bigger rigs. The pool had yet to be opened although it was 85 degrees out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$37
Staff are very friendly & helpful. They offer Chuck Wagon supper & a breakfast menu daily which we really enjoyed. Wi-Fi works great. No cable tv. Park will arrange for local tour bus to pick up & drop off into Memphis attractions so we didn't need to unhook. Close to Memphis if you want to travel in yourself. A bit of road noise but nothing too serious. The sites are close together. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
We liked this one for our overnight stay. Easy to get to and get out of with our 24 foot rig. Pleasant staff. Good fenced dog area. If you need quiet, this is not the place for you as it is right off of I-55 and train tracks. Had some heavy rain and the area was still nice and solid with no "pools." We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$36
We arrived just as they were closing, the worker showed us to our space, it was perfectly fine, and we'll stay again. Some train activity, but nothing that kept us awake! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
I would visit here again and recommend to others. I like the grill. I think they should have cable. I love the trees, but there should be more concrete. Walking the dogs was not very convenient. I thought it was a pretty quiet park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
The park is very nice, the sites are level and long enough if you don't want to unhook. Lots of shade and the trees are trimmed so you don't have to worry about hooking a tree branch. The sites are stone and don't seem to be muddy or messy. Sorry no cable TV. We will definitely put this park on our camping list. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$43
Plus side. The check-in was easy and the staff friendly and helpful. They have a small 'cafe' on site and serve diner type food for supper and breakfast. Easy access from I-55 on and off. Signs directing you to campground are good. Minus side. They claim 70 foot sites but our travel trailer and truck together are 61 foot and we hung over a foot. They claim level sites but we had to use a leveler. The patio we had was broken and replaced in the middle with gravel. No cable and the trees interfere with satellite dish reception. The cafe serves frozen food from Sam's warehouse and the soda they had was flat. When I had her check the expiration date on the soda, it was on the date. She said they bought on sale. Price is way too high for this campground. It is 30 years old and has only been a KOA campground for three years. Needs updating. If desperate I might stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$43
Gravel interior sites and roads, but this park is nice and clean. Well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$43
Park is average. Facilities are fairly old but are usually clean and pleasant. We have stayed there five or six times because the location is so convenient for our travels. I don't know if they have raised the rates, this is the first time we stayed in the summer. We paid $43 for a "big rig 50 amp pull through". This is the highest we have paid for anything other than a "resort" park, e.g., Nashville Opryland or something. Average park, high prices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$41
We chose this park because the web page said it had a rec room. We have no TV or space in our 16-foot trailer and looked forward to having a place to spend the evening. Recreation room closes at 6, but is open until 8 for supper. We were allowed to remain in the Rec room, but had to ask permission and let them know when we left. Two showers in women's bath were out of order, one from a week before when we stayed here. Good pool but we had to ask permission for that as well, closes at 8. Too expensive for a stop over. We will be trying other parks when passing through Memphis in future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
This is a very nice KOA with level sites and no speed bumps. Gravel/grass shaded sites. Easy on and off access. Breakfast and burgers are offered for a fair price. We have used this KOA before for a one nighter. They are fairly close to Memphis attractions without the big city noise. As in the past they give you a 10% coupon for your next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$23
An OK campground for a stopover. The buildings seem to be getting a little rundown and could use some TLC. Staff was friendly and helpful. Easy access from the highway, although quite noisy. Rates are quite reasonable which is unusual for a KOA. Would stay here again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2010
$37
This is your typical dusty old KOA; suitable only for parking while you do Memphis. For example, two of the four showers on the men's side were designated "out of order", and it appeared that during my two day stay, no repairs were in progress. Also, the room in general looked like it hadn't had a face lift since Jimmy Carter was President. (I know, that's not unusual for some of these old KOA's). What was unusual though, was the condescending, maternalistic and uncooperative attitude of the older "work-camper" type woman behind the desk. I won't bore you with the details; let me just say that next time I'll stay with Elvis! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
Stopped at 3 am in a monsoon. When morning came, it was a nice campground with the best $2 breakfast I've had in a long while. Clean nice restrooms and very nice staff. Lots of shade. Some traffic noise from the freeway, but not horrible. Was hard to navigate the campground in the dark, even with a map: if you miss a turn and get headed out, the access road is one-way! Otherwise this is a nice place: it'll go on our list as a stopover spot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
We stayed one night while driving through on I-40. It is a small, quiet, and friendly staffed campground. We pulled in after dark and were swarmed by mosquitoes, so bring your can of off this time of year. Facilities were immaculate and the staff was wonderful; ensured we received our children camp for free discount and offered my kids 1/2 hour free use of banana bikes. The campground is small and close to I-55, there was some truck noise, but we slept fine with A/C on. Perfect short stay campground as activities are on the light side. The staff had a breakfast available $4.95 all you can eat. We stayed during the middle of the week. We would stay again if passing through Memphis area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
We stayed here twice in two weeks. The price we put here reflects a $10 coupon they gave for the next stay, which we used on the way home. The sites are level and long enough to leave toad hooked-up. The sites are a bit close together and to keep the toad hooked-up we had to park in proximity to trees that did not allow for extending the awning. They have a nice reasonably priced pancake breakfast. The pool and play areas are nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We were disappointed with this KOA. It is located very close to I-55 with resulting noise and also close to a railway line with train horns going all through the night. At the time of our stay there was heavy mosquito presence as it seems no spaying is done / allowed. We would not stay at this location again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
The campground has very good access to the interstate. The staff was courteous and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
We used this place as an overnight park and it doesn't make the grade for that in our opinion. Some camper let a fire burn after they left, we informed the mgt. and they let it burn/smolder for two hours before doing anything and it smoked something awful. We offered to put it out ourselves and were "warned" to stay away from it in case something toxic was in the fire ring. There is absolutely nothing within five miles of the campground. It's just off the interstate and you can fall asleep at night counting the trucks going north and south on the interstate. The pull through sites are on the short side. Be careful walking as the trees have exposed roots. The place has the look and feel of an unkempt park but there are signs of mgt. trying to catch up with the debris. Also be prepared for the pet fee which isn't advertised and I guess is paying for the pet play area. WiFi is okay but the television reception is very poor. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Have stayed in this park many times and will again. Park is always clean and staff very courteous. Sites are gravel but level with shade trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
Nice clean park. No cable. Sites were level and easy to navigate. Trees were trimmed up high. Park is in the country right off I-55 so we did not have to deal with Memphis traffic with our fifth wheel. A quick windstorm came though and knocked down some limbs while we were at Beale St so we had no power when we returned but within a couple hours things were back to normal. Good for an overnight stay. We will be back. Mud Island was not open and we want to see that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$60
We arrived during a storm, and the primary electrical service line was torn down by a large branch, causing electric to be out for a day. We left and went to Tom Sawyer Campground near the Mississippi river. We were promply given a refund Nice pool, nice trees, level sites, breakfasts, nice store. The only downgrades are the gravel roads and NO cable TV available. The freeway noise is fairly loud, but livable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
This park is close to the I-55 and I-40 interchange, which has been a plus for us after one day of travel. The park has lots of shade trees so if you have a satellite dish on top you may have to request a site not so heavily shaded. This has always been a good one night stay for us and everyone is friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Nice park with good sized sites. Clean and nicely maintained. Staff was friendly and there is a lot of room to roam around. Nice store and the pool was great. no cable but we picked up over 16 channels without raising the antenna. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
A little tight for big rigs. Breakfast just OK. Stayed 4 nights to tour Memphis, with the river overflowing the campground we wanted was not available. No Cable TV and slow wi-fi for $$$, deducts points. Offramps in Arkansas don't give much warning and can be tricky. Noise = ear plugs recommended for Train noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
Overnight stay, some road noise, but not enough to bother us. People were friendly and breakfast of pancakes & bacon was delicious before heading out for the next stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
Large, shady spots. The best part of this park is the fenced-in K9 dog area with agility equipment. Plus, very nice dog-walk areas. Our dog would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
This was a clean campground with easy on/off. The staff was friendly. Our site was on the outer edge so traffic noise was high. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
My wife and I stayed at Memphis KOA for 5 months and absolutely enjoyed ourselves. The staff is so friendly and helpful. It is a nice quiet and exceptionally clean park with almost all the amenities any RVer could ask for. If your in or around the Marion, Arkansas area with your RV, this is a great place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Plenty of trees, clean level sites, and good hookups. Great staff, always attending to the park. Breakfast is available at a very reasonable cost. Immaculate bathrooms. Store is small but well-stocked. We'd go there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
No activities to speak of, but an adequate place to stop for the night. There is a little playground for the little ones, and the a small pool as well. We would stop for the night here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
As with any KOA the park is expensive. Easy accesses on I-55. Traffic noise is tolerable with a fan running. All facilities are good as expected except for the Wi-Fi. Very poor reception. Close to services in Marion. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$37
This price is with a KOA discount. The staff was friendly and helpful. The site was gravel and fairly level. Sites were adequate in size. The laundry was in a small separate building. The washers worked well and all but one dryer worked well. Some of the sites had fire rings and some did not. Based on the information that shows this campground has changed names 3 times, it is an older one. There are a few sites with cement, but based on the number of blocks under wheels, jacks, etc. they are not level. I prefer the gravel one we had. There was a small cement pad next to the gravel. We were there during some pretty heavy rain and it did not become muddy and messy. There is a nice dog walking area and a playground and unheated pool. Wi-Fi was free but was slow even though it was a pretty strong signal. We would stay here again. We followed the directions from their website which was good. Our GPS did not pick up the address as it is I-55. It would have taken us to the wrong area. It is about 15 minutes from Memphis. You do have to be careful coming off I-55. There are some very short exit ramps and they come up very quickly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$41
Quiet and well marked. Had no problems with 38'MH and toad. Breakfast was available for an additional cost and good. Would stay again but it is not a destination campground We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$44
One word to describe this RV location: expensive. It was nice, but not nice enough to get $44.00 a night in my opinion (and I had the KOA discount). It's too expensive to use it as an overnight stop and too expensive to stay here while visiting the area. $44.00 and there is no cable TV either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$40
This park was convenient enough into the city, sites are mostly gravel, ours was pretty level. Wifi worked very well, seems expensive for no cable TV. Folks very friendly and helpful. Area at the back of more permanent trailers etc. Laneways a bit narrow for the big rig but do-able if you really take it easy. Apparently have an off leash area coming in another month or so, pet areas available mostly very wet/muddy. Didn't find the previously mentioned highway or train noise a problem. DEFINITELY be careful when you get to Exit 14- there is NO warning about how short and sharp the exit is. Watch for the KOA signs to find the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
The long and wide shaded pads with properly placed utilities, unfortunately, could not offset the traffic noise from the interstate. The campground is located very close to a busy railway. Between 8pm and 10 am we counted at least 12 trains with horns blasting. We found it to be one of the noisiest parks that we have stayed in. Too bad, otherwise it is a nice park with friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$35
Nice stop over if you have to stop in Arkansas. Be careful getting off of the exits from the Interstate and indicate your are getting off WAY ahead of time, the ramp is about 100 ft and straight onto 2-way traffic. Why anyone comes to Arkansas is beyond me! The campground was a nice place to rest and spend the night, lots of interstate noise but that does not bother us. Would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
Pleasant stop over campground. Not a destination cg. Close to Memphis but not in the hub-bub of that city. Sites are gravel, fairly level and relatively close together. The staff were very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$38
Old campground, but noticeable improvements since the KOA management. Mostly gravel sites and convenient to I-55 and I-40. Good WiFi service, even in the back where they put the class A rigs. Looks like some long term or live-in trailers on the back portions. They lock everything at 6 PM, although the signs say 8 PM. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$40
This is an OK place, a little old, but trying to get it together. Nice helpful staff. Sites were a mix of gravel, concrete or half/half. WiFi worked well, and no real noise from highway, the trains could be heard, but not too loud. Can't see using it as a long term place, but ideal for a stop over. Easy access to highway. Was sited at the back near what looked to be owner's house. Pancake breakfast was nice touch. Hope CATV arrives soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$40
We were in the back row closest to the monthly site area. The access to the campground was fairly easy off of I-55 and there were plenty of places around for a bite to eat or to pick-up some provisions. The office had a store with some camping items as well as some knick knacks. Overall the campground was very neat with plenty of shade trees. The noise from the interstate was not loud enough that it could be heard in the motorhome. The big downside for us was the performance of the wi-fi network. While we were able to connect without any problem to this unsecured network, the bandwidth was very poor. The price was a little high for the amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$34
This is a great park. I agree with a previous post that says as close as it is to the freeway You'd think there'd be noise, but there isn't. We were having trouble getting our satellite TV signal and they graciously moved us until we could get one. The WiFi works great and is free. They're hoping to having Cable TV in the next few months, as soon as it's available in the area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will return and will recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
Cant speak more highly of the friendly and helpful Managers. Wi Fi works great and the park is easy to use a big rig in. It was hot and the semi shady sites were a bonus. KOA Prices a bit of a negative. We will come back We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Older, but very nice park. Just became a KOA. Managers very friendly and helpful. Sites are pull through and long. Stayed one night. Will return if we are traveling that way again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
What a nice campground. It is about 6 miles off if I-40 just outside of Memphis. Very shady spots, easy to maneuver a big rig, our neighbor had a spot big enough for his very large motorhome and the toad, they fit all in one spot. Some sites are concrete pads, most are gravel, pretty level. New owners were SUPER, SUPER nice! Pool and playground for the kids, they rode their bikes through the park. The only reason it did not get a 10 is because there was no cable. Free wifi but did not use because we have a wireless air card. We stayed here passing through, would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$36
Now a KOA. Signs just went up and the price went up. Good for overnight. Wifi free with strong signal. Nice shade trees. Well manicured grass areas for pets off to sides of park. I would stay here again passing through or if doing most of my visit in Memphis and surrounding area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2007
$26
As close as this campground is to Interstate 55, I was surprised that the highway noise was minimal. Very easy access off and on the interstate. There are a lot of mature trees in the park and the roads are gravel and narrow. The sites were close together. The bathrooms were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. It’s is conveniently located to Memphis just a few miles from the Arkansas/Tennessee border. The free WiFi worked well. It’s a good campground for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$26
The park is conveniently located and close to Memphis. We paid $25.68 with our Good Sam Discount. You can get a little better discount with cash/debit card/check. The folks who checked us in were nice. The roads are a little narrow for a big rig, but the pull-through site was 70' long and level. The trees were not in "leaf" so were able to get our satellite TV and Internet Satellite dish to access the satellites. Not sure if this would be so in the spring and summer when the trees are full of leaves. We did not use their WiFi service, so we do not know how good it is or if there is a charge. We only stayed one night after a drive of over 450 miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
Conveniently located just across the river from Memphis. We wanted a location that we could easily drive to area attractions and this fit the bill nicely. Free WiFi worked well and was simple to access. It is not as elaborate a facility as their location in Branson. We camped here for two nights. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$24
Not bad for a stop over. Some highway noise but it's not too bad. There was a lot of noise from trains passing nearby. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
Terrible Park. Noise from the interstate was almost deafening, then the air planes started early in the morning. The website is very misleading. It was advertised as quiet, and was anything but! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$26
Easy access off I55 just 4 miles north of I40. Staff was friendly, helpful including escort to site. Full hookups on level gravel sites with adequate spacing. Shady sites under mature trees still allowing satellite TV on southern sites. We only stayed overnight and would return. Wi-Fi was free though not as fast as most but, certainly adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
I was a little disappointed in the bathroom it was not as clean as the other campgrounds we stayed in on this trip. The sites are all nice and shady, and the folks are friendly. For the price I was surprised that they charge for playing games in the recreation room. Wouldn't be on my list of campgrounds to stay in for this area. The mosquitos were so bad that night we couldn't set outside. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$26
Not a bad place for a stopover, but I wouldn't call it a "destination". Our site was slightly unlevel side-to-side, but nothing we couldn't take care of with one lynx leveler block. The sites are gravel with some broken concrete. Hosts were cordial. This campground is adjacent to the expressway, so the front sites get a little highway noise. The sites are not particularly roomy. We used this as a stopover on the way to our vacation destination. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2005
$30
Overall, this was a disappointing site. I had to move twice before I could get two slides to open due to the sites being very narrow. Very little room between sites. Good place for a nightly stop over but not a good place to stay three or four nights. Wire internet access is available but speed was at a snail's pace. I stayed about 50 feet from a drainage ditch with standing water and the mosquitos were every where. I was working on the ground and about 12 were landing on my hand - and what's worse, two cases of West Nile virus in the area. The managers here were friendly and the place well maintained, but it has its drawbacks. If staying in the Memphis area, I'd look for something else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$24
Nice campground to use as a base to sightsee; campground is an older holiday travel park; but one we felt safe at near memphis. The office workers were some of the nicest folks we met and were very nice to talk to. The mesquito's were horrible there; but were everywhere in that area. I think if they upgrade alot of the older amenities that they will have one of the nicest parks in the area. But it does need some work. Was disappointed they didn't allow campfires. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$28
Clean, friendly, well kept Park. Close to Memphis & all sightseeing areas. Has WiFi with NOMAD as ISP, but I did not use it. Staff was very nice and do all they can to make your stay the best. Good size trees for shade, and usually has a good breeze. They are associated with ABC in Branson, MO. This is our second stay here, and we will certainly come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2004
$28
Staff was friendly and helpful. The railroad is within hearing distance of the campground and the railroad was busy.. All in all a pleasant stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Very nice and clean. A little tight getting through with a 40' MH, but possible. Very friendly owner and son. Only stayed one night passing through, but this CG is on our OK list. We saw very nice facilities for kids to play, as we were pulling out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Easy off/on access to I 55 (exit 14). Some concrete pads. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$21
I-55; Exit 14 (on west service road). Very nice, many pull through sites, though not all will handle 40' 5'ver and toter. Located 40 miles from Tunica, and 10 miles from Graceland and Beale Street. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$21
Nice campground with friendly owners/staff. best choice in Memphis metro. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com