218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (541) 553-1071
CGID2391

Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa

Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   8   9   9   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$49
The sites are paved with a patio and picnic table. The park is beautifully landscaped with lots of green lawn and trees. There are hiking trails that are great for walking the dog. The WiFi was spotty, sometimes it worked great, other times it was slow. The pool is free for resort guests and there are good golf deals to be had. They have a free shuttle service if you want to golf or go to the lodge. The entrance is a hair tight for a big rig but we made it in with no trouble. Plenty of room to maneuver once in the RV park. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
We stayed here one weeknight in mid-August. We had some problems getting here because I made some mistakes in my research. When trying to find the park on the map on this site, I assumed it was near the casino in Warm Springs right on US 26. In fact, it is 12 miles off 26 over a narrow, winding, up and down road that takes almost half an hour in a RV. We had a FHU, pull-through site with 23 channel cable TV. The Wi-Fi worked OK for us at the site. The roads and site are asphalt and our site and others I looked at were not level. Most of the sites are back-ins. Not all sites are satellite friendly due to trees. There are also about 20 large tee-pees that were very popular with families. The bathroom, showers and laundry were right by the tee-pees. I think that is why the bathrooms were so dirty. I must admit that the pool complex was amazing. It was the equivalent of a small water park. This pool complex is the draw. There are hundreds of non-camping customers here just for the pools (at a hefty price that is included in your site fee). This is a pool complex that has a RV park, not a RV park that has a pool. While most of the RV sites are much roomier than in most parks, the leveling issue and the utility placement are big negatives. The scenery is fantastic even though they just suffered a large wildfire in the area. I just don't think it is worth the 24 mile round trip off US 26 for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
What a nice family park. We camped in the first section (15) and enjoyed at least partial shade most of the day. Large lawn behind site made for a very comfortable stay except for the heat (not their fault). Only marks off a very nice stay is that the road is narrow. It took a little skill to get into the site. Once in, it is wide and clean although gravel. would definitely stay here again. Oh the pool is great and admission is included for all in your party for your entire stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$53
This park has a great potential but is poorly run. The signage is horrible throughout the resort. We had to ask around about a restaurant. There appear to be no rules in the RV park with dogs running around unleashed, plenty of TV channels but no listing. Wi-Fi is OK, but not blistering. Staff are not very informative. We requested a 50 amp site but were put in a 30 and when we went to the gate were told that they had no 50 amp sites available, which didn't start our stay off right. All that said, it seems to be a great place for families with pool, games, mini-golf etc. Lots of extra charges for some of the options and at $53.41 a night that's a shame. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$53
This is our new favorite park. Wonderful level sites, a beautiful park like area backing the sites with shade trees, ton's of activities for the kids, a shuttle drives through the park every 15min or so to pickup folks who want to go down to the swimming pools and casino. Everything was kept very clean. Check-in was a bit slow but friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$53
This is a very attractive, well maintained park. The main entrance turn in is a short radius if you are a MH with toad. The interior roads are a little tight with some pretty serious speed bumps, so go slow. Not many trees but our site was level. The huge pool is fed by a hot spring so is quite warm but our grandkids loved it. Our trip highlight was the outdoor salmon bake dinner put on by the Native American group followed by a beautiful dance demonstration in full costume at the lodge. We would stay here again but hopefully in cooler weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$54
Kah-Nee-Ta RV Park is a very nice place to bring a family for a water base outing. The sites are for the most part level except for a few that have some bad pavement dips and bumps. The upper part has trees while the lower has more room (might have been newer) all have lot of grass which is kept up very well. If swimming, laying in the sun, golfing is not your thing not much else to do except a small casino. The shuttle bus comes around about every half hour or on call which is nice. The staff is very nice. Electric is OK maybe a little low on voltage when the afternoon comes and the A/C’s go on. Wi-Fi is just OK. As a person who does not swim, don’t think we will return; but it is because of the activities available and not the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$53
Beautiful park, very clean, quiet, lots of activties, friendly staff, a little expensive but pool admission is included in price. would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
I would have given this a 10 if all the RV sites were available. Some of them were under construction. Having said that, it appears that they are in the process of improving the sites with pavers. Also, would have given this a 10 if we had a fire ring option with our site choice. We received the reduced rate because of the date of our stay. The park was almost empty, which was great for us as we travel with 3 labs. Our site backed up to an incline that bordered the creek. The dirt is red clay and you don't want to get that on your shoes, or paws! There are lovely trees, but do not offer any shade. There is a shuttle service to the lodge and casino if that is something to check out. We would stay again, but only if it is in the off season. There is also security personnel in the RV area, which is nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$52
This campground is great. Pet and kid friendly. The pool is so huge! It has 2 hot tubs, golf, casino, shuttle to drive you around for free. The shuttle drives all through the campground to take you to the casino, horseback riding or to golf. No need for a tow car here. The landscaping is beautiful. Great setting nestled in hills all around you. They have a snack shack by the pool with hamburgers, ice cream, french fries, hot dogs. The spa is located right by the pool. I got a wonderful massage. It was priced just right. We go here about 3-4 times a year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$51
We love this park. Family friendly, Excellent pool, nice manicured grounds, quiet location, good hiking, the Casino has a shuttle so once you are here you don't have to drive. The golf course is great. Lots of things to see and do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$40
This campground has a high review rating. it is expensive but includes the cost of the huge swimming area (thermal) which is nice. The cable, although stated as existing is really non existent as the reception is very poor to no picture at all. I understand they bring the cable from the Lodge to the campground. They need better cable. There is also very poor service/poor communication between the campground and the lodge where a camper must register. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$39
This is great place to camp. It is a natural hot springs swimming pool. They have pools for tots to adults. The swimming price of $8 for adults and $6 for kids is included in your camping fee. If you want to use the water slide it cost an extra $2 a day (must be 48" in height to use). Camp ground is clean and has plenty of grass for the kids and hiking trails around. We think for the price you get a lot of entertainment. Only down side is that they won't let you reserve a particular site. You can make reservations, and request pull through etc. When we got there they did allow us to pick what site they had left for pull through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com