206925 User submitted reviews online!!
Lakewood RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (541) 830-1957
CGID2394

Lakewood RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   9   6   5   4   5   9   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This park is listed in the campground directory under Medford although it is right off of Hwy 140 in White City. We are headed to Klamath Falls, so it was very convenient and easy to get to. It is a small pretty park in a quiet setting. No Wi-Fi, but excellent cable. Bathrooms are older, but ok. A nice stop for overnight. Close to Walmart. We would return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
On-site manager was very friendly. We were told our nightly rate did not reflect the rate increase of $5 per night because we made the reservation before the rate hike. Nightly rate is considered high for a campsite that is not leveled and no WiFi available. We will not return to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
This is a very well kept park. Great managers! Not much to do for kids, but very quiet for adults. We will stay there again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. This campground is a convenient place to stay to visit and do business in Medford, which is why we stayed there. It is only about a 10 to 15 minute drive to almost anywhere in Medford. Based on the earlier reviews we had some mistaken impressions, so I will try to clear that up. The campground is described as being quite. It is fairly quite, but it is only a block or two from two major roads (140 and 62) so don't expect a quite country setting; it is not. However there is not a lot of activity in the campground, so it is quite from that perspective. As noted, many of the occupants are long-term campers, but that was not a problem for us in any way. I would say that there are only five or so sites for short terms stay, so make reservations if you want to be sure of getting a site. The second wrong impression was that it was heavily tree covered. It is not and I don't see how anyone would have a problem in maneuvering among the few trees. We had no problem in getting a satellite signal for TV or internet. Also, our Verizon air card worked well so we were fine with internet despite the lack of park Wi-Fi. The park is clean and seems to be well kept. We do not use park restrooms, but we did go into the office next to the restrooms and did use the laundry. At times there was a major sewer smell which made us glad that we use the facilities in our RV. One strange thing is that they have very strange sewer connections with a large male filling sticking up out of the ground. That made it very hard to firmly attach our sewer line, but we got by with a little duct tape. We would probably stay there again to visit Medford. It is the best place for that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
It is the only park in town. There are friendly, helpful staff. We stayed one night. They do not accept credit cards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
The website shows really nice sites. Reality-The park is mostly occupied by people living there. The sites they claim are pull-through, are only pull-through if you plan on doing damage to your RV. The trees are overgrown and will rake down the sides. This would apply to any size RV. I had to back out of the space & down the road to get out. I would have broken branches off of trees & done some serious damage to our Motorhome. Okay, Let's be fair. The site does not say anything about Children. If your Children don't make a sound, & they really don't play outside. No Problem. We were screamed at when my Kids were being- well... Kids! Not what it seems. This is Not a Family type Campground. Beware! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
We were just driving through and stayed only 1 night. 6 miles of I-5, away from all traffic. Only cash accepted, Good Sam discount available. The site sloped pretty good, but I was able to level my RV. Pull through, hookups worked but no Wi-Fi available, gravel sites and left and right all gravel too. Plenty of monthly guests, didn't really help the overall picture. The restrooms could really use a hearty cleanup. For 1 night and not asking for too much, it might be OK, but I wouldn't stay longer. I would probably look for another place when again in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
This is a nicely maintained park and is close to Medford so it can be used for a day trip to Crater Lake and Ashland for the plays in the summer. The sites are level, pull through and the people are friendly and helpful. It is very quiet as it is off the main roads. I would stay here again and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This was not the park I wanted to stay at. But, everything else was booked one year in advance. Not the best looking park. A lot of full timers. I did not like having to pay in cash. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Park is well kept and gravel sides and grass. Nice and Quiet. Staff are friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
There are a lot of permanent residents but all the sites were neatly kept. Staff was friendly and campground was quiet. Office is not open very much but owner lives in home adjacent to entrance and is easily accessible. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
A quiet park with good easy access to town and sights in southern Oregon. It is home to a fair number of full-timers but sites are well very kept. There's also a pair of resident mallard ducks who roam around but are well behaved. There are clean bathroom & showers. The only negative is there's no wi-fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$22
We camped here for a couple weeks. Sites were good size with 50 amp. A lot of full timers. Quiet. Personnel helpful. We didn't spend a lot of time in the park. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$19
Really nice on the Northeast side of Medford. Off the main highway,but easy access. Very friendly and a quiet park. We camped here in a Campground Cabins.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com