223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Portland-Woodburn RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 70 user reviews. Phone: (503) 981-0002
CGID2397

Portland-Woodburn RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   6   9   7   7   8   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
Park access was a bit difficult due to road construction but if you pay attention to the signage you will find your way. Park is very good for an overnight stop or for visiting the outlet mall. Pool was nice and clean, office staff was friendly and professional. Beyond that there is not much to say. I would stay here again if I need something on the south side of Portland We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
We love this place, nothing fancy but that doesn't seem to be their mission. Clean facility with good access to the Outlets and a nice stop on the way to the coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Older park with lots of trailers, campers, kids. That said, it is convenient with two restaurants, fast food, the outlet shopping, and Hwy 5. Sites are small and the place was full when we stayed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Our first stay here, chosen because it's a convenient location for visiting nearby relatives. Friendly management, very clean and neat park. Restrooms and laundry were spotless, pool was clean and overall the park is very well maintained. Picnic tables are an extra $2; considering the price of the site they should be included if requested. That was the reason for a 9 instead of a 10 rating. We will definitely stay here again. Price reflects a 10 percent Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$43
This was a good spot to stop for the night. It's a very clean campground with a friendly staff. The sites are paved, long, level, and reasonably spaced. The wifi was good enough to get online, but I couldn't stream a TV show on Netflix. The bathrooms were very clean. The rate includes a Good Sam discount and added cost for 2 kids. That said, I've never understood why campgrounds charge extra for more than two people, especially since they're staying in their own RV! The Starbucks right next to the park entrance was a great bonus. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Rate includes a Good Sam discount. Overnight stay. Pull through site long enough to not unhook. Showers and restrooms a bit dated, but very clean. Good for an overnight stop, close to Outlet Mall. If you would like a picnic table, you have to pay extra. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$36
This is a great overnight stop, close to I-5 with good access. Also right next door to Woodburn Outlet Mall if you're into shopping (no sales tax in Oregon); mall has tourist information office with maps, brochures, road info, etc. Showers are great -- good pressure, HOT water. Also has laundromat that we didn't use, but looks clean, with newer machines. Sites are paved and fairly level. Not much on-site recreation, but does have seasonal pool. This is the second time we've stayed here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
Utility hookups are mid-point in the site which can present problems for those of us whose hookups are at the rear. We had to jockey the trailer to keep it's rear end and the front of our pull vehicle off the street and still be able to hook up power and avoid other objects with our slider. All in all, it worked out. Water tasted horrible and when reading brochure later, discovered one spigot serves city water and another one at the same spot serves up well water. Guess I'm supposed to read two pages of rules, one page of advertising, and small notices about there being a red spigot and a blue one. Oh well, it's now two days later and we're still alive, haven't grown horns and are 600 miles down the road. Rate was actually $37.40 which is published rate $40 less $6 Escapee discount, plus $3.40 tax. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
Quiet site. Looks to be mostly permanent residents. Was welcomed promptly when checking in. Washrooms are clean. Sites are basic with all services. Internet is deathly slow and at times couldn't connect. There is a gate that allows you to walk to the Woodburn outlet mall in seconds which is a great plus for those with shoppers. Also next to a Starbucks, Elmers and Dennys fast food restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Very nice park. Surprisingly quiet given its close locale to I-5. It is an older park, so it was made in the days of smaller RV's. Tight but doable. Best spots are along the west row. They back up to a nice shaded park. Laundry and showers were exceptionally clean. Staff very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
We stayed here the second weekend of August and had a level, FHU, pull-through site with 26 channel cable TV and WIFI. We initially had a problem connecting to the WIFI, but after we explained the situation, the staff re-booted the system, and it was fine until we left on Sunday morning. Most sites are satellite friendly. About 100 sites are pull-through, and the other 50 are back-ins along three outer edges of the park. The roads and sites are paved with some grass between the sites. Most (about 2/3) of the customers are long term. Quite a few of these appear to be living in the park. This makes for a very crowded, almost always full park during the summer. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry facilities are in the same building as the office. While the laundry is a good size (at least 6 of each machine), the bathrooms are not adequate for a park this size. The pool was nice but, again, small for an often full park. Besides the 90 store Outlet Mall next door, there are several eateries within walking distance plus fast food places and a Super Walmart across the interstate. The park seems to have a full recycling program - I am just not used to co-mingling all recyclables (except glass) in one dumpster. My rating is lowered because of how cramped the park is, the slightly high cost per night, and the mediocre number of cable channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
We did not like this park at all. There is parallel parking in front of the RV sites which makes the roads single land width. We had to ask someone to move a vehicle to make the turn onto our street. Getting out was just as bad as we again had to ask someone to move a car to get out of our site. Never again! The WiFi was good, water pressure was good, staff were friendly but the tight roads were a deal breaker for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We stayed for one month and found this to be a pleasant and well keep park. Management was friendly and helpful. Activities were well planned and well attended. Conveniently located near Portland and Salem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This is a well-thought-out, well-maintained park and easy to find, easy to get in and out of. The office staff is welcoming and efficient. The spaces are adequate size, paved, and the pull-throughs are angled for easy entry. All the utilities are above average, including free, fast WiFi. There is a large area for walking dogs. There is a gate at one corner of the park to provide direct pedestrian access to the Woodburn factory outlets mall. It is surprisingly quiet, given the proximity of Interstate 5, and dark at night. A few long-term residents are mostly gathered in one section of the park. The price shown is Good Sam including taxes. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
Nice park, friendly staff. Clean, wide spots. Wi-Fi was decent, cable good. Close (walking distance) to restaurants, mall and I-5. Only drawback is there are no trees for shade. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
This is not a bad park located 20 miles from Portland. It is easy off of I-5, but that is going to change. The overpass and off ramps are going to be rebuilt in a 2+ year project that starts in July, 2013. You can hear the freeway from the park, but it didn't bother us much. I'm not so sure about the construction noise, however. The roads in the park are narrowed down so that people can park their cars on the road rather than in the site. This makes it very difficult to pull out of the pull throughs when a car is parked in front of you. They have grass between the sites with sprinklers to keep it green. The only problem with that is the park does not have soft water like the Portland area, so the sprinklers trash both sides of your RV with water spots. They have tables, but charge you to use them. We will probably not return until after the road construction is done. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
Good water pressure, electrical is good. Beautiful pool. No picnic table, but we run into that from time to time. But later, I noticed on the brochure, they'll rent you a picnic table for additional $. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
This is a nice park we stayed one night going north and one night going south. Most sites are pull-thru and we were in site #1 with a nice shade tree and grass area. The cable TV and Wi-Fi is good. Many long term people at this park. The park is a very short walk to Elmer's, Arby's and other restaurants. A nice outlet mall is within walking distance and there are other stores nearby. It is an easy on and off from I-5. We don't have dogs and usually don't like how people who walk them on or in our camp site, but this park have a very nice dog area and people actually used it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
I have stayed here several times and never had any problems. it was a great port in a storm for us while traveling through. The park was clean and well organized. All of the amenities worked great. Checking in and out was easy. They had a Good Sam Discount. The staff was friendly and helpful. Location was very convenient, as you can walk to Outlet Mall. It is just off of I5. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Good quiet park to stop at south of Seattle on way to California. Friendly, nice ladies in office. Very pet friendly with dog walking area at front of park where overnight visitors are located. Long-term residents at back of park but motorhomes and trailers are well-maintained. Nice pass-through gate to outlet mall and no sales tax in Oregon which is nice. There is an Elmer's restaurant and bar, walking distance, at front of park as well fast food for those who choose to not cook or indulge in an adult beverage. Very nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
This is not a park to come to for quiet or relaxation; it exists for only two kinds of customers, working locals and shoppers who come for the huge outlet mall. This is our fourth time visiting to stock up on tax-free clothing, and nothing has changed except the continually rising price. The interior roads are a bit cramped, but doable for big rigs although for some the tow vehicle will have to come off to fit in the space. Small grassy area, convenient hookups, OK Wi-Fi, and limited cable are provided. There's a constant roar in the distance from the interstate, and the early morning start ups from the many residents can be annoying. Walking distance to restaurants and the outlet mall. Not a destination, but an adequate overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$42
A good park for the purpose of going to the Woodburn outlets as it is connected to the outlets. There is a Starbucks right there too which was nice being able to walk there in the morning. However, there are no picnic tables at the sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Extraordinarily narrow sites in a parking lot environment. Sites are paved but un-level, and have little/very small grass areas. Park is filled mostly with full-timers. Nice landscaping, but very small sites and tight quarters. There are two positives. It has a nice laundry room and it's close to outlet mall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. I worked in Woodburn for several years and always thought this park was not particularly nice. I was terribly wrong. It is a very clean and well kept place. Our pull through is big enough for our 35 foot rig (there are larger pull throughs for bigger units), paved with a nice grassy area. The landscaping is well kept, the roads are paved, the laundry room is very clean. There is a pool and a nice shaded picnic area. There are several permanents but it appears the management is good at keeping those folks neat and tidy. We would return here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$39
Kind of expensive for a lower class park. Crummy park, heavy traffic behind a nice outlet mall. Noisy. Staff was testy, not very friendly. Would NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$39
As most others have said it is an easy in and out of I-5. The available sites are pull throughs which makes it nice for those of us on the road and don't want to unhook. The WI-FI does work well and water pressure is reasonable, the access to the outlet mall certainly made my wife happy. The desk staff was very friendly, we have stayed in this park four times, it is expensive for what you get, but if you shop in Oregon there is no sales tax, so LOL my wife said we saved money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$36
Handy gate to Woodburn Outlet Mall, close to restaurants, right off freeway. Sites are nothing special, and most of the park is full time residents, it appears; only a few of us overnighters. Bathrooms old and limited, but clean overall. Would stay here again if needing to do shopping, but otherwise overpriced given facilities and pads. Good WI-FI. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
We stopped here on our way down to Mesa. I am going to add this park to our regular list of sites. It has easy access from I-5 but is amazingly quiet from the freeway noise. As you enter the park there is a Shell with Diesel fuel and Wal-Mart is 5 minutes away. They have a gate from the Park that goes to the OutLet Stores and is a 5 minute walk. Full service park that is all paved and look well run. Free and fast Wi-Fi and all the sites are pull through so you don't have to unhitch. Doesn't get any better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
This appears to be a very busy RV Park this time of year. The park is very clean and found the staff very helpful in providing area information for things to see and do. We liked the large field in front where you could take your dogs for a walk and allow them to run leash free but they have leash rules for in the park. We enjoyed having Elmer's Restaurant and Starbucks right next door. I didn't have to cook if I didn't want to! We will definitely be back for shopping next door at the Woodburn Company Stores. Overall we liked the park really well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This was a convenient place for us to stop. It was very crowded and tight. Picnic tables were available to rent, though there was really no room for one. Our saving grace was that we had a shady site. We barely had room for our slide out and couldn't use our awning at all. This park is popular probably because of its proximity to the Woodburn Company Outlet Stores. They even have their own coded gate for entry to the mall. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Tight with no help from the staff parking. Unhook before entering. Parking is an issue. Traffic is heavy. Staff is unhelpful in the office and insulting in the campground. Ending my six day stay tonight and will not return. No high marks on this one from me except that it's next to a Starbucks. Drag Racing noise from nearby track on Saturday and Sunday. No off leash pet area. City camping packed in like Sardines. Better off at Wal-Mart. Full Timer on the road for six years and hundreds of campgrounds gives this one two thumbs down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$37
Nice park but the turn out of the site onto the roads is pretty tight for large rigs. Asphalt roads and parking pads with grass between the sites. You parallel park your toad in marked spots along the road. There are a lot of permanent rigs here but they are kept up pretty well. The over nighters are kept to the front couple of rows. You can use your satellite dish here with no problem. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$34
We stayed at this park on the way down to California and on our way back. It was a great parking lot style of park right off the I-5. It is walking distance to a large outlet mall, but would need a vehicle etc., to get to anything else. For our purpose it was great. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
Nice RV park for an overnight stay! Nice grass sites and not too tight. Pet friendly! Some noise from I5 for you lite sleepers. We would stay again for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$45
Liked this park and its location. Very pet friendly and clean. Host met all our needs and more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Excellent park, well maintained and easy access to the outlet mall and other local businesses. Great dog area that is well away from all RV sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Very nice park. Very well maintained. Three blocks from the I-5 exit. All facilities excellent. Would definitely stay here again. Price reflects the Escapees discount. Park is right next to an excellent outlet mall. They even have a coded gate for walking access to the mall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Good for an overnight stop. Convenient to I-5 and is about 30 miles from Portland. The sites were level. We had a back-in and no one behind us. There was a nice grassy area right behind our rig. They have a dedicated site for RV/car washing. There is a nice outlet mall right next door and your can walk through the park's gate to get to it. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
We had just hit a deer on our way over from Bend and having trouble turning the truck to the left. Hostess was able to accommodate our need for a pull-through on a 4th of July weekend! Even though it is close to the I-5 and the Woodburn Company Stores, it was surprisingly quiet. The gate to the outlet mall saved us trying to find a parking spot on a very busy weekend. There is a big grassy lot for the dogs to run. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
This is a consistently well run park along the I-5 corridor with walking access to one of the better outlet centers. Front row pull-through sites are paved, level, and have a nice grass area and some shade; but if you want a picnic table, you have to "rent" one and have it delivered. Lots of permanent residents, and each morning it can be noisy as they go off to work. Some road noise, but not bad. Has a good store, nice pool, and adequate laundry. Cable TV and WiFi worked well. The price is a bit high if staying overnight, but if you're looking for a good place to do some serious power-shopping, this is the place to be. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$32
Quiet park with company stores next door through a locked key code gate. Many places nearby for eating. Park is clean with friendly staff. Restrooms and showers very clean and am looking forward to the next trip when the pool will be open. West side of park has a large treed picnic area with playground, horseshoes, BBQ pits and a small creek. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
This is a nice RV park with a trailer park feel. Not our favorite place to stay on our trip. Seemed like a lot of long term residents and I have never seen so many cars: and not toads or tow vehicles. All the cars parked along the access roads made maneuvering in and out kind of tight. Not a big fan of outlet malls either, so not sure what the draw for this place is and it was full the Friday night we were there. An Arby's and Starbucks within walking distance. Good facilities/areas for our dog. Okay I guess for a night, but next time in this area I would drive further and look for another park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
Don't understand 1 previous review. The outlet mall was very nice and you could walk to it from the park. It is not cheap; it is high end stores so that may have disappointed them. I think almost all the spots were pull through only the ones mentioned along the creek were back in. The staff was really friendly and helpful. A very nice restaurant was also within walking distance. Great food, reasonable prices and very convenient. We only stayed one night but wished we had planned on more. Would recommend to others and would return if we are in the area. To us it was a little pricey but most in Oregon were unless you went to a membership park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
We stayed here during the historic heat storm - the temperature reached 105. The previous review was correct - the Creek side sites are the best. By early evening the coach had cooled off because of the shade from the trees on the west side of the park. The pool was a VERY welcome relief as was the nearby restaurant that we decided to eat at rather than trying to cook. The managers were very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
We had a very good experience all three nights. We had site number 137, which in my opinion is the best site there. It is at the end of a row and in the shade. I probably would not stay here unless I could get a spot along the creek where we were. All the sites in the middle are without shade and close together. The office is very organized. The whole facility is well kept. The pool is nice. The location is convenient for going out to eat or shopping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
We have stayed here several times before on the way to CA and really have never seen the problems that the last few people have. We stayed here three nights this time and will be here again. I have a dog and walk him 2 or 3 times a day around the park and have found some very friendly full timers there. It is a very neatly kept park and has rules for a reason. Yes, some of the sites are a little small, but they are manageable with a bit of care. We saw a guy cut the corner short into his site with his 40'+ MH with the toad attached and he took out the power box and was yelling and screaming about how tight the place was. Turned out he'd only been driving an "A" for two months and had never even had an RV before, plus no driving lessons. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2009
$33
Bathrooms were clean, that's the only good news. This is a park near nothing, but a lame shopping outlet, people are nasty in the park and employees are too. They set up sprinklers and water when spaces are occupied so that you drag mud back in your RV. This is not an animal friendly park at all. There are too many full-timers here that think they own the place. Spaces are cramped. The WiFi is a joke. The employees couldn't even tell me how to get to Walmart right down the street! Get another camp! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$31
We have camped here on and off for a few years with our Class C, and this is the first time that we came here on our new Class A. As before, this park is probably one of the best in the Portland area. The staff are friendly and accommodating. In summer, the office normally have vegetables fresh from their garden, free for the taking. The bathroom/shower facilities are clean and the same pertains to the whole park as well. There's a few restaurants close by and of course, the Outlet Stores which is just a short walk away. Any chance we could get, we would definitely return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$33
We've stayed at this park off and on for the past 2 years. The restrooms and showers you could eat off of the floor they are so clean. The office and staff are very friendly and helpful. Unlike some previous posts, we did not find that the park was full of flies. In fact in over 2 years we have seen zero flies. I find it a shame that some people who weren't allowed to let their dogs bark all day long in their coaches while they were gone shopping or wherever they went would feel the need to post a bad review and bash a park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
I'm gonna side with the other reviewer. There are lots of problems with this park. When I was here, they let several diesel units sit idling for 15-20 minutes which meant I couldn't even go outside to breathe. I called to complain and they did nothing. Why do people do this? What about the rest of us? And I had some old folks complain about my dog and tell me to pick up before my dog even did his business. Obviously, the last reviewer didn't like dogs. There were flies there and in general not a friendly park. The showers were closed for cleaning at 9AM: go figure. I would not stay here again for that price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
Unlike the previous comment about this park we found it to be a very friendly park with a very helpful staff. They love your pets and will even given them doggie biscuits if you bring them by the office. A great location for easy on/off from I-5, especially for those who want to do some shopping next door at the outlet mall. Lots of things to do in the area. The office has ample information for things to see and do. A great staff and a very clean park. We stay here often. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
This is a park filled with flies, I couldn't keep them out of my RV. A lot of older folks seem to live in the park and complain about everything. I had people complaining about my dogs barking even though I was sitting there and they were quiet. The spots are small and crowded and the pet area is very far away from most areas. The WiFi is awful. The pool was closed even though it was hot! The office staff is friendly but I wouldn't camp there again. I would choose Pheasant Ridge, right down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
Spotlessly clean park, pool and laundry facilities. Access in and around the park is extremely easy, set up for large rigs. Steps to the Woodburn Factory Outlet Mall. Virtually no shade in the park but 50 amp. service allows the air conditioner to keep the RV cool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Had a convenient pull-through site, clean and maintained adequately. Definitely not a destination, but great for the company store shopping right next door. Very friendly and helpful staff, some highway noise, but not problematic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
Very convenient for freeway access and outlet mall shopping. Very clean park. Very good for those with dogs. Very nice office staff. Sites are a decent size. Each site has a patch of grass. Those staying for a short period are usually put in the first two rows which makes getting in and out easy. We will stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
The only reason I'd rate this down is that it is dangerously close to too much shopping. The other reason is that a number of the sites are a bit short. We wanted to park w/o unhooking but had to anyway as we stuck out on both ends. They were very nice about late arrivals and the staff was friendly.BD. We'll probably stay here on the way back home.. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$28
Very nice rv park. We did an over night. Late in, early out. People were very friendly. laundry area nice, clean and orderly. Easy in with 32 ft motorhome and full size Ford f150 toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$24
We camped here in 2004, and it was great at that time. A lot has changed since then. Specifically, about 3/4 of the sites are now occupied by long-term residents. Because of this, we found the atmosphere to be very cliquish. Many of the residents would not wave or even say hi, even though we made the effort. Depending upon who you talked to at the office, they were either very nice or very unfriendly. We wanted to use the recreation room, but found it had been reserved for 3 days, apparently all day and night, by a club. The club appeared to us to be several long term residents, who were using 2 of the many tables to play cards. On the good side, this park is convenient to the outlet stores, Super-Walmart, and Portland. Because we have other choices in the area, we will not be staying here again. The price shown reflects a weekly rate with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Great location, easy access, paved everywhere except for landscaping strips between sites; this park provides a quality stay. Free cable TV, WiFi, and shuttle service. Not a great place to sit outside outside your rig, (no trees and parking lot ambiance), but there's a lot to see and do in the area. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
RV park not bad except their maintenance people doing the watering of lawns at 2:30pm. Suppose to run for 2 hours, just when you want to sit outside and bbq. Complained to office, they let us turn the water off. The maintenance guy driving through the park in his lawn mower a big pain, not friendly, down right rude. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Unlike other reviews we found the check-in fast and friendly. We have stayed at this park before as it has easy access from I-5 and it's close proximity to shopping. (Super Wal-Mart, Outlet Stores, Arby's, etc.) The pool was clean and warm and the grounds were very well kept. Starbucks is only a few hundred feet away for the special morning coffee and the Elmer's restaurant next door has great food at decent prices. WiFi is good and is available for a fee. This park has, in my opinion, a very poor website that does them no justice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
We didn't have reservations, but were able to get in. Would recommend them. We got the last spot available. We also used the coupon on the website to get a 4th day free. But the coupon does have to be printed out. It is a nice park. The third time we have stayed here. Restrooms are clean and the personnel are very nice. The discount mall is one of the prettiest, just out a gate at the back of the park. A real pleasure to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
Price reflects a weekly rate discount. We visited last year at this same time and we were happy to return this year and stay longer. Got our preferred site with the Manager's pre-approval and appreciated staff's hospitality. EZ-in registrations lanes to right of entrance reduce blocking & crowding - an efficient method for checking in. Greatest appeal - easy access to outlet mall shopping, chain restaurants, fast food, coffee, and motel (for your guests who don't have RVs). If you're here for a short stay and a pet owner, you'll love one of the park-like Pet Areas across the street from the first row of pull-throughs numbered 1 through 6 - very convenient for walking the dogs. If you'd prefer not to watch the dogs doing their business, ask for a site away from the pet areas or be prepared to close your curtains, put up your windshield privacy shades, or avert your eyes. WiFi is through RV Access @ $4.95/day or $19.95/wk; the signal was fine once I bypassed the security warning on my computer (RV Access says they do not have a "security certificate" but provides the usual & customary security - that is, you take your chances.). I was able to use my Verizon Broadband to access the Internet. Once we expected guests over the holidays, we rented a picnic table - Park staff delivered and picked it back up promptly. We would return again for relatively short stays We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
Out of all of the RV parks we've stayed at to date, I like this one the least. The spots were not very spacious and there were no picnic tables. Also, your neighbors sewer hook-up was about 4 feet from your front door. There were no shrubs, fences or any kind of separation between your piece of green grass and your neighbor's hook-ups. I found it quite gross. The saving grace here is that it is cheap, the staff were very friendly and helpful and it's a short walk across the side street to the outlet mall. The pool was nice and there was a small playground for the kids. It really serves it purpose as a good overnighter for shoppers, but I wouldn't stay here longer than that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
Stayed for 2 months. After I had been in the park 1 month park maintenance hit my RV with a lawn mower and did $1200 in paint damage. Park manager (Connie) disclaimed all knowledge and refused to pay for damages, even though a independent witness saw the maintenance person do it. Next thing I knew, I was evicted from the park for no reason stated!!! Several people have told me this has happened numerous times to other people. BEWARE!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$29
We have stayed at this park many times. We find the park staff helpful and the park is a very nice and clean park. We especially like their shower houses as they look to be cleaned every day. Being next door to the outlet mall is a big draw for us as we enjoy shopping for bargains. Will stay at this park again. They are also pet friendly. They give doggie treats! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
Nice laundry facilities and showers. Great location if your interest is shopping (Factory Outlets right next door). Only thing we personally didn't care for was the rather run down look of some of the units who were obviously living here full time. One particularly decrepit looking unit that you walk by every time you walk to the office/shower area. Some nice looking sites on the east end backing onto a small park area. If it wasn't for the smaller number of junky looking sites this park would rate better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
A wonderful Park easy freeway access; stroll to Outlet Mall shopping, convenient to Fast Food options; we loved our assigned corner site w/nice landscaping. We want to return again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2005
$27
Very nice campground; easy access on and off I-5; outlet mall within walking distance; would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Located just off I-5 this is a great park to spend a night or a week. The park is beautifully landscaped and maintained. It is within walking distance of a huge outlet mall and a lounge/dining establishment. Can't wait to get back there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com