218884 User submitted reviews online!!
81-80 RV Park and Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (570) 788-3382
CGID2418

81-80 RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
May 2007
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   6   9   6   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$10
Campground has closed effective March 2007..bummer We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$35
Park now closed but was a good location when traveling. Park was right off of Interstates 80 and 81. There was not much at the park but it was clean and easy. Staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$32
We were greeted by the friendly owner. The facility was currently replacing the front entrance road. (extensive renovation) We were escorted to our pull through site. We were also provided with a daily local paper and excellent assistance on directions for our trip to Delaware Water Gap. The cable tv was not quality although many channels were available. Everyone had the same problem. The sites were acceptable although it is not outstanding. The biggest asset of this park is the excellent location to the 2 interstates. It is the only rv park in the area and they have a captive market. Most of the units were large motorhomes and 5th wheels. Many of the campers were only there for 1 evening. According to our neighbors, they do get a lot of repeat business. You will not go wrong with this park for a "one night stand". It is NOT a long term facility. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$36
Visited park in 40' motorhome. This is an old KOA campground that has a lot of road appeal. The entrance is clean & well kept. The staff was grumpy and I may have rated the park a 7 if I had received one smile or positive greeting. It is convenient to I-80/I-81. The actual campground is very basic. Roads are narrow & gravel. Sites are gravel and most are pull thrus. Overnighters are mixed in with full timers and seasonals. Sites are wide enough for any length coach & any number of slides. Utilities were modern and well placed. I had difficulty getting satellite, but park offered complete cable. Pool was nice, but cool as it was unheated. Park connects to trailer park. We felt this was a $26 to $28 park and way overpriced at $36. We will not return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$29
A great place to spend the night. The manager was very nice and helpful. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$29
Makes a great place to stop going E-W or N-S! Not the best, but location, location, location!! Mgr always is cordial & helpful. I might not want to spend a year here, but can't beat it for 1 night! We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$28
Great place to overnight. Close to Interstate 81 & 80, as name implies. Folks are very friendly & helpful. We will go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2004
$23
A good, convenient place for an overnight stop. Easy to find, good location, friendly folks. We stayed overnight, remained hooked up, and left early. Plan to stop there again in April 2005. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Great stop over park. Friendly staff, beautiful pool, well equipped camp store, free coffee and newspaper. Fire-rings at most sites. Picnic tables. Many shaded sites and one cabin. Stayed there in July, 2004 in 24 foot motorhome after a family member recommendation. Will gladly stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$28
We stopped on an overnight, warmly greeted and escorted to our drive thru site. Didn't have to level the trailer at all so we could stay hitched. Was quiet even with a lot of people staying for Pocono NASCAR event. Close to intersection 0f I80 and I81 and easy to find. We'll be back on our next trip north. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$25
We stopped here for an overnight, like many folks do. This is not a destination campground, this is a stopover point. The owner is very outgoing & helpful. He made special efforts to make sure that we had all we needed, got into the site easily, etc. He gave us a newspaper when we checked in. The sites are a little close, as you might expect in a place like this, but access was easy. The site was level and dry. We will definitely use this as an overnight in future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com