217857 User submitted reviews online!!
Wolf's Camping Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (814) 797-1103
CGID2448

Wolf's Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
660
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   8   8   9   5   6   4   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
It took us three different sites to find one that was somewhat level. We asked if they had a hot tub, were told yes. Well they have one but the water was cold. Now we have to ask if they have a hot tub hot. We would not camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Website & apps say there is internet. Only if you sit at the pool/office area, which requires most campers to drive there & sit out in the elements if you want WiFi. The price is good for the nice wide grassy flat spot that we had. We sat outside at the picnic table for a few minutes, but the traffic (trucks) off I-80 was so loud that it was not relaxing. A few golf carts, but nothing ridiculous as I've read from another review. The office at check in has a nice supply of convenience items that you may need. Pool area looked nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
The park was well maintained and we camped on the large field, which was great for our 3 kids that loved playing on the playground(s). The bathrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. There was a spooky "Haunted" trail that we were not brave enough to hike. Be sure to check out Sharp Shopper for your name brand bargain groceries - it is less than 2 miles from this campground. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
We have stayed here once or twice a summer for the past couple of years. After many years of no "TLC", I'm very happy to say that this park is turning around and things look to be getting better. The mini golf was open during our stay. Most of the greens have been repaired and is looking really nice. The pool was very enjoyable too. The rest rooms were extremely clean. The two bath houses I used were both in very good shape. Overall, I was impressed with how much better the park seemed to be. And when we were checking in, the management introduced us to their new "Sunday - Thursday" rates. $25 per night for a full hookup site. I will definitely be visiting again this summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Real close to the interstate, sites were level, interior roads could be better but not a problem. Perfect for an ovenight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Campground is mostly seasonal sites with very few sites for overnights. The roads are very poorly maintained and would only require a little gravel to fill in the large pot-holes. The cable TV hookup in all overnight sites had male ends on the cable and had to request a connector from the office which was provided. When we arrived, we were told that we had to pay for one half day as we arrive two hours early. After discussion, this fee was waived. We could not understand this as we would not get a fee reduction for leaving at 8:00 am: much earlier than their checkout time. The internet was so slow that it was virtually useless and only available at the office. Took 4 minutes to load one email. There is a 9 hole golf course on site: short yardage but good for some exercise. Greens were very poor with lots of dead grass at ball marks. We did play on two days and walked the course for exercise. Most overnight sites were not level and had to use the jack platforms under the wheels to get near level in order to use the jacks. We would not camp here again as internet service is very important to use while away from home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$46
This campground used to be (in my opinion) one of the best. It sure is not in the shape that it used to be in. The restrooms are OK, definitely need to be updated. The pool is excellent. The only complaint I have about that is the lifeguards are always calling "adult swim" for 15 minutes of every hour. I have not seen this at other campgrounds. The store is well stocked. The roads are in need of repair; very dusty and full of holes. The mini golf and the driving range were closed the whole time we were there. Overall, it is a nice park with friendly staff. The park needs some TLC from the owners! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Do you know the saying: "You can't go home again." Well, that is how we felt about this park. We had a great stay five years ago, not so much this time. The roads were terrible, unpaved, lots of road dirt. But the worst was the golf cart traffic: all day and till 11 at night. They have a rule posted that no one under 16 without a drivers license is allowed to drive a golf cart. THAT IS NOT ENFORCED! We couldn't sit outside or eat outside because it was like a parade of golf carts all the time. Felt like we were on display. Would never come back here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Overall, this was a nice park. There are a lot of seasonals and almost all are well kept. The seasonals are spread throughout the transient areas. The roads definitely need a lot of help. Our site was actually between two seasonal sites. We had one problem with the main electric breaker in the area blowing, but other than that no mechanical issues. The pool is huge and clean. I'm not a fan of the pool being made 'adult only swim for the first 15 minutes of every hour, though. The store was a little small, but they had a nice snack bar. The employees were very nice and all the folks in the seasonals were great (not a lot of drinking, late night noise, or crazy golf cart driving). I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
A great campground with a wonderful staff. There were plenty of things to do. We were a little disappointed with the upkeep of the mini golf area. We thought the PA system was cool, letting you know what was happening and where. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$53
This use to be a really nice park. It's still ok, but something is missing. The new owners seem to be raising the prices, and letting things get a little run down. There are a lot of seasonal sites for sale, which means something is up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
My family used to be seasonal here and as an adult we still love Wolf's. It's one of our very favorite campgrounds of all time. The kids always have a blast as there are lots of other kids around. The pool is lovely, nice game room, and always lots to do. The lake is beautiful. There are lots of great people all around. Everyone friendly. The only thing I would say is that they should update some things like playground equipment and holes in the road here and there. Other than that though, we have a great time every weekend we go there! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
"Gravel" sites are mostly grass, but they have lots of room and are fairly level. Easy access to I-80 which unfortunately means there's lots of highway noise. Overall a nice stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$48
Large park, great swimming pool, sites have poor hookups, not well thought out and needed extensions for water and elec., as well as cable. Water quality is poor, so make sure you have a good filter. Staff is friendly, it is a spot we have gone to for years for family trips, always have a good time. A lot of tent campers. There are these very annoying announcements over a very loud speaker at all times of the day, and even at 11 p.m. announcing 'quiet time' which is horrible for a sleeping toddler. The pool and family tradition will keep us going back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
This campground is huge and the sites are average size. We had a difficult time getting our camper on to the site due to a large boulder located on the site. The campground has over 400 permanent sites. Because the campground is so large, everyone uses a golf cart to get around, so it was very dusty and reeked of golf cart fumes. There is plenty to do for the kids and a nice pool complex. The on site cafe is nice and has good food at good prices. the 4th of July fireworks were fantastic, a first class production. Good place to go if you want to be busy while camping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
Nice Park for an overnight stop on your way, office staff very friendly. Price not bad compared to other Cg, easy access from I-80, would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
This is a huge campground with a lot of permanents. We had a pull-thru on top of a hill that was fairly level. The hook ups are in the center of the sites not at the back as normal. Easy access to 80 in and out. No wireless. Would stay again is wireless isn't needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
My Husband and I just recently bought our first camper, a pop-up. We have tented before. This was our first trip with our camper! As a kid my family had a permanent site here, when it was called Wolf's Den. We enjoyed our weekend. The only little thing I didn't care for was that there was a dirt patch right outside our door. I thought that it being the beginning of the camping season, that they would of tried to get some grass growing. Our friends site right behind us had big ruts, which wasn't fixed from last year. All the campers were very friendly including the staff. We loved that they had a fire truck ride, climb on up and listen to some good music, talk with campers and a good way to see the campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
We really enjoyed this park. They had a lot of fun activities, crafts, dances on the weekend, movies, fire truck rides, and a fishing pond. They also have a store. It was also nice that the garbage was picked up each day from our campsite. The only thing that wasn't pleasant was actions of some golf cart drivers. We've been to several campgrounds that prohibit the use of golf carts, and this campground would also be nicer without them. All in all, a fun family place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2006
$35
We were there Memorial Day 2006. I was very excited as we were making our first trip of the season and the campground had great reviews. Unfortunately, it was a wet weekend, but we were still looking forward to sitting in our screen porch and relaxing. We checked in and went to our site. The site was very narrow with a huge boulder in the middle of it. If we could have gotten the pop-up in it, we never could have opened the screen porch (unless the boulder was in the middle of it). Not only that, their were ditches between the road and the sites and you had to carefully back in to miss the ditches. So, we went down and explained that the site would not do and got lectured on how it is a perfect site and that other pop-ups fit. I explained we couldn't and they finally gave us another site. It was as we pulled into that site we discovered the ditches--the hard way. Meanwhile, there are no gravel sites and it was pure PA wet clay. We got in and got set-up and then went to hook up the TV since the boys were restless. No cable TV. Husband went down and requested maintenance. The came and couldn't figure it out. Finally, my husband who is very familiar with this stuff had to figure out the problem and show them that they needed to rerun the cable for us. Then, during the night, the power kept fluctuating. My husband who is on a sleep apnea machine kept having the machine stop and start all night. When we reported it, we more or less got a blank stare with the promise that they would look into it. We had to use 4 wheel drive just to get in and out of the sites and some of the people in tents had to have straw laid just so they could stand on their sites. We could not use the water as there was some sort of reported (via signs in the bathroom, etc.) problem so we didn't even use the water for washing our hands. Instead we used hand sanitizers at the site. The boys were able to enjoy the golf hitting range, but the golf course itself was out of their league. For the most part, the campground seemed geared towards the permanent campers (not RV's but the modular type cabins) or at least that was my feelings. We ended up being so disappointed that we left a day early. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2006
$33
We have camped here for many years. We got fed up last year when we went for Memorial Day weekend. The seasonal people blamed all of the crime in the park on "you transiants". Our vehicle was vandalized and we ran over the sewage connection, causing us to have a flat tire. It wasn't marked, which is why we ran it over. Have been happy with it for the years before when we camped, but now are every displeased. It was only a 20 minute drive from our house, also. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2005
$36
After a long grueling ride, was looking for a quiet restful night of sleep. This is definitely not the place. First the site we were in, as were many in the area were back to back, which causes no privacy. You face directly at your neighbor, which everytime you walk out, dogs start barking at you. So dogs are going off all night long. In addition, the sewer lines had cinder blocks, which allowed air to escape. As a previous reviewer stated, golf carts roam throughout the campground. There were noisy motorcyclists who liked nothing better to speed through their streets. Its like a small city. Finally, extremely dusty, got all over the motorhome, toad and us. Would not go back. Will find a state campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$38
The facilities were very nice and clean, but this place is crowded! We were in a "premium" site with full hookups and it was nothing more than a huge open field near the interstate. Shared hookups with the site next to us. No privacy at all. Seems to cater to the seasonals more than overnight stays. I would be remiss if I did not mention the traffic jam of seasonal golf carts. Hard driving to your site as they are everywhere and they believe they have the right of way at all times. I would not go out of my way to stay here again, even if it is only 500 yards off I-80! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$25
This was a very nice resort park just off I-80. We could not hear the interstate from camp site. They have seasonal campers mixed with short termers and overnighters, but everyone was friendly. The pool was great and the ice cream wonderful. Lots of activities included horseshoes, shuffleboard, volleyball, game room, basketball, and golf-great place for kids. Resort had paddle boat rentals and a restaurant. Resort was large, but the laundries and playgrounds were placed throughout facility. Sites were gravel and clean. They arranged their sites so that one didn't come out their door and face their neighbors' hookups. Very nice place! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Spent a week there in the mountains of western Pennsylvania visiting relatives in late June, 2003, and wanted to let you know about this great campground. It's got over 660 sites with over 400 seasonal. Usually numbers like that worry me. But not here! In 3 years of fulltiming and lots of parks visited, I have never seen such friendly campers. Every person who walked by, and I mean every one, said hello and stopped to talk with you. The place was packed over that weekend with lots of children, and I have never seen such well-behaved kids. All of them were polite and well-mannered. The sites were neat and clean and the bathrooms were clean as well, even with drenching rains and lots of mud around. There are no smelly dumpsters around. Bagged trash is put out and collected at your site at 4 p.m. daily. There is a security gate--it is, however, frequently unmanned. Most of the seasonal sites are gorgeous--the owners take pride in their units and their sites. Oh, here or there are some units or sites that needs some attention, but overall the impression is good. Lots of activities, friendly office staff, large pool--everyone seemed to be having a great time and were happy to be here. And, can you believe it, the seasonal rate for a full 7 months (April through October) is $1,260. Unbelievable! We stayed for a week with water, sewer, and electric and paid for only 6 nights with the 7th night free. Our bill was $163.50. There also is a golf course here, a miniature golf course, a bed and breakfast, a full service restaurant called Wolf's Den, rental cabins, 4 playgrounds, fishing, etc., etc., etc. We are most pleased with this campground and will highly recommend it to those traveling through western PA (It's just off I-80, exit 53.) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com