223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Kalyumet Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (814) 744-9622
CGID2452

Kalyumet Campground

Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   10   10   10   7   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$43
Wonderful campground with friendly staff, stayed here on their Christmas weekend and was impressed with the effort put in for everyone to enjoy. Close to Cook Forest and plenty of activities going on with a nice Putt-putt course. Nice sites in a partially wooded setting, looking forward to a return trip next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
Nice place to stay when visiting the Cook's Forest area. Park is well kept. Spacious sites. Good water, electric, and cable. Staff is nice and friendly. Many planned activities for kids on weekends. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This is the campground to stay while your in Cooks Forest. We camp here every year and love the facility. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The sites are semi-shaded and large. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$46
Second trip for us to this campground and it has yet to disappoint. The owners are amazing, even assisting with a trailer hitch emergency repair. The weekend we stayed was the annual cardboard and duct tape boat regatta. They had activities planned for kids and offered fire cooked kettle corn in the evening. They have upgraded the playground since our last stay and have everything that you could need including reasonably priced 50' coaxial cables in the camp store. I can't say enough good things about this campground and we will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Drove up to Cooks Forest and needed a place to stay beofre we left the next morning for an overnight canoe trip. So happy that we found this place. The tent sites were spacious and well-kept. We had a wonderful evening and in the morning enjoyed the clean bath facilities. Going up this year again and hope to have the same experience. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$44
We camp here every year. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is lots to do in the area, and the campground is centrally located. Weekend's can be crowded but that is what is expected for a weekend destination. The restrooms are very nice and kept clean. They have a very nice store with lots neat items. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$46
We had been wanting to camp here for the past few years and finally made it this year. The CG is probably the nicest in the Cook Forest area, but not all that I expected. It is very heavily treed, which makes maneuvering a challenge. Sites are close together. I could literally reach out and touch the trailer that parked behind us. Too close for comfort, and if I looked out my slide, I could touch the neighbors picnic table. Sites were also uneven. There are several rows of seasonals, some of which looked to have been deserted. During the week it was decent, but come Friday, the place fills up to the gills and stays that way until Sunday afternoon. Friday and Saturday nights, I felt like I was sitting at an amusement park, not an isolated campground. The pool was nice but very crowded. Passes are sold to the general public. Activities were OK, not the best. Would probably go back, but not on a weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
We have been coming to Kalyumet at least once a season for three years. Each year we see improvements and upgrades. They have a beautiful pool. The restrooms and showers in the main building are extremely clean and well taken care of. The grounds are lovely and well maintained. The sites are all shaded lightly with pines. Also, I can't forget the fresh made popcorn on Saturday nights--Yummy! They have a very nice mini-golf course and arcade that includes pizza and wings as well as hand-dipped ice cream. They even are offering pizza and wing delivery to your campsite on Friday and Saturday evenings. This campground is well worth checking into! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$41
Request full-hookup sites with electric, water and sewer. We try to provide quick, objective reviews of campground. Stayed at Kalyumet 3 weekdays in June 2011 while visiting Cook Forest State Park. Pros: The grounds were well cared for. Wonderful smell of pine in the air. Large shaded campsites. Didn’t use the pool but it was quite large and looked in great condition; had a life guard. Checked out the shower/ restrooms - immaculate. Easy to find. Friendly staff. Close to Cook Forest State Park and Clarion River. Nice trails; good for dog walking. Decent Wi-Fi. Verizon Cell phone service worked. Cons: No cable and couldn’t get any TV or radio stations with our antenna. Pond not useful; overgrown with vegetation. We recommend Kalyumet. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
This was the nicest campground that we have ever stayed in. They had activities planned, it was well organized for all ages and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The sites were large and we never felt like we were stacked on top of each other. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
This is a nice campground. Some long term sites but they are all neat and tidy. The pool is magnificent. The mini golf next door is very nice. Lots to do in the area outside the campground. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
This large campground is directly adjacent to Cook State Forest Park. The smiling, courteous staff were in an office with a small but well-equipped store. The park has clean, spacious campsites and many recreational features and programs for youth. We camped as part of a reunion group with individual reservations that arrived over a 30-hour period. All sites were next to one another and ready, as promised. We will gladly return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Nice Campground. Half of the staff is friendly. The Mrs. side of the couple that own the campground is very nice. The Mr. is not. Sites are nice size, easy to back into, the grass is taking a pretty good beating, but that is to be expected with the dry spell that we have been having. Lots going on for the kids. Must have been a party weekend, it was a little noisy late night. Over all, would fit into my "Top 10" somewhere @ 5 or 6. We would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$43
This is our third visit, if you are thinking of camping in Cooks Forest, this is the campground to maximize your enjoyment. The road access is excellent for any type of RV. The owners are great and have been making noticeable improvements across the board. The sites are large and mostly shaded. This campground is very close to all of the activities. Next door is mini-golf course and a great game room. We love the place and have already scheduled our next visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
This is our 2nd visit and was as good as our last visit. We love this campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is plenty to do at the campground, there is a miniature golf and a brand new game room located on the south side of the facility. The bathrooms are very modern and very clean. The pool is heated and very nice. There is hiking and canoeing in the local state forest so there is plenty of sites to enjoy. We will camp here next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
We liked this park. It is well maintained and comfortable. There is shade and the sites are a decent size with mature trees. We could not get any TV reception and cable is not offered. I was unable to get a Wi-Fi signal at the site. (Not sure it is offered). There is a section for seasonal folks that are the neatest looking best maintained we have run into. The roads are in good shape. The excessive amounts of rain have caused them some problems but they are taking care of them quickly. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
We didn't stay here, but we drove through on a visitors pass. WOW!!! Its beautiful, and we will definitely stay here for our next visit to Cooks Forest. The pool is large and very nice. The sites are grassy and level. The restrooms are the nicest I have ever seen. The owners are so very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
They had a really nice big heated pool,great playground,and wonderful clean hot showers. The laundry room was really nice too.they had lots of activities, and the store was well stocked . We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$36
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The campsites are large and mostly shaded. A great camp ground We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
This place is becoming our family's favorite campground locally. Shady camp sites. Dog doo pickup stations posted on both sides. Lots of trails and lots to do in general in Cooks Forest.The kids love the activities posted there, and the pool is top notch. The restroom/showers were built for their purpose and are kept spotless. The store is also great. The Cappuccino machine there is the first move I make every morning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Very pretty, well-kept campground in the heart of the Cooks Forest region. Owners are very friendly and hospitable. Interior roads are gravel; sites are mostly level, grass with picnic table and fire ring. All under the shade of very tall pine and hemlock trees. Some sites had trees fairly close together making them a challenge in maneuverability skills to be sure slide-outs and awnings cleared trees. TV reception is poor - we could pull in only 2 stations with our antenna. WiFi is new and reaches about 3 rows into the campground. Best reception was, of course, from the office porch. Campground owner said they would be extending service to the entire campground soon. New pool was immaculately clean and heated. Owners were putting in new decorative wall around pool which will enhance its appearance. Mid-sized campstore has everything you could possibly want (snacks/supplies) and more. We were here during the week and it was very quiet. The campground quickly filled up with both overnighters and seasonal/permanents come Friday evening. Lots to do in the area with all the canoeing, tubing, and horseback riding establishments in the area as well as biking, hiking and just enjoying the beauty in the nearby state park. This is a really nice campground that I would recommend to anyone travelling in or through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$26
This is a very nice campground - clean and well-tended. The family atmosphere was great and the seasonal sites were well-maintained, with plenty of sites left for weekend campers. They lack a pool or swimming lake, but otherwise, they have lots of family events on weekends to appeal to kids and parents alike. There is a steep incline on Miola Road from Clarion to get into the campground. It is a main route and paved, but steep! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com