218135 User submitted reviews online!!
River Beach Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (570) 296-6030
CGID2461

River Beach Campground

Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   8   4   7   8   6   4   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
This is a disgusting place! However, there is just no other place to stay off Route 84 in this area. It’s muddy, buggy, and the bathhouse is filthy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
We had a large pull through level dirt/gravel site surrounded by grass. The one-two night stays are in the sites that get very muddy when it rains, which a little bit of gravel would solve. This is a spot for canoing and tubing the river, so we were not surprised bathrooms were dirty on a Sunday but the cleaning supplies sitting outside had not been used by late the next morning. WiFi was OK if you went to the store. Very convenient to interstate (and for heading down the Delaware Water Gap). Huge place with lots of tent sites - great for walking the dog. Our Golden swam in the river. It is an OK place for one night traveling. We camped here in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
The people who worked here were really friendly and helpful. We spent 3 days there and felt very at home. They were doing repairs on the restrooms, and even the repairmen were very nice. We spent the entire summer traveling from place to place, but these people stood out as some of the friendliest staff of our summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
We stayed one night. We wanted a place close to I-81. This fit the need, but it is pretty rustic. Sites are level but are dirt and grass. It was rainy so the place was pretty muddy; not so much so that we made ruts, but is was messy. I suppose if you want to canoe or kayak, this is a great place. I'd recommend it for an overnight stay. Just arrive when it is daylight so you can pick a decent spot. Oh: and beware of the narrow entrance. There are some low branches and I did a double-take at the entrance, wondering if it was wide enough; but there was plenty of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
A decent campground, we stayed one night. The sites were easy to get into and plenty of room to maneuver. Plenty of trees but no problem. The site was fairly level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
The park charges per person, which is interesting. Restrooms were cleaned every day. My spot was muddy when it rained. Lots of road noise, but that is about the only negative (and I don't mind road noise personally). Right on the river. Very nice workers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
This campground happened to be very convenient to us. The site was level and big enough for our 41' w/toad. Their main business is tube and canoe rental. The place was busy until about 6PM. It was very basic no sewer, 50 AMP or cable available. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Staff were pleasant. Stayed one night in a fifth wheel, pull through site. Park is very close to the interstate so there is road noise. Nearly all sites are shaded, and with caution, tree branches were not a problem. Site was dirt and fairly level. There were a lot of large puddles in the interior dirt roads following a rainfall on the previous day. Did not use laundry facilities. Took a peek in the restrooms, which appeared clean. There was a sign on the restroom mirror about a single recent substandard drinking water test; however, the check in staff never suggested that it might be prudent to use caution regarding drinking the water. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
While traveling through Pa. I spent 1 night here. Close to Rt. 84 so some highway noise outside. It is on the Delaware river so you can take a dip, go tubing, or kayaking. Bathrooms were OK, showers needed some work. They have a nice campstore and it is close to Walmart and Lowe's. I would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Great overnight stop or destination if you want to canoe the river. Friendly staff and well maintained grounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
We stopped here just for the night on the way to Maine. Would not stay here any length of time. It's next to the interstate with lots of truck noise. Appears to be many long term residents. Roads are dirt and we were there when it had rained. Very muddy. Would only stay here again if necessary. Not many choices between Scranton and into New York for big rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Good, easy on/off 84 for an overnight stop. Minimal services. Pull through, big rig sites with no sewer. Not a destination unless you want to canoe or kayak on the Delaware River. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
We stayed here for a long weekend because of its location. Check-in was easy. (Only saw staff at check-in.) Local seasonal folks were very friendly. Most everyone else was 1-night travelers. Sites were gravel and not very level. Restrooms not very clean, and trash cans always full. Road-noise was noticeable, but not unbearable. Caution: Watch the huge dip at the entrance! It must be required for street drainage or something. The main draw here is the Delaware River activities and canoeing and kayaking looked like great fun! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$35
Free WI-FI and cable TV. Level dirt/gravel sites. Pull throughs. Propane available. Muddy after rain. Friendly staff. Located on Delaware River in the Poconos. Has associated float business with rental canoe/kayak/inner tubes. Moderate road noise. Dump station. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
This campground has more space set aside for tenting than Rvs, but they are in separate areas. The campground is wedged between the river and an elevated highway, so there is some traffic noise, especially heavy trucks. The riverside sites would lessen this I suspect. The sites are mainly dirt, and when busy, rigs are pretty close. It is primarily wooded, so satellite reception is doubtful, though we were able to get DirecTV in site 114. They do have fast wireless internet, at least in the sites in front of the office, probably off their cable provider. The canoe/kayaking operation is very well run and makes the place pretty busy. If you are passing through and need a place to stay for a day or two, or wanting to take advantage of the river, an excellent choice. The staff is very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$31
Nice campground, got here late, night watchman let us in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$26
Easy access to RT. 84. Roads are mostly gravel and ok. There are a few seasonals. Most of the sites are dirt and/or gravel. When it rains, they are muddy. There are no sewer hookups. The campground is primarily a base camp for a canoe rental outfit along the Delaware river. It's ok for an overnight unless your there for canoing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com