220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Mill Run was rated 8 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (724) 455-2929
CGID2462

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Mill Run

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   7   10   4   4   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
We arrived here after dark in a 45' MH, towing a 24' race car trailer. Did I mention it was also raining? To say we were probably the biggest thing that had ever visited this park would be an understatement, but somehow we managed to get in and out without causing damage to anything. The park itself was actually quite nice once we got in, set up, and I had a stiff drink to calm my nerves! My fault for showing up after dark, but the access roads could use a little TLC if they are going to advertise this location as "big rig friendly". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$60
Stayed here in June and July 2011. We kept our fifth wheel in storage during the between time to save gas. Camper was fine upon our return however, the brake cord had been stolen. It was replaced by the staff when they learned what happened. Our first site was at the very top of the campground and in need of landscaping and general grass care. All sites in this area lacked basic care and seemed messy. Our second site was on a loop and was extremely tight to get our camper onto it. The staff assured us they would move and place for us but they did not. The swimming area was brand new and great for kids, but there was still construction going on and made the whole area look unfinished. We had a good time, lots of activities for the kids but would not return as the campground was not worth the price we paid. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
A nice park that is very kid friendly. The pool area was well done. We had no problems or complaints. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$65
The campground was great. Lots for the kids to do, however the people working in the store and registration were extremely rude. I even had one of the ladies in the store argue with me regarding the price of an item I was buying. The tag clearly stated the price however she refused to budge on the item and I was over charged. I gave the park a 7 because of the facilities but they would have received a 9 if not for the rude employees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$58
Love this campground! Everyone is super friendly and there are activities planned every hour of the day. If you have young kids this is most definitely the place for you! If you are looking for a great camping experience this is it! The pools are great and also heated! They have firetruck rides, wagon rides, picnic basket express rides, you can even sign your kids up to be tucked in by Yogi and Boo Boo. It is very close to Idlewild park and Living Treasures Animal park. Nice large sites on the top also very wooded, you will really feel like you're camping. Can't say enough about this campground! It is a little hilly though so bring your walking shoes. All in all great family park, can't wait to go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
We camped at this Jellystone the week following Labor Day Weekend in September. Our major complaint was the golf cart mania. Most campers were driving golf carts around the campground in excess of the posted speed limits, and many times younger children were behind the wheel, despite the rules disallowing this. We did not feel safe allowing our children to go across to the playground for fear they would be hit by golf carts. The quiet hours (11pm) seemed a bit late for our family. There was a DJ from 9:00 PM till 11:00PM with unavoidable music blasting throughout the campground. There is a put-put golf course that was in disrepair and when we were there, most of the fairways were covered with leaves. In addition, the showers in the bathhouse on our loop cost $.25 per 5 min. The one thing that we did enjoy was the new pool, that, during the week we were allowed to use anytime. Overall I would not recommend this campground unless you like the party atmosphere with kids involved. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$55
We really didn't like being here on the weekend! It was very crowded, noisy, with golf carts racing around. The sites (we were on top in the pull through section) were very narrow. With our awning and slides extended, we completely filled our site. And our slide was practically touching our neighbors tent set beside their camper! Even though we had a pull through, it was hard to navigate in because of all the vehicles parked at odd angles because they don't fit in the sites. Plus, this is very expensive campground, when we also had to pay for the mini-golf (course on a hillside - that made playing uh, interesting) and waterslides (one was closed and the other was manned by an employee who would only let one person go down at a time until they reached the pool and walked out as we all waited and waited), and even showers!!! Things improved greatly once the crowds left on Sunday and most of the campground was empty. Know in reading this, we aren't "Jellystone type" campers. We do not stay in the campground all day or participate in planned activities. We are out hiking, biking, and whitewater rafting which were all nearby in Ohiopyle State Park and enjoyed very greatly! The state park camping does not accept dogs so that's how we ended up here. Will never return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$55
This was a very nice park. Lots to do for the kids. Very nice size pool for all kids. The pricing of the campground is very pricey and does not match the included things. Everything else extra. You had to pay and was not cheap. This did have nice updated showers and clean bathrooms. Workers were nice and polite, just need to fit everything into that high price stay. I would camp again if they added more activities in the price. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$56
This in an "OK" campground. I was as impressed as I thought I would be. First of all the campground is on a large hillside, so if you plan on walking with kids, good luck. The campground was clean and there was a lot of activities. We stayed all the way at the top of the hill. It wasn't wooded there and I really liked the sites. The wooded sites were very small. Also there is a lot of poison ivy in the wooded sites. I also seen a lot of kids with lotion on to treat their poison ivy. We stayed during their "Halloween" weekend. It was nice and a lot of fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
It is a great campground near many activities and attractions in the Laurel Highlands. We needed someplace to stay last minute. Were told we could be accommodated in our 43' motorhome. NOT! This campground is not set up to accommodate larger RV's without doing some major maneuvering to get in and out. The employees are nice, at check in we were escorted to our site, nice again. However, the large sites in the somewhat open area (on the hill) are not laid out well at all if trying to negotiate in a big rig. It took us a couple times backing up and wiggling around to get settled. Once in, could not level with our air jacks. We were by far the biggest thing in the park; even the owner's son (?) said we were the biggest he had seen there, not very comforting. On the bright side, the place is a mecca for families with tons of activities and things going on without ever having to leave the CG. Pools, slides, hourly activities, games, arts and crafts. You name it, they did it. If we had been with small children it would have been perfect! I can highly recommend for that, just not with a big RV. Going out of the campground we had to go the way we came in. There was no way to make the turns required to go out the actual exit. Luckily, we did not meet an other campers on the way in, so it was all good. I loved this place just for the excitement and energy it had, but not for a larger RV. Oh, and one note about the bridge discussed in a previous post. Yes, there is definitely a bridge you must cross just before the campground. The sign clearly is marked 12' 7". We had called ahead to discuss with the CG and they said no problems. We went through actually with me ahead in the tow watching DH in the RV to make sure it was ok as he (very slowly) made his was across. There were no problems at all. We need 13' 3" clearance and we had probably 6 - 8" to spare. Good thing, because I can't imagine how we would have gotten turned around on that road! Overall, great park, great location, but busy, busy, busy and not for the larger RV's unless you want to work at it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$57
If you are looking for a relaxing park, this isn't it. Lots of activity all day and evening long. A lot of the activity is campground driven, but this is billed as a destination park so there has to be a lot going on in the park. The shower facilities are showing their age. I think they are letting some of the maintenance go, and are planning on the main facilities becoming the new ones under construction on top of the hill. All of the staff we interacted with were VERY friendly. Summary: Pros - A lot of activities going on all day. Friendly staff. Good location to see area attractions. Seem to enforce quiet hours. Cons - A lot of activities going on all day. Some sites are on the small side. Shower facilities need work. On the expensive side if you are just using it as a base to see the area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
There are sites that accommodate Big Rigs ... BUT, they are not level. We ended up with three 2X6s under our front wheels and leveling jacks to get level. Many smaller motor homes had their front wheel hanging in the air. WiFi is available BUT not in the Big Rig area. Cost is $7.95 per day and you have to go to the main building to get access. Third (and most important) there is a steel girder bridge on Highway 381 that you MUST cross if you approach the campground from the north (Penn Turnpike). The stated clearance on the bridge is 12' 7". My motor home is supposedly 12' 6" tall. I held my breath and went for it. Made it across without incident but would NEVER try it again. If your RV is taller than 12' 6", I would NOT go to this campground via Highway 381 South. All in all, a good campground, lots of stuff for the kids ... but outdated when it comes to handling modern Big Rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$60
The campground is built on a hillside. Sites are cramped. The price is double compared to most campgrounds. You have to pay to use the shower. The mini golf is set up on the hillside, so make sure you have young kids to chase the ball when it goes down the hill. I do have to give it this, there were lots of activities for the kids. Don't bring their bikes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$50
Stay here every Memorial Day. This year we had 6 sites total so that our family and friends could be together. Manager and her staff our absolutely wonderful. Great people, great place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$50
Very nice owners. This is a very family friendly campground with many activities for the kids. There are two separate swimming pools, a small fishing pond, an 18-hole miniature gold course, a water slide and many other activities and adventures for children. In October, most of the sites in the park are decorated with Halloween decorations. And you can take a "hay ride" through the campground to see all the decorations that campers have put up. One of the advantages of the park is its proximity to Ohiopyle State Park and the Frank Lloyd Wright houses Falling water (only 4 miles away) and Kentuck Knob. There are also a couple of National Parks within an hour's drive as well as a cave tour off of Highway 40. Also nearby are two ski resorts: Seven Springs and Hidden Valley if visiting during the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$54
We went up for the trick or treat weekend, our friends have a 38' 5er and we were parked right next to them as requested, we had an end of the row lot which was a nice view for the kids. Golf carts were 60 for 24 hours, which I thought was outrageous, but other than that I can't complain. Water attractions were closed due to the time of year we went up, but that is to be expected. Very hilly, don't plan on power wheels or bicycles. Staff was friendly enough, and accommodating. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$45
As other reviews have stated, terrain is very hilly. Camp sites have no grass and are a mess if it rains, so if you take pets, keep this in mind. There is a beautiful new pool in the top area. Wi-Fi is not free, but fairly reasonable. There are a ton of activities to keep the little ones busy. They staff is friendly and escorts you to your site. They were very accommodating in putting our family side by side. The only suggestion I have is not to allow check in during quiet time. We were kept up most of one night when a pop up checked in after midnight. We would definitely go back again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
Bathrooms always clean, showers somewhat clean, but understandably hard to keep clean... There are showers you can pay for with curtains, other showers without are free. Very hilly terrain, don't bother bringing a bicycle for the campground itself unless your a fitness trainer. Staff very friendly, lots of activities for the kids, beautiful atmosphere. Will stay again if we are out that way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$55
Very clean well kept campground. Sites are very level and well shaded. Very friendly helpful staff check in was fast and they even escort you to your site and help you back in.Great park for families. Detailed activities list. Nice pool with another being built. Two 400' water slides that the kids enjoyed. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2007
$40
Check in employee on Friday night very friendly. The rest of the staff not very friendly. Seasonal campers came first over regular campers. Golf carts were expensive at $80.00 per day. No restrooms or showers up at pull through sites. Kids driving golf carts and adults driving golf carts while drinking alcohol and exceeding posted speed limit(5 mph). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
We visited the week after Labor Day when all the activities shut down and the campground was pretty deserted, so it was very quiet. Very very clean campground. Nice woodsy sites, shady, full hookup with cable. They have nice little camper cabins, and an area of "pull-throughs" up on the hill, those sites were very close together and sunny, which would be fine if you were just overnight, but not for extended stay. The shady, woodsy area we stayed in, was really nice. Nice looking pool and usually lots of activities for your kids. Mill Run is a blink-&-you-miss-it town, there is a little general store across from the campground, but generally take your provisions with you when you go. We visited Fallingwater, OhioPyle, and the United 93 memorial site & chapel while we stayed there, I highly recommend all three ! OhioPyle has some beautiful hiking. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$50
Lots to do with the family. Staff friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
We camped here for 5 nights with our 3 children (16,10,8) and our dog. The kids absolutely loved the park! Plenty of activities every day for them. They all loved the evening candy bingo. They enjoyed the waterslides, pool was ok, the mini-golf should be called "hillbilly" golf as it's completely on a hill! Overall the campground was very nice and clean. Only the sites near the entrance could get the free internet they offered. We stayed up on the hill and in the future would stay at the bottom due to the long hard walk up the hill each time. The boys loved the paintball also. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
Very nice family CG. There was lots for the kids to do even though it rained everyday. Our 10 and 3 year olds enjoyed the activities more than the 13 year old but he was content with the mini-golf, pool tables and water slide. I'm not a big fan of having to pay for a shower in addition to an expensive campsite but since the family enjoyed it I guess it was worth it. We stayed with 3 other families and all enjoyed the stay. There is lots to do in the area if you enjoy the outdoors and especially hiking. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$49
Stayed over Mem. Day weekend. Easy check-in; stopped at the gate, gave our last name and someone in a golf cart escorted us to our site, showed us hookups, etc... Staff very friendly!! We stayed in the new sites which are at the very top of the steep hill near the paintball park. The paintball guns did not bother us at all as they are used in the woods away from campers. They do not rent golf carts. This could be a problem for older people or people with disabilities. However, you can drive down to the pool and activities and there is ample parking. Nice and clean campground. You see plenty of staff picking up, cleaning up, and making sure things are running smoothly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$35
This was a fun park with many activities for a family. We stayed on site for 3 nights. I don't think we visited anyplace else on the trip - just a camping weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$36
This was a nice park. I rated it an 8 because the sites are pretty cramped and they charge you for showers. There was also a lot of road noise that was pretty loud when the tractor trailers and motorcycles went by. The nice part about the park is that there is plenty for the kids to do in the park. Every hour there is some type of activity for the kids. My child is a little older and they had plenty of things for him to do. They are adding 150 more sites on top of the hill which will make the park much bigger. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$44
Not a bad place if lots of activites and children is what you're looking for. Person making reservation on phone was extremely friendly but staff in office was disorganized. Charging for showers on top of $44/night (which all had to be paid up front, and it wasn't a holiday weekend) seems excessive, but they were good showers. Lots of activities and kids everywhere, so if you're looking for peace and quiet you might not want to go here. Our site was right next to the pool and the noise was continuous. The sites are narrow and a little tricky but well-shaded, Store is well-stocked, and the area is good for other activities (go check out the natural waterslide in Ohiopyle State Park - the highlight of our trip!). We would go back to this camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$30
We stayed over Memorial Day and loved it. The kids were always entertained. The price was around$45 for a family of 5. Which is high but well worth it for a holiday weekend. The pool is nice. The sites are awesome with tons of shade and they are roomy. Was shocked when I had to pay to shower but it only cost me 50 cents. Our only complaint was the amount of campers that constantly drive around the campground and fail to abide by the 5 mph speed limit and stop signs. The playground needs to be updated with better swings and benches. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$35
Many activities , We stayed for 6 days and had a nice time. The roads in the camp grounds were skinny and we had trouble getting our 23' trailer backed in. The sites were are very shaded lots of trees. They have a well stocked camp store.The only thing we really did not care for were the pay showers , They were clean but for $35 night they don't need to charge for a shower. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com