219931 User submitted reviews online!!
Ozark RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (870) 269-2542
CGID247

Ozark RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   8   8   9   8   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$24
This park is built on the side of a hill, with terraced parking lanes. The site offered us was too short to accommodate our 25 ft travel trailer and pickup truck; we had to park the truck in the street on the terrace below ours. One washroom for men with 3 basins, 2 urinals, 2 stalls, 2 showers. Insufficient lighting prevented one from making any qualified judgment about relative cleanliness. Marginal ventilation. Sites had received recent treatment of crushed stone and seemed to be draining well. Little privacy and not much room between sites. Main attraction of this park is walking entrance to the State Park next door. Drive through sites are reserved for larger Class A rigs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$23
We stayed here November 1-3, 2013 this year to visit the Ozark Folk Center, which is nicely and conveniently right next door through a nice gate! The owners and all the folks that appear to be regulars were very kind, but not in our business. They get together to jam on guitars and such most nights, playing primarily bluegrass music. All the facilities were in perfect working order and we had a great time there. We'll be back. They tell us they shut down December 1 - March 1, so our next chance to stay with them will be spring. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
Park is very well managed and in a great location adjacent to the Ozark Folk Center State Park. Older sites are very tight but have partial shade. Utilities worked well. Toilet and shower areas kept spotless! Owners, other campers, and park personnel are very nice. We stopped by the office today and discovered a group of friends playing music together! We will return here to enjoy the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
We are in a long and wide pull through in the new section. Sites 57-73 do not have much shade but have more room than some of the prior posts indicate. We have a 38' MH and a Honda CRV. We fit on the site. Now we did look things over on Goggle Earth and the park suggested we unhook in the parking lot at the Ozark Folk Center before driving a few blocks south to the RV Park. If you are using the park for a one night stop, ask for a site where you do not have to unhitch. They have some. We could easily have fit on site 65 and got to it without unhooking the TOAD. They also have good satellite service. There are 2 parts to this park. The old, sites 4-52, which are tight and have a lot of shade. You have to decide which you want. Space and satellite service or shade. They do have cable TV. The staff is very helpful. They make you feel right at home. When I called to verify my way in, they said I could go straight to my site and come back to the office and register after I got set up. We did not follow the route in Trailer Life since it had you on narrow city streets. You can walk from this park to the Ozark Folk Center. They also have a small room that is available for Club Rallies. They also have a jam session from 10-12 if anyone shows up to play. WiFi very slow but there is a strong 3G signal for datacards or smart phones. We are here with 6 other rigs for 5 nights and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
Excellent place to camp for a visit to the Mountain View area. We visited the Ozark folk Center, toured the Blanchard Springs Caverns, enjoyed several musical shows in town, and enjoyed the local musicians who love to play in the evenings around the court house. However, the best part of camping here was the friendly hospitality of the park owner and other guests. They have a dulcimer jam on Monday, a pot luck supper on Tuesday, and on Sunday there was a worship service with singing and music, followed by a pot-luck dinner. Obviously, better than home for some folks. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Staff at this private park are wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. I can not rate this park a 10 because the site we were assigned was not level with no shade. We had to add blocks in order to get our motorhome somewhat level. 50 Amp sites are gravel pull through and very close together. The motorhome on our backside was unable to extend their awning completely This park does have shaded areas but all are 30 amp. Picnic table provided is very small, barely adequate for two people. There are activities scheduled for the evening time and we really enjoyed the Monday night music. One advantage for this park is that the Ozark Folk Center is right next door within walking distance. We would probably stay here again but in cooler weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
Sites at this friendly park are gravel, not level and crowded. The restrooms were worn but very clean. The laundry facility was large, very clean and very reasonably priced. The Wi-fi was fast and reliable; AT&T phone and data reception were adequate. The park is in a dry county and alcohol is unwelcome on the premises. The price reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
This park is right next door to the Ozark Folk Center State Park. There's a walking trail through the woods to the folk center, a real convenience, since the visitor parking lots for the folk center are far enough away from the craft village that most people take the free shuttle. The sites are gravel and fairly level with terraced rows. The facilities are clean, and there is free coffee in the office. Mid morning the cleanup crew was raking and burning leaves at the edge of the park, a minor nuisance. We liked the park and the convenience and would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
Although our rating is only an 8, if we considered the most friendly, relaxed and helpful management we have ever met, a number 10 rating would not be enough. We extended our stay at this memorable RV park, and wish we could have stayed longer. There was plenty of shade, roomy lawn areas, easily accessible, level sites for all units, and great cable and Wi-Fi. The short path from the park to the Folk Center is perfect for avoiding a crowded parking lot if you drive. The owner / manager his wife and staff made this visit for us Canadians a dream. The free coffee and cookies in the office in the mornings with the drop in friends who sometimes offered an impromptu bluegrass jam, was like sitting down with your own family. A more welcome community you will never find, and we recommend this park to everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
This is a great park for visiting Mountain View. The office staff are very friendly and helpful. The park is next to the Ozark Folk Center and you can get there directly through the campground. Two days a week they have locals and campground visitors that jam in their "pickin shed." There is a potluck on Tuesday evenings and church service on Sunday mornings. The location is also very convenient to town. We stayed in one the front pull through sites which are larger, although they don't have any shade, but they are easy in and out. The campground is also very quiet at night. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Nice campground convenient to everything around Mountain View and surrounding area. Staff very accommodating. Some of the older, shaded sites are really small with little extra space to park the tow vehicle. Sites were gravel, but looked as if drainage was good. Restrooms old, but clean. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This campground is close to downtown Mountain View and Blanchard Springs Caverns. You can walk to the Mountain View Folk Music Center from the campground. The craft center adjoining the folk center offers classes. We initially reserved a front pull through site. Upon arrival, we discovered that our site was not level, very narrow, and no shade. Seeing the temperature forecast for the week was in the high 90s, we requested to be moved to another site. They accommodated us. However, the back-in sites are not much bigger either, but do have shade. They put someone next to us when there was plenty of other open sites available. They do this all the time; don’t know why. You’re on top of each other. Roads are not paved which makes it very dusty. The cable reception is exceptional. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
It is a very good location for visiting the Ozark Cultural State Park (a wonderful place to visit), as you can walk to it from the RV Park. There are very tight spaces for back-in with little room for the tow vehicle. The attendants were longer stay hosts and not all that knowledgeable about the RV Park or area. They could have put us in several larger and continuously vacant spots, but we were located next to an occupied site that was also very tight. We had to jockey our tow vehicles to fit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$30
This was one of the best parks we have stayed in. The sites were shady, easy to get into and the folks who own and run the park are very hospitable.We are going back again in March of 2008 for a Blue Grass Festival. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$23
We enjoyed the convenient location of this park. The staff was helpful and friendly. The park was clean and well maintained. We had one of the "new" sites in the front; some of the sites in the back appeared to be smaller and we would have had tree problems with a 33-foot 5th wheel. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$23
We enjoyed the convenient location of this park. The staff was helpful and friendly. The park was clean and well maintained. We had one of the "new" sites in the front; some of the sites in the back appeared to be smaller and we would have had tree problems with a 33-foot 5th wheel. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$18
Good Sam Park. Very clean. Great people running and owning the park. They will do anything to help the guest. The restroom and showers were very clean. The park is located right next to the Ozark Folk Festival. They have a walk through the fence to get to the Folk Festival. It is also about two minutes driving time to the town square, where music is played almost any hour of the day or evening. A great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com