223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Spring Gulch Resort Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 89 user reviews. Phone: (717) 354-3100
CGID2470

Spring Gulch Resort Campground

Camp Information
Sites
450+
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$68



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   6   9   9   6   10   3   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$68
The park is nice and clean with pretty large, private sites. We spent Labor Day weekend here and it was filled to capacity, but we still felt fairly secluded in our site. We drove around and checked out the whole campground and found that most of the sites are very nice. There are two pools -- one for each side of the campground, which makes it nice to not have to walk too far to the pool. The management is very friendly, except for one girl behind the office counter -- she is impatient and rude, but we got over that. Wi-Fi is TengoInternet pay as you go, so we used our wireless hotspot after asking others how the service was. Everybody said it is pretty lousy. The electric at the pedestal stayed at a consistent 115-124 volts, the water pressure is good and the sewer hookups are convenient and easy to connect. Cell reception is spotty for both Verizon Wireless and AT&T, but we were able to make calls and connect to the Internet without too much trouble. We will definitely return. In fact, we are considering taking an annual site which is something we never considered before. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$72
We stayed here several years ago and loved this campground. We were excited to visit a second time but quickly realized it was going to be a different experience the second time around. The nightly rates are expensive and there are no additional amenities for the extra money. We have 5 and 6 year-olds and they love the playground. This time around the playground was overgrown with weeds and littered with garbage. I did see an employee with a weed eater but he never touched the playground. The pool is a nice size but had a strange murky color to it. The one bathroom we did use near the office had the same pink puddle over much of the counter the entire time we were there. We didn't use the showers thankfully but given the state of the bathroom I thought I would check them out. EEK! They were gross, dark, dirty and complete with a used sanitary item lying on the floor. For the money there are 1000 campgrounds I would pay to visit before we would ever return here. We stayed in the lower section on site 401. It was a nice level site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
Passport America rate. But they also charge a daily $3 resort fee. For that rate, the facilities are just OK. But as a "resort" the bathhouses need some serious updating, and we tried them all! I would not stay here at the regular rate, and the PA discount is, of course, restrictive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$53
This was our first time camping and Spring Gulch was an ideal start. The area we wanted, the 1500s, was booked so we opted for the 400s. Upon arrival they informed us that a cancellation was received earlier and we got site 1528. As it was April, the pool wasn't open yet, and we didn't use the restrooms or shower so I can't comment on those. Our site was in a good location with no sites across the road, and plenty of room and vegetation between the sites left, right, and back. Gravel are plenty big for me to back my 35' rig into. Hookups were easy and all worked. The downside to it was that it took four level blocks for the front jacks and that raised the front wheels off the ground by about 8". And the cable TV was fuzzy and limited, but that may have been user error. As I said, it was out first time camping. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Very friendly check in. Nice store, paved roads, gravel sites are large. Grounds and amenities are great. Rate is Coast to Coast plus resort fee. Good 50 amp and cable. We will come back, We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Would not consider it a resort campground. Roads were worn, shale, and muddy at sites. 30 amp breaker kept popping when microwave was used but for the cheaper rate when we were there it was adequate. Nice area which is why we stopped there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$60
We love this campground! It was very large, but the campsites are in sections so you never feel like you are lost in a sea of trailers or tents. The management is wonderful. They are friendly and professional. The staff leads many activities for the campers and each activity is well led. This is a very family friendly campground. You will find an unlimited amount of activities for the family to enjoy from mini-golf to swimming to arts and crafts. The campground is on a beautiful property which is clean and well taken care of. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$58
Where to begin, the sites are up a steep road, in woods,wi-fi is $5.00 a day. This is the first place in two cross country trips to charge for a service even Mc Donald's provides free. Laundry, the ones that worked were average seven fifty a load. We stayed here in an RV, for the very last time ever. I will avoid this place in the future and advise others to do the same. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$64
Spring Gulch is a very nice spacious campground. It has 2 pools and 1 hot tub. They also have basket ball courts, tennis courts and a swimming pond as well as a fishing pond. They offer an ample amount of activities for the kids as well as the adults. If the activities are not your thing I suggest the sites on top of the hill. We normally will stay in the 1500's. we made 9 trips to Spring Gulch this year. They often offer 1/2 price deals at the shows. We took advantage of this offer and booked the whole summer in advance. The staff is very nice as well as the majority of the campers. The sites are huge and the grounds are kept very nice. Overall this 1 of our favorite campgrounds to visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$57
Sites on the top section are premium, second-to-none sites which have their own pool and bathhouse. The store/office is old, too small, and smells bad. Beginning to think it's just too expensive for what you get--it's no resort. Never see anyone driving around on the upper level from a security standpoint, and this last time 2 drunk couples were in the pool after it closed creating a disturbance. Only draw for us is Shady Maple. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$46
We love Spring Gulch. Lot's of things to do in Lancaster and in the campgrounds itself. We especially love the square-dancing and the dance that followed. we just love Spring Gulch. Love the people and the grounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$53
Very nice family campground. We had a great big site for our 45' with 4 slides. Lots of planned activities. Very friendly staff. The girls that did activities were great. Happy to go back again. Well kept I thought. The campstore was fine. Located 1/2 mile from the Amish bakery and Amish Produce Market. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$60
We camped here in the Spring because they had a special: camp for one night and get the second night free. We had a beautiful site on the top of the hill. It was large and accommodated our 38 ft camper with 4 slides. There were some activities but I see on their calendar they have lots going on during the summer camping season. Their bathhouses were immaculate and they have 2 pools top and bottom. The older ladies were very nice in the office. They do have some woods to walk. The permanent sites are kept very nice and seemed friendly. We would like to go back in the summer but it did seem pricey for a weekend. If you do camp on the top sites be prepared to drive your car to the bottom to get to the activities. The hill is a "killer" to walk up and down. We would like to go back again in the Fall and hope to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
The price paid reflected one night free special for the fall. We loved this campground. We had one of the back perimeter sites and loved having trees all around us. It was like camping in a beautiful state park but with all amenities. We usually use the campground as a base and are gone all day but we loved the atmosphere of our site so much that we spent much time at the campground and enjoyed watching the squirrels scurrying around and the autumn leaves drifting down from the trees. Wi-Fi (extra fee) is through Tengointernet and was not very good. We had problems with that service in Boston and again here in Lancaster. We did not appreciate the $4/day "resort fee" that the campground charged. There were no activities planned for the time we were there during weekday hours so I am not sure what the fee was for. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
This campground is in a great location to see the Amish area around Lancaster. The size of the sites is OK for big rigs, but can be a little tight to back into if given a 500 site. The water pressure was good and the 30 amp service was good. The interior gravel roads are OK. The 50 amp sites with cable are more for their seasonal campers. That area is away from the traveling Rver. The WI-FI is a pay to use service. Our price reflects the Coast2Coast rate. We would use this park again if in the area, and I was given the discounted rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$50
Have been coming on and off for the past 8 years. Large sites, with clean restrooms. Upper campground more private, with the lower campground where the activities are. Great base camp to explore the Amish country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$47
The campground is a Thousands Trails park, but lets non-members in. The rate reflects weekday rate for 5 nights with the 5th night free on a premium site within 100 yards from the heated upper pool and spa (outdoors which are spotlessly clean-and open from 10-8 daily) and open until 10-17-2010. They don’t have golf carts to rent: they really need them because the campground is so large. The lake is stocked with trout and are catch and eat. The mini golf course needs new carpet and some wall repairs as well as some of the other game areas. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$3
Special promotion rate through Thousand Trails membership. When reservation was made, they said all their sites were 50 amp. Upon arrival we were assigned a 30 amp site, with no cable TV as the ad describes. The 50 amp receptacle was taped off with electrical tape and the breaker removed at our site. They have two "family" pools, but no adult swim times. They have a security gate at the main entrance, but in the area we were assigned, vehicles could just drive in from the road across some grass, so they might just as well not have a gate at the main entrance. Staff was very friendly. Too bad this campground is not being maintained, seems to have a lot of potential. Very close to Amish areas and Lancaster. We will NOT camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
We had a great time at this campground. The site was large, shaded, and flat. The view was great and we were treated well. The store was well stocked from groceries to camping supplies. We were here with a rally of about 20 campers. The campground had room for all of us to be together and even made room for last minute guest to our rally. There is a lot to see in the area. Hershey is close and we visited Amish markets. We also found a wonderful ice cream place (don't remember the name!) I would definitely go back. The only down fall was on Monday the water stopped running. They did come around to apologize and let us know, but we were already trying to empty our tanks. It was also a busy weekend and the front was pretty full but we were up out of the way with our own pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
Nice, but I wouldn't call it a Resort campground. We were attended to promptly with a very curtious check in, but when we got to our site unescorted, we found another RV on the site. In speaking with the Rv'rs they told us they were given the site because there was someone already on the site they were suppose to have. A park worker was passing and radioed the office for us, to correct the error. We were assigned a very nice site just up the road and it was no big deal. Their log-in system should have kept up with check-ins but quite possibly a human error. I will give them 'A' for effort as the place was "Packed." WiFi can only be gotten if you are very close to the office. It is not available in any of the outlying camp area, so you must take your laptop to the main pool area to get online. A WiFi dish should be put on top of the hill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Very large well run campground. Near many of the Amish area shops, etc. Sites are divided between two areas. The lower sites are near the shop, pool, pond, and activities buildings. The upper sites are a long way from those amenities. There is an upper area pool and spa. We were in the upper area and had a very large, level and very well shaded site. Good for us and for our dog. However, there was no wifi available (by one person I was told there would be, and by another, no, the upper area router was just not strong enough to provide a good signal.) There is limited cable. I do not know how well the lower level sites receive the wi-fi signal. If you can receive it there is a fee / 24 hour use. We might return and try one of the lower area sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
This is a gated park with access code needed to open gate. The store / office is a 6th of a mile down the road behind the gate. We arrived late 9:45PM after office hours and the gate was locked. We walked the distance in the pitch black of the night to the closed store to find our reservation map with directions to our site on the ground in the corner by the ice machine. The map had our site number on it but guess what? No gate code. So we now know where our site is but cannot get the motorhome past the gate. We had to resort to going from site to site at 10PM to explain our situation and beg for a gate code. Some nice people finally gave us the code and we gained access to the park and settled in for the night. When we went to complain at the office the next morning, the office staff blamed us for not calling to say we would be arriving after office hours and offered no resolution or explanation for why they would set out our reservation on the ground outside the office when they went home, but omit the gate code. This experience badly tainted the stay for us. The sites were beautiful, grounds were very clean, restrooms and showers were clean. The pool was clean and well maintained although only one was open. Laundry facilities were far away from the camping areas that required you to drive to the laundry from the bulk of the camping area. We would stay here again so long as access is available after hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$55
We discovered this campground in 2009 and have stayed here on four separate trips since then. The sites are very spacious, wooded and very clean. Security is great and the staff is friendly and helpful. The only minor complaint is the access to the pool, it requires a bit of walking uphill due to the fact that rows of campsites are on a steep hill. But despite that, we enjoy the quiet and peaceful atmosphere and I feel that this is about as good as private camping can get. Highly recommended for all types of RVs, and family friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$42
Spring Gulch was great! Park was very clean, and sites were large and level. The whole 1500 loop was great. Not one bad site in the whole loop. Restrooms were clean and showers were also clean. The park made you feel like you were indeed camping in the woods. We will definitely be going back here again. I would recommend this CG to anyone. Great time, great Campground, great Experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$56
Just finished up 4 consecutive weekends. Not the first time, and won't be the last. First class all the way. Including the pricing.:) Rain every weekend...but that is not the campgrounds' fault. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had friends in another part of the campground, in a "rental" park model, but they had no cable TV. Wiring not even there! That's surprising. These units cost a lot more (to rent) than an RV site. Go figure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$65
Great campground. Large sites with alot of privacy (up the hill). Nice bathhouses and pool. Big fishing lake. Only downfall, hard for the kids to get around on their own. Alot of sites are up the hill (the pool and a bathhouse are up there) and some activities are at the bottom (lake, store, community room). So, they either have to hike (if old enough) or you need to drive them down. It's a little steep and winding road so they can't ride bike down. They do rent golf carts which you really need to get around. Still, kids love it and we always have a great time. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$3
This is a Thousand Trails member rate. Other posters reviews reflect the non-member rates. The campground has 2 pools and a small lake. It's a very family friendly park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$62
My family stayed here for a weekend. The sites in the 1500s are what camping is all about: very large, private and wooded. They are located in the top portion of the campground and have a nice large pool, bath house and playgrounds within a short walk. There is easy access to these sites for the large motorhomes we saw there, via a paved main roadway. You won't find sites like these many places at all. The nearby Shady Maple Complex has lots to do including their smorgasbord, gift shop and the Amish goods stores. This campground does have a hill that's a bit steep for going up and down to the camp store, game room and mini-golf, but I've seen far worse: it's doable. The staff seemed a bit indifferent, not outstanding as far as customer service, just did their jobs. There was a nice activity schedule. A bit expensive perhaps, yet the size of the sites is relatively unheard of and well worth it! We will return again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$62
Excellent facility, however wi-fi does not cover the most expensive sites. Sites are very private. Cable TV worked well. Pricey. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$62
We love camping here. We have been coming here for about 4 years and choose to camp up on the hill in the peaceful wooded sites. If you like a lot of activities you would be better off on the bottom level where all the action is. It is a bit pricey especially since we have seen some deterioration over the last couple years but nothing a little effort could not fix. I would never call this a resort but I expect that comes from the fact that they offer a spa with massages, etc - never tried it, can't comment. The staffs' attitude over the last couple years has also deteriorated but so far we have been willing to overlook that for a good campsite. This year almost became our final visit when the staff spoke nastily to us for arriving 20 minutes before their stated check in time yet 40 minutes after their stated check out time. They apparently do not allow any early check in even if it is only a few minutes and they become quite irate at anyone breaking this rule. Oh well, I guess everyone can't be in a good mood every day but I hope the front line customer service staff take some lessons in friendly before our next visit. PS. Next trip we will try to time our travel so as to arrive on the dot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
Our site backed up to a stream. Very leveled, shaded and grassy with some gravel. We were on the lower level sites that seemed mostly for tents and small RV's. Many of the big rigs were on the upper level. This was a decent campground but it looked "tired". The bathrooms were somewhat respectable but dated (the showers were not as nice as it could be) as were many of the buildings. The games in the game room were out-dated. The lower pool was nice and the upper pool has a hot tub. The camp store was stocked with the essentials. The wood is NOT dry so it's hard to get a fire started. Wi-Fi cost extra. Children are $2 per night per child, however, the dog was free. They had many activities for both children and adults. BINGO night was fun; as was square dancing night. Even if you don't square dance go anyway it is a blast to realize that you have two left feet even if you thought you were a good dancer. We camped with a group. Chances are we would not camp here often since there are many nicer, less expensive campgrounds nearby. This is in the heart of Amish country and the road behind our site had some car traffic but you could also hear the clip-clop of the Amish horse and buggy driving by in the morning. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$62
We camped during the week, so we received a special, camp 2 nights, get the 3rd free. This was great considering the campground is definitely overpriced. We brought our 9 year old granddaughter along and had to pay an extra $3.00 a night for her, since she wasn't considered "immediate family." All the extra add-ons made the name "resort" cost extra. It was clean and the folks friendly, just over priced. We camped in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$60
We camped here in the middle of the week and used it as a base camp for seeing the area attractions. We stayed at the sites at the top of the hill and used the pool, which was nice. The campground was pretty vacant so it was quiet. My only complaint was that we camped with my mother (3 adults and 1 child total) and they charged me for an extra adult because they said my mom isn't part of my immediate family. I thought this was a bit ridiculous as it wasn't like we were cramming lots of people onto a site. We had 3 in our immediate family plus my mom for a total of 4 people. I thought it was excessive, especially for $12 a night. Overall, the CG was nice and I would probably return, with my immediate family only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
We liked this campground, but I don't know what makes it a "resort". We were very excited about this trip because of all of the high marks it received in the reviews. It is a very large campground and the premium sites are well laid out and spacious, even the lower sites were nice. Aside from that, it wasn't any better than any other campground we've been to. The bathrooms were as nice as most and fairly clean but could use some updating. Also, I paid in full in January ($96 or $48/day) and when I arrived was advised that there would be an additional charge for rate increases since then and was charged an additional $3.60. So I guess I was given a discount and only charged for 1 days increase. The price on their website states the rates are $52/day for weekends and I wasn't going to make a big deal about the pocket change, but make sure you get a clear explanation what you're paying. As far as the "resort", it's just a gimmick in my opinion, it doesn't make the place any better than most places. We would come here again but for the money you can find nicer places to camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$52
Spring Gulch is not a "Resort" and should not be charging a "Resort Fee." That said, Spring Gulch is a large, very well run campground. The sites on the hill (1500-1600) are spacious and clean. Restrooms were immaculate with roomy showers (and changing stalls). Aside from barking dogs (why do some dog owners feel that's okay at 7 am?) the place is well run, with a friendly and courteous staff. Although it's a bit expensive, I would definitely stay here again if I were back in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$58
Nice campground and the facilities were clean. I would by no means call this a resort as the name implies. Typical family campground with swimming pools and a good amount of activities. The sites are stone, but big and level (we were in the upper section). Kids playgrounds are rundown and there are no swings attached to any of them. Pools are clean and well maintained. I felt the price was high for what we got, but overall it is a nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
This is a very large campground in heavy woods with a steep, windy road leading to the premium sites. We stayed during the week and received a discount reflected in the price. Nice people at the office. No activities going on while we were there. Our site was a very large back-in with a nice table and fire ring. No pull-through sites that I saw. All roads and sites are thin gravel except the main road which is paved. Services were located correctly. Water pressure was high and power (50A) was within acceptable range. Both swimming pools looked great but we didn't use them as it was very cold. Some seasonals but they are in a different section and appear well maintained. A few sites had loads of poison ivy growing in the immediate area. A nearby puppy mill can be heard when everything is quiet. Trees could use a trimming as I dragged one over my awning when leaving. Plenty to do in the area and nice places to eat. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
Loved the location and the camping experience. Staff was great and experience was excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
We camped here for Halloween weekend. We had a great time even thought it rained. The kids have fun at all of the activities. The showers and bathrooms were very clean and everyone was very friendly!!! We would definitely camp here again!! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$50
Been camping here every October for years (15?) "Off-season," reserve 2 or more consecutive weekends, leave RV on site all week, no charge. Large, flat, excellent sites (upper level, at least). Kind of on the expensive side, but lots to do, especailly during the Halloween time. Kids (grandkids) have great times. Fall foliage, farmers' markets and flea markets. Staff friendly, good store but I wonder if (due to suburbia marching up nearby hills) they might be pricing themselves out of business. For instance, 50 bucks a night, 65 during "holiday" weekends, and 4 grand, plus electric for "seasonal." Hope not. We like it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$10
We were somewhat disappointed with this campground. Perhaps the word "resort" threw us, but we just expected more. We were able to visit through a promotion so out cost was extremely reasonable, but we had friends who paid full price and for the price-it just wasn't worth the cost. The facilities are a bit outdated. Cost of things was high. For example, laundry was $2.00 a load to wash, but only cold water washing was available. The staff was incredibly indifferent the one and only time we asked them a question. I don't think we'd stay here again, unless it was due to the promotional cost. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$50
Always a good time to be had. One of the nicest if not the nicest parks in the area. Book early, almost always near capacity for good reason. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$45
This is a great campground (especially up on the hill), however, some refreshment work needs to be done up there. The size of the sites are great, but the condition of the gravel on the roads and sites have deteriorated the last few years. When it is dry the dust is terrible and when it is rainy it gets muddy and extremely dirty. We really love this campground, but unless some improvement to the roads and sites are done, we will not return as often. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$50
A nice, large campground, but not quite a “resort.” Stay in 1500-1600 sites, which are wooded, wide and have full utilities. Sites there are spaced well apart, which enhances privacy. Streets in the campground are wide and easy to maneuver, but very dark at night. Permanent sites are well-maintained and predominantly segregated from transient sites. Events scheduled throughout the day. A well-stocked camp store, but prices are high. Staff was friendly. Firewood for sale was wet. WiFi is available for a fee, but signal is weak to non-existent in the 1500 sites. Sewer connection in the 1500 sites features a concrete pad, which made for a clean connection. Mini golf course in dire need of repair. Game room more expensive than most. Some of the play areas need repair. Two pools and several areas to play outdoor games. Located close to Amish farms, but Lancaster County’s tourist “traps” are 10-20 miles away. A Good Sam park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
Campground store was nice. Staff seemed less than friendly. Our site was in the back, the campground is too big to be maintained properly. Playground equipment had graffiti on it. If your in the area, try Country Haven on the hill instead. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$37
Stayed in the upper section. Sites are huge and fairly level. A number of them were seasonal rentals. Grounds are maintained. Bathrooms clean. Staff friendly. They advertise wifi for this section (1500) but I was not able to pick up signal at my site. Campground is located convenient to Shady Maple complex. Would stay here again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$53
We were met at the gate by a guard on Friday of our arrival, who directed us to the registration office / camp store. The staff, then and throughout our stay, was very friendly. This campground is broken down into four sections: two parts in the lower half and two parts in the upper half. We were in one part of the lower section. Our area had nice level sites that were plenty roomy. Our picnic table even had a roof over it! The bigger pool was closed for the season but the one that was open was nice enough. The swimming lake is really a pond. I would bet it gets pretty crowded during the season. We did crafts with the kids and the activities man. As the previous poster indicated, he was a bit rough but we didn't let it affect our trip. The upper half is beautiful. Very big sites, very wooded, very private. The store was lacking; some shelves were empty and they weren't restocking due to the season being over, yet there were still plenty of campers in the campground. The "main" roads were paved and the site roads were stone. The bath houses / rest rooms were clean and well maintained. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$59
We were disappointed in this campground. Our site was not shaded like we asked for, except for a line of trees at the back of the small site, and there was a shade structure built over the picnic table. We were in the lower section. There was an open sewer vent the diameter of a car tire on our site and I had to ask the office twice to have someone come and cover it. The pool was freezing cold! The game room, mini golf and activites were all very similar to every other campground we've ever been to so I don't understand why they call this a "resort" and charge $3.00 extra per night. This is a charge they don't put on their website or tell you about on your bill, unless you ask like I did. When I asked what the fee was for the lady at the registration said for the activities and amenities. But the activites were no different from the standard campground activities: crafts, dj dance, kids games. We will not be back to this overcharging campground. There are other nicer ones in this area to stay at. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$46
Overall, the campground was OK. I wouldn't consider Spring Gulch a Camp Resort. We camped in the lower part of the campground. The first site we were given was extremely sloped and had a small rain washed gully going through it. Went to the office to request another site and they were friendly and helpful enough. Gave me several choices to pick from on the lower part. All the sites had a degree of slope to them. None were very level. So we picked one but it made setting up a bit of a hassle. The store had limited grocery items, but quite a few gift type items (amish craft, Spring Gulch shirts etc). No snack bar except for ice cream. The mini golf course was in very poor shape. A lot of ripped up carpeting. We didn't partake, but I believe they actually charged people to use it. The swimming lake was ok and the fishing lake was nice. The pools weren't to my liking. I don't like salty water when it's not supposed to be. The worst was the "entertainment" coordinator. We went to Bingo and it was dark. There must have been a sign on the door that said "No food or Drinks allowed". But again, it was dark and if there was a sign there, it was somewhat washed out. He called out several people in front of the crowd and sternly instructed "No Drinks!!". Quite a few folks around us were taken back by the demeaning way he addressed people. We went to the pie eating contest the next day and he was officiating. Not much change in his personality. My wife did take our concerns to the office. We will not be back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$16
Beautiful RV Resort. We went in under Good Neighbor Parks that is Coast To Coast so it cost us 13.00 plus a 3.00 campground fee. We were on the Mountain part of the park; very private large beautiful sites. The staff was very friendly and helpful they have 2 pools 1 heated and a great hot tub. I just cant say anything bad at all about this park if i go back to the area this is the campground I would stay in. Loved it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
Clean, well run park. Don't know that I would call it a "resort", but a well run rv park. Was in 700 section pond front. For more privacy check out the upper campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$50
We are here now. The hill was interesting coming up but once we set up everything was fine. The sites are large and there is plenty to do. We are in site 1571 and the WiFi works great, using it now. Check-in was quick and everyone was nice. Went to the Shady Maple as recommended and it was very good. When we are in the area again, we will stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$52
Camped here a few times and enjoyed every trip. Located near the attractions we frequent. Well kept campground with a friendly staff. Quite a few things to do for the children. I took advantage of the golfing lessons and they helped my game. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$55
We loved this park. The sites are fairly level, and very large. We especially loved the size of the sites. The park is "divided" into upper and lower sections, each has a pool and facilities. The park was quiet in our section and very nice. We had a full hook up and everything was very convenient in that regard. Close to everything in Dutch Country. We plan to return again soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$75
Beautiful park and amenities. Everything is top notch & it should be for the price! But you did not feel very welcome there because of all of the rules and signs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$90
We stayed here in a 35 ft fifth wheel. Our only mistake was coming on their folk festival weekend. Their rates were doubled $135 per person for Thursday thru Monday, that was $270 for two of us, and we did not think the festival was all that but surely some people would enjoy it. We love this campground but then we love to sit outside around a campfire with our friends. We like the mountain sites but it is just the two of us and the dog. People with kids will probably be better off at the bottom of the mountain near the activities. So too will be the people who want to spend their days sightseeing so they do not have to make the trek up and down the mountain. It is steep but quite manageable. You do have to be a little fit to walk it. This is the closest to camping in the woods as you can get with all the modern conveniences. The sites numbered 1500+ are large and setup so back in is easy for larger rigs. The sites are separated with a little patch of woods to give some privacy. We have been here twice in two years and plan on a trip or two here next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2007
$51
We have camped here with three other families for the past 6 years. This was definitely our last time here. We have noticed over the past few years since new management has taken over, that things have gone a little down hill. The campground rates have gone up significantly for just a water/electric site. They also now charge a $3 per night resort fee. We booked a year ago for this past trip and they charged us more when we checked in due to an "increase in rates". However, when we booked a year ago, they told us we were paid in full. There is also a $5 fee for a gate card, but you must use a credit card for a deposit on the key. They charge you the monies and then when you return the key, they refund your credit card. But, you must have the actual credit card when you return the key. I saw a few people losing their deposit because they came in two cars and the person that originally got the key had already left. We found the staff this time too busy to be bothered with things. The straw that finally broke the camel's back for our group this weekend was the camp store. We let our 11 year old boys go to the store to get ice cream. They charge $2.25 plus tax. When the boys got back they informed us that they did not get any change because the store did not have any. So instead of getting change from somewhere or down-charging, they upcharged the boys. They charged them each $3 and told them they didn't have change. Before the weekend was over, we had originally booked for next year, but when we got home we all cancelled our sites and will find somewhere else to keep our annual Memorial Day Weekend going. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2007
$51
We have stayed at this campground several times in the past and have always been pleased. This will be our last visit. Memorial Day of 2006 we reserved for 2007 Memorial Day and paid in full. When checking in we were told there was a rate increase of $3 per night. We were also told Spring Gulch now charges a $3 a night resort fee. But they would not charge us for that since we reserved before it was put into effect. In 2006 when we reserved we were told we paid in full. We were not told we would have to pay a rate increase. Our site was water and electric only. I do not know what the resort fee covers. But for $54 a night with no sewer and no cable we will not be back. When questioning the manager about the increases and resort fee we felt she could care less if we came back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$53
Beautiful park. We were in site 1573 in upper level. Steep hill but not insurmountable. Road into park is not a problem, as I passed a truck and fifth wheel on road into park so do not worry about that. We found staff busy, but very friendly. We were running late to check in due to nail in tire, and called the manager lady and she stayed past closing to check us in. Once in, we had issues with our hot water heater and she sent someone up to assist. Manager gentleman arrived and he was genuinely helpful and did not rush, despite the late hour. We would gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$37
Upon arrival, we thought this would be a fantastic place. We were disapppointed. Although the site was very large and was easy access for our 40' coach, the cable connection was filled w/snowy interference and the WiFi signal was non-existent. Worse, upon checking in, the first person was too busy to acknowledge that I was waiting. After a minute or so, she suggested a person at the other end of the counter would help me, and this second person was busy working on the computer. Ugh! Poor customer service. I went back to the office/store later to ask some questions and the same treatment was offered. I wondered if they understood customers were paying their salary. This is an Encore "resort" and my first experience w/Encore. Needless to say, we were not impressed. This place is huge and should be a wonderful RV/campground; employees and services are poor. Last but not least, we inquired about using the "work-out" facility and were told it would be an additional $20 for a membership. Ugh, again! We will avoid this place in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2007
$42
I made reservations for a site requesting cable and internet capability. I was informed that what I was being assigned had both. Upon hookup I found that the cable was bad in that area, apparently they knew about it, and that some areas could not get internet connection. The site I was on did not get a signal. I informed the front desk and they provided me with a list of other sites to choose from. Before I went through with a complete hookup I checked the site for both internet and cable, fortunately these were operational on the second site. The people at the front desk were extremely busy every time I approached with a problem and I had to wait. Make sure the sites have operational cable and internet if that is one of the things you are paying for! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$36
A huge campground with decent scenery and very good sized campsites. We could easily fit 2 large trailers in the site we were in. The space between the sites was comfortable as well. We were there for a weekend in the Winter so the water was turned off except for at the main entrance. It wasn't hard to fill up on our way in and we carried water up 1 time during the weekend. We had taken showers which is why we went through so much water. The cable and electricity was included which was a bonus since one day it was wet and cold. We had the entire park almost exclusively to ourselves as it was the off-season for the park. I didn't find much to complain about the campground except a few minor items. One being a good sized hill which isn't extremely steep in it's grade but is a little intimidating in it's appearance. I lugged my trailer up without much effort but approaching it I had to take a deep breath. It would have been nice to access the internet from our site. The internet service is a Pay-Per-Use service that is similar to a good amount of the larger campgrounds. However, I only got reception next to the bath house and office. I did get good cell reception and used my phone as a modem when I needed to check e-mail or access the internet. I agree with some of the other reviews that a couple of the office ladies were kind of "Rough" in their demeanor. The lady I spoke with on the phone prior to staying at the park was very polite and seemed pleasant. Whereas the 2 women whose conversation I actually had to interrupt to pay for my reservation were much less than pleasant. Once you get past that and are settled in, the rest of our stay proved delightful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$22
Our site 1551 was spacious enough for our 43 foot MH. It was very easy to maneuver our rig through the roads, although the entrance is steep. The CG is beautifully landscaped and everything seems to be well-maintained. We were not able to enjoy the facilities because of the time of year, but there are two huge pools, miniature golf, a fitness center, pavilions, and a well-equipped store. The office staff was extremely helpful. The area itself is full of attractions, Dutch Wonderland, Lancaster, Shady Maple Smorgasbord, as well as gorgeous pristine countryside. This is definitely a place we will return to. Our rate was low because of the time of year we visited, but in the high season, rates are over $50. The water was being turned off on November 6th, so we had to leave early that morning. However, the staff informed us of this before our arrival. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$40
nice CG with friendly staff. Our site was nice but do to recent rain the ground was soft which caused us to slide and spin when backing into the site. A camper next to us had 4 wheel drive and had to back us in. The power went out for one hour in the middle of the night during cold temperatures. Staff said it happens when there is an overload. The weekend was Halloween weekend and had allot of teen-agers hanging out around the CG. The CG offered hay rides, Halloween costume contests, haunted house and a Halloween dance. Overall very nice weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
The most friendly staff I have come across. Great wooded sites with privacy, and spaced nicely apart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$43
I was torn on how to rate this campground. The sites at the top of the mountain looked great. Nice and roomy but the mountain might be a problem for some people. All the activities are at the bottom of the mountain and there is no bike riding down the mountain so most kids do not enjoy this aspect of the campground (it's a really long walk down!). The sites at the bottom of the mountain were smaller sites and seemed to be packed in a little tighter. Most of the sites were level though ours was not even close to level. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were private with a nice little separate area to change in. Pool at the bottom of the mountain was nice. My biggest problem with this campground was the location of the bathrooms. There are only a few and they are pretty far away from most of the sites. I felt this campground catered to the bigger RV's with bathrooms and showers. We were here in a pop up with no bathroom so this was a big problem for us! I'm not sure if we would stay here again just for that reason. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$40
We love the sites at this cg! We were up on the mountain and the sites are beautiful. Nice size, gravel, plenty of privacy. We really enjoyed it here. The only drawbacks are walking up and down the mountain to get to the store or whatever is down below and the pool on the mountain is a little on the small side. But other than that it was very nice. We are definatley going back! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$38
We had a full hookup site up on the hill, and it was beautiful. The sites were wide and easy to back into. Our site was level, and it was very nice to have wooded areas seperating you from your neighbors. We did not have any problems going up the hill-the road was well maintained and paved. Most of our stay here was during the week, and the camp was very quiet and fairly empty. On Friday afternoon it filled up, and there was a lot more activity going on. We did not have much interaction with the staff, but everyone seemed friendly. This was a great place to stay and see the area from. The wifi service that they now have was terrible. The first night we were able to connect for free. The second day we had no signal, and when we did get a signal on the third day it wanted to charge us. When we tried to register it kept rejecting us. That was my only complaint about the park. I would recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$36
This is a great resort to visit. Sites on hill are the best. Most roads in park are new blacktop. Roads that lead out to sites on hill and lower sites are gravel. All sites are gravel and level. Sites on hill are long, wide, and have trees from site to site. You have two pools, tennis court, mini-golf, dance barn, pond to swim in, fishing pond, softball field, fitness center, on and on. Park has a security gate 24/7. Park has 1667 sites but only 370 sites to rent. May be hard to find a site on weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$44
The park is a very nice place to stay. We stayed in our 33 ft MH. The site was very level and easy to back in. The majority of site are on top of the mountain. We did not have a toad and made on trip to the lower area were activities take place. Easy oing down but a killer going up. therefor we were stranded up on the mountain. We did vist the store which was small and crowded and pricy. All in all I like the park and will return. There seemed to be a lot of trah in the tree areas off the road. I assume they hadn't done their spring clean up yet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$49
This was our first visit to this campground and we chose it based on the reviews here. Excellent campground. The sites up in the 1500's are huge. A little hilly up there, but sites are level and on gravel. The main road going up to those sites was recently repaved and not a problem at all. If you want a camping experience in the woods, this is the campground. The sites on the lower level however,are smaller, less shady and buggy near the fishing lake. Bathrooms,lake, pool and spa well maintained and very clean. Staff very friendly. Great location. Shady maple buffet and supermarket just up the road. Both places excellent. We looked at three other campgrounds just north of Spring Gulch, but none compared. We liked the spacious sites here. Also a bit more expensive, but I'd pay extra for the prime site and privacy. We plan to return in the beginning of November and even considering a seasonal site for next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$44
I'm not normally picky at all about campgrounds, but when I read all of these glowing reviews of Spring Gulch, I thought it must be "Fort Wilderness North"! Boy was I disappointed. Okay, if it didn't get such unanimous positive reviews here, I'd think it was a fairly nice, average campground, which it is. But for the life of me I can't figure out why everyone is so in love with this place!? The bathrooms were nothing to write home about; a little worn and old but mostly clean, the showers were dimly lit and a little moldy. The bathroom nearest to the lower pool was absolutely filthy, I guess they don't get to that one to clean it as often. The sites up on the hill that everyone raves about is at such a steep incline that you better be pretty proficient at driving that rig to get up there. Those sites were heavily wooded but it is a major pain to drive up and down the hill for the activities or the store. It's impossible and dangerous to walk it. Oh, and the hot tub is up there. I passed on it, with 400 campsites and a small hot tub, it was way too crowded to enjoy a soak with so many people in it. Oh, then they charge and extra $2 per child over age 6. Why I do not know. It is not because they have crafts and activities for the kids, because you have to pay for the crafts as well. Even the Candy Bar Bingo game we had to bring our own candy bar to put in the collective prize bin. So we brought 4 Hershey bars and left with nothing. Each person brings 1 candy bar and the winners receive 4 candy bars. At $.75 to $.95 a candy bar at the expensive camp store, I think they do that just to make a little more profit. The campstore is nothing great. Average size, not very well stocked and very expensive. Bug spray $7.99, sweatshirts $35, candy $.75 to $.95. The pools were supposed to be heated, but they were pretty chilly. The game room was in a run down building with about 6 big garbage dumpsters behind it. The pictures on their website are not from this campground. Like the picture of the ladies doing aerobics. There is NO aerobic studio here. There is a small weight room. That is what they call their "day spa" because you can also get a massage there for $55. Their website tries to call this a camp a "resort." It's just a bunch of hype that I fell for, as it is not any better than most and is not nearly as nice as others. On the positive side: it is a fairly clean campground, and they have quite a few kid's activities. The activities co-ordinators are a retirement-aged couple who keep the kids occupied with fun things (it seems the husband is more into it than the wife. She can be a little cranky I thought). We enjoyed the Karaoke as well as the two man band. They have some delicious Turkey Hill Ice cream in the camp store for $2.25 a cone with lots of great flavors. There is a nice modern playground. All in all, it's a nice place to visit but I wouldn't say it makes my list as places I MUST return to. If we are in the area again, we'll probably check out one of the other campgrounds. Don't believe all they hype, it's just a regular, decent campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$50
This was our first visit to this park. My family and I were very happy with facilities. Very clean and well maintained. I was surprised that some of the facilities were as old as they were but fine still the same. We would return in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$40
Been camping at Spring Gulch Campground for more than 30 years. My wife and I with our three daughters started camping there in a tent. We are now in our third travel trailer. We feel the Amish countryside must be heaven on earth and Spring Gulch is in the middle of it. Need I say more? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$47
Very nice well kept park. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Would go there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$44
Very nice campground. We got a site on top of the hill. Trees on 3 sides of the site. Fire ring and picnic table. Gravel sites and roads. Very peaceful except for the people who felt they needed to turn their TVs up at night outside to watch the race and the loud people across the street. But all in all, had a great time.. 2 swimming pools and a hot tub. Great country location and we will be returning when we are ready to go to the outlet malls and see the Amish. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2005
$32
It was a great campground. I really loved how large your sites were and the amount of privacy between you and your neighbors. Will positivly go back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2004
$30
This is a very nice campground. Mountain sites are very roomy and separated by about 20' of woods. Lots of hiking/walking trails makes it great for the pups. People are nice and the electric gate adds some security. We will return there, since we like the Lancaster area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2004
$42
This is our favorite campground in the Lancaster area. We've stayed up on the mountain but usually choose the lower section because our kids enjoy being close to the activities. Big rigs are best accommodated in the upper section where the shade and large sites can't be beat! There is a tremendous variety in sites, so reserve early and state your preferences - shade, open, on a hill, near creek, near pond, etc. On holiday weekends the place is full and some of the seldom booked sites near the arcade are small. Lots to do both in and out of the campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$34
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we've been to, and we will definitely be back! The sites on the hill are HUGE, level, and private, and have ALL the amenities. The hilltop area definitely has a different flavor than the rest of the campground (ie closer to campground activities), but the whole resort is very nice. Clean and professionally run. A little pricey, but you get what you pay for. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$44
This is the best campground we have stayed at. We stayed in one of the prime spots up the hill and it was worth it. Bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean. Pool and hot tub were clean. Excellent lots with just the right amount of privacy. The other camping areas looked a bit more crowded but still pretty nice. Tons of things for the kids including a descent mini-golf and a lake which actually has fish in it. We can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2003
$40
Wonderful location and great facilities in this park. Two sections to this park, the lower section with smaller sites but close to game room (barn), store, pond w/beach and the upper section that is heavily wooded with very large sites and with another pool (2 total in park). Both sections look nice and would stay in either. Store is well stocked and the staff is quite friendly. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$45
One of the nicer campgrounds, two distinct areas, lower area more for families and kids and located near kid type activities (basketball court, lake, beach, game room, putt putt, etc.) and the upper area (up the hill) has bigger sites (almost 100') less kids, but still has pool and jacuzzi. Absolutely will return again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$42
This is one of the nicest campgrounds that I have been to. The new section (up the hill) has large sites that can accommodate 40 ft motor homes. Trees on three sides line the sites. They have nice swimming pools. They have a spa with massages. My wife thinks it the best massage she has ever had. The staff is helpful and friendly. The campsite sites in the middle of Amish country and is not too far from the outlets. They have a sister campground with miniature Amish village. I took this tour (which is free of charge) with my children and found it very informative. A bit pricey in the in season. We usually go there May/early June when the prices are still low. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$41
First time visit in May 2003. Very nice C.G. Friendly people, helpful staff. Can't wait to go back. Need to save some $$$ because it's not cheap for the preferred sites even during off peak. The "10" rating is based on the Water/Elec/Sewer/Cable sites "on top of hill" only. Rest of CG sites are average. It's like a different campground up there! Be prepared to walk up/down the medium grade hill if you plan to participate in CG activies. Mom loved the massage at the spa which was reasonably priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2002
$40
Very nice campground. Lets start with the only negative too spread out. Most of the activities are on the lower level. It is necessary to drive to store, game room etc. They have 2 pools upper and lower levels along with tennis court on upper level with jacuzzi. Store is well stocked and expensive. They have a very nice and free exercise / weight room. Great sites in the 1500 section. Most of the tourist activities are nearer to Strausberg, PA We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$29
The best private campground we have been to so far. If your building a campground this should be the model for it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$48
Very large clean sites. Family campground, about 15 minutes from Amish sites and attractions. Would give it a ten except needed more bathroom sites. Price is quite high, however they do offer alot of activities for adults and children. Would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$29
This park is very nice, Amish farm at one time. You have a lot of room to play here. Large fish pond, stream runs thru park, old fire truck, dance hall, ice cream bar, large open places and lot of trees on top of hill. Sites on top of hill were large a eazy to get in and out of. One pool down the hill and one at top of hill. Guard on gate on weekends, place may be full on weekends. Good place to see Amish farms, very good places to eat close by. No road noise. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com