219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Virginia's Beach Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (814) 922-3261
CGID2474

Virginia's Beach Campground

Camp Information
Sites
141
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   7   8   1   9   8   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
Absolutely gorgeous!! Waterfront sites in soft green grass. Fire rings! Full hook ups. No cable, but who needs TV with this experience. We stayed one night due to our schedule but if we had known what was waiting here we would have planned longer. You can walk and enjoy the shoreline and nature. Call for directions! They were right on track and we didn't have any problems. The GPS would have messed us up. Staff friendly. There are a lot of full time campers but the pull through sites are all in their own area. I would book a week here next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$46
We camped in a lakefront site for three days and two nights. There was no real distinguishable parking for our RV, except for the ruts in the field from previous campers. All camping sites that I saw were just grass/dirt, which really added to the dirt/etc that we tracked into our rig. The electric was in good condition and looked newer, and the sewer was easy to hook into. The water pressure was very low. The staff were there. I decided to WD40 the swing set, so I could stand to push my daughter on the squeaky thing. The one really outstanding thing about this park is the fact that it is right on Lake Erie. This is stifled by the fact that there are so many weeds on the bank that the lake is unreachable, unless you walk down to the boat ramp. What a shame. My wife informed me that the shower house was a long uphill walk to a total disaster. The bathrooms are just outhouses. Will I go back? Not unless I decide I again want to sit and look at lake Erie from a distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$46
Request full-hookup sites with Electric, water and sewer. We try to provide quick, objective reviews of campgrounds. Visited for three weekdays, the hottest of the summer in July 2011. Pros: Incredible location on a bluff overlooking Lake Erie. Sunsets are fabulous. Common area on the edge of the bluff allows everyone to enjoy the view. Has a private, albeit small and stony beach, but you can swim there and it’s accessible. A dock for boat launching. They rent kayaks. Friendly staff. Remote location – near farmland makes for nice walking and cycling. Campsites are large. Full hookups sites available in sun or partial shade. Free camp-provided Internet service is good. Restrooms are average. Cons: Water pressure poor. No pool, but then who needs one when you can swim in the lake! Verizon cell phone service poor. Shaded areas have a lot of mosquito's. We recommend Virginia’s beach. The cons are vastly outweighed by the location. It’s hard to find waterfront campground along Lake Erie let alone one that isn’t crowded. This one is a diamond in the rough. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$19
Price reflects a Seasonal Rate. We spent 6 months at this CG. We arrived before the official opening date. Owners were very accommodating, even upgraded our electric to 50amps for us. Lake views are quite good, but higher priced. Our site had a nice view of the pond. Great place for RVers and boaters who like fishing for Walleye. They added WiFi and have a new security gate this year. We also liked that the owners live onsite and can watch over the RV's while we were away on daytrips to Niagara Falls and Football Hall of Fame. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
We camped here recently for an intended stay of 5 nights. We had a lovely site with a view overlooking Lake Erie and a short walk to the small beach and a gorgeous sunset. My positive comments will end there. Our pop-up does not have a bathroom, so we must use campground facilities. The closest was a pit toilet! The bathhouse with toilets is atop a steep hill (not indicated on park map) with a dirt road that taxed even our Suburban because of deep ruts. I can only imagine what it is like during heavy rain. We were miserable. Now, we did enter knowing that my (FIL??) was in hospital, but we got word the next morning that he was going to have emergency surgery. My husband was told that the policy (read it carefully!) was no refunds after arrival. He was promised a phone call, but none has come yet (4 days later). So we wasted over 200 dollars on a place with lesser facilities than even county park campgrounds we have visited. If you decide to visit, just pray that you do not have a family emergency arise at that time! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$47
This is our second stay at this campground. We camped in site S-8 which has a beautiful view of Lake Erie. The sites are large and are accessible by any size RV. There is good access to the lake. We had limited WI-FI access, but it worked when we need to use the internet. My only observation was that the water pressure was very low, so it made for weak showers, when I return next year I recommend filling your holding tank and using the trailer pump for good water pressure. I would recommend this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
We throughly enjoyed our stay here, it was nice and relaxing. Nice beach on Lake Erie, but not like the ocean - the beach is covered with rocks and a little bit of sand. They have a great playground that the kids enjoyed. All of the sites are grass and the interior roads are dirt/gravel. There is a fire ring and a picnic table at each site. We had a Wi-Fi signal for 2 days, then we couldn't get it back. This is a pretty "remotely" located CG - the nearest grocery store is about a 30 minute drive away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
We just stopped for an overnight. No reservations & did not need them as we were the only ones there besides the seasonals off to the sides of the big field. If you are looking for a nice beach you will be sorely disappointed. Nothing but rocks & muck. Still, being on the lake front was novel, though the weather was gloomy & cold that day. All sites are just grass. Our biggest concern was what happens to the field when it rains. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2004
$32
Located 20 miles west of Erie, 10 miles east of the Ohio border. Unlimited access to Lake Erie, boat dock, fishing, swimming. Very relaxing, no organized activities, limited playground equipment. Very friendly staff, communicated and made reservations via email. We have returned three times during the summer and have refered this campground to our family and friends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$32
Beautiful lake front campground. We loved the view and lake atmosphere. The owners live on the property and strictly enforce behavior rules which probably ruffles some feathers but we appreciated the quiet family environment. We will definitely be back. 2004 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$35
Dont be fooled by their pics of shaded campsites those are for tents up on the hill. If you have a travel trailer you are down in the field with 1 tree. The sites are very small and extremely close together. The bathouse is up on the hill. It is filthy dirty with 2 toilet stalls and 3 (2 were broke)shower stalls. The showers do not have shower heads,the pressure will rip your skin off and the temp is hot hot. There are nasty smelly outhouses (holes, no flush) below. You are paying for a view of the lake. If you have small kids, avoid this campground. They will be very bored. The store is never open unless you wave money at the owners.They advertise nearby stores being walking distance away, try 3, 4 and 10 miles. A far cry from walking distance. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. I give Virginias Beach a F--! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com