218572 User submitted reviews online!!
Adventure Bound Camping Resorts – Eagles Peak was rated 8 out of 10 based on 44 user reviews. Phone: (610) 589-4800
CGID2482

Adventure Bound Camping Resorts – Eagles Peak

Camp Information
Sites
320
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   9   10   8   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$65
We had a great stay here at Eagles Peak. Management very laid back and accommodating. The activities were great and the entertainment at night was very fun. We loved how our site was very wooded and truly felt like camping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$60
Haven't been here since 2009. Again we stayed in the 'upper woods' which have nice sites, however, going down the hill into the main campground wasn't fun. The permanent campers have taken over this campground. The map is deceiving, as 3/4 of this entire park is permanents squished in so tight that parking their personal vehicles is a challenge. I think the staff tries, as we observed trash being picked up regularly and a female employee took the towels off of the pool chairs that some kids came and put on every single beach chair when the pool opened in order to 'save' them for later. They have organized activities, however more pavilion space is needed. No Wi-Fi either, which is odd in this day and age. Our kids asked to not come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Staff very friendly and helpful, stayed on the hill on the advise of another reviewer on this camp ground, lots of permanent sites down near main office area. We stayed in site 207 on the hill very spacious. After looking around I would recommend on the hill sites 204-207 with 208/209 being duel sites also 240-243, lots of shade, spacious. Bathhouse clean, heated, good hot water, pool was closed due to time of year, but looked very nice with lots of things for children. Lots to do in area with great bike trails and trout fishing near Reading. Will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$54
We love camping at this campground. The sites are very spacious and shaded. We camp up on the hill. The pull thrus below are very few and in with the seasonal sites. Not much privacy at all with everyone walking by to the rec hall, pool and store. Not very shaded there either. Everyone is very very nice who work for the campground. They have it all together for Friday night check in with escorts to help you navigate and park the trailer. There is also plenty to do outside of the resort as well. Wineries, outlets etc. We camped in a travel trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$60
Great sites on hill for privacy. Pool area and slides were fun for kids. Very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Overall nice campground. We stayed in the upper area, which is a hike down to the rec hall. I gave an overall rating of 8 due to the roads. Roads in various areas could use additional stone and compaction. Truck had tough time pulling 40' trailer up some of the hills with the loose stone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$43
We stayed at site 279, nicely wooded and private. Large mature shade trees and gravel site. Short walk to laundry, bathhouse and pool. A lot of fun activities for kids, great staff. Camp store offered breakfast sandwiches and a great assortment. Sweet cart was a special treat. The transient sites on the hill were wooded, spacious and private. Free mini golf. Kids fun zone was supervised and safe. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$51
Fabulous campground! Park is very neat and clean. Stay up the hill in the #200 sites, for it is quiet and a distance away from the congestion of all the seasonals near the pool and store. Whole different world up the hill. Lots of activities for the kids. Wi-Fi is a bit spotty. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$56
We enjoy this campground very much! We camped up on the hill. Very quiet and sites are a very nice size. Fifth wheels camped up there as well. If you like quiet and lots to do, this campground has it! Up on the hill is quiet and away from all the hustle and bustle of the pool and activities but yet you are close to enjoy them as well. The campground offers golf cart rentals too. We will return again!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$49
We stayed here on Father's Day weekend on site 207. Great site, wooded and spacious. Bathrooms were always clean. Pool is great however was very crowded and was sometime hard to have fun with our 4 year old due to the big kids running and jumping all over the pool. The Fun Zone was great and the staff really made it so the younger kids could have a turn and were not pushed out of the way. I would stay here again, but not on any holiday weekend. Just was too big and crowded for me. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This is our second time visiting the park. I highly recommend staying up on the hill, anywhere on Raven Road or Falcon Loop if you have a big rig. The sites are shaded, well wooded and large. It is a long walk to the pool and activities, but the atmosphere up there is well worth it. The staff is very friendly as are the seasonals. The new kid fun zone area is only open for 1 1/2 hours, twice a day and these times are during lunch and dinner. Pool is extremely crowded on Saturday. These are the only reasons I rate this park a 9. There is a nice pool side cafe only open on Saturday during select hours. There is a beautiful pond for fishing and paddle boats at the bottom of the hill. Activities for children and adults are enjoyable. If you are camping on the hill, reserve a golf cart ahead of time. There are only a few to rent. We plan on returning yearly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
Great place to stay. We were greeted by campsite personnel at the gate with our reservations right in their hands. They checked us in and also showed us right to our site. This gave it a 10 right off the bat. We stayed up on the hill where it is very woodsy, level, spacious campsite. This gets an A plus in my book. They had tons of activities for kids and grown ups alike. They have a pond for fishing and a stocked camp store. Definitely will be coming back later in the season. They get a thumbs up. Will probably try to stay at one of their other campgrounds in another state this season as well. Very impressed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
We stayed up on the hill. These sites are spacious and private. It is a long walk to all the activities and the pool, but worth the walk. You can rent a golf cart-first time we did while camping as it is too hilly for bikes. The pools were clean. Didn't have a chance for the kids to participate in activities as we were visiting Lancaster in the area as well. It is only about 15 minutes from town if you need supplies. Staff and seasonals we ran into were very friendly. We needed to leave early because of Hurricane Irene and there was no problem receiving a credit for a free night and credit on golf cart rental as well. Security always available. Request to fix TV reception was answered and explained immediately by a very nice gentleman. We will return here to use our credit-we want to stay on the hill again, use the family friendly pool and participate in all the activities as well. Showers and rest rooms clean. however, dryer in the laundry room needs to run twice if you want to dry all your towels. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
This is a VERY clean and well maintained park. The newer managers are outstanding people who go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. Two beautiful pools, one is adult only, a large store, clean rec-room, and very nice pavilion. The "core-area" of the campground is well laid-out; with the pools, pavilion, rec-field, store, bathrooms, playground, etc., all in one area, so when there's a band or DJ, it's like a large "block-party" setting. We'll be back for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$57
Just returned from a weekend camping trip here and like it a lot. We had a wooded site up on the hill which in my opinion are the best. They are very shaded and cooler than down below and are very spacious and private. We had site 267 and all the sites around us were big and level. It is more of a walk to pool, office, and miniature golf etc, which are all located closer to the entrance but the walk is worth the beautiful sites. You can rent a golf cart to run around if you have a problem walking but I would reserve one when you make a reservation they go quick. Walking around I used a few of the restrooms and they were very clean. I did not use their showers, also the pool is beautiful and heated. Lots of things to do if you have kids. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
This is my fourth time staying here. I really enjoy this campground. It's clean and everyone is friendly. I will come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
The staff was very friendly & helpful. We were in a pull through site with no shade. It was 90 degrees & the pool was closed (it was after Labor Day). We asked if we could move up into the wooded sites. "No problem - pick a site and let us know which one you take" was their response. The activities for the kids were great. The store had limited basics, but town wasn't far away. Sites were fairly level. Bathrooms were clean. About half the park is seasonals - mostly friendly people. Make sure you follow the website directions. GPS & Mapquest take you on a VERY VERY RV/Trailer unfriendly and windy route. We'll definitely return - hopefully in the summer to check out their great very kid friendly pool! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$49
The campsites on the hill were private and spacious and worth going for alone, if you didn't have any intention of going down to the main campground area. The seasonals have totally taken over the main campground, and it looks like a red neck who can out do who.Other than the privacy of the campsites the other pluses are the employees were nice and friendly, the site was level and no problems with water and electric. We would go again in the fall for the wooded feel of the sites in the back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$52
Just returned from a weekend stay and had one of the best sites we've ever had in a campground-in 'the hill' section. These wooded, large sites are private and give you lots of room. Stay anywhere else here and you will be very cramped. The themed weekend was full of lots of planned activities, it's just too bad the vast number of seasonal folks seem to 'take over' everything in this park, including the large, nice pool.Nice fishing pond and open sports field are a great place for the dogs. No security to be seen anywhere, had no water when we were packing up to leave on Sunday-called the office and told them a number of us were without water and was promised maintenance would come to see what the issue was-no one ever came. We'll go back, just wouldn't stay here longer than an occasional weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
A very family friendly campground. Facilities were all clean and well kept, staff were friendly and open to camper's comments and suggestions. Lots of golf cart traffic here, and be prepared to walk up & down the hill if you are camping in a shaded site. This is the second time we have camped here and we wished we'd had another weekend there. Make reservations early, they book quickly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2008
$45
We camped here in October for one weekend during their Halloween festivities. Our campsite was down in the bottom away from most everyone which gave us a more privacy. The kids enjoyed the playground. The decorations and haunted house were nice. We had a friend with us which it was their first time to go camping. I was very embarrassed every time we drove into the campground. Most all the sites had seasonals in them and they have junk everywhere. It really made the campground look trashy. Roads are gravel. Not somewhere I will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
Love this park. There is always something to do for you and the kids. We camp there all the time. Kids are never bored. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Couldnt go to a better place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$48
From the moment we pulled in we didn't like it. We had our confirmation of sites for both families that went and they did not honor them. Then to make things worse, an employee yelled at my husband stating that if we didn't like the sites we could leave. The websites pics aren't exactly current or they are altered, there is one section that doesn't look very desirable. I wouldn't recommend this place at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
We love this place. Camp here every June around Father's day. Activities are great! Pool is excellent and so is the playground. Us adults even had fun playing there. Staff is friendly, snack bar has ice cream. The sites up on the hill are much nicer than those down near the pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
We stayed at Eagle's Peak for three nights in one of two pull thru sites on "The Hill" with 30A/E/S/C. All of the sites here were well shaded, clean, and appeared to be mostly level. The showers were clean, although the water was extremely hot (in the men's). The family pool was great for the kids, especially the "walk-in" shallow end. However, we found that the pool became out of hand on Saturday. That is, many children and adults were running and rough housing, making it difficult to stay in the pool with our children. The pool definitely needs a lifeguard. This concern was expressed to CG management, who responded to our request within minutes, acknowledging that they probably need a lifeguard. Maintenance also responded to cable repair request within ten minutes! Nearly all interaction with CG personnel was positive, as they were polite and friendly. Overall condition of the campground was very good. Our 20 month old especially enjoyed the Sunday AM fire engine ride! We would recommend this campground to others, but would suggest using the pool during the weekday only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
This is one of our favorite family campgrounds. The property is well maintained, and the bathrooms and showers are cleaned on a regular basis. We return every year and always have a great time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Roads primary stone; difficult to maneuver around hilly portion of campground, and leaves clouds of dust throughout. Although sited in woods, does include large areas of open space. Features two pools, one for over-21 crowd; the other featuring a poolside snack bar. Mini-golf was cheap, unfortunately so was the condition of the course. Two-thirds of campground filled with seasonal campers, packed in very tight. Cable includes HBO and Nick; no Disney. No Wi-Fi and no cell service available. Camp store well-stocked and fairly priced. Staff very friendly and helpful. Offered escort to site if desired. Buy at least two bundles of firewood and get free delivery. Made reservation via website and got site for $30/night instead of $40. Website does not indicate where you will be parked when you make reservations. If you can, call ahead and ask to be placed in “The Hill” which features sites among woods. Not a Good Sam Club park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$45
We camped here a couple of years in a row for their Halloween events. Our kids had a great time! Loved it. They really enjoyed the haunted house (even the 13 year old boys had fun with it), and the trick or treating was great. People went all out with decorations, candy and fun. Very festive. We have not ever stayed here when the pools were open, just the fall weekends. I do think the prices for golf carts are a bit ridiculous, which is why we didn't rent one. I don't like being gouged. Halloween weekends were great though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$42
We stayed at one of the sites in the back wooded area and loved it. Very spacious, and each site is separated by trees so if felt private also. We wouldn't like to stay in the front of the campground near the pool and store since those sites are very close together and not shaded. There were two pools, one for adults 21+ and one for families. The family pool was packed and no one was in the adult one. The whole weekend we saw 2 people in the adult pool. I think they should reconsider the adult pool. We didn't end up using the family pool because it was so crowded. They have a great game room that our kids loved. The store was pretty well stocked. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
This campground has plenty to do. There is a miniature golf course, shuffleboard, quits and a game room. They have bingo for $5 -- all money is paid out, the campground doesn't keep a dime. The camp store has a good selection of foods, and camping/RV supplies. They also have an ice cream stand and snack bar. Free coffee if you buy a mug. There is also a lending library. You can fish in their pond -- no license required, however, it is catch and release. Free fire engine rides every Sunday morning. Two pools, an adult and kid's. And much more. There are a lot of seasonal/full timers, mostly on sites numbered under 100. Sites that are #1xx are right next to each other and in full sun -- not a tree in site. Sites #2xx are up on the hill in wooded are. This is where we stayed, I prefer a woodsy feel or why go camping? Cable was clear and sufficient channels to chose from. Cell phone service spotty up on the hill. Water flow good, no electric problems. Restrooms, showers and laundry rooms were spotless and well stocked. The staff works very hard at keeping the campground clean and orderly. They drive through every other hour in golf carts. Sites are gravel and level. Roads gravel/dirt and well maintained. Trees and shrubbery maintained on sites with plenty of room for slide outs. Did notice that some of the HUGE 5th wheels had trouble on some sites getting the thing in -- not sure if it was the driver or the site. Once in they seemed happy to be there. Lots of dogs and kids. Have camped here several times and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
Nice private park. Always lots of fun activities to keep you busy. Sites in the woods are up and down many hills but away from the hustle and bustle of the rest of the campground. Pool is really nice as is the camp store. Pond is big. Very helpful staff We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2007
$37
My family and I have been coming to this camp ground for 7 years and most of what you are reading here is (or was) correct, but the campground is now under new management. We tried to reserve our camp site as we had been doing, but we were told that they no longer take reservations for sites. When we asked when would we know what site we have they said at check-in. I would not stay at any campground with out knowing my site, this campground does have some pretty bad sites. They also said that they are trying to go to more year round guests. The feel of the campground has changed. It was very hard to give the "2" rating (my first ever) because this was a great family place and my kids loved it, but money seems to be higher on their list now. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
This is a great campground for families. They provide lots of activities. We stayed on site 279 up on the hill. It is a little bit of a walk to the pool and camp store but a great site if you want to stay away from the action. We did not swim but the pool looked nice. We will be going back soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
This park was very clean and the staff was very friendly, from the moment we pulled up to the gate to the time we left. Sites were very nice in size, activities galore for kids and adults. Restrooms appeared to be very clean, could use some minor updates/repairs (very minor). We did not use the pool, it was only in the upper 60's. We would definitely stay here again everyone enjoyed the weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$40
We greatly enjoyed our two-night stay here. Our campsite was shaded and at the end of a row in the 1-100 section. These sites are a mix of daily and seasonal, but the seasonal sites are very well-maintained -- this is no trailer park. The 200 sites appeared to have less shade and less space. (We never got up to the 300 sites.) We visited before Halloween, and I highly recommend doing this. Many of the sites were very well decorated for Halloween, and kids can go trick-or-treating around the campground. The maintenance barn is transformed into one of the best haunted houses we have ever experienced -- an amazingly professional effort. The camp store is good, and the playground is great. The restrooms were clean, though they could use a few more showers. We definitely would go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$42
Nice campground and well maintained. Our site was a little tight for us. We stayed in the 200s area. Nice shady area. The staff was very friendly and chatted with us often. The seasonal campers were very friendly also. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$44
We spent a long weekend at Eagles Peak recently, from a Friday to Monday. We didn't get in until after 9 pm Friday night because of traffic. We pulled up to the gate and we found a very efficient check-in method (since we had reservations). The man at the gate had all our paperwork (map, weekend schedule of activities and windshield tag) handy and we never had to get out of the RV. They had someone in a golf cart escort us to our site immediately. The site was in the woodsy section, which we wanted. But coming in in the dark was a challenge. The site assigned to us was a little odd shaped and we had trouble getting backed in where we could safely use our leveling jacks and/or put out our awning. The site dipped down in the back and our leveling jacks wanted to lift the coach off the ground.That definitely was not an option. My husband was so frustrated he called the office to ask if they had anything else available. They were completely booked, so moving was not an option. Finally, after my husband called them back and asked if we could stay in the parking lot until morning when we would be leaving, they sent someone up to help us. The manager and bent over backwards to make sure we got our motorhome in the site so we were comfortable with it. He not only lent us boards to put under our jacks, he was even out there helping place them under the wheels. He and another employee stayed until we were satisfied. The manager also came to our rescue the day we were leaving when our leveling jacks were low on fluid. He came over with a quart of fluid and helped my husband fill them up. Thanks! :) As for activities, there were things going on all weekend. There was bingo for the kids Saturday and another bingo game at night. My son played dodgeball and my daughter went to a teen dance in the lodge. The family pool was very nice (and heated, which is great!) They also have a seperate adult pool, which went unused when we were there. The family pool has a swim up snack bar which was not open when we were there. The playground is new and very nice. The game room has a pinball machine, other video games, 2 pool tables, a jukebox and some arcade games where you can win tickets and redeem them for candy at the store. The store is pretty well stocked, but a little more pricey than other campgrounds I have been to. They did deliver firewood to our site (we ordered more than the 2 bundles they require for delivery) and it was at our site before we got back. There is a snack bar in the store. You can eat outside the store on picnic tables. A local pizzeria, Justino's, delivers to the campground (you have to meet them at the office). They had decent pizza and very reasonable prices. My only recommendations for the campground would be to have on-site garbage pick-up (you have to bring it to the dumpsters behind the pool and it's very far if you are in the woods and don't have a car with you) and to have more bathhouse facilities in the wooded area of sites (there was only one bathhouse/laundry room for all the wooded sites, so it would be a long walk for anyone not right near them). We liked this campground, even though we had bad weather Sunday into Monday. We still enjoyed the place and felt we were treated very well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
Nice park with lots of activities for the kids. We stayed in the #300 sites, which are farthest from the office and offer the largest, most peaceful campsites in the park. The sites right next to the pool are mostly seasonals, and really packed together tight. The other areas of the campground offer lots of woods and acceptable site size. The new playground was almost done when we were there, though it's not that big. Biggest negative about the campground is the music that is WAY to loud every night. It seems the management decided to have a DJ play music as loud as possible well into the night. We came home from Hershey Park one night at 11:20 PM and the music was ridiculously loud. We could hear and feel the bass at our campsite, far away and down a big hill. Don't go here if you like to sit around the campfire at night telling stories -- you'll have to talk over the music. Would give a higher rating if not for the music. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$44
This was our first time and we thought the park was nice. It is well maintained and the staff is VERY helpful and friendly. The pool is nice and the Cabana bar has VERY reasonably priced snacks for the kids. The site in the back are SO much better than the ones by the pool. The sites adjacent to the pool are mostly filled with seasonals and the sites are WAY too close together. The sites in the back are VERY private and comfortable. Be prepared when visiting to walk up hill, no matter where you are going! Good activities, and scheduled fun things for the kids. Not the easiest place to drive in or out since it is mountain top and the roads in all directions are pretty much old goat paths. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$33
They have an excellent pool with a swim up cabana bar with very reasonably priced treats, mini golf, fishing, camp store, beautiful grass tent sites and a jacuzzi that is part of the pool. My kids loved the pedal carts and the game room. We loved the planned activities for our kids but be sure to note that they do not start weekday activities until very late June. Our kids loved the fire engine rides, hay rides and crafts at the pavillion. The basketball courts and shuffle board and volleyball courts were a hit with my teenagers. Bathrooms are sparkling clean, laundry facilites are great. My only complaint, however, is they play music (at the DJ events) that is very sexually explicit. The rest of the campground and its facilities and staff are wonderful and try to be very accommodating. They are putting up a new playground in 2006. Wonderful camping! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$44
This was our first visit to Eagle's Peak. We were very impressed with the quality of service that was provided. The staff was very accommodating with our requests and did everything possible to make this an enjoyable vacation. The variety of activities available made the children happy. That is pretty hard to do when you have 5 children who all want to do something different!!! The especially enjoyed the carnival. We will definitely be back next year. We were most impressed to hear that the owner's of this property also own our favorite Jellystone campground in Ashland, NH. Not surprising to see why we loved Eagle's Peak so much. Thank you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$25
The wooded sites furthest from the entrance are the ones we prefer. More shade and room between sites. Large clean gravel sites heavily shaded but plenty of room to back in travel trailers, fifth wheels, or big rigs. We prefer site #282 since it is very private and has one side without any campers. Firewood is delivered if you order 2 bundles or more. Gated for security. Nice pool that is not open when we camp Spring/Fall. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$35
Eagles Peak is a mountaintop campground with an excellent new family pool, nice mini golf, super helpful staff, and sites for any campers taste. Lots of activities for the kids and adults, well stocked campstore with "specials" on the food list. The meadows area is tight with bumper to bumper sites, the mountain area is hilly, very shady and private. The seasonals are mixed in amongst the meadows sites and mostly to the left of the pool complex and store area. We enjoyed our stay and would go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$35
Nice park, helpful staff, many activities in season, most sites wooded and large. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com