217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Ives Run COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (570) 835-5281
CGID2490

Ives Run COE

Camp Information
Sites
188
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   9   9   7   10   10   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$16
A great COE campground and beautiful spot off the beaten path. Our site was two away from the lake, so the view was great. Would stay here again and recommend. Bathroom facilities were so-so - there were no showers in our section and the small restrooms were recent vintage but all metal fixtures had rusted out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Most beautiful and clean campground we have stayed in. Nothing fancy, no activities, just large sites with beautiful views and great hiking and biking! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$17
Rate for E/W/S with senior pass. Paved sites level side to side some slope front-back. Nice large sites on a pretty lake. Lots of easy walking around the campground. Bathrooms were very clean, but somewhat old. Recommend this park. It was busy during July and lots of smokey campfires. It is about 15 miles to a grocery. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$16
This is our favorite COE park. The cost indicated is with the Federal Senior Passport discount. Huge sites, FHU, picnic table, fire ring. Even a laundry but with only two washers and dryers. Playgrounds for the kiddies. Very well maintained. Be sure to reserve EARLY! Most weekends are fully booked months in advance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
This facility is a GEM! The rate quoted is the rate with a Federal Senior Access Card. The views great, the sites large, a very clean park. We were impressed as this was our first experience in a COE park. However, make reservations early in the year. Impossible to get in on a weekend if you don't. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We have camped here a number of times and it seems like its gone down hill a bit. We made repeated requests to have bathrooms cleaned and they just did not seem to be getting it done. A number of sites had trouble with water pressure and the water hookups were making loud squealing noises each time the water inside the rig was used. A problem for the folks next to us in tents in the middle of the night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
This is our favorite park to date after 4 months of full-time RV'ing. We had a 50 amp plus water (no sewer) site right on Lake Hammond with sunrises right on the lake. There's great short hikes up and around the park. The PA Grand Canyon Rails to Trail bike path is about 15 miles south of the park - very nice biking terrain. We had a problem with our 50 amp outlet and staff fixed it in short order. The camping store is small but has the essentials. We're heading north and may come back on our way back south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Very nice COE. Water and electric was good. Well spaced-out camp sites on cement pads. Nice town of Wellsboro is 15 miles away, also the Grand Canyon of PA is 22 miles. Lake sites have no sewer. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Great campground. We always enjoy a stay at the COE parks. Park was quite full during the weekend and there was no problems. Rangers were ever present. We would definitely come back to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Unfortunately, our experience at Ives Run was horrible. When we got to our site there was no electric. We called and let them know. They never called back and no one showed up. A massive storm was coming, so I called and asked about moving sites. The clerk said yes and gave me the site # to move to. Well when I started to back in, the people next to us came over yelling at us, saying the site was for their family and they had reservations. I explained I was told to move here. Wouldn't you know, a ranger showed up telling us not to hook up! A thunderstorm was coming in, and one hand did not know what the other hand was doing. We were only planning on one night, so I called Watkins Glen KOA and our site for the week was vacant, so we continued on up and added a night at the KOA. We were given the run around beyond belief. It took 4 phone calls to get our money back. The person on the phone and the ranger were giving us total conflicting information. By the way, our electric worked in the morning before we headed out, and when we got to the KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
We love this park. We camped here last year and thoroughly enjoyed it. Heading back again for a week in July. The sites are very spacious. Park is quiet. Staff is friendly. Our dogs love it here. We have a spot that overlooks the lake, very beautiful. Lots of grass on our spot in Birch Loop. This is by far our favorite spot so far. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Clean, Clean and Clean. We camped here for the first time in May of 2010. Our site, on the Aspen loop (#52) was absolutely perfect. Since we had reservations, check-in was a speedy process. We stayed with another couple and their two children. The only “additional” charge was for their vehicle. The site fee was $30 (W/S/E) per night and that is for up to seven people per site. We walked around and noted some other sites (54,14,15, (122,123=Long Cord),101,100,96,97) that we would like to say at in the future. Make sure to bring extra lengths of electric cords, water hoses and sewer hoses. Our site had 20, 30 & 50 Amp service. Some of the utility hook ups were up to 30’ away from the actual site. This campground has plenty to offer in or around the area. In the campground you will find some hiking / biking trails. Plenty of bird watching with Osprey nests located in the park. Close by there is Colton Point & Leonard Harrison State Park: both will offer some spectacular views of the canyon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Our recent visit was one of the most rewarding camping experiences my wife and I have had. If you are looking for a place that is absolutely quiet, this is the park for you. The sites are large with 15x15 stone and railroad timber patios that have a combination fire ring/grill, a picnic table and, what I believe a pole to suspend garbage from. Most sites are paved and level with plenty of space between each. Shower houses are spaced a little far apart and our loop (Beach) did not have one. Very clean surroundings and the park rangers and staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful. Beautiful lush hills and Hammond Lake complete the experience of serenity and calm. Perfect lake for kayaking (why we found it). Also enough local towns and points of interest, such as Wellsboro, for day trips if you need to explore outside of the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
A very nice park easily accessible from Route 15. Price reflects Senior Discount. Paved roads and back-in sites. Services were located fairly far behind my coach requiring my longest water hose and 25' of sewer hose. Minimal shade but a nice wide pad including a picnic table and fire pit. Nice view of the lake. Close to Wellsboro and the Pennsylvania Grand Canyon. A very nice experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
Huge grassy site (55) with no campers behind us, just lots of grass for the dogs to romp. The paved pad is quite level and large. The boat launch waterfront is under transition but will be beautiful when completed. Volunteers keep the place in very nice shape and are very friendly. Lots to do in the surrounding area - Wellsboro and Corning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
This is a beautiful COE park located on a lake constructed by the Corps. It is set amid the mountains of upstate Pennsylvania. The sites are spacious although not pull throughs. The park is immaculate as a result of all of the volunteers who work daily maintaining the grounds. The lake is perfect for kayaking, and the grounds provide ample roads for running and walking. There are also many interesting places to visit nearby such as Pennsylvania's "Little" Grand canyon and Wellsboro. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
The rest rooms need more attention, otherwise I would have rated this CG a 10. They were dirty and the shower curtains are torn and there is no soap in the restrooms. Reminder - never hike alone! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
This is a beautiful COE park with huge grassy sites with shade trees. We'll definitely go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
We agree that this is a wonderful park, everything a campground should be. Large, well separated, grassy sites are easy to get in to. Our favorite low, round fire rings. Charcoal grill. Picnic tables. Paved roads and spurs. The campground is located 4 miles south of Tioga, PA and 12 miles north of Wellsboro, PA on State Route 287 within the Ives Run Recreation Area, Hammond Lake. Entrance on east side of road is well marked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Great park. Army Corps of Engineer park. Beautifully paved roads and sites. Manicured grass. Boating on the lake. Big-rig friendly. Large sites, plenty of room between sites. Full hookups are limited, so call ahead to reserve. They just added another loop with sewer, and was told they will add more in time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
We stayed here in May to attend my sister's graduation from Mansfield University. I've stayed here before and enjoyed it again this time around in a travel trailer! The lake and views are wonderful. Hiking trails are great. The sites are clean, big and well laid out. My only complaint was that we had to use the showers and bathrooms one day (new trailer water heater issue) and they were not as clean as they could have been. Other then that, this is a GREAT place to stay! It's about a 15-20 minute drive to Mansifeld but there is a gas stations and shops near by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$24
This was the first campground I ever tried when I got my first TT almost 10 years ago. I've been there many time since and it remains one of my all time favorites. It is extremely well maintained. Rules are politely but firmly enforced. The hill next to the campground obstructs satellite TV for some sites. Good signal for my Verizon cell phone. There is a small but nice, unguarded, beach and several playgrounds. Sites vary from lakeside to hillside with a great view. One loop has full hookups. Four others have water and electric only. Two have none and one of those is probably best suited for tents and small pop-ups only. All of the sites with hookups are paved and all the sites I've used have been reasonably level. The Grand Canyon of PA is nearby and worth the visiting. Tioga is just a crossroads with a few small businesses. Nearby Wellsboro is a little larger with shopping and dining. There's also a Walmart within a few miles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$24
There are 163 sites in the campground and 24 in the overflow section. 110 sites have Electric and Water. 45 of those also have a Sewer Hookup. The rates are $18 and $20 for No Hook-up sites, $22 for Electric and Water sites, and $24 for Electric/Water/Sewer. If you have a Golden Age or Golden Access Passport, the above fees will be cut by 50%. The sites are very large and all hookup sites are paved. We just started our 7th year of full-timing and this park is near the top of our Top 10 list! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$24
This is a great place to spend some time. Lot's of wild life to see. The park is clean and the scenery is wonderful. We love to go here in the fall when the leaves change. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$20
Beautiful setting in North Central PA. on Hammond Lake. Golden Age Pass gets you in for half price. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com