214848 User submitted reviews online!!
Colleton State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (843) 538-8206
CGID2505

Colleton State Park

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   10   8   8   6   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Nice, quiet state park during the week. Very friendly & helpful staff/ranger. Restrooms/showers are spotless. Water and electric (no 50 amp) are good. A few nice fishing spots along the river. The campground road is even and paved, but a little winding. Sites are gravel/sand with some fairly level and others you'll need to block. Each site has a nice picnic table and fire ring with grate for grilling. Not far from I95. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
This is a small park very close to I-95 very easy access. Ranger and camp host were very nice and very helpful. The campground is nice and quiet along the river - short walking trails, free use of fishing equipment and games, etc. in the park office. Sites slope a little and needs blocks to get level. Water and electric as well as TV was good. They lost 40 trees in the February ice storm, so later on in the year there is plenty of usable firewood. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Sites are level, hard packed sand. Some are a little tight for backing in. The restrooms are very clean. The park ranger is very helpful. There are hiking trails throughout the park. I camped here in a Class B. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$14
Interior roads are paved. We stayed in site 25 in a 40 ft motorhome and needed minimal leveling. At least half of the sites would have accommodated us without leveling issues. Backing into site 25 worked best for me. Rangers were very friendly and helpful and keep the park, washroom, and showers very, very clean and run the park very well. We stayed 7 nights on a 7 night special and the rate shown reflects the cost including all taxes and fees. Good Verizon signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$18
The Park Ranger was very helpful. This is a small park: only 30 some acres. Very clean. We had a site that overlooked the Edisto River. We will visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$18
South Carolina State Parks provide good basics for a very reasonable price. This is a small campground a short drive from I-95. There is river access with a nice canoe/kayak dock to launch. It was a bit chilly so I didn't venture out on to the river. There is a short trail system to explore. The sites are in need of leveling. I found one reasonably level, but others had some grade and rutting to navigate. The park staff and camp host are wonderful. I did not explore the area but St George is a short drive north. Great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$14
On the plus side: helpful staff, nicely shaded, relatively private sites, good value. However, many sites are not level and interior roads are dirt and pot-holed. Also the signage for the park entrance and interior signage are terrible. Good wifi on our Verizon card. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
A little expensive for this part, since nothing to do here; but relax... It is on the Edisto River, which is why we came anyway - to canoe. Which we did using the livery across the way to shuttle us 10 miles up river ($30 total, with YOUR own canoe) or you can rent theirs. Our site was a pull thru. All areas are well shaded. If you go - take ALL your supplies - nearest town is 10 miles away. This CG is about 10 miles east of I-95 and very easy to get too. Restrooms were clean. Small 1/2 mile hiking trail. Not much for kids to do except for a small play area up near ranger station. We would go again if we were just canoeing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$14
Beautifully shaded sites on river, quiet, access drives a little narrow in places. Nice area will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$13
Campground staff is very friendly and even remembered us from a previous visit. The park is small, and typical low country packed sand. When it rained, it was a real mess, but you just have to deal with that. There is a nearby power plant that was quite noisy one night, but our stay was enjoyable. We've visited there several occasions in the past couple of years and will go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2004
$16
We stayed here on a site overlooking the Edisto River. We were there for the canoeing and had a blast. The company Carolina Heritage Outfitters is just across the river from the park. They rent canoes for a modest fee. The company is run by a very friendly couple. They drop you off up river and you can simply get back out at the park. The park is the site of a canoe festival in June and fills up far in advance for the festival period. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$12
Dirt road going in sites are also dirt. River on site so real good for fishing. Great place to stop for night cheap. Swamp in the area so bugs really feast on you. We just spent 1 night on the way to FL so really didnt get to check it out real good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com