224131 User submitted reviews online!!
Hilton Head Harbor RV Resort & Marina was rated 9 out of 10 based on 125 user reviews. Phone: (843) 681-3256
CGID2523

Hilton Head Harbor RV Resort & Marina

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   9   8   10   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$59
RV park is adjacent to marsh and open water as well as just past the bridge over to Hilton Head Island. Sites are owned, and if you arrive while office is open, a golf cart is available to drive around the park to select from sites available for transients. Lanes are paved. Site 27 is easy access, back-in, level, concrete pad. Site is wide, wide enough to park truck, shaded, and backs against a wooded area. Most sites are close. Mosquitoes were a problem in early October (downrated resort for this). Campground is quiet; although, in some sites there is distant road noise. Did not use either of two swimming pools, but they looked clean. Laundry and bath houses were clean. There is a spacious play ground with some equipment for children, horse shoe pit, basketball court, tennis court, book exchange, DVD borrowing library, & exercise room. WiFi reception from this site is good; however, staff cautioned that that is not the case everywhere in the park. There is cable hook-up; however, we used over the air and received all major stations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$60
Beautifully landscaped privately owned sites. The park is very nicely taken care of. Two pools, one over looking the inter coastal water way. Lots of walking around the park in the shade. Very nice staff, helpful in every way. Easy to move around the park. Normal size lots, not huge. Some on the water but very hard to get. Right on the island and across from a lovely preserve that you can hike, bike or boat. Marina if you want to hire a mooring for your own boat. Can sup board right down from your site or rent any water sport craft without leaving the park. Good restaurant on the water. The only negative is the area is busy, right on the main entrance causeway onto the island so it can be hard to get out into traffic. Not impossible but be patient. Would stay again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$59
Overall we enjoyed our stay here. We did not have a waterfront site; however, it is a short walk to the harbor docks where we viewed amazing sunsets every night. We watched dolphins, egrets, and blue herons. They have various tables and swings but we usually sat on the dock. I only saw the pool at the harbor but it looked clean. Our site, although a tight fit for our 45 foot motorhome, was fairly level and surrounded with flowers. We had no problems with noise from neighbors. They pick up trash if you leave it at the end of the driveway but one day they forgot ours even though we put it out early in the morning. Apparently, each site is individually owned so the amenities varied - some had nice furniture and fireplaces and others had simple picnic tables. Some of the pads need replacing as they are cracked and uneven. The entrance is tight and I can't imagine fitting more than two units there at the same time. Also, the interior roads are cramped but doable if you know how to handle your rig. There are biking/walking paths all over the town. We usually drove closer to town into one of the parks (it's free parking) and biked from there. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
First time staying here. I have no complaints. We brought our kayaks and were able to launch from the kayak rental area. Most sites are large enough for your rig and a couple of vehicles. The bathrooms at the center pool area were very clean. We enjoyed the place so much we rarely ventured to the beach areas of Hilton Head. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$69
This park is quite nice if you want a good place to park and lay low. All of the sites are on concrete and the park is well maintained. We were very fortunate there was a site on the water that was available. Those sites have grassy areas, private decks and wonderful views, but most of the sites are not like that, so for $59 (the non-water sites), all you're really getting is a nice clean place to park with a pool. The park is great for bike riding because it's paved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$54
Great park ! Beautiful setting, great amenities, friendly staff, right on the water of a GEE-OR-GEOUS island. The ONLY thing they could improve would be to allow you to reserve a particular site, but even the worst site is better than most sites! While the obnoxious next door neighbors weren't the parks fault, management not toning them down definitely suppressed the best park on our Savannah trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
Our second stay here. Beautiful sites with a fair bit of shade and privacy, great management, and excellent access to Hilton Head Island. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$61
They have a unusual check in policy..you drive one of their golf carts around and select a empty space then go back to office where your coach is parked and tell them the site you want...no preassigned sites. They have 13 waterfront sites, some pull in and some back in. Many full time residents in trailers especially in the back half of the park. Spacious sites. Trees blocked out sat but we used their cable. Wifi was strong and used it all 3 days of our stay. Large pool in center of park us a waterfront pool by Sunset Grill-their restaurant- which was wonderful- suggest reservations as it was packed when we ate there. Very nice office staff and friendly site owners, which there are many. Several old RV's which should be hauled away. Some degree of looseness in restrictions on what a owner or guest can do or display in their site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
we spent 4 nites here and from beginning to end it was an excellent stay. Management was the best! Every site was a good choice, of course most of them were filled. Great location to the island, restaurants etc. The entire place is maintained, daily. Our first stay here, but will return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$60
Nice quiet park. Lots are nice and easy to get into. Good water and electric. My only complaint is the Wi-Fi is not all that great. Cannot connect most of the time. I would come here again. I did look at the showers and bathrooms. They are quite small and very dark. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$59
This was more of a 9.5 rating. I would have given a 10, but some wear is beginning to show on little things, like the tennis courts need resurfacing and the wooden directional signs in the park need repainting. Having said that, overall this RV Resort is beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful and the sites are all big enough for our 40' fifth wheel. As other reviewers have stated, upon check in you are given a golf cart and you pick your own site, which helps both with your satisfaction, and is a great incentive for the site owners to maintain their site: ugly site means no rental income. They have added more WiFi spots and will give you a map and hand write in where the hot spots are if WiFi is important to you. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$60
Beautiful park conveniently located to all the best of Hilton Head. Nicely manicured grounds with outdoor furniture and fire pits at most. Large concrete pads that are level with comfortable spacing. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$49
This is a definite 10! I booked the site last year, the current rate is $5 more. The Wi-Fi problems have been fixed and there are now four hot spots in the park. We stayed in Site 117 across the road from the waterfront and had a nice view of the marina. Loved the on site trash pickup every day. Staff was very friendly and the park was quiet at night. The Sunset Grille is on site and was excellent. We will return next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$59
Very nice even though it was raining and cold. A little tight at the entrance and exit of the park for a 43' motor home. All the amenities including a pool and hot tub but it was too cold to use! Very friendly staff at check-in. You pick your own site, which is quite difficult as there are so many different ones to pick from! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$54
Ownership resort. Nice setting just over the bridge on the Intercoastal. All sites are a little different based on owners preferences. We had a site on the marina. The marina is small by marina standards but it was a pleasant view nevertheless. Some of the sites and facilities are in need of major maintenance as they are a little run down. Could not get Wi-Fi at our site. Cable TV good and we got satellite as well. Can't believe a high priced resort can have such crappy Wi-Fi - virtually non existent when we were parked less than 50' away. Grounds are very nice and the management is exceptional. We ate at the restaurant at the marina and highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$64
On this visit to the park, we stayed in a pull-in waterfront site overlooking the marina. A few dollars more on the rate, but the advantage was clear sky for satellite reception rather than a shaded location further back in the park, to say nothing of a nice view. We particularly appreciated the helpfulness of park management who went over the top to assist us on a repair issue related to our individual site. We enjoy this park and will definitely return often. Only down side is the heavy traffic entering and exiting the park on Route 278. One another note, in early December the park is not sold out and there are plenty of waterfront sites available. That changes dramatically after January 1, when things are really crowded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$64
We loved this park! We have never stayed in a park where the sites are individually owned, and were pleasantly surprised. 90% of the owners take a great deal of pride in the landscaping and appearance of their sites, and it shows. We chose a waterfront site, which is $15 more per night than an interior site. It was lovely to take our coffee to the dock each morning. The place was very quiet and very pet friendly (we travel with two small dachshunds). I usually shower in the camp facilities, and they were a bit dated but very clean. The only downside to the park was the Wi-Fi. The transmitters are only about 6' high so, when a big rig parked next to the nearest one, between us and the antenna, we lost all signal. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$49
We have stayed at this park before. Staff is friendly and helpful. To turn in off 278 might be a long wait with traffic but okay. They give you a golf cart to pick your site. All sites are backing and vary in size. Utilities are good but as I mentioned in a previous review the electric can be suspect. Very quiet at night and lots to do in the area. Will be staying again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$64
Price reflects cost of a waterfront site; otherwise it would have been $49. We stayed here for a week. This is a very nice park, well run, very neatly kept, friendly staff and residents. Hilton Head is of course a great place to visit. Virtually all of the sites looked nice and well spaced. All are paved, the Wi-Fi worked very well, as did the cable TV. The laundry facilities are clean and reasonably priced. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$49
Have stayed here several times over past 10 years. Absolutely beautiful, friendly, quiet park. Has two pools, hot tub, tennis courts. Very easy to get to from 1-95 and equally easy to go to end of island if you want to go to beaches, etc. So nice that often we don't leave the park itself. Will certainly be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$54
We stayed here 4 nights in a travel trailer. We had an interior site near the pool. Bathrooms/showers are, old but clean. We enjoyed our stay here very much. We had site #168 which had beautiful landscaping, outdoor table, and fire pit. The people were friendly. It was is convenient to the beach and other sights. We would come back here again to stay for a longer time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$49
This campground saved our family vacation. We were leaving out to another campground in South Carolina when the campground called and were unable to accomodate our week long vacation. We contacted HHH and were welcomed immediately. Our site was the nicest site we have ever had! It had a waterfall and private area for dining. Double space and fully paved. We are new to camping ( 4 years) and were able to get in and out of space as well as campground without any difficulty! This campground is very quiet and private, but still perfect for families. Everyone was incredibly nice including staff and owners. I would highly recommend this campground and plan to go back again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$49
Great family park at a resort island. Two pools, 3 tennis courts, playground, and on site fishing and jet skiing. Park does not assign spaces in advance, but gives arriving customers use of golf carts to choose heir own site of hose available. This was great as each owner knows their unit and parking ability. As sites are individually owned, furnished and landscaped, the choices can vary. All sites are on level concrete. Only shortcoming is the WiFi system has two antennas and signals do not extend more than a few sites in any direction. The office can furnish a booster but only for Windows PCs. Note: AT&T cell service varies greatly (3G, 4G, E, No Service) in the exact same position within minutes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$49
Excellent park. Sites are very private and well landscaped. Each site is individually owned and rented by management company so no two look alike. Lovely location near the water and close to Savannah and other sites. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$65
Nice clean park. Owner owned sites. Fairly easy to get in although entrance is a little tight. Each site is unique since it is owner owned. Most are very narrow and short only a few will accommodate larger units. We did find one for our 40'' 5er and had no real issues getting into the site. Originally we had planned to stay 2 weeks but had to change plans due to a family emergency. I personally would not have been happy there for an extended period. Plenty to do in the area and the folks at the campground are friendly enough. Just not my thing. It is a pet friendly park but there aren't many places for the dogs to do their business. Our site was near a hotspot so we had no issues with Internet. With limited camping in the area it's not a bad spot, but I don't know if I would go back or not. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$49
This is a beautiful park with all of the amenities you would expect of a condo-ownership style park. There are two swimming pools, multiple tennis courts, a hot tub, a big playground for children, shuffleboard, horseshoes, etc. The sites are large and well manicured, full of mature vegetation. There is lots of privacy; people are quiet. The roads are asphalt and the pads are concrete, so there is no dust. Wifi and cable are great; the electric meter boxes could use some work, as many of the cover panels are falling off. This park is nearly perfect. The exception would be that the location is quite far from core activities in Hilton Head and the Hilton Head traffic is a deterrent to wanting to go anywhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$65
This is a nice RV park. Some sites are more difficult to get in to and out of than others. A few of the waterfront sites are set up for pull in or back in with services on both sides. Pay attention to overhead limbs and the vegetation between sites to avoid damage. Fresh mulch and a layer of decorative rock would help the overall look of the park. The views of the intracoastal waterway from the restaurant and the pier are outstanding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$54
We enjoyed the variety of sites; since each is privately owned, each site has its own amenities. Some sites had water falls, others had tables and umbrellas and some had expanded concrete. Upon arriving at the resort you are handed a key to a golf cart to go find the site you would like. Lush plantings and well manicured lawn surround each site. The bath house is older, but clean. Many of the campers seem to be semi-permanent vacation 'homes' - but all but a few are neat and clean. It would be nice to have a more easily accessible dog walk area. A fenced dog park would be even better! The staff is outstanding! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$49
We chose a site on the front row but not waterfront at a rate of $49 if staying four nights or more. With four slides and a 38' coach, our fully paved site #117 was tight but cozy and heavily shaded. Dogs are welcome but hard to find a place to walk them when the park is mostly full; a dedicated dog walk or dog park would really help. It is a lovely park, as many others have mentioned in previous reviews; chilly in early January but that was to be expected. Tip -- When you arrive, expect to wait a while for a sufficient break in the opposing traffic on 278 (William Hilton Parkway), in order to make the left turn across the highway in your rig, turning onto Jenkins Road where the park is located. Similarly, when driving from the park toward Hilton Head proper, making the left turn from Jenkins Road back onto 278 is not easy, with heavy traffic in both directions. A trip light at this intersection would really be helpful. Maybe the park could work to convince local authorities of the need here. We enjoyed our visit and plan to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$49
We decided to give this place a try after reading some rave reviews and we weren't disappointed! This park is clean, quiet, has friendly staff, and is close to everything. Most sites are secluded and shaded. The Wi-Fi was fast, reliable and no dropping of signal. We will definitely come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$55
This is my fourth time to stay here. The place easily gets a 10 out of 10. It is hands down one of the nicest campgrounds in America (top 10) that I have been to. Be aware that you must arrive at the campground prior to dusk, or you will be placed in a holding area until morning. The sites are great with a lot of trees and nice concrete to park on. Some sites are more updated than others, as the park ages. Also, some sites are more shaded than others. I like the spots across from the tennis court in that area. Also try a new reasonable restaurant that is great, called Annie O's right outside the resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$64
Really enjoyed our stay here. Friendly staff from the receptionist when we arrived, to the grounds keepers. Decided to splurge and get a water front site and glad we did. Dock on back of site to set out and enjoy the marina view. Campground was very clean, majority of sites shaded, a lot of sites improved by owners. Campground was easy to maneuver around in, site easy to back camper into.(38' fiver). Only negative was Wi-Fi which was hit or miss, and we were right at a hotspot. Talked to others who couldn't get access. Will go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$64
As RV parks go this one is a real winner. Beautiful location and easy to get to though the entrance is a tad tight for big rigs. Staff will give you a golf cart at check in to go out and pick your site. We chose one on the water which is $20 more but well worth it. Spacious level sites. Each is individually owned. Some have docks and decks. Ours had a deck with chiminea and picnic table. Close to shopping and golf courses. Staff was awesome to work with. Five star (casual dress) restaurant on site with great sunset view. Highly recommend. One of the nicest places we have stayed and a great value even for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$47
Not cheap but IT IS a resort facility on the island. Has beautiful paved sites that you get to choose by riding around in a golf cart with a map of available sites. Sites are owner provided when not occupied so there may be limited selection in summer. Very friendly staff, people in the park and other visitors. Near to almost all attractions on the island, nearby Bluffton and Beaufort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$54
Sites fully paved and level. On check in we were given a park map, keys to golf cart and asked to pick the site(s) we liked. Thought this was a great idea and very unusual. When we left to tour Hilton Head the park put a traffic cone at the end of our site to show it was occupied - thoughtful touch. There is an in park restaurant which we did not use as it has a limited menu and is quite pricy. You MUST be self contained - there are no restrooms or showers. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$64
Paid $64.00 per night for a beautifully landscaped waterfront site. Only minor complaint was a weak WI-FI, but it was very strong sitting under the palm trees near the office. Everything else was great. A great resort facility. Clean, well maintained, well managed. Would love to come back in the future for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$49
We jusy spent two weeks at Hilton Head Harbor. We picked a beautiful site that was very private and directly across from the pool/hot tub. We could not have been happier. We were close to everything at this resort. The staff was terrific. The resort is constantly cleaned by a hard working staff. We will stay here again when we are in the area and highly recommend it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$54
This is a very nice RV park. Each pad site is individually owned and there are groundskeepers that constantly walk through the park mowing, trimming, and blowing and sweeping the leaves, grasses, etc. The sites are concrete and roads throughout are paved. Our site was wide enough that we could park our truck on the pad next to the 5th wheel and not have to be directly in front of it. The Wi-Fi and cable are free. However, unless you are directly next to the office building where the Wi-Fi tower is located you can almost never get a signal. Word to the wise - we made the mistake of choosing a site with a pecan tree on it. Big mistake as the squirrels constantly made a huge mess! Our RV now has stains on the roof, awnings and some have dripped down the sides due to the pecans. Definitely a lesson learned. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$49
$49 base rate ($54 w/tax). Immaculate campground. The site we picked was beautifully landscaped. Park is meticulously taken care off 2 nice pools, friendly staff, and clean restrooms. Outstanding views of the intercoastal and saw the most vivid rainbow I've ever seen here. Heard restaurant was nice, but didn't try. Utilities were good including 70 channel cable and fast free Wi-Fi. Had no problems with the 50 amp electric. Free public beach parking at beautiful Coligny park. I was very disappointed with Tybee Island but absolutely loved Hilton Head. I absolutely recommend this place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
Great park. All the sites are owned but are rented out on a nightly basis if unoccupied. You get to pick your site once you arrived. Very nice. Wonderful scenery, two pools, quiet, and very friendly staff makes this place a 10. We did not try the restaurant that is on the premises but we were told it was one of the highest rated in Hilton Head. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$50
This is a very nice park. The entry is a little tight especially if more than a couple units are checking in. The office and the staff are excellent. Sites can differ in size but they give you a golf cart to pick yours out. It is not a satellite friendly park. Some sites have too many trees. They do have plenty of TV stations on their CATV. It is a very quiet park. Now for the reason for the 8 rather then a 10. Their ELECTRIC is suspect. There was a previous review that mentioned an electrical problem. We use a 50 amp surge protector and have had a problem with low voltage in this park previously. This time we first had a outlet that was installed upside down. They even give you a picture of the electric breaker because of this. In our case the whole unit was not right. Since these sites are privately owned, I don't know were the responsibility lies. Otherwise it is a great place to stay, but be aware of this problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$54
We reviewed this park in October of 2009 and gave it an 8, but this stay was not as good or maybe we just expect more value for our money after three years of full-timing. This is a beautiful park in a beautiful part of the country but we found the park staff to have a bit of an attitude and not very helpful. Voltage at our power pedestal wasn't very good, the park Wi-Fi was non-existent at our site and you can forget using your cell phone if you're on AT&T. This park is showing its age and good use some serious updating. For 54 bucks a night, I expect more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$60
Very enjoyable stay, except for island traffic. The park is clean and manicured. Very nice location. Wi-Fi and cable TV work well. The dog didn't like to walk on the roads, as the surface has a peaked texture to it that hurt his feet. Will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$49
This is one of two RV resorts on Hilton Head, and this one is very near the bridge to the mainland, yet set well away from the busy parkway. It is right on the river which connects to the intracoastal waterway, and fishing and water activities are available right here, though the water stuff closed up by the end of Sept. There are two pools, one of which overlooks the water and harbor. Lovely, but it should be heated and have a few sun umbrellas available! Laundry is pretty small but has decent machines. Good area for dog walking along road to the parkway as well as a small plot of land onsite. Our only complaint is regarding a rather haughty property manager who tried to tell us the electricity problem we repeatedly had at our original site was NOT the campground, but it turned out to be just that. We moved with the office's blessing, but he needs to be less combative. Very limited camp store - no real groceries, etc., but the island has everything anyone would need relatively close by. We would easily come back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$49
Everything about this place says come back soon. The staff was helpful and friendly. The entire campground is beautiful. The facilities are wonderful and well maintained. I would highly recommend this place to everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$60
Nice resort with concrete level pads, and landscaped sites with trees providing shade. Pretty park with great views from the first row of sites. Nice marina and pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$54
We loved this park! We were able to select our site before check-in, and we had plenty of room, even though it was a back-in site. Everything was well-groomed and clean, and the pool is gorgeous - overlooking the marina and the river. The onsite restaurant has a great Sunday Brunch, but be sure to make reservations ahead of time. Wi-Fi service is spotty, so if you need Wi-Fi, be sure to choose a site near a router (they are marked on the map you're given). This place had the feel of a resort, and we really liked it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$54
Our site was $54 plus tax for full hookups: Wi-Fi, cable TV, tennis courts, two pools, hot tub, fitness center, concrete pads, restaurant, water sports, marina, boat launch and fuel dock, ship store and beer and wine sales. Some sites on the waterfront. Most of the sites are owned but rented out when the owners are not here; and they do have sites for purchase. This campground is located at the entrance to Hilton Head Island and a short drive away from the bike trails, beaches, shopping and restaurants. Traffic is heavy on this island but there are some beaches that do have RV slots for parking, but most places do not allow RVs. One really needs a car to tour this island, but we did enjoy our stay. With an RV just 25 feet, we were able to drive around and find parking. We would return to this park. Check in was easy and you get to choose your site by driving around in one of their golf carts to select the one you want. The front desk workers were very nice and informative. The beaches are beautiful with soft sand and warm water to swim in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$50
We have stayed here before but it had been a couple years. It is pricey and there are no weekly rates. Staff is friendly and helpful. You pick from available sites and are allowed to drive a golf cart around to pick the one you like. This park is very clean and well taken care of. The check in area is a little tight especially if multiple rigs are checking in. Access to the main road on or off the island can be a bit of a pain. If in the area we would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$54
Nice sites with large cement pads,and beautiful mature oak and palm trees along with picturesque views. Nicely landscaped in between sites with plenty of room between you and your neighbor. Office staff was very friendly. Landry facilities are not very clean with only four washers and dryers. People were washing dog blankets, etc. leaving the washers with quite a bit of dog hair. Perhaps the management should place signs in violation of pet use which is very unfair and unsanitary to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$50
Beautifully maintained campground with lots of amenities (though it was a bit too cold during our visit to take advantage of pools, tennis, hot tub or other outdoor options). Lovely setting over-looking the river. Wi-fi connection was good at our site, but that may not be the case at all sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$49
This is a nice park, but it is showing it's age. The sites are owned and then rented out when the owner is not present. However, there has been very little customization to the sites. Many of the cement pads were cracked and started to lift, as was ours. Some of the vegetation is a bit over grown and could use cutting back. The sites vary in size and shape. The entry to the park is very narrow for the size of the rigs that navigate the park. The on site restaurant is pricey but very good. The water front sites are few, and many are back in. That is a little self defeating if you have a motor home. A few of the sites have added hook ups to the opposite side of the site to allow motor homes to pull in and face the bay. There is a $15 increase in space rent for a water front site. One down side was that the no-see-ums were still out in force and being out at twilight was difficult. The boat ramp in the park was nice, but you have to go get the harbor master to remove a chain across the ramp both putting in or pulling out. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$50
I consider Disney's Fort Wilderness a 10, so hopefully that gives you an idea of just how nice this park is. The sites have concrete slabs which are intact and level; many sites are nicely landscaped by their owners. The park is very shady with many mature trees. Being located on the Calibogue sound, there was usually a nice soft breeze. The owners were great, giving us a golf cart to scout out a site we'd like before pulling into the campground proper. The hook-ups were in good shape and I was able to set up our Hybrid Travel Trailer rather quickly. The bathhouses were clean, though a bit dated. The WiFi was a bit weak, even though we selected a site as close as possible to one of the three "hot spots" in the park. These are the only negatives I could list. The onsite restaurant, The Sunset Grill, had good food, though a bit pricey for the quality. It is rather small, so reservations are strongly recommended. We clocked the distance to the nearest public beach access, Driessen Park, and it was about 7 miles. It's a very nice beach park, but parking is $0.50/hour and there is still a good walk from the parking area to the beach, but it's an easy one and well worth the walk. There are changing rooms and showers there as well. Overall, we really enjoyed this RV Park and the four nights we stayed on the island. We will very likely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$59
This is truly the best park we have been in during the 3 months we have been out traveling. Probably the best we have ever seen in all our years camping. We were the only slide in camper in the park. Kind of felt we were the poor folks! The sites are perfect and spacious. The park is extremely well maintained. There was some ever present road noise but tolerable. The only reason it didn't my 10 was the price. All of the sites in the park are owned by people. When the site is rented like someone like us the site owner gets half. They also have many rules, such as I was welcome in my truck camper, but we couldn't drop it to tour the island, it had to stay on the truck, what's with that? Also you are not welcome if you have a pop up camper. One other thing even at this swank facility, they clean the bathrooms in the morning around 7:00 a.m. When will campground owners realize this is the time when most restrooms get heavy use! We took one of the inside sites (#66) and got a nice breeze for $54 plus tax. The waterfront sites only overlook the boats at the marina and in my estimation don't warrant the extra $10. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$68
This was our first stay at this RV Park on Hilton Head. Previously we had stayed at another Motor Coach RV Park on the Island. We enjoyed our Premium Water Site #62 and all the wonderful views and conveniences provided. Stayed here 4 nights which really gave a great feel for the resort. Just a couple of things would have made it perfect. Better WiFi throughout the park is an expected convenience these days. The park has three Tennis Courts (2+1). The pair of courts by the office are in need of repair: cracks/weeds/brush cleanup. The single court in the middle of the park was better but still in need of repair. We realize not all RV'ers require Tennis Courts but when you have them they should be in better condition. Park was very clean and everyone was extremely friendly. (Sunset Grille) Restaurant on premises, although independently owned and operated, was a pleasure. Great sunsets and food. Will stay here again on our travels up and down the East Coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$64
This was our first stay at this RV Resort. The name "Resort" really does fit this RV Park. It is one of the nicest facilities in which we have ever (7 years of RV'ing) stayed. We stayed in a premium (waterfront) site, which was not really that expensive, given the lovely grounds, large size of the concrete pads, room for our toad, and a deck overlooking the intracoastal waterway. Access to this park is quick and easy. The staff provided us with a golf cart to look at the available sites and decide which one would best fit our needs. We haven't been afforded that opportunity very often. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$69
This was our first visit here but we will be back for sure. This place is BEAUTIFUL and the staff is great too. The entire place is kept really nice and even the lot owners are not allowed to stay all the time which keeps the sites looking like a RV resort as opposed to a full timers park. The grounds are kept very nice too. About the only complaint I can think of is that that wireless is a bit slow at times on the internet. This is one of if not the nicest places I have ever stayed and I will be back for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$60
Wonderful campground. The sites were big and concrete pad. They had lots of trees. Everything was clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
This was our third stay at this park and the two previous times were outstanding. We actually considered buying a lot within the park because we liked it so much; however, this stay was different. It appears that the lot owners are not happy with the renter situation. After speaking with one of the owners, it is clear they are in dispute with the management concerning not selling the sites, but pushing for more renters. I have two boys (ages 9 and 13) which enjoy swimming; however, some of the lot owners at the pool took exception to my boys playing with their water toys. One of these people actually asked my wife if it was necessary for them to be playing in the water. I love this park and plan on staying again, but I hope that the few lot owners who look down their nose at renters, develop a sense of understanding and find some enjoyment in sharing their space with others. Park has great pools, great sites, great location, and great fun. Go with an open mind and overlook those few site owners that are against renting lots. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$59
Our 2nd time at this park and it is really a beautiful place. We had a view of inter coastal from site. Only draw back in entrance to Jenkins road which is difficult to get in and out of due to traffic. Have patience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
A nice park which is clean and well kept. The biggest problem is the main entrance and exit which was designed for small trailers. The turns are tight to get in with my 28 ft trailer and it is obvious that those with larger rigs have to run up over the curbs just to get in or out! If they would do away with the center island at the main entrance and cut back the left side opposite the office, it would make RV'ers a lot less nervous about coming and going. Otherwise very friendly and nice views. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$54
We like this campground. Beautifully landscaped. Level concrete pads. Full hookups with cable TV. WI-FI worked great (excellent connection) and was a secure site. We will definitely return to this campground when in the area. We could have chosen a waterfront site, but liked Site #2. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$59
This Resort was absolutely beautiful and we loved every minute of our stay! Our gorgeous, large concrete site backed up to a private waterfront deck with tall moss-covered oak trees and palms surrounding the site. Beautiful landscaping throughout the entire resort. A marina and restaurant were also on the grounds. Convenient to restaurants, shopping and Hilton Head activities. The office staff were very nice and gave us a large Welcome Packet upon arrival. We can't wait to return to this wonderful RV Resort! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$45
It was convenient to local sites and to Bluffton where we have family we were visiting. Park very clean. Staff very helpful. Weather unseasonably cool. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$50
This park was on the river and was very nice and well maintained. Our Wi-Fi worked in some areas, but not in our motorhome. The sites are privately owned and the staff was helpful. The park was located close to everything and we would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$50
Seems a bit over priced to me: 50 bucks on the off-season. CATV was great; WI-FI isn't available unless one walks one's laptop to the office. Beautiful sites individually owned. Considering that this is one of only two CGs on the island - and both go for the some price - it's probably a question of location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$50
This park is beautifully landscaped and immaculately maintained. River views are lovely. Lots are level and spacious, and you get to choose your own. One of the benefits of being on HHI is its bike friendliness, which you cannot take advantage of here. We had to load the bikes on the toad to take them anywhere to ride. To not have wi-fi at each site, at this price, is inexcusable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$45
Our time here was great except the Wi-Fi was only available at the office. No big problem, people are great, site overlooked the harbor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$45
Very nice RV park. Were not able to get a Wi-Fi signal at the back of the park. Drove up near the office and still could not get a signal. Would have given them a higher rating but the location of the park is not on a bike path and nothing is within walking distance. You may want to consider Outdoor resorts if this is a concern for you. Enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$59
Took the golf cart around the park that they provided and picked site 59 overlooking the marina. The site was nice because you could pull forward or back-in. Very quiet & friendly park. All of the facilities were nice. A little tight coming in and out with a full size pickup as our towed vehicle but we managed. Very pet friendly park. Ate dinner at the Sunset Grille above the laundromat, food was pricey and the entrees were a little too fancy for our taste with all of the busy & sweet sauces over the fish dishes, but the sunset view was beautiful. Be sure and take bug spray with you as the mosquitoes come out at night with a vengeance as at a lot of parks around the country. They have a young alligator and a young eagle that have both taken up residence there recently and that made for interesting picture taking as well. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$49
My wife and I love this campground – this was our second visit with our fifth wheel. Upon arriving you use one of their golf carts to ride around the campground to find an empty site that you like. Check-in was fast and easy. The office staff and owners are exceedingly pleasant and sincerely interested in you having an enjoyable stay. The entrance and some of the interior roads may be a little tricky to navigate with big rigs, but there were plenty there. All the sites are back-ins. The roads are well paved, and the sites have concrete pads and beautiful lush landscaping. The sites are actually privately owned and when the owner is not using them they are rented out. Some owners add their own personal touches to their sites, such as water features, paver patios, chimeneas, lighting, outdoor tables, etc. We paid $49 for our interior site; waterfront sites are $10 more but you do not get to use the private docks. There is a restaurant, small gym, laundry, and two pools on the grounds. The pools look like they don't see much use and they are slightly dated and not quite as well maintained as the rest of the campground. There is free cable TV and a WiFi hotspot located near the office (we were unable to connect from our site). There is a dock for fishing, but you need to buy a license. The campground is located close to many of Hilton Head's attractions and many excellent restaurants. All the residents/guests were very friendly. We will definitely return here every year and we hope to purchase our own site someday. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$59
We stayed for a week in September and got a waterfront site: nice as usual and we were happy as this is my favorite place to go. Wi-Fi worked near office at some tables. My coffee-maker dimmed the lights in my RV, so they checked the 50 amp connection and said it was my cord. This never happened at any other campground, so who knows? Wish I could afford to buy a site here. Will stay again!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$54
This a very nice and convenient RV park. But it has drawbacks. The entrance and interior roads are tight. Low hanging tree branches make for difficult passage for big rigs. The trees also prevent use of satellite TV. The WiFi was not available at our site. And our AT&T wireless connection was very weak and slow. That's not the park's fault. The staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed five nights and would return because of the park's location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$46
This is the second time we stayed here. Our stay was just as nice this time. The staff was just as friendly and the grounds and sites were well-kept. It was good to see so many families staying there. (We weren't sure if it was strictly the "retiree set" when we were here in October). When you visit, take time to sit under the gazebo on the water and catch a lovely breeze! It's a great place to ride your bikes, as well. We look forward to the next time we stay. We'll definitely keep Hilton Head Harbor as one of our favorite places to stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$43
We thoroughly enjoyed our 8 day stay at this campground! The owners were very friendly and helpful in getting us acquainted with Hilton Head since this was our first time there. Our site (#28) was very beautiful and had a large open space between us and the next site over. The kids loved the two pools, particularly the one on the river/inter-coastal waterway. The campground was very quiet and we were pleased by how friendly everyone was. We would definitely return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
We loved this park. Our site (#81) was very large, had a waterfall and a very nice patio set. The advertised 5 star restaurant, Sunset Grille, is no lie. It truly is one with a reputation all the way back in Arizona. Fabulous food! The park is central to Hilton Head (6 miles) and to beautiful Savannah (25 miles). We hated to leave and will definitely be returning someday. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$49
Great Park. I am a fan of shady sites and this park was perfect. Located at a marina gave me and my three year old plenty to things to get into. It rained most of the weekend, so we were not able to take advantage of the pool until Monday. All hook-up's worked great. Owners were extremely helpful and friendly. Not a big fan of Hilton Head as a whole though. Everything was extremely expensive and the traffic reminded me of Myrtle Beach. If the weather had been better, we could have found less expensive ways (beach, pool, fishing, crabbing) to entertain ourselves. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$59
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we've ever visited. We saw this resort featured on RVTV and booked our stay immediately. The staff was delightful, professional and made us feel welcome. We were there during a Wahoo Fishing Tournament and it was a blast! The sites are large, well-landscaped and offered excellent amenities. We will be back soon, save us a reservation at the Sunset Grille. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$49
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Park is beautiful and well maitained. Would camp here again. Stayed for two nights, but wished had more time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$49
Beware! This campground is horrible! I have been to a lot of campgrounds around the United States, but this one has to be the worst. As you pull in, it does look nice. However, the bathrooms were very dirty, the pool had green slime in it, the sites were very tight. The worst thing though, was the way the staff treated us. These sites are owned by different people around the US, so they don't need your business that bad and they don't mind treating you badly. Also, Hilton Head is very pricey, and not very family friendly. Hilton Head RV Resort and Marina is the worst place we've ever stayed! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$45
Most of the sites are privately owned. Some are very large while others are not very big. The grounds are very well kept and there is a excellent restaurant on the property. It is close to the main bridge you cross to get on the island, which avoids traffic circles in your RV. Great long weekend getaway spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$40
This park is gorgeous and perfect. The landscaping is lush and manicured throughout. The staff are wonderful and the facilities are spotless. There are two pools and all the sites have cement patios. We were only able to access WiFi at the office, but that was a minor inconvenience. We have nothing negative to say about this park at all. We would definitely stay here again although Hilton Head itself was not our cup of tea. Most of the beach is private and everything is pricey. But if you like shopping and boating, it is ideal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$55
This campground is spectacular. The views are outstanding, the facilities clean, and the staff is extremely courteous. Hilton Head island is a truly beautiful place to visit. I would go there again without any hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$50
I loved this campground and highly recommend it. I stayed in Site #1 which cost $45+tax. It was private with beautiful landscaping, spacious, the wifi broadcast from the office worked great and my Dish satellite worked from there as well. The atmosphere is delightful, along a river with a marina, across from a wildlife sanctuary. Sites have nice paved pads and most have appealing landscaping. Perimeter sites have most privacy. Wifi doesn't work at the more remote sites. Riverfront sites may be worthwhile as a splurge ($70 w tax) due to their nice decks overlooking the marina. Sites are all back-in though. The pool is in a beautiful setting over the water. The location is just over the bridge to the island. Rather than riding from camp, I recommend transporting your bikes to ride on the hard sand of the beautiful Atlantic beach on the south side of the island. Although my experience was a "10" I rate it 9 due to high price (but good for Hilton Head), lack of wifi throughout the park, and observation of many of the sites that were not as nice as the one I had. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$42
Friendly staff only complaints was no one to assist to site when we requested. Stayed in site next to interior pool and bathhouse, but it was easy to walk to water to fish, watch boats, and relax in swings overlooking water. Great restaurant on site. Plenty of room to walk dogs, bike, or take nice stroll in the evenings. Our site was large and easy to get into with all the amenities we could need. Hilton Head was 5 min drive to nice restaurants and shopping. Liked it so much made reservations for next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$45
Sites are concrete and level. We chose a site for our 42' rig, and had no problems with 50 amp service. Narrow entrance, but wide turns get you through. Some sights face the river, and are pull-in. Don't miss the Sunset Grille over the laundry. Great food and service. Every site is differently landscaped, one has a waterfall. Very friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$59
A very lovely park. Sites are owner-owned, but are available to rent. You ride around in a golf cart and pick your site. This makes it easy to find a site that is a "good fit" for your camper/RV. We chose a "water view" site that you can pull straight into. We had a view of the marina and the river through our windshield/living room window. It was beautiful and worth the price. The only problem with pulling in, there wasn't a water connection so we had to use the water in the tank. It was not really a problem, but if someone did not have water "on-board" they would need to back into the site to hook up to a water source. Just a note: Anyone staying at the resort should be sure to make a reservation at the Sunset Grille onsite. Pricey, but definitely worth it! The quality of the food is definitely five star. A hidden gem, for sure. There is a fishing dock. No fishing license is needed, if fishing from the dock. This was an overnight stay for us, but we like it enough to come back and stay longer another time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
Our experience at this park was markedly different than other reviewers for this resort. Although this is a generally nice park in a scenic setting, we encountered a series of problems that made our stay there very unpleasant. If you have a big rig that requires 50 amp service, please read the caution below. This is not a commercial RV resort. The lots are owned by individuals and a third party runs the front office operations. This is an older resort that had a rig size limit of 30 feet in its covenants. Although the resort has been renovated, many of the sites have narrow pads that appear to be designed for rigs before slides were introduced. As a result there is very little room to maneuver, and some sites have slide restrictions. Several sites will work for bigger rigs. Since owners have boats at the marina, the turn into the front entrance can be obstructed by trailers. If you have a big rig, you are likely to run up onto the curb trying to get in. The landscaped entrance is attractive but difficult. Once you are in, there is a very small staging area that restricts it to one big rig. You may have to wait. Be aware that you will be required to initial a no refund policy upon registration. We encountered an electrical supply problem with the 50 amp service the day we arrived. When we sought help from the office we discovered that the maintenance staff did not work for them and would not work on the electrical pedestal without the prior approval of the lot owner. Even after being assured that the electrical supply was fine we continued to lose power on one leg of our 50 amp supply. We tried using the 30 amp power supply to bypass the problem (using minimal appliances) and ended up with a melted power supply plug. At our request we moved to another site. The day of our departure from the new site I discovered that our 50 amp plug was so hot that the blades nearly burned my fingers. When I asked for some consideration for the damage to my equipment and for enduring the electrical supply problems I was told that I had caused the problem because I didn’t plug in properly. Huh? We have never encountered such a problem in over 350 days on the road. If you have a big rig, be aware that there is the potential for your electrical equipment to be compromised or damaged on some sites at this resort. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$45
Stopped here to visit a friend who lives on Hilton Head. No problems getting reservation and finding the campground. Check in very smooth and picked a site near pool. We were warned about poor WiFi reception further from the front. We were about half way back and could not pick it up. That was the only issue we found less than perfect. Although expensive, there are only 2 RV sites on island and if we return to HH, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$45
Beautiful park and setting on the river. We stayed a week in site #1. Double wide level concrete sites, paved roads. All sites are privately owned. The management lets you pick your site from a golf cart - that way they show no partiality to any individual site owner. Great Wi-Fi from our site - but talking to others it seems to be weaker the farther you go into the park - a lady from site 15 had to walk close to the office area to receive decent Wi-Fi. Park is convenient to all that Hilton has to offer, but is very expensive - do discount for extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$60
This is the first place we stayed in our RV as we live on Hilton Head and did a trial weekend there, and this place sure spoiled us! There is a wonderful if expensive restaurant there, great view of the intra coastal waterway from the swimming pool and some of the sites, and the pools are very clean. The management is friendly and helpful, but some of the long term owners a bit territorial and snippy. There is privacy between some of the sites and the roads are paved and sites easy to back in. You would need a car to get to any of the stores, beaches, restaurant, etc. Seemed to be a good place for children who were riding bikes and using the pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$49
This was a great campground. Our site (#67/ across from the water) was very easy in/out and level. It may not be the best site for a long motor home or fifth wheel, but it was perfect for us. We really liked being able to choose our own site! Since we were near the office, our wifi worked fine. Cable was good as well. As others have mentioned, they have a very friendly staff. We'd easily stay at this resort again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$59
Love this place. We have stayed before and as usual it's perfect, only wish we could go more. This place is spotless. We stayed on a harbor front site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$49
I thought this was a very nice park. Very nice landscaping at sites. Most sites had some type of greenery between so they felt more private. You get to take the golf cart and pick your site when you arrive. The two pools were decent size. Wifi only worked close to the office because of all the trees. We were there in July and it was hot and the mosquitos were bad in the evening. You can rent a jet ski or a kayak right there on the property. We didn't try the restaurant but it seemed busy. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$45
Nice, quiet, and clean. Lots of shaded sites. Friendly hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$59
Very nice park, located just after crossing the Hilton Head Island bridge. Water front sites overlook a picturesque marina. Good water pressure and good voltage. Entrance into park is a little tight. And, some site owners, park their cars and/or trucks partially on the interior roads, causing extra maneuvering. Very nice restaurant on site. Managers are very friendly and helpful. Hilton Head is a great place to visit, and a short drive to Savannah. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$59
This was our second visit to the campground. We were there for the weekend of Memorial Day. The first time we camped there, two years ago, there were very few children. But, this time there were lots of young families and children. Our kids had a ball playing with them. The campground is very pretty and clean. The management was friendly. We camped in a waterfront lot which was a little expensive, but unique among the campgrounds we've visited. The only suggestion that I have is for the Hilton Head bike trails to be extended to the campground area. That would make it outstanding. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$49
This is a very nice and well maintained park. The only flaw we had with it is the WiFi leaves a lot to be desired. If you are very far from the tower you cannot get service. The staff tries their best to let you know which sites are in range of the tower, but their best solution is for you to bring your laptop up to the office and use it. For the amount they charge for the sites and their advertisement of free WiFi, I think it should be available through the park. This is the second year we have encountered this problem in this park, at this point I am not sure if there will be a third time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$46
Very nice park. Well landscaped sites. Beautiful grounds. Owners very friendly and helpful. If you have pets, watch for burrs in grass. Best place to relieve pets is by swing next to office which is where owners take their dog. Wi-fi works excellent in front portion of park. We were 800 feet away from tower and received at 4000 Kbps! Highly recommended. We cannot wait to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$45
Excellent CG. The people at the front desk were extremely nice and helpful about local beaches and golfing. They even let us borrow tennis rackets whenever we needed them. CG very quiet for the number of children there. We were there for spring break. Very clean and well landscaped. Will definitely go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$47
The owners and staff at this RV resort were very welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful. This is truly a resort, and it felt that way. The RV Park was very clean, professionally maintained, beautifully landscaped and well planned. We enjoyed waking up to see the water and boats out our bedroom window. The waterfront sites are worth the extra few dollars we spent on them. There is a restaurant on-site, not owned by the resort. It is a bit expensive, however, the views are awesome and the staff and food extremely good. We would highly recommend this RV resort. We plan to visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$59
Beautiful park with a few sites on the harbor. Good paved roads and lovely landscaping and paved sites. A majority of the sites are owned, but rented to transients. Wireless was only available at the office but we were told the whole park will be wireless this Spring. The office staff were courteous and hospitable towards everyone who came in. The sites are easy to maneuver a large rig into; however, the main entrance into the park is a little tight. There is a restaurant on location, but it is fairly expensive. Many of the sites being renovated, especially those with dock access. The playground and pool areas are well-maintained, but I don't believe there are any planned activities for families. Hilton Head Island, however, has so much to offer for any age group. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$45
Agree with the previous posters. This is the nicest RV park I have ever been to. Didn't find the waterfront spots to be worth the money. We were on #51 and it was fantastic. Excellent pool and sauna and hot tub. Tennis Courts. Nice spacious sites with excellent landscaping. Trash guys show up as soon as you put your trash outside. Everyone on the staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy. Traffic was a little busy getting into the place, but otherwise no problems. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$59
We loved this park, and will definitely visit again. The owners/managers are wonderful people who go out of their way to make you feel welcome and take care of any need/request you may have. We stayed at a waterfront site, and loved it. The view was wonderful with a nice deck in addition to the patio area. There is a hot tub that is VERY hot and enjoyable. We definitely give this our highest recomendation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$54
Well, this is the first 10 I've given a park. I'm very picky!! This is a beautiful park, right on the water. When we first came in the owners made us feel extremely welcome. They sent us out in a golf cart to look at the park and pick which site we wanted. We chose a waterfront site, very wide, with hookups on both sides and a deck/dock overlooking the harbor. They have free Wifi available (all parks should have free wifi!) There is a small playground for the kids, swimming pool, spa, and saunas. There is an onsite restaurant that looked great. There are nice docks to walk out over the water. A local propane company will come by to fill your tanks every saturday (or by request for other times). This is how a park should be, friendly service, nice ameneties, clean wide sites, free wifi, and propane delivery. 10 out of 10 in my book. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$38
Had a harbor view site this place is the best, clean and not packed, a short drive to everything. Stayed before and will stay again. We stayed in a 5th wheel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$48
Beautiful park. We had a waterfront site with a nice deck on the back overlooking the bay. Had an otter swimming below one night. Most spaces were level but we did see a few that held water after a heavy rain. Luckily our site drained great. There were a few things that kept me from giving this park a 10. The WiFi range was very limited and maybe reached 60 yards from the office. The Office hours were only 9-5 so if you needed something from their store or info, you had to get it then. The cable TV stations are 90% shopping networks or news. And last but probably the most annoying were the swarms of sand gnats that drove everyone into their campers by 5 PM each night. So we were not able to enjoy the deck as much as we liked. We would stay here again if visiting HH but maybe try for earlier in the year before the gnats get too thick. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$48
This park was very nice, great sites on the water. We wish we could have stayed longer, we will return next year. Get there early in the am if want a good site on the water, we were able to drive in to the site so we were looking out at the boats, some sites have hookups at both ends, we were on #55. Great beaches just 15 min. away, ask at the office they are very helpful. 40 foot motorhome, 3 slides. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$42
We stayed here while visiting Savannah GA. The campground is beautiful! All the sites are landscaped and easy to get into. The staff was both friendly and helpful. We found the other campers to be very friendly. We would return here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$40
Nice park - a bit cramped maybe but with beautiful lanscaping. Great location - on the water (watch out for bugs) and HH Island is truly beautiful. 2 nice pools. Management would be advised to re-model the showers and toilets to bring them up to date. Management v friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$38
The campground is well maintained, some lots are landscaped better than others. Getting in the entrance was a little tight, so I would recommend disconnecting the toad on the street before the entrance. Some sites would be easier to back in than others. We were in site 162 and it was not easy to back into mainly because the site in front of us had 2 vehicles parked in front of their MH. Carry a female to female cable adapter because all of the sites have male plugs. You can get one at the office for a $2 deposit but beware the office may not be open normal hours on a holiday weekend. Our site was fairly level, but with a poured concrete slab I expected very little to no leveling. While the campground is convenient to some shopping, we found that most of the things we wanted to do were on the other side of the island. It may not look far, but Hwy 278 traffic can get pretty congested especially on a holiday weekend. Which also made for an interesting left hand turn from Jenkins Rd. Overall we had a nice experience and enjoyed the amenities. We would return if we were with others in a trailer, otherwise we'll stay at the Outdoor Resorts Motor Coach Resort on the other side of the island only because it is more convenient for the bicycle trails and other sights on the island. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$60
Fabulous park. Like camping in a garden. Great golf, restaurants, and shopping nearby. Also try the onsite Sunset Grille. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$43
Very nice place, liked the way you have a reservation, but you pick the spot when you get there. We chose a waterfront site at $48 per night, the other sites were $38. All sites were back in but honestly they are accessible (even with a cc duallie and a 40' travel trailer). If I had arrived and gotten the last spot available, I would have been satisfied. I didn't see a bad site in the place. The Island is beautiful and most folks were friendly. The beaches were a few miles away, but worth the effort. The Sunset Grille at the campground is a little upscale for the average RV family (you need reservations and a glance at the menu revealed prices twice that of an average "Outback" or "Applebees"), but if fine dining is your thing, this looked like the place. We will return again and again and... We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2005
$48
Park was attractive with lots of trees, quiet paved streets and 2 pools. That's about the only positives. The first day, a garbage truck that came by dropped some kind of rotting liquid in the street that reeked for days - requests to the manager to wash it away went unanswered. Lot owners are apparently allowed to ignore rules regarding glass in the pool and bratty screaming children running, diving and spitting in the pools, while guests are followed around and monitored like prison inmates. While bike riding around the park I noticed a woman letting her dog relieve himself in the children's playground. Talking to those who own lots leads me to believe that they are more concerned about keeping up their property values than having a relaxing vacation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$35
Beautiful park, nice residents, friendly staff. Two pools, clean and well maintained. Didn't have any problems with obnoxious children (all that we met said "sir" and "ma'am" and played with my three year old). Trash pickup at site. Some of the sites are VERY landscaped and pretty, all are clean and spacious. Would return again in a minute!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2005
$35
This was one of the prettiest resort type campgrounds we have seen. It truly looks like a residential neighborhood. The staff was great. Instead of assigning us a spot, we drove their golf cart through the campground and picked our own site. Our site was very private, woods behind and then all around our site was lush foliage dividing us from the next site. A lot of people stay for months, but we were treated no differently as a transient. We rode our bikes and walked all through the place and everyone smiled and was friendly. The previous review, done in 2003, can't be the same place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2003
$32
The facilities at this park are fine, but the people running it made our stay miserable. This park caters to permanent residents. Empty sites are available to transients. Consequently there are two sets of facilities and managers. Some of the advertised facilities were off limits unless you were permanent. I was hastled by the permanent manager several times while there. I like to walk and he stopped me three times, questioning why I was in the park. The folks in the rental office could not even direct me to propane. I will never return to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$32
Positives: Great campground in a great location. Beautiful landscaping around the whole area. Large sites are the standard and all have a concrete pad with picnic table. Staff was friendly and they keep the park in excellent shape. Great beaches about 5 miles away and watching the Dolphins in the Intercoastal Waterway from the campgrounds dock was fun. Negatives: Some of the sites have marginal cable TV reception and our site along the woodline came with fire ants and palmetto bugs free of charge. Overall it was a great place to spend the week. Would definitely return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$35
In addition to all the other positive comments already here, I want to add a couple more. (1) This place has one of the best restaurants, the Sunset Grille, I've ever been in, period. Not just in a campground - anywhere. Be sure and try their hamburger stuffed with bleu cheese or Cheddar. Also, was impressed with the upkeep and cleanliness of the entire park. Great pools and tennis courts as well. We're going back in December and next March. Fabulous place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$34
Campground wonderful! We have a 21' MH and don't have a toad; went to sightsee on Hilton Head and RV's ARE NOT welcome! Security guard at Sea Pines made us turn around so couldn't see that end of the Island. We will not go back to the Island. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$32
Very pretty landscaping. Quiet and restful. 5 miles to a nice public beach parking area. Wonderful, friendly staff. Only reason for 9 is that they are redoing several things that were unavailable for use. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$32
Very nice park. Operators very friendly and helpful. It almost seemed like your camping in someones flower garden. If you had a boat this would be heaven. Wish we could have spent more time here but we where only passing through on our way back from Florida in Febrary. We would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$41
One of the nicest parks we've stayed in. Paved streets, manicured lawns, very clean. We biked on nearby Pickney Island. Somewhat expensive from what we're used too but every now and then you want a taste of the best. Located near great beaches and restaurants on Hilton Head Island. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2000
$30
Beautiful campground area. Beautifully landscaped; scenic views of boats, river. Staff extremely courteous and helpful. Concrete roads and sites; quiet, restful area. Loved it. Would go back in a minute and would stay longer if we could! We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
1999
$29
Very nice resort. Good views from the park of the river and marina. Very clean. Very friendly staff. Plenty to do there. Very upscale on everything but the price. Very reasonable price considering the type of place. One of the nicest I have stayed in. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com