221717 User submitted reviews online!!
The Barnyard RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 95 user reviews. Phone: (803) 957-1238
CGID2531

The Barnyard RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
129
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   6   10   10   6   6   5   5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
The sites are mostly sand/grass. Quite a few ants so be sure to spray. The one I was given was pretty tight due to evasive trees that I nearly had to cut back myself to get my awning to extend and to not have a mess on top of my slides. I asked for a 50 amp and was told only 30 was available, so I had no choice. I was told that I would be given a phone call as soon as a 50 amp was available. 3 weeks, and no phone call, even though there were plenty of other open spots. All of their monthlys are full, and they will not give you a monthly rate if you ask for it, just because you are not in a "monthly" spot. Good laundry facilities. The dumpsters had maggots and were always disgusting. Good for a few nights passing through but, not for extended stay. Not a whole lot of activities in the area, other than the flea market next door but, that's good for about 30 min of amusement. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
We chose this campground based on the good reviews on Good Sam and this site. We were disappointed. Our site was mostly dirt, the grass hadn't been mowed, and the dumpster was very dirty. We did not use the restrooms or showers so I can not comment on that. This park is good for an overnight if you are passing through, however I would not stay here beyond that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
We have used this campground as an overnight stop several times. The sites are short and mostly open sky, I could leave my car attached but barely. I put out orange cones as my MH mirror and car bumper were at the roads. They said to call ahead and make reservations for a longer site. It has dirt/gravel pads. The office staff was very pleasant and helped me find an emergency service person for my AC that would come to the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
The office staff was very friendly, she went beyond the normal just to accommodate us. The park is very clean, convenient to the interstate. The pull-through site was long enough that we didn't have to unhook the car and was wide enough to put out all the sides with no problem. We have a 36 ft RV pulling a car. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
This is my first time camping so I really have nothing or any other campgrounds to compare it to. We stopped in here on our way to Texas. We choose this one to stop at because of its high ratings with Good Sam. Our gamble paid off. This is a clean, manicured campground and very quiet. The hookups are all that you would need. Check-in was a breeze, as we had already made reservations. Personnel were very nice and friendly. There are showers, and bathrooms available. A map was provided for us. There is a small camping supply store in the general office. Our site wasn't paved, but it was level. Concrete pad and a picnic table right outside our door. All in all, well pleased with this place. It made our very first night camping very enjoyable. We will use this one again, on our way back home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
Older park which was decent for a overnight stay. Site was level but was close to train tracks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$14
We stayed here a few months while visiting family. This is a nice clean park with good utilities and level sites. Each site has a picnic table on a concrete pad and many of the sites has shade. The roads are paved but are in need of repair. The easiest way in and out of the park is through the flea market parking lot off of US-1. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$29
This is a good park for one overnight. The Flea Market next door and the high number of "permanents" detracts from the park. Very friendly staff; Wi-Fi is Tengo which is not worth the cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
Wifi is Tengo, which is pretty useless. RV park is next to a flea market, which might be fun on a weekend. Large, level grassy sites. Very large number of long term workers here that leave for work between 5 and 7 A.M. It seems as though they all drive diesel duallys - at least, that's how it sounded to me. They have to drive by the short term sites to get out of the park, so I didn't miss any of them. It might not have been so noisy if I'd had the a/c or heat on. Clean, nice staff, great for an overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We stayed in the extended stay area for 1 month. The entire place reminded us of a trailer park especially the extended stay area. Our site was just adequate in size for our 31'TT and 2 vehicles. Site was sand/dirt with little grass.The laundry was so inadequate that we went to a laundromat instead. Not much in office, but there are stores nearby. Staff friendly. No amenities unless you count the flea market. We weren't impressed at all. The site fee was affordable otherwise we wouldn't have stayed. This park would be ok for a short stay if you didn't have kids. We probably won't stay here again.The pictures are misleading. Not a rolling country hill to be found and the park office isn't identified until you get right up to the door. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
This is the kind of overnight park we like. We were here during the week so it was quiet. If you come when the Flea Market is opened, it can be very busy. Nice wide grassy and level pull thru sites. Park very clean, even in the back area where there are full time residents. Verizon Hot Spot worked well. Lots of nice room to walk the dog. The laundry room was clean, the rest rooms, a little dated but OK. Clear view for our satellite. It is 3 miles off of I-20, but not a bad drive. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
We used this park as a one nighter on a cross country trip. I never personally met any of the office staff as I made the reservation the day of our stay over the phone and we arrived after office hours. The woman I spoke to on the phone was very friendly and left our welcome packet on the message board. The only problem we had was missing the entrance to the park, it was not well marked. Our campsite was a easy in/out, gravel, level pull through site with good hookups and good water pressure. There are no security gates into the park. We would overnight here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Site could have been cleaner. Gravel soft. Great pet walking. Good grocery, garage sale and shop area. "Lizard" restaurant excellent and reasonably priced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$26
Lots of liveaboards in this RV park, but they are mostly in the "back 40." Sites are packed sand and gravel, but level. Piggly-Wiggly close. No security (open entrance/exit). People at the desk were pleasant, but disinterested. Warning: Wi-Fi is Tengo. You only get one day free and then they try and soak you. We have stayed here for a few days each winter for the last seven years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
Convenient. Level sites. Welcome at desk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
After reading previous reviews we were nervous about staying here but pleasantly surprised. We were given a FHU pull through site (A4) which was packed sand with concrete pad and picnic table. There was a nice grass area between sites and the site was very level. There were several available sites for short term stays but also more sites for being used by long term residents. Even with long term residents CG is quite quaint. All of the LTR folks were very friendly. I agree that the duck pond looked more like a lagoon than a pond but you get what you pay for. We would have given a 10 except that Wi-Fi is not free and and hard to use if you pay for it. Would take our hot spot next time but would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$15
We have stayed here a few times while visiting family. This park is nothing fancy but clean and safe. The sites are level and have a concrete pad and picnic table. The connections are good and the water taste fine. The internet is extra and a bit slow. The park is just a few miles away from downtown Columbia or Lexington. Grocery stores and fast foods are within walking distance. The duck pond looks more like a storm runoff holding area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
We stayed here to be near family we were visiting. Location was good, between two Interstates. Our site was acceptable. Not too small with a little tree. Unfortunately for us, we could not open our awning because of the tree, but it wasn't a huge issue. The bathrooms could have been cleaner and the laundry was definitely in need of cleaning. This was the second time we have stayed here in three years and things seem to be going a bit downhill. We would probably seek out a new place should we come back to the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
The sites are extremely small, minimal amount of shade, bathrooms are clean right after cleaning which is every few days and filthy the rest of the time. We paid 834.00 for a month because we were not in a 2002 or newer camper and were denied the monthly rate. The manager is one of the rudest people I've ever encountered in the hospitality field. The electricity had amble power surges, wifi was free only for the first night, and you could smell the backed up sewer when walking around the park. I would not recommend this park, there is no where for kids to play or ride bikes, and the price is too high for a tiny site. And they do not appreciate their customers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Stayed here for a week while in town for a class. Very satisfied overall. The lady at check in was very helpful and courteous. She allowed me to switch to a more shady site upon request since my a/c struggles somewhat in the sun. Nothing fancy but everything worked properly including the cable tv. Plenty of restaurants/shopping available within a short distance. The greater Columbia area is a paddler's dream. Plenty of places to kayak, as well as mountain biking, and hiking. I would stay here again if I'm in town alone. Probably not if my family is with me but only because there's no pool. My daughter doesn't like any campground without a pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Easy to find. Great big pull through sites. Friendly staff. Clean park. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Just an overnight stop for us, and would have been more satisfactory if it had not been through town traffic. We were glad that the flea market was not open during our visit. Sites were easy in and out. Small shopping center within walking distance had a grocery store and good Chinese restaurant. Probably would chose a different overnight next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
I was worried about staying behind a flea market on a weekend, but it turned out to be no problem. This is the only place in area that was available for a last-minute stopover, as most campsites in area are state parks with limited hours. This was a nice location. It was mostly very quiet with the exception of the resident geese at their pond. Tidy sites: level, mostly grass and sand with young trees planted throughout. Each site had plenty of room and maneuvering was easy. A functional laundry room that consisted of four washers and dryers-one being out of order. Bathrooms get a 8. Not perfect and in the evening they were clean. Morning they were sandy and not as clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Easy access with large and level sites. There was lots of room for a 40 foot toy hauler and even room to open it with the tow vehicle still parked in front. The flea market was a plus as we enjoyed spending several hours wandering around in it. We'll be back the next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
What I’m looking for in a campground is easy big rig access, full hookup at 50 amp, level sites, secure area, and clean restrooms. Drive-thru, Wi-fi and cable TV are bonus features which are much appreciated. I have no interest in a pool, a dog run, or kid’s activities. I’m here to see sights in the area and the campground is simply a place to park my 37‘ 5th wheel. This campground was very basic located behind an area Flea Market open on weekends. We were not present on the weekend so it's unknown what that's like. Easy access and I had a 100' pull thru site with a concrete patio. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
Price reflects discount and taxes. This park has good roads, nice size lots and a helpful staff. We stayed overnight on our way to Charleston. The back portion appeared to have a lot of long term trailers but overall the park is clean and a good place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
Older park, very well maintained. Very friendly hosts. A little tight for big rigs but still manageable. Agree that this is a good spot for visiting Columbia. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Nice campground. Maneuvering in a 40 ft motor home towing a car was no problem. Sites are roomy and level. Wi-Fi worked well and most sites were satellite TV friendly. Verizon air card also worked well. Hookups were conveniently placed and the power voltage and water pressure were good. I did not use the bathrooms or showers, but the laundry facility was very nice. Office staff was very friendly. Price was reasonable too, my rate reflects the Good Sam discount. Excellent option if you are visiting the area and although it's located in Lexington, it's very close to the Columbia SC metro area. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
We chose this campground due to its proximity for the night, Woodall’s review, and comments from others on this site which were fairly accurate. It was only an overnight stay and thus we were only there for 12 hours. Our assigned site was satisfactory in all respects and other sites appeared the same. It certainly was not busy as this is August in the south. I suspect at least 80 percent of the other campers were somewhat permanently established for whatever reason. After hours check in was no problem. We did not have the opportunity to peek in restroom facilities so have no comment. There is a Piggly Wiggly just down the street which is convenient for restocking and the campground was quiet during the evening hours. This campground can accommodate a lot of campers and I suspect one’s appraisal might be different during a busier season. For an evenings stay it was satisfactory. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$14
We have stayed here a couple of times while visiting family in Columbia. Sites are level and have a concrete pad. The hosts were friendly. If you have kids there is not much here to entertain them. Easy to access during the weekdays, but during the weekends the flea market is open and the traffic is heavy. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
I have stayed at the Barnyard a couple of times now. Easy to get to, pull-through sites. There are not that many campgrounds in the same area which make the Barnyard that much better. Easy reservation process, nice people. We look forward to staying there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Good park for an overnight stay. Sites are somewhat close, but there is still room for slide-outs and awnings. The restrooms were immaculate! Friendly staff, they will work with you on late arrivals. There is a supermarket within walking distance across the street. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
Not really pleased with the site we were assigned. No yard to speak of, barely room for the table! Residents who live in the campground, drive whatever speed they desire and do not obey the posted speed limit. Ad is misleading. More permanent residents than overnight campsites. Will not return nor would I recommend it to anyone! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$27
Not bad for a one night stand. Seems to be a little high priced for the amenities provided. Flat level sights, MANY extended stay though cleaner and less cluttered than other sites we have been with extended stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
We chose to stay here based on reviews I found on this website as sort of last minute stopping point. I called the office, which was closed for New Year's Day, but they left details on their voicemail with regards to finding lots that were available, how to pay, etc. when we got here. We arrived around 7:30 pm in the dark and pouring rain. Our lot was packed gravel and only a little unlevel. There were huge rainstorms that dumped tons of rain everywhere, so, of course, the ground was soggy, but we still had very little issue with setting up. This is still part of sandhills of South Carolina and sand was present and very, very wet, so don't be shocked about that. Amenities (water, sewer, etc.) were well placed and we had no trouble connecting. Since it was dark, we couldn't tell too much about the park, but when we left this morning, there appeared to be several permanent residents, but they were no bother to us. It is behind a flea market, which we did not visit, but that shouldn't be a deterrent. I'm not sure we would stay here for weeks on end for vacation, but we would certainly stay here again, for a day or two, should we find ourselves in need of an RV park while in the area. Very accessible from I-20 and I-26. Never spoke with hosts/owners, so I can't comment on that or the bath/laundry facilities as we didn't use them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$31
Very friendly staff. Check in was easy and sites are spacious. Plenty of pull-thru sites available. I read that some had issues with leveling, but we didn't have a problem. We stay at site A-4 right behind the flea market. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. Location is ideal (easy access I-20 or I-26), not far from the zoo. We didn't get a chance to visit the flea market (bummer). The boys loved that they had a Christmas display of lights and inflatable characters. They had free hot chocolate and coffee -- they accepted donations for a charity. Overall, great for overnight parking or short term stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
While this isn't a resort campground it is very clean, well maintained and priced right. Good for our 42' motorhome without unhooking. The management is very friendly. It is quite convenient to the interstate (20/26). All hook-ups operated well and we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2010
$26
This was a good campground for overnight camping. Easy off the interstate and easy on the interstate. We had free cable TV, the sites were level. The Wi-Fi wasn't free, if you wanted the internet you had to pay. I think they should state that in the Travel Life guide. The campground has a lot of people living here full time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
Located behind a large flea market but quiet and a nice place to stay overnight. Located between I-20 and I-26. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
We spent eight days here on our way south to Florida, and overall, we thought the park was nice. There seemed to be a fair amount of "regular" residents, but they were in a separate section at the back of the park, and the majority of the units were newer. We were in a 60' pull through (they have longer ones for big rigs) and the sites all seemed to be level. The office staff was very friendly and helpful, and there was free internet at the office (in a separate room w/two stations), otherwise it was about $5 per day! The only complaint we (my wife) had was the laundry at the rear of the office; she said it wasn't the cleanest plus some of the machines needed some work. While here for a week, we observed that this park seemed to be a one night stopover for people on the go. It is easy to get to from either I-20 or I-26, and there are good restaurants and shopping close. If you like flea markets, the one at the front of the park (Sat & Sun) is a MUST! We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
I was not expecting much when I saw the price, but this is a decent place, level spots that are not crammed together. Nice to have some elbow room. We were here on a busy weekend, it was completely full this weekend, but we are here for a full week. Did not use the bathrooms or Laundry, there are a good number of full time users here, but all seem quiet and somewhat friendly. Good location, great price! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Shore services are good. Sites are reasonably level. Roads and sites are compacted gravel. There is plenty of room between sites and no problem trees to put out awning. Sites are long enough to park my 38ft trailer but have to park the tow vehicle across the front. They give a 10% discount for Good Sam, AAA, and AARP. Passport America & CampClub not good on weekends. No problem getting Directv. Cable is good with many channels. Wi-Fi is Tengointernet and is not free. Sprint Air card is very good (-70) and Verizon air card is good (-76). When arriving at this park read the directions on their website before you get there. If you turn right on Oakwood Dr. the street is very narrow to make the turn. It is easy to get to the park by going through the Flea Market entrance north of Oakwood Dr. about a half block north on Oak Dr/Hwy 1. Stay to the left once you're going through the Flea Market. Park entrance is on the left. We will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
For an overnight stop, this was OK and it was within walking distance to a couple of places to eat. There is a duck pond so when you arrive, make sure to check where you walk because the critters come up to your campsite to see if you have anything for them to eat. People in the office were very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
This park is an excellent base for exploring the area on a budget, as it's low on frills but a good value for the money. Don't be concerned about the flea market out front, as it's well-separated from the RV park. Seasonal and long-term "perma-rigs" seem well separated from the short-term sites. Paved interior roads are in good shape and easy to maneuver, and our gravel pull-through was over 100' long and about 40' wide: plenty of space. Some sites have trees, so ask at the office about satellite reception when you check in. Staff were friendly and helpful. The park is set back enough to avoid road noise, although you can hear train traffic on the other side of US-1. There is a dog walk (not fenced in) along the front edge of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Friendly staff and nice level sites. Very well kept but is behind a flea market. There is no pool or wi-fi. We camped here to tour Columbia. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
Ok for an overnight stay. Reviews are accurate, however, my site did not have any gravel, only grass. Located 3 miles off the interstate, behind a flea market. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
Not a bad park for a weekly stay. Has a lot of over nighters on the interior with a lot of permanent residents on the exterior. Verizon signal was strong with an amplifier, all utilities worked good, was easy to get in and out of. The park is sparse on the trees so a little boring but okay for a short stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Level gravel sites with good spacing between them, and a picnic table on concrete slab. Office staff was friendly, helpful. Pay Wi-Fi (cheap), and good cable TV signal. Very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$19
The rate quoted reflects a CCUSA discount. With the discounted rate, the park is fine for an overnight or very brief stay. Watch carefully for the entrance just past the large parking lot for the flea market. We would stay here again for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
Nice park behind the flea market. After Thanksgiving, they set up Santa's Land at the park with thousands of lights and beautiful displays with air balloon figures. We walked through and it was really neat. Great water pressure; electric good; cable. As has been said, you pay for wifi so I used my Verizon card and had no problems with that. We stayed an extra night because of the attached flea market but they don't really get busy 'til Saturday. There's a good produce market about a mile down the road where you can get good produce. Couldn't find a true farmer's market with meats/cheeses/poultry/seafood, etc. around though. We would stay here again when in this area and would recommend this to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$28
Easy access from both interstate routes. Made a good stop for a couple of days to rest. Flea market was not very full so it wasn't that great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$28
We actually paid less as we stayed for a month. We were there during the really cold weather in December and the water did freeze at night so we needed to rely on our water and pump every night. That was not the fault of anyone but Mother Nature! It was conveniently located for us to visit our kids in Columbia and the staff was nice. It is right behind a flea market so that can be fun. The sites are big and easy to get into. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$28
Clean, quiet park in easy location. Access is a bit difficult if you come on the weekend as it is located behind a huge flea market. Stores are close by. No scheduled activities or pool. Personnel are very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
We stopped in here as we traveled to Florida and we were lucky to get the last spot, an "overflow" site. It still had electric/water/cable and was perfectly nice! If you like Flea Markets - this is the spot for you!! It's next to a HUGE flea market - although I'm glad we missed the congestion THAT must cause on weekends :-) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
This campground was okay. I was surprised that they switched me to a smaller site even though I reserved a large, pull through well in advance. There are too many busy bodies (residents) walking around giving orders and snooping. I would stay here again, but would look at other options first. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
Easy access from I-20, big rig friendly, friendly staff. This is a great place for an overnighter or to stay for a few days if you need to be in the area. 100' pull-throughs and about 24 yards between pads. Cement patios with lots of green grass between lots. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
The location of the Barnyard RV Park threw us off a bit because it was behind a flea market. It wasn't hard to find though. Upon arrival, check-in was a breeze. The campground was clean and the sites offered plenty of space. We only stayed overnight but it only took us one night to find that the bathrooms were up to date and clean. There is no pool but that was okay since we were not there for too long. It was a nice quiet place to stay especially when you're exhausted from a long drive. They had cable hook-ups and there was a decent variety of channels. There was good water pressure and no problems with 30 amps. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
We stayed here two nights ...this is a very nice park and will go back again when in the area.. park is clean and staff is friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
We have visited this park many times as we have family in the area and it is conveniently located. Office staff and owners of the park are very friendly and accommodating always. We were going to stay 3 weeks and the staff worked with us to help us determine that a monthly rate would be more economical for us. We were in the back of the park away from the busy flea market. The power is excellent at this park. Each site has two sewer connections so you have a choice of which serves you best. Good water pressure. Sites are long and accommodate big rigs and are pull throughs. The sites in the front of the park are very good for overnight stays. The park will accept mail. Since we are fulltimers this is very helpful. We appreciate this park and the amenities they offer!! Just another note of help: there is a propane company located in the parking lot of the flea market very convenient to anyone staying at the RV Park. This is very helpful if you need to purchase propane. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Great spot, simple, close to Columbia which offer many attactions including a world class zoo. All of the necessary store are within 2-3 miles, lowes, Walmart and it is next door to Piggily Wiggily, Auto Zone, barber, liquor store and there is a propane dealer in the parking lot of the flea. I stay here because it is directly behind a first class huge flea market which I have sold at many times and it is as good as a full blown antique show for profitability. The campground is simple, clean, very friendly. The sites are large with cement patios. You can't beat the price for what you get. This park is in my top five Favorites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
We enjoyed this park for a visit to Columbia area. We had a large pull through site, with a cement pad. The front part of the park is for the transient or non-permanent travelers. The sites are all very accommodating and certainly plenty wide between rigs. Wi-Fi is extra, currently $4.95 per day with Tengo internet. We'd camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
This is a nice RV park. It's older, but the sites are large and level gravel. It has some permanent residents in it, but they are mostly retired people. It is fairly quiet, although it is behind a flea market so the weekends are probably not as quiet. This is really a good value for the money all in all. Internet is extra, but it is faster than a lot of the free wi-fi available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2009
$23
This is a large park behind a huge flea market. The only positive for this park is the friendly staff! The sites are very close together and sandy. Many of the residents are permanent with old trailers and motorhomes. They advertise WiFi, but it is only available for an additional charge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$24
We stayed at the park for two months visiting with family in the area. We have stayed at the Barnyard over the past several years and have always found the staff to be very friendly and the service excellent. The park is conveniently located to everything in Lexington/Columbia. We would recommend the park to anyone wishing to visit the area. The sites are long and convenient pull-throughs!! We look forward to our next visit! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$23
Nice, flat sites behind the flea market barns. It is near US 1 but not too noisy. The wi-fi was down. A good deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$26
Great spot, not fancy but quiet, nice people, good sites, right next to a class A flea market. Close to a world class zoo. I will put this on my list of favorites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
A couple of weeks ago we spent three nights at the Barnyard RV park in Columbia, SC (actually, Lexington). Just about everything on their web page is up to date. We were there for the flea market and stayed Thursday, Friday, & Saturday nights and our cost with Good Sam discount was $79.00 and change for a Full Hook Up with 50 amps. We had site B8 which was less than 100 yards from the first booth in the flea market. The flea market is well organized and large. There is another smaller one less than a mile down US1. Went to Fort Jackson to get our prescriptions refilled and visited the commissary and stocked up on meat & potatoes. The BX was super busy as there was a Brigade home on leave from Iraq and they were sure having a great time shopping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
Overall a good park with long, wide spaces and easy ingress and egress. I was, however, a little ticked off when, after I had reserved a specific site months in advance, they moved me to a spot at the very end of the park next to the duck pond (try dodging duck crap all day). The wi-fi is with the worst internet service provider in the industry (Tengo), and it worked only half the time yet it cost $5.00 daily--what a ripoff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
This park is fine for a one night stop. I would not want to stay any longer than this. Personnel in the office were very nice and also very helpful. (800) 633-6351 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$23
All roads are asphalt, sites are hard packed gravel, and level. Table on site, no fire ring or open fire here. Wi-Fi worked well. Trees are small but have some shade. Park was full at time of our visit. I also agree that park is better now with clean up work in rear on permanent sites. Everything is close by, food, stores, places to eat, fuel, and shopping. Pond in park with ducks. No road noise. No play ground equipment for kids. Next door to large flea market Fri. Sat. and Sun only. Hookup's are in the correct place. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Huge pull through sites, easy access, didn't need to disconnect the toad. Stayed overnight but will probably stay here again on the way home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Nice campground. We stayed in a pull thru space behind the office. These spaces are very long and roomy with a concrete patio. Not much shade, but the spaces are great. Staff was friendly. Conveniently located off of I-20. Campground is next to a big flea market with lots of interesting items to see during the weekend. We visit the area several times a year and will be staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
We stopped here to take a break on our trip to Texas. This was perfect for our purposes. Staff was helpful and the park was clean and orderly. Pull-through sites were long. The sites were not very wide, but for our purposes that did not matter at all. All-in-all, a good value for the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$21
Love this campground, but we were late in reserving and we were placed in the back. Large site with a cement slab. We were pleased with the site. However, we had neighbor that seem to be there for the season, they had numerous kids, ATV's of all kind and were Very Noisy on Saturday morning (with mechanical repairs on various motorcycles. Since we were there for only 2 day, we left after only one. But we will go back and make sure we have a center site. Restrooms were clean and campground has easy access from I-20 or I-26. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$24
Stayed here for 2 days. Nice park , nice people. Electric was off. I'm pretty sure the park electric toasted my transfer switch. I bought a surge protector because of this park's electric. Easy access to flea markets. Short drive to Fair Grounds. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$26
Sites are large enough with a small concrete patio. Water pressure good at 55PSI. Power good at 124V. Cable TV is included. WIFI available for a fee. Restrooms and showers are fairly new and clean. Very good park off the interstate so it is quiet. Great overnight or for a few days. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$23
The sites in the area we were assigned (the B section, near the office) were pull-thru and level. They weren't hugely wide, but were perfectly fine. We had a small, raised concrete pad. The cable hook-up worked fine. There are lots of open sky sites for anyone who needs one. Because of the frigid weather (night temps in the mid-teens), the water was turned off between 8 p.m. and 8 a.m. A note in the office informed us about that when we checked in, so it didn't come as a surprise. There aren't any fire rings--a big plus in my book--so you don't have other people's smoke seeping into your ventilation system. The RV Park is behind the Barnyard Flea Market. To get to the campground, you can enter the flea market area and drive around behind those buildings. Big rigs (40'-45' especially) will want to take this route, instead of going to the traffic light at Oak Drive and turning left, then left again into the campground. There's plenty of room to walk pets, especially when the flea market isn't operating. (It runs Friday, Saturday, Sunday). The campground and the flea market are connected, more or less; there are some bushes and a grassy strip between the two, but no real fence between them. You can walk to a grocery store nearby. Several dumpsters are located around the grounds, and pet waste disposal bags are provided at one end of the campground (on the same side as the motorhome storage area). The laundry room had several machines, and the cost was very reasonable ($1 each for washing and drying). All in all, I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$30
Considering that this park is located in a city environment, this is a very nice park. Very close to Columbia. All sites are full hookups with 30/50 amp power. Pay Wi-Fi and free cable TV. Sites are level and have 30 foot separation between sites. Well maintained except for some badly warped picnic tables. A few long term folks, most with attractive appearance and no piles of junk. Concrete patio pads. The rooster seems to have lost the ability to keep track of time, now crows weakly in the afternoon--senility?? Those who want a pool should choose a RV Park Resort. Weekly and monthly rates. This is our third stay here and we will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$30
This is one of those campgrounds that you are forced into using because it’s the only game in town. You don’t get “comfort amenities”, but the basics are available. Easy access to the interstate, cable, full hook ups, laundry, and bath facilities to name a few. Water pressure and voltage were good. TV and cell coverage were also good. Space between sites was adequate. There is some road noise from a nearby two-lane highway. Wi-Fi is available on a pay for use basis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$26
Upside: Wide & long pull-thru sites, our site was level, grass, clear southern exposure for satellite dish, close to shopping, relatively quiet. Downside: Awakened by the free-roaming chickens in the park crowing before dawn, followed closely by the geese honking in the "duck pond." Ask for site away from duck pond. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$23
This was a pretty good campground. Choices in the Columbia area are slim, and this one worked out well. The park is sort of bare bones (no pool or other "extras") but made a good base as I had business in the area. Easy to get to from I-26 or I-20, easy to get in and out of the sites. Park was clean, and staff helpful. Wireless Internet was $4/day, and I had a very good signal inside the camper. Had a good selection of cable channels. Mix of long term and short term visitors. Short term in front of campground, long term in back. I'll stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$23
We enjoy this park, every time we are near the area we go back here. I have noticed they are starting to clean out some of the older permanent rigs out of the park, making it look a lot better. Just wish they had a swimming pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$23
We stayed here for three nights while attending the Masters practice rounds. Very clean campground with full hook-ups and cable TV at all sites. Wi-fi worked well. No pool or amenities for kids. Close to the zoo and museums. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$23
Easy access. Good interior roads. Very quiet with large pull through sites. Great for overnight or longer stay. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
A very nice park. Sites are large and the staff was very polite. Would be nicer if sites were either paved or concrete. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$21
Stayed 3 days. Excellent pull troughs. Nice people. Easy highway access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$23
Very nice park with excellent ingress and egress, and very long pull through sites and concrete patios. Very reasonably priced with free multi-channel cable TV. Pay wi-fi but, at these prices, I can't complain. I would stay here again on an overnight or week long basis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
A very nice park with friendly staff. Paved roads into and throughout the park. Nice level grass sites with concrete pads. Clean, well maintained, and accommodating staff. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. Go Gators! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2005
$24
Easy access behind The Barnyard Flea Market. Could be difficult when the flea market is open. Great interior roads. Located a few miles off of Exit 58 of I-20. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$21
Nice park to spend the night. All sites are dirt. You can see some gravel from the past or years ago. All roads are blacktop and free of pot holes. Sites are level and have space around them. Very nice modem room with two large desks. One desk has high speed service and other a 56KB land line. No road noise, lake next to park with ducks. Cable TV has a lot of channels to look at. Number of old units in one end of park, need some work. Over night people stay near office in other end of park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$25
Very well maintained, clean and tidy campground. Easy in and easy out. Arrival reception very pleasant and friendly. Good level big rig pull-thru sites with 50 amp service and green grass. The campground is more of an "overnighter", not really a destination campground. Gigantic ajoining flea market on the weekends. Very clean restroom and laundry facilities. You are given a restroom door code to unlock the facilities when you check in. This was our second visit and we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2004
$25
This park is about 8-10 miles west of Columbia, SC. Easy access, LP on site. One telephone modem in office that closes at 8pm. The park is a flat open field next to a 500 vendor weekend flea market. Adequate space between sites, some small concrete patio pads. Very large shopping malls are about 10 miles away on I-26. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Very nice campground for a stopover. Only 5 minutes off either I-20 or I-26. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$19
Park O.K. for a stop over or a week. Sites are not to close together. Flea market next door, close to super market, gas pumps, and other places. Short drive to Columbia. No trees and in the summer it is hot! We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$18
Best campground in central South Carolina, Columbia area. Very friendly and good location. Next door to flea market and shopping center. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com