206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Willow Tree Resort and Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 145 user reviews. Phone: (843) 756-4334
CGID2532

Willow Tree Resort and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   9   9   10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$17
First, the rate shown represents a 90 day snowbird rate. The park is still one of our favorite places to stay. With that, it is showing some age and the infrastructure is needing some updates. The laundry room needs attention as several washers and dryers have been "out of order" for the stay, the roads are paved but cracking and need sealing before they are gone completely. Most every site needs some attention as there is little grass now and mostly sand. The park did get the new Wi-Fi system up and running this year, which was a plus. Staff as always is friendly and helpful. The park seems to be moving towards more and more permanent sites which is a big disappointment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
Awesome park. Quiet, relaxing, huge 120'X 50' sites, with grass and shade. Bike and walking trail. Just a perfect relaxing park 20 minutes from Myrtle Beach. Friendly staff and guests. Some site have their own hot tubs!. Pool and hot tub, laundry room and all facilities were spotless. Lake front sites are available. We will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Our favorite campground. Large sites, mostly level. Very friendly staff. Close to the beach and to Myrtle Beach. Rate quoted is the rally rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$48
I'll first stay that I have never given a 10 in the year we have been full timing and moving every week but I would give this campground a 9 1/2 if possible. Taking the 1/2 point away because no WiFi. Probably the nicest private campground we have been at with arge sites and the longest pull through I have ever seen. Great walking trail around the lake, very nice workers, great private bathrooms (probably the 2nd best we have ever seen), nice and quiet yet close to Myrtle Beach, nice pool and hot tub, even when it's full it does not feel that way. We would certainly stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$85
Wow, this is the best we ever had. Been thru the US from coast to coast and this is a great place for a vacation. Lots of space and even a spa on our own site. Four of them have one. Great place for kids with their own beach on the lake and big water games, super pool, and spa. It would need cable to be top gun and 15 minutes ride for the beach and 30 for Myrtle beach but I'm very finicky here.The management is super. People very friendly and takes really good care of you. Imagine sitting in your spa in front of the lake with sunset and a glass of wine and...well it was a super vacation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$63
Camped in a 35 foot 5th wheel. Level, paved, spacious sites with room for rig, two vehicles, and more. Large concrete patio with grill, and lots of grass between neighbors. Led to site. Very quiet. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Well appointed and clean laundry. Large clean showers. Lots of free amenities: billiards, ping pong, shuffle board, volley ball, horseshoes, tether ball, sand lake with blow up bounce toys (up to Labor Day) and swim platform, large clean swimming pool, playground, exchange library, walking paths and more. Antenna TV receives major channels. Wi-Fi is available in store, laundry room, porches, but very limited at sites. Grocery store is two miles; Cherry Grove Beach 12 miles. Lower rate schedule for longer stays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
This park was excellent! We enjoyed the large "buddy" sites, camping with my brother's family. The grounds were absolutely beautiful, well-landscaped and well-maintained. We enjoyed the paved biking and walking trails around the beautiful lake. We will definitely return to this park. Very quiet and relaxing! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$47
Wonderful park. The best we have ever been at. The reatrooms and showers are a solid 10. Atmosphere is wonderful with a large pool and a real large hot tub. Great place will come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$61
Excellent place to stay!! Beautiful, clean lake. Nice amenities that they don't charge extra for! Spacious sites that are easy to get into. Clean "family style" restrooms. We spent our whole week long vacation just hanging out here and our teen and pre-teen had a blast! My ONLY complaint is that you can not get a Wi-Fi signal through the whole park. We had to go sit up at the office to get a signal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$60
Our favorite campground. Expensive, but worth it!! Large, roomy sites, very friendly staff, lots of activities for kids. Not too far from the beach and Myrtle beach. Quiet with lots of bike/walking paths. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$58
This is our 7th or 8th stay at this park. We love the park and the staff. BUT they seem to be moving away from week or weekend campers and moving towards Annual and Semi-annual lease sites and all snowbirds during the winter. They have instituted an arm band system for all facility use during the summer months. This seems to be above and beyond for use of campground features (pool, lake, exercise room). There were only 20 or sites with campers on them for the week we were there. It is not hard to keep up with who is camping or not. This place is hard to find and not easy to get into so I can't see the need for these armbands? Maybe just us! We plan to come back once more this year and see how it goes. Might be time to move on to another family friendly camping resort not a senior citizen camping resort. Hate to say that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$75
This is a very well maintained campground, set in manicured grounds in a park like setting, with full hookups, and helpful friendly staff. Roads are paved as are the pads and there is a security gate at night. The pads are level, long and wide with plenty of space for the RV and towed. Big rig access is very good. Peaceful and quiet, but fairly open so not a lot of privacy, shade trees in some sites, lots of grass, fire ring,charcoal grill, picnic table and a lovely view of the lake. Trash pick up from your site.  The bathrooms and laundry are clean and well equipped. Plenty of wonderful paved trails to walk your dog as well as lots of pick up bags. WiFI is very slow but cell is good. There are lots of activities here for kids to enjoy as well as a wonderful pool.  Plenty of food stores, restaurants and sightseeing not too far away. After the hectic crowds and traffic of Myrtle beach this was a wonderful respite which we thoroughly enjoyed. We would stay here again.                   We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$50
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed in. The sites are huge. The views beautiful and the amenities great. We just loved this place. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
I last said, I never give a 10. That is until I came to Willow tree. I left a nice Myrtle Beach State park after it was invaded for Easter/Spring break. I came to Willow Tree; it's like I died and went to RV heaven. If you like large level paved sites, lightly "treed", full hookups, some sites with sheds or hot tubs, nice walking path/bike trail, large clean lake, pool, etc and a real peaceful quiet environment, this is it. I can see why people are wintering here. Food Lion about 2 miles away. It is about 8 miles straight down Route 9 to N. Myrtle beach. Please leave room for me next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
One stay here and it will be very hard to stay someplace else. The campsites are simply huge. Except for just a very few most are 90 ft plus pull through in length. Only about 20 sites are back-in and those are lake side sites. The only two things that might be of some issue for a few is the lack of cable and internet at your site. However, the local channels are very good and there are several. Secure internet is available at the clubhouse and laundry room. The park is nearly a mile off the road and so quiet at night it is amazing. This park has a staff that is head and shoulders above most when it comes to be friendly and helpful. This is our second stay here and we'll be back next season for the winter. The rate i've shown is a little misleading as we stayed for the winter season (90 days). Normal rate is around $50. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$45
Very friendly staff, and excellent large and level sites. Very quiet while we were here. Internet at site was spotty and no cable TV, but we did pick up local stations ok. This park sets the standard in many areas. This was our 2nd time here. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$57
We were here for the Christmas holiday visiting family in North Myrtle Beach, and found this beautiful park through an internet search. Off the beaten path, it is still within 20 minutes of all the beach action. Our huge waterfront site #9 overlooked the clubhouse and lovely lake with its 1 mile paved walking trail, but there is not a bad site in the park that we could find; all are spacious, and the only difference in price seems to be distance from the clubhouse and water. The laundry room had plenty of good quality machines, and the adjacent rest rooms were new and spotless. The large fitness center had all the exercise equipment you could want. The spacious office has a small store with some RV supplies. Areas for car and RV washing are provided. The very friendly and helpful staff told me they now have a total of 60 snowbirders who winter over and meet for coffee each morning in the clubhouse. There is daily trash pickup in front of your site. We loved it here and look forward to returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
This is the second stay in the park over the last few years and it was as good as the first one. This is a very nice place, one of the better ones around. Sites are level and very long with most being pull-through. Some trees for shade while others are open for better Sat TV. The path around the lake is a great hike - take the time and enjoy the peace and wildlife. Everything was spotless and well maintained. Hosts were excellent, juggling things around so we could stay a few extra days over Thanksgiving. It is out in the country a ways but thats a good thing - so I think anyway. It's quiet and secure with an coded entrance gate for after hours. No cable TV which upset the wife a little, but the over the air channels were OK. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
This was by far one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever been to. We were right on the lake which was extremely nice. Our children loved the beach area where they had a huge slide and paddle boats. We were able to rent a golf cart to ride around the park in. The sites are all paved and level. There is electric/water and sewer at all sites. We were able to use an antenna to pick up some stations in the evening. It was a short drive into Myrtle Beach. We highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$53
The sites were very level and very large. All roads and sites were paved and in good shape. The resort also has several nice cabins. The pool and hot tub were well maintained and very clean. They had nature trails and a very large pond with paddle boats. This resort was nice. However, if cable is important, or if you need cell phone service you may be out of luck. The internet service "at the site" was horrible if not non-existent. The staff said that we could get wi-fi at the office, but we didn't test that option. We had trouble with our satellite service and had to call the provider. Our cell phones were useless. The resort is about three miles off Route 9. The roads into the park are fairly narrow. Gas and diesel are available within three miles, and restaurants are only a few miles away. Overall the resort was nice, but we thought over priced. Myrtle Beach RV parks with far more amenities are available for much less. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$69
It has been a while since visiting this campground. About three years. While it still ranks up there for cleanliness and site size, we were disappointed to see they are beginning to let campers have permanent sites. At check-in, there was only one employee to handle incoming guests, answer the phone for reservations, and handle the cash register for campers wanting supplies from the story. It took us 10-15 minutes to get checked in with all the interruptions, even with advanced reservations. With a hefty daily rate of $69, it seems like there would be some form of cable TV. Our site was not satellite-friendly, which left much to be desired. The Wi-Fi, while free, was very slow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$48
The best resort we stayed at during our almost 2 month adventure. It had everything but mature vegetation. I had thought this resort only to be 1 to 2 years old. I was wrong...working on 10 years. It's that well maintained. The resort did have a few seasonals located there but, again, well maintained. The sites were also large,offsetting and level. Security was good and had staff take you to your site when you arrived. There was a store with gifts and some essential items.The grocery store was minutes away and the surrounding towns were close too.The only drawback was could use more shade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$60
One of the nicest, cleanest parks we have ever stayed in. Bathroom/shower rooms were spotless. Sites are wide, paved with concrete pads, fire rings, and BBQ. Pool was clean and well maintained. They have a large lake and free paddle boats, a sandy beach, and an inflated slide. Office staff was friendly and helpful. A little off the beaten path, but worth the drive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$52
This is a beautiful, peaceful resort. We enjoyed our stay here and would love to go back with one exception. The internet access, in contrast with the previous review, leaves a lot to be desired. Unless you are very close to their WiFi antenna or at the office, it is nonexistent in the campground. Even our Verizon wireless card had minimal access in this area of South Carolina. A good internet connection is one of the deciding factors for us in choosing a campground. The grounds are very well kept. The sites are long and paved with concrete patio's. There are some sites with hot tubs. Each site has it's own fire ring and charcoal grill. The pool is large and there is a small beach with swimming in the lake. Store has limited items. Walking in the park is fantastic for exercising. A great place if only their internet was better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$43
Very nice campground. Good amenities excellent individual showers and restrooms. Nice quiet country atmosphere but still only about 10 miles from Cherry Grove public beach. Grocery store, post office, and fuel stations within a couple of miles. Wi-Fi good connection and fast. Good cell phone reception and satellite TV reception. Several over the antenna channels also available. Great walking path around the one mile lake. Definitely a nice place to come back to after the bustle and crowds in Myrtle Beach, which is about 15 miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$1
This is one of the nicest campsites that we have ever stayed at. All facilities are immaculate, this was our second stay and we look forward to another return. The staff is wonderful and always helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$45
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. Large sites, good water pressure, free Wi-Fi, great facilities. Large lake with a bike/walking path. Good fishing, catch & release. Hot tubs on some sites. (REALLY nice). Individual rooms with showers. Park is very well taken care of. Nice pool and camp store. A number of golf courses near-by. Shaded sites are available. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Absolutely the most beautiful park we have ever seen! Gorgeous grounds, HUGE, paved sites and patio, and beautiful, clean buildings (office, store, laundry, work-out room). Close to North Myrtle Beach and Myrtle Beach not to much farther. This is quiet, country setting at it's best. Large lake with a beach and a walking/bike path all around (1 mile). Pool and spa where spotless and though the pool is not heated, it was pleasantly warm. The only thing that made this park a 9 and not 10 is...no Wi-Fi at sites (there is in the laundry and store areas) and no cable, which for a resort of this caliber, I would have expected. We will absolutely return if for nothing else to enjoy the peace and quiet (who needs Myrtle Beach, anyway!). AND...each site had a fire pit as an added bonus. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$40
Very nice park. Large sites with lots of space between neighbors. Almost another site worth of space. Very supportive and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$55
This is a very nice park with an excellent, friendly staff. The sites are large and level. Close to area restaurants, shopping Myrtle Beach is about 20 minutes away. The negatives are (1) no cable - that is OK because there are several digital air channels. however, (2) the Wi-Fi - though free, did not work at the sites. We were only able to access from the office one time. It is free Wi-Fi but if it does not work it does not matter that it is free. I'd rather pay and have good service. We would go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
I am not sure that words will accurately describe how beautiful this park is. The sites are huge concrete pads with patio areas and yards between campers that make home owners want this much space. There is plenty of trees and shade without being a problem with slides or debris falling on your trailer. The view over the lake (which is large) is gorgeous. There is golf cart and bike rental available with trails and riding areas. Everything about the park is clean and maintained to the highest level I've run across anywhere. The drive in is secured with a gate requiring a pass code. I found the park employees very friendly with a large camp store. "Resort" is truly appropriate for the campground to use in their name. The park is 11 miles from North Myrtle Beach area in Longs, SC. At night, there is no noise, traffic, or anything except plenty of clear skies and peaceful relaxing atmosphere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
Very Big Rig Accessible!! You could have fit 2 of my 36' coaches in here and still had room for 1-2 toads. All sites are paved and most pull throughs. Beautiful lake with a walking trail around it, and into the woods. If you have dogs (even big ones), there is ample walking area on the outskirts of the CG with bags and trash cans easily available. CG has Security Gate and a beautiful beach with paddle boats available to rent. Lake can be fished or kayaked. Very peaceful and quiet at night. There are very few lights in the CG at night, so if you're a stargazer, you'll love the many constellations you can see from right outside your door. At each site, hookups are on top of a stone patio, you also have a fire ring, a grill (non rusted), concrete patio, and a pressboard picnic table. Very clean with wide sites. Internet is spotty and no cable TV, but was able to pick up most stations though the air. Would rate a 10 if it had cable TV and stronger Wi-Fi signal. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$44
This park is a resort. It is beautiful and perfectly manicured. Very quiet and peaceful. The walking trail is very nice. You couldn't ask for a better laid out and planned park. These people obviously were RV'ers themselves. The office staff was not very friendly and the laundromat was not as nice as I had expected it to be, but it was okay. The park is off the beaten path some, but well worth the drive. Just don't make the same mistake we did and turn to soon, wait until you see the sign for the park. We will definitely come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$80
Gorgeous place! We had a lakefront site and it was heavenly. I can't say anything bad about this place other than the fact that it is in a little bit of a remote area and you definitely need a car to get around. Lots to do though if you just want to kick back and relax. We enjoyed the lake and jogging on the beautiful path around it. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$65
Can't find anything I would change. WONDERFUL!!! Large sites, extra clean, quite and secure. I have 3 children, they loved it and can't wait to go back. Large pools, fabulous lake, beautiful scenery, games, bikes, FUN!! A well kept secret hidden away on the out skirts of Myrtle Beach. Worth every penny. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$53
We stayed for 2 weeks while visiting Myrtle Beach. It's located on a beautiful man-made lake, with a 1 mile walking path around the lake. All the sites are pull through, other than those along the lake, and all are paved with concrete patios. The restrooms, laundry room and recreation facilities are spotless. The grounds are pristine, and this park truly measures up to the definition of RV Resort. It is very deserving of a 10 rating. This is one of our favorite RV parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$50
This place is first class. Have stayed here many times, all a pleasure. Plenty of room, and everything is first class. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
Willow Tree is one of the nicest RV Parks I've stayed in. The grounds are very well maintained and the sites are very spacious. You can go on-line and see your actual site before you arrive but all the sites have a table, fire ring. This park is kind of spread out so bring your bike or golf cart or you can rent them there. This park is very peaceful and relaxing. You can ride your bike around the lake (1.3 miles) and see turtles, lots of birds, swans, Canadian geese. They have a great pool, hot tub and a swimming beach on the lake. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Upon arrival, they escort you to your site. I will definitely return to Willow Tree and have enjoyed my stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$42
In 30+ years of camping this has to be one of our top 5 ever. HUGE level sites well designed for hook ups. The entire resort is kept spotless clean. Great fire rings and nice size cement patio. The sites are HUGE!! Everything here is GREAT!!! You will not find many campgrounds as nice as this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$41
A very nice park and I can see how some people rate it a 10. We paid extra for a lake front site and will not make that mistake again. People were constantly walking through our site to get to the trail around the lake. One woman even drove here golf cart across our patio! Next door neighbor had a yapping dog that they left unattended. Park staff said they had no rules against barking or unattended dogs. Park is very well kept, far away from major roads, very quiet (except for the dog). We will return, but will not use the lake front sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$41
Stayed for a week. Absolutely awesome. Huge landscaped concrete sites with concrete patio, picnic table, and grill. Fabulous facilities with big blue lakes to kayak or paddle boat, sandy beach for swimming, and also fishing. Wonderful office/clubhouse, pool with spa, exercise facilities. Utilities include city water with excellent water pressure. Good TV station selections via antenna. Located in beautiful forest with no highway or train noise. Excellent business practices with full disclosure email reservation confirmation. Very friendly and helpful staff. Price discounts on 3 golf courses available through the office. Will definitely return for a longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
We stay here every year at least once and more often if we can schedule it. The campground is neat and clean as always. One thing they took away was the discount card. The only discounts they give is if you stay at least a week, you get a reduced rate. Otherwise they offer no club discounts of any kind. They did not give us any brochures or paperwork pertaining to the Myrtle Beach area upon check in, which made me wonder if they were trying to conserve resources. Another thing that could be more convenient for some of the people who stay there would be that there would be more than one bath house on the property. The property is quite large, and campsites have doubled in the past few years, but no extra bathhouse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$50
We love to be able to go to the beach; but still be able to camp in peace and quiet, away from all the noise of the beach. This park has tremendous sites; but being away from town, limits the Wi-Fi service and no cable is offered. Otherwise, this is a great campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
This is one of the best parks that we know of. Amenities include private restrooms and showers, lake and pool swimming and hiking trails are just a few of the amenities. The size of the sites give you a lot of privacy. Staff is always friendly and helpful. We are always pleased when we come here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$60
This is an extremely nice CG. Sites are level and water pressure is good. Large sites, nice walking/bicycling paths around a lake. Hot tubs available at premium sites. Might be a little hot in the Summer as shade is limited. Park was clean. All but one employee was nice, guess she was having a bad day. Though they do have Wi-Fi, reception was often spotty and slow. No cable TV, either, if that's important to you. Shame such a nice CG is lacking cable. Was able to pick up a dozen local channels. Lots of activities going on in the clubhouse. We've been here before and will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$33
We stayed at this resort with the intention of just being here 2 days. After being here a few hours we decided to stay for a month. Lets just say this is the best camping resort on the East coast. Huge, huge, huge sites with full hook-ups, the very best bath houses anywhere. Bath houses are not locker room style, they are private bathrooms, super big and super clean. Can't say enough about this place. Simply the best. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$33
This is a great park. Large lots mostly level with lots of room to roam. There is a large lake with a walking path around it and other paths to explore. Fishing is permitted but only catch and release. The campground is quiet but close to Myrtle Beach (20 minutes) so there is lots to see and do in the area. The staff is very friendly and the grounds are well maintained. The restrooms and showers are clean and well monitored. The only drawback that we had is that Wi-Fi reception is spotty. OK if you are close to the antenna and not very good if you are further away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
Nice park! We've stayed here a number of times since getting our rig, all with a different sited. Lakefront was nice, out in the "economy" area was good, and in the shaded area was nice as well. Bath house was spotless the whole time we were there, staff was very friendly and helpful, great lake and nice paths to cruise on your golf cart. We love this CG and will continue to visit them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$46
We have been here several times and have always been happy. I figured it was time to write a review. It is a GREAT campground (actually a RV resort) as it has anything you would want. The sites are the biggest I have ever seen, with a beautiful lake, walking/riding paths, shuffleboard, horseshoes, playground, peddleboats, volleyball. Plus rentals on golf carts, bikes and small boats for fishing in their lake. The reason they "only" got a 9 is lack of cable TV and poor Internet. The reason for these issues is due to their relatively remote location (no cable run) and their Internet is Satellite based. But I was able to pull some local channels on the TV antenna, and besides, that's not why you would come here. This time, we came for Halloween, which sold out. They have many activities including pumpkin carving, pet and people costume contests, golf cart decorating contests as well as a pretty awesome "Haunted Trail." They went to great lengths to "haunt" one of their trails with lights, smoke, etc. and then have folks jump out while we were on the hayride. They must have been over 15 "ghouls" in the path. It was very memorable. We will be returning again as this place is great for families, and as quiet getaways (we have been here for both). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
Just echo what other posters have said. This is a "10" campground with good fishing! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$69
I agree with all the previously posted positive comments. Most aspects of this campground are spectacular. The "8" rating in lieu of a "10" was due to the wi-fi. Regardless of where we were in the campground over the course of one week, it was at its best excruciatingly slow and at other times simply not functional. The local staff, as super nice and helpful as they were on other issues, could only give me an 800 number to call. After almost 30 minutes on hold I choose to activate my Verizon air card for a hefty extra expense. For the relatively high nightly rates that are charged, I expected (and had been told) there was a properly functioning wifi system. If they can get the wifi system working properly I would echo the other "10" ratings. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$68
This park is well deserving of it's high praises. Extremely clean and lots of space between sites. Their bathhouse is as nice as I've ever seen with private bathrooms. The pool is wonderful and the lake swimming was even better. They offer plenty of activities for the kids but if you'd rather just relax, there's plenty of room. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$55
This was our first time at this park and I have to say it was the nicest we have ever stayed at. The sites were HUGE and very well landscaped and level. The restrooms and showers were first rate and very private. Very nice pool and lake was beautiful as well. The staff works really hard to keep this place in tip top shape. It is a short drive if you want to get into the Myrtle Beach tourist scene. The only things we could think of to make this resort any better would be cable TV and some more lights, as it gets really dark at night. My nephew came to visit while we were there and said "This isn't a campground, this is Hotel camping." We will definitely return!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$65
EXCELLENT--This sums up the park. We loved it so much stayed for 3 nights instead of 2 because we hated to leave. We will make this one of our regular stops. Everything about the park, the people, the scenery, was wonderful; couldn't ask for better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$48
I very seldom give a park a 10. This one is a Diamond, not in the rough but highly polished! We stayed here with another group in a 5th wheel. Requested the BUDDY SITES and were very surprised at the amount of room between the two units. Staff (work campers) was excellent and the grounds are well kept and very clean. Tons of room for the kids to play and the Nature trails and bike paths are very wide. It's only 15 minutes from Myrtle Beaches hustle and bustle and then you can come home to the children laughter and the birds singing. Our first time here, but it will be a trip made several times a year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$58
Check in was smooth, even though the office had some computer problems. Sites are wide and extremely well kept. Absolutely no trash or hardly a cigarette butt anywhere. Only minutes from North Myrtle Beach but a large grocery and Exxon gas are within a couple of miles. Was very quiet at night. This is an extremely nice place to stay a night or a week, will be back soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$45
This is our first visit to this park but it won't be the last. The sites are very large with nice patios and grills at each site. The pool is nice and the hot tub was wonderful. I will say that the pool seems small for the size of the park. The lake is large with a nice paved trail around it. It also has a nice beach and swimming area. The bath house has separate rooms and was clean although we did not use them. Two reasons we did not give the park a 10. One was how dark it was at night in the park. The signage is small and if you don't know where you are going it is easy to take the wrong street. Two was the distance from everything at the beach. If all you need is a grocery and gas you will love this place but if you want the beach it is about 12 miles away. Great place to hang out, ride bikes, fish, and enjoy the quiet. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
We paid a lower than normal rate because we were here as part of an RV rally. The park and staff deserve a 10, but they have a problem with their Wi-Fi, they know it but can't or won't fix it! The sites are spacious and clean, with easy access to the lake, club house, etc. via paved paths. The grounds, laundry, club house, and pool were all spotless. Just minutes to North Myrtle Beach on good roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
New park with big sites, a lake, walking trails, and nice big private shower/bath rooms. You are 30 minutes from Myrtle Beach but, unless you need sand in your toes, the size of the sites and the quiet make it the best bet for a Myrtle Beach visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$29
Beautiful campground, everything is new and well setup. Sites are paved, and large. Great winter rates for snowbirds. 15 miles to N. Myrtle Beach, 9 miles to Calabash where the best seafood in the area is. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$32
I have reviewed this resort several times and have always given it a 10 rating. Again, I say this is one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. My only complaint of which I will not mark them down for but again it's a complaint nonetheless. They advertise Wi-Fi but a person certainly can't claim it's a usable Wi-Fi. We were on a lakefront site and I could not use my laptop at all. I just wish they wouldn't show sites on their map that say "Wi-Fi works well on this site" because it simply isn't true. I can live without Wi-Fi but if you advertise it, it should work and work well. After all, I'm sure the nightly site fee reflects a charge for the amenity. WillowTree, if that's the best your area can offer, why pay for it and give that company money for nothing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$40
We've been full-timing in our coach for 7 months and this is one of the nicest resorts we have been to. All sites are very spacious, the grounds are very well kept, a lot of planning went into the development of this park. We were initially here for one week, but ended up staying for 17 days. We stayed in 3 different sites, all lake front and one of the sites had a private hot tub. The hot tub was great, we thoroughly enjoyed it! There is a 1 mile paved trail around the lake, great for the dog! The staff are very friendly and helpful. If you're looking for a park in the Myrtle Beach area, but want to be away from the hustle and bustle, this is the place (about 20 minutes from the beach). There are some snowbirds here, but mostly travelers (even the long term guests have their sites well taken care of). We'll definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
Still absolutely the best designed and maintained park in the Myrtle Beach area. Only down side is if you are a true "Beach" person you must drive to a public parking area and walk/carry your stuff to the ocean front. We generally select Cherry Grove for the beach. Staff is absolutely great. Facilities shine! They recently started allowing swimming access to the lake at their beach. Water slide is great for kids. This is a park where we feel very safe and secure. Great for kids and somewhat pet friendly (some pet restrictions). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$42
Based upon reviews posted here we decided that Willow Tree was a perfect choice for a few days in late October. Based upon previous reviews we expected perfection and that's what we got... total perfection. Huge pull-through sites with concrete pads. Each site very, very clean and well maintained. In fact each morning we'd see the guys riding around making sure everything was perfect for the next guest... fire pits cleaned, BBQs cleaned, area raked, etc. I mean every morning. Has to be the cleanest park we've ever visited. We were only going to stay a few days and head further "south" to warmer weather. The first thing we noticed were the walking/hiking trails, the lake (not a pond since it's about a mile around the thing to walk it). The staff was friendly and helpful. It was close to both Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach, taking only 20 minutes tops to get to either one. There was a Food Lion just 5 minutes away. This park goes on our Must-Go-Back list and should be on yours IMHO. Thanks to the previous reviewers for letting us know about this gem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$60
Campground was perfect as always. Staff is always friendly and helpful and will do anything they can to make your stay more comfortable. I see there are still people complaining on this site about the Wi-Fi. The reason they can't have a better internet option is because of the location. The secluded location in my opinion is way more important than having a fast internet option. I have been there numerous times and I have never had an issue getting the internet to work. It always works, it just isn't fast. Hey it's camping. Relax. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$65
This park is nice and big and very clean. We stayed on a signature site 16 and were pleased in every way. If this park had cable TV it would be a 10. Bathrooms were clean and the landscape was perfect. Office staff was busy but answered all my questions. We went to a breakfast they put on and liked that too. We liked the fact that we could go to Myrtle Beach and come back to piece and quiet. We will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
Oh my gosh, the perfect place to relax and soak up the sun. This resort was excellent, sites were huge and the staff were remarkable. A must stay at in North Myrtle Beach. Some of the lake front sites have hot-tubs, Yeah hot-tubs. Family loved it and will return in the near future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$59
This campground is a "Tale Of Two Cities," indeed. YES...IT IS ONE OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL CG'S WE'VE BEEN TO, with the landscaping, pool and toilet facilities among the best. It's very peaceful there. However, it's more than annoying that a campground just built from the ground up in 2003 as a "Premium Campground" was built without Cable TV. Additionally, the road/intersection lighting is non existent. Coming back late at night, you have to be careful not to drive down one way lanes since the signs are not lit. The store closes at 5 pm and that store is 95 % nick knacks, without any basic groceries such as bread, milk and eggs. We couldn't even find potato chips and they don't sell firewood. They also run a hayride at 9 pm at night...in the dark when most young children are heading off to bed. Additionally, the internet has had long term problems and was not working at all during the 4 days we were there. The current management of the campground is new as well. BE FOREWARNED ON FEES...if you make more than one change to your schedule, you are charged $10. If you have to cancel, you are charged a full nights fee. I have never seen such charges over 35 years of camping. YES, it's beautiful, but in good conscience...I can only give it an 8 out of 10 rating. If it weren't for the bathrooms, it would be only a 7. Management needs to rethink their business plan. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
We have camped here numerous times. This is the place we come to just relax. Very spacious sites. Outstanding staff and grounds. Restrooms are the cleanest we have ever seen and each is it's own individual bath house. Easy trips to the busy Myrtle Beach areas. Wi-fi and satellite worked easily. We enjoyed biking and walking the lake path. Super nice pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$64
This is one of the prettiest CG that I have ever seen. All of the little attention to detail on the grounds add to its beauty. The park is very spread out and very private. We were in a buddy site which were two pull-throughs facing each other with a connecting concrete pad between them. Every site is paved and every site has a concrete pad and a grill. There is no shortage of things to do with a game room, pool, lake activities which included swimming, a slide, fishing, and boats. The camp store is more a gift shop with little trinkets and figurines. The bathrooms are a work of art. It would be hard to find nicer ones. Their golf cart policy is a little incoherent. You must return the golf cart that you paid to use, in order to charge the batteries. This causes you to lose 8 hours of use that you paid for. The campground has internet but it is very slow and was down for 3 of the 4 days we were there. I would have given this campground a 10 but they charged me three times for the stay and only after me calling multiple times and multiple days did the problem get resolved. This was just not something I wanted to deal with while I was on vacation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$52
This is our second visit to this park. The sites are very spacious. We were escorted to our site and the gentlemen stayed and helped me line the trailer up with the patio and the hookups. All roads provide easy navigation for the largest of rigs. The entire facility is kept clean and well maintained. The bath house is spotless. Each room is a complete bathroom with toilet, shower, and sink. All staff that we had contact with were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$48
This was our second visit. All sites are really nicely laid out and you do have room to roam. The lack of cable, as mentioned, was only a frustration at the onset as we enjoyed having no television. The store / staff / game room / lake / closing at 5:00 PM was a bit of a surprise. The addition of "The Summit" in the lake was nice. The staff works very hard and we did have to wait a bit when there but we were treated very well. The 'yard staff' works their collective butts off to keep up and may be understaffed. Our trip is 680 miles so going with the trailer is a bit much. We did put on 350 miles driving back and forth to beach/attractions/etc... We probably would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$58
The management of this park attempts to make this park A+, however, with no cable available, we cant rate this park a 10. In addition, we saw LARGE dogs off the leash, and fireworks being launched in the CG. Its a very nice park, but based on actual "value" it really doesn't rate a 10. The large pond/lake provides a nice ambiance but adds little value to the camping experience, the fishing is poor. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$55
If you are looking for a nice relaxing place to stay near Myrtle Beach, then this is the place. The sites are long, spacious, paved and each has a concrete patio. There is a one mile path around the lake that is paved and perfect for walks and bike rides. Staff is helpful and friendly. This is just a great place to stay and the overall setting is beautiful. We plan to make this an annual visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$75
This campground is definitely clean, well-kept and with the most spacious sites that I've ever stayed in. The only reason that I didn't give the campground a "10" is because of the lack of cable television. I was amazed that this campground didn't have cable hookup and to make matters even worse, we couldn't get any local channels at all on our television. I don't like not being able to watch the news for an entire week. We were also frustrated with the front desk staff. They always seemed to be understaffed and overwhelmed. When we went to the front desk for anything, we were in there for a minimum of 1/2 hour which got to be very frustrating. The game room, the office, etc. all close down at 5:00 p.m. which was a little different for a campground. Overall though, this campground was beautiful but I do think if we go back to the Myrtle Beach area, we'll stay a little closer to the beach and restaurants, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$58
Wow, what a nice place. Huge sites, nicely kept grounds, nice pool and other amenities. Staff was great. We had a little trouble with ants but a few shots of spray took care of the problem. It's a little far from the hustle and bustle but it's very quiet and secluded. Really enjoyed our stay. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$82
As always this was the best camping experience possible. Great site and perfect campground for a family. Friendly and helpful staff. The new inflatable slide on the lake was a big hit. The new storage area for storage of RV's, travel trailers and 5th wheels is very secure, clean and nice. We will return often. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$50
I can't say enough good things about this campground. The grounds, pool and restrooms were immaculate! The bathrooms were absolutely spotless and it smelled (and looked) like they had just been cleaned each time we used them. We camped here in April, so it wasn't very crowded. We plan on making many more trips to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$79
Most luxurious park we've been to! Bath house was incredible - each stall is its own large complete bathroom, with shower, toilet, sink, bench, shelf and pegs, and always clean. Sites were absolutely huge and level (each with its own asphalt parking are and concrete pad). Wonderful Easter service with free pancake breakfast afterwards. Paved path for walking or biking around lake. Yes, internet was usually very slow but it's the best available in the area. Everything is new and spotless. Sites are wide open (landscaping is new) but so big that you still have privacy. We would definitely stay here again. Hot tub site was the best! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$45
Friendly staff and welcoming feeling from check in to check out. The 1 mile track around the lake is a great way to measure your running route. Leave the track and run to the entrance for a different view. Perfectly clean individual bathroom/shower areas. Our children loved the banana bikes that they could rent by the hour. Better yet, it was a cloudy day so the staff gave them several hours for free which gave us adults some time to ourselves. The kids also loved the nature trail which we explored with them after sunset. Clean, friendly and well equipped. A perfect RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$34
We always stay here when we are in the Myrtle Beach area. One of the best campgrounds around. They have a great laundry, pool, walking trails, fitness room and the sites are very large, with lots of trees. Willow Tree RV Resort is one of our favorite campgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
Spent the winter at Willow Tree, even though the weather was not the greatest. This park was awesome. The sites are so large you are not looking into your neighbors windows. There is even a private lake here with a walking trail around it or nature trails through the woods. A lot of planned activities for the winter. The staff here was so nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$32
I've never seen sites this large. This is an immaculate campground resort. They had lots of activities even in the winter. The 1 mile long paved bicycle trail around the lake is lovely. The pool was open and sparkling clean. Bathrooms and laundry, were clean as a whistle. They had a roaring fire in the fireplace in the lounge / store, with lots of games, puzzles and movies. It's 15 - 20 minutes from the nearest beach. We didn't see any reason to leave the campground! Loved it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$35
We stay here as often as we can. This is a great campground with huge sites that are well spaced. The roads and sites are clean, and well kept. It is very quiet. They have activities should you want to participate. It is secluded enough to be away from the traffic and tourist area, but yet close enough to easily get to should you want to go to the beach or a show. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$71
We were very pleased. We stayed in lake front site #14 which was huge. Completely level and all paved with concrete patio with picnic table and fire ring. Views were beautiful. Paved walking/biking trail around lake (approx. 1 mile) was great for the kids. Pool area and playground extremely nice and clean. Laundry room, exercise room and camp store all extremely clean and well-stocked. All restroom/bathhouse facilities clean. The bath house was "family style" which was wonderful since we have small children. All staff extremely pleasant. Grounds clean with constant attention from staff. Very quiet at night. About 30 min ride to Calabash, NC the "Seafood Capital" with many excellent restaurants and very close to area beaches and nightlife. We will return again and soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$71
This campground couldn't have been better. The site was great and so were the people who worked here. They were great to talk to and a big help with any questions we had. Also very helpful and nice. The Wi-Fi does work fine. It is a little slow but unless Willowtree starts their own Internet service then satellite service is all they can offer you. Plenty of space and not crowded. Great family campground!!! Bike riding was fun also. Our 5,9 & 12 year old children loved it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$39
The most impressive thing about this CG is the size of the sites. They are very good size. The park is very clean, as were the bathrooms. They are individual bathrooms. The personnel were friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. The internet is via satellite and they admit it's not the fastest, but it works. There is a beautiful lake for fishing. (catch and return only) A nice path around the lake as well as some nature trails. Saw lots of fish, but they didn't like my worms. Boat & bicycle rentals available. There are sites with trees, though not a lot of shade. All roads and sites are asphalt and the sites were level. This is one of our favorite CG and we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$62
Very nice RV park with huge sites. Pricey but a nice get away. Very clean and well maintained. Wi-Fi slow, but usable. TV reception was good even with antenna down. The one thing they could have is more bath houses. There is only one bath house for all of the park separate from the office area. Overall though this is our favorite park of all the ones we've stayed at. Just the size of the spaces itself is a benefit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$60
This park is beautiful but we won't stay here again because (a) they have priced themselves right out of the market, (b) they won't invest in an antenna or cable system even though many sites won't allow for reception of satellite TV, and (c) they have installed a Hughes satellite internet system that is so slow and has such a narrow bandwith as to be virtually unusable. We have stayed here for five years in a row, but no more. It just isn't worth it anymore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$70
Willowtree continues to be our favorite place to camp. The spacious sites and atmosphere are worth the extra dollars. Hopefully the management will not increase the rates in the future with the cost of fuel being what it is! (866) 207-2267 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
This is a beautiful campgroung with very large sites and the largets, cleanest, most convenient restrooms/showers in the country. It's 15 minutes to a lovely beach in N. Myrtle Beach and has a 1 mile paved trail around their private lake as well as extensive hiking trails in the woods and fields around the park. There is no-license catch-and-release fishing with bass up to 10 pounds in the lake and electric-powered boats can be rented for a reasonable fee (you can't use your own boat, though). If you need a good WiFi connection, however, be warned that the whole park is served by a HughesNet satellite shared by all campers so the internet is often so slow as to be unusable. The WiFi was also down for most of the week we were here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$30
This is one of the finest parks we've stayed in, and we've been in parks all over the US. It is quiet, with large well thought out sites that have individual cement pads and picnic tables and fire rings. It is near Myrtle Beach and convenient to just about everything. There is no highway noise as it is far enough away from the highway. We would recommend this place to everyone. Very friendly helpful staff. You are guided to your site and made to feel welcome. They have an exercise room and a wonderful clubhouse. Complimentary Wi-fi is provided. They have a great frequent camper program. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2007
$31
The campground itself is very nice. Large sites, escorted to site, clean, walking path around lake, majority of sites pull thrus. Unfortunately, management not willing to enforce their rules. Our visit was ruined by a group of campers who drank excessively during the day and into early morning with no regards to other campers. After complaints from numerous campers about noise, management finally told them to obey the 11 PM quiet hours. The campers now started making more noise and riding around on golf carts, yelling obscenities and using car horns to let everyone know the 11 PM time was near. Management said they couldn't make them leave that night, as they were to drunk to drive. Didn't make them leave the next day, said they were not going to let them stay there anymore. We left a day early, as other campers had left 1 to 2 days early to avoid the drunks. Will not go back even though this could be a nice campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$16
We are at Willowtree now for the seventh time in a little over 2 years. Our nightly rate is so low because we are here for a month and the monthly rate is very good! We have just finished a trip around the country that took us to 20 states. We stayed in some very nice places, but nothing we have seen comes anywhere near Willowtree. The sites are the largest and levelest we have seen. They each have a very nice patio area, everything is neat and clean, and we have never had a problem with any of the staff! We like being out in the country where it is quiet, and it only takes us a few minutes to get to the beach or The Grand Strand. All of the beaches have ample free parking and public access to the beach so there is no need to put up with the noise and crowded conditions at the other parks in the area. Obviously, we would (and will) stay here again. Oh, they also have a storage area where we leave our coach for a nominal fee when we drive home for the holidays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$38
This was our most enjoyable RV trip to date. We went with a friend for some quiet quality time. We found this site extremely clean, friendly and very enjoyable. It has large campsites, well maintained grounds, plenty of space, paved roads and sites. Everything was very level. I can't stress how much we enjoyed the park, the polite employees and how peaceful it is. While the site pictures are very nice, it's even prettier in real life. A must go RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
This is one of the finest parks you will ever stay in. The sites are huge and the facilities are impeccable: game rooms, exercise room, meeting rooms, laundry, etc. The location is remote and quiet; yet, within 10 minutes to the Myrtle Beach scene. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$33
This was our 3rd time here in a year, this is our favorite. All parks should be modeled after this one. One of the nicest parks we have stayed at. Sites are large, ingress and egress is very easy. Facilities are spotless. A lovely path around a lake allows for great walking or biking. Golf carts can also be rented. Only thing keeping this from a 10 is the lack of cable or satellite tv. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$32
One of the nicest parks we have stayed at. Sites are large, ingress and egress is very easy. Facilities are spotless. You are about ten miles from the beach and the city of Myrtle Beach, but we enjoyed the quiet country setting. A lovely path around a lake allows for great walking or biking. Golf carts can also be rented. Reduced rounds of golf can be arranged by the office staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$60
I gave a poor rating in June but having communicated with the Management regarding the problems encountered I was given a voucher to come back. We took them up on this and are pleased we did. The check in has improved and the problems we had last time have been rectified. The only problem now really is that the WiFi is not the best, personally I would be happy to pay a small sum to get a better WiFi. This really is a lovely Resort and now these problems have been dealt with we will definitely be returning quite regularly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
This campground was first class from the moment we arrived until we left 13 days later. We were escorted to our site and the staff member helped us get our 5th wheel lined up and positioned as desired. All of the facilities were well maintained including the bath houses. All staff members were friendly and helpful. The entire place was quiet and relaxing. You are about 10 to 15 minutes from Cherry Grove Beach which had multiple public parking lots. My kids wanted to stay right on the beach so we toured three ocean front campgrounds and decided that we made the right choice with Willowtree the others did not even come close. We will definitely return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$49
Excellent in almost every way. Everyone is greeted and escorted to their sight. Electric Box was even 'whisked' off when opened to clean out any old cob webs or dirt and dust. Friendly and remote with spacious areas to park and enjoy. We plan on going again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$50
As usual, great stay. Grounds and facilities were spotless. Staff was friendly and helpful. Don't know about previous posters experience, all I know is you have to be friendly to receive friendly treatment. Maybe they just got started off on wrong foot. We had a problem with the A/C on our unit and didn't have a ladder, they had someone there with a ladder in no time. Workers stay busy, so maybe some see this as not friendly, but I see it as a desire to keep the place as spotless as it's reputation demands. It was a great experience and we'll be back. One of few vacations I wasn't ready to come home from. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$47
We LOVE this place!! Campground is spotless, very helpful staff, bath house is the best I have ever seen. They do allow motorcycles, which the main reason we decided to stay here - and now we feel that no other campground even compares. Our daughter loved the pool, they also have a splash pool. Every site is paved and have concrete slab for pinic tables. Our site also had a hot tub - nice at night - just relax - cause it is peace and quite 24/7!! Laundry house is beside the pool - everything is well laid out. The owners have spared no expense and it is very much appreciated!! We rode to the beach 1 day - but wished we would have just stayed at the campground. Not much for teenagers to do (would not recommend it for them) but for small children - it is a great place. We are looking forward to our next trip to Willow Tree. :) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$86
We have stayed at this Park 4 times. The first three times the service was excellent, check in was quick and we were taken to our site and asked if we needed help reversing in (we had a signature lake side site). This time (18 months since our last visit) the whole experience was different. We had reservations which had been made on their website, through Friends, a booking engine, we had paid them $170 which had been debited from our credit card in April, after making that reservation we had called Willow Tree and said we wanted a Signature site, which is not available through the internet, they said that would be approx $90 more to be paid when we arrived. Upon arrival I presented the Reservation clerk my receipt plus their further confirmation of the Signature site, this is where the problems started. The Clerk was unable to understand what was on her computer terminal and was more interested in office procedures than getting us registered and to our site, it took nearly half an hour from arrival to actually get to our site. It was 2.30pm and we had a 4 and a 6 year old who had not eaten since breakfast. This was not a good start but to add to things they used to have Linkspot as their internet carrier but now its a different carrier who is obviously cheaper because the service is no where as good as it used to me, they make excuses about it but anyone associated with the computer industry would understand that is all they are. Other things are noticable such as less workers on the grounds and the friendliness that used to be here is gone. I have to say as a site it takes a lot of beating but it seems a shame that the service has gone down so much and lets face it, it's not a cheap resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$32
This is a well thought out camp resort located off the beaten path of Myrtle Beach. For those wanting a quiet, peaceful, scenic campground with large concrete pads, this is the place. - Full hook-ups - 50 amp electric - Long pull-thrus - Large areas of grass on each site - Lakefront sites - Hot tubs on some lakefront sites - Asphalt walking path around LARGE lake - No cable (not a problem for us) - Beautiful pool and surrounding area - Nice office/store - Pleasant staff - WIFI (website lists the sites with best reception) - Pet Friendly - NO TENTS Highly recommend for those seeking a more up-scale RVing experience without the high price and sometime frequent aloofness. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$38
The previous reviews this resort received prompted us to give this place a try. We're so glad we did. This park is in a class of it's own. We stayed in one of the "Fun Sites", off of the lake - in the trees. The design is exceptional - plenty of room per site, sites on the lake and sites in the trees. Pull through sites dominate. Clean at every turn. The bathrooms, with your own personal room, (dressing, toilet, shower, sink) are unlike any other that I have seen. The spacious lake with asphalt path all around was especially nice. My daughter even caught her first fish in it! We loved the golf cart trips around the lake and early morning "fishing trips" in the cart to find the "big one". The only improvement they could make would be to heat the very nice pool for the fringe months, although the hot tub was very nice and large. It just seems that there is a real commitment to the total RV experience at this place. We felt that the location was optimal and offered a great launching point for the Grand Strand. While it was out in the quiet countryside, we never felt it a chore to drive anywhere. We will definitely camp here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
Absolutely one of the very finest RV Resorts we've ever stayed at (and we stay at a lot, as we're full timers). Golf just down the road was very good and the Resort has a great rate with several. Nice facilities all around. Only complaint not enough campsites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$65
Finally a public "resort" with actual resort amenities (so many misrepresent). Squeaky clean facilities including a very nice laundry room. Beautiful, well-maintained layout. Thoughtfully conceived sites with head-ins for motorhomes and back-ins for 5th wheels. Trees trimmed up nice and high, and roads designed for easy big-rig access in and out. Sites are paved in blacktop as are all roads and each site has a generous concrete patio. Friendly, helpful staff. Grounds manager even went out of his way to help us fix a propane BBQ problem. Our "signature site" had its own private hot tub -- a very nice feature (of course we paid $65/night for this extra). The tub was cleaned on our arrival and inspected every day for chemical levels. Reasonable drive to golf courses in N. Carolina and Myrtle Beach, SC. The only negative here for us was the ground fire pits. When the wind blew; all the smoke came to us. When the air was still, all the smoke hung heavy in the air all around us. This made enjoying the hot tub a little difficult. Hot tubs and fire pits just don't seem to conceptually belong together. We are in a 43' motorcoach and we never use outdoor fires, and we understand that many in travel trailers like to be outside because space inside may be limited (especially when traveling with large families, kids, etc.). Plus, we're not really "campers" rather "travelers" not really looking for the campground experience. For "campers" the place is great though. And, we felt that since the grounds were so big-rig friendly, we were surprised to find the fire rings since most motorcoach resorts do not allow them. When we suggested to management that they create a "no smoking (no fire rings)" section, they were surprisingly receptive to the concept -- especially since they are planning to enlarge the resort with additional spaces. Overall a very nice visit, marred only slightly by the persistent evening fire ring smoke. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$68
This is the best campground/resort that we have ever had the pleasure to stay in. The paved sites are over sized. Some sites have hot tubs and lakefront views. All sites have fire rings. The lake has a paved path for walking/biking. There are nature trails to explore and you can fish in the lake. It is in a rural area surrounded by nature. There is no traffic and no noise. It is only a 15-20 minute drive to the tourist areas of the strand if you wish to explore that area but we prefer the peace and quite. The outstanding feature here is the nature surrounding the campground and to go there and enjoy the real camping experience; cooking out, nightly campfires, exercise, walking the dogs. Pets are very much welcome if they are leashed, which they should always be at a campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2007
$27
Pets tolerated. Lovely for what it is--new and clean, etc, as said below. But with all the space they have here, including along a mile-long lakefront, not even a little fenced area where a dog can run and swim off-leash? Seems a shame at their prices. (Not terribly high,but this is the dead of winter and there's NOTHING to do here.) We won't return, not because of anything wrong here but because of much less expensive, perfectly nice opportunities close to a wonderful dog park with a lake in it south of Myrtle Beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$28
Top notch park in all respects. Grounds are spotless and the bathrooms (individual units with all amenities in each one)were always clean. This is one of the nicest resorts I have been to. Nice path around the lake for walking, riding bikes. Convenient location to the Myrtle Beach area but out of the congestion and traffic. Will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$34
I was not overly impressed with this park. I guess i was just expecting more. The check in ladies were less than pleasant, but maybe they were just having a bad day. Took too much time to check in, considering i had reservations. Our lake front site (as were all sites) was large and neat. Someone had planned this park very nicely. Concrete pads, picnic table, fire ring, paved roads, no trees on lake side lots, nice lake. Bath house average cleanliness. Very quiet at night. 15-20 minutes from Myrtle Beach. For the price, i think i'll stay at the beach next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2006
$26
Willow Tree is a nice campground. The facilities are good, and the bathrooms were the nicest I have ever seen. However, it is somewhat barren in the landscaping department since it is so new. Also, there are other campgrounds closer to Grand Strand attractions and shopping. There is very little in Longs, SC. We camped here with our camping club, and I was very disappointed with the behavior of the staff and how they appeared to selectively enforce rules. Three of our campers were unable to get reservations at Willow Tree for the weekend because it was full (as there was another camping club holding a rally here in addition to ours). These members stayed at other locations near Willow Tree and came to the campground for meals and meetings with the club. They were charged a fee each time they entered the campground even though they were not using any of Willow Tree's amenities. Granted this is listed as one of their rules, but so was a rule about "no doubling up on sites"; and it appeared that there were several sites with more than one rig on them. Due to the fact that our club brought 15 rigs to Willow Tree, you would think that they would have allowed our members to participate in the club activities without charging them. We will not camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$24
The motto for the resort is awesome camping with a awesome experience. They truly live up to it. We have camped all across this country and they are one of the best. The only negative was the wi-fi service but the manager is changing the internet provider which should correct this problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$40
This a 5 star park. Beautiful location. Excellent management. Fantastic plots all maintained in a pristine meticulous condition. There is no traffic sounds at all. The sites are extremely large. You have a lot of distance between sites. This is a park to measure all others by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$40
This is one of the finest RV "Resorts" in America (and it is truly a resort). Huge level sites, easy ingress and egress, all the amenities, and everything is first class in every respect. We have been coming here for four years (ever since it opened), and it just gets better and better, with one exception. The wi-fi is like $30 per week and it does not work well, and is nonresponsive. I still give this park a 10 because everything else is so good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$50
This park is the "best-kept" secret of the Myrtle Beach area. Beautiful, quiet, spacious, well-designed, well-managed, very clean, convenient. What more could you want? Not Ocean Lakes or Lakewood. Those super-parks are for tourists who are looking for action, crowds, and don't mind the tight quarters and noise. Teenagers will most likely want that type of park. After all, that is what they go to the beach for. But, if you want 5-star quality without the tourist-trap, this park is for you. We have been here a couple weeks and plan to stay the winter here. Affordable for snowbirds and so convenient. The management is super. They accommodate the guests. Easy access to Hwy 31 which will get you anywhere in Myrtle Beach quickly. Large level sites, lots and lots of room. This is a winner. A plus. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$75
Very nice and clean campground. Suited for families with young children or couples. Boring for teens. Quite rural. Bike, walking trail around lake. Huge sites, pool, exercise room, rental boats, rental golf carts. We splurged and rented site with hot tub. No cable and internet $. We had a teenager with us and had not realized exercise room, boats, everything except bikes and pedalboats were restricted to 18 and over. Saw very few teens. This should be made clear on website. He was disappointed as were we. For us this was way too restrictive. Make note if you leave early they will not credit you but will give you raincheck. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$55
We really enjoy this beautiful campground. We spent an entire week during the 4th of July. We were unhappy that we had to pay extra fees for a second car. There is plenty of room on each site to park several cars. We also did not like having to pay extra for the third and fourth adult in the party. We haven't been back since then. They were expanding and it will be very busy when the new section opens. Prices have also risen again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$50
This a nice quiet get away campground. You are certainly away from the hustle and noise of being right on the beach. However it is still close enough to enjoy the pleasures of the beach. The campground is still fairly new. The bath houses are extremely nice. We would recommend this location to anyone who likes the peace and quiet of nature. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$50
This campground is AWESOME!! I have never been to a place like this before. It is so peaceful. The lots are huge, roads are paved, and you don't hear traffic from a nearby road or interstate. We have a lakefront site - so beautiful!! When we first got here, we saw two eagles! One was in the lake near the shore and it's mate was in the trees. I have never seen an eagle before. We saw them fly around several times. The bathrooms are wonderful - each are in their own 'room' - equipped with a shower, sink, toilet, and lots of towel bars and hooks. The shower stall also has the fiberglass molding - there are seats there to hold your shampoo. They are very clean - I never used the shower in our camper this trip - I only used the shower house. There is a nice bike path around the lake - it is a little over a mile long. It is perfect for bike rides, walking, and riding golf carts. The pool and hot tub is nice. There is also a nice laundromat and exercise room. We stayed in one of the lakefront sites - some of these sites have hot tubs. There is currently construction going on to increase the number of sites. The only bad thing about this RV resort - I hate to leave the peace and quiet to go to town or the beach. If you haven't been here before and are planning on coming to the area, I highly recommend this cg. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$40
Needs a few lights at night, for security if nothing else, but what a beautifully planned park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$35
This is a great, quiet park for relaxing. The Wi-Fi connection was sometimes off, but the pools were clean, as were all facilities. Trash pickup everyday, and very nice paved sites. The hottub sites are more $$, but look very nice. The kids would have liked more playground equipment. The private restrooms were great, but the campstore could use some more offerings. We'd definitely go there again. The place was @ 30% full during the week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$63
WOW! Great park. Friendly staff. Immaculate grounds. Couldn't be better unless it was free! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$40
This campground is amazing! They called us and gave us the gate code because we were late and they left us a site map on the office. The sites are huge and very spaced out. The scenery is beautiful and the area is very clean. This campground is about 4 years old and they are adding 47 more sites. The bath house consists of 8 separate spaces each with a sink, shower, and toilet. The pool and hot tub is very nice. Everyone is very friendly. The roads are all paved and there is a long paved path around the lake. Plan on making reservations early. It was worth the 15 drive to Myrtle beach. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$40
If you want a park off the strand that is quiet, clean, and friendly, but still close enough to the tourist areas of Myrtle Beach than this is the park for you. The staff is excellent in every regards from helping you to make reservations for shows and golf, to assisting you to your site at check in. The sites are huge, easy in and out paved with concrete patios. Some have hot tubs. We had a lake view and we took advantage of the paved walking trail that surrounds it every morning. The other guests were friendly as well. The bath houses are unique in they are all private and includes a sink, toilet and shower in each one. We stayed over Easter weekend and they were still clean even on Saturday night. The park is expanding by adding 46 new full service sites which will hopefully will be ready by this fall. We will definitely stay here again and again while visiting the MB area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$65
5 star park. Beautiful location. Excellent management. Fantastic plots all maintained in a pristine meticulous condition. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$24
This campground is situated away from urban areas. There is no traffic sounds at all. The sites are extremely large. You have a lot of distance between sites. This is one of the best RV parks I have ever stayed at. The only drawback at all was that my site faced away from the lake so I couldn't enjoy the lake from inside the RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2006
$24
The overall park is very clean and the sites are well laid out and large. You have a nice lake view, even if you aren't staying in the lake side sites. The campground was very quiet at night, and the staff was friendly and helpful. You are guided to your site. We did have to move due to the pouring of a concrete patio in the site we were going to be staying in, however, we were contacted for approval before we arrived. Once our permanent site concrete pad was poured and dry, we were told we could move a day earlier than they had planned. Cable TV doesn't come out this far we were told, however there were many channels to choose from. Mobile office works well in this campground for in internet, and Wi-Fi is available. They have printed out a brochure which is given to you which answers most of the everyday questions you would have such as grocery stores, gas stations, etc. We would return here for a longer stay when we're back in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2006
$21
This is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. The sites are large with paved pads and concrete patios on most sites. Hiking and biking around the park on paved trails and roads is a plus. The store with the fireplace is a nice place to hang out and read or just get a coffee and chat for awhile. The only complaint we had is the unavailability to use any of the buildings for extra activities unless planned and attended by the staff. It would be nice if the banquet room and/or game room were open until 9 or 10 at night for the people staying long term to be able to get together and play games or just congregate without having to make prior arrangements. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2005
$30
Beautiful park. Staff was friendly. camped here on Thanksgiving. Sites are huge. Can't wait to return, probably will in the spring. There is a supermarket near by as well. We didn't drive to MB, so we can't comment on that. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$28
This is the best campground we have stayed at. Long paved pull-thrus, clean bathhouses and showers. Large lake with paved path around it for walking or riding bicyles. Staff was helpful and friendly. I would stay here anytime. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2005
$35
Nice large sites, narrow paved pad, some cement patio areas, some made up with what looks like kitty litter that are short, so if you have a slider on that side you have to walk in the mud to get around it. Most of the staff were pleasant and helpful. Our site was flooded when we arrived, staff member opened up the sewer connection to drain it off so we could get hooked up. Camping in the fall, the office closed at or before 5 pm some days, could not use some of the exercise equipment that required a key from the office if you wanted to in the evening. The hot tub by the pool was broken the entire week we were there, they said they were waiting on a part. The pool was closed most of the week as well, and the game room closes when the office does, leaving little to do in the evenings for some. We were awakened several days at 8 am with tractors and construction equipment running around. We would not return in the off season here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2005
$30
We drove 660 miles from NJ (one way) to stay at Willow Tree Resort and it was worth every mile! We satyed 8 nights. The sites are great with a lot of room between sites (unusual in todays campgrounds), long paved pull thrus in most sites, catch and relaease fishing was a blast--my wife caught as many as I did. It was quiet at night except for the frogs and Whiporwills--nature at its best! Restrooms were great-clean and spacious with each having a lot of room to hang items and lay out articles such as towels, backpacks, shoes, etc. Cannot say enough. I was shown the cottages for a future trip with friends who do not have a camper and it looked very nice on the lake with a screen room attached. The resort staff, management, and ownership deserve a lot of credit for the planning, design, and operation of this camping resort. Well done! Go and you will not be disappointed. They have and are doing almost everything right at this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2005
$35
This is the finest RV park I have ever stayed at. Neat, clean, wide sites and everything is paved. We were going to stay a few days but ended up staying a month. THE BEST!!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2005
$19
This is a beautiful, clean, and very well maintained campground. They even have 4 cottages (w/ bath) available to rent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A few sites have their own hot tubs. They have Jon boats, canoes, bikes, and golf carts to rent. A wonderful family campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2004
$17
This is, without a doubt, the best campground we have ever been to and, having been there, these ratings should now go to 11! The drive in from the nearest road is long and pleasantly winding giving us the feeling that we were Rhett and Scarlett coming home to Tara. This is truly a resort as opposed to a campground! All of the roads and all of the sites are paved. Several sites are on the lake, many have a lake view, and all the sites are long and wide. You can rent boats or fish in the lake. There are also bikes and golf carts to rent for riding around the beautiful grounds. There is a lovely pool, a gym and some sites have private hot tubs. All of the facilities are immaculate and the bathrooms are all complete with each having it's own toilet, sink and shower. Laundry rooms and machines are equally spotless. We were informed by the very friendly staff that the owners have even more plans for this wonderful new resort. Can't wait to go back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2004
$28
This is the best campground we have used. They have taken the time and effort to design this campground for comfort and recreation. The sites are paved, wide, long, and level. The roads are paved and the lake is beautiful. We had a lake side site which was out of this world. There was a full moon rising above the lake and trees the first two evenings we were there and it was breathtaking. If you are looking for a special place to enjoy the Myrtle Beach area, please consider this campground, you will not be sorry you did. There are nature trails, walking path around the lake, boat and bike rentals, pool, and playground area. The only regret we have is that it is too far away from our home in PA to be able to take advantage of it more often but we will return when time allows us to do so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2004
$35
Beautiful. Off the beaten path with spacious campsites. Very clean restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$28
This is a new park on a nice size lake. Park owners have done a great job here. Sites are wide, long, and have lots of space on each side. You have everything to play with here. Park is about 15 miles from ocean. Couple items that would help: need a data port for laptops (WiFi only) and cable TV would be nice. Park has no noise at night, very quiet. We like it and plan to return soon. All parks should be this nice to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$33
Just stayed here for Memorial Day weekend. Park is fantastic. Our site was about 40 feet away from those around us. All sites are seperated from each other. We could hardly hear any other campers. Staff was great. Facilities were great. Nice level, paved path all the way around a 10 acre lake. I can't say enough good things about this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$40
This is a new rv park built on a lake. The park is paved. Each site is very large. It can accommodate the largest RV with no problem. Lots of paved trails available for walking, riding bikes, or golf cart. The bath house has private bathrooms with lots of room for showering or dressing. Quiet and peaceful place about 15 minutes from Myrtle Beach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$32
This is the best-planned, most attractive campground we've ever stayed in. It is superbly laid out with huge lots, very, very long pull-throughs, beautiful views, wide, paved streets, patios and fire rings at every site, a huge lake, and an excellent, caring staff. They offer rental boats, rental golf carts, rental bikes,and other features. Most importantly, they are only 15 minutes from Myrtle Beach and, because of traffic patterns, you can get to about any place in Myrtle Beach quicker from here than you can from most of the other campgrounds in Myrtle Beach. A real find. If you like space, beauty, quiet, and a really gorgeous, well-planned campground, you will love this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$38
This is a new park in the North Myrtle Beach area.It is in a town called Longs on rte 9. It had been open for only two weeks before I arrived. There were a few areas still under construction. Overall this is a great place with lots of potential. If you need to be on the beach, this is not for you. You must drive 15 miles to the beach. It is large, quiet, and beautiful. There is a 30 acre lake that is stocked. It is catch and release. While there someone caught 15 bass in one day. The sites are paved and very long, mine was 100 feet. But, they are only 12 feet wide. If you have a slide you must walk in the grass and mud to get around. It rained for 8 days and there was mud. Spacing in between site is about 50 to 60 feet.Gravel area next to site for table and sitting. Rest rooms were immaculate. Large rooms with toilet, seat and shower, all with AC.The pool is large, with a kiddy pool with mushroom showers. Hot tub next to pool. They have super sites that come with a golf cart and private hot tub. They have 21 sites on the lake, the first ten are pull ins and face the lake, the other 11 are back ins. Why a back in on a lake site? They cater to all from pop up to Prevost. Staff extremely friendly and helpfull. Since you are deep in the woods and must drive to the beach some security would be nice, perhaps in the future. No cable, there were wires but no hook up I do not know if they will have in the future. They have 12 golf carts for rent. Although the place is large, it is not That Big. There are three dump stations on the way out, no waiting if you need them.They were putting the finishing touches on four cottages that are on the lake, as well as placing in a floating dock. I give this a nine, it could be a ten with a few minor changes.Someone has put alot of time and money into this resort. I would like to go back in a year and see how they did. Perhaps it won't rain and I can see the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$27
Brand new campground. Very large sites. Fire ring and patio at each site. Resort has wireless internet service throughout park. Some sites have their own private hot tubs. Several lakefront sites also. Very quiet area. walking/biking trail around lake. Reg swim pool, wadding pool and spa. They also have cottages available to rent We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com