219095 User submitted reviews online!!
Ebenezer Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (803) 366-6620
CGID2550

Ebenezer Park

Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   9   10   6   4   7   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$26
This is a county park that is well maintained and on a lake. It doesn't have amenities other than boating. The sites are good. Many have shade. We didn't have much trouble leveling. They take reservations now on line which is a plus, instead of first come, first serve. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$26
Sites need a lot of work leveling. One Motor homes front wheels were totally off the ground. We went to two different sites to find one we could get close to level in without raising the back wheels off the ground. Many sites on the small size that would only accommodate a rigs less than 28'. Upper area from the lake on the left side would be hard for a big rig to get into steep entry road and trees. TV reception at best fair to poor with 4 stations. Ranger came around to collect and when asked about the increase in camping fees was surprised that I knew they had doubled the senior price. Overall too much traffic in the park both vehicle speeding and golf carts(carts without any lights after dark). Several sites looked like they were there permanently. Will not make this a stop over in the future at present price with sites so unlevel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$26
Been staying here for years, A great campground right on Lake Wylie! Sites are first come first served. Gravel sites, 50 amp, sewer, water and strong Internet (free). Beautiful park with lots of covered areas and tables, huge boat ramp and swim area.! Helpful rangers and friendly campers. Great experience! The rate just went from $10.00 to $26.00 for seniors, so we will not be staying here unless they sign up with Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Amazing gem of a campground right on Lake Wylie! Campsites are first come first served but for the time of year we were here, it wasn't a problem. Gravel sites, 50 amp, sewer, water and strong Internet (free). Beautiful park with lots of covered areas and tables, huge boat ramp and swim area. Friends who lived here for 20+ years didn't know about it! Helpful rangers and friendly campers. Great experience! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
This is a nice peaceful little spot on Lake Wiley--not easy to find, but once you arrive, it's worth it -- a lot of value for $26 a night. Shaded lots, nice breeze from the lake and beautiful park/picnic area. Only drawback was there are no 30 amp hookups, just 50 and 20--I had to choose between running my A/C and Water heater or switch my water heater to gas to avoid the constant breaker trips. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
Nothing has changed over the past several years that we have enjoyed this park, EXCEPT the PRICE!!! Notwithstanding the current recessionary environment, York County, which leases the property from Duke Power Company, is making up for being under-priced in a BIG WAY! To jump from $10 per night to $26 is too tough for the seniors, and the younger folks pay even more. Consequently, although attractive, well managed and with excellent maintenance, the price increase has resulted in far fewer tenants. You will not need a reservation (which they don't take anyway) but plenty of vacant sites exist today. It will be a long time before this dumb move is forgotten! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
We camped at Ebenezer Park for 3 nights recently. The location is ideal for access to Lake Wyile and Carowinds. The bathhouse and showers need improved daily upkeep and general maintenance. Worth the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$10
This is a nice park, and the price is great. $10 for seniors, $15 regular for full hookups, many with 50 amps. Many of the sites are quite unlevel. Good water & good elect power. NOTE: All sites are first come first serve, NO reservations. The practice noted earlier that the locals would set up an unoccupied TENT securing a site has been discontinued. However you can still bring your RV, of any type, and occupy a site without spending the night (s) and then come back for the weekend. Lots of the locals are doing this. Some came in 8-10 days before Memorial Day weekend and dropped their rig, coming back for MD weekend. I suspect that during the summer if you arrive after Wednesday morning you may not be able to find an open site. This is a county funded campground, so I can't gripe too much that the locals make heavy use of the park. Their tax dollars are paying for the park. We stayed here for 13 days, including Memorial Day weekend and enjoyed our stay. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$16
Probably the last time we'll stop here. Have liked it in the past but the locals are making it unusable for anyone else. Got a site in January but were few available for larger rigs. Tried to stop in early April and left in a hurry. Within a few sites - poor ones - of being a full house and numerous pre-teen kids racing around on golf carts and gators with no apparent supervision. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$10
Another hidden gem of the public campgrounds located around the country. It is a well kept and located on a lovely lake on the outskirts of a small city. Great for an overnight or an extended stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$10
We wintered at Ebenezer for 3 years. I agree with previous posts about the local abuse of the no reservation policy, but that was really the only negative. By the way, if the tent stays overnight, they have to pay. The rangers are competent and helpful. This is a much better park to stay at during the fall and winter months as the noise level drops considerably. The extended stay policy changes also. It is a great place and the best bargain we've found. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$10
As mentioned in the previous review, there are abuses to the in-and-out policy by the locals. Having said that, however, this is an amazing park for an amazing price. Large, shaded sites, fire pits, picnic tables, Wi-Fi, easy walk to park's lakefront, and good over-air digital TV coverage (8 or so channels w/some HD). We found all campers to be friendly, as were the park rangers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
We have camped here many times while visiting family in Rock Hill area. It is a very nice campground but the restrictions are abused by the locals. There is a two week maximum stay during the summer months then you must vacate the park for some period of time before returning. Not sure what the vacate time is. The regulars there save their vacated site for friends by placing a small unoccupied tent in the site before they pullout. The friend then comes in the park at their leisure and claims the "tented" site. This practice takes place all the time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$15
What an outstanding Park. The staff was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable of the area. It was such an interesting concept to drive through and choose your own site. There were many many units that are there for extended periods of time and I'm not sure they all do the two week restriction rule. The long term people there were not particularly pleasant - they seem to have their own "click" but it was easy enough to over look that foolishness in such a lovely park. We would most definitely return here and hope we can get a site. I do like the fact that reservations are not accepted! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$15
This county park is a very nice, fully wooded, campground. It provides close and easy lake access for swimming, boating and fishing. We had a wonderful two night stay and didn't have any problems with our campsite, staff or other campers. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$15
Very nice park, but bathrooms and showers were less than desirable. Site was level. Park was very peaceful on the weeknights we stayed, but became a little more noisy on Friday night. No reservations are accepted for this park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$14
This park is on Lake Wylie on the site of a major boat launch and county picnic area, so the traffic is fairly constant on weekends. There are two campground loops in a heavily wooded section which are away from the noise and traffic, and two small loops with a water view that are more exposed. The park gate is closed at night, so all is quite after about 10:00 pm. Reservations are not accepted; all spaces are first come, first served. Not much hiking except around the campground loops and out to the water's edge, but a lot of shoreline to walk. Staff friendly and helpful. Good sailing and fishing on Lake Wylie. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$15
An extremely nice county RV park that desperately needs to restrict long term stays as noted by other reviewers. Lack of cable is hardly noticed due to excellent antenna reception. The entire park is a Comporium(?sp) wi-fi hot spot with consistent service. The park has a 2 week stay limit that is bypassed through the use of tents to hold sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$16
This park was a pleasant surprise to us. Very clean grounds, and nice wooded sites that were fairly private and large (or a more open grassy area). The restrooms were spotless and the staff was helpful. The weather was awful, yet the place was full on a mid-week night in early May. Early arrival is warranted since they do not take reservations. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$10
Great place to visit, fishing on lake is real good, i've never seen a cleaner bathroom, rangers real courteous We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$15
We camped here mid-week off-season and were delighted with the quiet atmosphere. The rate/night was great! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$15
Nice park, clean. rangers ride through regularly. Only one drawback, if you want a good site, you have to have a local or perhaps someone in the park to give you heads up. We watched for 10 days people putting tiny pup tents on the best sites to hold them for the rig to come in. Does not seem fair. Some of these tents sat on the site for two or three days. Rangers said tent same as rig as far as he was concerned (?) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$15
Very nice park on Lake Wylie. Good selection of sites, some wooded, others closer to the lake with only a few trees. Bath house was clean, even through a weekend of heavy use. Nice picnic shelters along the lakeshore. Call for directions, it's a little hard to find the first time. Campsites are first come, first served, so try to arrive by mid-day. Stores and restaurants are nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2004
$15
This is a gem! Maybe 2 miles from the Interstate, made a good overnight stop but wish we could have stayed longer, especially in summer. Pets welcome. When we were there Interstate construction made it hard to find the right exit and Mount Galant Road, so call for directions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$15
Nice county park with access to Lake Wylie. There is a beach with lifeguard on duty. Overall the campground was cleaned and well maintained. Sites are first come first serve. Nice park close to Charlotte, NC. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com