223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Cunningham RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (864) 576-1973
CGID2557

Cunningham RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   7   2   8   6   4   3   3   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$16
Rate reflects Passport America discount. Ok for overnight. Roads were rough and park full of full time people with run down RV 's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Many permanent sites not well maintained at all with junk on sites and campers in terrible shape, park in desperate need of maintenance, 50 amp sites not level, low limbs, Good Sam rating very misleading. Easy access from interstate. Great wifi service. Park has grat potential but needs a lot of work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
Not sure why the negative comments. Yes there are permanents there but the campground was very clean. The staff was super friendly. Had no problem with wi-fi. We plan to keep this campground on our list when passing through this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
We had to leave this park due to power issues with our 50amp site. Park mainly consists of permanent residents with a few chained dogs living in dog houses. Site was a pull though, and we would have stayed for one night, had the power worked. This would not be a place for a long term stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Sorry but IMHO some of the previous posters are a little harsh. We were there for a few days last fall & stopped again this year for a couple of days. Yes, there are plenty of permanents who work in the area but they mostly keep to themselves. Their sites ranges from well kept to junky. No real matter. The CG could not survive without them. The sites used by transients are sort of off to one side. The transient area has new picnic tables. No fire rings. Wi-Fi is only good near the office. The CG is not real convenient to the highway but there is no highway noise. Overall it is a good bang for the buck, especially for GS or PA users. We would not hesitate stopping there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
We spent one night here while passing through. There are a lot of full timers here and the place could use some cleaning up. I did not feel unsafe and the full timers I spoke with were very nice. The pool is the best part of the park, but I think it is open to the public. The Wi-Fi is available near the office only. The staff was mowing grass the day we were here, but I think they do not own a weedeater. There are several trees, but did not interfere with the satellite in my site. I probably will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We were glad to only be spending one night at this campground as we were just passing through. Many old campers that are permanent here at this campground with weeds at least 3 feet tall around them. Parents, watch your children. Lots of shady looking characters at this one. My daughter and I walked to the bath house and were stared down by a man sitting in a truck by the bath house. It looks like anyone can just come and use the pool or get into the campground without being noticed. We were promised a flat pull through (we asked at least 3 times) so that we didn't have to unhook our car but ended up sleeping down hill as we could not get level. The man working at the store was nice, but the front office closed at 6p.m. While walking the dog there were numerous pit bulls on small chains looking and barking at my dog like it was lunch. Again, my daughter and I were stared down by the dog's owner. There was another dog in a small chained pen that was obviously too depressed to even bark at us. No cable and only about 3 TV channels. Like I said it was okay for one night just passing through, but we definitely wouldn't have stayed there another night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2011
$16
Office looked like a junk yard. Had a pit bull tied outside the trailer barking. Were motorcycles and trucks with loud exhaust at all hours. Some permanent sites looked like junk yards with a lot of old rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
We stayed here for a month and decided to move because the campground compared to price was not worth it. They didn't up keep the grounds, although they mowed, it was set on a high level so the grass was still high and they didn't weed-eat at all. The site we stayed at didn't have shade, and it seemed like the only ones that did were ones that didn't have sewer hook up, so they were for over nighters only. They had a pool so there were kids everywhere, and they open it to the public so there were always people around feel unsafe and very noisy. It would be a good place to stop in over night, but I would not recommend it to weekly or long term. There are people that live there constantly, but they are more in the back of the property so you don't notice the large amount of outdoor clutter unless you go walking. They say they have Wi-Fi but I could never connect and we were right by the office. The only way to insure a connection is by going inside and they closed the doors at 5pm, so no late night surfing. I noticed the owner walking around helping others with their campers, which was nice, but never had contact with him other than paying rent. We found another location that was more peaceful, and up kept so we moved. This place is okay for short term and great if you have kids, but if your looking to relax and enjoy being outside (away from tall grass), I don't recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
We really don't have a lot of good things to say about this place. On our 5th day here we were trying to empty holding tanks and their sewer system backed up. We originally arrived to find no one around, the office was locked and a young child came to the door and said he did not know where his dad was or when he would be back. We were told to find a place and check back later. The site we parked in, we later found out did not have an operating sewer. That should have been our first clue. The owner had us move to another location. He told us that their dump station was not operational. That should have been our second clue. This place looks like it may have been a KOA at one time. Some sites were level, others not. There were a lot of people living here full time with campers in poor condition. The Wi-Fi worked intermittently. There was not a very strong signal and we were as close to the building as we could be. I would not recommend this place unless it is for an overnight stop and you do not need sewer connections. The only reason we stayed here was because we are looking at relocating in this area. This place needs a lot of maintenance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
A really nice place to stay! Clean bathrooms and showers, a huge playground, nice campers. What more could you ask for? I only wish that it was warmer so that I could have swum in the big swimming pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$32
We needed a night stop-over for our trip from Raleigh NC to Pine Mountain GA. Easy exit 17 off 85/26, full hook-ups and nice sized site. Stayed on way back too. Served our purpose. Met MH retired couple from Seattle visiting g'children and also Canada, use it as base for TT. Dog had plenty of room to be anchored out. Quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
A nice campground but they advertised a swimming pool but it was not operative until the last day of our 8 day stay. We had some problems with the dump station. There were a lot of seasonal spots that were not kept in very good shape, which gave the park a less than attractive look. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2007
$40
We spent one night at this campground. It was fine for one night, but a bit cramped. We were told that our pull-through was long enough to leave the car hooked up, but it was not. We were also told that they had Wi-Fi "at the sites" when we made the reservation. Upon arrival we were then told that it was only available within 30 feet of the building. The staff was not very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2007
$29
Gravel roads, grass sites that need some front to back leveling, and a handful of 50A full hookups. Laundry facility. Water pressure good. Voltage on my 50A site wouldn't support heavy loads. The pool water had a top layer of algae. The office isn't manned regularly. Wi-Fi works if you are in the office building. The signal is only from the office computer's ethernet box and I doubt it will support more than 5 users at one time. I was told that the land on which the CG sets was up for sale. Probably the reason no expense has been put into it. Not a terrible campground, but akin to a low budget hotel. Good for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
A dumpy, out-dated park with a lot of deserted, old campers left around to rot. No maintenance done anywhere, many people had trouble getting their utilities to work. All in all, a truck stop or WalMart parking lot would be an upgrade. Needless to say, we would not return We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Nice over night campground just a couple of miles off the interstate. Quiet spacious sites make for a nice night's sleep. Full hookups, clean well maintained facilities and a large pool (in season) also help make for a pleasant stay. Trees and shade, free wifi in the office, and easy access to the SW sky (for satellite) are also appreciated. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2007
$32
Certainly not a destination campground. No real problems with campground. It is older, sites are grass (mud if raining) pull thrus. Our reservations were supposed to be side by side but when we arrived we were on different rows. I didn't experience any electrical problems as some other reviews stated. Bring some leveling boards, sites are not graded very well. Due to the limited number of cg's in the Spartanburg area, this cg suffices as an overnight for those passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2006
$31
Disregarded my own advice and returned thinking the electric had been repaired since my last visit. No such luck. The owner followed me to the site knowing the 50 amp did not work, pulled out his ammeter and said my coach had a problem. Not buying that, I asked for a different site and moved. He again followed with his ammeter, but this time it worked - 50 amps. The people behind us in a motorhome said they had problems with brown outs the day before and the wiring was inadequate for the loads. FMCA rally close by so rates were high. The pool, playground and comfort stations are immaculate, but beware of the electric. Owner extremely nice but will tell you the problem is in your coach. We are here at this time, but will leave early tomorrow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2005
$28
We had to go to the Greenville/Spartanburg area on short notice over Labor Day weekend. Cunningham had sites available, so after checking this site we decided to give it a go. The people are great, the campground clean, the sites large enough for the largest unit. There are some things to do in the area. For instance it can be used as a hub to hit the Biltmore in Ashville, Cowpens battlefield, Clemson University, the many other Colleges and Universities in the area plus Greenville is the North American Headquarters for some very large corporations. While maybe not a place to stay for vacationers it is certainly a very good place for those that use their RVs while on business travel. The only reason I give this campground a 7 is because they closed the lounge. The price is a good buy for what you get. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$28
It must be stated that the restrooms, playground and swimming pool were immaculate. End of the good news. We hooked up to 50 amp (paid extra), but the EMS only showed 30 amps. Couldn't get the refrigerator to operate along with the ACs. Several fulltimers came forward and warned us of improper wiring and many problems with the electric. The owner willingly moved us to another site with a double 30 amp breaker, but he wasn't sure if it would work. It did power the coach, but we kept an eye on everything and checked out as early as possible the next day. We heard it used to be a KOA, but lost it's franchise for whatever reason. Won't go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2005
$27
Good "Stop-and-Go" overnighter but not a destination campground. Arrival reception was very friendly, easy and pleasant. Campground is maintained and tidy. Very clean restrooms. Maintained pool area and childrens playground a plus. If you ask, you can usually choose from a selection of sites. Most pull-thru sites have 30/50 amp service but are not entirely level. This was our second visit and will return when passing through the Spartanburg/Greenville area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2005
$25
This is a very clean place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2004
$27
Quiet, clean, but as said before, NOT a destination campground. We stayed here to attend a conference and didn't spend much time at the campsite. Very little shade, crowded sites, and no privacy. I'd only go back for another conference. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$27
Clean, well kept. Friendly We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com