214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Crooked Creek RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (864) 882-5040
CGID2561

Crooked Creek RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   8   9   7   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$41
A nice RV park for a short stay. Must have a water regulator and a tent. Small un-level lots with no shade. Bathrooms are the best I have seen: private, and always clean. Lake access was great, but only a few sites had great views of the lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
Wish there was a rating higher than 10 to describe this campground. Access is easy in and out. All sites are pull throughs. Restrooms are spotless individual units with shower, toilet, and sink. There are plenty of units so no waiting. Laundry is clean and modern. We did not use the pool, but it is large and immaculate. They also have a basketball court and nice playground. Great area to walk pets. We stayed in Site 18 and had a large grassy area overlooking the lake. We'll definitely put it on our list of favorite places to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$34
Nicest park in the area. We were near the lake - no WiFi signal. Very nice like-new facilities and a very reasonable rate. Super easy access to and in the park with our larger RV. Rate reflects weekly stay. If visiting the area we would certainly stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
All sites are pull through which makes easy in and out. Hookups good location, level site. No trees, so no shade if looking for break from sun. Park was clean, some seasonals parked around with campers in storage for weekends. Good stocked camp store. Make sure and have water regulator as the pressure is high. Had a lakefront site, great view, but Wi-Fi didn't reach site. Asked at office, said they would look into, but for 4 nights it didn't work, had to walk up to relay near bath to get signal. Would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$43
Great RV park for those who like a lake view from your RV. Really excellent park for those who like to go boating and water skiing. There are boat ramps, docks and a marina which includes gas for your engines. All the RV sites appeared to be level and most will have some view (though there are a few with excellent views of the lake). Easy to get into, and getting to the park are paved roads with not too many turns or too narrow. We were towing a car on a dolly and had no trouble (even in the dark). Take your sun protection if you are camping in the summer: no site is shaded. Will keep this place on our list for return visits. Hope they clean their office soon, had papers and clutter everywhere, but no reflection on the rest of the campground. We called on the way and let them know we'd be arriving after 9 pm. Hostess stayed at the office and ensured we were well taken care of. She made sure we knew about the water pressure before we arrived and double-checked upon arrival. This place probably books up for the summer weekends, so recommend making a reservation. We stayed on a Thursday night and there were more spaces available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
My rating is based on the site we stayed at as well as the park itself. The back 1/3 of the campground is on quite a bit of a slope and that is where we stayed. The actual space for your vehicle is level but as soon as you step out the door it begins to slope. We had as much usable outdoor space as the width of our awning before it dropped off completely. The back sites are also very close to each other. We felt that those sites should not be the same price as the premium sites. Plus we were charged $10 extra for our 4 year old. That has never happened before at any other campground we have stayed at. The pool chairs really need cleaning and the umbrella we used was broken but otherwise the pool area was nice. The bathhouses are really nice. They are all individual. Toilet, sink, counter and shower in one room. An "in use" sign outside lights up when you are in there. Very private. We rented a water regulator from the camp store for $10. $9 returned when you turn it back in. The park is patrolled constantly. That part was a bit annoying to me. Because it is such a small park the same people on the golf cart drove by and checked out your site every 10 min or so. Trash is picked up at your site all throughout the day, which was nice. We did not feel the need to rent a golf cart at all. The walk from front to back is about the length of a city block and a great view of the lake. The camp store has your basic necessities. There is a restaurant with great prices but we never ate there. Overall the park is nice and we would return but ONLY if we could get a level spot close to the lake. We were told those spots get booked way in advance so are hard to get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
This appears to be a relatively new park. Has level gravel sites, good cable TV and WiFi. Very high water pressure so be sure to connect a regulator. Ebenezer Rd from the south is undergoing construction so I would recommend coming in from the north. This is a clean park. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
This was our first time with our new travel trailer. The pull through sites we're super easy and hook-up was a breeze, Staff was friendly and the other campers seemed very nice. Would have rated this place a 10 but it seems they were having a huge problem with fire ants, to their defense they were trying vigorously to rid the sites of them. I was bitten when unhooking from the end of our inaugural trip and apparently i'm slightly allergic to them. Ants and all, it was a very nice place to get away for our first time and we will probably go back next year, our dogs loved the lake and we loved the quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
We've stayed here multiple times with the same pleasing experience every time. Clean CG, level site, no crazies running around. August is a tough time of year to sit outside at Crooked Creek b/c of the lack of shade trees but that's about the only drawback. Wi-Fi was down this visit but I use a Verizon air-card and it worked without problems. Also a ton of HDTV is available over antenna but they have SD cable too if you like that "stuff". The water pressure here is noted and they make sure and warn you that they have 105psi but I wonder if it's not even more! My last stay I had a regulator break and this stay my parent's next door had theirs break as well! Anyhow I've never thought of the regulator as an item to have a spare of but at Crooked Creek it is a good idea. Why they don't regulate their own pressure at a reasonable 60psi at their main service is beyond me but it takes some serious force to break a brass regulator. I pity the person with no reg!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
This park is well maintained. Love the bathhouse suites. Private air conditioned bathrooms with shower/toilet/vanity area. Nice arcade and laundry. The church service on Sunday morning was great. We rented a pontoon and spent quite a bit of time on the lake. They have a marina for those of you who have your own boats! We will be going back here in a month or so. Fire rings not on site: fires only if you rent a fire ring from office. Lots of water pressure: you will need a water pressure regulator. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
The only thing I can say bad about this park is the lack of shade trees. The staff is excellent and everything is clean and well maintained. We had an excellent view of the lake. They have fishing and boat rentals too. Beware, and the staff will tell you on check-in, they have about 110 psi water pressure, so a regulator is a must. They have plenty of room between the sites. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Great campground for all your lake and in town activities. Level sites and great pool. Campground pitches hard toward the lake making a walk difficult but they offset it by renting golf carts. Like previous reviews a 10 would have been in order if there was some shade trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
One of our favorite campgrounds ever. We like walking and this campground is beauty for it with a gentle slope towards the water, very easy, nice walking! Super clean park with excellent access to the sites. As other reviewers have said: if you like a forested park, this is not for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
We had 3 sites reserved and needed to move the reservations out 1 month. Won't go back now. We'd rather lose the $90.00 than to accommodate the owners with their "Rules!" Didn't want to cancel, just move the reservations to May. NOPE! Couldn't do it. "Just the rules." We won't EVER return to Crooked Creek. Bad attitude and in this economy a really foolish 'rule'! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
We stayed here 23 days and enjoyed it. Sites are clean, level and spacious; big-rig friendly. Wi-fi is a little spotty. Verizon EVDO is strong. Over the air HDTV is strong and all networks are available. Lake Keowee is gorgeous and we look forward to returning here. We stayed here for $26 a night weekly but the daily is $30. The only reason I withheld a 10 score was I think there need to be some shaded sites available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
This would be a good destination site a bit later in the year. It's still pretty chilly and drab. But it looks like a very nice park. It's very large, set on the side of a hill, pull through graveled sites with grass and picnic tables, fairly level, easy to get in and out, open for satellite, very quiet as it's a ways off any major road. Cable TV is not very good, limited and static. We were at site 93 at first, but there was no wifi signal, so they moved us up the hill to site 58, where the signal is nice and strong. Wifi speed is very good, DSL equivalent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$40
All the previous reviews are accurate to include the low one that mentioned refund issues. In addition, there is a small marina with deli-type restaurant on site. The majority of sites are level. A laundry room is available. There are two large bath facilities that were nice and clean. There is a small tent only area on the perimeter of the campground. This campground has all of the amenities of a 9 or 10 rated campground with the following exceptions. Unless you are in the first half of the sites near the office area, the Wi-Fi signals are low. They advertise a phone hook-up on site, but I didn’t see any. The water pressure is high and the voltage is low. Bring a water pressure regulator and expect to use power management. Using my basement heat/air unit without significant voltage drop required that I turn off everything but basic lighting. At the prices charged, one expects to have good electric and water service. The rating reflects the lack of both. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
Clean and nice. All amenities well kept. Pool/arcade/paved roads great for the kids. Waterfront sites beautiful with marina right on site. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
Very nice campground. Could use some more trees for shade. Well laid out and maintained, friendly staff that came around every morning and picked up your garbage from your site. Nice view of the Lake. Would recommend to other RV'ers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$33
Excellent RV site. Long wide pull throughs with picnic tables. Waterfront sites spectacular! Marina and docks available. Paved roads throughout, gravel sites. Clean bathhouse. Camped in a travel trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$40
We have visited this campground several times. It has a super view if you get one of the sites on the lake. We stayed on a very un-level site. It was so un-level that we couldn't put a tent on our site. Management has always been very nice. Great bathroom/shower room. The only negative is the lack of trees! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$28
Beautiful, clean and relatively new RV park. The Owners clearly put a lot of capital and time into making this lakefront park a family-oriented destination. Long, wide, level pull through sites with no trees (which is fine for us because we need satellite access). Lakefront sites are spectacular and in great demand. Other sites on the hill are spacious and have lake views. Good place to stay for a weekend or a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$28
Only drawback was that there were not fire rings at the campsites. Otherwise, we were very pleased. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$28
Nice park, very clean. Like others have said, there are no trees, so no shade. Sites were good size, all pull through, and some had good views of the lake. Very few campers during week, but filled up on weekend. Will go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
We were here in Feb. and our stay was good, we came back in july and the fact no trees were present was a problem (very hot). Due to health reasons we had to cut our trip short (2 nights) and the owners would not make an exception and kept our money even though the place was only a third full. We felt since we rented a boat from them and my brother came over and stayed a couple days in his coach and also rented a boat and a golf cart that they should have made an exception. Based on the greediness and attitude from the owners we will never return for any amount of time. Owners of campgrounds and other similar types of business should be happy to see customers instead of projecting the feeling doing us a favor by letting us stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2004
$30
This is a very pleasant CG built on a hillside that overlooks a lake. The staff were pleasant but not what I would call friendly. The roads are paved and lead to 97 sites that are all pull-throughs. The sites are gravel and fairly level. We had a nice view of the lake, but we were located up the hill from it and don't have any knowledge of anything that might have been going on there. There are some rather large high-tention type wires that run along the edge of the campground that detract somewhat from the otherwise pleasant surroundings. We spent 3 days here and would go back if ever in this area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2004
$32
The campground sits on a bluff overlooking a manmade lake. The lake is clear and offers much for the boater. The campground has its own marina. The view from the opposite side is the foothills of the mountains. The owners have developed this campground in a beautiful area with spectacular views.The bathhouses were the cleanest suites I have ever encountered in an rv park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$35
We stayed here with a group of people. Our sites were directly across from the lake. They were very nice sites. The bath houses were very nice and private. The tent area is nice. I have to say, I wish they had not clear cut the entire area. It makes you feel like you are camping in a parking lot. The area is clean and staff was very friendly, but it didn't having the camping in the mountains feel. We were with three other families. We all enjoyed ourselves and have made further plans to return. It just depends on your expectations for camping. We camped in April and it was cool at the time. I know it would be VERY hot in the summer. We are going back at the end of September. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$35
Another great park close to the mountains and waterfalls. SUPER CLEAN! Large gravel sites and a light on each site to help hook up. This park is built on Lake Keowee so you always have beautiful scenery, either mountains or the lake. Although we don't have a boat, we enjoyed the peace and beauty so much we will go back. We have been twice and have more reservations! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$32
This campground is mainly geared to people who have a boat, jet skis etc. making this campground not your typical camping environment. It is a VERY nice campground, but severely lacking in trees or any shade for that matter - not one site has a tree! Well maintained, nice landscaping throughout public areas, but only grass in the campground area. This lends to making the campground kind of cramped, not small, but really could use more room per site. Rental golf carts are a nice touch and so is the free phone hookup. The campground is new and very well maintained. If we had a boat we would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$32
Very clean and well kept. The campground is close to the mountains yet still has warm weather in the late fall. Wonderful campground and will return many times. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$32
Great camping in beautiful country. We have been here six times from Florida and call it our "home in the foothills." Docks, slips, fishing, birding and nature. Golf carts were a lot of fun. The camp is new and has everything and it is spotless! The owners help you in every way! Dockside pizza was great! There is help from the owners for boat inflation or launch. Conrad Hilton perfect! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$35
This is a new full-service park complete with marina, boat slips,waterfront camping and fine bass fishing. It is family-owned and operated by Tom and Margie Duffy. The bathrooms are airconditioned and individualized, large and very clean.There is a large gameroom, huge laundry with large-load machines.Campfires are allowed in containers. The roads are paved.There are lots of flowers and greenery. Seneca, South Carolina, is close with excellent shopping, restaurants and a hospital. This is fine antique country! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$32
Very clean park, lady who runs it is very rude and hateful. Showers and bath are very nice and clean, they are huge! No trees at all, was there July 4th and very hot! And sites are way too close together. Would I go back? NO! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com