223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Florala State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (334) 858-6425
CGID26

Florala State Park

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   9   8   3   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Proximity to the restaurants and stores in Florala is a plus. The staff are friendly. The grounds are clean and well maintained. The wireless (Wi-Fi) works but my signal strength was only two bars most of the time, and the speed was slow (but for a state park, how can you complain). Cell strength was excellent. My stay was in the middle of June, and all of the water side spaces were filled. You have to arrive early to get on the water side because it is first come first served for space assignments. You can call ahead for reservations, but the staff does not assign you a space until you arrive. Because the park is located on Lake Jackson, be prepared for families with kids when it is warm enough to swim. If you want seclusion, try the parks near Baker, FL. They don't have Wi-Fi and they are not as close to stores/restaurants, but they are quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Watch for the signs and be patient. The road in, is through a residential area and it appears you could be on the wrong road. Great view across a small lake and nice size sites. No cable TV or pool, but then its a state park. Many many ducks and fun to watch. But they can be pests looking for a hand out. Pricey for a state park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
We called to reserve a site and were told we had one for the Friday night we were traveling through. It`s a good thing there were 2 left, because it was first come, first serve. The ranger didn`t show up to get our money til we were packing up the next morning. The park is very nice and the campsites on the lake are great, if you want one, get here early. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
The park was full for Memorial Weekend, but we lucked up and got one of the sites near the entrance. The preferred sites are along the lake. This was our first stay. We ate at the Country Folks restaurant downtown Florala. A small park, could use some improvements in the landscape, but overall a nice stop in travels. If you have never stayed here you are also only a few miles from the highest point in Florida. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$27
This is a small, pretty park right on a lake and right in town. We enjoyed our stay. Roads and pads are paved. Our space was large enough for our 38 ft Class A plus the toad with room to spare. Unfortunately, we had electrical problems. The 50A circuit keep blowing. It behaved like a 30A circuit, totally gutless. This is a very nice park. If it had Wi-Fi, a hot tub, and steady power, we would have rated it a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
Very nice park. The lots are a little narrow but the view more than made up for it.The park literally is on the outskirts of tow so you have stores available if needed. I only saw one pull through site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2005
$17
My family and I stayed at this campground for 2 nights and it was terrible! The camphost was not friendly at all, and lied about the sites available when we got there. Our reservations were lost, and since our trip, my credit card has been charged 3 times! Nobody will call me back to clear this up. The restrooms were terribly nasty!! The only reason this campground got a 3 from me is because the other campers I met were very friendly. After talking to most of them, I found out that they also had complaints about this campground. I will NEVER go back! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$18
Very nice,small state park directly on the water. Great staff who were very helpful. We only stayed here overnight, but wish we could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$19
Very beautiful campground with nice sites. Very clean with nice hiking trail and beautiful lake. Beautiful sunsets over the lake. Facilities were clean and well kept. Nice staff. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com