223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Sioux Falls KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 97 user reviews. Phone: (605) 332-9987
CGID2602

Sioux Falls KOA

Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   7   7   5   6   7   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$52
Typical KOA. Clean, good utilities, escort to site, limited TV, limited Wi-Fi, and overpriced. Very noisy park. Right on the freeway and an exit used by trucks with engine brakes. Airport is also nearby. Nice dog run, however it is located in a drainage area and was very muddy and could not be used. No patio, sparse gravel, muddy. Would stay not here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$48
This was a stop-over for 1 night and our first KOA experience. Super friendly check-in with an escort to our large, level, gravel site. The enclosed dog play area was very good sized and it had a few agility course items, a bench, and some shade. The park is right off the highway with some highway noise. The showers were clean but it was a Navy shower head which feels like a million little bee stings and it's not adequate water flow to get the soap off quickly. Clean restrooms, too. We did not use the laundry. The WiFi was good. Except for the showers, we would recommend this KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Nice park for a few nights. Staff was friendly and helpful. While not huge, sites are farther apart than in many parks. Wi-Fi was very good; our dogs enjoyed the dog park. Noise from I-90 is an obvious feature of any park with quick access from the freeway. We did think it was tacky to charge $2 for a 9-hole badly maintained mini-golf course. A good choice if you are traveling through this area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$49
Nice overnight campground. Sites level, washrooms clean. Road noise on both sides. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$56
Expensive overnight stay. Charge extra for everything. Parking lot type of campground located within view of the interstate and noise. All hookups worked fine. Office workers less than cordial. We would not ever stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$49
This is a well maintained, full featured park with easy access off I-90 in Sioux Falls, SD. It is most suited for a quick overnight stay between destinations. It is closely packed but big rig friendly and level. In spite of its better features, we thought it was way over priced at $49 including our KOA membership 10% discount and an added charge for two small dogs. We won't return and will not renew our KOA membership ( break even being 10 KOA Nites per year). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$49
A pretty good park for a stopover or short stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Good access from I-90, which also produces lots of traffic noise. Free Wi-Fi is fast and reliable. Water pressure is high, at 65 PSI. We enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
It has been about 15 years since we last stayed at this park. We stayed one weekday night in early July. We had a FHU site with limited cable (about 20 channels). We asked for and received one of the sites that was satellite friendly. Since many sites are not satellite friendly, you may want to call ahead to get a clear site. We were able to get the Wi-Fi network in our RV. There is plenty of recreation (pool, playground, mini-golf, b-ball court, horseshoes, etc.) In addition to the facilities near the office, there is a second bathhouse at the west end of the park. A lot of parks could use this kind of second bathhouse. There is are also has a newer building with a large laundry. The have a separate recycling trash bin. This park would rank higher with better cable and/or more satellite friendly sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This is a nice park for a one night stop over. The roads and pads are gravel and had been freshly graded when we arrived. The drawbacks to this park are that it is within 100 yards of the I 90 freeway and the spaces are fairly close together. Again, good place for a one nighter. The staff was excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$44
One of the best KOA's that we have stayed in. Spotless and great staff. Some road noise but tolerable. Strong Verizon - 4 bars. Had a premium pull through site 2-3 rows in. Easy access to interstate. Will definitely return when in area again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
The Park is next to I-90 and a large trucking company on the other side. Lots of noise in the morning when traffic picks up. Over priced for the value. Lots were level and good gravel base. Utilities OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$48
I cannot fault the KOA staff as they were helpful and friendly but they did not seem to be very knowledgeable about what I was requesting. We wanted one of the quieter sites since my wife has difficulty in sleeping by noisy freeways but they assigned us a site in about the center of the facilities. Even then I had to ask if I could reverse our entry so that our bedroom would be away from the freeway. The following morning when I walked the grounds I noticed that all of the back rows were empty ... and even though this is a smaller RV Park, this would have been much better for us. To add insult to injury this is one of the more expensive parks ($48.14) even though it is not yet the tourist season in early May. Other more elaborate KOAs are about $10 less (like the KOA in Rapid City, SD. So my rating would be a 9 for the staff and a 3 for the value received. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Stayed here since we took delivery of our new Fifth Wheel from Spader RV next door. Great to test out all functions. Staff very friendly. Situated on a field just close to the highway. Internet fantastic! Great for an overnight stay. No campfires allowed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
Great Campground! Nice sites, laundry, & amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$46
The Good: Bathrooms and laundry room very clean, large showers, level sites. The Bad: Wi-Fi spotty, up and then dropping. The Ugly: Literally sits banked against I-90. Extensive road construction going on (call to find out when it will be finished). Okay for one night, if you have fans/AC for white noise and/or don't mind losing a little sleep. We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This place was immaculate. We were not along the edge of the highway, and with a/c running, the hiway noise was minimal. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
We stayed here on our way out West. There was major road construction on the interstate that backed right up to the campground. This had an impact on our stay as it made getting in and out of the campground a bit difficult, but obviously was no fault of the owner. He was very helpful and actually called me on the day of our arrival to tell us about the construction and the best way to get into the campground. Laundry facility was very clean with no broken machines, as often seen in campgrounds. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Office staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We asked to change our type of space and they were accommodating. Where we were located in the park, the freeway noise was not a problem. Construction in the area is rough, but we got through with our 40 ft RV and tow. We checked the exit recommendations in our car before leaving, just to be sure we would be okay. Park spots were gravel, but nice and not too close together. Liked the Kamp K9 for my dog. Didn't use the amenities, but everything looked good. Good location close to I-90 and I-29 intersection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$49
The restrooms and showers were clean and there was almost enough hot water for everyone in our family. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The sites were level and easily accessible. The highway noise was pretty bad and the local construction was extensive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$46
The Park is well maintained and the staff friendly as previously reported. However, there is a major I-90 highway construction project ongoing immediately adjacent to the campground which creates a lot of noise, both day and night. During our visit, there was a lot of noise at 3:00 AM. The exit to the campground is constrained and very congested, due to the construction. The park staff say that the construction will continue through the summer. The campground water has a very strong chlorine smell and taste. Fees are based on overall occupied length; my 40-foot motorhome and Jeep toad cost $46/night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
Very nice KOA, clean with wide level site and grass between them along with picnic table. Laundry room is very nice and clean with various size machine to handle larger loads. Office staff was friendly and made sure you got into your site and happy with it. We stayed here for 3 nights and would come back to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Stayed here overnight on the way to Nebraska. Overall a good place to stay. Easy on and off I-90. A little noise for being so close but not bad. Site with and without trees are choices. Wi-Fi and cable very good. Very clean restrooms and showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$47
The best KOA I have stayed at. Level sites and friendly hosts. Pricey as usual. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
WOW – this is the WORST campground we have encountered this year. We have been traveling full-time since January and this is the first time that we were really uncomfortable. Don't get me wrong, the campground offers full hook up at the steep price of $44/night and they do have the typical KOA amenities; however, the NOISE is RIDICULOUS!! Our site was on the side of 90HWY and even with both A/C units on during the day, the noise was so distracting. We work full-time from our RV and thank god for Bose headsets that restrict background noise. On top of the highway noise you also get the military plane noise to replace the monotony of diesel air brakes throughout the day. WiFi is unusable even when there is no one else in the campground and with a booster. The staff is very nice and really they must be saints to work camp here. There is a pool, but you are not allowed to have a beer at the pool so we never utilized it. In my journal, I have written the words "I HATE THIS CAMPGROUND" each day we have been here. This is a first and hopefully a last. Looking forward to leaving… We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$41
This is a good enough KOA. The sites are level and access to the Interstate is easy. Speaking of the Interstate, it is pretty close. If you want 50 amps you will be able to throw a rock (please don't) to the Interstate and be out in a treeless field. Only 30 amp sites have shade but the shade there is sometimes very good for those hot days. The staff is very particular about taking you to your site. (Walkers too? Maybe.) So just go with the flow and let them take you by the hand and do what they want you to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$46
Nice park for traveling through, although the freeway is right out the front door. If the stay did not cost so much I would have rated it higher. I have stayed in way nicer places, including KOAs, for a lot less. Check other campgrounds in the area before booking here to save money. All dirt pads, with a few shade trees. The pool was not maintained--very dirty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Rate reflects KOA membership and cash payment. Easy on/off the interstate. The campground staff was friendly and helpful. The gravel sites are level with picnic tables at each site and shade trees. Located next to an RV sales in case you need something. We would stay here again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$51
We stayed here on our way home from out west. The campground has good access to the freeway. The campground staff was friendly and was able to accommodate my request for a long pull through so I would not have to unhook my truck. The sites in this campground are level and utilities are logically placed, but they are closely packed together. The campground does not have fire rings ... if you want to have a campfire you need to rent an above ground fire pit from the office. Because of its easy access to the freeway this campground makes a good overnight stop but because of how close the campsites are together I probably wouldn't stay here more than a couple of days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
This campground has seen site improvements over the past few years and continues to an easy assess, effective stop at somewhat higher costs. There is little grass at pull through sites and some highway noise but that was no surprise. Nice pet walk area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Typical off the freeway KOA. Good for a quick stop, but I would not plan a stay here. There was a lot of road noise there, but one should expect that because of its location. The place is clean and well maintained. I rate it low because the actual pool hours do not align with posted hours which is a problem if you are looking for a pool for the kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$55
New to RV parks and new to writing RV park reviews, so I'm giving this KOA a 7 of 10 based on the 3 other places we stayed at on our first RV trip ever. I think if we were rating just KOA campgrounds, I would give this KOA an 8 or 9 rating. The only facility we used on site was the dog run area, which was the nicest of all the places we stayed. We did not use the bathrooms or showers, but the buildings we did see and entered were all clean and I would expect the facilities to be nice. As expected, there was little grass and fewer trees, and not much shade. The campground is basically gravel. It was very clean, there was plenty of room to move around, and the RVs were not parked on top of each other. I wouldn't want to spend a week in this campground, but it was an excellent safe place to have a relaxing quiet evening on the way to our destination. I would recommend this KOA and will probably stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Very nice campground. The staff was very friendly even though this was a very busy campground . The sites were clean and level. The pool very clean. I suggest making a reservation in advance to be able to get a site. Easy on and off. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
This campground is very good for a one night stop over. It is not a destination campground. Campground is located between I90 and the airport. Easy access from the interstate. Our pull thru site (and ones around us) was short and required unhooking. Sites are gravel. The area where we stayed lacked trees. Bit hot when it is 100+. Staff in office friendly and helpful. Would have rated a 5 if the cable network did not have problems. All digital stations had a weak signal and broke up frequently. Would consider staying here again if traveling through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$51
The only problem with this campground is that it is next to I-90 which is very, very noisy. Other than the noise from the interstate, it is a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$43
We stayed at this KOA campground for 3 days while rested on our way home to Arizona from Maine. The campground is good for overnight stays but would not recommend for anything beyond a few days. They are located right next to a freeway in an industrial area with a lot of road noise. Most of the people we spoke with complained about the wind. The people were very nice and the campground in good condition with excellent TV but the WI-Fi was poor when it was full during the holiday. It is a little narrow and somewhat difficult to maneuver but we did see a few large motorhomes. The laundry room was the best we have seen in all of our years of being on the road with plenty of new machines and low prices. The only thing they were cheap about (compared to others) was they charged you a rental fee to use a portable fire pit. We give them an honest 6 rating but the location, Wi-Fi, noise, and wind kept the score low. They should plant some wind-break trees along the freeway that will help with the noise and wind. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$42
The gentleman at check in was as nice as could be and led us to our W/E site. It was long and level. Cable, wi-fi, and Verizon signals were all good. The park looked clean, and they have a 24 hour laundry. The bathhouse near us was closed for the season, and we did not check out the other one. This was an overnight stop, and all we were looking for was a good night's sleep. We rarely hear road noise, but this night we got almost no sleep due to highway noise. It is way too expensive to leave very tired in the morning. We will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$46
Typical KOA, overpriced for what you get. It's okay for a stop over. Clean environment, easy access. Wi-Fi and cable worked okay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$47
This is a great campground, nicely laid out and well-maintained. The sites are spacious and the facilities are excellent. The staff is friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi worked well. As mentioned by other reviewers, the main drawback is highway noise. It didn't bother us but some might find it objectionable. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$47
OK: this is a tough one as this KOA is in good shape, has many of the things you look for, including a dog run, pool, and was generally clean. But: it is RIGHT on the interstate (I-90) and road noise is pronounced. During the day fighter jets roared overhead. So yes, it's not a bad campground if you don't mind the noise. It does seem there are an awful high amount of KOAs along highways nowadays. Not sure we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$46
This is a decent spot for an over night stop, but not much more than that. The sites are flat and gravel and the pull through's are long enough not to have to unhook your tow car. However, the price is excessive for the location. The park is so close to the freeway that I saw family playing the "license plate game" from their camping site (identifying the state that the car was from). No effort has been made to provide a sound barrier from the road noise in the form of a wall or even a tree line. Throw in the noise from the large planes that regularly take off and land from the nearby airport, and this park is not an attractive spot to stop. The staff is friendly enough, and the park clean, just over priced for the location. I would look around for a quieter, less expensive place to stop for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$48
Price reflects VK discount for a satellite-friendly, gravel pull through site. There is highway noise from I-90 but easy access from the interstate. Pool was nice and there were shaded and open sites. The K-9 off-leash area was fairly large compared to other KOA's. Clean and well kept but the price seemed really steep. We would stay again if necessary, but would probably shop for a better value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$43
Already very pricy at $43 (with KOA discount) for a shadeless gravel spot next to the highway, they wanted to charge another $3 for an "upgraded" site because our rig is 39'. They knew this when I made the reservation, so they backed off. Our site was wet and muddy because of over watering newly planted tree. They were nice enough to voluntarily bring wood pallets for us to walk on. I thought it was interesting they had these on hand. Highway noise, drunken fighting and motorcycle noise 2 rigs away kept my wife up all night. Burning tire smells from the highway. The guy next to us left really early because he was so upset over the conditions. So glad it's only 1 night. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
Our rate was lower due to using KOA rewards points and only staying in a w/e site. Extremely nice and friendly office personnel. Got a nice, large pull-through due to it being slow during the week, but site was level and spacious. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$44
First impression was just great! We were greeted by a very friendly staff, check in was quick and painless. They escort you to your site, and waited to see if everything was OK with the selected site. Our site included free cable TV. I hooked it up and it was terrible. I thought about just setting up the dish, but first to the store for a treat. I asked the staff if the cable had any issues, they said they thought everything was working. By the time we returned to our site the manager had his "test TV" hooked up and said there was a problem and he would fix it right away. In 15 minutes we had a great signal. Sites are gravel and level, a little road noise but nothing we couldn't handle. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
Grounds were extremely well-maintained. The location right off I-90 and in the flight path of Sioux Falls Regional Airport provides some noise. The staff was totally friendly and service-oriented. Sites were gravel and level. Some tree-shaded sites in front of park. Great dog walk area. Wi-Fi was excellent. Laundry was immaculate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
What a nice campground and extremely nice management. Campground roads are gravel, sites are gravel but very level. Many nice shady spots, pull throughs, picnic tables, grass between sites, 2 areas for showers and restrooms. At least one laundry. Small store with essentials. Campgrounds are right off the highway in an industrial area, but the campground is well kept, neat and clean. Sites are nice sized. We thought this campground management went the extra mile to be helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$42
Stopped for an overnight. Extremely attentive park manager. Arrived after closing- just as the staff was leaving the office. Manager saw us pulling up, and came back to check us in. Didn't feel rushed... answered all our questions. Very clean campus. Hook-ups in perfect working order: cable coax, breakers, sewer, water. Buildings maintained and clean. Children's playground very well kept, and diverse... my 8 year old loved the biplane. Only drawback is the proximity to freeway and airport. Otherwise, highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
Operator keen to assist. This is an overnighter only. Adjacent to an RV dealer and accessories/repairs available. When busy would be very tight for any RV access. Has a very nice agility park for your dog. Would use again for an overnighter ONLY. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$46
Rate includes KOA discount. We stayed at this park a year ago and do note some improvements. The playground has been upgraded and a basketball hoop area installed, plus the mini golf area seems to be cleaner. The campground seems less dusty this year possibly because new gravel has been laid. Highway noise is a huge problem for this KOA and tenters as well as campers with open windows should be aware that all night truck traffic can keep you awake. With our motorhome air conditioning on and closed up we heard the noise, but not as prominently. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
Nice park for an overnight. Wi-fi worked good, TV service limited but OK except the three channels that did not work. Decent space between rigs and the park is very clean. Was it worth 50 bucks? No, but not much else in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
This seemed to be a very busy campground. Easy off and on the interstate. Campstore was well stocked. Showers and restroom near front office area were always filled. There was a restroom/showers farther away from us, but less convenient. Our site was a well-shaded, back-in space that backed up to another camper. Our hookups were much longer. Wi-Fi was weak and intermittent when we were here. Overall, this rated as an average campground for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
We thought this campground was very nice. We used the bathrooms and showers and thought those were very clean. The people here were very nice and we were shown where our campsite was. We would recommend this campground to anyone looking for a place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
This is a great park to stay at if you are on your way West. We stayed here one night, very convenient to get to, friendly staff, clean, etc. We did not stay long. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Great campground for an overnighter. Outstanding pet exercise area. Very clean bathrooms. Polite and helpful camp staff. Would stay here again when passing through traveling west. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$52
Good place to spend a night when traveling I-90. Easy to find. Staff was friendly. Roads could handle big rigs. Sites were long enough so that the 'towed' didn't have to be unhooked. Enjoyed an ice cream social, the pool and mini golf. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$54
The facilities are well maintained and the staff is friendly. We received an escort to our site. Don't get me wrong, there's noting really wrong with this park, it's just outrageous to have to pay $54 to park for a night! I'd go somewhere else if there was somewhere else. I couldn't find anything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$44
Easy access to I-90 but close to an airport. Sites were somewhat close but we only stayed one night while traveling. The pool was clean and warm. The staff was friendly and helpful. Mini-golf was extra but you do get one game free. No fires but you can rent a portable unit for a fire if desired. Cable TV works great for weather, etc. The campground had a recycling bin, wish others had this feature! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$44
We came in for a one night stay to meet some friends that were camped here. Otherwise we would have picked another park. The staff was courteous and friendly; they let us drive around the sites and pick one that would match our needs. Our site looked level but we ended up having to raise the front end about three inches. The pricing structure is confusing as it varies from site to site based on length and services. There is an airport close by and a truck terminal close by, so if you want peace and quiet during daylight hours, this is not the place. For the price, I would expect paved roads, pads, and patios. We would stay here again if needed, but would try the campground at Canton first. Presently there isn’t a review for it, but it is in the directories. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Terrific campground for the traveler, easy on and off of I-90. Restrooms were very clean and showers made driving all day a thing of the past. Watch the water pressure here, use a regulator on your hose. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
We usually only use KOA Campgrounds for overnighters on the way to somewhere else, but we stopped here for a week so my wife could fly south for a wedding. Easy to find, but right beside the Interstate so there is some traffic noise. The campground was very busy during our stay but the facilities are kept clean and the park is very well maintained. The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$53
We stayed in site #D12. First I want to say this is the 4th KOA we have stayed in for our tour of the west, and it is also the most expensive at $53 a night. The next closest was a $40 night stay. This park is NOT worth that. You are between I-90 and a truck terminal that is very busy, as well as the airport. The airport I don't mind because I live near one at home and don't notice it, but I mention it because others might. Sites are all gravel with a little grass in between and no privacy. Site was FHU and has a picnic table, cable TV and Wi-Fi which was a good connection. Need a water pressure regulator for your hoses here. If you want a fire you have to rent a portable firepit because of local and state regulations with no outside wood allowed because of beetles. They have a heated pool, and mini golf ($2 person) with 1 free coupon in a welcome packet. The bathhouses were clean as well as the park. The section we were in was not shaded but easy to maneuver around. It looked like they were installing a basketball goal near the mini golf area. The office staff ladies were very friendly and helped us with directions. When I told her that this was the most expensive KOA we have now stayed at, she tried to lower the cost but it only went down $3. We are a 35 ft MH with a toad and a 12 year old which we paid $2 extra for. After checking the prices on RVreviews, I found out that we are paying the highest rate in 3 years except for 1 other customer. Based on that I would not stay here again when there are many other parks in the area that are a better deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
The office staff could not have been nicer! Our site was flat and level, the hook-ups convenient for use. Not many rigs here. The only thing that was bothersome is road noise from interstate highway. Not much to do for that, and it is our choice to stay here. We would do so again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
A very clean RV park with lots of room between units. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and we were able to pick up a few things we needed in their little store. The freeway is close so you can hear the traffic noise but the good part about that is you are close to getting back on the freeway. They have a great dog pen to run your dogs in. I would certainly come back here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$32
We pulled in at nearly midnight and expected the place to be closed. We were pleasantly surprised to find an outside "night desk" set up with happy staff. They helped us fill out the forms and showed us around the camp--even though it was late at night. They were very kind and generous. All sites were well maintained and the damage from a recent storm was taken care of. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
We had a good experience at this campground. The camp store had what we needed and appeared to be well stocked and well taken care of. We were only there for one night but while we were there we did not have any problems. Wi-Fi signal was strong. We had asked for an end site and were very happy. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
This park is an easy on and off the freeway. The office lady was friendly but the escort guy did not say one word to us. Got us to our place and took off. As others have said, there is alot of noise around the park but probably OK for an overnight stay. The price is excessive, compared to other parks we have stayed at in the last month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
If you are into noise, this is the place for you. On one side of the campground is a truck terminal. On the other is I-90, then a train track and then an airport. In our opinion, this park is just okay for an overnight as there is very little else in the area. The sites are fairly level. The grass is barely alive. You are also very close to your neighbor. We would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$44
Positives: Right off I-90; dirt/gravel roadways and pull-through sites. Our site was level. Free wi-fi and cable. Friendly, helpful staff, and escort to site. Negatives: Some road noise from the highway. I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$48
Gravel site, fairly level and long enough for us to remain hooked up (35' trailer and long bed truck). Office staff very friendly, welcoming and efficient. We were just here overnight and it was convenient. I didn't get a good night sleep due to traffic and also aircraft noise, however it didn't bother my husband at all. Would stay here again overnight for the convenience factor but would not stay any longer . We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$48
This park has gravel roads and sites. Grass with picnic table. About half the sites have trees. Cable TV has very limited offerings, can do as well with local over the air, satellite was fine in our pull through, 50 amp full hookup site but site wasn't as level as it should be. Verizon air card worked very well, didn't try the WiFi. Staff friendly and helpful. Close to I-90 so there is road noise and the airport is not far away. Commercial flights not a noise problem but military flights during the week were. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$55
Accommodating staff. Great people work at this campground. They bend over backwards to help you. Has clean bathrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
We stayed here two nights finding the staff friendly and helpful. The sites have plenty of room allowing us enough space to play bean bag toss. Bathrooms are clean, the pool well maintained and we were close to all the sites and events we came to see. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$47
I had not stayed here in a few years and was shocked to see the new upgraded pull through sites. All new layout and utilities in the back forty. Great cable and easy sat. access as well. A little price but was undoubtedly the best in the area for quick in/out overnight. Employees were friendly and very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
Level sites,clean nice store for small purchases. Friendly people. Showers and restrooms were immaculate. Very nice CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$41
This park is over-rated and over priced. Does not deserve the KOA name. It is in a noise hallway--between 4 trucking companies on one side and I-90 off-ramp that had truckers jake breaking all night long. Additionally the airways are filled with commercial airliners, cargo planes and air patrol. Pretty expensive for off season rate and no sleep. No amenities open except Wi-Fi which was weak and a pathetic cable line-up. Older woman who registered us was crabby and never smiled. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
No one on duty when we arrived. Had a sign up saying they would return at 4:pm. One of the workers saw us come in and came to help us. Rules say check in time is anytime after 1:pm. Workers were very helpful after then came to office and checked on us later to make sure we were ok. We had reservation but no site assigned. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2009
$55
We tried to book a site here. Every time I talked to the lady I got a different rate. The owner was unavailable. She was a go between. The quote she gave me was outrageous! She said owner would not give a month rate so people would be able to leave if they didn't like the park. Never heard of this before! We have a 2008 5th wheel and a 2008 truck. So it couldn't be our rig. We had business in the Sioux Falls area for a month. But will not stay there! Many more parks with reasonable rates and friendly staff that know what they are doing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
The managers stayed late to check us in (we had a freeway detour that got us lost in Sioux Falls). Very friendly staff, clean park, clean facilities. Utilities worked as listed. I-29 is right next to the park so freeway noise may be a concern (it didn't keep us up). There are some real nice mature shade trees, but it appeared that those sites were for big rigs or well-in-advance reservations. We only needed it for an overnight stay and it suited our needs. We would stay again if needed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$39
We are 45' twang a 30' trailer, but no problem here with a space. Very easy drive with escort to space. Super friendly staff. Grounds clean and manicured. Windy and dusty but that is just South Dakota in the summer. Easy on and off highway for an overnight stay. Some road noise but not distracting. These people go out of their way to be accommodating. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$39
Nice stop when traveling I-90 thru South Dakota. Only problem is the noise from I-90. Must always be windy in this part of SD. WiFi great. Park is well kept and staff is very friendly. Would stay here again if in this part of SD. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$44
The campground was adequate, and easy to get to. The campsite was level but had no trees and was close to the road. There was noise from the interstate which would have bothered us if we had our windows open. The pool was nice. Restrooms and showers were clean. The Wi-Fi was very weak in our site and we struggled to keep a signal. We would stay here again if we just needed it for a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
Pretty standard KOA with friendly owners and staff. Camp is right on I-90 intersection so there is truck noise. There is also jet noise from the nearby airport and national guard airfield. However, this rarely bothered us possibly because it was hot so we were inside our motorhome with the AC on. I downgraded because of the noise. Dust can be a problem when there is no rain for a few days and the wind is high such as it was when we stayed. Still, we will stay again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
Our nightly rate was based on a weekly rate. This park was decent and clean enough and easy on/off the highway. The highway noise is nearly intolerable. We will be leaving here to move to a quieter campground at 1/2 the price (based on monthly rate). I need a good nights sleep which is impossible here. Like I said it is a decent, clean place, but sleep is important to me. We would not return here because of the noise, constant noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
OK for an overnight stop, except that the road noise was loud. Site was level with ample grass. Exits off of I-29 were closed making it cumbersome to get to and from that interstate highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$39
The bathroom and laundry facilities are superior. Some of the best we've seen on our cross country trip. The staff is nice and helpful. They provide you with a lot of information about Sioux Falls and what to do in the area. The problem with the campground is the location. It's located right off the freeway so the noise was constant. We stayed in the back of the park and could hear the traffic all night. There also isn't much to do in the park. There was limited place to walk our dogs. The grass had many prickly weeds so watch your kids. We wouldn't stay here again unless it was late and we needed a quick place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
Well maintained campground and very friendly owners. They recommended a local restaurant and evening family activities at a park downtown. Sites are average size, ours was in the shade. Close to interstate made it easy to get on and off. WiFi worked with well. We stayed one night and would recommend it to any one passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
We stayed here overnight and it was exactly what we expected. Very helpful staff. Don't miss Falls Park while you are here. It is worth taking the effort to unhook. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$31
This park was exactly what we expected. Yes, it is next to the freeway and, yes, there is significant traffic noise. This is a good KOA franchise and we were pleased with our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
This was a very nice campground and the staff couldn't have been more courteous. We only stayed overnight on the 20th of July. I had asked the manager where a store might be close by to get a few groceries. She asked me if I was still hooked to my trailer and I told her yes, so she insisted that she would have a staff member take me to the store. I thought that was just great. I would stay here again. Very clean and once again a very courteous staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
What a dump. The owners really need to clean this place up. DON'T STAY here if it is more than one night. Highway noise is bad but I can handle that. The sites are gravel and not level. Can't get close to the hook ups because of that problem. Needed to do laundry but didn't want the aggravation if not clean so I didn't even go look. We won't be going back. However the area of Sioux Falls is quite nice with lots to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
Don't Stop!! WIFI doesn't work, and have no staff for help. Big rig sites are in the SUN, our site had a water problem, constantly wet, jacks sank 6-8 inches. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
Don't stop here if you have trouble sleeping with noise. It is right next to the Interstate with no protection at all from the road noise. Nothing local of interest - most things appear to be on the other side of town. Amenities are good - wifi, cable, pool, bathrooms etc. No complaints in that respect. Shop well stocked and staff pleasant and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$43
The staff was very friendly and efficient in the check-in process. I made the reservation on line indicating a 35' motorhome towing and it has slides and was assigned a back in site with water & electric. Had the confirmation sheet showing above information so it was not my error. The price was $29.41. When we arrived they said the site would not be big enough and assigned us a back site along hwy (yes there is noise)and it was $14 more hence the $43 charge which I thought was a bit high. Anyway we stayed the night. It is clean and easy on off access but still feel price was high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
A very nice and convenient park. The only reason I didn't give it a higher rating is that it's right on I-90 and highway noise is constant at night. However, this does make it a convenient place when traveling, lots of folks (like us) were heading to or coming from the Black Hills. Campground is well kept, neat, clean, great playground for kids. There is an RV dealership right next door, and a few campers had pulled in for the night hoping to get a repair there the next day, it's good to know. We had to have new tires and went to Ben's Bargain Barn instead. While there don't just overnight, take an hour and visit the Sioux Falls falls park: it's a nice place. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2005
$36
Restrooms very small for all the sites, but clean, the kids enjoyed the pool. Sites were very very tight. Like a parking lot. I could have touched the camper next to me. No fires allowed unless you rented a fire pit from them! Tons of freeway noise! Would probably skip this place and pull into the Wall Mart parking lot next time! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2005
$?
Very tight with pull through, more of a back to back site and required toad to be unhooked. Very crowed. Not a real good quick overnight. Had to use dump station and wait in line. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$29
Nice, small park. Restrooms and showers clean. Would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com