223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Devil's Den State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (479) 761-3325
CGID261

Devil's Den State Park

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   9   5   8   6   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Beautiful shaded, spacious lots. Amazingly beautiful tree covered spaces, ample room for a table, tent, RV, and clothesline all within one camping spot. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
The road into the park was winding & narrow, as was the road to the office. But once we were set up, our site was beautiful with plenty of grass for our dog, woods to hike in & a stream nearby. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
This review is on camping area E and is one of our favorite camping areas. We've been to this park multiple times, in the winter & early spring months. Sites are easy to back into. Only take a trailer longer than 25' into the park on hwy 170. This park is at the bottom of a steep ravine so there is no cell service and very limited over the air TV signal in the campground area. You can walk to the hwy 220/170 junction and get Verizon service. All sites in campground E have 30 or 50 amp service, water, sewer, fairly level paved parking, tent pad, picnic table, grill, & fire pit. Very little exterior lighting, so take a flashlight to get around at night. This area has a beautiful flowing stream along the south side. Has always been nice and quiet at night. Sites 87 thru 94 are close to the campground sewage treatment so there is some off and on motor noise that you will hear from those sites, but no smell. The park has beautiful scenery and a lot of great hiking trails. We have always used the online reservation system and you can request a specific site, but call before you get there to make sure the site is available because they do not let you know ahead of time. If you have made an online reservation, you can go ahead and park your rig and then walk or drive to the office for check in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Very nice state park. Great walking trails. Large sites. Nice bathrooms. Certainly would stay here again if in the area. The only bad thing: is there is no Verizon available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
This is a beautiful and well run park. Congrats to the staff! We stayed in E section. The online reservation system is the drawback to this experience. Make sure to specify which site you want. The E section is $10 more because you have onsite dumps. Can handle any size rig. Ours was about the smallest in the park. We wish we had more time to stay and hope to come again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
We planned a 7 week trip around coming to this park to be near relatives for a reunion. The park office did not give me good directions and failed to tell us to turn off our Garmin, which led us down a gravel road for almost 4 miles, and we had no place to turn around. We also ended up in the switchbacks with a 38 foot 5th wheel! Thank goodness we didn't meet any oncoming traffic because driving that portion of road is very dangerous. We had no idea that we would be so isolated and without communication. We had no phone, internet, or cable. The restrooms and showers were stinky ,not only in the loop where we stayed but also up by the pool. Due to the drought, everything was dried up which was sad. The laundry facility was adequate. The pool was full. Avoid the cafe; the food is horrible. The waitress was laying down sleeping in the chairs when we got there. The park was deserted for the most part, and I am sure this was due to the extreme heat. We wont go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Beautiful campground. Spacious, clean restrooms, clean showers, quiet. Lots of hiking trails. Easy back in sites. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
We stayed here on our return trip from Ohio to Texas. It was middle July, so it was very hot and dry. The Lee Creek that sits in the middle of the park was basically down to a trickle of flow. Only a few 'holes' contained water. Without the creek, the park has hiking trails and a swimming pools to keep the family entertained. It was too warm for hiking with our little kiddies, so we focused on the pool. It is a very nice pool area, with a splash pad for the real little ones, and a nice pool for everyone else. It has dual slides at the deep end, which the kids loved. The downside is the pool is only open from 12-6. In my opinion, that is not long enough. It should open around 10am. The camp store was very nice, as was the camp cafe, which was open for breakfast and lunch, Wed-Sun. The deer were plentiful, as were the squirrels and the flies. The park was very roomy, had clean facilities, but it just seemed to be missing some activities to keep everyone entertained. If you are looking for a nice remote place to park and catch up on your reading, this is the park for you. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
We love to camp there because it's close, and it has a lot of amenities for families. It's nice to have full hookups, and most of the campsites have nice shade. They have great loops for the kids to ride their bikes and planned nature activities for all ages. Overall it's a great park, but the maintenance has gone downhill, and it's not as clean as it used to be. Other than that it's still a great place to camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
This was our 4th stay at the park. We always go for the Halloween weekend. It is a wonderful park. The full hookup spots are very nice. There are a handful that are a little narrow for opening both slides and awning. The park can handle a large number of people and it will see lots of visitors. The roads in/out of the park are crooked so don't be in a hurry. The south entrance is not recommended for trailers over 24'. I have driven it in our truck and I agree with the assessment. Be sure to have a full tank of gas and all our camping goodies because the camp store is small and town in 20 miles away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
This campground was built by the CCC and it reflects its age. The trailer sites were pretty narrow and close to each other. The park is nice with plenty of shade but for newer trailers I would pass camping here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
Excellent campground. We stayed over Labor Day weekend so the campground was full. However the park was not to crowded to enjoy. The kids (10,8,6) had plenty of space to ride bikes and play. We even enjoyed the pool. I suggest getting to the pool early on busy weekends, they will turn people away when it gets full. Be sure to take the Devils Den trail early to beat the crowds. Also be sure to fill you gas tank when you exit the interstate, there isn't anything around the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
This park is nestled in the Boston Mountains along Lee Creek. The campground has paved roads and sites. Loop E has 44 full hookups. We spent a week there and noted that the park is full on the weekends, but lightly used during the week. Great trails to caves, crevices, and rocky outcroppings. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$19
If you are seeking peace and quiet, this is it. However, weekends are pretty active. We did not find this park to be big rig friendly. The roads in are narrow with no shoulders and no place to turn around.We arrived on a busy Sunday and could not get into the visitors center to register and was forced to keep going on the "bad side" of park. The site that was assigned to us was very tight and took some adjusting to open 3 slides(lots of trees). Once settled, it is a lovely park for walking and getting in touch with mother nature. Be sure to take all supplies with you, as the nearest town is about a 40 mile round trip.We probably would return when in the area now that we know the layout of the park. But beware the "wrong" side going and coming. That road goes beyond "white knuckles". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$18
This campground isn't rustic (unless you want to hike into the forest) nor a place to be pampered. However, it is a place to enjoy the beauty of the Ozark Mountains. Many of the hikes are short and relatively easy but they are sure to WOW you. Gorgeous! If you are a caver or adventerous you should take your flashlight on the trails and crawl around in the caves. We weren't so brave, but it was tempting. The actual campground is fairly nice. Big sites full of trees and the noises of birds and insects. No sewer hook up and the dump station is a haul (pun!!!). In fact, most of the amenities are a haul. You pretty much have to drive (or ride your bike for 2 strenous miles) for the pool, the ranger's station, the store and the playground. They charge extra for the pool, but it is clean and has life gaurds. If you plan to go here be sure to call them for directions. We were fortunate enough to happen upon the "right" way in. But, there is a way that is really unfriendly to rigs over I think they said 28 feet. As it was our brakes were smoking! Well worth it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$18
This State Park is breathtaking, especially in the Fall which is when we were there. The park is known for their hiking trails and beautiful natural surroundings, including caves, waterfalls, dens, etc. This is a must for the true outdoors person. The sites are huge and meticulously clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com