219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Texas T Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 38 user reviews. Phone: (931) 293-2500
CGID2625

Texas T Campground

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   7   8   6   10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Rate includes tax and Good Sam discount. We were passing through and only stayed one night. Family owned and operated. Not many amenities, but each bathroom (sink, toilet, shower) is private, clean, and plenty of free hot water. We had a full hookup site that was level, so we did not unhook the trailer. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
We had a nice site. The bathrooms/showers were clean and ample. There was room to walk the dog. It is a new owner and they are really trying to make it work. It is convenient from the highway. We would stay here again in our travel trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
We loved it. As others have said it all revolves around the owners. But I went for a bird hike early on the road just east and found a bonanza. It has almost all pull-throughs and so easy. We will tell anybody who uses I-65 Tennessee exit 27 that this a diamond in the rough. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
Great on and off overnight campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
Stayed here one night passing through the area. The owners were terrific. There does not appear to be much to do, but the ease of access from the interstate makes it ideal for an overnight stay. Sites are fairly level and all gravel. Mostly pull-though sites. Easy in and out. We did not use the facilities or the Wi-Fi. We will stay again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$26
Great overnight stop when traveling. Open year round, right off Interstate 65. 50 amp pedestals do not work. Shows 50 amps and then changes over to No Service with very little power draw. Good 30 amp service. Owner states “We never have a problem except with the new big rigs.” Level sites, all pull-through. Good Verizon MiFi available. Campground wifi available for $1/night. Friendly owners on site. We have an all electric motorhome. Will stay again but only for overnight travel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
An OK place to overnight during your travels. Just bring what you need because it's basically in the middle of nowhere and there is nothing else at this exit, not even a gas station. The sites are close together (think KOA-style) although there are several mature trees for some sites if you want shade. The site was fairly level. The sewer connection was near the front of the site so you may need a long sewer hose if you have a long camper. The cable TV was bad (only about five channels, very snowy and not high def.) Over the air we received about three stations for a total of about 10 channels. The camp store has extremely limited provisions, just a few cans of soda and that's about it. The owner was friendly enough. The playground is not much, basically a small swing set; however it's in a nice-sized field for the kids to run around in. I would have rated this park a little higher if the restrooms were cleaner. There are three individual rooms with a toilet, sink and shower in each. One room smelled like urine, and all three needed more aggressive cleaning. While the floors and countertops looked like they were cleaned regularly, the back of the entry doors in all three had what appeared to be years of crud that needed to be wiped off. Light fixtures and one countertop were broken. There was also only one hook to hang your things and it was on the other side of the wall alongside the toilet. Basically, it's time for the restrooms to be redone. Also, the sites looked like they could use a little sprucing up. There was dog waste in a couple of spots in our site, the utility pole light was burned out, and some of the sites had markers where the numbers were missing or falling off. I don't mean to make this place sound terrible, because it's not. It's just not as nice as many of the other places we've stayed at. For an overnight it's fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Wi-Fi .5 meg down, 2.5 up. Ok for email. This is a Big Rig park and a park for an overnight while traveling. It is 100 yards from the interstate and noisy in our hybrid tent trailer unless we run the fan. Big Rigs arrive late and leave early. It is very clean, very spacious, very level. Looks like trees have been removed in favor of Rig space, so shade is limited and spaces with it occupied. Very friendly, helpful staff. One of few campgrounds we've use with no leaks from water/sewer connections. No leveling needed. Very nice picnic tables each site. Very clean restrooms and showers. The "store" very limited. Other than propane and an underused laundry and baths, nothing. Would like them to carry firewood, but we're the only one of 30 rigs that used it in two days. No minuses. Price is Good Sam rate, though not a Good Sam campground. Everything they can control, they do, and well. Location for on/off interstate excellent. If you can seal out the road noise, good place. We will not return because we are a hybrid tent trailer. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$23
Like everyone else has said, we used it as a stop over on the way to Florida. All pull through sites easy on and off the freeway. Gravel interior roads and pads. It is right off of I-65. Turn in 1st driveway. Owner was very nice and helped us ever way possible. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
Actual rate was $23.25 for a pull-through, 30 amp W/E site. Dump station was available but we didn't need it. Cable was only 4 or 5 channels, but that was fine for us. Restrooms & showers were clean, but need just a little maintenance to make them "sparkle." The site we had was level. We were assigned a shaded site which was fine for us considering it was 90-plus degrees. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Nice looking park, staff at register not friendly, wifi works then doesn't , Have to pay $1.00 per day of stay. Clean but will not stay again, had to leave one day early and was told No refund and I gave notice early enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Rate paid is the weekly rate. We really liked this campground. It is right off I-65 so there is some traffic noise, but it didn't bother us at all. We stopped for 1 night and stayed for 2 weeks. The grounds are very nicely cared for, and the staff is friendly and helpful. We had good Verizon signal and 5 snowy cable channels (Nashville locals), but it was better than nothing off our OTA antenna. We found it is an easier trip into Franklin to see family than any other area around Nashville. Much, much less traffic and a straight shot on I-65. We will definitely return the next time we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
Nice long spcious gravel sites. Easy access from I-65. Friendly campers and staff. Only one washer and dryer in laundry. Minimal traffic noise from neaarby expressway. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Good spot for an overnight stay. It is close to interstate. Call ahead for a reservation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$26
This was a great overnight stay; super for big rigs and right off the highway. Folks were friendly and it was easy in and easy out. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Gravel sites, gravel roads. Nice clean overnight stop. Wi-Fi worked well. Next to the freeway but not overly noisy when we were here. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
This is a great little park, easy access to I-65 and we've made it a mainstay for our several trips from Indiana to the panhandle of Florida. The sites have space, a picnic table, and are very level with plenty of room; no unhooking necessary. The power and water is excellent. There is a large area along a small creek and adjoining mowed area for the pets to run. It's adjacent to I-65 but road noise is nonexistent as it sits lower than the interstate with plenty of green space to separate the two. We stop here frequently and will continue to do so. The rate reflects the Good Sam Discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
We stopped here for one night traveling along the I-65 corridor. Owner friendly, sites all flat, large open sites. Roads and sites are gravel. Right by the interstate: the highway noise did not bother us. But then it was so hot our fan or a/c was on most of the night. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it if you are traveling through Tennessee on I-65. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
Price reflects the Good Sam Discount. Campground is right off the Interstate. Easy to get to. Nice big sites. Mostly overnighters using it, and that was us too. Gravel sites are level. It filled up on our return trip up I-65, so a reservation might be advisable. Good BBQ place 5 miles south at the Tennessean Truck Stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
Stayed 2 nights. Literally right off the highway - campground is at the bottom of the exit ramp. Very attentive, friendly, accommodating management. Large, level pull throughs, clean and well maintained park. Fairly vacant during our early March stay, except for overnights off I-65, like us. Only drawback - there is nothing else at this exit; not even a gas station. Have to drive 4 miles south to the previous exit to get gas / a meal. Would stay here again when passing through on I-65. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
Escapees rate for a 50 amp site. NOTE:, all sites are pull through sites and the #39, formerly 35, does not count the tent sites along the creek or 2 cabins that have A/C. They also have a rally room available for rallies and set up 20 amp overflow sites for "Mule Days". The owners are very friendly and helpful. This park is only 38 miles from Franklin, TN via I-65, with a 70 mph speed limit, so it is a good alternative to others if you are going to be in the Franklin, TN area or cities south of Franklin. A little far south for Nashville but not for suburbs on it's south fringe. We stayed 2 nights. No problem with highway noise but we run the A/C fan year round for "white noise", so the time of year does not matter to us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$23
Close to interstate noise. Basis site with few trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
This park is an easy on and off from I-65. The back part of the park is next to the interstate and a bit noisy. The a/c managed to drown out most of the noise. The staff was friendly and the park was very clean. The sites were gravel and grass and pretty level. This park is good for a stop over but could be very noisy in the spring and fall when the a/c was not being used. We would use this place as a stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Nice friendly place to stay. We have stayed here many times and would give them higher rating if they would up-grade the restrooms. Showers are old small, in need of new shower heads. The restrooms are also very dark, need new lighting. Great overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
We camped here going and coming to Florida for an overnight only. Pull-through sites help but not much around here to do. Will stay here again, it's a nice campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
This is a nice campground which is close to the freeway. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
We were only here for the night. There was some freeway noise but not too bad. Is five miles or more to fuel stations or eating places. Campground has gravel roads and pads. Not a bad park but nothing special: served our purpose on our way back to Texas. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
Wi-Fi is available here for a fee ($1.00/day). There was lots of interstate noise but not a problem with fans on: a pleasant campground. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
It is a nice clean campground, with easy access to Interstate 65. There are large easy pull-through sites. There are very friendly hosts. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
This is a convenient stop for a night or two. There is a little highway noise but with windows closed it was not a disturbance. The lady in the office is friendly and helpful. The sites are level. We stop here each time we are in the area for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
I toyed with rating this a 10 because it met every requirement of our overnight stop... level and easy in and easy out for our motorhome with tow. A great place for an overnight...no kidding! I would not stay here for more than that, and that is why I rated it a 7. Check in was okay...you don't feel very welcome and you may not get a thank you. As you exit there is a place to dump your trash. The noise from the interstate is pretty extreme. We run a fan in these situations and that worked out fine for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Clean, friendly and very good location for a overnight stop when traveling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$19
We used this park for a week while visiting relatives. Nice pull throughs and full h/u at every site. Very near interstate highway so the noise bothers us. Don't worry about filling with water as it's the worst tasting water I ever had. New owners were very friendly and are working to upgrade the park. Good for short stays but not a destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$26
We usually stay at the Tennessee Valley RV Park in Pulaski, but because they were pretty full upon our arrival (did not have reservation) and did not have any full hook-up sites available we decided to try the Texas T campground. Upon arriving at the front gate of the campground it looked like a fairly nice place. I was surprised there were only a few campers in the campground considering TVRVP was nearly full. After entering the office to register for the night we discovered that the woman who checked us in was not very friendly at all. After assigning us to a site she made it perfectly clear that the rules are strictly enforced without exception. The campground is laid out fairly well; all pull through sites, NO Shade with the exception of sites near the rear of the campground along the stream. The roads and sites are all gravel although I must admit fairly level. There are no amenities for children other then a very small playground. There is NO pool other then a small blow-up pool located in front of the office that they charge you $2.00 per person to use. The store (if you can call it a store) had very few items to offer. The nearest store is several miles away so come prepared if you need snacks or supplies. The noise from I-65 is very annoying especially during the night because there is very little buffer between the campground and the highway. I don't think we will be back here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2006
$21
We stopped overnight in January of 2006 on the way to Florida and were told that even with full hookups we were not allowed to fill our fresh water tank. Do not plan to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2005
$23
We thought this would be a good place for an overnight but did not know the effect rain would have on the grounds after we were set up. In only a few hours the place looked more like a marina than campground. When we checked in the folks told us to keep an eye on the weather but did not explain how bad it would it gets. They should have been more clear about the fact we needed and escape plan to avoid flooding our motor home. A fellow camper alerted us which saved us from being under several feet of water. We had to disconnect in almost a foot of water and leave in the middle of the night. It may be ok when dry but you should not have to watch the sky to determine if it is safe to stay here. Caution before you choose this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$23
Super overnight campground with nice clean private restrooms. Stopped here on our way to and from Florida, and would not hesitate to recommend this park as an overnight stopover. This is a nice stopover for families because it has a large grassy area and playground where my kids could burn off some steam. Owners are friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$23
Very nice CG just off of I-65 and Hwy 129 in southern TN. Near the AL border. Very nice office/giftstore, clean baths and showers, well taken care of grounds, pretty stream, roomy sites all pull throughs, gravel roads and level as they can be, sites. Road noise from I-65 kept this CG from being a 9. Great overnight stop on way to FL. Will go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com