218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Bean Pot Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 89 user reviews. Phone: (931) 484-7671
CGID2628

Bean Pot Campground

Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   9   7   7   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Not sure it qualifies for Big Rig. Our 38' rig towing just barely fit. Good for overnight stay...maybe more. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
Great spot with easy access to I -40. Shady sites, great pull-thrus Very friendly staff, really nice and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Nice clean quiet park. We only stayed one night but would certainly stay again. Nice pool area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$16
This was very well laid out for services, water, electric, sewer, and cable. Propane available. Nice level spots, pull-through was so nice we did not have to unhitch for the night. Used this just passing by. Would stay again. We did not use showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$16
Stayed overnight here, and did not unhook toad. Rate cited is Passport America. All or nearly all sites are pull-through with a table and fire ring. We pulled in about 3:30 pm without reservations and were assigned site #20, which was 70' long, nearly level gravel. Plenty of width for slides. Campground is heavily treed, and would be very shady in season. WI-FI worked well. Interior roads are easy to negotiate, and campground is well laid out. Staff lives above office/store and responded quickly when we rang the bell. Some permanents, in good condition. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Good Sams rate. Older campground near I-40, but far enough away to be very quiet. It is safe with owners living on site. Gravel roads and sites. Open year around. Good cable TV, but all analog and no over the air TV available. Good AT&T and Verizon service. Park has Excellent Wi-Fi at least at site 12. A lot of mature deciduous trees may interfere with satellite access at many of the sites. Nice over night CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Perfect for an overnight stay with easy interstate access. Site wasn't very level, but not a huge deal. Pool was well kept up. Will stay here again when traveling through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Office staff were very friendly and helpful. We got a pull through site with easy access. Interior roads are a bit rough, but doable. We were there for just an overnighter and it was perfect for getting off and then on again of I-40. We will stop here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
We stayed here for one night. Staff was very friendly. Sites are gravel, pull-throughs. We were able to stayed hooked up with our toad and 40ft motorhome. On trying to depart we could not retract our jacks. We called Bowman's RV Service and they came within 30 minutes, were very efficient and helpful. If you should have a need, we would highly recommend them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Nice campground, easy access off highway. Sites were all gravel and not too level and bathrooms needed a thorough cleaning. But all in all was a fun place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Very nice campground, a little over a mile off the freeway. We were in a 42-foot rig, towing, and had no problem getting to and out of our site. VERY quiet. A little run-down but no problem. Would go back there anytime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Nice campground, mostly shaded sites are near level and long enough for big rigs. The bathrooms and showers are older but clean and kept up. Laundry is available. Staff is friendly and helpful. Sites have full hookups. Pool is available and is clean. Pet friendly with areas to walk. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
This is a nice clean and quiet park that has a in the woods feel. Sites are gravel and fairly level. All credit cards accepted. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
It was a little difficult to locate but park was clean and check in was efficiently accomplished. We are 38 feet + and several of the sites would have been difficult for us as we did not wish to disconnect our tow for a one nite in-transit stay. Staff was accommodating in placing us where we could easily exit. Had a momentary issue with the low electrical voltage which turned out to be my progressive protector. It had failed due to internal moisture. Voltage measured OK with a multimeter. Park buildings appeared in disrepair with broken trampoline shoved to the side and community building locked.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
Rate cited reflects Passport America discount. Nice campground close to I-40. We had FHU with cable for a great rate. Some of the sites were close together and some were not quite long enough for the big rigs. All sites are pull through. The park is reminiscent of a KOA and may have been one in the past. The owners were friendly and accommodating. Plenty of shopping close by. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
After many stops at the Bean Pot, I have to comment on the cleanliness and quiet of the park. Not far from the Interstate 40, yet it's as if you are camping in the woods. Well laid out, level pull throughs. Easy in and out. We'll be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$14
Paid $14 using Passport America. About a mile off the interstate so it was quiet. There is some kind of work site located next to the campground that has heavy equipment that stated working at 5:30 a.m. I guess this is not much different than train noise or Interstate noise. We did use the laundry room and were happy they had one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$26
Quiet campground good for short term. For cable TV you had to install a box behind your TV so we did not use it. We instead used over the air. Satellite.WiFi worked well for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$13
We only stayed there for two nights. The price reflects Passport America club. For the price it was worth it. The bathrooms and showers were clean. Nice laundry room. Internet was nice and fast. I only gave it a 7 because I have two kids and the playground was quite small. It was great for a quick stop and you can't beat the price. I would return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
We enjoyed this campground. When our original pull-through was too unlevel for us to stay hooked up to our tow vehicle, the staff was happy to reassign. We only needed water and electric for our one night stay. This was a very convenient on/off from I-40, but far enough away that no noise was noticed. WI-FI and utilities worked fine. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
We really like this park but keep in mind we do not like the stereotyped big rig parks. The sites are pretty level and gravel. Access is easy as was leveling. No problem with the electricity. The sites are fairly well spaced apart. Lots of trees but our satellite still worked. The rate reflected the PassPort America rate. There is a nice little store. The park seems quiet. Not a lot of amenities but all we need for a night or two. We camped in a large fifth wheel and would come back here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
We had stayed at this Park before and enjoyed coming back. It is rustic but well kept. The sites are a tad unlevel but long enough to remain hooked-up. It's an easy on and off of I-40. A good place to walk your dog. We will return if in this area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$23
$23 Rate reflects water only hookup. Our SurgeGuard indicated a ground fault and kicked off on the 50 amp plug. The 30 amp plug also indicated a ground fault and the 110v plugs are not wired. The park has gravel drive ways and we had a pull through gravel pad that was about 6 inches off level, but the jacks took care of that. We have a 36 foot motor home with a toad and did not have to unhook. Water pressure was 40 PSI. Great speed on the WiFi. We didn't try the cable TV. Maybe it was the time of the year, but we experienced no bugs, flies or mosquitoes. We came in late after dark and the friendly staff helped us park. When I mentioned the ground fault they took notes and said they would have it corrected. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Older campground very clean and has been kept up. The bath houses are clean as is the pool. Sites are somewhat close together. It is quite and very peaceful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Most sites have some shade. Would stay here again we stayed here for a week in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
This was our 3rd stay at Bean Pot. We find it to be very convenient to I-40 with full services & pull-through sites. The only complaint on our recent trip was that there were 2 dogs roaming the campground. Both appeared to be strays and appear to beg at RV sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
This is a nice campground located a short distance off I-40, but very little road noise and overall very peaceful. It is a good stopover, but I wouldn't really say it's a destination campground. Most sites are pull through, but it is a hodgepodge of 50A and 30A sites. You have to look at the map pretty closely if you are arriving after hours to make sure you get a 50A if that is what you need. The site we picked was pretty short for our rig, but that was our own fault. It had a nicer patio area, so we made do with the length. It did require some leveling, but nothing major. All the facilities are in good condition and are very clean. The power is good, the water pressure is good. I can't speak to the Wi-Fi. Since we arrived late, I didn't get a password to be able to connect. However, our Verizon MiFi works well here. This is a very shady campground. The roads and sites are limestone gravel and are in good condition. Overall, it is a nice campground for a night or two. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$23
This is a great place for a RV rally. They have a big clubhouse that has everything you might need. Staff are the best at making your stay great. Our club has been coming here for 8 years. We will be back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
One of the nicest parks that I have stayed in throughout the United States. We travel in a 38 Gulfstream. Staff was very friendly and it was a real quaint atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Nice overnight sites were pretty level and big enough. Had good cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Nice campground with shade trees and quiet. They have pull-throughs with fairly level sites. A nice dog walk is provided. It's easy to find and not far off I-40. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
Bean Pot is a nice little campground. It is an older campground in the more traditional way. Sites seem level and the staff was friendly. Roads were gravel but in good condition. We only overnighted here and did not get the chance to use the amenities. It works well as an overnight place as it is not too far off I-40. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
Good overnight stop. Office staff was nice and the park seemed to be in reasonably good condition. Easy access off I-40. Could not get the Wi-Fi to work. Would stop again for overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
Very friendly workers. Clean campground. Will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$16
Easy access from interstate. Quiet campground. We arrived late afternoon without reservation, but had no trouble registering. We had a level gravel pull-through site. This is a good campground for an overnight stay while en-route. We would definitely stay here again. Received 50% discount with Passport America membership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$28
I must be fair on this on. We were here when it was seven below zero and snow. We will make a point to see it later in better weather. The roads in were hills and covered with ice. Very poor and nerve wracking on access and exit. Otherwise the park seemed very nice. So as I stated before the weather and roads are the main reason for a seven rating, plus to darn cold to look at much else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$28
This park is easily accessible from the interstate, but in a quiet setting. We arrived after dark and easily followed their multiple signs right to the entrance. We stayed here for 9 days while rock climbing in the area. It is a quiet park. The restrooms, showers and laundry are all very clean. The dog walk area was supplied with trash cans and waste bags. I also walked the dogs down the road which sees very little traffic. There is a rock business next door, but they only operate during the week and the noise wasn't much and didn't bother us. The gravel sites all had picnic tables and shade. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
Did I miss something? Trailer Life gives this an 8/8.5/8 rating. We give it a "3" . Our site was a very narrow pull-through with 50 amp cable and a weak Wi-Fi signal. Just enough room to get our slide outs extended. the grounds and sites could use some cleaning. Old scruffy looking campground. We were only staying overnight and would not come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
Very clean restrooms. Very helpful staff. We wanted to watch a good show when we got in late they looked it up and had it circled on the booklet for us so we didn't have to hunt for it. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Very nice long pull through sites. We stayed here for a month. Owners are very friendly. Clean showers and bathrooms. Would highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
This place seems to be on a downhill slide. This makes our 4th stay here. It still has all the amenities as before, but, the place is looking a little run down. Plus, the hired help here was not up to their normal service. The bathhouse was not dirty, but it was not clean either. The first site we tried did not have 30amp service. Then we picked another site and were told we may have to move! We had set up and did not have to move. The entire campground is showing its age. For the above reasons I will now rate this place to be a strong 7. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
Our site was so unlevel it was impossible to level the TT. Well run CG but some sites are not good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Fairly nice park, a little rough around the edges. Spaces are very tight. Probably would not stay here if we return to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Nice campground, close to I-40 but far enough to be quiet. Roads were not bad but could use some gravel. Check in was quick and friendly with an escort to our site. Our site was fairly level but a little tight for a big rig. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Nice park but the roads, pads and patios are well-kept gravel. Sites are a tad narrow, but it is a comfortable park. Convenient to I-40, but far enough away to be quiet. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Since our last visit improvements have been made to roads and parking pads. All are gravel and in good condition. Park is very quiet, but it is a campground, not an RV park. It was 82 degrees and several people had camp fires going. Not really big rig friendly if the park is crowded. We had to have our neighbor move his truck so we could leave. We will stay here again, but there are better choices if you have an RV 40' or greater. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$27
Small family run campground close to Crossville TN. Pull through sites provided easy in and out. Wi-Fi while available did not provide Internet access while we were there. Washrooms and showers were clean and the staff was very friendly. Would stay at Bean Pot again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
Bean Pot is a nice little campground. It is an older campground in the more traditional way: with campfires going all the time (not a bad thing) and people having a good time. Sites seem level and the staff was very friendly. Roads were gravel but in good condition. We only overnighted here and did not get the chance to use the amenities. It works well as an overnight place as it is not too far off I-40. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
This campground is just off the interstate. It is an easy on and easy back on type of place. The site we had was 95% level. Most of the other sites ranged from 50% to 75% level. There was a pool (closed for season), club house with a TV and some exercise equipment (very limited), horseshoe pits, a basketball goal, and loads of playground equipment here. All of this was in good working order. The bathhouse was clean and well maintained. The Wi-Fi was fair and the cable TV was as clear as it could be. The interior roads were gravel and were in good repair. Overall, this a very good place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
A nice campground with a good Wi-Fi signal at site 4. Tall shade trees made temperature feel cooler than it was. Helpful owner loaned me a phone book so I could call and find a replacement tire for my flat one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
We found this campground to be very delightful. Very quiet, very well shaded, and very clean. (One camper even commented that you could eat in the bath house if you wanted to.) The family that owns the campground is friendly and gracious. It rained every night, and some days, while we were there, but drainage was not a problem in the sites or anywhere in the campground that we saw. We stayed there for four nights the end of July, 09. We had planned to stay three nights, but enjoyed it so much we added another night. This may not be the place for a family with children that need a lot of stimulation, but there is a pool, playground a rec room and there were several children camping that seemed to be having a lot of fun. But, if you want a quiet place to rest and relax, this is it! We enjoyed the campground so much that we have already made our reservations for next summer. (It is very handy if you are interested in the World’s Longest Garage Sale on Highway 127). We thought the $27 fee was very reasonable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Good campground to overnight in. It is close to the interstate without a lot of road noise. Some of the sites are very close to each other-our slide was up against the neighbors awning. The site was not level. The wi-fi was adequate. The pool was well maintained, and the staff was friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
Camped here a year ago and since then it seems that the campground has gone downhill some. There was a definite problem with the septic system as there was sewage leaking from the field line, and there was an odor when the wind was blowing west to east. The staff was great, and otherwise our club had a great time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
This was our first time here and we were very impressed with the great service and friendly attitude of all the campground employees. It's a very easy place to spend the night. Nice large level sites and easy hook-ups. Everything worked as advertised and the CATV was very clear on all channels. Nice strong Wi-Fi signal. Fast and easy connections. Very comfortable, quiet and secure place to stay. It's on our "return to" list. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
As mentioned in the other reviews, this is a nice CG. Friendly staff, neat store, plenty of shade, good size sites for pull throughs. Campground is heavily wooded, but access to sites were not bad. It had been raining for a couple of days so the dog walk was a bit muddy, but the park had good drainage and no water accumulated on the sites. Cable TV worked great. We used this for an overnight stop and it worked out great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
As mentioned in the other reviews, this is a nice CG. Friendly staff, neat store, plenty of shade, good size sites for pull throughs. It had been raining for a couple of days so the dog walk was a bit muddy, but the park had good drainage and no water accumulated on the sites. Cable TV worked great. We used this for an overnight stop and it worked out great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Clean, well-managed, well-maintained. Escort to site. Very clean bathrooms. Well-stocked store. Good choice of ice cream products (Dove, Haagen Daas, Klondike, Drumsticks, etc.). Flowers at entrance and office area. Pool. Playground with several items. Badminton court. Trampoline. Porch swings on perimeter of park. Good WIFI and cable TV. Adequate space between sites. Most sites are easy in and easy out for big rigs. Sites are long enough for big rig and toad or tow vehicle. Rural location and trees give this campground a state park atmosphere (but trees do not hinder access to sites). No highway, train, or airplane noise. Owners are friendly, helpful, and customer-oriented. As we were setting up, they came to our rescue with a bolt cutter when the key broke off in the padlock for the hitch bar in our fifth wheel hitch. We like this campground very much and recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Older park, but new owners (3 yrs ago) are making improvements. Fresh gravel on roads and sites, recent cable system, electric posts appear new. Everything worked fine. We requested and got a level pull through, but many sites aren't quite level. Park is about a mile off I-40, so it is very quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
This was our second stay at this campground in the last two weeks. Got a much better site this time, near the showers and office, however we still had to use our leveling blocks to boost up the left side of our RV. Very clean park with an interesting little hiking trail in the back area of the campground. The owner is very pleasant and we enjoyed talking with her. They were very helpful with some advice about the area. We will certainly stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$23
This is a really nice place. Our rv club has been going there for years. They have a nice big clubhouse with heat and air, kitchen, and bathrooms. It is off the interstate so you don't get the noise. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. They even made cupcakes for our club this year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
We stayed over night. Limited access for big rigs due to narrow road and sharp turns. Limited number of sites that can be described as level. Told to disconnect water at 7 pm due to cold temps. Restroom closed during stay. Check in was not friendly. Can only recommend for overnight stay on longer journey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
This campground has a state park feel with many trees, but as far as we could tell, the trees did not interfere with big-rig entry into or departure from campsites. All pull-throughs, there is plenty of room for the RV and the tow vehicle or the toad. Space between sites is adequate. Staff is friendly and helpful and provides escort to sites. Strong, uninterrupted wi-fi signal. The bathrooms are clean. There is no highway or railroad noise. The pool and nice playground. There are porch swings located around the park and rocking chairs on the front porch of the club house. This park would rate 9 except that the area in the vicinity of the propane refill station is somewhat junkie. We would stay at this park again. (877) 848-7958 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
This is our 2nd stay at this campground. This place is small but it backs a big punch. The pool was in good shape. The water was clean and they even had play toys out and about. The bathhouse was spotless. It was in very good repair. The camp store offered some items but they were limited. We were in site number 6 and it was mostly level. There was a good layer of gravel on this site. Some of the other sites had little or no gravel on them. Out site was well marked and sat between several trees. There were some sites that had no trees at all. The WIFI was somewhat spotty. I had a signal but some items were slow to load. The staff here was great. They were all helpful and gracious. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$12
Campground was clean, nicely shaded and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites are mostly level with some minor leveling necessary. The campground was full on several occasions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
They were very helpful in office with local information. It was just an overnight for us and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
The owners of the campground were very friendly. We enjoyed the 6 days we were there. The only problem was the sites were not very level. Laundry facilities were good. Nice campground! We will camp there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
Small park. Very well maintained. Sites level and easy to pull through. Kid and pet friendly, even with available "waste bags" along the dog walk. Friendly, helpful staff, who are the owners and live on-site. Wi-Fi worked right in our rig. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Very pleasant, quiet campground with mostly shady spots. All the sites are pull-through. It's located only a mile and a half from Hwy 40. We needed to do some leveling but the site was roomy. Showers are excellent. The staff are very friendly. The free cable and WI-FI are also excellent. Close to services. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$24
This was our third visit over the last 2 years to this park. The issues I had before, the bad Wi-Fi and the un-level sites has been corrected and this is now a great campground. The hosts were fantastic, the CG is quiet and clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
An older CG that fits like a comfortable old glove. Very woodsy. Most sites are reasonably level. Good staff. We stay here often and will continue. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
There are narrow access roads and lots of trees, so it is somewhat tight. Sites are generally level and quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Very pretty, serene campground with lots of trees and very friendly camp hosts. Good dog walk area with bags and trash can provided. We were only here one night this time and the site we got had power problems on the 50 amp service (111 volts one leg, 140 volts the other) and extremely low water pressure. Had we stayed longer we would have asked for a different site. Keep an eye out when you pull out - there is a nearly blind hill coming from the right on the main road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$29
Nice little campground with very friendly managers. Sites are level and well-stoned. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
This campground is small but has a big punch. This place is loaded with stuff to do. I asked for a set of horseshoes and low and behold they offer several other items too. They had Basketball, volley ball, some sort of golf ball toss game and more. I was able to secure several players for horseshoes. Furthermore, this campground offers service that sales. When I got here, they lead me to my site. Then, I was helped with leveling my class C. They even brought their own wood blocks. Overall, the sites are somewhat level. The site we had had full hook ups to include water, sewer, electric, phone, and cable TV (did not use the last 2). The sites were a little small compared to some that I have stayed in. The staff here was helpful and seemed to desire to please. The bathhouse was very clean and spacious. The clubhouse was in good repair and had loads of other things to do. It had a TV, VCR, and a DVD player. It had about 30 puzzles and a host of board games. This campground offers free wireless internet and free coffee in the main office. I was able to connect when ever I wanted. I was impressed with the value added things this small campground offered. Overall, I would stay here again if I were staying for a long while. The only thing keeping this place from a 10 is the size and the noise from some sort of rock quarry in the rear of the campground. There was some dust issues as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
A very nice campground with plenty to do in the area. Staff goes out of there way to make sure everything is OK. Sites are fairly level with full hookups. We have stayed here many times in past since its close to home. Pool was very clean during summer months of use. Well stocked store with a little gift shop also. Will be back for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
New owners as of 20 months ago. We haven't stayed here before, but talked to people that had and they said the park was very much improved. All sites and roads are gravel, but in very good condition and all appear to be level. We put jacks down for stability, but didn't need them to level. Good, clear cable TV. We were about as far from the office as you could get and had no problem connecting to the free wi-fi. Rate is based on $144/week. We would definitely return here when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
Stayed for a week while searching real estate in area. I think it's as good overall as it can get. WiFi was perfect, water clean, people very friendly. Would I go back ? YES! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
Agree with other reviews. I just pulled in for an overnight stay. Park is as advertised. Has pull-thrus, cable, plenty of shade and very reasonable rates. I and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Very nice park with very friendly owners. Nice sites with beautiful shade. Enjoyed our stay because the owners guided us to our site and assisted us in getting set up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$20
The staff here are great! Our club has been here several times now and we have really enjoyed it. They have a really nice club house for rallies. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$24
Nice park away from the interstate. Their WiFi is currently down. Very friendly office help. Good area to walk the dogs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2006
$25
Visited park in 40' motorhome. Roads and sites are a mix of dirt & gravel and dusty. Roads are very narrow and some trees needed trimming. Sites are narrow and very close together. From our front door to the neighboring sites utilities was only 3-4 feet. Utilities are modern and a table was provided. Sites are in a treed setting. A very complete cable service is provided. Park is clean and quiet as it is located well off I-40. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
This is a very rustic cg. Many sites are not too level. Very friendly and helpful owner/operator. This certainly is not a "Class A" campground but we enjoyed our 4 night stay and certainly will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$24
Nice location, quiet, but tight sites. Also the WiFi is basically worthless unless you take your computer and sit at a picnic table in front of the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$21
Nice campground to spend a couple of nights in. There's a winery close by, and up the Interstate there's restaurants, etc. Quiet at night. Sites are all gravel with gravel pads, and a picnic table. Cable TV works really well, with lots of channels. Staff is friendly and helpful. We would stay here again if in the area. They give Escapees a 15% discount which is nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$18
I would like to say our rv club enjoyed our stay very much. The host were very friendly and helpful. They guided us to our sites and helped us park. The campground has a large clubhouse that is equipped with kitchen, bathrooms and central heat and air. The new owners of the campground went out of there way to make our stay comfortable. The sites were not to close together and it was easy to get around with a 37' fifth wheel. I know we will go back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$25
We camped here in July 2003 with our two grandchildren. The sites were not humongus, but was ample for our needs. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our grandchildren enjoyed the swimming pool, which was very clean. All in all we had a wonderful time, and are planning on returning again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$23
6-22-03 Small, very nice campground, host extremely friendly, sites small but adequate, roads narrow but manageable ...wouldn't hesitate to stay there again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2001
$18
Campground is located off I-40 at exit 322, then north for 1.5 miles. Sites are gravel pads with grass and patios and are level and generally wide and long enough to accommodate large rigs. Most sites have fair separation from the neighbors but some are a bit squished. All have picnic tables and fire rings. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2000
$20
Closed in winter. Shaded and open sites. Fairly level spaces. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com