220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Rancho California RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 36 user reviews. Phone: (951) 767-1788
CGID263

Rancho California RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
593
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$75



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   3   3   1   10   7   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$75
We've stayed here many times and always enjoy it. It is a beautiful park. As described in other posts, this is an ownership park and you can rent a site while the owner is away. Many are developed with nice outdoor living amenities. Downgraded from a 10 to a 9 this time because of a couple of changes. The store and cafe are both closed. Don't know if this is permanent or temporary. They were both nice amenities that are missed. Looks like major water pump work going on that has 2 golf holes closed and a couple of the lakes dry. I'm sure that will be resolved soon and everything will return to green. Rate reflects 4th of July holiday rates. We will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
It’s a quiet park with pool, jacuzzi, beautiful lakes, tennis courts, golf, clubhouse, animal friendly, exercise places, birds and friendly RVers. Also, one camper walked his cat. :) I got a great feeling here. There are places to rent & places to buy at this resort. 5th wheel & Class A only. Restrictions on the age of RV is the 10 year rule and length of RV is 30 feet or over. These rules are enforced. If you’re visiting the area, renting a spot can be done on the web site at the top of the page. There is a guard at the gate letting people in. Monthly rent is around $700 or $495 plus electric. I would love to buy or rent here one day. I added one bird to my life list in a few minutes of being there. Many sites have outdoor BBQs, outdoor kitchens, cabanas, outdoor TVs, tables, all kind of outdoor living amenities. I love it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$19
Love this park! It is in a beautiful setting, very quiet and relaxing. I don't think there is a bad site, even the undeveloped sites are nicer and give you more space than at most parks. I have have stayed in 2 different sites for a total of 4 months. Cable worked great. My Verizon MiFi was able to get 4G coverage and my Sprint phone had good coverage. The pool areas were nice and the little store very handy. The dog park was a little far with my pup but it is nice. There are places to walk with your dog outside the park as well. Only the small club house had general Wi-Fi available (none park wide). Hopefully they will add that to the large clubhouse to give folks some options to use the internet when there are activities going on in one place or another. Not a lot of activities compared to most seasonal type parks but I found the people friendly and welcoming to the card nights, etc. I had no issues being a renter here as others have mentioned and found all of the owners that I meet to be both nice & welcoming. I found it easier to deal directly with lot owners rather than going through the HOA or Fairway Associates to find a spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$22
We stayed here last year on lot 237 was okay so came back this year and cannot say the experience was the same. This year we were on 366 and the people in 368 had yappy dogs which she screeched at to shut up and he played his music loud and it would just boom. My husband talked to them a couple of time and she always said it drives me crazy when he plays his music .On Feb. 1 the booming was so loud we were unable to hear our T.V. and my husband went twice to ask if they could turn it down to no avail. I phoned security and was told I should learn the rules as was 10:31 and was told they could play it till 11:00. Some of the other neighbors also heard it and complained to John one of the Board members but nothing was done. On Monday we went to the office to talk to the G.M., he refused to talk to us in a private area and then said nothing he could do as we were JUST RENTERS, and would have to have the lot owners complain, they live in Canada, so he said to talk to the lady who looks after it for them. She said she was sorry but did not know what she could do so we told her we would be leaving end of Feb. instead of March. Then she went and got John the Board member and he was not taking it too seriously till said we were leaving and told him about Security and G.M.'s response. Finally said I guess had better talk to the lot owner of 238 as sounds like he is out of control again. I guess someone talked to him as we overheard a few snide remarks from him. If you want internet here you will be required to pay $60.00 hook-up fee, buy a modem and pay for 3 months of non-refundable use even if staying for only 1 month. When I went to pay for Feb rent was told would have to pay for 3 months and then come and ask for it back even though she knew we are unable to stay for that length of time. When I went back the ever pleasant staff (sarcasm) was unable to credit it back to our card so I had to wait for a cheque and when asked if she could cash it to save both of us bank fees she said no. I will take it back to Canada with me and they can pay a fee as well as have to wait to clear their books. Another renter was going to talk to the Security and was trying to figure out where the path was to get to it and she was asked if she was stupid or blind that did not know where it was. She asked who to complain to but the lot owners do not live in the park so she was unable to pursue it. If you are going to rent here be sure to ask about who you pay the power to, if it is through HOA, be prepared to pay more than if pay to lot owner. One couple had a $470.00 bill for one month. Needless to say we will not be returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2012
$19
We find it difficult staying here for more than one month at a time, per year. Two years ago we wrote a review on this park that was not very positive. Today the situation here is definitely worse. The company that started building the park,Outdoor Resorts, walked away from this particular park by putting itself into bankruptcy. Essentially, the lots and possibly the golf course and roads are owned by all of its individual strata owners. However, there are some assets, like the big club house, pool, building for the store and restaurant that are not owned by the strata. The small club house is the only common area for anyone to meet other owners or renters, and many times it gets very confusing, crowded, and noisy. Eventually, the strata owners will probably gain ownership of the remaining assets, when they get enough money to buy it out. Keeping in mind that the 18 hole golf course was only completed to 14 holes, and that the original park was designed for approximately 800 RV sites , but only 600 were completed. It is doubtful that the remaining RV sites, or the remaining four fairways, will ever be built. So, the 600 site park is owned by strata owners, and upscale RV's occupy most of the sites. Essentially, this park is a very expensive parking lot for those owners who can afford it. There are times when one feels the lack of humans when going around the park. Presently, the strata owners pay about $395 per month for the maintenance fees, plus taxes, improvements, and upkeep. So, when you rent from them they want to cover their costs and make some profit. However, keep in mind there are very few organized activities for the money. What does the above situation have to do with you if all you want to do is rent an RV space for a short period of time? Aesthetically, the park is very pleasing, the views can be very pleasant. However, if you plan on spending more than a few days here, the views become less important, and finding things to do become more important. The big pool is not available as it is part of the bankruptcy. Also, the pool is not heated in the winter months. If golf is the only thing that you want to do, then you can play golf to your heart's content, as long as you can afford the green fees. Wi-Fi only exists at the small club house, unless you pay the local internet provider to hook your RV up to their system, at $ per month. Keep in mind, that some of the strata owners permanently reside here. So, socializing is a matter of where you fit in as far as what rung of the ladder you are on. Permanent residence owners are at the top, owners who show up once in a while are next, renters are close to the bottom. The more RV parks we visit, the more we realize it's the people that count! Compared to other RV parks that have organized activities, this park gets a very low mark. Hopefully, in time, as the economy recovers, this park may get itself organized so that social events for renters are improved. The realtors at the park, who rent and sell the RV sites, have stated, in the past, that strata owners come first and renters are allowed into the park to help defray the high maintenance fees. Make sure any contract you sign doesn't include the fact that you will be bumped from your RV site if the site is sold during your residency. Another issue exists with the distance to any stores, for whatever you want to buy. Temecula is 18+ miles away. Other areas are 50 to 70 miles away (Palm Springs is 60+ miles, San Marcos is 50+ miles). All in all, this park exists for the strata owners, if you want to stay here adjust your thinking to suit what you are looking for. Do not expect the park to compete with resorts where everybody rents a space and is looking for a highly organized list of social activities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
Park is beautiful but hard water will be sprayed on your coach from sprinklers. The management is irresponsible. Our windshield was broken by lawn mowers. At first were nice and took pictures and agreed that a stone probably broke it. Once we went to the office to see about compensation they disappeared. Never returned our phone calls, emails or letters. We are stuck with a huge windshield bill and they are still ignoring us. Just beware if you have a problem there, they are not going to help you or address it. Rate them a one after this experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
This is a beautiful park with lovely facilities. The place is kept sparkling clean. There are four pools, numerous tennis courts, some are marked off for Pickle-Ball, and hiking opportunities in the surrounding hills. The only negative is that the exercise facility leaves much to be desired, but does have functional equipment. The nightly rate reflects a month stay at $750/month, plus $50 for use of the at-site washer and dryer. We stayed at the VERY developed site #560. Be aware that the electrical rates are quite high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
This is quite the upscale RV park. It had more of a housing subdivision feel than an RV park. Most sites have been sold and substantially improved. We rented from a private owner that was a friend of a friend. Normally the cost is $55 per night. Everyone seems to ignore the California DOT law that says you can't take a 40' plus RV on the road to this RV park. With some trepidation we did also and didn't have a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
We stayed at Rancho California Resort for a month. We had a wonderful site with wonderful outdoor patios and kitchen with a view of the oasis that was wonderful. We will definitely stay here for an extended time again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$50
We come to Rancho California annually to escape the northwest winters. Our stays are usually from November to March. The rates vary depending on how much build-out there is on the site you choose, and goes from a low of approximately $500 to a high of $1100 per month. The nightly rate is $50. It's an absolutely beautiful park with paved roads; level long & wide concrete sites and grass and palm trees everywhere. There's also a 14 hole golf course which runs throughout the resort. Golf is $25 per round to non-owners. There's a store and a restaurant on site as well as propane sales. DSL (internet) is available at each site for a $60 install and a minimum of 3 months at $25 per month. The DSL service was spotty at our site and kept going off and on and off again. You need to supply your own modem or buy one from the HOA at about $90. It's a Zoom X5 or X6 (wireless capability) which you can buy much cheaper from Amazon. The bad news is the failing infrastructure. While grounds maintenance is impeccable, the rest of the resort is beginning to show signs of neglect. The water is the hardest I've ever encountered and our softener isn't all that effective. Long term renters don't get a remote to the security gate which is quite inconvenient when the guard isn't at his post. 4 of the 5 pools aren't heated in the winter although the hot tubs usually are operable. The park is usually 50% unoccupied during the winter months although most sites have RV's on them. The RV'ers here are very friendly. There's a good sized library at one of the 2 clubhouses and a small gym as well. The resort is 13 miles from Temecula and everything a big city offers, and 43 miles from Palm Springs. It's well situated, quiet and affordable compared with many in southern California. If the HOA continues to let the infrastructure deteriorate, the resort will become less and less desirable IMHO. I'd certainly recommend staying here and forming your own opinion. At the moment, it's a great place to stay to avoid winter! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$15
Daily price is based upon a 4 month stay in the park. All of the RV lots are privately owned. Most of the owners show up on the occasional weekend. Two types of owners: those with lots of $ who have upgraded their sites; then there are a whole bunch of owners who just want to sell and get some of their $ back. This is a great weekend getaway for the RV lot owners who live in the big city and need a break form the hustle and bustle. If you want to rent a space here, you have three choices: contact the individual owners (?), contact the on-site realty office (online), or use the RV park front office (can be the most expensive). If you are staying for a short time (less than 2 weeks) things will probably work OK using any one of the three options. However, if you want to stay for a long time (2 months or more), be careful, and make sure (in writing) that you don't wind up getting booted out of your space because the lot gets sold. Renters are essentially a means for the owners to defray the very high monthly maintenance fee. If you want to be part of the inner social group, buy a lot for your own use. Pros: Nice views of golf course and green hills. Has plenty of room for big rigs; and has a cement pad for a complete rig. Has full hook ups with 50 amp service. It's very quiet and the golf course is well maintained. For the tennis players, there are several courts in acceptable condition. Some lots have nice outdoor amenities (see individual web sites). Cons: Has narrow roads. Only 14 holes on the golf course (the remaining 4 won't be completed for a long time) and golf is not included in the monthly rent. There are very few organized activities. Lots of methane odors from septic tanks. It can get very windy due to valley and hills on either side of park. The water supply is extremely hard. (Many lot owners buy water softeners as mineral deposits in RV plumbing system can be severe, and rock hard deposits are deposited on your RV from the grass sprinklers.) It's 18 miles (36 miles return) to the nearest major shopping center. If the lot owner doesn't have the lot regularly sprayed for ants your rig will be infested. Only the small pool is heated in the winter months, the big pool is not heated in the winter months (Brrrr). Wi-Fi is only available at the club house, unless you pay Verizon for a DSL hookup at the site phone line, or you have one of those USB antennas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$19
Just magnificent setting, roughly 15 miles east of Temecula, on hiway 79. A classy, well managed, golf-themed resort with acres of grass, landscaping, ponds and fountains; nested in rugged, high desert ambiance. This is a high end, ownership park that rents full hook-up, concrete pad sites. There are rig restrictions (age, length); no toy-haulers, ATVs, campfires or tent camping available. Originally owned by Outdoor Resorts, who now plays a minor role in the resort. Strongly recommend the homeowner association: fairwayassociates.com website for the best rental opportunities. Easy going, friendly staff and homeowners team. Robust hook-ups, 100 amps at each pedestal (50, 30, 20 amp plugs), cable TV, even DSL hook-ups for longer-term stays. Verizon cel, air-card and satellite TV all worked with ease. Plenty of absentee owners translates to a wide variety of rental sites: all are back-ins, plus a handful of pull-ins on a mesa overlooking the course. Basic concrete pads to over-the-top, outdoor entertainment centers range from $450 to $850 month at this post. Daily and weekly site rentals also available. Posted rate based on our monthly plus electricity. Resort has multiple spotless laundry, pools and restroom/showers strategically located about. Has a great recreation center with workout room, honor library, activity rooms, etc. Propane available onsite for the portable pots; RVs have access to a local delivery service. Little market recently changed hands: working on a liquor license and increased supplies. Lakeside Cafe is open Thursday through Sunday. All kinds of walking opportunities: with or without a dog. Has a nice off-leash dog area as well. This is back country: coyote, raccoons, crows are kept in check by meticulous resort trash management. Plenty of birdwatching and social activities (see each month's activities on-line). Easy to join in, or just enjoy the mild weather and sunsets in solitude: your choice. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$65
Just returned from the long 4th of July weekend at the Rancho California RV Resort (Outdoor Resorts) in Aguanga, California, just east of Temecula. The quick take is that it was an excellent place and an excellent experience. As with other Outdoor Resorts, this is an ownership park where you can also rent: either unsold lots or those where the owner has put their lot into the rental pool while they’re not here. Some are plain and some have significant amenities including outdoor seating areas, kitchens, TVs, fireplaces, etc. I won’t even attempt to get into the issue of lot ownership, but as a resort where you rent a space, it is outstanding. The lots are all large. Even the ‘undeveloped’ lots are large, concrete pads, lush grass, modern and clean utility connections. The ‘developed’ lots can be extraordinary. Service was excellent, multiple pools, laundry rooms, etc., scattered throughout the resort. Also a 14 hole (will be 18 when fully developed) Executive-length golf course. WiFi is only available near the office. Has basic cable TV. Excellent Sprint cell coverage and our Verizon aircard got a full 5 bars. The developer (OR) rents unsold lots for about $65/night. There are also a couple of other agencies handling rentals: the largest, is the private HOA on-site (fairwayassociates.com). You will generally pay $55-$65 per night, no matter who you rent from. If you’re going to rent, your rig needs to be at least 30’ in length and no more than 10 years old. The area can get warm during the day, but has enough altitude that it cools off nicely almost every night. We stayed in an unsold, undeveloped lot and our only complaint was that the sprinklers sprayed our rig every night. Having to wipe the rig down each morning got a little tiresome! In all, an outstanding park and we highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$45
Park was beautiful. Well maintained and very scenic. We originally paid for 2 nights but did extend 1 more. This is an owner park. It is best to rent long term from an owner. Daily rate is about the same. Many wineries are very close. Only drawback could be that the nearest town is Temecula, which is 18 miles away. We would definitely stay here again for peace and quiet in a beautiful setting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$45
Love it here. Have been here for three months. Pet friendly, people friendly, beautifully maintained. Outdoor Resorts are the Ritz of RV camping resorts. We have not found another park that compares and we have stayed at many so called 5 W 'resorts' we found in the Woodalls guide. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Do not reserve your site here through Outdoor Resorts web site. Contact the Home Owners Association: they rent property owner sites and are far more helpful. The confusion is that the developer of the resort and HOA both operate out of the same building. The developer is trying to rent and sell their remaining sites and the HOA is trying to rent and sell property owner sites. It is a beautiful park but Wi-Fi is not available on the developer's rental sites. You have to go to the Administration Building to get connected. They don't tell you this when you make reservations. If you rent from the HOA you have more options for renting upscale and improved sites. The HOA is very helpful and courteous. The developer could care less and their manager couldn't run a sand box correctly. Don't be fooled by the nightly rate, we were here for month and we happened to hit a good promotion. But we still could have rented from the HOA for less and had an upgraded site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$65
Very beautiful RV park, but quite expensive. Safe, secure, relatively remote location. Huge clubhouse. Huge pool. No Wi-Fi at RV sites, only at clubhouse. DSL and Cable is available. Most spaces have a great view of the golf course. Many lakes. Free golf for owners of sites. RV sites can be bought. A lot to like at this park and priced accordingly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$70
Great place. Great sites. With the depression, most of the place is not packed. We love to come here except for the white knuckle drive from the 15 fwy to the park. Do not do it at night the first time. And unless you have gps you might miss the turn off. We enjoy weekend rving with friends here. Not much of a lake. They have a good pool and some paddle boats and are kid friendy. One of these days we might even buy a space here to live. It is a really nice long weekend stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
Rate is based upon a prime season 3 month rental rate from an owner not the developer. This park is beautiful. Great views of the mountains and golf course with many small lakes with water features. The executive golf course is only 14 holes until the final phase is finished at a date to be determined. There are no tee times but it hasn't been a problem. Played in my first golf group of six here. You will have to travel 30 minutes to a grocery store of any size or a restaurant for dinner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$65
We keep going back, would love to buy a lot here. One of the best, great facilities and staff. Large lots most all with a view. Amazing "build outs" on most lot's that are fun to see. Rent a golf cart to check them out. Good breakfast and lunch at the cafe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$65
After several visits, we bought a site and are still in love with the area. It's 12.5 miles from Temecula, but that's far enough to escape traffic congestion. On our first visit, we were still setting up and had four different people come by to talk and offer assistance. Highly recommended! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$40
It is true, this park can be expensive. A little known secret though, is that once you get there (unlike other Outdoor Resorts that we have stayed at), there are some very motivated owners who are willing to lower their rental price due to the recession. When you call the main resort number, they won't tell you that. We were just planning to stay there for the weekend and decided to stay longer when we found a cheaper lot to rent which are many. The resort is really nice. The people are friendly. The cable connection is clear, and we found out WiFi is available for people staying only on long term basis through the owners connection with the association. Data port available in one of the club houses. Be aware, the only disappointment we had is that the only cell phone connection that works out there is Sprint and AT&T. We had Verizon! A problem, since we full time and work from our rig. Very pet friendly with a dog park, Pools with Jacuzzis , although one of the Jacuzzis was not up and running. The resort lots are on an executive size golf course so watch out for flying balls hitting your rig if you on a golf course lot. They have tennis court, horse shoes, volley ball court and the place is fairly close to the Temecula Vineyards. Owners have built out their lots to proportions fit for kings! It is quite entertaining to see them all. We had a very nice stay, and will come back again for sure! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$99
Great PARK if you DON'T have kids! Every site is privately owned. Great views from everywhere. I do have to say it seems the people (who are at least 55+ ) are very clicky and did not welcome newcomers. Great park for a retiree. Not a family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$55
This is the best park we have visited in 15 years on the road. It is clean, beautiful and the people are very friendly. We will be back again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$23
An excellent Outdoor Resorts park but in the middle of no where. Verizon cell service does not work. I would have rated this park a 10 if my cell phone worked and if it was closer to town. I rented pad 254. Owner advertises in the FMCA magazine. I spend most winters at the 'old' Outdoor Resort in Indio which I rate a 10+. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$50
This was our fourth trip to Aguanga, and we will return! It is very peaceful and everyone is very nice. The grounds are kept very nice as many people have purchased their and developed their lots with many of the amenities from home. Dishwashers, washer/dryer, stoves, ovens, bar-b-que, sinks, bars, sitting areas and even TV's, and everything is outdoors. We enjoy the pools, and the golfing. Plenty of places to ride bikes, walk and play tennis. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$55
What a great place. The staff here was the most friendly, helpful and happy staff we have ever encountered. We had such a great time. We will definitely be going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$40
Great park out in the middle of nowhere. Would be a great place for full timers to buy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2006
$60
An extremely nice resort, but located 18 miles from anywhere. Nice spacious sites, 5 pools, tennis courts, lakes, golf. Plenty of room for our 45'er. New section now open with lots of sites available, and they're gonna add 200 more?? Yikes. Would rate a 10 if not so far away from everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$45
I stay at this park about 6 times per year. The people are friendly and the pads are wide. They have nice landscaping and the park has a nice setting. My wife tells me that I always sleep the best in this park. They hold some activities in their clubhouse on the weekends. They have new owners for their restaurant and the food has improved. It is quite pricey though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$18
We stayed at the park over Memorial weekend. What a wonderful place, a lot of planned activities for young and old. Full breakfast served in clubhouse for $4 per person, free bar-b-que in the afternoon followed by live music in the clubhouse, ice cream social on Sunday, etc. We rented from property owner at rate lower than management, beautiful place. I would definitely come back and reccommend to anyone looking for a remote, beautiful place with golf, pools, spas, tennis, and fun! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$49
Absolute beautiful park, lots of activites, great place to park for extended time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$48
This is a resort style park with sites for sale that caters to full timers or retired vacationers. A gorgeous park with a 15 hole par 3 golf course with some funky rules. They do rent out the sites that have not sold and some of the owners rent out their sites also. Some new restrictive rules we were notified of when we stayed there over Memorial Day Weekend were: NO TOY HAULERS, NO TRAVEL TRAILERS (ONLY FIFTH WHEELS AND MH'S), NO UNIT UNDER 30 FT. They also have conflicting rules on renting of the golf carts (which you need because it is so big) that was very irritating and confusing. But it's a great place to vacation and enjoy all of the greenery and the golf. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$49
If all California sites were as good as this one we'd all be very happy. Fabulous site: friendly staff. Only negative is a lack of shade in newer parts of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$49
This is a beautiful park with all amenities in a lovely country club like setting. It is located in a rural area. The closest shopping is in Temecula 15 miles away. There are lovely views in every direction and you can see the stars at night. There are several pools, a fishing lake, paddle boats, a small golf course. Very dog friendly with many places to walk your pet. Many people own their lots and the park and pride of ownership abounds. People are very friendly. A wonderful place to get away from it all and feel pampered. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$28
This park is impeccable. A lovely place more geared for the well heeled. RV lots are for sale then rented out like a condominium plan. Several man made ponds/lakes and a golf course are among the amenities. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com