214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Great Smoky Jellystone Camp-Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 67 user reviews. Phone: (423) 487-5534
CGID2633

Great Smoky Jellystone Camp-Resort

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   7   9   9   9   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$52
Excellent family campground. It would have received 10 stars if it wasn't 30 minutes from the entrance to the Smokies. The campground is crushed gravel which seemed odd until a couple of days into our week long stay and I realized that our camper was the cleanest it had ever been, no dirt, no sand. Fantastic. The stream side site was wonderful. Owners were very friendly and helpful, gave us a menu when we wanted to order out pizza. The playground is great and with the campground being on the small side, it was easy to get to the laundry room (which had plenty of washers/dryers). They do advertise that you can hike into the Smokies from the campground, but this is quite misleading; it isn't as easy as it seems and is nearly impossible for anyone under age 10 because the bridge is out and you have to rock hop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$68
A beautiful campground that is meticulously maintained--best I have visited so far! The crushed gravel pads are pretty level and most sites are adjacent to a stream. The stream adds an element of beauty and a sense of serenity as you listen to the water rushing over the rocks. Our stone fire pit was placed nicely so we could sit around the fire while also watching the stream. Mature trees provided nice shade and the sites don't feel too close together. Owners work very hard to ensure your stay is fantastic. The high cost of our stay was due in part to "leaf peeping season" and the holiday weekend. The kids had a blast seeing the Halloween decorations and trick or treating in the campground. So if you visit on an October weekend be sure to bring candy to hand out. It's also close enough to visit the attractions in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, but far enough away to avoid the traffic and crowds associated with those cities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
We make the trip to the smokies annually from Kansas City and we always enjoy our stay at Great Smoky Jellystone. It is located in a remote town about 15 miles outside of the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg. The family owned and operated facility is our favorite place to stay on vacation. They have plenty of activities for the whole family and they go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$49
We paid extra for site 38 and we loved it! One of the best sites we've ever had! Spacious and right on the river! This campground is very clean, including the restrooms. The owners are wonderful! We enjoyed several of the amenities: mini golf, game room, and the hiking trails behind the park. The drive into Gatlinburg is about 15 minutes, so you can be away from all the busyness of town and yet access it fairly quickly. There is some road noise from Hwy 321. It wasn't too bad at our site as were more towards the back. The only complaint our whole family had was that the showers have a push button so there is no way to adjust the temperature. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$49
Super great owners/managers. Very friendly and helpful. Super clean bath house. My only complaint is that they changed cable providers and now offer only 13 channels with poor reception. This is generally not a big deal, but it rained most of the weekend and TV would have been nice. Otherwise it is a great place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$49
Very friendly staff. Lots for kids to do. I had an electrical problem in motorhome and the owner spent about an hour tracing it down and would not take any payment for his time. The $49 per night was for prime leaf watching season. They turned while we were there. I would highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
We were passing through and were looking for a site for one night, late at night. When we called, the owners invited us to pull in as they had availability. By phone we were directed to a site that would be easy to back into. The owner came to check on us. The owners and staff were very, very kind. We had a clean site right on the stream. All amenities appeared in a good state. It was quiet. Because of time of the year. and midweek. there were few campers.I suspect it could feel a little crowded if it was full because the sites are close together. We would highly recommend this campground as a base for Gatlinburg excursions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$49
A very clean, family run campground. The owners are so helpful with set up & even came around at night to see if you might need more firewood or ice. The only downside is that the sites are super close & if the campground had been full-there probably would not have been much room for a fire between campers. The campground is quiet, everyone behaved, very relaxed atmosphere. Close to the Arts & Crafts Community, Gatlinburg, Carvers Apple Barn & Restaurant. Hiking trail into the Smokeys next to the campground. Would definitely come back. There are several campgrounds along the Cosby Hwy. but this was looked to be the best. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
Great park with very nice owners, clean newly tiled showers, lots to do, good location. Worth the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$49
I have mixed feelings about this park. On one hand the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the facilities are very well maintained and my 2 yr old grand daughter really enjoyed seeing Yogi Bear each evening we were here. The main issue that I have with this park really boils down to the spaces themselves. The sites are way too close together, and although they claim to have stream front sites you don't really get to enjoy this because they are so close together. We had to have our fan on all night to block out our neighbors that were up talking (in normal voices). The other issue that I have is that there is really no area to walk your pets. Their "pet walk" is directly in front of the park, right along the very busy state highway. In my opinion they are charging too much for what you get. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50+
This is the second time we stayed at this park. I agree that the price is just too much for what they offer. Most all sites are gravel and some are very sloped. It was difficult for us to level our motor home since we didn't have self-leveling. The sites are very small. The stream side is nice, but the best stream is in the back of the campgrounds, not the front. The pool and store are very nice. The restrooms were clean. The staff was attentive. It is a 20 minute drive to Gatlinburg. Take advantage of the location for easy access to Smokey Mountain National Park. Cosby and Big Creek are very close. It is a nice place over all, but too tight and expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$60
Just returned after a wonderful camping experience at Jellystone. We have 2 young children who thoroughly enjoyed the creek, Yogi activities, and pool/mini golf. The customer service was excellent. They even escort and assist you to your site. The only negative was the closeness of sites to one another. We had site 29 which had the creek behind it. Very peaceful and refreshing. Overall a great time. We would definitely return here if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
The facilities are small and poorly laid out. If you have any thing other than a pop up you will have a hard time maneuvering. The customer service is lacking to put it nicely and there prices are highly inflated. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$60
Our second time to stay at this park but it will not be our last! We had site 36, one of the premium sites, that has the mountain stream just a few feet from the rear of the RV. A second stream merged into that stream creating a rolling cascading sight that my family enjoyed the five days that we got to visit. Great family environment that and a staff that went out of their way to see if you need any help of any kind. After guiding you to your site and helping you to park they kept coming back and checking on us even when I was having trouble with my 50 amp service he helped me troubleshoot til we found the problem then he replaced the part in quick order. We will be back and maybe I can Yogi to have his picture made with me! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$39
This campground and it's owners were absolutely unbelievable. This was our first camping experience and our used RV was lacking a few items needed for hooking up. We also arrived late in the evening, however, they helped us back in and opened the store to get us the hose we didn't have. We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed the stream. The owners were beyond belief in their politeness and helpfulness (can't say this enough!). They came and checked on us as well. The grounds were nice, great neighbors and playground. Can't wait to camp here again!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$50
Most outstanding customer service I have ever experienced in all my years of camping! Tons of activities for the family. Park is smallish, but sites for just about every size rig. Road noise is worse in sites in the front, but not a big deal. Big mature trees and very clean. We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
A very nice RV park, clean and well-maintained. We were in a site that was along a stream that runs through the park. We were in site 25, which is a bit too close to the highway, the highway noise was not bad late in the evening, but noticable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the lack of hot water in the showers and restrooms. The water was lukewarm at best, this could be improved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$60
This is the nicest Jellystone we've been too! The owner is really nice and very friendly. He will escort you to your site and help you back in, which is a big plus considering it is a very tight campground. Even with our 35 feet of TT, 55 foot total length, we didn`t have any issues. The sites, along with the whole campground, is all gravel: no mud! We had a stream side site which was beautiful. There was always something for the kids to do. They even had a water fight Saturday afternoon: all the kids with waterguns on the hayride trailer and all the parents with buckets, hoses and water guns at their sites. It was a blast. The Wi-Fi worked great for the 5 days we were here. We had cable TV so I don`t now how good the standard TV reception is. The next time we are in the area we will go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$59
Would highly recommend this park! Staff/Owner are very friendly. They escort you to your site and help you get backed in. I had premium site and was on a rushing river the sound was great! I had no problems with bugs or gnats. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$59
Our family stayed here for a week in a travel-trailer and enjoyed our visit. Upon arriving on site, we were greeted warmly, checked in quickly, and escorted to our site where the owner helped us back in. The weather was hot when we were here, but with all the shade and stream-side location, we were very comfortable. The pool and shower/bathroom areas were very clean. The streams running through the campground were clean and a favorite play spot for our kids. We stayed in spot 10 - toward the front of the park and were not bothered by highway noise. We would definitely stay here again - close enough to Gatlinburg to be convenient, but far enough away to be able to escape the congestion. Feels like a mountain retreat! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$55
I do not know where these other people stayed, but a 9-10 for this park is way over rated. We were told over the phone that the site would be next to the quiet stream and a very nice spot. We were looking forward to several days to just relax. It did back up to the small creek, but 5 feet beyond the creek was the major highway into Gatlingburg. The road noise was so bad with cars and trucks at all hours, we could not even sit outside because we could not hear each other talk. There was no sewer hook up, no TV and I was unable to get WiFi. Either theirs or my own. The fire rings had trash in them, including cigarette butts and beer cans. I can say that the bathrooms were relatively clean. Someone vandalized the men's bathroom and stuffed toilet paper in the toilets and they were unusable. The management did clean that up, but it is not pleasant to camp with unruly children or adults. The gnats were another issue, too many to be outside of the camper. One last thing, I understand that smoke can be a problem but it was so smokey again we could not sit out. It was over 100 degrees outside, why would someone need a fire? There was no breeze, so the smoke hung over the park. People left the fire to smolder. This is a park management issue. They were not cooking. We stayed at another Jellystone in CO and were so pleased that is why we stayed at this one. We will not be back here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$65
This is a nice park if you like a more rustic feel. Our rate was for a premium site on a stream with 2 children at $6 a day. We enjoyed our time here. The bathhouse was clean. The pool area was nice. There are hiking trails in the Smokiest behind the campground. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$52
Very nice resort. Kids really liked the stream and the clean pool. The family that runs the campground are all some of the nicest people I have ever met. They do whatever they can do to make your stay enjoyable. The sites are pretty tight, but they do an excellent job of getting you in your site in the best possible spot. The whole place is kept extremely clean. The only negatives (very minor) was the shower which you had to keep pressing every few seconds for water to continue out, and the Internet was a bit spotty at times. Would not hesitate recommending this campground for your stay near Gatlinburg. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
This is a beautiful campground. The running streams are very relaxing and great to be next to. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The campground is a little on the small side, but offers fun activities for the kids on weekends. Have to agree with other reviewers that the push button showers could be upgraded, but the bathrooms themselves were immaculate. I would definitely visit this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$50
If you have kids, this is the campground for you. There is constant entertainment and activities for the kids. We stayed in a stream side site which was level and clean. The management is extremely nice and helpful. They helped us back into our site from the minute we pulled into the campground. The campground, playground, and pool area are very nice and clean. The sites are somewhat close but have enough room to set up awning, slides, and table. The only negative with this campground is that it is 20 minutes from Gatlinburg so it is not very convenient if you plan to sightsee. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$37
We stayed a week and really enjoyed the park. The pros to the park were you felt like you were in the mountains away from it all. It had easy access to Gatlinburg, about a 15 minute drive. The stream that runs through the park is great, had lots of water that made for nice sleeping at night. The owners of the park are fantastic, they could not be more helpful or nice. Met us in a golf cart and showed us to our site, and then helped us back in. The cons to the park: the sites are very close to each other, this is the norm however in this area. We looked at several other RV parks while we were here and it was the same. The roads are gravel and could use a little more added to them: we had a lot of rain and it got muddy in spots. I would recommend sited 30-43, stay away from 54-60, these are right by the dump station. Overall it is a great place to stay, I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$57
There are small but very beautiful sites (nearly all of them adjacent to one of the 3 mountain streams that run through the park). There are tons of activities for kids and families (pool, mini golf, playground, etc). They also have a nice outdoor movie theater that offers nightly movies. The owners very friendly and campground very clean. There is only one small drawback-- like a previous reviewer mentioned, showers are push button and non-adjustable for temperature. The water initially was freezing cold, and then turned too hot (nearly scalding temps). It was tolerable for adults but way too hot for kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$60
This is a great campground for kids. Very nice campground close to Gatlingburg. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
We spent 5 days here (2 adults and 3 kids) and had a great time. We stayed in one of the premium, full hookup sites (48/49). It was worth the extra money to have a little extra space because I thought the sites were on the small side. The restrooms and showers were very clean. However, the showers were push button operated. In other words, you push a button and the shower would run for awhile (maybe 60 seconds). My wife complained because one of the showers would only run for about 10 seconds and you would have to push the button again. Also, the hot water is not adjustable. We spent most of our time at Dollywood and SplashCountry, but did swim in the pool at the campground (nice pool). The campground also had a nice game room and family activities at night. The camp store had all the essentials and was reasonably priced. The owners were very friendly and eager to help. While we were at Dollywood one day, a bad storm came through and one of the owners lowered my awning to protect it from the high winds. With that kind of thoughtfulness, we will definitely camp there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
We just stayed at this campground and it was wonderful. The staff is amazing! They are so helpful in every way. They truly care about making sure that you enjoy your stay. They help you with backing into your site. They are so family friendly. That have water wars. I don't know who enjoys that more, the kids or the parents. Too much fun to watch! What a great campground. I can not say enough. Hollywood is an employee there and is so friendly and helpful. Just overall, wonderful. We had a creek site and it was just beautiful. Go here and enjoy!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
We stayed here for 6 days on our first official trip with our TT. I cannot say enough good things about this park.The Landry family makes you feel welcome from the second you pull in. They back you in to your site, and make sure you are OK before they leave you. They had movie every night, nice pool, store, game room. Wi-Fi worked great. They had bingo, kareoke, hay rides, and other great activities all of the time!! The utilities and the view of the stream were great. We will definitely visit again when we visit the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
Our first time camping in this park..but will not be our last. Requested to view our campsite before I maked the decision to stay and the host had her son take us back on a large cart. I liked the spot but asked for the one next to it and she said no problem. My wife and I really enjoyed the mountain stream that we backed up to and really hated to leave but we will definitely be back when we can stay longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
We spent the entire week after Mother's Day at the Great Smokey Jellystone Campground. All-in-all, it was a great experience. There are only two reasons why I gave it a "9" instead of a "10": (1)The sewer hook-up for our site was up hill from our site. Since we were in a TT (and not a higher 5th Wheel or Motorhome), that made it near impossible to empty our tanks easily. We still had to go to the dump station at the end of our trip to empty them all the way. (2)The playground was very muddy. Having a three-year-old with us, this was unacceptable. If you are going to bill yourself as having a playground, it should be playable. These two small things were not enough to put a damper on our trip. I know that you don't want to read anything else about Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Sevierville, or GSMNP, so I'll tell you about the campground and the immediate surrounding area (Cosby, TN). When we arrived, we were greated nicely by the son of the owner. The campground is run VERY well by the Landry family. We were led to our pull-through site by a golf cart and were guided onto the gravel pad. The site was not level, but it was close. There is a nice gameroom and store. They show family movies 6 nights a week (1 night is a talk about the GSMNP). Some of the titles as of May '09: "Bee Movie" and "Ratatouille". Good eats near the campground: Pizza: DJ's Deli. They are in a Marathon station about 1 mile north of the campground on US-321. They serve Hunt Brothers Pizza and it is delicious. Homestyle: Carver's Applehouse. This is on an apple orchard about 10 minutes north of the park on US-321. The food is wonderful and very affordable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$42
Campground is very nice with two very large streams. Sites are level and all the utilities worked great. Great playground and lots of activities for kids. It rained for most of the weekend but we made the most of it. I am relatively new to camping, but I can only hope that all owners are as helpful and nice as the owners of this park. They went above and beyond to make this a great weekend. Easter activities were great including hayride and egg hunts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$45
This is an excellent park. The owners were wonderful hosts. The are very customer service oriented. Plenty of activities for kids. The only issue we had was my husband used the bathhouse and said that the water did not get very hot, so we took showers in the camper, but the bathhouses were very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
We just returned from a 4 night stay at Jellystone. I had checked this website, and decided I wanted to stay closer in to Gatlinburg. I was so wrong! We could not find a nicer park that was closer! Jellystone was wonderful. The stream side sites are so relaxing! You will not find a campground near Gatlinburg with such a great stream running through it! The owner was exceptionally nice. I locked my keys in my car, and he came and got them out for me! He is a former police chief! The kid's activities were great! Yogi was great with the kids. I highly recommend this campground! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
This was our first trip pulling the camper to the Great Smoky Mountains and we were a bit nervous about finding a decent park open this late in the year. We found this park on RVparkreviews and could not have been more pleased. The previous reviewers were spot on in their description on how friendly the staff is. We had arrived after dark and the sons of the owners guided me into my lot. You do not see that kind of service often. Even this late in the year there were organized activities for the entire family. The sites are mostly along a fast moving creek that would have been wonderful to listen to at night had it not been so cold out. 20 degrees is a bit too cold to leave the windows open. Each lot has enough room for a slide and awning with room to spare. The campground is only 15 miles from Gatlinburg which made it convenient to commute to town. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$47
This is a fabulous park for families. Everything that your kids would want to do is right there. Especially on the weekends when they plan hayrides, crafts, face-painting, etc. When we arrived, the owners were out on the property, so we picked up the courtesy phone and they came to the office within seconds. They escorted us to our site, which was on a beautiful rushing stream. Our site (#28) was sloped towards the back so make sure you bring level blocks or wood to put under your jacks. Other than that, I have absolutely no complaints about this terrific park. They had a very clean laundry room and the dryers worked great. It dried a big load of towels in 45 minutes. The store here is well stocked, the game room is full of fun games, putt putt, ping pong, pool tables, etc. I would stay here again, easy! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$50
If you have kids this is a great park. It is out of Gatlinburg about 15 miles but the road is good and straight. The owners are the nicest people you will meet. They want you to have a good time and will come by to see if you need anything. They have planned activities for the kids which includes hayrides with Yogi. Sites are gravel but shady. Showers were push button controlled but were clean.They were cleaned everyday. Laundry on site was in good working order and clean. They take pride in this campground and you can tell. The owners make you feel welcome and want you to return. I am planning on going back next year for a week if not sooner. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
This is a very well run campground. The owner was more than friendly and responded to our every request. He has a great collection of military memorabilia and took a lot of time to show it to our grandson. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$45
I only stayed here a weekend. Being that I live close by I just came up to get away, but it was OK . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$40
This is an awesome campground with awesome owners. We have never felt so welcome in a campground. Even though it was March and we were there on Spring Break it actually snowed our first night. The owner came around to make sure everyone had plenty of propane and heaters to keep warm throughout the night. He didn't want anyone getting too cold. They kept a constant check on all of the guests to make sure everyone had everything they needed and that everything was working correctly and they were happy. We will definitely be visiting this park again. Our kids loved it and we loved it. It is about 20 minutes from town, but I have yet to go to Gatlinburg and be close to town. The only way you can do that is to stay in a hotel on the strip. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$44
This is a great park with great owners. These are some of the nicest host's you will run in to. The park was spotless. The game room was great. The pool was nice. We had a site on the stream. The site wasn't huge, but we were happy with it. The only downside to this place was that it was a 20-30 minute drive any time you wanted to go somewhere. It is a bit out of the way. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$44
Just got back from Gatlinburg and our stay at Great Smokey Jellystone Resort. This was our first stay and will not be our last. The bathrooms, facilities and campground are immaculate. I am giving the campground a 9+ because the sites are a little close together but if we as fellow campers are respectful it should not and was not a problem. We camped right on the stream and what a good nights' sleep you will get. The owner of the park escorted us to our site, helped guide me back in and offered any help we would need. Staff was friendly and even moved some firewood over to our site left by the site next to ours. Activities for kids everyday keeps them as active as they want to be. Saw a previous report about "a RV over 28ft", I saw a lot of vehicles; motorhomes and fifth wheels over that length and they fit just fine into the sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$50
I was a bit concerned after reading a couple of the negative comments posted. However, I was very happy with the campground. Our site was wonderful. It backed up to a rushing stream. A canopy of trees left our site shady and cool. Having stayed at quite a few campgrounds in the area many times, I know that large sites are hard to come by. We were more than pleased with our site here. Our 33' Travel Trailer and Truck fit just fine. We were a very comfortable distance from our neighbors. However, a few of the sites in the campground are tight. Unfortunately, that is typical for campgrounds in the area. We love the shadiness of the campground. Some campgrounds in the area are more like concrete parking lots with no shade. So, this campground was a welcome relief. Bathhouses and grounds are kept immaculate. Wi-Fi and cable TV worked great. The owners escort you and help you in to your site. Nice playground, pool and miniature golf course. There were lots of planned activities including a hayride for the families along with a band Saturday night. The park owner, brought out his drum set and played along and he is quite impressive. All in all a super campground. I can't imagine the family being rude to anyone. They were never anything but nice and polite to us. Maybe the previous reviewer had a run in with a workcamper? As for the stream, I was happy to see some water in it. Drought has really effected the area. We hiked to a couple of waterfalls that, while still pretty, were considerably smaller. We had a very nice camping experience and made reservations to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$50
This is one of those parks that you will either love or hate. The staff is probably the most helpful of any campground I have ever stayed in. Every camper, whether staying in a tent or the largest of motorhomes is escorted to their site and if needed helped to park and even set up. The campground has lots of activities for the kids including hayrides and visits from Yogi. The pool was very clean. All restroom and shower facilities were clean. The part that you might not like are the many small sites, especially in the tent area. Although advertized as big rig friendly, many sites would be very hard to get in to without the help of the staff. A lot of the sites are also not very level and none have concrete pads or patios. The park has a very "woodsy" atmosphere, much like a National Forest or state park, which I do prefer but lots of users of these sites don't, since it interferes with their satellite dish and wifi. Overall a nice park that I would not mind staying in again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
I agree with the other reviews that indicate that there are; clean bathrooms and kids activities. However, our campsite, and many of the campsites, that we saw, were so small that we were too uncomfortable to enjoy those aspects. When we set up our campsite, we set up our pop-up and a screen room. The site was so small that when the screen room was set up, it was touching both our camper and the camper next to ours. On the first day of our trip, we had planned to fish in the streams around the campground as the web site clearly indicates that fishing is an activity available at the campground. Unfortunately, there were very few places where the stream was deeper than ankle deep - we didn't fish because any fish in that water would have had their fins sticking out. When we went to the office to ask if there was the possibility of switching to a bigger site, and to see if there was a fishing section that we had overlooked. Opening with, " 'We have 2 questions for you", and before waiting for the questions, we received a response of, " and I have 2 answers for you, no and no", in a tone that did not appear to be taken as joke. While the rest of the staff was friendly, in the end, no other site was available, no fishing, and the "no refund for any reason policy" held out. We were so disappointed that we ended up leaving 3 days early, even though we had already paid for the full amount of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$34
This was not our first stay at Jellystone. However, it keeps getting better and better. It is a wonderful campground. Great activities for the kids. Bathhouses, laundry and grounds kept immaculately clean. The office/store was redone over the winter making check-in during busy times easier. We love the location. And, we love the owners. They do everything possible to ensure that you have a wonderful stay at the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$38
The other reviews say it all. We just got home and we had a great time. The best things about this campground are the owners, family atmosphere, location and service. This is what we think of when we look for an RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
We are currently staying here at the park and are having an excellent time. The creek that runs through the campground is beautiful. The noise from the rushing water helps drown out any outside noise and noise from campers around you. The campground was smaller than I originally thought from looking at the website, but it is still very nice. I noticed some people commented on the lots being close together, but having stayed in other campgrounds near resort type areas, these sites were actually larger than the average. We passed many other campgrounds on our way into Gatlinburg today and talked about how Jellystone seemed to be the best out of all of them. All the lots are very shaded and the campground is well maintained and landscaped. The bathrooms and showers are cleaned 3 times a day and the staff here prides themselves on the cleanliness of their facilities. The owner and staff are super-friendly and very helpful. We had a speedy check-in and were unloaded and set-up, ready to relax in an hour's time. The campground is 10-15 minutes away from downtown Gatlinburg - which we love because we wanted to be removed from all the hustle and bustle of that area. This park just recently reopened after being closed for the winter so there aren't too many other campers here. It certainly is very nice and relaxing! We would definitely come again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$40
An earlier review said, “If you have a RV over 28 ft. forget this park“. I completely disagree. I don’t know what problems they had but we stayed in 2 sites (45 one night and 47 two nights) with our 35’ Fifth Wheel with no problem at all. The owner takes you to and directs you into the site. A beginner with absolutely no backing experience could put a large rig in there with no problem. There are some sites that a large trailer would not fit into but they asked how long our trailer was when we registered and gave us an appropriate site. I recommend this campground to anyone, especially families. Yogi came around and entertained the kids one night and the next night there was a hayride with Yogi. My kids loved the trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$43
This was our very first camping experience. We couldn't have picked a better site. The kids (ages 6, 8, and 10) loved it. They especially liked the hayrides with Yogi. The owners were friendly and helpful. The sites were gravel and we had a bit of trouble leveling (probably because we are newbies). We enjoyed having a campfire beside the stream, it made for a relaxing evening of s'mores and ghost stories. Because we had such a great experience, we can hardly wait to go again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$47
Very nice owners. The sites were close together, but the streamside sites are great. My kids loved playing in the stream. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$50
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Our site was right on the rushing stream. Plenty of room between us and our neighbor. Pool was great. Playground was great; a very good experience for us and our children. The hayride with Yogi was quite an experience for my youngest. The man that owns the campground escorted us to our site. Very very nice guy! Sons and other workers were great as well. Did not care for the showers... it is timed so you must keep pushing the button to make it start up again and we could not adjust the water temperature. (too hot for me) This is a MINOR detail for us, however. Bath houses were always immaculate as were the sites. Lots of activities for the kids. Just a really great campground!! This is our favorite campground ever. Unfortunately, we came home and called to make reservations for the future and were told they will not guarantee sites. We preferred certain sites over others. So, it looks like we will stick with the other campgrounds we like that allow us to know what site we have before driving several hour to get there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$42
This is an outstanding little park. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites along the stream are very peaceful. The lots have plenty of gravel so when it rained be were not tromping through mud. The showerhouse was always clean and very modern. The pool is very nice and there is also a 9 hole miniature golf course which is well maintained. This is now our favorite campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$42
This campground was excellent. I have 3 kids ages 5 to 11 and they loved all the activities available. The owners worked extremely hard to ensure that each camper has a great vacation as they are on site. The campground was kept extremely clean. All sites are gravel and a tent area is available. We will definitely be back in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$33
Wow! What a great park! This is a very small park and their sites are very close to each other, almost on top of each other and their roads are gravel. But, the staff more than makes up for all that, what a great staff! When we stayed here it was a holiday and it was full, there was a line to register and the staff didn't want us to wait so they went ahead and brought us into the campground and told us to register later. This was only our second camping trip so here is another example of what makes this place great, they drove a golf cart in front of us and took us directly to our site, this is a small campground and I know we would have eventually got backed in but the owner and about 3 other guys helped us get into our tight spot. They were Great. They came by everyday and picked up garbage. Yogi Bear was out every evening, the kids could have their pictures taken with him. The kids loved the playground and you could hear the stream when you were outside. The park showed movies every night which were free, that was nice. Miniature golf, pool, ice creams, arcade, it was all great. Gift shop was nice, registration was quick, very close to town without having to always deal with all the Gatlinburg traffic. We will go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$36
This campground is beautiful! The owners are new and are very dedicated to making your stay enjoyable. Majority of the sites are on the water and the whole place is very well landscaped. Lots of activities for the kids, very clean restrooms, nice laundry facility, convenient location...I could go on and on! We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$40
The park is really nice. The sites are a little close but we had no trouble with our 32' trailer. The owners are awesome and will help you in any way possible. The activities for the kids made the stay that much more enjoyable. The bathrooms are also the cleanest I have ever seen at a campground. We will visit this campground again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$34
This is one of the nicest Yogi's we've stopped at yet! Very friendly staff! Wondeful store, pool and game room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2005
$44
If you have a RV over 28ft forget this park!! This sites are very, very small. I had to park my truck and walk back to my site because the site was so small. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The river front sites are very peaceful. If you have a pop up or small trailer this is a nice park, but not for any unit of any size. Close to town but away enough to be quite and relaxing. This is another one of those campgrounds that claims to family loving but want to charge extra for everything and everyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$40
This is a very nice campground. It is small and the sites are a little close together. For the area, this is one of the nicest rv parks that we found. The owners are very nice and will go out of their way to help. We were greated when we arrived. They led us to our site and helped us set up. This is a great place if you have children. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$35
This is a fantastic campground. Plenty of shade, sites were large and level. Most back up to one of the several streams that run through the CG. Owner escorted us to the site, helped us back in and level the TT. Actually he told me if I parked the TT where he directed to I would be level side to side and I was. Sites and road are gravel but even after 2 1/2 inches of rain overnight they were never muddy or was any standing water noticed. Playground, game room, carpet golf and pool for the kiddies. Fishing from stream is free and no license is required. CG was nice and quite even with a good number of children playing. Stream noise was pleasant and helped drown out other noises. Store was adequately stocked and staff were extremely pleasant. We will definitely return, if not this fall, next spring. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$?
We really enjoyed our week long stay here. We had a site right on the river/stream. The campground staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground is not large but they make use of their space, nestled into the Smoky Mountains. There were campground activities for the kids and lots of nature to explore. It's about 20 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg, which some might not like if they enjoy being closer to the hustle and bustle. We thought it was wonderful and would definitely return. Be aware, though, the weather in the spring in unpredictable. During our trip we experienced temperatures in the 80's one day to snow flurries by the end of the week. But, that's what makes camping fun! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2004
$30
We went camping this time to get away from the kids and ironically chose a CG that was tailored toward children. They had a smallish putt-putt course, average pool, nightly movies for kids, and a smallish gameroom. It is nicely shaded and the owners were very nice. Two small streams run through the CG. The sites were too close together for us and afforded very little privacy. We didn't hate it, but we wouldn't go back because we only live 45 minutes away and wouldn't be interested in anything other than just hanging around camp and doing nothing. If you are looking for a small, kid friendly CG near enough to Gatlinburg, this would be a good choice. A plus for us was the cable T.V. hook-up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$26
This campground was one of the best we have ever stayed in. The staff is wonderful. The campgrounds were very clean and well kept. Clean restrooms and showers. The sites are big enough accommodate a large RV with slides and still extend the awning. Very nice and well stocked camp store.The stream side camp sites have the stream running right through the back of the site with the fire rings on the bank. Makes for a relaxing evening. Planned activities for kids. Movies nightly. Pool was under construction at the time. The campground host not only shows you to your site, but helps you to back in and level your rv. Wonderful place and I can't say enough good things about this campground. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$32
12 miles from G'burg on US-321. Seemed longer, but drive was OK. Park easy to get to from I-40 @ Newport, TN. Very nice owners and staff. Very quiet when we were there, even though half full. Nightly movies for kids, daily kids activities, and a nice playground and pool. Didn't use bathhouse, but laundry room was A+ clean. Gravelled dirt interior roads and sites. Did not get sloppy in rain. Heavily wooded overhead, open at ground level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com