218572 User submitted reviews online!!
Raccoon Valley RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 54 user reviews. Phone: (865) 947-9776
CGID2639

Raccoon Valley RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   7   7   2   6   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$13
We stayed here in 2006 and 2007. The park has been upgraded with 50 amp service, along with upgrades to the clubhouse. Rating this park is difficult due to previous experiences. They do not have the activities or socializing as in the past. They still have the local music group regularly. There appears to be a few local permanent residents with worn trailers, large ripped awnings and a covered refrigerator outside, etc. We were entertained by our favorite rap music one day for about an hour and a half, bumph, bumph, bumph. Occasionally you hear workers leaving in the morning. Overall, it was mostly quiet during our stay. Sites are relatively level, and no low hanging branches. Lots were sufficient for slides and had room for the picnic table, chairs, grill, etc. The host sure was friendly upon arrival and represented Escapees well. As of Memorial Day weekend the pool wasn't opened, not sure they are going to use it anymore. With the increases in rates, the costs are becoming comparable with other RV Parks. At our next Escapees Park location, we will most likely stay at a nicer competitive park with the difference in cost of $15 on the monthly rate. Not sure we will return to this park. Maybe it's time to explore other options. The rate approximately reflects a monthly rate with 50 amp service. This is still a fine park to stay at, just different this time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Nice quiet little park. Good elect and water pressure. Wi-Fi not available unless you paid for it. No complaints from me. Gravel roads. Pretty level spots and easy to get in and out. Not a bad price either. I would stop here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$16
Rate based on Escapees discount. Lovely host. Very friendly and I got the Escapees hug. This is our first stay in an Escapees camp. People seem to be very friendly. Nice looking park. Well kept. Gravel sites. One bathhouse. Nice enough, they ask campers to help keep them clean. Don't offer cable, WiFi is Tangonet pay. Nice walking trails. Would come back again but wouldn't go out of my way to come here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$26
This is a great overnight park while passing through. It does have four washers and dryers and the laundry looks clean with good lighting. There is not a lot to do here; however, for someone passing through or wanting to visit the Knoxville area this park would be ideal. The site was level and the park was clean. There was plenty of room between rigs (we have a 35 foot motorhome with two slides). This is a better park for the money than another park in the area which we had used the past three years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$16
We are Escapees and the rate is based on a week's stay. All of the full hookups performed adequately but if you want cable TV, you must pay extra. The parking surface is crushed limestone gravel and our site was pretty level. This RV park is handy for shopping locally or for going to Knoxville. The Museum of Appalachia, one interstate exit away, is definitely a must see as is the museum in close-by Norris Dam State Park. The office staff were friendly and helpful albeit rather shy. We were able to get DirecTV just fine as we did a high speed Verizon Wireless connection at around 30 MBPS. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
We are Escapees members and the rate is that of an escapee member. The park needs alot of work. Sites are gravel and not level. People in the office are not very helpful. Actually the manager of the park is somewhat rude. They have permanent residents that have units that look like they have survived a war. This park is not conducive to larger units. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
We're Escapees and always enjoy staying at club parks, but were a bit disappointed with Raccoon Valley. Easy access from I-75 and quiet at night, but with too many security lights. Easy check-in with an exceptionally friendly host. Interior roads and sites are gravel, and our pull-through was reasonably level. The sites are very close to each other; we had RVs on each side, and our awning almost touched the slide out of the neighboring rig. There's no grass to speak of in most sites, and the picnic tables have seen better days. There are very few trees, so a clear shot for satellite TV is no problem. No cable except for long term visitors, and the Wi-Fi cost is $3/day. Verizon cell and data were good. Most of the long term residents kept their rigs in good repair, but there are a few that are eyesores. Convenient to Knoxville, and it has a nice small but clean pool; other than that, no reason to stay for more than an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$16
We are HDTers. Rate is Escapees member rate. Wi-fi is pay. Some sites we could fit into, but not many without unhooking. Most sites are not really level, but did OK for the night. Very pleasant folks at the desk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
Rate for Escapees members. Older park, clean and well maintained. Sites were reasonably level with some shade but were relatively close together. Bathroom and showers were clean and usable. The pool was small but nice.The best thing about the park was the great staff. Hugs and warm wishes all around from the mostly workcamper staff. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
The good: This campground is nestled in a valley just 15 convenient miles north of Knoxville. Check-in was easy and the lady was very courteous and very helpful. Interstate noise was minimal. Pool was crystal clear though very small. The Bad: Campsites were very tight. We had virtually no grass in front of our rig and our sewer, water and electric were 3 feet from our back door neighbor's picnic table! There was very little room to walk the dog - just around the park nearly totally on gravel/rock. There is a fenced dog run and this would be fine for a small dog or two. This park is older and the facilities show wear, though they have been kept up. There is no place for children to play. There are some walking paths that go up into the extremely dense and mosquito-ed forest. This is an "Escapees" campground and the first we have ever stopped at. We probably will not try another. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
No complaints, very friendly check-in, good pull-through site everything worked well. I did not try the cable TV, but I saw other rigs connected. Campground is clean and quiet. Good place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$16
As with all Escapees parks, this park is clean, well managed and friendly. There have been many positive changes in the park from our last visit 5 years ago. Our only complaint, which is not a park problem, is that Verizon service has only voice and not data. That meant my smart phone and Mifi didn't work (expect to call on my phone). The office told us this would be corrected in a year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$27
Nice quiet park, clean and friendly. A good base camp for exploring Knoxville and East Tennessee. Cable was not working anywhere in the park. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$16
Older park with gravel roads and off level sites. Typical of Escapees parks. Everyone is very friendly. Wi-Fi is by Tangonet at $3 a day. Quiet park about a mile off the highway. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$17
We have mixed feelings about this park. Staff and other campers were very helpful and friendly. The 'happy hours' and social activities were a lot of fun and the park is maintained at a high standard. However, the sites can be a bit narrow and one or two of the RVs appear to be very run down and dilapidated looking. We enjoyed our stay and would return. The estimated price reflects Escapee membership and a weekly rate with cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
I stayed here for seven days while visiting family. Sites and roads are gravel, yet there is grass all around and a fenced in dog run as good as any I've seen. Staff made the stay all the better. They were very helpful when asked for information about places to get materials I needed to work on my motorhome. Also, when I asked about where to change my oil, I was offered use of a pan and allowed to change it myself. Most of those staying here are full timers, thus mature, respectful, and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Also, if this is an example of an Escapee park, I'd look forward to staying at another some day. (Note, heading says "Escapees Only" and that is not true. Sure I paid a little more, but was welcomed.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$12
Have faith that they are down the small country road just beyond a mobile home park on the left (south) side. Also, watch out for the tree boughs that will hit a Class A. Park itself is very nice; although, I didn't see any of the mature trees in their pictures. Site access was easy. We were placed right along the East perimeter, which is a wall of tall trees, so we at least caught a little shade in late afternoon. Commons area was nice, and we swapped a few jigsaw puzzles and books. Campground was very quiet and dark after sunset. It felt like a country hideaway. Only about 30% full the two days we were there. I will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$19
Pull through sites are short for motorhomes towing. Had some very trashy rvs in some sites that appeared to be permanent residents. Rate shown is Escapees member price. We had read the park had been updated, where wasn't evident other than shower house had been painted since our last visit several years ago. Staff was excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$19
Nice park and a great time to be here with the cooler weather and the changing leaves. The sites are not level and need to be dragged and gravel covered again. Water pressure good at right at 60 PSI, so use a regulator. Power was solid. Easy to get locals via antenna and sat shots are easy. Nice pet walk, some really nice trails to walk, lots of grass and the grounds are well tended. Small creek runs at the end of the parks and overall, a great place to just wander around. One sad note is that like Rainbows End, there are no social activities except a small social hour and Sunday night Ice cream social. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$19
This is a nice park and we would definitely stay here again. A typical Escapee park, it is not fancy, but the facility is well maintained. Bathrooms were clean. The pool looked nice, but we did not use it. Sites are covered in coarse gravel, as are the roads. It is located just off the freeway, but far enough to be quiet. The road to the park is narrow, but no more so than other secondary roads in the area. Staff was friendly. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
We are Escapees and paid the daily rate of $17.50. We liked this park a lot. Services all worked fine. Verizon worked very well, so we did not try the WiFi. Although there are full time residents there, the park was clean and well organized. We did not see anything that looked tired or messy. Laundry was not large, but clean, reasonably priced, and air conditioned. We were able to go to several locations up in the mountains from here including Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, etc. One comment about arriving at park. DO NOT take the route our GPS recommended, which was to take 162 up from exit 376 off the 40. DO take directions that send you up the 75 to 170 which is Raccoon Valley Rd. 170 from the 162 is narrow, many low trees and a very scary overpass. We barely made it through: one lane to get under it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$13
Rate reflects the Escapees "Stay N Play" pay for 15 nights stay for 20 special. Park is quiet, clean. Pool is kept in very nice condition. Rules are enforced. We don't have a dog, but the dog play area looked nice and people did pick up after their pets. We saw no dogs off leash nor cats running loose. Interior roads are gravel rock. They can be hard to walk on if you have knee/foot issues, but not too bad. Most of the RV's are passing through. Only two were rather neglected and looking to either clean up or move on. It did not detract from our stay here. The managers and camp workers are very pleasant and visible. They are helpful and knowledgeable about the local area and attractions. Social events were well planned and fun. No playground (which suited us) but they have a nice trail for hiking with three different levels of difficultly, which any walker could enjoy. We would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$16
WiFi is extra charge, but Verizon phone & data worked well. Over the air TV is good. Level gravel sites. Swimming pool not operational while we were here. About 50 miles to Gatlinburg, Dollywood, and Smoky Mountain National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$16
Escapee parks are usually very friendly places but we obviously caught the manager on a bad day. He was downright rude. But, to his credit, he came back and apologized, saying, "it's been a long day." The park is definitely showing its age. There are now a number of derelict rigs and vehicles in the park and most of the 5th wheels looked unoccupied. The Wi-Fi costs extra, when it works. It was down the day we arrived. I doubt we'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
Workers were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Wi-fi connection was good but because it is Tengonet provided, it cost $3 per day or $15 per week. I find that costly and would prefer free wi-fi like most campgrounds now offer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$13
We liked the park. Close to the area sights. We would come here again. Most people were nice but you always get a few odd ones. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
We spent 5 nights here with friends. Escapee parks are always friendly. Rooftop TV dish worked good, Sprint cell and internet access was good. The CG is .8 mile off the X-way so no road noise. Gravel roads and sites. This was an older park so the sites were a little narrow but no problem with our and neighbor slides out. Lots of stores and retail at both exits 5 miles north or south. 4 washers and dryers worked well, $1 wash and 75 cents to dry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
This park is a great space to stay a night when passing through or longer. The managers were very friendly and helpful, and the park was quiet and peaceful. It has the cleanest rest rooms we have seen. If you are an Escapes member there are discounts for your stay. We will go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
This is a really Nice and quiet park, well maintained, with friendly staff. It is very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
This is an Escapee park that is open to any camper. It is an easy on/off I-75. I would rate a park like this - basic, clean, full hookups - a "7", bumped it up to an "8" because of price ($15) and friendly staff/guests. The rate is based on weekly Escapee member, 50 amp w/cable, and tax. That is a real bargain these days. Site was long and level, but some are not as level. Hookups worked, but awkward positioning. The cable had lots of channels and was very clear. There is a $ Wi-Fi, we did not use that, our Verizon signal was good so we connected with that. They do not take reservations, just show up and stay as long as you want, very relaxed atmosphere. We will return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
Friendly staff and campers. The park is close and convenient to the interstate exit. Sites are gravel, level and most are pull throughs. Will return soon to spent more time and explore the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
We are Escapees so we enjoyed the low nightly rate. This park is just about average in as far as appearance goes. We arrived after office hours. I thought the check in process in the laundry room was confusing. Fortunately, a friendly park manager came out to the truck to help us and we were able to find the perfect spot, for us. Cable TV is not available at all sites, so be mindful of that when you pull into your spot. We were one spot away from cable. This park is not close to anything. You must drive at least 15 minutes to the nearest grocery store or eating establishment, but I was okay with that because I really enjoyed the peace and quiet of no traffic whizzing by. The surrounding area is beautiful. No mail delivery here, but I had our mail sent to the little post office General Delivery and that worked out fine. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
Always friendly service. Loved the hiking trail. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
This is an Escapees park, but non members can camp here (for an additional fee). As you drive into this campground, the newer section is on the right (even though it is hard to see the difference). All of the pull-through sites have 30/50 amp service (and you will pay for 50 amp service even if your rig is 30 amps). There are a few back-in sites that have 30 amp service. The utilities on the newer section are located near the middle side of the site. The utilities on the older section are not located in any logical order. Some sites require more than 20 feet of hose to reach to sewer. Other sites require a very long electrical cord. The main roads and sites are on gravel. Most of the sites are not level and in the newer section deep ruts can be found on some the sites. The pull-through sites are close together. The bathroom/showers were clean but showing its age. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well here. Wi-Fi and cable TV are available for an additional fee. Breakfast is served on Saturday and dinners are on Wednesday. All of the meals are at a very reasonable price. It is an easy drive from this campground to Knoxville (less than 20 minutes). We would come back here if we were in the neighborhood. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
We enjoyed our weeks here. The people were friendly. We attended many of their activities however, it was the same group of people who always attended. For some reason, most do not. The only downside it there is very little grassy areas for picnic tables and some sites do not even have that. We will return if we should ever be back in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$17
We are Escapees and this was our first visit here. They were having a Bluegrass Jam Session which we thoroughly enjoyed. Friendly RVers, nice pool (it was very hot so the pool was great). We had a pull-through which very close to our neighbors. With their slide awnings out, we were unable to extend our awning completely. Cable was very fuzzy, but watchable. It cost $1 extra/day. We did not use their Wi-Fi as it cost $3/day and our AT&T air card had great reception. Close to Knoxville and great BBQ. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
Very nice host and hostess. Campground was very clean. Picnic bench at each site. Great water pressure. You can wash RV and car at your site. Close to the interstate. Very quiet. Must be an Escapee member. We stayed three days. About an hour from the Smokey Mts. We would absolutely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$16
We are Escapees members and often travel this way going to Kentucky. Invariably we have very little success staying at this park. When we are able to get into a site it is usually a 30 amp site. While this is OK during the fall and winter it is difficult in the summer. There are always lots of "permanent" looking rigs in the park. Relatively no or very few improvements to this park in all the years we have stopped here. We, on several occasions, have had to stay down the road at another park. The staff at the Escapees park told us this time that if we could back our rig and we arrived before dark then we could go into dry camp area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$18
We have been staying here the last few years and we always enjoy this park. All the hosts and workers are great. They have the breakfast on Sat, local musicians some evenings, ice cream socials, coffee in the clubhouse, and a 4th of July picnic. They have a nice library, and a drop off place for your unwanted items and you can pick up any items for whatever donation you want to give. They have cable TV, and you can wash your rig and car. The laundry is still very reasonable at 1.00 wash and 75 cent drying. There is a fenced in dog run area now. It is a nice relaxing campground. I would give it a 10 for the atmosphere of the campground. I will agree that some 30 amp sites are close, and the sites are gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$21
We aren't members of Escapees, but we decided that previous good ratings made this place sound good! And it was! Managers were super friendly and helpful. We were even lucky enough to be there for the weekly Saturday morning pancake breakfast. Only $3 for all the pancakes, sausage, coffee, and o.j. you can eat. Yum! We checked out the private hiking trails in the woods behind the park too. Gravel roads and sites weren't a problem. We liked the rural setting and proximity to Oak Ridge (great to visit!) and Norris Dam. The only reason we are giving a "7" instead of an "8" is because of the poor drainage on streets and our site after rainfalls every day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$16
This is our third visit to the park in the past 12 months. We enjoy the people and the park is easy to get to. Our 30 amp pull-through site was easy to access and the cable TV was nice. The people are great the the rate is excellent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$15
Typical of Escapees campgrounds, the staff is super friendly and helpful. The 30amp gravel pull-thru sites are a bit closer together than we like, but the setting is nice with some shade trees. Tengo Wi-Fi Internet has been added this year, and the cost is reasonable given the low cost of the sites. There are three hiking trails available on the property with a map available in the office. A large fenced in, off-leash dog run area is available for four-legged guests, and a nice playground for the smaller two-legged guests. We stayed for a week and will stay again when we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
The Management was outstanding and I can not say enough about how friendly and helpful they are, but, with that said, I felt the park itself was unacceptable. Fortunately we stayed in the off season so it was nearly deserted. The 30 amp units are placed on a different side than 50 amps. Our 29' travel trailer barely fit onto the site. The rear was out in the road by about a foot and the front of the truck stuck out into the other road by a foot. If the place was busy, I would have had to unhook for the night and find a different spot to park my vehicle. The sites are very very ( did I say very?) narrow. Between each site there is maybe 6' of grass. If we had a neighbor with a slide out I don't see how we could have put out the awning. If this park was full it would be like sardines in a can. The 50amp side looked a bit better, longer sites, but not much wider. The pool, while closed during our stay had very little area around it. The chain link fence was only about 6' from the edge of the pool, so basically you are either in the water, or leaving. There would not be room for chairs or recliners around the pool. I would not stay here again just because I would be afraid I could not get my unit in or out if it was busy. Probably wonderful for small trailers with no slides. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$18
This is a nice small campground near Knoxville, Tenn. The Escapees are very nice hosts, so we enjoy staying in their campgrounds. Nice little clubhouse,with potlucks, ice cream socials and social hour every evening. They have a small pool. As far as sites go they are just basic, nothing fancy. One side of the park is easier for larger rigs. Laundry room and bath houses are always neat and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$16
This was our first stay in an Escapees Park. We were really impressed with how friendly everyone was. Two of our neighbors spent an hour helping my husband set up our dish and reset the receiver. We were only here two days but we met a lot of very nice people. The campground is very clean. It is a lovely area, peaceful with pretty views. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$23
This is an Escapee Park. We only stayed here one night, but were very pleased. The bathrooms & showers were very clean, and heated, which was great, as the temperature was around 16. The Staff were courteous and friendly, the park looked well maintained, and clean. This used to be a KOA, which is probably why the spaces were a little close, but, as it was the off season, it was not crowded at all. Would probably rate it higher if we were there longer, but if in the area again, We will certainly stay here again. We paid a slightly higher rate, as we had two extra people, and cable, but were pleased with the non-member rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$16
It's so good to be in an Escapees park again, like coming home to old friends, complete with HUGS. Well run and clean park with nice nature trails. We stayed on site 24. Never had any power issues as mentioned previously but was fairly cold while here, so no AC. Planned clubhouse events such as coffee socials, breakfasts/dinners, and daily social hour were great. We will return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$12
Nice spot to stay in while visiting Oak Ridge or Knoxville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$14
A great value. Pretty and clean park. Great library. Nice people. Love that we can wash the rig without anyone getting excited. We camped here for five nights and look forward to returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$14
Lovely setting and great staff. This is a very pretty area. We will certainly return. Rate is for Escapees members. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$14
This is an Escapee Park which is very clean and warm and friendly operators. Sites divided into 30 and 50 amp. The 30 amp sites are very close together and experienced low voltage during hot summer days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$14
This is an excellent park with a lot of friendly folks. This was the first escapees park we visited. We planned to say a week and will end up staying for 3 weeks. The electric issue seems to still be an issue on "some" sites. Mostly the pull-through sites. We were in a back-in site with 50 amps and never had a power issue. It appears the back-in sites are on a separate power line and meter, which may explain why we did not experience any problems. Other folks we talked to indicated that the pull-through site they were in they had to put some appliances on propane, due to experiencing low voltage. We definitely will return to this park in the future, but will use the back-in sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
This is an older park that is part of the Escapee's system. Everything was clean and management was friendly. Two compliants I had was their cable did not seem to work as advertised, and their electrical system could not handle running the air conditioner (it was very hot the 3 days I was there) and any other high demand appliance (water tank heater) at the same time. Laundry room was very clean also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$9
Nice park in remodeling process. Believe it was previously a KOA, however, unlike many KOA's, this park seems to have mostly level lots. Price quoted is for Escapees members. Non-member rate was $15.00. Cable is $1.00 extra. Close to Knoxville, just off I-75 at exit 117. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com