223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Soaring Eagle Campground & RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (865) 376-9017
CGID2649

Soaring Eagle Campground & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   6   8   8   3   6   8   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Stopped here for an overnight on a Sunday night. Office is closed on Sunday so park yourself & leave payment. Easy access to I-40, but I felt the cost was too high for what we got. Lots of full timers there who I assume work in Knoxville. OK for an overnight stop but a lot of highway noise. Would stop here again if passing through just because of the easy access but would not make it a destination point. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
East on/off from I-40 coming from Nashville. Sites are close together and was barely long enough for our 37 ft motor home and car behind. Could hear the people next to us, as units are close together. People are nice and park is clean. Most of the sites are filled with people that live there. We were visiting family in the area and the park was close to them. We will look elsewhere it there again but OK for short term stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Only good for an over night stay. The greatest asset of this park is it's close proximity to the Interstate. Though close, highway noise was not a problem. The reason for my relatively poor rating is the rate in conjunction with the fact that I have never been so close to my neighbor as I was here. I had only the tiniest amount of room to pull out when departing. Quite a few long term tenants with work trucks taking up a good deal of space and crowding the roads. I think that I would look for an alternative park if I was to travel here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Very friendly staff, well taken care of RV park, pretty lake with sites. WiFi great, good antenna T.V. reception. Close to highway, but did not hear the traffic. Lots of pull through sites. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Good gravel interior roads with extremely long gravel pull throughs; however, the sites are narrow. Easy access on and off the highway. Good Wi-Fi, clean laundry, a few miles to a grocery store. We camped here 2 days. Although close to the highway, our site did not seem noisy. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Holy Smokes what a place. Was dirty and loud with too many homesteaders. The part time staff was excellent, but that will not bring me back. The so called lake front was next to I-40. No sleep, the ear plugs did not help. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We stayed here for one night. Campground was rather large and pretty. Spaces were fairly close together, but adequate to allow slides out. Management was very helpful and responsive. The space we were assigned had a leaking water spigot, and they fixed it immediately. Campground is immediately off the freeway so freeway noise was noticeable but it did not keep us awake. There is a nice little store on site where they sell ice cream, sodas, beer, etc. Verizon was ok, but not great. Did not use laundry, or other facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Nice campground. People were friendly and helpful. Nice surroundings. Close to the Interstate and easy access to and from. Would recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
Stopped for only one night. Easy on and off I-40, but oh how noisy the traffic was from the interstate. Several very old campers in disrepair were spaced around the campground, but the bathrooms were immaculate. Wouldn't stay here but for a quick one night stop. Pull in and pull out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2010
$58
Vastly overpriced for what you get. I made the mistake of walking through the 'seasonal' section, which was obviously being used as permanent housing. (Hay bales around trailers, 100lb propane tanks, winter insulated water lines etc.) There was mold on some of the trailers older than I am! All kinds of makeshift shelters and porchs. The park border is about 50' from the interstate and traffic noise is considerable, although we were in a motorhome, if in a travel trailer or tent it would have been a lot worse. The pool had not been cleaned and opened for the season, so can't comment on that. It didn't look very promising, though! To be fair, the people in the office were friendly and our site was ok, although no cable TV, which in this price range should have been standard. We stayed two nights and I would not have stayed three. There are too many other parks nearby to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$29
It was very easy access from and to the interstate. The site we were in was extremely close to the interstate and noise was a really ugly issue. I'll bet our motorhome was 100 ft off the interstate. The sites were sort of close but the pull-throughs were long enough. We only stayed here overnight so I can't comment on much of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$52
This campground has very convenient access to I-40, just barely off the interstate. That makes for a lot of traffic noise, but it is a very very short detour off your route if you're just staying a night or so. The CG is very cramped, sites are very close together, there are quite a few long term residents in less-than-desirable looking campers/travel trailers. That was a put off. We stayed here 2 nights on our way to DC, we took 1 day to look around Gatlinburg and drive up into the Smokes but I wouldn't stay here any longer. The people were friendly, but it is extremely overpriced for what you get. Wi-Fi was supposedly available, but all we could get was a signal too weak to log in and we were in the 2nd row from the office. Clean enough, friendly enough, fairly well kept, but definitely overpriced and not really convenient to anything but interstate and no restaurants or any stores within 10 miles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
Our favorite campground in this area. Very good maintenance and good owners. Our site was more level than average. Good wi-fi. Sites are close together and there are some long-term residents, but we can't complain about either. Very easy to get to from Interstate 40 (exit 360 - go north). Some road noise from I-40, but it wasn't too bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
Very pleasant staff. Very good location for overnight stay as it is right next to the interstate (rather noisy when standing outside). A pleasant lake walk available. Campfires are available in certain areas. Only downside is the proximity of the adjacent campers and the campground has a large number of permanent (monthly) residents. Would definitely visit here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
Small spots and right near the highway. We have stayed here before and will probably stay here again because it is very convenient to I-40. We had a 50 amp pull thru spot which was long enough, but neighbors were very close on both sides. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$26
On I-40 just 7 miles west of I-75. Good Sam Park. Pretty nice. Friendly people. Good camp store. Well stocked and most prices are reasonable. They serve dinner from their kitchen. If you don't do anything else right, while you are there, get the rib dinner. Get the WHOLE rack, not the half. Believe me, you'll thank me later. The sides are a little light on the serving size. But, after getting the ribs, I forgive them. They are working on WIFI. Guess I'll do it the next time I come thru. They were waiting for family to put the new antenna up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$29
Very convenient park right off I-40 west of Knoxville in the direction of Nashville. The park was well maintained down to lights at the utility box and garbage cans hung off the ground at the end of each site. There was was under a heater cap so water was available in the 37 degree weather. Good Sam discount available...well stocked office. If the traffic noise bothers you then you may want to skipped this, but our MH is well insulated and it didn't bother us much at all. The real find is back around the lake where camping is allowed, but with no hookups. We would not have fit there, but it was a great morning walk with our dogs. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Easy to get in and out and good level sites. Very close to interstate. If you are deaf would be ok. Lots of permanent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$19
This campground is too close to the interstate. We could hear the traffic all night. It's OK for a one night stop over, but I would not recommend it for an extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$18
Nice Park, Too close to interstate. Noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2003
$22
The "lake side sites" were next to a mud pit, which rose quite a stench the next morning after it had rained. On the other side of the small lake is I-40. We listened to interstate traffic all night. The map at the check in station was not even close to the actual campground. The tent and RV sites were backwards on the map, but you can't tell that at night. We backed into a tent site. The level RV sites were tiny and packed with residential vehicles. You have to almost make a right hand U turn to enter the campground, and drive through a small apartment complex. We missed the turn the first time, because the sign isn't visible in the dark, unless you are coming from the opposite direction. If we hadn't missed it, I am not sure how well we would have been able to make the turn. I was also qouted a much lower rate that what was listed on the board when we arrived. But I was so upset by the whole experience that I didn't bother to go to the office and attempt to get a refund. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com