223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Graceland RV Park & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 145 user reviews. Phone: (901) 396-7125
CGID2653

Graceland RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   10   8   9   7   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
This is the perfect park for all things Elvis. Right next to the Graceland complex, you don't have to drive and pay parking, just walk through the gate! The park is well laid out, with all utilities working well. Staff was friendly and gracious, southern hospitality at its best. We were right next to the laundry room, super handy. Most, if not all, of the people here were going to Graceland and this was easily the most friendly park that we have been to. The pink limo from Marlows BBQ will pick you up at your rig and bring you home after a fine BBQ dinner! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Very convenient if you're visiting Graceland as it's next door. You just walk through a gate opening, so no parking fee. It's located on a main drag, but is behind a hotel, so no road noise. There is 24 hr. security. There's enough room between sites to be able to use the table and put out your awnings. The site was grass and was fairly level. We had a back-in site, but there are mostly pull-thru sites, and some have shade. The WiFi was very good. We would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
Nothing special about this park except it's across the street from Graceland. That being said, it seems like this area of town probably isn't the best of areas, although we had no issues. Staff was friendly, courteous,and park appeared to be well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Nice park, very good security. The staff was friendly and helpful. The shuttle to Graceland is within walking distance. Plenty of area to walk pets without infringing on other campers. The sites are level with plenty of room for a towed vehicle. We would stay here again without hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Stayed for 2 weeks. Park was clean and patrolled 24/7. We will be staying again. Staff friendly and helpful. Close to downtown and Beale Street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Really nice park with great security and staff. We walked to Graceland visitor center and purchased tour. Campground staff was extremely helpful with suggestions and Marlowe's BBQ was excellent. We got the Good Sam rate. If this park had cable, I would have rated it a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
Good Sam Rate. Very clean little campground. Not many choices in the area and we had to stop because of bad weather and actually stayed 3 nights. Office personal were nice. Security is probably the best I've seen. There is a guard at the entrance and a gentleman in a golf cart makes rounds on a regular basis. If you want good BBQ check out The Bar-B-Q shop on Madison Street. Very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
Rate includes tax. Previous reviews are accurate. Pricey for what you get, but location is perfect to see the King. Site was level, facilities worked well, felt safe, Wi-Fi worked well. Back-in gravel site was easy to get into. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
This RV park is fairly small but is very clean and level. A little expensive but right next door to the Graceland exhibits and souvenir shops and in the parking lot of the Heartbreak Hotel. There are shuttles you can get to take you to Beal street and Marlow's is a good restaurant about a mile away. They will come and get you for free. They have a nice little store with food, RV and souvenirs. They have a large area in the back with a dog park and play ground. A small pool and pavilion area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
Excellent location with short walk to Graceland and all things connected to it. Quite Park with good security Friendly staff. We would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Not much to add to previous reviews. If you're visiting Graceland, this is the place to stay. Located across the parking lot from the Graceland ticket office and museums, you save the $15 parking fee if you camp elsewhere and drive here. Sites are a bit close together, but I've seen worse--utilities and Wi-Fi are fine. Off air TV signal is strong. Sites are gravel and reasonably level, not a lot of shade, but the park is well-kept and the staff friendly and helpful. Besides all of that, where else can you camp at the end of Lonely Street next to Heartbreak Hotel? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$44
Four of us. Two nights were charged $44 @ night. We extended a night at $40. Good Sam rate both times. Wi-Fi 2.4 meg down, .4 up. OK for email and checking web sites, not for uploading. Start with score of 10, -1 water connection under hatch in ground, -1 large trash collector lid either would not close or was off leaving many bags of trash exposed, -1 our back in site too short for trailer & truck so truck parked elsewhere (17' trailer & Dodge Dakota), -1 11 am check out. We walked to Heartbreak Hotel (short) and had burger dinner while watching big screen video's of Elvis concerts. Nicely done. This is a pure Elvis campground. To find it, find Heartbreak Hotel and go behind. Gated, patrolled, clean, good baths. We enjoyed Memphis and would camp here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Great RV park to visit Graceland. The park is on the grounds and with in walking distance of the facilities. The shade is here, but limited and the sites are close. But, for a park this convenient to Graceland museums and home, you can't beat it. Most sites are level side to side. Most have to be leveled front to back which is not a problem. They have varying site lengths so if you require a long site make sure to tell the office. Office staff is great and very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$48
You stay at this RV park for one reason - to see Elvis, and you will not be disappointed. Family members who live in Memphis warned us of the high crime in the area, but there is a security guard at the gate, as well as one patrolling and the Memphis Police were also present, so we felt very safe during our stay. You walk to all of the Graceland museums from the park. Sites are level and paved and nicely spaced. The ladies restrooms and showers were super clean with lots of hot water, but my husband said the mens needed updating. The pool was inviting. You are behind the Heartbreak Hotel, so far enough off the road to get away from the noise at night. No fire rings, but this is not the kind of park where you hang out at your site. There is a barbecue restaurant (Marley's) a few miles down Elvis Presley Blvd. that will pick you up at your site for dinner in a pink Cadillac limousine for no charge. Do it! We enjoyed our stay and would return to this RV Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$46
All Elvis all the time. If you want Elvis this is the place to be. Nice campground. Well maintained. Friendly staff. Safe and secure. Simple site, no fires. Easy walk to Graceland, it is just out front. Take the pink caddy to the bbq joint up the street, good food. Short ride to downtown Memphis - Beal Street, minor league baseball, Mud Island, and the Blues. Not sure, but I think we saw Elvis swimming at the pool... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This is a pretty nice park that has an excellent location to the Graceland activities. On site security and the Memphis police have a bike patrol that came through daily. The restrooms/showers were not as clean as they should have been, actually I think that for the number of campers here there are not enough restroom facilities. Sites are level and most were shaded. Wi-Fi signal was very strong. We enjoyed out stay and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Price includes tax and while not cheap, some savings is realized by not having to pay for parking at Graceland next door. The Wi-Fi was almost perfect, our grandson was able to game online with his friends in San Antonio with only minor glitches. I marked the bathroom as not clean, but this was about the Men's, and they were usable, just not well kept. Security is better than any we've ever been to and big rigs should have no problem. We got a pull-thru with plenty of room to park the long wheel base 3500 MegaCab after disconnecting from the 32' 5er. As mentioned, you can walk through a back gate to take the Graceland tour which is not too pricey with the senior discount and the fact that our grandson was still 12. One note about the tour, each of the 6 different parts of the mid priced package take you through yet another gift shop. There is a Walmart about 2 miles south on Elvis Presley Blvd. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Great place to stay. Has shortcut to cross into the parking lot instead of going all the way to the street to get to the Graceland entertainment complex to purchase tour tickets. Friendly RV guest check in, lots of security, as we entered RV park driveway, security guard meets you at guard shack, records license plate number then you can proceed. RV park is right behind the Heartbreak Hotel. Restaurant at hotel opens at 3pm, great place to have a beer and food and watch free Elvis Presley DVD recorded concerts. Hotel also has a gift shop, if you do not want to go to the main entertainment center. RV park sites are grave with side grass and plenty wide. The RV Park office also has a good gift shop. Rear of Park has a forest type area for walking and picnics. Each site had a table and benches. Would definitely come here again. My wife was delighted. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
The park is within walking distance to all the Graceland exhibits. We felt secure here. The park is crowded, even on weekdays. We were impressed that they had a lift for handicapped accessibility to the pool. Nice dog-walking area. The FedEx jets were loud enough to make the dog bark. I work for FedEx, so I explained to her that FedEx is paying for her dog food, so she was okay with the noise from then on. This is a perfectly acceptable place to stay if you are visiting Graceland. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Not where we would normally camp but it is a great spot to stay if visiting Graceland. No need to even drive anywhere. Good place to walk dogs right next to the park. Very secure and not bad to get to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$41
This is a great park for visiting all the Elvis stuff. Easy access from I-55 and safe for Memphis. People in the office were very helpful and you can walk to the Elvis exhibits and Graceland. Nice pool and shuttles or Pink Limo to Marlowes BBQ made this a real easy place to see Memphis from without having to drive or park around Beale St. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Tuesday, June 18 – Graceland RV Park and Campground, Memphis, TN This campground is right next to Graceland, the home of Elvis Presley on Elvis Presley Blvd. It is easy to get to, but you turn on Lonely Lane the street before the turn for general parking into Graceland. It cost us $35 with tax for a water and electric site on gravel with Wi-Fi, pool, bike and walking trails, dog run, cabins, camping store, full hookups, and for a fee - shuttles to Beale Street. There is even a restaurant that will pick you up and return at your site in a pink limo after four for free. Actually, the price was not bad considering that if you park at Graceland there is a $15 fee for parking RV’s and $10 for cars, so the site really cost us $20. Easy to walk to Heartbreak Hotel and Graceland about five minutes and visiting Graceland one should plan on spending at least four hours or more, but it can be done in about two. The lady who checked us in was very informative and made sure we knew about shuttles, where to eat and what discounts we were eligible for at Graceland. This was a one night stop for us and we were able to do it because we arrived at the campground around 10 in the morning. It was great to spend a day with “The King”. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
A very nice park. Easy access to the attractions we were there to visit such as Graceland. Beale Street, Sun Studio, and downtown was easy access (within 5 miles) from this location. The park was clean and staff very friendly. Spaces are close together; although, it was too muggy for us to sit out and enjoy so this wasn't an inconvenience for us. It has a quaint store and souvenir shop even though Graceland souvenirs are within walking distance. The only drawback was jets very earlier in the morning. We heard about 3 take off around 2 AM, then it was quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
Nice little park across from Graceland and behind the Heartbreak Hotel. Plenty of room for our 42' coach and other larger coaches on level gravel sites. Not a fancy park but conveniently located south of Memphis. The staff was VERY helpful in informing us about all of the tours in the area. The bus picked us up right and dropped us off right at our site. They provide discounts at a local restaurant. The restaurant sends a limo to pick you up right at your sight -- in a "pink" Cadillac. They have a small pool with tables and chairs to relax at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
Very friendly campground with lots of extras. Shuttles to downtown Memphis and local restaurants. Also a well-stocked store. Lastly, an excellent after hours check-in. Each reservation has an assigned site with a map. Best part is that the route to the site is draw on the map. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$41
This is a gated type park with a security guard when you pass through the gates. It is conveniently located to Graceland and you can walk to the shops and mansion boarding area. It is located behind The Heartbreak Hotel and a free shuttle from Sun Studios comes out on the hour and takes you to Memphis and then to Sun Studio, Beale Street and back to the hotel. They also have a reasonably priced bus that takes you to and from Beale street for the night activities. For a fun dinner call the pink limo to pick you up and take you to Marlowe's for excellent BBQ. We have a 50 amp, pull through, full hookup site. It is a quiet park and we would stay here again and would recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$45
A nice, friendly, well maintained park. All facilities worked properly, level sites. Acres of well groomed dog walk and play area, very pleasant! Great walking access to the Elvis attractions including the shuttle to Graceland. Stayed here mainly due to it's proximity to Graceland, but would stay again just for the RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$41
WiFi didn't work, no discount because it didn't. (I asked) They have spray painted the grass/weeds/dirt green and when it rained the green ran all over everything. No cable. Pool closed. The best part about this campground is that you can walk to Graceland. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$41
Some folks think it is hard to find the entrance to this park. Turn in at the Heartbreak Hotel sign and it will lead you straight to the park entrance. Real friendly folks at the office and very helpful. TV was over the air with several stations. Wi-Fi was marginal. It was just a short walk (city block or so) to the entrance of Graceland. Spent the whole day there. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$45
Friendly staff. Sites not paved but were pretty level. Nice to be so close to Graceland. Shuttle service to Beale St. from Heartbreak Hotel next door very convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$35
Graceland RV Park is a short walk through the car park to Graceland and is situated behind the Heart Break Hotel. The staff are wonderful, very helpful and gave us a great run down on all the attractions in Memphis. Shower blocks and laundry are spotless, and there is a gift store on site. Gracelands RV park? Thumbs up!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
We had a gravel, pull through, spot that was about 70 feet long. It took one ½ inch board to level my trailer side to side. There was a picnic table and grass on both sides of the trailer. TengoInternet was free but very slow and unreliable. Access roads were easy to maneuver on. Office staff was friendly and knowledgeable about local attractions. This park is very convenient to Graceland; walk out the back gate and you are less than 100 yards to the ticket counters at Graceland. We had an hour long thunder and lightning storm with a torrential down pour. The campground drained well 45 minutes after the storm stopped. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$39
We stayed here 4 nights to see the sights in the area. We gave it an 8 for convenience. The park itself was clean with level sites, sorta tight sites. We had a back in on the fence to Graceland. It was nice to walk into Graceland and not worry about parking. It was centrally located for sight seeing in the area. We expected it to be pricey, it reflects Good Sam discount. It felt safe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$54
Right across from Graceland and in the middle of all things Elvis. It is a no frills campground but neat and clean and maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. Only minutes from downtown Memphis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
Very nice campground. It's right next to Graceland so you can just walk there. Our site was gravel and level. The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
This is Elvis Country. Park is clean, really safe and perfect for the Elvis Fan. We stopped on short notice and the staff was great. My next time here will be longer, so we can get in all the sites. Thank You Elvis!!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Very nice little park. Clean and safe. The neighborhood is not the best, especially after dark, but the campground is very safe and secure as its far enough away from the busy strip and has a guard at the entrance plus 24 hour security. I loved being able to walk through the gate in the campground into Graceland. That was very convenient. Also the BBQ joint down the road will pick you up in a limo for free and that's cool, too. The front desk mentioned it and they picked us up and dropped us off at the front door to our RV. Pool was also nice and clean we enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Nice park, convenient to Graceland. Early checkout time of 11am is mitigated by free parking at Graceland with Rv park sticker. The man in charge of filing propane had no idea what he was doing, we ended up forgetting about fill up. The lady who welcomed us in the evening was kind and gave us lots of info. However the morning lady was rude, and that did somewhat cool down our enthusiasm for the place, but we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
This RV park was a nice surprise for me. We stayed 2 nights, and for $61.50 total I felt it was a very good value. We had an end unit so I could give our dog a little more leeway on his rope. It also had a very large shaded pet area that was clean. We didn't use any facilities, but the pool was well used and clean looking. With the shuttle to Graceland a short walk away, it was very convenient. A local restaurant offered a free pink limousine ride to their eatery, and a lot of people used that. Shuttle buses to downtown Memphis are also available. Overall a great little park for either overnighting or weekly stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$51
This is a great RV park in Memphis. Graceland is right across the street and you can walk to the tour site through an opening in the fence. Don't let the run down area scare you, because the park has 24 hour security and you feel very safe inside. This is our second time staying here and visiting Graceland. The sites are shaded and plenty of grassy areas for dogs. We had a nice pull through site on the end (space 30) and would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Sites were small but large enough for our rig. Fast Wi-Fi. Even though the campground was in a bad section of town, there was 24 hour security and we felt very safe. Staff was very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$54
This campground was a pleasant surprise. We selected it for its close proximity to Graceland and didn't have high expectations. When you get to the neighborhood, you will be concerned, but the park itself is safe and clean. They have security roaming constantly (I wouldn't say Memphis itself felt like the safest of cities). The pool was small, but nice. I wouldn't say the staff was full of hospitality, but they weren't rude either. They have a $5/person shuttle to downtown right next door and you can walk to Graceland in minutes. We enjoyed our short one night stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
Excellent park. It is within walking distance to all Elvis stuff. Shopping is within 3 miles. All the tour places and restaurants that do shuttle service came to the campground. Staff was very helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$39
Very reasonably priced at around $36 after GSD. Very friendly and helpful staff. Water pressure is high at around 72 psi. Water pressure restrictor recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$38
Located behind Heartbreak Hotel and across the street from Graceland, you could not be closer to Graceland unless you were the ghost of Elvis. If you are in Memphis for the Elvis experience, this is THE place to be. In addition to the convenience of Graceland, there is a free hourly Sun Studio shuttle that departs from the hotel and takes you to Sun Studios (duh) and to the Smithsonian Rock & Soul Museum; the latter being a couple of blocks from the famous Beale Street. The campground offers all pull-through sites, EWS (electricity, water, sewer), a small pool (seasonal), propane ($), free slow Wi-Fi, and recycling of tin and glass only. As is typical of privately operated RV parks, sites are narrow and require the truck hauling a 5th wheel to park diagonally in front of your RV. That being said the sites are level, have grass and a picnic table, but no BBQ or fire pit. Elvis music can be heard emanating from most RV’s: so you are amongst friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$38
Adjacent to Graceland which was our destination we could walk to Graceland. RV park is easily accessible off a main street. Helpful office staff and many brochures of area activities available right there. Flat spaces. Adequate room to maneuver big 40 ft. motorhome. It was quiet and safe. Decent water pressure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$36
Pros: * Walk to Graceland * Large pet walk green space * Hot, clean showers Cons: * Noise from next door hotel We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$39
As with the last poster, it's a bit pricey, but it's short walk to Graceland, that is also a bit pricey. But, take advantage of the free shuttle down to Sun Studios and Beale Street, the pink caddy limo up to Marlows BBQ, it all evens out. Friendly staff, propane on site, diesel just up the road, great for a couple days to see Memphis. Don't miss the Civil Rights Museum at the Loraine Motel, again short walk or trolley ride from Beale. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2011
$39
Very expensive for what you get. Staff was friendly and helpful but the park needs to have their full time residents clean up their sites. The only reason to stay at this park is because it is right at Graceland . We will skip this one in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
We stayed at this campground in January 2011 and again in November 2011. There have been no improvements made to this campground. This is a good place to stay if you visit Graceland. There were several permanents along the edges that were pretty much unkept. The sites are fairly level but they require maintenance so that they are not mud when it rains. The price is too high for what you get. The next time we are in Memphis we will try a different campground. The two good thing is that there is security 24 hours a day plus shuttles come to the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
This park is part of Graceland and has been around for a while. It offers a great location if visiting Graceland and it's attractions. They have operators for tours downtown and a great rib place up the road that picks you up in a pink Cadillac. The sites are more than adequate and they even have a tenting area. I would stay here again for convenience even if not visiting Graceland. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$39
We stayed for one night, intending to visit Graceland the next day. Ideally located right beside all attractions. Easy in, easy out pull through site. Busy, but did not feel too crowded. Very clean. Very friendly staff. It is a city park and not all that attractive, but serves its purpose as base for visiting Graceland extremely well. Only downside is proximity to airport. Memphis is a hub for FedEx and for a period in the middle of the night, there is frequent plane noise overhead as all these planes rendezvous in Memphis. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
The location can't be beat if you desire the full Graceland experience. The staff was incredibly friendly, the store well stocked, and the park clean and secure. Shuttle service is available (and suggested) for all downtown Memphis attractions and one restaurant will pick you up at your site in a pink caddy! We had so much fun that we stayed an extra night. No worries about the city - it is like any other. Consider this park to be a good base camp only - not a "nesting" park with lots to see and do within the grounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
I made our reservation in April, not knowing that we were passing through on the weekend of “Elvis Week” but they found us a site for one night. The website’s directions are just fine. Always use a campgrounds directions and consult a map. We were a little concerned when we turned onto Lonely Street and saw the police cherry-picker parked in the hotel lot, and the guard-shack to welcome our late arrival, but in the morning light, there was nothing wrong with the place, and there was a 5K run and police-training exercise in the hotel lot (part of the Elvis Week activities) to explain the crane. No frills, level, narrow, easy pull-through site with hookups. Showers were acceptable. The Graceland parking lot and ticket-center is through a gate at the corner of the RV park. I arranged for a late check-out because we had 9:00 tickets for the mansion tour. You only need 3-4 hours max to see everything in the Graceland complex. The options when I reserved were a free parking pass for RV park guests (move to parking lot, which was nearly full by 9:00am) or pay $5.00 in advance for late check-out by 1:00pm. We were not charged, but asked to leave my cell-phone number in case the next guest in our site arrived before we departed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Campground is nice for the area but its not a nice area. The right price for a overnight stay and you can stay later for a small fee. Memphis is a rough looking city and not very clean. Great BBQ though uptown. We did not go on the tour due to problems with our truck. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
The only thing this park has going for it is "location." You are right next door to Graceland and within walking distance. Sites are close and they pack them in. Very poor signs to the entrance. Look for the "Heartbreak Hotel" sign and on the bottom, you will see the entrance to the park. Park is kept clean and the excellent Wi-Fi is free. Some sites have no shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
True, the park entrance is not lavishly marked. The entrance is immediately north of the Heartbreak Hotel. This is a very nice park. There is security at the entrance and through the park at night. The sites are mostly pull-through, though some are a little short. Each site is separated by a grass strip though some might consider the sites to be close. Yes, the pool and common area are quite popular. There is a tree/grass area at the back and around the pool which is as large as the RV park itself! A small part of this area is off-limits to pets as it is for the children's playground. There is a maintained small golf practice area (no long fairway shots!). However, this tree/grass area was wonderful just to walk the dogs around and enjoy the illusion of a peaceful countryside. Yes, it is directly next to the Graceland Museum area and across the street from Graceland. From the Heartbreak Hotel, there is a free shuttle to/from the Sun Records Studio and downtown (Beale Street and National Civil Rights Museum) during the day. At night, there is a $10/one way shuttle to Beale Street. Great place to stay and explore Memphis and Graceland! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
This is a really nice, small park. It is conveniently located right next door to Graceland, and is very well maintained. The office staff was friendly, and the grounds were great. The sites are Parking Lot style and level. Although the sites are somewhat close together, you certainly have enough room between sites that you don't feel like you're on top of your neighbor. There is a small pool that seemed to be very popular with the guests, a children's play area, and I think I saw a small golfing area. We travel with our pets, and when we first arrived I got a little worried because I didn't see a grassy place to walk the dogs. However, I soon discovered a WONDERFUL green, park-like dog walk toward the rear of the facility! It was large, convenient, beautiful, and immaculately maintained. What a bonus! The laundry facility was very clean, and well appointed. We did not use the shower room, so I cannot comment on it. We really liked this little park, and would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
This park is behind the Heartbreak Hotel, so it's very quiet even in the middle of the craziness of Graceland. Our spot was very shaded and had a nice grassy lawn with a picnic table. The swimming pool was very small, but nice and clean. The park has a large park area behind the sites to walk the dog. It's full of trees and really nice. From the park you can walk to Graceland and all it has to offer. You can also take a free bus to Sun Studios and there's a bus to downtown Memphis for a fee as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
Good experience at this park! Rates may be a little high, but you are literally across the street from Graceland, so assuming that's why you're there to begin with, you can't really beat it. Plus, you get free parking in the Graceland parking lot if you need it. Employees were friendly and had all our information waiting at the night registration spot when we arrived. There was someone in the security booth every time we drove by, and they were always friendly and observant. Came out to stop us the first couple of times we came in until they saw our parking pass, which is good if you're concerned about safety! We did not hear any noise from the airport, street, or otherwise. Some very, very nice RV's and trailers were parked there. Main reason for rating was the bathrooms weren't the cleanest, but they really weren't "bad" either. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
Park is expensive. Wifi is free, but not very good. Water and electric good. Convenient to Graceland and the only reason we stayed here. Park is close to air freight flight paths and planes take off and land all night. Our last night I was awoken by numerous gun shots. Would never stay here again, even if it were free. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$31
Very closely spaced sites, convenient to Graceland (if that is your thing), a bit of shade, almost all sites have good satellite access. Wi-Fi is very busy, thus slow. Fairly hard access off the busy street out front. We might stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$31
The sites were large and gravel, but very level. The price was a little high, but this park had better reviews on this site than another near by. The fence has a gate so you can walk to Graceland ticket office/shopping and is right behind the Heartbreak Hotel. If they had cable TV, then I would feel better about the price. Otherwise I think you're paying for convenience, which is why we stayed a second time on our way back through Memphis headed home. We received our Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$32
Very nice site with a friendly staff. Clean restrooms with plenty of heat and hot water. Smaller sites but enough space for the biggest rigs. And once you are at Graceland, who is going to spend much time "camping". It is a short walk to Graceland, the shops and the Heartbreak Hotel that plays Elvis documentaries most of the time. We have a Lexington 210 and were able to drive it down to Beale Street for the day. That is a 12 mile trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$34
Very nice people in office, we checked in and found our site with no problem. Ours was a full service site (W/E/S). Had no cable TV, but we pulled in about 10 stations with the trailer antenna. Basically, if you are here for Graceland, you walk through a gate in the park, across a parking lot and you are at the ticket booth. We would stay here again if we were traveling through Memphis. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$50
This is an okay campground. No real complaints. I thought it was a bit expensive. It is real close to Graceland for those who wish to go there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$39
This campground is fine for a couple of days and is located right behind the Heartbreak Hotel. Graceland is a short walk, if you want to go there. The sites are cramped, but level, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. There is also a security guard on the premises and we felt safe here. There is a shuttle available at the hotel to take you to/from Beale Street for $10 per person round trip. WiFi was pretty reliable. Our stay here would have been fine, except we were placed next to someone who did not close off their sewer tank and it smelled as a result. Their motorhome was also leaking causing a pool of water in our site and they would run the engine in the morning for about 30 minutes causing fumes in our motorhome. (Their motorhome was pretty old and not maintained well.) We were not able to sit outside our rig, even though the weather was very nice. If we stay at this park again, we will be more careful to check the site location and neighboring rigs before accepting the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
Very close to all Graceland activities. Has large walking area with lovely shade trees. We were near the pool and laundry in a pull through space. Nice place for one night or several days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
Good place to stay for the attractions, especially Graceland within easy walking distance. Some people mention security issues - not a problem for us. We didn't feel unsafe at all and everything appeared nice and tidy. Security at the gate. Average size sites and park in overall good condition. We would come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
Great, safe, close to everything park. Gravel sites, a lot of dirt to deal with as it was very dry while we were here. Great open grassy area for pets to walk in. Security tight including a car that drives around all night and gated with security guard. Area didn't appear to be that bad, however. Sites narrow, but I have seen worse. Didn't do Marlowe's, but did go to Uncle Lou's and had a great time. Close enough to Beale street to drive. The shuttle books up quickly as it is for Heartbreak Hotel and RV park guests only. Elvis Presley Blvd is not a smooth road: go through 3 lights after 5B exit off 55, then get as far over to right as you can (looks like a berm area that ends immediately after turn into park) to turn onto "Lonely St.", which is the drive back to the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
This park was run by very helpful and friendly staff. There was 24 hour security for the park. It is situated right next door to Graceland and behind the Heartbreak Hotel. We stayed here overnight while visiting Graceland. The restrooms were clean with very good showers. Would stay here again. Very handy location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
This is the second time we've stayed here and in both instances the draw was the proximity to Graceland, an easy five minute walk via a nice shortcut from the park. Nothing fancy, however. Lots of shade trees, if that's what you're seeking. We had a nice level site with a great WiFi connection. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This park was a nice surprise. We were headed to Graceland anyway, finding a park outside Memphis was proving to be problematic and we decided to try it out. It is clean and the staff was friendly. We got to set up the camper and walk over to Graceland for the day, avoiding parking fees. The spot had easy hook-ups and we had a shade tree. BONUS: We wanted to try Marlowe's while in town (thanks to the DDD feature on the place) and from here we got a free ride in a pink Cadillac. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
Very nice campground located almost across the street from Graceland. Very well kept and clean. Has small pull through sites: long enough, but not very wide. Hookups were so close to the site that I had to adjust the location of the MH to allow my slide to open without hitting the electric panel. Lots going on as it was the beginning of Elvis Week. (I think he was a singer or something that lived here in Memphis. Ha!) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
We loved our stay at this park. The people in the office were both friendly and helpful. The laundry facilities clean and neat. And, although we didn't use them, we noticed that the shower/restroom areas were cleaned daily. No cable TV, but our antenna worked just fine. This campground is literally at Graceland's front door. The hotel right in front offers a shuttle service to/from Beal Street for $10/person and is well worth it. Also, there is a restaurant right up the road about a mile, Marlow's, that will come and pick you up at your site in a pink limo and take you to their restaurant for supper. What a treat! There are just a few minor things that could improve this RV Park. The sign out front could be larger, as we passed it and had to find a place to turn around. Also, we travel with a couple of dogs, and it would have been nice to have a fenced-in area for them to exercise. People have said in previous reviews that this is in a bad part of town, but we didn't notice any problems. We are hoping to visit Memphis again either in the fall or spring, when the weather is cooler and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
We were surprised at how rundown the area is, scary at night. The campground itself was very convenient to see Graceland and did have a security gate with a guard, and we had no problems with our hookups. For a small campground, we managed to maneuver around just fine with a very large rig and the pull through was long enough. If you are an Elvis fan, this is a good location and it served our needs for one night, but we do not plan to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
This was our first trip to Memphis. We really enjoyed our 31 days at Gradceland RV park. The grounds are well kept as is the washroom, bathrooms, showers, and pool. This campsite provides 24/7 security that does an excellent job of checking every person entering the campsite and makes frequent trips through the park around the clock. We highly recommend this campsite to anyone who wishes to visit Graceland and the sites of Memphis. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
A good clean RV park, easy in and out with plenty of room for the slides. Walking distance to Graceland. The best and safest place in Memphis to stay. We would stay again if we wanted to go back to that humidity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
This is a good place to stay if you visit Graceland. We've done that now, and won't be back so I don't have to worry about staying here again. It wasn't a very appealing park to the eye. Several permanents along the edges that were pretty shabby and the drive-to is downright scary. Boarded up apartment buildings, litter, rotten road conditions everywhere in this part of Memphis. That said, it's the best bet in town for visiting the king. And if you stay here, get brave and drive the two miles to Uncle Lou's Fried Chicken over on Millbranch for take-out. Unbelievable food. Featured on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives, and the BEST thing I ever ate! Same shabby neighborhood: but Uncle Lou makes it worth the drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$43
This campground is "said" to be in a bad part of town. I felt very safe and comfortable here for the 7 days that we stayed. The security is visible 24 hours a day. They make their rounds approximately every 30 minutes from what I could tell. The staff is very friendly and more than willing to give you hints on getting around the city. It is so close to where you board the shuttle to "Graceland", you can walk in a few minutes. A lot of people came to just stay one night, tour "Graceland" and then move on. We stayed long enough to enjoy the city and all of the historic attractions. If we are every passing through Memphis, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Great if you are going to Graceland. Loved walking out our door and being there at all the many things to see at Graceland. Convenient to downtown Memphis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
We stayed 4 nights and were put on a site alongside the fence to Graceland car park, in between two very shabby permanent looking RV's. We were not happy to be located there, the RV on the side where we sat outside was an eyesore and should not be there. Otherwise the campground was fine; the restrooms, the laundry and the pool were all good and the staff was helpful. There is security on the gate all the time. It was an easy drive into Memphis. Have done all there is to see in area so won't be back. Price is after 10% Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
It is hard to believe this is part of the Elvis Presley Properties: it is old and run down with long term residents. PT sites are for overnight only. Since we were staying 4 nights to enjoy Memphis, we had to drop our trailer and take a back-in along the fence line. Very close to the neighbor. Over priced for what you get. Laundry room was okay. Office personnel were friendly. Can walk to Graceland and the Heartbreak Hotel. Would stay here again overnight as there is not much in the area, but not a destination spot. They need to invest in making updates to improve this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This park is conveniently located next to Graceland and the Heartbreak Hotel. Campground has good security. It is a clean, friendly RV park. Great location for visiting Memphis. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
This is a great park to stay in to visit Graceland which is accessible through the gate to the ticket area where you pick up the shuttle. Lots of shops and eateries available. While we were here we were woken up at 3:30 AM to tornado sirens. We and many others went to the restroom (we were parked next door) and waited for the all clear. A lot of rain had fallen but the park did not take on a lot of water. It seemed to drain very well. We had to extend our visit as the next day there were more tornado warnings (which did hit a few miles away) but our route to Nashville was closed. The staff was wonderful. They made our first tornado experience bearable! We ended up staying here until Tuesday morning and again the staff was great! WiFi was available but slow but our phone card worked fine as did the phone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$33
This is a great location. Amenities are fantastic. The available shuttle services make this a very desirable location. The Manager and staff were excellent to work with. Security is evident from the time you drive in and throughout the stay. Safe place to walk in the early morning hours. Highly recommend this site if you stay in Memphis. A 10 would be given, except the sites are very close together. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$45
This was just a quick overnight stay for us on the way to Florida, but it is a nice park. It has clean, comfortable, wide sites. They are not concrete, but well maintained. There is a great gift shop and nice people. We will stay again when we can take time to do the tour. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
Very friendly and helpful; able to change our reservation easily during off season. It is clean and well maintained; bathrooms and showers were heated; easily accessible to Graceland. The campground is all paved and we were able to fill up on propane while here. You can pull in and take an empty lot in the off season rather than having a reservation: night check-in and pay in the morning. We are new to RV parks and found this to be a great, clean, accessible park. I don't think the area in Memphis is anything great, but we felt comfortable here and there was a guard out front. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$40
This park is for location purposes alone for us. It is right across the street from Graceland and right next to the visitors center and shops. It is clean and secure. There is 24/7 security to check vehicles coming in. We notice they are spreading visitors out nicely as the park is only half full, not stacking us on top of each other. The facilities are older but clean and well maintained. They decorated well for the holidays, but did not overdo it. They have made a nice effort. There is occasional noise from the airport but not enough to keep us from recommending this park. If you want to be close to Graceland, this is the place to be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$38
Good park for a stopover or a visit to Memphis. Good access to all attractions. A little hard to find the campground sign among the dozens of other signs. Clean campground with clean restrooms and showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
We stayed here for 3 nights while doing some sightseeing in Memphis. It is secure and is within walking distance to Graceland. When checking in, they give you many coupons for the area entertainment. Shuttle buses from the park take you downtown and to many other venues. Not super impressive, but did the job for us. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
If you come to Memphis to see Graceland this is the place to stay: it is across the street from Graceland. We spent the entire day touring Graceland and the other exhibits (planes, movies, army, and cars). I was glad we were close after Graceland (3 hours) we went back and let the dogs out for a walk: great area for them at the back of the campground. The pool was closed but looked nice. Laundry and bathhouse were very nice. When they are this good we use them otherwise we shower in the RV. We would definitely stay here again. It rained like crazy all one night and the whole day, and the site was still pretty dry. People in the office were very helpful and gave us several discount coupons for Graceland and other attractions in the area: definitely eat at Marlowe's for their ribs. They will even pick you up in a pink limo for free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$38
The RV park was clean, comfortable and very welcoming. The staff in the office was very knowledgeable and friendly. I only wish they had a good Wi-Fi network. The one they had was too weak to provide us with a good connection. We spent two nights there and took a quick run into Memphis to sample some good BBQ. The access to Graceland was a tremendous draw for this park. We'll be back here next year to spend a little more time in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This is a very nice, well groomed park. Staff was extremely knowledgeable, polite and helpful. It is convenient and within walking distance to all the Elvis attractions. It is located behind the Heartbreak Hotel. We did not use the showers or restrooms, but the laundry room was immaculate and all the machines were in good condition. This park provides information for a round trip shuttle to Beale Street for a small $10 fee per person. Well worth it! You can eat, have a drink and not worry about having find parking or to drive through town. While this park is very nice, it is not, however, in a very good part of town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
If you love Elvis, you will love this park. Walking distance to Graceland. Good space for big rigs. Utilities, including Wi-Fi, all fine. Staff friendly. Park seems well managed. Good security. We stayed here five nights. Would return, but we have had our fill of Elvis. Rate reflects Good Sam discount and tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
Location, location, location... If you're into Elvis and want to visit Graceland then this is the place for you. Or, if you want to experience the nightlife on Beale Street then this is the place for you. The campground offers 24 hour security and a free shuttle to Beale Street. A very quiet campground that served its purpose. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
Very nice park; clean and quiet. We camped in a 40' Class A and the pull-through was a little small. Even though there was a pool, it wasn't cold, just warm. (maybe because it was hot outside, not sure). It is within walking distance to Graceland. If we're ever in the area again, we would definitely stay here. We spent two nights here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
Nice well kept park. The sites were not extremely large, but big enough to easily fit us and the larger units around us. The restrooms were older but clean. A manned security guard is posted up by the Heartbreak Hotel parking lot. I have to agree with other posters that this did help you feel safe even though the area didn’t seem bad. The kids left their bikes out every day and night without problems. Our site was very close to the office, so our wifi was excellent! Office staff was friendly and helpful. They even let me print out a coupon for the Graceland tour. The swimming pool didn’t seem to have a light, so we had to leave when it got dark. Not many kids when we were there, maybe they were all touring in Memphis. Graceland tour is an easy walk from the campground. If in the area we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Sites are close together. One of the local rib restaurants offered free site pick-up and delivery back to your site. Food was only so-so. Other than claustrophobic, the campground was OK. We won't be back in this area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Gorgeous RV park with spacious sites and lots of grass. Right behind the heartbreak hotel. There is a free evening shuttle into memphis from the hotel that the RV park guests can use and there is also a shuttle that goes to the Sun Studios that picks up every hour from the hotel during the day - although it is a bit of a walk to downtown from the drop off point. If you visit Sun Studio though they will take you downtown after your tour and there is also a pick up point just off Beale street. RV park was clean and safe. Staff was very friendly. Neighborhood feels pretty safe and wasn't as scary as I expected it to be based on reviews I've seen elsewhere about Graceland. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
I am guessing on the rate. We stayed there for a month and I'm not sure what the comparable daily rate is. The park is clean and neat and it's on the grounds of the Elvis Museum and behind the Hartbreak Hotel. That means that you are basically staying at Elvis' very own trailer park - Ye hah! Seriously, we had great fun. The immediate neighborhood is a little tough but not that bad. A local bar/restaurant runs a free limo to the park and their place and that's very convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$43
Staff and security were helpful. Location is great - just across the street from Graceland and behind the Heartbreak Hotel and Museums. Had to drive for a good restaurant. Too many permanent RVers with junk around their rigs. Picnic tables were all broken. Small pool looked clean. If I were to go back to Graceland (which I am not) I would stay here again because of the convenience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Typical in-town RV Park, but great place if you are doing Graceland. I agree with last post. Note: Web site directions tell you to get in right lane thru three traffic lights. Stay in center lane ( of the three ) as the right lane runs out after 3rd light, otherwise directions are very good. Also, they run a free shuttle to Beale Street every evening from 6-11 PM from the hotel on the park grounds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Great park located next to Graceland. Nice clean facilities and friendly staff. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Very nice park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Within walking distance of Graceland and all things Elvis. Sites are a little tight, but there was still enough room so as not to feel like you were on top of your neighbor. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$47
Very convenient for a Graceland visit; integrated into the museum/hotel/mansion venue. Obvious security presence for park and hotel. Just a cross-lots walk to the Elvis attractions; a shuttle is available for downtown visits. Pricey but you are 'on the property'. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$36
Stayed here one night on a trip South. The staff was very helpful and went over the top to assist even on a one nite stay. Ground were clean and well kept.. will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$42
This campground is well kept with a friendly staff. The sites are limestone and level with good hookups. There is 24 hour security on site. The c/g is located across from Graceland and next door to Elvis attractions. The Heartbreak Hotel is in front of c/g. Marlowe's BBQ is just down the street, but if you call after 4pm, they will pick you up at your campsite in a Pink Cadillac and take you to the restaurant anytime you want to go. After dinner, they will bring you back. This was our 1st visit to Memphis and we noticed the area is somewhat rundown. We would have rated the c/g higher, but the price is a bit steep. I don't think Memphis is for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$38
This park is located right behind the Heartbreak Hotel on Elvis Presley Blvd. This park is within walking distance to Graceland. This park is also a Good Sam Membership. The price is worth the convincer. It is small park, but nice and quite. It is clean and well maintained. The have a small gift shop in the office. What we liked about this park it has a security guard before driving up to the park, which is part of the Heartbreak Hotel. We would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$39
This is a nice, clean, well maintained rv park. The manager provided area information without being asked. Graceland is within easy walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
Be sure to turn in by the Chinese restaurant. Staff is very nice at the office with info on local sites. The manager was very helpful with directions and restaurant information. Bus to Beale Street up at the hotel very handy. I would return if in Memphis but I never did find real blues on Beale Street. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$51
Really nice, clean park. Well-run and patrolled. We had a pull-thru campsite that was plenty long for the RV and toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
Awesome Park. The manager was very helpful. The campground was very clean and well kept. Quiet. The pool was clean. Children liked the play lot. This was a wonderful place to stay. Walking distance to Graceland. This place was hard to find but worth it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$38
Just an average park. Not many amenities. Level sites with some grass. Not easy to access from the interstate. Plus we missed the turn into the entrance and had to back tract on busy Elvis Presley Blvd. It is adjacent to Graceland and is a very short walk to the grounds, which makes it excellent for visiting Graceland. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$38
This park fits the classic line ... it is what it is. This is a nice park short walk to Graceland and a free shuttle to downtown. The sites are close with gravel pads and not much to look at. But the staff is friendly and the park although somewhat dated is very clean. We came here to see Graceland and for that this park is perfect. The Wi-Fi was great and although there is no cable there are about 10 air channels. Its a simple park great for a couple of nights to see the attractions. I would return to see the sights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
We came in late and sign in was easy. There is a security guard house at night. The sites are basic with grass and stone pads. New trees are coming up. There is a nice but small pool, a nice area to walk the dogs, large laundry area (coin), there is a nice shady playground area and friendly staff. There is a tour company that will pick you up at the campground office, as well as a restaurant that specializes in the Elvis experience that will pick you up at your site in a pink limo. Walk to Graceland and the other Elvis museums instead of paying for parking in the lot worth $8. It was worth every dime if you are in Memphis for the Elvis experience. Good Sam park. When visiting Graceland we will stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$76
This campground is all about location. It was a nice clean campground but expensive for what it had to offer other then location. It is within walking distance to Graceland, so if this is the main reason to visit Memphis, this is the place to Camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$39
OK place. Friendly staff. Only negative comment is that it looks like several of the trailers are permanent and look a bit trashy, was expecting a bit "nicer" place. OK place for a short stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$30
We stayed here for 5 days during the Dizzy Dean world series with a couple of other campers. Staff was friendly and helpful, sites were nice with gravel parking and narrow spaces, Pool and shower facilities were always clean and ready to go. We would definitely stay here again. Actually stayed here in July 2007 but that was note availible to select. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$42
We stayed one evening at this park. It is really connected to Graceland and one can walk from the RV park to Graceland. Very few trees in the park. The sites were large and easy to enter. We did feel a little uneasy regarding the security of the area. It is an OK park for a day to two. We would stay here again if we were to visit Elvis's home again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$39
We stayed at this campground one night to visit Graceland. Even though the sites were tight, you cannot beat the walk through to the Graceland parking lot. The park was clean and the staff friendly. Did not use any of the facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
This was a nice park with extremely friendly, helpful staff. The sites had level, gravel RV pads, and the utilities were in good shape and well positioned on the site. There was no cable TV but the reception on the Memphis TV stations was adequate for news, weather, cartoons etc. There was plenty of grass between the sites but there was absolutely no shade. The sites were a bit close, but still plenty of room. We had a pull through site and had no problems positioning our 33’ fifth wheel. The restrooms were clean but were not air conditioned. The pool was very nice and stayed open late during our stay in mid July. This park is perfect for visiting Graceland. Everything is walking distance. I had read before our trip that some folks were concerned about safety and security in the area. We stayed here 2 nights and felt a constant presence by the staff and had absolutely no concerns what-so-ever for our safety or security. I was perfectly comfortable in this park. The Rock N Roll cafe is located in front of the park (actually in front of Heartbreak Hotel) and we saw a great Elvis show and had a good meal. Kids were able to go in and we had a great time. The staff at the Rock N Roll cafe was awesome. We highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$16
This park was barely adequate for an overnight stay. The site we got was a narrow back-in. The biggest surprise was the volley of six shots somewhere outside the RV in the middle of the night. Again we had a sewer problem - sewer plugged somewhere below our RV. Sewer in at our RV and out at the next outlet down. I didn't completely finish dumping tanks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
This park offers great access to Graceland. The park is clean and staff is friendly. Nice area to walk the dogs too. The shuttle takes you downtown and to Sun Records, so you really don't need a car to get around. We had the pink caddie pick us up for a great BBQ dinner, no charge! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$31
Great for a couple nights. A short walk to Graceland . WI-FI excellent and friendly staff. No CATV. Read the web site for directions.Very helpful at the front desk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
Absolutely awful--false advertising--this is not a 8/9/8. I am in the process of sending pictures to Good Sams and owners, EPE Enterprises. I am demanding my money back. Crowded, filthy, grass not mowed, permanent campers are horrible, red wood fence is falling down, managers are rude, car next to us that had bullet holes in it. Do Not Stay there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2007
$39
Called ahead to reserve a site. Was able to reserve a site, but not able to "pick" which site we wanted. The friends we were traveling with has an asthmatic child, so we did not want to be on one of the gravel roads. Upon pleading, they said they would see what they could do. We arrived 8:00PM Friday night and office was closed. I had called earlier and they said they would leave directions to our sites. When we arrived, there were no directions. We were forced to grab two remaining sites in the back that were on a gravel road. Upon discussing with the manager the next morning, they moved us to two interior sites with full hookups. Campground was relatively clean, bathrooms clean, and the campground is centrally located in Memphis, but entrance is very hard to see even in the daylight. The Memphis airport is a couple miles away and the FedEx jets woke us up each morning at 4:30am. If the noise of the city does not bother you (sirens, cars, gun shots), you would enjoy this campground. It is right behind the Graceland ticket center, so that is very convenient. Got funny looks from neighbors when kids were playing in the street. Got the feeling kids were not welcome. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$31
Just an update for 2007. As all previous reviews state, it’s walking distance to all Elvis attractions. Excellent WIFI; more than enough TV stations on the amplified antenna; very helpful and knowledgeable staff; washrooms a bit dated but spotless. Bus stop right across the road for those who want to see the Beale St attractions, or you can catch the free shuttle from Heartbreak Hotel to Sun Studios. Rock & Soul Museum highly recommended, as is the Irish pub at Peabody Place, but overall the city looks just a bit depressed. Price quoted includes the Good Sam discount. A great place to stop for Elvis & downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$36
We stayed here for a few months. Very clean, well organized park. Great open/path area for dog walking. We really enjoyed this park and their great internet connection. One drawback was the city area surrounding the park was a rough section of town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$40
Convenient for a couple nights. A short walk to Graceland which brought us here. WI-FI excellent and friendly staff. No CATV, but who cares. Entrance isn't well marked so be careful or you will miss it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
Walking distance to Graceland, 10-15 min from downtown. Perfect for us, just passing through and spending the day at Graceland. Quiet, plenty of places to walk the dogs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$49
This campground is very overpriced. We paid close to $50/night for our medium sized family. The park is directly across the street from Graceland, which still doesn’t justify the price. The sites are gravel, mostly pull-thrus, and are spaced about 12 to 15 feet apart. There is a sign at every site “Do Not Park on Grass,” though you can’t really tell where the site ends and the grass begins. We did have some ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS during our stay. On the first night, our voltage went down to 109V. After that, the voltage seemed to hover between 114V and 118V. When running the air and microwave, the 30A breaker in the service box kept blowing, which has never been a problem before. We inquired at the office and were told that they had just spent a bunch of money upgrading the electrical. That didn’t explain why the 20A breaker in our box was broken. Anyway, the fellow came out and checked the voltage at the outlet and said the breaker must be OK. He obviously knew nothing about electricity. On a good note, the park does have a nice open field at the back for walking dogs and playing with the kids. The laundry is nice as well. Unless you really need a close place to Memphis, I would encourage you to look elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$34
Neat, clean park. Not much shade. Small pool. Conveniently located to Graceland, of course. Nice clean cabins. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a .

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$38
Nice park, clean and you can easily walk to the Graceland / Elvis facilities. The WiFi worked very well and the speed was good most of the time. Nice folks checked us in and gave us all the info needed to have a great time in Memphis. Don't blink or you will miss the sign. You also need to know that Memphis is the home of FedEx and there are a gazillion jets leaving out of there around 4am every morning, so if they are taking off to the West, you will get an ear full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2005
$32
Under new management as of Oct.15, 2005. Still no Wi-Fi but they're "fixin" to get it installed. Not the most scenic place, and a bit overpriced at $32, but for $16 with Passport America discount, definitely worth a night to see Graceland and downtown Memphis. New owners are some of the most polite people I've ever met, so the park is in good hands. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$35
This campground is directly behind the Heart Break Hotel and is within a short walking distance to Graceland. The sign for the campground is fairly small and hard to see until you're right on top of it but the entrance is just before Graceland. The campground is clean and well kept even though its older. The staff was very helpful in planning our time to tour the sites in Memphis. They gave us some great ideas on how to get around for free using tour buses. The only thing I wish they had was Wi-Fi for the Internet. They do have a dedicated phone plug in the office for your computer but they limit the time to use it to only 15 minutes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$34
Close to Graceland. The entrance is the same driveway as the "Heartbreak Hotel", and the sign for the RV park is small and easy to overlook. While parked here for two days we saw almost every RV miss the driveway and have to turn around further down Elvis Presley Boulevard.The entrance also has a huge, RV-bottom-scraping bump. The sites are very small, requiring unhooking and sideways parking of a tow rig for our 36' 5th wheel. The signs at each site admonish, "no parking on the grass" but it's almost impossible not to do so on many sites. Sites are close together, and lacking in shade. There is a gate in the fence to walk to the Graceland tour entrance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$30
Very friendly staff and people. 1 block from Graceland. Was quiet and clean. Only complaint - Entrance was not well marked. We'd go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$34
The park is across the street from Graceland. Streets are blacktop & sites are gravel. Sites are clean, some small trees in park. Staff was nice at check in. WiFi system would not work. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2003
$33
This is a convenient park if your going to Graceland since it's within walking distance. The people were very helpful in directing us to a good restaurant and all in all it was a good experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$35
Great campground, Wireless internet access available We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$33
This is a old KOA park from the past. The site maps had KOA marked out. Sites are O.K. for couple days. Roads inside park are small. Low road noise. Could be a nice park if owners would spent the money on it. Place is up for sale now. Good place to see Memphis from, the BBQ is great and close by. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$33
Graceland is no longer a KOA campground. They have switched over to a Good Sam park. The campground was clean and well kept. Friendly staff. Close sites, but the park has alot of grass. We liked it, and will stay there when in the Memphis area. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$33
Nice park. Sites are fairly close together. Good friendly office personnel. Well groomed park. Clean bathhouse and restrooms. The convenience store is fairly well stocked with staples. Would not want to spend a week or so there, due to the closeness of the sites, but it's a great place to overnight, and especially if you want to visit the Elvis attractions. A gate opens between the campground and the Graceland attractions. Good easy on and off the interstate system. About ten minutes from downtown. Twenty-five miles from the casinos in Tunica. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2000
$33
Restrooms received daily cleaning but were very busy. Starting to look tired. Shade trees are not mature. All in all it is a good campground. Next door to the Elvis attractions. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com