221698 User submitted reviews online!!
O'Sullivan Sportsman Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (509) 346-2447
CGID2664

O'Sullivan Sportsman Resort

Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   10   9   10   10   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
This is a membership club but was able to stay without a membership. Rate was a little high, but the state park across the street was full. Lovely park with green grass between sites and roomy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice gas station/mini store connected. Nice golf course next door too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$0
Nice campground with level gravel sites. There are trees that provide shade. Most are back-in sites but there are a few pull-through. There is a mix of 30 and 50 amp sites. They have activities planned and serve breakfast and a steak dinner on specified times. We love coming here and will return. This is an ROD park and we stay free. It has other campground memberships it honors. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
O'Sullivan's is a nice RV Park. There are plenty of shady sites. Each seems to have a picnic table and the sites are wide. We stayed here on C2C. It is a membership park and a lot of the sites were "reserved." There are no pull-thru sites; only pull-in sites. Some of the sites can hold 2 RVs, but in order to pull your RV in, detach, and pull your tow vehicle out, you have to drive on the grass, which they tell you not to do. We had a long, back-in site that was quite nice. The people next to us, who were members, had a truck camper, which they dropped, two or three tents, jet skis, and a boat. There are boats and kids everywhere, but not a problem. The only real complaint we had was the woman at the front desk. She was very curt and unpleasant (kept asking me if we were members), and the number of golf carts being driven by kids going really fast up and down the roads. Also, there are lots of speed bumps, which the kids hit very fast. Quiet at night. It is 12 miles to the nearest bigger city, Moses Lake. There is a small store that has the necessities and a Union 76 gas station with diesel. We would go back again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$1
This is a Resorts of Distinction Park, so we did not pay a camping fee. It is also an RPI park. The sites are level and spaced well. There is lots of grass, fire pits, picnic tables and the cleanest rest rooms ever. There is a pool and a club house. They serve breakfast on Sunday mornings and special meals as noted when you check in. The management is friendly and the park is very well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$10
This is our home park so we do not pay anything to camp here. It is on grass and the parking pads are gravel. We had full hookup with 30 amp service. It is well maintained and has a nice pool. They serve breakfast on Sunday and often have special meals. Our only problem this time was low amperage and we were concerned on how it would affect our electrical appliances. Apparently we worried for nothing as all seem to be okay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We have been staying here for at least 5 years and it is part of our park system. There are great shade trees, the sites are gravel and level, the staff if friendly and helpful, the pool is great and they have many activities. Their 4th of July celebration is family friendly and fun. There are fire rings. The only downside are the mosquitoes and they spray for them. We will go back often. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
We've stayed here many times over a period of 15 years. Have loved every minute. The owners then, and now are wonderful. They make us feel very welcomed. They'll have us for another 15 years. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$1
We stayed using our ROD membership. Probably one of the best parks in the area with the State Park across the street being the best. Very boater friendly (they let them park anywhere and everywhere) but we found this to be a very strange park. They have very different triple in-line pull-through sites and some weird back-in sites as well. They are absolutely obsessive about the watering but the grass is nice. I just wish they would not water my RV. Staff is not overly friendly and enforcement of the rules is very selective at best. Very good free Wi-Fi. We probably won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$27
By way of an update for 2006, I agree with all comments posted last year. Seems to cater mostly to big rig seasonals, and although the sites are very crowded together, this seems to be the norm for this area. Refreshingly excellent cable tv and wifi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$8
This is RPI, AOR, C2C, but allow public, very clean and well kept. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Small park really tight.Park has been cut out between to Mts so you are setting down in between 2 mts kind of like a large road going through them could not use satellite dish and no good reception on tv but had cable extra 1.50 night. Small swimming pool, no where to walk dogs cause its steep parks runs up hill. Guess I would go back but if only could not get into River Plantation about same money but lots nicer park 2 pools extra large hot tub there. This was the only park we could get into Memorial weekend We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com