223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 56 user reviews. Phone: (865) 213-3900
CGID2676

Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA

Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   7   9   7   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$27
This is one of the best KOA’s we have stayed at and very reasonable pricing. It has large sites, fenced in dog area, playground for kids and rentals. Very quiet not like the normal KOA’s. There are several full timers but they keep them separate from regular campers, we didn't even know they were there unless we walked our dogs. We only live 30 minutes away and will definitely be back to this one. The rate we got was with us using the KOA card and we had some points saved up, the site we had was a deluxe site and it was about $55.00 per night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$60
Easy off/on I75. Spacious sites, lots of trees, paved sites and roads. Very helpful staff. Good Wi-Fi and cable. Quiet and peaceful. When in the area, would definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
Our site was long, paved,but somewhat unleveled. The large trees make some sites inappropriate for a big rig but for the most part are well trimmed. Roads are paved and narrow. The entrance road is quite narrow but passable without oncoming traffic. Be alert at the entrance to the campground, there is a blind curve when making the left into the driveway. The services, 50 amp, water, sewer and cable all worked well. The town of Sweetwater is small but you can get farm fresh vegetables and groceries within a five mile drive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
We chose this site for its convenience for our day trip to Chattanooga. It's an OK place with a lot of trees for shade and the pull-through sites will take even a really long motorhome. Wi-fi was all right but nothing to brag on, like most parks but the owners were very nice and they seem to take good care of their place. All of the hookups worked well and our limited time on site did not allow a more detailed review. That and the horrible weather didn't help either. The price shown in the review was with a GS discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$49
Great overnight stop, though we wished we were staying longer! Less than a mile off the interstate but no road noise. Easy to navigate in the dark with big rig and straightforward after hours check in. Lanes are narrow but paved and most pads are paved. Easy pull-thru access. Showers were clean with good pressure and hot water. Family friendly. Kids loved bounce pillow and there is a pool in the summer, adjacent to a small playground. There are a few other games/activities set up for families. There's also a small, fenced in pet area which was well kept. Owner was pleasant and helpful and lives on-site. Free WiFi and cable with no issues. We will be back to visit next time we head south on I-75! Rate reflects military discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
This was only a stopover for us so we didn't check out any of the amenities/activities. Upon arrival, we felt like a bug under a microscope, being watched by several people near the office. Inside, office staff were friendly. Our site was fairly level, paved just barely long enough to accommodate our rig and dinghy. Sites are close together, no privacy, not much in the way of green space between campers. We arrived around 6pm and the campground was very quiet already even though it appeared to be at full capacity. The only noise was the highway although not really noticeable until trying to sleep. For an overnight stop its okay and we would probably stop here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
This is our 2nd stay here. We also live in Sweetwater. The staff are very nice and will go out of their way to help you. Again, they had all you can eat pancakes and sausage, and hashbrowns this morning, as they do most of summer on Saturday mornings. They have a lot of activities planned, especially for kids. My biggest complaint still, as was last time, is the shower water pressure kinda low for me. I love lots of pressure! But most camp grounds are on the low side. We stayed in site 64 this time. Nice big shade tree with a good sized deck. Probably will request this site next time we stay here. Grounds are kept nice. Staff always checking out things it seems like. Site 64, as was site 60, was perfect level side to side. Had a hayride for the guest tonight. That's cool! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$48
Very friendly family oriented campground. Level pull through sites with all utilities in proper working order. Clean restrooms and showers. Camped here with our 2 grand daughters 4 and 7 on our way to Disney. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
This KOA is located in a great spot, near enough to the interstate for easy access, yet far enough away in a wooded area for peace and privacy. It is also just minutes away from the very tasteful historic downtown of Sweetwater. The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean. The bathroom and showers were all in good working order and very clean. I plan on staying here again. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$34
Pulled in after office was closed. Easy late night registration. No issues. Checked with staff the next morning and they had given me a discount without asking. Cable has many channels. Overall 10 out of 10 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Okay park. Stayed one night. Asked for water, electric, and pull through, but was so unlevel, asked for another site, so they took us to full hook up site that was better. No change in price, although they could have. Recommend full hook up sites as they are more level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
A well kept park that looks like it would be nice for families during the summer season; nice playground, swimming pool, bounce pillow, etc. Stayed in the fall as an overnight stop and was disappointing with value received for the price we paid. The price we paid reflects a 50 amp electric / water only hookups; the price for a site including sewer is even more! Pool was closed, game room was locked, and bounce pillow was put away. Our pull through site was unlevel front to back, and very short (they asked me when reserving and arriving about the length of my RV), had to back the truck up with tailgate down under front of fifth wheel to keep from sticking out into roadway in front. I was parked just off the roadway in the back and worried every time a vehicle passed that they might clip the rear of our RV. Very narrow country lane getting to the park, and the entrance is on a BAD turn with zero visibility; make sure you are using the hanging mirror to keep from colliding with oncoming traffic, although to their benefit there appears to be little traffic. Altogether a very pricey overnight stay. We would not stay again and would look for something more reasonably priced next time we were in or passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
We put this park in our list of good KOA locations. Clean, well maintained campground. Family lives on site and personally involved with day to day operations. Sites are good sized and reasonably level. Too many trees for our liking but lots of shade and cable was better than most rv parks. Forget roof top satellite at most sites. Utilities and power good. Park WiFi is good, but it is satellite so speeds are not the best. Sprint/Verizon/ATT voice and data connectivity were good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Out of inventory at the store and the coffee is awfully "free." Dangerous curves in and out, and the permanent quests are scary. Definitely expect a Bible Belt attitude. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
Just bought our camper and decided to stay local to try it out. We already know the area since we live here, so on to the CG. We stayed on site #60, water and electric. Only complaint about #60 was that the fire pit very close to exit lane and on un-level ground where you probably couldn't set up camp chairs very comfortably. The site was paved and very easy to level. Restrooms were pretty clean. Showers water pressure a little lower than I like, but OK. Grounds were clean and staff very friendly. Staffed fixed all you can eat pancakes and sausage Saturday morning for $3.50 a plate. Again, I will say this was our first KOA outing and we will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$41
We stayed overnight on route home to Michigan. Friendly staff, pull through sites large. Easy to find close to I-75. Clean, hot showers. Very quiet at night, well lit. Has a pool area, not open this time of year. Playground and jumping pillow noted for kids. We would stop again during travel. Appears to be a nice warm weather camping spot for families. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$39
Price reflects KOA discount. Not far off I-75 on a narrow country road. Interior camp roads are paved while sites were gravel. We had a pull-through site which was fairly level and plenty long enough for my 36' RV and toad. Services were adequate and spaced just right. Limited cable TV channels and too many trees to allow satellite to work. Interior roads were easy to maneuver with no branches or limbs to obstruct access. Very friendly staff and owners. A few wretched-looking permanent campers but this seems to be standard anymore. Quiet at night. Well lit. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$37
Nice park but the staff is typical KOA. Nickel and dime you to death. Impossible to really level a coach. Heavy rain, not their fault but effected my rating. Only connected electric and cable TV. Probably would pass on iPads again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$14
We pulled in after dark but the staff waited for us and helped us get into our site. They were very helpful. We used our KOA points so it only cost us $14. Beautiful setting. Not much in the store because it was late in the season but it looked like they normally carried quite a bit. In season it looks like a great place to stay with the family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
Once you get in the park, this is a very nice place. Big sites, clean, nice facilities, very friendly staff. Downsides: very slow Internet. I had to use my Verizon card instead because it was so slow. Murray's Chapel Road is a very narrow, tree-covered country lane. Our 12'6" motorhome made it without hitting anything, but I did feel like ducking a bit when passing under some of those tree limbs. If the campground owners could get the land owners to trim those tree limbs, this would be a great place. Even with the low tree limbs, if I were in the Sweetwater area again, I would come back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$47
This is one of the best KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed in. From the moment we arrived, we noticed that the grounds were extremely well kept and that the park staff was extremely friendly. We had our 2 yr. old grand daughter with us and found that there was plenty for the kids to do. They had a hay ride on Saturday evening where the kids got to stop and feed the fish in the large pond. There was even a "Big Foot" sighting during the ride. We really enjoyed our stay here and will stay here again when traveling through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
Easy on and off interstate. Very friendly owners and staff. Nice long pull through sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
We had an excellent experience here, from the checkin that was already done (we had made a reservation) and waiting for our arrival, to the excellent facilities available. The Internet access was free (Tengo) though it was very slow. Everything looked clean, neat and in good repair. I thought the fold down seat in the showers was a brilliant idea that I would like to see at other campgrounds. The "jump pillow" was great fun! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$42
Arrived the day after twelve inches of snow and bitter cold weather. Sites were clear and all utilities were working properly. Staff could not have been more helpful. They went out of their way to make a six day stay very enjoyable. Not much of a KOA person, but this one is an exception. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$27
We used this park as an overnight on our way south. We called the lady, gave our KOA number, everything was ready when we arrived, got escorted to the site. The place was clean, the sites easy to access and the park is less than a mile from the interstate. All the sites are pull thru which makes it easy to overnight without unhooking. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Beautiful park in nice country setting. Owners really care about details. It's near I-75 for easy access. I will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We stayed here for four months while our house was being build back in 2006. The park has been bought and new owners are now running it and they have done a heck of a job. We enjoyed our weekend stay here and would come back again. It is convenient to the interstate and yet you hear no noise at all. The turn into the park is not difficult but be careful of cars coming around the corner from the other direction, there is a mirror on your left, be sure to use it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
The hosts were very nice and accommodating. We were here some time ago and since new owners have taken over. A very nice family. Nice and clean. Easy to get to I 75. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$37
We used this campground as a stopover. I really wish we had more time there, it was a very nice place. It was a hidden find that I hope we can go back to it. The grounds were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$47
Great campground! It's a bit more than we normally pay for camping ($47), but felt that all of the available amenities would be worth it. This price also included having an upgraded site with a deck (site #46)and really nice shade trees. My only complaint would be that we were unable to hook up to the sewer because the sewer access on our site was about 40 feet from our camper. (Bring long hoses!) However, the nice deck and privacy of having a end site made up for any inconvenience of having to dump at the end of our stay. Every employee we met was really nice and accommodated our every request. I really liked the escort to our site to ensure we got settled. Another note...be careful entering the campground! It's in a very dangerous curve with no sight. There should really be a 3-way stop sign at this entrance due to it's dangerous layout. My kids also loved the "Jumping Pillow"! Also, tons of stuff to do in the Sweetwater/Athens/Vonore area! We will definitely be back!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
Loved the clean showers! One section to change clothes, and another for the shower itself. Lots of room to place your clothes and toiletries. The camp had some super-long sites, with a fair amount of space between them. We had an additional truck w/boat trailer. They charged $15 for the added space we took up, which was a bit surprising considering all the empty sites. Not an easy place to get into-the entrance is in the middle of a hairpin curve. A little unnerving! We just stayed overnight, but will probably stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
It is a nice park in a beautiful area. It is about a mile from the expressway. Everything clean and the people are nice. We didn’t use the pool, but it looked tempting. It is wooded and shady. There are only about 10 TV stations on the cable, but FNN was one, so I was happy. The WiFi was free, but the slowest I had ever seen at a park. It took about 3 minutes to load a page. Lady checking us in had trouble with the credit card due to computer being slow. I told my wife, they must have been using a 286 for their server. At 6:15 AM in the morning it ran much faster, but was unusable after 7:30 AM. Easy In and Easy out. It is more expensive that we normally do, but we needed to stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$60
It is a nice, shaded campground. The owners have done a nice job of upgrading and improving the campground. Our kids love the pool, playground, game room, volleyball, dog park and jumping pillow. A good deal of the roads are paved and nice for bike riding. The only issue we've had was when the owner's grand kids and their teenage friends and church group day-campers visit the pool area gets a bit crowded. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
The only thing that keeps me from rating this a 10 is low water pressure, and weak WiFi. Staff real friendly and helpful. Showed us good motorcycle rides. One of the cleanest KOA's I have been to. Owners want to be on top with the park, and are doing a great job. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$10
Rate is monthly special pricing for "basic" site (gravel/grass), full hook up.Electricity for the monthly sites is metered and charged at $0.15 pkh. Well run, clean, KOA. Owners are obviously heavily invested in park's success and have made substantial improvements since we were last here 2 years ago.Still a "keep on adding" place though. We were in Sweetwater to visit with grandchildren, and seemed to be a lot of concern that we paid the right amount for kids ocassionally staying overnight and using the pool and bounce pillow. All in all a decent base for us to visit the area - we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
What a gem of a park. Nice owners that care about you and your stay with them. We are so glad we found this place. It is not a typical KOA but much nicer. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$34
We stayed only overnight - arrived late and left early. The entry into the park is on a very sharp curve and is extremely dangerous because of traffic coming in from the right or West side of this road. Even though speed limits are low, it is a blind curve from the right for those going into the KOA. Slept well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$37
Nice, family oriented park. Owners have and still are working very hard in the little over a year they've owned it to make improvements. They're doing a great job as they continue to add amenities. Mostly paved, pull-through sites in our section. Not a lot to do in the immediate area, but it's less than an hour in virtually all directions to plenty of off site activities. WiFi worked extremely well. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$49
We camped here overnight on both sides of a trip to Gettysburg. This is a very nice and clean park. There are plenty of activities for the kids and it is very quiet. The staff are very friendly and willing to assist in any way possible. We had planned to try another camp on our way back through this area, but the experience on the first night made us choose this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$12
Easy access from I- 75 but no highway noise. We are staying here a month at $300 + elec. -- to us a very reasonable rate. On a previous visit, the grading of the sites was much better than now. Roads and some sites are black-topped. We have a gravel site this time however, and it is very uneven which seems to be the rule for the gravel ones rather than the exception. Some trees need to be trimmed. Perhaps this is a springtime phenomenon as it seemed better when we were here last fall. Everything here is clean, there are lots of activities for kids, and it has a good little store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
If you stay here be sure to get off at exit 62 and not 60 as your GPS will tell you. Our biggest mistake was thinking this was an overnight KOA and not a destination KOA. As soon as we got there, we started planning our return visit. The beautifully landscaped campground has generous sites and a wonderful family that runs it. They are working hard to make this a first class place to stay and it really shows. They have a brand new Jumping Pillow for the kids and a pool that was not open for the season yet. A pond with fishing bridge is underway, and plans are in the works for Putt Putt and an Outdoor Screen to show Summer Movies on for the kids. The nearby Lost Sea is a must-see attraction and they have an unusually big Kamping Kabin with a bathroom along with the usual small ones. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
A very nice, somewhat hilly park. Staff were very nice. Restrooms and showers were great. Beautiful landscape with many flowering bushes. Would have liked to stay longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
If it weren't so pricey, this is one of the nicest KOAs we've stayed in. They have just blacktopped the roads and all sites seem to have received some grading recently. It is in a quiet location just off I-75. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
We live close by and wanted to check this one out. This is the type of campground that you want to stop off at - not vacation at. It is clean and well kept. It appeared to us that all of the sites are drive-through sites, which is really nice and there seemed to be plenty of space in-between each spot. It is really convenient to the interstate, without the noise of it, so we saw a lot of people come and go. The owners were really nice and they are building a pond for fishing, so soon there will be something to pass the time but don't go here for an eventful stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$37
We stayed here only one night because we were headed to Gatlinburg and decided to leave a day earlier. This is a very nice campground. We walked through the bathrooms and swam in the pool which all are very well kept. We were directed to our site which was nice; first time I can remember it happening to me. We ask for only water and electric hookups which we got. We got the next to last site and the last one filled up an hour after we arrived. Someone stated they heard the interstate, man they must really have good hearing or were in a tent. We heard the trucks from the interstate but it was early morning. Highly recommend this campground especially if you need a stop over in between home and your destination or vise versa. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$32
Very nice KOA. Clean and staff was helpful. Interior roads could use some work. Not too far from Interstate 75. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$31
We were really disappointed with this campground. While the people were very nice the sites are not. Our site #11, was nothing but dirt and rock. It rained the first night and they were nice enough to bring some gravel to cover up some of the mud. The pool is small and has no kiddie pool. No table umbrellas and only three lounge chairs. The roads are gravel and most sites are not very level. Plus they are rather close together and there are at least 12-15 permanent campers. The only sites that are nice if you are staying here and are wanting a full hook-up are #41, #42. You can only really hear the interstate at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$32
Friendly staff takes you to your site. Short spots if you want to stay hooked up. Smallest showers I've seen, Sides are not high enough, your neighbor can see you showering, poor water pressure in shower. Voltage meter checked at pole wavering constantly just boardering red low. I'm dissapointed that this KOA got such a high rating from Camping World. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
This park is located off of the interstate in a nice area. The staff was very friendly. We came in on a Saturday, so the park was pretty full. Our site was not very level, and the hookups were not in a very good location. The area in front of the trailer's door was not flat. The campground itself is well maintained. The grounds were pretty. The wifi worked well. This was a good overnight spot for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$24
We used this KOA as a one night stop on our way home from Florida and made a reservation the same day we arrived. We arrived after the office was closed and our registration information, including a couple of complimentary mints, was left in their night time registration box. We had arranged to pick up firewood at the owners site, however, as soon as we pulled into the campground at 10pm the owner greeted us, gave us our firewood and escorted us to our site. All sites are pull-through, our site (#6) had a paved pad (not concrete) which was not quite level, as well as gravel. We had a grill, concrete picnic table and a firepit. The washrooms were clean with soap pumps and hand dryers, and piped in music. The store appeared to be very well stocked. The pool wasn't open yet, but it, and the playground, were very nice. There wasn't much in the game room or arcade. It is close enough to the highway to have easy access, however, it is much quieter than many other campgrounds near the highway. We heard no traffic, however, we could hear a train in the distance, but it was not bothersome. Although the amenities could be improved upon a bit (i.e. leveling pads, improving recreation), I gave this an 8 because the staff and owners were very friendly and helpful and appear to put a great deal of effort into their work. We would definitely use this campground again as a stopover, or even for a few days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$27
We stayed 2 nights in this campground. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The Campground was clean and the sites were well maintained. We visited the area nearby and had a wonderful time at the Lost Sea and the Mayfield Milk and Ice Cream Dairy. The campground was close to the interstate which made traveling easy. We could not here the interstate traffic at all. If we visited the area again we would stay at this KOA. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2006
$24
We stayed here for 2 months while our house was being completed. The owners are very nice and helpful. The WiFi was not really dependable and it would go down and up for no reason at all. The park could use about 3 more WiFi antennas as we did not get the signal until we moved closer to the office. Many RV clubs come in and its a great place to make camp if you are going the the Lost Sea Cave, its close to the interstate but you really only hear the traffic when a truck hits the air brakes. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2006
$30
Not bad for a KOA. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The sites were not very level and a little cramped. The wi-fi was poor in most areas of the campground. With some fixing up, this could be quite nice but as it is, it's an overpriced KOA, nothing more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$28
Nice campground, less than a mile from I-75. You can hear I-75 at night when it's quiet out, but not from inside the camper. There are alot of trees, and I was able to get SAT-TV, but not SAT-internet. They have Wi-Fi, but it looks like they have multiple routers all with the same name, so my signal would go from full strength to very weak so much that it wasn't usable from inside the motorhome. I'm actually sitting outside their office writing this review. Even though there are alot of trees, they are trimmed well, and didn't pose a problem for my 42' MH. The site they put us on has about 100' concrete pad, and is great. They have a nice store, playground, and the owner was present at check-in. She escorted us to our site, and recommended a good restaurant in Sweetwater (Hunter's Bakery and Cafe). Sweetwater had a ton of Antique stores, and a very nice downtown area. We are just overnighting here, but we'd definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$28
Stayed only 1 night, arrived late and left early. Campground was average. Close to Interstate yet no noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$28
Rated at 8 due to some sites being gravel and some asphalt. Also, only a few sites have a clear satellite dish shot. It is clean. We stayed here for a UT football game to avoid the Knoxville crowds. Was perfect for our needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com