218863 User submitted reviews online!!
American RV & Marine Resort & Rally Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 36 user reviews. Phone: (915) 603-3105
CGID2696

American RV & Marine Resort & Rally Park

Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   7   10   9   8   2   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
We stayed at this park after having some work done on our fifth wheel at Camping World, which is literally adjacent to the park. The park is very flat and there is ample space between sites. The park is located on a dirt lot so there is some dust but, after all, this is desert country so you have to expect some dust. So, please drive slowly in the park so you don't create dust for other campers. We only stayed one night, after our camper repairs were completed, but we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$27
They are right when they say no trees, no weeds & no mosquitoes. They have large level pea gravel sites with multi sewer outlets. The lack of trees mean you are in the blaring sun and subject to winds. They recommend you do not put out your awning. Wifi worked well and over the air TV is good if limited. No problem with satellite. Does need some maintenance as some site lamp markers have broken globes & lights not working. No picnic tables. Lots of workers and although we were here for several nights, there was no interaction with other guests nor did we see other guests interacting. You can constantly hear the Interstate and distant trains at night. Workers going off to work in the morning are noisy. Although they have a dog run area it is actually just the side of the outer dirt road. There were lots of dog droppings in that area as well as other places in the park. Signage at entrance of park could do with some upgrading as it is not easy to see at night. Considering the lack of RV park choices in El Paso, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$27
Internal roads are gravel, in good shape; the sites are gravel, level and very spacious; the facilities worked well, and our site was satellite friendly. Staff was friendly but not always on-site. The park WiFi (free Tengo) worked fairly well, and T-Mobile cell service was good. The park was quiet. Rate is Good Sam. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$15
Rate for W/E only site in the "Rally" area, the lower level. The area is level, groomed gravel drive thrus and sites are close together and no sewer with 50AMP/Water. We were trying to stay ahead of the cold front when we arrived here two days early, stayed long enough to rest, clean up the equipment and continue west. Restrooms were very clean, the laundry clean, $1 wash and 25 cent for 12 min dry, big washers/dryers. Camping World is right next door. Host is helpful and courteous. Close to El Paso and good strong Wi-Fi, cell phones and HDTV local stations. Dump stations along the access road, easily accessible on the way out. Unseasonably cold. If we pass through here again this would be a good place to stop for a while. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Tip from a local: this park backs up against Franklin Mountains State Park, so you can hike for miles! Gorgeous high desert surroundings, always a breeze (or wind, leave the big awning rolled up). Meticulously clean restroom & laundry. Huge pull though spot with several different choices for septic. We survived 'Flood 2013' here with no loss of water or power, just a Wi-Fi outage. Location was fab as when coach leaked, I just rolled it down to Camping World and got it serviced. Thank you host, for making this such an easy stay. I've seen the other 'RV Parks' in El Paso and wouldn't stay in them even as the well-armed Texan I am. Stayed for over a month, due to family situation - monthly rate very reasonable. This location would probably be very exposed during March/April Spring windstorms, but then again, so is all of West TX/NM. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Super clean park - well maintained, and the host is very nice to deal with. This is our second time to stay here - we stayed for a week for work a few years back and then returned for a month for work this year. Nice and quiet - great views of the sunsets and the mountains. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
This is a good stop for an overnight stay. It is basically one site next to another on a huge gravel lot. All the sites are very wide and long. The hook-ups were excellent with 3 sewer choices per site. They recommend a water regulator. We could wash our trailer at our site, no charge, which was a plus for us. No shade is available, but that is common for the area. The restrooms & laundry area were spotless, and laundry was $1 washer, $.25 dryer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Great RV park if you want to stay on a gravel parking lot in the middle of nowhere with no vegetation. Sites are big. Rates are high for the amount of sand we ate when the wind blew. As we were about to pull out the lady running the park yelled at my husband for our two little dogs were not being on a leash, as they were walking at his heels to our pickup. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
Sites are 35' wide X 80' long with 3 sewer openings per site. Very easy in & out. Located behind Camping World. No cable TV, but lots of channels available with antenna. Very friendly manager. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
We stayed one night in a travel trailer while passing through Anthony. For the number of sites, they could use more than the two public restrooms that are available, but other than that we had no complaints. Sites were spacious, access was easy on and off the freeway. There is a Camping World store right there for any necessities, but there isn't much to see or do otherwise. Excellent value when you want a place to sleep. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
One huge gravel covered parking lot but sites are very wide, very long and well lit. Easy to hook up and 3 sewer connections. Great overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
This is a very good spot for traveling across I-10. As another reviewer stated, the Good Sam rating seems very harsh. One change from previous reviews - there is no cable TV. The camp host told me it was no longer active. We were able to get antenna reception of most major networks & satellite reception is very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$25
Stayed here on the way to Tucson overnight. Noticed that the Good Sam ratings were low and cannot figure out why. It's clean, level and next to Camping World. Good for an overnight stay. Sites are large with two dump spots in each slot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Basically a large, paved parking lot behind Camping World. All sites are full-hookup, level, and double wide. No patios or tables. No trees or other landscaping. A good place to stay if you are having work done at CW. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Be prepared to marvel at beautiful sunsets reflected on the Franklin Mountains towering above the campground. Enjoy large pull through sites with easy access to hook ups. Great Wi-Fi service and clean, inexpensive laundry room. ($1.50 per load: wash and dry.) Close to highway but noise is not an issue. Friendly host/manager runs a tight, safe ship. This is desert camping in windy West Texas, so do not leave your awning out. There are no picnic tables, fire rings or grills, club house, swimming pool or activity calendar. There is peace and quiet. We checked out all the El Paso RV parks and this was the best. The closest park in New Mexico suffers from stock yard odors. This RV park is convenient to all amenities, the Texas and New Mexico welcome stations, and is behind Camping World. The most inexpensive place to buy gas is at Texas Exit 0 (a mile away), and there is a Loews Grocery (Tex-Mex foods). The entrance to largest urban park in country, Franklin Mountain State park, is 6 miles up Interstate 10 with great hiking trails and views. One of the best Outlet Malls is at the same exit. We used this RV park as our base: to explore Fort Bliss, get our teeth fixed at Washington Clinic in Juaraz, visit the amazing White Sands National Park area, the rock climbing mecca of Hueco Tanks State Park, Old Mesilla, Wyler Aerial Tramway, Las Cruces & Hatch, NM the Chili Capital of the World, Poncho Villa a New Mexico State Park University of Texas at El Paso, the old Spanish Mission Trail, Sunland Park Race Track, Billy the Kid’s grave and the Buffalo Soldier Memorials at Concordia Cemetery, and several great museums. El Paso is an amazing, family friendly, exceptionally safe city. We travel full time and have enjoyed many different foods all over the world. El Paso plays second fiddle to no one. This RV park is easy to access from interstate 10. It is in Anthony,Texas on the Texas/New Mexico border. If you are driving west on I-10: you will exit at 2 and take the service road which runs along the highway to just past the Camping World parking lot. This RV park is well marked and behind Camping World. If you are coming east on interstate 10 out of New Mexico: you will exit at the Texas welcome station. Take the service road past the welcome station to the crossover on the left side about a ½ mile. You will turn left go under the interstate and turn left again. Watch for cars coming down the service road: they do not have a stop sign. I would recommend this park as an overnight stay while racing down the interstate. We were fortunate enough to spend 3 months here learning about our country’s proud Spanish/Mexican history. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
The instructions were not really good but the park was clean and nice. Only stayed overnight but would do it again. We did not use any facilities but were told they were good by another camper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
This is a generous rating, based on our needs for a large pull-through, level, gravel site, near I-10 (between exits 0 and 2), but if you're looking for grass and campground amenities, keep looking. The lady at check in was mostly interested in enforcing the 7 mph rule. There was dog waste at our site, as stated by another reviewer. Campground is essentially a parking lot, near Camping World, with a Flying J at exit 0, and a Wet n Wild nearby for the kids. And don't forget Saddleblanket, the store for boots, blankets, and western furniture (in the annex out back), within a half hour east, on I-10. Campground is acceptable for a pass through, overnight stay since the sites are long enough that you don't have to unhook the towed car. We would stay again when passing through El Paso. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
This is an acceptable campground for an overnight or two. Basically, a graveled parking lot with electric and dump. Level site. We had some work done at Camping World, which is next door. We also went to the races, about 10 miles away. If I had it to do again, I'd check out the race track first as there were about 3 sites open when we got there (only about 8 or so sites with hookups) but it only costs $10/night there - in a parking lot. This campground is well maintained though the manager was a bit "cranky". We'd stay here again if we needed to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
As stated in other write-ups, this is a good place to stop for the night to stretch out. Have updated the park since last being there by adding in nice laundry and bathroom facilities that the camp host proudly showed us. However, our site had dog waste all around it, smelled like urine. But again, there for an overnight while passing through heading out west. Would stay here again for the convenience. Were told there was Wi-Fi, but never checked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Sites are level and long enough so that I did not have to un-hook the tow. Sign at entrance said "Special Rate $25". It is West Texas so no grass or trees. All right for an over night stop. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Just an overnight stop. Sites were large and level. Easy on and off I-10. Dog walking area was not very good. Spent 10 minutes going over several pages of "rules" before we could park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
This campground gets a high rating, because it is as advertised: a no frills RV park. They have added brand new bathrooms with showers and a laundry room. There are no picnic tables or fire pits, but the sites are all huge pull throughs. It can be windy in this area, so be careful. Both Verizon and AT&T worked fine. We've stayed here several times, and will likely stay here again. Its convenient to west El Paso. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$27
It is located on I-10, but not easy access. Behind Camping World. Good water pressure and voltage. This park is a big graveled parking lot with power pedestals. The staff ask you to drive slow because they know dust is a problem. We will try another location next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
Definitely as advertised. A no-frills park with no amenities at all, to include picnic tables at the sites. BUT, the sites were large pull through, perfect stopping point to be at Camping World for our early morning appointment. Our broadband and satellite came in perfectly and the view of the mountains was very pleasant. Far enough away from the interstate so as to not hear any traffic and the sites were level and hard packed with minimal dust. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Park is all rock, it is very windy but the views are unbelievable. We were assigned a very large pull thru site. The check-in lady was very pleasant. It is a great "overnight" park and is easily accessed from I-10 going either way. Camping world in right next to the park if any repairs are needed. We will stay in this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
This is strictly a good overnight park. There are no amenities. The sites are large and pull-through. Camping World was next door which is very handy. Felt safe as it isn't close to any residential area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
This is a bare-bones park, but it seemed to be popular. There were no amenities, but the sites were large, pull-through and wide so that you were not on top of each other. Cable was available, but we couldn't pick up very many channels. Camping World was within walking distance and there was a great view of the mountains. Good for passing through, but if you are looking for excitement, this isn't it. It's clean, but it reminded me of a drive-in movie. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
This is a gravel parking lot. There are no restrooms or showers or even a building of any kind. The office is housed in a converted shipping container. However, the Wi-Fi is free and fast. They will also let you wash your RV at your site. We liked the place so much we extended our overnight stop to a second night and made a work day. Simple grocery and fuel and LP nearby. The campground is directly behind a Camping World. We would overnight here anytime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2009
$25
This park is OK for an over nighter, or if you need something from Camping World, which is right in front of the park. Flat dirt, no views or greenery for that matter. Looks kind of like a storage lot. I felt it was over priced for what it offered. I would look elsewhere if I were staying for more than a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
All gravel park has very easy access off I-10 and big rig friendly. There are no frills but camp host was very nice and accommodating. We were planning to stay in Deming but due to wind and rain it was getting dark so we stopped early. Park was well lit at night. Great view of the mountains and convenient to fuel at the Flying J just up the service road if you're headed (north) west on I-10 on your way out. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This campground used to be the the American RV & Marine Resort & Rally Campground. It is now just American RV Park. It is no longer associated with Camping World, although it remains behind the Camping World facility in Anthony, TX. The owner is trying to upgrade the service here. WiFi has been added. It is TengoNet and it works well. They have provided plenty of antennas so reception is very good and fast. This is the first time I have used TengoNet for free and was impressed. Currently, only the lower campground is open. This is a very large facility and could accommodate a very large number of RVs. I'm not even sure how many. The hook-ups are modern, spaces are very wide and long. There are no toilet or shower facilities. The on-site camp host told us the owner is working on providing a building with bathroom facilities, laundry, etc. It is unknown when that will be done. Although the hook-ups are excellent, this campground has all the ambiance of a truck stop. There is virtually no landscaping. The view of the mountains is quite dramatic, however. We used both a Verizon and AT&T data card and got good service. Verizon cell phone worked very well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
The park has great huge flat sites but little else, other than a very nice lady at the check-in spot. We were coming from the west & didn't want to hit El Paso traffic in late afternoon, so it was a perfect lcoation. It is set way back away from the freeway. There's lots of shopping about 5 miles south in toward El Paso near Mesa St or Sunland Park Dr. A Flying J is very close. The park is large and obviously set up for huge rallies. Only one section was open and the check in was in a 'temporary' modular building. It's a hike (or a short drive) to the Camping World store which is to the side of the dealership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
This park is located on the far west side of El Paso and is situated directly behind the Camping World RV center. There are no showers or bath houses, no pool, no Wi-Fi and no cable TV. The sites are huge pull-throughs. We stayed here the night before having maintenance work performed at the adjacent Camping World. It would make a good overnight stop for I-10 travelers. The camp hostess was extremely helpful and escorted us to our site. The park is basically an open sandy lot and not very picturesque. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$25
We stayed here because we had relatives nearby. No special features, except for the view. Wide flat sites, full hookups, clean. They pick up the trash every day, all day. Not a blade of grass and no frills. But the view of the mountains is beautiful. Nothing for kids to do and you don't want to sit out due to the sand and winds. We stayed here 3 days in a 40' motor home and had more than enough room. Get off at exit 10 from I-10, continue north on the service road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2005
$22
This campground is located behind the American RV dealership and is wonderful if you are having work done on your motorhome or fifthwheel. The sites are wide enough to hold two motorhomes side-by-side and is useful for transferring your life from an old motorhome to a new one. There is a modem hook-up in the dealership lounge to use during business hours. They also provide some free breakfast foods in the lounge for guests. The best part about this campground is that there is a new Camping World in this dealership. It would be a great park to stay overnight, but can't imagine staying longer than that. I'm not exactly sure what we paid to stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$29
ADMIN NOTE: The Camping World in Anthony, TX, does not have an RV park. There is a park just behind the Camping World store that is named American RV Park (see listing above). Because of a computer glitch the reviews for American are listed here under this listing for Campers World. Our webmaster is working to correct this problem. ********** Right now this is a parking lot with hookups well set back behind a huge RV dealership--no showers, no laundry, no landscaping, but the "lot" is level and quiet, and sites are 35-50' apart! There's a Flying J with WiFi less than a mile away, so with the right antenna, you can grab the signal. These folks have big plans for a 1000-site park with all the trimmings, so keep an eye on them. We attended the 2004 Cowboy Way rally and had a ball! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com