220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Treetops RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 129 user reviews. Phone: (817) 467-7943
CGID2698

Treetops RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
169
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   9   9   8   10   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
This is a very nice RV park in the suburban town of Arlington, about midway between Ft. Worth and Dallas. Lots of nearby shopping and restaurants. As the name implies there are lots of trees, but they are well-trimmed and do not interfere with big rigs. Satellite at some sites may be a problem. Many seasonal and permanent residents, but everyone seemed friendly as did the staff. Very good cable system and a strong TengoInternet Wi-Fi, with several days free. Roadways are paved and mostly in good shape, sites are gravel and some require a bit of work to level the rig. Sites are of decent size and with a reasonable distance between one another. We would definitely stay here again when in the Dallas area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Campground access was limited due to construction but no gate to worry about when returning late to the campsite. Thankfully the staff called us before we left Houston and gave detailed instructions on how to get to our campsite. Routing was through the “back door” because the street was torn up. Note that the street is supposed to reopen after the 29th of July. I called the office after arriving, and they sent a staff member out to guide us to our pull through slot. The park is older, and like others we visited in the last few years seems to have a high percentage of long term residents. The residents were reasonably friendly and their sites were for the most part neat and clean. There was plenty of shade trees, gravel sites, with concrete pad with picnic table. Cable TV and WiFi were both good, I clocked the WiFi with a 2M down and 1.5M upload speed. Had some trouble with the 30 amp breaker, so plugged in my 50 amp adapter and all was well. We only needed one plastic brick to level the rig. Location was good place for traveling to both Ft Worth and Dallas area. Our main interest being the various GoKart tracks. A couple of tollways made the travel time more than reasonable. AMC Theater and other shopping nearby so all needs were met. I never did see the office, they came to our site to deliver the map/info packet and all billing was on the same credit card. Note that the price includes a $25 Good Sam’s discount (5 nights). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Clean, well maintained park. No power or water problems. Paved roads, gravel sites that require some leveling, concrete patios. Cable excellent. Internet fast, reliable and free. Friendly staff. Escort to site with help lining up. Clean, large laundry room. Very little road noise, minimal airplane noise from DFW. Dumpsters for trash. City is doing some drainage ditch work in the park, quite a bit of noise from their equipment during the day, not the campground's fault but you should know. We definitely recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Very nice park with helpful and friendly staff. We had a Preferred site at the front of the park. Had a fountain on our site and friends had a well maintained walking garden next to theirs. Plenty of trees, so no satellite, but nice to have on hot summer days. Great pool and laundry facilities. Construction on drainage ditch through the RV park is still going on so ask for spot away from that. Definitely would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$44
We stayed for a month but payed the electric. Shade site, good pullthru. Staff is very friendly. Office and pool area clean. Didn't use the laundry or bathrooms. Lots of permanent residents and all the sites were well kept. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
We enjoyed our stay. The hookups were all good and the free WiFi worked pretty well. We had a good Verizon cell and broadband signal. There are lots of trees in the front, older, part of the park, making it difficult to impossible to get Dish TV. The newer part of the park is more open and TV would be better there. The staff is very nice. We stayed here several years ago and really enjoyed it. It is a little more in need of maintenance now. The campground is a good location to visit Dallas and Ft. Worth. We would come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Rate reflects the monthly rate. We were here for four months while doing a consulting job. Have family in the area and when we return we will always stay here going forward. For the Texas summer the shade cannot be beat. Staff is wonderful and helpful. Work has been going on in the creek between the upper sites and lower sites and will be complete in August, giving improvement to the park. While there are many full time people here the RV's are not run down and sites are well kept. Close to all Arlington activities and well worth the money for the stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
Site # 351 Stayed here 30 nights. 2 Adults, 1 cat. The campground is quite clean and well maintained. Nice trees throughout the park. The roads are paved and the sites nicely graveled. The south portion of the park is for long term RV’s, the north portion is short term. At night there is some traffic noise from the highway depending on wind direction. Occasional airplane traffic. During our stay there was repair work being done to the drainage canal that runs through the middle of the campground. They started at 7:30 every morning. Excavators, tractors, dump trucks, back-up beepers, and all very noisy. Electric is charged for monthly or longer. Our charge was $128 which worked out to about 11 cents per kilowatt. So that needs to be considered for overall cost. Campsite: 50/30/20 pedestal (metered for monthly stays), sewer, water, cable. Gravel parking site with a concrete pad. Very large sites with plenty of space between. Picnic table. No fire pits; campfires not allowed. Water: City water. Good pressure, use a reducer. Minimal chlorine. Cable: Basic cable; Time Warner. Can buy individual service. Internet: Treetops provides one week of Tengo for free. After that you need to pay for the typically poor Tengo service. Since we were here for a month we opted for internet through Time Warner. Total cost for one month was $48. Just give them a call, pick up the cable modem from their local office, easy to setup yourself and viola, you have 15 mbps internet with no limit. Laundry: New machines were installed during our stay. $1.50 for wash and $1.25 for dry. Laundry tub, folding table. Showers: We did not use these but looked at them. They look virtually new. Pool: There is a nice looking pool, but it was not open during our stay. Staff: Easy check in. They called us every time we had mail/package to pick up. Friendly and easy to deal with. The yard maintenance was a bit different. Very little concern about where they were blowing debris with the leaf blower, or flying debris/rocks from the weed whacker. Social: To be part of the social scene you need to be out walking your dog, which we do not have. In general the campers are pleasant. The campground does not have any activities that I could find. Location: In the middle of Arlington, close to anything and everything. A big shopping mall is just one mile down the street. Within two miles are more stores, shops, restaurants, bars, etc. than you could ever need. Other: Has recycle dumpster Very nice campground. One of the best we have been to so far. If we are in this area again for anything we will stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Stayed here 4 nights to visit friends. Said in Sam's that there was a pet limit. Not really true. They allowed us to stay with 3 Newfs as long as we didn't walk them all at the same time. Pet walk areas limited, but we found an empty field the other side of the fence. Office staff very accommodating and informed us of RV services available...inc. coach washing by an outside vendor. Will stay here again when we pass through. Other reviews accurate. A really decent park onto itself, surrounded by the city. Plenty of shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
Stayed 2 nights while visiting the area. Price is Good Sam. Even though it was dead of winter, I could see where this would be a lovely park in the spring & summer! Staff was friendly & helpful. Very clean & tidy. While close to homes & businesses, park was quiet & felt secluded. Was close to interstates & easy to go visit Dallas & surrounding area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$40
Delightfully full of trees. This park must have been there a long time because it is surrounded by residences. It is in the city so no fires are allowed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
The nightly rate we paid was based on the amount we paid for one month (not including electricity, which was billed separately). Positives: 1) nicely maintained park with lots of shade trees (level, gravel sites); 2) very friendly staff and great service; 3) good WiFi; 4) good hookups with good water pressure and dependable electrical service; 5) excellent location...close to sightseeing and shopping; and 6) great on-site trash recycling. Negatives: 1) Tengo WiFi was available with a 7-day passcode (per device) that was provided upon check-in. Every 7 days, you would have to get a new passcode (from the office) for each device. 2) Social life is very limited in the park. There are virtually no activities coordinated by the office. 3) There are no facilities for children (e.g. playground). Our overall impression was positive, and if we were in the area, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$7.2
Rate reflects special coupon rate for 1 month. Coupon obtained at a RV show. It was only good for one visit. We enjoyed this park. There are many who live here but the park doesn't have that "trailer park" look to it. Most of the units are higher end. The only thing that would have made it a 10 would be if they had a Rec Room with activities or gatherings. They tried to have an end of summer BBQ but there were not enough signed up. Most lots are shady as the park name suggests. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Surprise! This park is right in a very busy shopping and an old residential area just off I-20. But the park is quiet, shady with huge oak trees, grass lawns at every site, and very well maintained and clean. We chose Treetops to be close to family in Arlington. Glad we did. The staff was friendly and helpful. We followed the camp host to our site and he made sure we were satisfied with our site and helped lining us up with the utilities before he went on his way. The park is well nicely landscaped. Not just the entrance, but in the whole park. We would definitely return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Wow, what a wonderful surprise. I had been told about Treetops, but thought something in Arlington had to be loud and congested. This is a wonderful find. The staff, from girls in the office to the guys outside, went above and beyond. True example of Texas hospitality. The pool was beautiful, the restrooms sparkling clean. The sites were large with well taken care of yards. They could use a little gravel, but were pretty level. We will definitely return next trip to Arlington. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice flat/even site. Easy to get in and out. Beautiful shade trees. Wi-Fi worked great. Very convenient to everything. Super Target 1 block away. Shopping mall less than a mile with plenty of places to eat. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
This is the second time we've stayed at this park and it most certainly will not be the last. In fact, we have reservations for later this month for the NY Yankee - TX Ranger series. The mature shade trees are wonderful, especially in the hot Dallas area summers. The power is stable and the water pressure is good. The cable TV channel selection is also good. We were greeted in an extremely friendly, yet professional manner and guided to our long pull-through site. The park is clean and well maintained. They even asked if we had more than one device and gave us an extra coupon so we could use the notebook and the tablet. Very good Verizon 4G service and a great location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
We made an overnight reservation for Tree Tops while traveling from the west coast to the east coast; however, upon our arrival we wished we had decided to stay for a few days. The sites are very well shaded with large mature trees, which is great during the summertime months. All of the sites are nicely laid out and offer good lengths and space between RV’s. The front portion of the park (south of the creek bed) is the prettier and aesthetically more pleasing area to stay. The rear area is more generic and rougher around the edges. The check-in staff was very friendly and the on-site maintenance/escort crews are too. Our escort not only escorted us to our site and helped position our rig, but then he stayed for a bit to answer any questions or assist us in setting up. All of the amenities (FHU, pool, bathroom/showers, etc.) were clean & good. The Wi-Fi is TengoInternet and is free for the first 24 hours with a coupon. After that, I guess you have to subscribe for continued access. The park is in the middle of a residential area, which makes you wonder if you’re heading into the right area when driving there. There is distant road noise, but not very noticeable unless you actually listen for it. Good location to Ranger’s baseball & Cowboy football stadiums, as well as Six Flags Texas, which are all between 8-12 miles from the park. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$43
Previous reviewer was correct on most things although we did not find the roads difficult to navigate. We did park in the rear (big rig) area. This is a mature park but has been well maintained. You can hear the freeway traffic during rush hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
Not sure why all the high ratings. This is just an OK park. Check in was forced friendly but efficient. Interior roads tight for big rigs and bumpy, broken asphalt. Had to try twice to get our 40 footer with tow into the so called pull through and with help from the office staff. The whole place is not particularly well maintained but it was quiet and located near friends we were visiting. It's pricey for what we got. We would look elsewhere when in the Ft. Worth area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$37
The Park is nice, however, you are on top of each other. The sites are close and you share a patio with the RV beside you. Picnic tables are numbered, so you know which one is yours. We could not both put out our awnings-we were so close. Park stays full, as one pulls out, another pulls in. Next time, I will stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$50
One of the prettiest campgrounds I've every seen. In town, but beautifully treed and laid out. Clean and neat, very friendly and helpful staff. We had the presidential site, gorgeous ! Easy off/on I-20. Good location for visiting the DFW area. We do a lot of traveling, and this is a memorable place that would be at the top of our list to visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
Very pleasant , attractively designed park. Friendly, helpful staff. Convenient location to the Dallas-Fort Worth area. We had a very long pull-through. We could not access their Wi-Fi. Verizon's signal is a strong 4G. Pool was being renovated. No satellite reception because of all the trees, but antenna reception was good. Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$21
Nice park located between Fort Worth and Dallas. Convenient to shopping. We were able to use Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$43
We're over 70' long with truck and fifth wheel, and we had NO trouble getting in and around this lovely park. Sites are very long & wide, and we even got our extra vehicle and trailer on site! Shady sites, but still could get satellite signal with no problem. They have done a great job with this park, it's our absolute favorite in the whole DFW area! We WILL come back here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
Really friendly office staff. Always had a good laugh when I went in to talk to them. Park roads are pretty wide and paved. Sites are gravel and level. Wi-Fi access through Tengonet with a code required for each device you may want to use. This used to be a trailer park which may explain the wide roads. The park is very close to a super Target and Walmart is probably a mile away. Arlington was convenient to Fort Worth and The Stockyards, Cowboy Stadium and not a bad drive into Dallas. We would definitely stop here again. Rate includes the use of Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$42
We have been full timing for over 6 years now and this is one of the nicest parks we have lived in. Rate reflects overnight rate, but monthly and weekly rates very reasonable. This park is a nice mix of long term residents and overnighters. Long term residents keep up their sites and campers. Everybody takes pride in this park. There are lots of pets, but we were never annoyed by barking or waste. However, it is the park itself which we really loved; all the well kept trees and manicured sites, little touches of love everywhere and the conveniences. You do not hear highway noise at all, but the park is close to Interstate 20. We walked to a huge mall, super target, post office. There are probably 20 restaurants within walking distance. The staff is helpful and friendly. The laundry is older but reasonably priced. Generally if you can find an RV park in a major metropolitan area it is a hot, over priced parking lot off the expressway. Not Treetop. You actually live in a neighborhood. Yet the entrance is easy to manage and they help you park your rig. Arlington has many many attractions and it took us about 1/2 hour to drive into Dallas. The park is a little closer to Fort Worth which we actually enjoyed more than Dallas. I hope our next little home is just as nice but it will be hard to top Treetops. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$20
Can't say enough about this great RV park. Great location to visit DFW; well kept park with friendly staff. They have a variety of sites depending upon what you need. Many trees so satellite reception may be iffy, but they have cable and many local channels over the air. They can be busy so get a reservation. Rate posted is based on monthly rate plus electricity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$18
A great park with a good layout. We stayed in the lower section with paved roads and easy access roads. Nice grassy areas around each RV. Good dog walking areas. Friendly office staff. Well-maintained. Over 1,000 trees throughout the park. Excellent Wi-Fi. Close to all retail and service needs. Rate reflects a monthly stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$40
Great location, very close to shopping and restaurants in Arlington, and convenient to Fort Worth. Very nice park with lots of trees, asphalt interior roads with gravel pads. The premium sites have a concrete patio with outdoor furniture and a BBQ grill. Propane is available, the WiFi signal was good as was the cable TV. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$46
This park is a little rough. Gravel pads and little grass. High for the quality of the park. However, a great location for Dallas-Fort Worth Areas and local attractions. Staff very friendly and helpful. Easy in and out would stay here again. Just overlook price and some minor park negatives for location and friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
This is a great campground. The three staffers we encountered were great. Shade trees galore which were welcome as we had stayed in several gravel parking lots during our trip. Convenient to a lot of shopping, DFW airport, the Cowboys and Rangers Stadiums and I-20. Ft Worth Stockyards is a fair jaunt but worth the trip. Our site [110] was level and very shady. Wi-Fi and cable worked fine while we were there. If you need a campground while in or passing through Arlington, then this is the place to stay. It surely is. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Very handy location in a residential neighborhood off the main roads yet within a few blocks of some of the main shopping and restaurants in south Arlington (Cooper & I-20). Sites are gravel but level side to side. Lots of shade so the portable satellite will probably not work. Only problem was the cable was unknowingly out on a row of sites. However, with the number of local channels available via antenna, it did not bother us. The park was working with Time Warner to get it fixed. Passport America rate is available for 2 nights. They also will accept Good Sam but not both on the same stay. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Wonderful park, excellent staff and friendly campers. Would stay here again any time! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
This is one of our favorite parks. It is a little pricey, but the location in Arlington is great. Very close to shopping, restaurants, the ballpark, etc. Lots of shade trees to help with the Texas heat. The staff is friendly and an escort is provided to take you to your site. The laundry facilities (there are two) are very clean. The pool is nice as well. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
This was a very nice RV campground, away from all the noise of the interstate. I used the address listed for my Garmin, which took me off the freeway to Bowen Rd, then to the RV park. I got worried once I started driving down a residential street, but no worry the address is correct. The sites were large enough for Class A's with slides. The laundry room was immaculate, $1.25 wash/$1.00 dry. All of the sites were shaded,which helps with the higher temperatures in the area. The staff was very helpful and even though I arrived after the office was closed, a brochure was posted that had my name and site# listed. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$42
This campground is smack in the middle of things like the interstate and major shopping and yet is designed to make you feel you are out in the country. We stayed a week and Explored Arlington, Ft. Worth, and Dallas. The large oak trees in this park create a canopy that blocks out the sounds of the city. We had to pull out our portable satellite dish but the serenity of the trees was worth it. A little expensive but we enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$38
We stayed in the Big Rig pull through section. Great site, shaded, but plenty of space for our slide outs. Pull through sites were easy to line up in. We were directed to our site by one of the staff in a golf cart. Great service, great park. This is our preferred park in the Dallas area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2011
$36
Well, contrary to other statements about this park, the water has been cut on and off (more off) for the past two weeks. Today was day six and they say they finally got it fixed. We'll see. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
The setting for this park is beautiful with all those trees. And you are smack in the middle of Arlington with everything you need a short drive away. On the positive side, it's a very pretty park and in a great location, prices are reasonable, showers are fine, laundry is great. The two negatives (for us) were that we arrived when the leaves were still falling and so the very day we arrived, they ran gas-powered leaf blowers and gas-powered vacuums ALL DAY. The noise was unbearable, but what are gonna do with a thousand oak trees whose leaves are falling? Their utility vehicles were really loud too. Second negative, and again, only for us who own a prey driven dog: those oaks mean LOTS of squirrels. The dog was on alert all week. And a previous poster who complained about walking your dog in traffic, I kind of agree with that. The staff were friendly and helpful, the other campers seemed friendly, so in all a positive stay, just noisy. Would come back again, just not in the fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$27?
Price reflects mix of military and regular rates. Wonderful park, nice shady sites which would be much appreciated most of the year. Kind of a quiet, pleasant little park-like setting in the midst of the big city with all the big city stores just down the street. Well kept up. Staff very friendly and helpful. Support of the military with discounted rates for some days is a bonus. They could have been more proactive on notice for the water outages - 2 separate occasions of 2 days each and on the first they turned it back on at night. Too bad because where else can you turn the water off that long and not have it be an issue - as long as you get notice to fill your tank, fortunately I went to the office to extend our stay and found out about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2011
$55
We've been in this park for a couple of weeks now and we are now facing our fourth day without water. And no notice was given for today's excuse, other than "the notice was in the office." Couldn't management put a note on people's door, or something?! Now we have no water until sometime Monday afternoon. This park's management is really grumpy and very unprofessional. We've noticed that 'certain' employees of the park get to tie their animals up all day unattended and other guests are asked not to put theirs in a pen. We've noticed that the ones that work for the park get preferential treatment over paying guests. This park used to be really good, but not any more. This management makes it really difficult for the average RVer to want to stay here at Tree Tops. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
We have stayed here numerous times. In contrast to a previous reviewer, the roads in this park are in excellent repair, the park is extremely quiet and there are plentiful big rig sites that will accommodate even the largest units. This park claims to be pet friendly, and while they do have designated pet walk areas, they are along the highway in an area that is the last place you would want to walk your pet. We were scolded for having a small dog pen in which we could put our two dogs while we sat outside the motorhome. We used this same pen at least six times in the past with never a comment, but this time the park staff was particularly grumpy about it. Overall we like this park, but are disappointed that it's not more genuinely pet friendly, and wish the price wasn't quite so high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Selected park due to proximity to Dallas National Cemetery where I was to attend my brother's military burial. Being a Lifetime member of Passport America I asked for but wasn't able to get it for some reason. Happened to mention my disappointment to a friend & learned of a new?, not advertised, military discount. Not until after the funeral did I check in with the Front Office. There another guest saw me in uniform, shook my hand, and thanked me for my service. And, surprise, the Manager said a 50% military discount was applied to my account. For that, I am most appreciative to the Carefree RV Resorts organization, and I encourage other service members to give them your business when in the area. The price shown reflects the normal rate with the usual discount - not the military rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Nice clean, quiet park with good shade and level sites. The folks are friendly and guided us to our pull-through site. The power (50 amps) was steady, water pressure good, sewage convenient and cable okay. It is located mid-point between Ft. Worth and Dallas and convenient to the freeway. No problem with the ability to extend sides. Sites are somewhat close together, but spaced where you have some privacy. . We spent three days and would stay longer. Pool is clean and good laundry room. Seemed to be a good balance of overnighters and longer term arrangements, but a good RV feel - not mobile home feel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Clean sites, friendly check in, used 2 different sites on different occasions and are not quite level, pool area is great, overall will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
We have visited this park several times of the years. As of late, this park has really changed. Management and the park help are very unfriendly and unwelcoming. Oh, they play the part, but you can always tell when someone is acting. And acting at this park is exactly what is happening. They allow their park employees to disobey the park rules and expect their guests to follow the rules. That is completely unfair. Guests cannot leave their animals tied up or in a pet fence whatsoever, but yet, the office staff are allowed to tie up their animals at their sites and leave unattended - all day long. We stayed here for about four months and during that time, we heard from several guests that as long as this management is in the park, it will be empty, and it is. People just want to be treated fair. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
We keep coming back to this campground when we're in the area, even though we keep shopping for something cheaper. (Price reflects weekly rate.) The sites are a little tough to get a big rig into and out of, but they have great parking help. The laundry rooms are clean, the personnel are very nice and helpful, and the location is very convenient both to Fort Worth and Dallas. We will be back again in the fall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$38
This is a nice campground located in the heart of Arlington. Beware, this park claims that they honor Passport America year round, Sunday night through Thursday night. We came in on a Thursday morning just for the night and they would not honor the Passport America Price. When asked why not, the lady at the office just said that was their policy and she did not know why. I had an emergency dental appointment that Thursday afternoon or I would not have stayed at the full rate. Other than that we had no other complaints. We would stay here again under Passport America Rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
This park was lovely--beautiful shade with lots of tree cover. Our site was wide which, combined with the orientation of sites and ability to park anywhere on the (long) length, allowed for privacy between neighbors. We really appreciated the concrete patios and well-maintained picnic tables. Restrooms and showers were impeccably clean and configured as individual bathrooms for complete privacy. Laundry rooms were clean and all washers/dryers operational. Wi-Fi worked well and every time. The park provided many cable TV channels. Park location was convenient to a lot of shopping, restaurants and major expressways. Staff--both at the front desk and by golf-cart--was very friendly and helpful. The price we paid was an average of 3 nights at regular price combined with the 2-night CampClub discount. We would absolutely stay here again and, based on this and a stay at another Carefree resort, will be trying other Carefree resorts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
This is a really nice place. The office staff and ground staff were all very friendly. This park is convenient to much of the DFW area. There is a mall close by as well as other stores. The sites are spacious enough and there are trees throughout the park. Propane is available on site. The internet was slow at times but worked fine. We used Passport America for 2 nights which helped reduce our nightly fee. We would definitely return to this place next time we are in the Dallas area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2010
$22
The spaces are very tight for most big rigs. With the trees and retaining walls you can't open your basement doors in most spots. It is EXTREMELY noisy. Roads are in poor condition and most sites aren't level. The Wi-Fi barely worked. There was dog waste everywhere. Traffic in and around the area is ridiculous. Be careful coming in from I-20: the branches on most roads are low enough to scrape. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
It pains me after coming here for over 10 years and posting many stellar reviews here, to give this park less than the "10" it routinely received when it was run by owner operators. Several years back, it was sold to a chain of RV parks and as a result two things happened. First, all the beautiful flowers all around the park are no more, the beds are mostly neglected, the roads are deteriorating and the people in the office are just employees now and pretty indifferent. Secondly, don't even think of staying here if you need reliable and functional internet service. We have gone round and round with the employees and the internet "supplier" Tengo Internet for over a month. During that time, we have received maybe 2.5 weeks of marginally usable service, the rest of the time either one or both of the Wi-Fi towers were out of commission or the server was so slow most websites would time out on it. Speed test shows speeds as low as 0.1mbps down, 0.01 up, pretty awful for the represented "high speed" internet this park claims to be happy to sell you for extra money. Tengo Internet makes a fraudulent claim that they supply 4 to 10 times faster than dial up, using 0.28 mbps for dial up which is nonsense as all dial up these days is 0.64 or better. The so-called internet service in this park is big time terrible, and the absentee owners could care less, that's the bottom line. Don't stay here if you really need internet and don't have another way of getting it. Otherwise, it is still a nice, well located place, but far from what it used to be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
What a great RV park - clean, well maintained, nicely landscaped and here's a big one: Shaded! I say that, even though our spot only received late afternoon shade, but most sites in the park have significant shade, a big plus for camping in Texas. The hosts were polite and helpful, and we had an escort to our campsite who pointed out the hookup locations and other info. The perimeter of the park is reserved for long term campers, however the inner section is for shorter terms stays. They do offer "Presidential" sites that have improved landscaping, lighting and a gas grill. Those sites are more- $42 I believe - while our site was normally $36 however we paid $18 with Camp Club membership. The bathrooms are extremely nice, clean and well maintained. Our only real significant complaint was the stickers that our shoes drag in ended up all over our carpet. Our poor dogs ended up limping several times from picking them up too. We must have camped near a patch of them as I didn't see them everywhere. Wi-Fi is available in the park however the signal comes and goes. Overall we were extremely happy with our stay. We have family in the area so we were thrilled to discover this gem in the middle of Arlington. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
We stayed here for about a month. Nice large park and sites. Personal escort to site by very nice and friendly staff. Didn't use the Wi-Fi. Pool was very nice and clean as were the restrooms and laundry facilities. Staff is very nice and friendly. Great location in Arlington close to everything you could possibly need. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it for big rigs. There are plenty of long term people there but all their sites were very well kept and neat. Plenty of space between sites and lots of room to maneuver into your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
Price reflects a discount for military veterans. Regular price is $36 a night. A great location with easy access to attractions in both Dallas and Fort Worth. Shopping and restaurants are very close by. Showers and bathroom facilities are limited, but kept very clean. Cable TV and Wi-Fi worked very well. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$17
I love this campground, it's a little oasis in the city. I got an open spot because my satellite is on the roof, most of the sites are treed. The Wi-Fi worked fine. The nice people lead you to the site. There's a great place to walk dogs across the road. I have stayed here before and will stay again. The rate is PPA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$42
Very nice large trees, and landscaping. We had a premier site thus the higher rate. It was very nice but not the most level. Thank goodness for hydraulic levelers. We were in site 117 which is near one of the corners the park. We experienced quite a bit of road noise. The office has very little in the way of supplies, but many stores are available nearby. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$13
This park was great. Tons of trees and shade and plenty of space between sites. Our site was very level. Cable TV was good and great wi-fi internet reception. Ask and they will give you a week free of wi-fi internet. The pool was very clean. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Enjoyed the park, personnel friendly and helpful. Would consider staying here again on future trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
Wow, is the best description of this park. It has all the little touches to make it beautiful. Potted flowers around campsites, hanging baskets, flags, etc. Plus the laundry and bathrooms are spotless. The prices per night were $36 per night but when we asked if they offered veterans discounts they told us yes, half price. The campgrounds are close to Target Superstore, Wal-Mart and many other stores. The campsites are easy to access and you are guided to the site by management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
Wow! This is one of the prettiest parks we have ever stayed in. The place is so shady because of all the trees. Every space has great tree coverage. They do a great job of keeping the trees trimmed high enough so as to not damage any rig no matter how big. The office staff was very helpful and the escort was great. He kept apologizing to us because we had to wait while he escorted the folks who checked in before us. They were very handy if we had a question or a problem. We would absolutely return here when coming to the Dallas area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
Nice and shady park. I had site 148 and did NOT feel like other campers were 'on top of me'. I have Passport America and asked for an extra night at 1/2 price and they gave it to me with no questions asked! Located about 20 minutes from Six Flags Over Texas, which is why we came. Very quiet and no traffic noise that I could hear. Super Target was two blocks away. Will definitely stay here again when we come back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
Nice campground with paved roads, lots of shade. You don't realize you're in the middle of a built up area with stores and houses less than a quarter mile away. Lots of ants at the site we had, plus the trees were so close couldn't get the awning up, but other than that would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
Great reception when checking in. They take you to your spot, which was very shady! This campground is in the middle of a very urban area. It is not far off I-20, but the Dallas/Ft. Worth traffic is horrible. They have a very nice pool and lots of trees. We would stay here again. We ate at the Nagoya Japanese restaurant. It was very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
We were in site 138, which is level but some are not. The park has so many trees, there is a lot of shade. The pool is lovely and the staff very helpful. Some extended stays but none look run down. There is a camp store but surrounded by every store you would want. The WiFi was free for 24 hours and then not sure what the charge. We stayed here with Passport America and would stay here again. Reservations would be a good idea, very full park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
Great park in DFW area. We have stayed here multiple times and it is always a solid place to stay with easy access to I-20. Just about every thinkable amenity is very close, including the ballpark where the Rangers play and Cowboys stadium. After viewing other parks in the DFW area I'm upgrading my rating to a 9. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
$18 was the Passport rate. Stayed for one night, would consider a longer stay if visiting the area. Lots of large trees offering shade. Restrooms and showers are clean. A very nice park with gravel pull-through sites and concrete patio. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Great location. Has trees, in a quiet setting yet close to shopping, within two blocks. Park is located between Fort Worth and Dallas. Access to the freeway with a mile for easy traveling to see the sights. Close to the new Dallas Cowboy Stadium and Texas Rangers Ballpark. Spent one week at this park and would recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$36
We stayed here for Spring Break to go to Six Flags Over Texas. Although we used the park for a place to sleep, we were impressed. If not for the occasional airplane or siren, you wouldn't know you're in the middle of the DFW Metroplex. Very quiet and shaded, but only 1/2 mile to Super Target, a mall and too many restaurants to name. On arrival, we were led to our site by one of the Hosts, who guided us backing into our site. He made sure we knew where all the connections were and that we had any necessary adapters. The bathrooms were very clean with shower, toilet, sink and chair in each. It's a nice, quiet, clean place to stop and we will definitely stop here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
Park is in an excellent location: walking distance to mall, restaurants and the movie theater. Facilities are in average condition, however the staff was friendly and the park was well run. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$32
A great park. Very clean with great staff. Nicely treed park which is laid out very well. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$42
We stayed in this campground last year and loved it! We have already booked 4 stays for 2010. We have Cowboys season tickets and this is the perfect place to stay. Very close to the stadium and everything you need is near by!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
The location of the park is great. It's very convenient to everything. However, it's difficult to find your way within the park, even with the map, and I would not call it big rig friendly. It's a nice park if you like shade, and don't want to set up your dish. (They have cable.) Management was nice enough, but not overly so. We'll probably use it again for a short stop on the way to somewhere else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$36
Great park in DFW area. We have stayed here multiple times and it is always a solid place to stay with easy access to I-20. Lot of amenities nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$39
This is an older campground. If you like shade, this is the place since there are 2-3 trees on every site. Satellite does not work here. Since the campground has expanded cable, you don’t need satellite. It was a great location for four nights. It’s close to the Dallas Cowboy Stadium and about 20 minutes to the JFK Sixth Floor Museum. Roads are paved and sites are gravel. There is a lot of room between sites. Campground is safe and quiet. Staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$17
Fabulous location for shopping, dining, and sightseeing. Located in a very nice part of town. Good location for big rigs. Sites are long and wide. Paved interior roads, gravel sites, and a large concrete pad and picnic table. Trees galore. Very helpful and friendly management. Traffic noise is minimal except for rush hour. A surprisingly secluded park in the middle of the city. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$17
This was like staying in an ultra-clean resort.There are 2,000 oak trees and the setting is within a beautiful section of Arlington. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
This park is nice and clean. There are many people working here to keep things working and all the staff were friendly. We stayed here 4 nights and have two small dogs. We had no problems with them. Bags were provided for cleaning up after them. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$17
This is the perfect campground. From the lovely people in the office, to the excellent Wi-Fi, the spacious sites: it's near everything. Easy to get to Dallas or Ft. Worth. Super Target around the corner. If I could change anything it would be more room for dog walking, but other than that it's a great place to stay! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
Fantastic staff, exceptionally clean park, very, very safe. Sites are indeed well spaced and the entire park is tree covered. I've looked at every park in the Dallas Metro area: this is the one that I chose. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
SUPER cramped sites (couldn't get our awning out) but VERY clean showers/bathroom near the pool. Hard to get level. Glad we only stayed two nights. Conveniently located near major shopping if you need anything, office staff was VERY nice and pool was cool (which is good in 100 degree temps). Access to park was not very secure two major streets border park with no guarded access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
When we were here, a "drunk" was next door to us. It was awful! We've stayed here many times and this park is really going down hill under the new management. We notice the maintenance in the park is not what is used to be...very sad. Sites need gravel, landscape needs trimming. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
Nice tree covered location.Employees very nice and keep a clean well cared for property. We had a premium site which was just OK for the $. Location is good with lots nearby.Too many full time residents and poor pet walks that are on the main roads. We would stay again even with these limitations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$19
Rate is a monthly rate. This is the nicest urban RV park we’ve stayed in during three years of fulltime traveling. To us, the best adjective to describe it is quiet. That is our primary consideration when we choose a park. Secondly, it is lovely because virtually every site is shaded by huge beautiful oak trees and the sites are laid out haphazardly so it does not have that parking lot look. The roads are paved and the sites are gravel. The location can’t be beat. It is located at the edge of a quiet residential area near I-20 and Cooper Street, but is convenient to an amazing number of restaurants and retail stores, including a large mall. You will probably not be able to use a roof-top satellite dish, but there is cable TV. There is WiFi but we used our own air card. The office staff and the maintenance personnel were very helpful and the grounds were also nicely maintained. The pool was large and looked nice but it was closed when we were there. The only areas needing improvement were the laundry and restrooms. The laundry in the back of the park is tiny, dark and unpleasant. The machines in both laundries are antiquated and should be replaced. It’s a real trick just to get the quarters into the slots. There is no way for users to even clean out a filter between dryer loads. There appear to be insufficient restrooms for the size of the park. Although we didn’t use them, the restrooms would be very inconvenient and involve quite a walk for people in most sites. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this park and plan to return. We highly recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Attributes include location in Arlington with easy access to Dallas and Fort Worth, shaded sites, relatively quiet. We made reservation a few weeks in advance of arriving on Sunday of Memorial Day weekend for one week. Our site was the designated dump station/LP gas filling station where electric/water hookup had been added after the fact and it was very difficult to maneuver into and unlevel, not to mention noisy when golf carts and cars drove into the site for filling of propane bottles. Site was also next to very old mobile home in park. Not sure why any RV park would put guest in dump station site. WI-FI is Tengo internet at $5.00/day. Woodall's Directory rating of 5W was obviously purchased by advertising. Park map designates at least 75% of RV sites are long term/monthly sites. With the extremely poor site we had and the rate charged for it, we would not return to Treetops or any Carefree Resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$16
The big advantages of this park are: nice, shaded sites with easy access to shopping and major attractions in the area. Upon checking in, the owners guided me to my site. The site I stayed in was plenty large enough for my rig with a large slideout and the hookups were plenty close. The biggest disadvantage (which is common) is that the site I stayed in was a little unlevel (much lower in the front). For an RV park in the middle of a city, it was plenty quiet. The cable TV hookup is a big plus. Be aware that your GPS navigation system may not give you the best directions to find it. So you may want to call and get directions instead. Another big plus is the easy access to the interstate. The rate quoted is for Camp Club USA discount. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
Large park. Well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful place to take walks among the 2,000 trees or sit outside. Safe enviroment. Very close to shops and restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$26
Everything is a Ten here. I won't itemize. Except for: (1) No washing of vehicles. I like to keep my pickup clean. Contact the office if you wish to wash your RV. (This part is fine). (2) Propane is available, but you pay according to the size of the tank, not how many gallons you need. This park would get a ten from me if these policies were changed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$34
Great place - hard to believe we are in a city with the oak trees all around and the wide, wide sites in comparison to where we have sited before. And the staff is very friendly and patiently works with rv'ers in answering questions. This park is large enough to get a long walk in and not even leave the park. The laundry is only open during office hours which is both good and bad. The laundry and all facilities are very clean, and the Christmas decorations are cheerful for those away from home for Christmas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$27
There is not much to add to past reviews. Perfect location for Dallas-Fort Worth. Wi-Fi is extra but worked perfectly this time. A year earlier my new laptop running Vista wouldn't connect but after a short phone call to Tengo they acknowledged Vista didn't support them automatically (surprised Vista users?), but they worked some magic and got it going. This time it connected automatically. The way the park is set up you don't feel like RV's are stacked one after the next. This doesn't make them as much money on quantity but sure gives this a country park feel in the middle of DFW. Cable TV line up was great so we didn't have to use the satellite which would have been a miracle from our heavily shaded site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
Second time to stay at this park and actually increase the rating from an 8 to a 9. It is a great metro park in nice area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
Wow -- we love this place. We've been here time and again and they never disappoint. The only problem we've ever had here is at times getting in! They were all booked up last November but squeezed us in one day later than we'd hoped to arrive. We learned this year and booked months in advance. The people running this place take pride in it and it's one of the most well-run parks in one of the best suburban heavy retail districts in all of DFW. It's amazing to find this jewel tucked away amidst a very busy retail/medical/office area just blocks away. Back in this park, it's quiet and definitely attracts RVers who take a more pride in their vehicles, travel, and themselves than the "average" park. Our rate averaged $27 per night as we stayed a week and they give a free night with a week's stay. You will love this place -- it's worth every penny. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
This place is very heavily shaded. Very pretty landscaping. Not your typical private campground in that the RVs are not side by side. They are mostly pull through sites that sit at different angles and you never feel like you are right next to the next campsite. They have quite a few yearly customers and you cannot tell the difference in them and the overnighters. Except, their "yards" are full of flowers and special decorations, all well done. We are mostly state and national park fans, and there is a state park close by, but we would rather stay at Treetops when we come in this direction. Close to every kind of shopping available, and exceptionally quiet. Very nice pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
Prettiest park we've stayed at. Hundreds of oak tress everywhere make for nice shade in the heat. Very convenient for all the activities in Arlington, including a Ranger game. This is the only park I stay at in the Metroplex. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$16
We received a Passport America discount. The campground was extra neat and clean; the employee's were helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$28
This a neat place to stay. So many trees! Right near wonderful restaurants and places to see. Also, easy to get to and from I-20. Love this place. Friendly people, etc. Special care is taken in landscaping and holiday decorations. It is now part of Carefree Resorts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
You can not beat this location for a metro park in the arlington dfw area. Very close to a big mall. Our site was small but adequate. i enjoyed the stay. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$25
The sites - at least ours - are not quite level but our site is quite large. The tree cover makes it unlikely that you will get a satellite signal, however the cable is very good. The wi-fi is strong as well. The campground itself is nice, but what makes this place so nice is the location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$26
This park is fantastic, has everything, large sites,clean, but the Wi-Fi is the subscription type at $4.00/day.. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2007
$15
Paved roads and gravel sites with concrete pad and picnic table. Lady in the office was rude and non-accommodating when we wanted to move to site #355 in order to get satellite signal. She told us that we couldn't change sites, as a monthly stay person was coming in the following day (but you can't reserve specific sites). The park had assigned this site (camper hadn't requested site), and refused to allow us to switch. Needless to say, site #355 remained empty during our entire stay. We will not return to this park. Shame, as park otherwise seemed to be OK and the price was right (Passport America). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$28
Excellent location with super shopping and restaurants close by. Sites seem to be pretty level and well shaded. The staff was outstanding, showed us to our site and came back about 45 minutes later to make sure all was well. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$25
New owners seem to be keeping the park up very well and maintaining high standards. WiFi though expensive is much improved with new antennas and an obviously better server. This place is close to all shopping and I-20 yet very quiet and beautifully landscaped. Bigger rigs should ask for a space on the north side of the park. Highly recommended! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$33
We stayed here at least 3 times over the last year for family reasons. The last time we were assigned a site near the office. We couldn't get our satellite signal so we asked to be moved down to the north end of the park where we'd stayed before. The staff was ok with that and we found a site from which we could get our signal to work. Generally we like this park. The sites in the north end are very spacious and level. In the south section where the office is located, some sites are small and not level. As other reviews indicate, there is a lot of beautiful landscaping in this park. The staff was friendly and helpful for the most part. Wifi provider has recently been changed to Tengo, and we've had trouble with them everywhere. We used the little laundromat in the north end of the park, the washers don't do a very good job. The pool is not heated, but it's nice in the hottest months. It's a convenient location in the metroplex. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
We stayed here for a week from Oct 22-29/07. We really enjoyed our stay here. All the sites are situated amongst beautiful trees. The grounds are very well kept, and also each long term/seasonal persons sites are very well kept (no junk etc. around their sites). We stayed in the pull-through area, which is very nice. No road noise, and the free Wi-Fi worked perfectly from this site. Also, our Satellite Dish worked good despite the many trees. Note, that all sites, may not have the same luck. Walking distance to a large Mall, and a Super Target, and many good restaurants. Even though you are somewhat in the City, the park setting is very relaxing. When registering the Staff was very friendly and helpful, along with the person that directed us to our site. There are lovely gardens, a creek running through the park, and they had decorated the park with huge Halloween blow-ups, and "gremlins" hanging from all the trees, which is a cute touch. We didn't use the restrooms, so I can't comment. We are Canadian Snowbirds, and will for sure come back to this park next year, and would not hesitate to recommend Treetops RV Park to others that we meet on our travels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$34
Not very easy to get a big rig into the park. Made it though. WIFI is extra, $5. a day. "Approved" RV wash company wanted $300 to wash our rig. Watch your wallet at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
I spent an extra $5 for the presidential site. This gives you a larger site, propane bar-b-que and a USA Today delivered to your door in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
This is a nice place to stay in the metro area. It is close to shopping and restaurants, and at the same time, it is in a quiet area with nice shade trees. We stayed three nights with our two small children while seeing a Rangers game, the Fort Worth Zoo, and Six Flags. When we arrived at our site we did not have a picnic table, so we asked the person who escorted us to our site if we could get one. We had to ask one more time, and eventually got one by the afternoon of our second day. I regret trying to do laundry here. For some unknown reason the main laundry by the pool and office was closed (Sunday afternoon around 4:00), and I was told by the office that I would have to do it instead at a smaller facility on the grounds. Besides not having change, the laundry room was very small with 4 washers and only 2 dryers. There was someone else's laundry sitting in two of the washers that I had to move so I could do laundry for our family of four. It is a small thing, but was a hassle especially with a much larger facility available but unopened. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
Narrow, 30-ft sights surfaced with gravel. Access roads are paved. No fire pits or grills but picnic tables on concrete patios provided. Nice landscaping and many mature oak trees. Staff pleasant and camp is clean and well-maintained. There is a lot of highway noise. Super modern mall close by for those who enjoy shopping. 85% of residents are seasonal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2007
$28
My wife and two small children came to Texas for my work. Upon arriving at Tree Tops RV Village, I was really taken by the overall beauty of the park. There's hundreds of large trees, a small creek running through the middle of the park and the landscaping was wonderful. The day we drove up, the staff was very friendly and helpful. However, after we were there for a couple of weeks, the staff's true colors began to show. For the most part, most everyone was nice to me except the owner, she was pretty rude. My wife, on the other hand, was treated like some third world outsider. Most all of the staff, with exception of one or two individuals, was "very" rude and disrespectfull towards her. When she asked for help with lifting a "full" bottle of propane into the back of her car and help getting it out at our site, the responce was a short, rude and abrupt "NO, we reserve that service for little old helpless ladies". That's exactly what she was told. They didn't care about the fact that those bottles, when full, weigh over 60 pounds. And my wife isn't a professional body builder. She was told that their staff wasn't allowed to lift those bottles for anyone because of liability, yet I personally saw them on more than one occasion lifting those very same size bottles up and into the backs of vehicles and golf carts. In fact, they stood by and watched my wife heave and lug the tank to her car and strain to lift it into the back. When she asked about renting larger propane tanks, the office staff's responce was "Nope, can't do that. Your'e not allowed to have any bigger tank than what came on your unit". Yet an RV just two spots down from ours had a larg tank sitting just outside their door hooked up and was using it. Another time, she was hassled about using the laundramat on the north end when she had 4 loads of clothes to do. What happened to "Texas Hospitality". It's very obvious that the staff at this park caters to people over 50 and looks down upon younger people who come to stay there. My wife never once done anything to anyone to deserve being treated with the rudeness and disrespect that she was treated with at this RV park. If you're elderly or over 55, then you will love it and the staff will be very good to you. If you're younger, don't waste your time here. We will "never" again stay at this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$26
The campground is in a good location for Fort Worth and Dallas. Although near major shopping area and interstate the campground was quiet and easily found. The office entrance to the campground is at an intersection of roads and care and close observance of small signs is needed on entering the property. The office staff were helpful, but a little bit disorganized and trying to get to grips with a fairly new computer system. There are two parts to the campground. The section nearest to the office has a lot of trees and smaller sites which were not necessarily flat. The north section is more open with fewer trees and flatter and wider sites, ideal if you have a satellite dish. There are a number of Presidential sites (all in the section nearest the office) which, although have an outdoor grill, slightly better landscaping and instant phone hook-up are not worth the additional $6 per night. These sites do not attract any weekly or Good Sam discounts. Overall this is a a well maintained campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$28
We stayed at Treetops for 6 weeks between Thanksgiving and the end of December and then for two weeks in March. Really nice park, however, a few of the sites are small and close to another RV but they try and fit the RV's to the site so that should not be a problem and they have many big rig sites. The staff were great. It is a very friendly park with many fulltimers as well as some who living there while their jobs require them to be in the area. All sites are gravel with concrete patios with picnic tables. Some will require wheel blocking to level your RV while many will not. Local cable service is very good and provides a very large selection of channels. Most sites will not allow using an on board dish due to the abundance of large oak trees. Portable dishes may work on some sites. WiFi service is extra charge but available in the park. There is a large Target Supercenter a block away and Parks Mall is within walking distance as are many restaurants and other shops. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$25
This is one of the better parks we have stayed in. It is an older park but well maintained. It's surprising that it is so close to such a busy metropolitan intersection, but still is very quiet. When visiting the DFW Metroplex, this is the place. Lots of beautiful trees and it's easy to find and return to the interstate. The only thing about it is some of the roads are a bit tight, but not enough to make it hard to maneuver and some of the sites require some leveling because they are on a hillside. This is all offset by the beauty of the place, the grounds keeping and the friendly staff. They not only escorted me to my site, but helped me pull in, lineup and level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
WIFI worked well, but was an extra $5.99 per 24 hours. Very nice park. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$24
During a five week journey our west from Florida we stayed in 13 campgrounds. This was one of the nicest we were in. There are quite a few long term residents, mostly monthly but they had a section for overnighters. We stayed four nights here under the oak trees. It is very convenient because we wanted to sightsee in Dallas, Ft. Worth and Grapevine. The rear bathrooms (not the ones by the office) were exceptional. Each was a separate room (uni-sex) but were exceptionally clean, had modern fixtures, etc. The park is a little hilly and we needed a board to level up our camper but it was not a big problem. The only negative thing in this park is people with their dogs. Three campers near us had dogs that people left in their campers that barked whenever they were not there. Also, a few were seen off leash, including one that I was yelled at by a woman and I told her I don't even own a dog. A maintenance man captured the dog (that had a collar on) and said he would find the owner (obviously knowing who they were). One woman had three dogs on a leash going every which direction to the bathroom. There are over 100 restaurants near this campground and we found good ones. The park is well kept up and has a small garden with a wood bear carving and a fountain nearby. Would I go back to this campground, definitely. We had planned on staying three nights but stayed a fourth because we were comfortable and it was nice compared to other campgrounds we had been in. There was a modem in the office for dialup (baud rate 26) or you could pay 2.95 an hour for wi-fi (did without that). During our trip we found many campgrounds offering free wi-fi as a free amenity. Also, a Super Target store is within walking distance which was convenient. It was close to a major road, Cooper, but far away enough there was no road noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
As usual, one of the most consistent and best run private RV parks we've ever stayed in. Great big rig sites on the north side, impeccable grounds, good hookups. Only reason they didn't get a "10" is because the WiFi is very pricey and performed poorly for about 3 hours in the morning, beginning at about 9AM. Signal strength was consistently very good, problem appeared to be that it couldn't handle the level of usage, pretty unforgivable for $6 per day. We'll continue to make this our preferred stop in the Metroplex. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2005
$27
Stayed two nights. Nice and quiet for being in a big city. We are 60 ft long with our truck and trailer, plenty of room to move inside the park. Lots of trees, but some need to be cut back. Getting out was interesting with the narrow road. I was disappointed they charged for Wi-Fi. $2.95 an hour? $5.95 a day? I don't think so. The pool was closed for the season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$26
We evacuated from Hurricane Rita to this park. They were SO kind to us. Gave us discounted rate (not the $26 rate I listed as nightly rate). The place is SPOTLESS. The bath house we used only had one shower, but it was never in use when I needed it. The bath house was as clean as my own bathroom at home (VERY VERY CLEAN). Nice pool. Picnic table at pull-thru site. Parking area for extra vehicle (we had pick up truck and car). Beautiful trees, convenient area, clean laundry room with 6 washers and 4 dryers. We were there an entire week and it really felt like home. We will make a point to travel there again. Bruce (the owner) was always around and working hard to make our stay nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$40
This place is so good, it makes me think that the couple of other RV Parks that I rated a 10 really didn't deserve it. Treetops is in a league of their own. Everything else said here is absolutely true, you feel remote and in the woods while you are in the middle of the city. We stayed in a presidential site, and the surroundings were like a manicured park. The presidential sites are a little larger, more scenic, plus they have gas grills, and a USA Today paper delivered to your door. I thought that I would not want to use the gas grill because it would be dirty, but there is care to maintain and clean the grills, so we used ours each night we were there. The owners of the park are very active running it, and the quality of their attentiveness shows. If there's a better RV park in the state of Texas, we haven't seen it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$27
Could not tell we were in the middle of a big city at all. The owners are nice and the park is very clean. The WiFi was a little expensive and we did not have a very good place to walk the mutt. The entrance in and out is a little tight with a bigger rig and a tow. It is best to come in through the main road entrance. Close to the I20 exit and shopping and restaurants nearby as is a huge Target store for incidentals. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
Great park. WiFi pretty expensive for short timers, not bad on a monthly basis. Give you a neat little laminated card with info on your coach and car after you check in - I am continually pulling that out because I never remember license plate numbers! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$28
We stay at Treetops every year when visiting nearby relatives. It is always spotless, the grounds are meticulously maintained, the staff are universally helpful and nice. Even though it is very close to dense retail commercial development, it feels quiet and rural. Larger rigs work best in the pull thrus on the north section of the park. Can't say enough good about this park, we consider it the best commercial RV park we've ever stayed in and we have been RVing for 10 years now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$28
No pop-ups. Located at the edge of a residential area, there are plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. The premium sites are larger than the regualr sites, and include a gas grill. A clean well maintained campground that would make a good base for seeing the sites in the Dallas/Fort Worth area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2005
$24
Can't praise this RV park highly enough. Everything posted above is true. There is no place else that can beat this in the Dallas - Ft. Worth area - probably all of Texas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2005
$25
We stayed here for two days while visiting some friends on our way out west. It rained here very much the whole time we were here and there was not an ounce of mud or standing water. The sites where level and and very well maintained. It was easy to navigate this campground and the sites were not overly big, but were comfortable. The people were great. They escorted us to our campground (in the rain) and made sure we had everything we needed. The facilities were all very clean. We will stay here from now on each time we come to Dallas/Ft.Worth. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Even though it is in the city, you would swear you were far out in the country. Hundreds of mature oaks plus attractive landscaping make it a most pleasant place to stay. Many nice touches, like the statues and flowers. While the campground itself does not have a camp store, there is a small food market within easy walking distance, and a super-Target just two blocks away. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$30
This is a beautiful park in the middle of traffic congestion. The trees and the landscaping rivals Disney World. We were unfortunately put next to the bathroom. The back of our trailer was 3 feet away. The front of the trailer looked out on the trash bins. It was a shame because the park had nice empty sites. I guess they were reserved for someone else!? The staff was friendly. IF you go here please tell them you do not want the bathroom spot, #336. I would pay for the presidential sites. We also had great difficulty manuvering in the traffic and the park roads. Sites are very very close, in fact some sites were embedded behind other sites. If we had not been in the bathrooms we would give this park a 9. Better luck to you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$26
The best resort in DFW. Friendly staff and owners, great location near shopping and nestled in an amazing amount of beautiful trees. Only drawbacks are minor; 1. access can be difficult because of traffic near shopping mall and 2. all the trees seem to drop tiny drops of sap on the motorhome. A small price to pay however for an excellent campground. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$23
This is a must stop at campground. They have over 2000 mature oak trees to camp under. Everything in office area is air conditioned including the laundry and phone booths! Many of the spaces are at different angles with curving roads thru-out the park, very nice. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com