223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Baird Motor Inn & RV Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (325) 854-2527
CGID2703

Baird Motor Inn & RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   8   7   6   8   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$23
Good TV on antenna. Quiet and good for on overnight stay. Staff very friendly. Easy on and off access to the I-20. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
We had no membership card but paid $20 cash at the office. Pick your own spot, except sites 6 or 7 which are blocked due to the water not working. Located right off the highway but was surprisingly quiet. Bring your own tree trimmer. The sites are wide but not so long. The dumpsters were full and there was lots of trash stacked around them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
Nice, peaceful place for an overnight stay. Good utilities and right off of I-20. Price was with Passport America discount. Site was not perfectly level and looked a little muddy (could use more gravel). They just changed managers and the new couple is trying to do a good job. We enjoyed watching the two llamas and long-horn bull next door. If you have a dog, you may want to camp on the east side of the park since there is a home on the west boundary which has four dogs and one of them: a little black and grey Schnauzer kept escaping through the fence and charging up to my dog. It did this ~6 times in one day. I left a note for the owner. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
Sites long enough for a MH with a vehicle in tow. I concur with other reviews except that the grass is now mowed and no power problems. Grass area across from pull throughs also mowed. No evidence of long term residents. Strong Verizon 3G signal. Trees are trimmed on sites 23-27. No problem with 4 slide outs. Great for a 1 night stop and we will use it again. The motel and service road block most of the road noise from I-20. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$20
Easy access from Exit 307 off I-10. This campground is essentially a parking lot. Sites are gravel and level. Verizon and Sprint air cards acceptable. Some spots have overhanging tree branches that need trimming. Had to change spots, as water was not available where we were told to look for a spot. No amenities, acceptable for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
I stayed here for three nights and have no complaints. The lady at check in was very nice. The full hookup sites were nice. There were no long-term shabby tenants. The place was mowed, and there were lots of places to walk the dogs. Verizon had good signal. No noise from the interstate. I would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
Easy access from I-20; if you have to stop it's okay. Dairy Queen is within walking distance. Fairly level but the park is not maintained well; grass is high and utilities are marginal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
Park is convenient to interstate, and has long, wide sites. Quiet and dark at night. Good park for an overnight. Area, including motel, looks like deferred maintenance. Some trash on grounds and some trashy looking semi-permanent residents. Picnic tables are in need of major repair. Did not try free breakfast or use restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$14
This is a great overnight stop at exit 307 on I20. The people are friendly and you get a free breakfast of biscuits & gravy, waffles, juice, coffee, etc! The lady at the desk had me pick a Christmas ornament from her tree. The sites are level. We stayed Dec. 2, 2003. The campground is located behind the motel so there is little freeway noise. Restroom was very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com