223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Skyline Ranch RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (830) 796-4958
CGID2705

Skyline Ranch RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   9   10   9   6   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$9
Rate noted is based on monthly rate. This was a nice well maintained campground. We were in a site with a new electrical post and others had been replaced/upgraded. Wifi was limited to an hour then you had to log on again. It was fun seeing the 2 burros and 2 longhorns in their field. Tons of deer are there both white tail and axis. A few rally groups came by since they have great facilities for them. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
This is a great park. The owners and staff treated us like family. We camped here with 7 other couples and the owner went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. The sites are large pull thru with full hookups. The Wi-Fi and cable worked good. There are 3 rec rooms that can accommodate the largest rallies. There is a small pond on the way down to the Medina River. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
We stayed as part of a rally and got a special rate. Large park with no full timers. 1 mile to Bandera. Close to the road and a little noise from motorcycles but heck, this is the Hill Country in Texas so expect that! Very well run, friendly staff, large sites, and lots of trees. We used the cable and also hooked up the satellite. Nice park. We'll return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
Nice, quiet, shady park, about a half mile from the river. Lots of white tail deer in the area, as well as the park's longhorn cattle and mini donkeys. Spots are large (#82 is HUGE)and easy to get into. WiFi & cable weren't the best, but that may have had to do with numerous storms. All in all, a very pleasant park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
A nice, small-town park. Good for a brief stay (we stayed two nights) but too remote from major shopping for an extended stay. Nice trees, deer, friendly staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
The rate cited is the rally rate. Great staff and very friendly. Rally area is not treed and has gravel drive and pads, dusty and lots of sticker burrs. Rustic like a ranch should be. Rally hall is 5star. We left the motorhome here for 10 days between rallies and felt very safe doing so. Walk down the road to the Medina River; see the deer walking all over the property and the two huge longhorn steers. Close to town and there is lots to do there. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Stayed here over Labor Day weekend for a rally. Sites are gravel but level. Some sites need tree limbs trimmed or they will screen your rig or prevent awning from coming all the way down. Wi-Fi speed comes and goes but generally works on average. Some electrical issues caused several sites to lose power. Flip of the coin whether we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
Rate reflects group rate. We stayed with our group three nights. Friendly gent checked us in, then led us to the site. Park has a very nice selection of shaded, partly shaded, and won't be shaded until the trees grow bigger sites. Our shaded site was wide enough for easy movement around the RV with all slides out. Several community halls available, very nice. Good selection in the library; we donated a box of books and there was still plenty of shelf space. Nice walk to the river through the park, with axis deer escorts. The only downside to this park is the lack of a swimming pool, which is critical in the south Texas heat. I can see why this park is so popular with Winter Texans - it's a great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
The roads are dirt that makes dust whenever they are not mud from rain. The previous reviews have the rest of the park described well. However some surprise news hit me. After having to wake up the snoring office clerk, he proceeded to speak to me like I was an idiot for asking about the advertised monthly rate. He very curtly told me that they have so much business that they do not need do monthly rentals now. After my polite departure, it was interesting that there were over twenty empty sites just in the front part of the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
Friendly staff. Good location for sight seeing. Lots of deer roam the park and are fun to watch. Nice walk to river. Nicely improved since last visit 3 years ago We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$21
Price reflects weekly rate of $150. Very quiet park. We were in site 106, an open area, not many trees but big sites. There is an area with lots of shade. Tons of deer each day. Nice trail to river. Very friendly host. Paved roads with gravel sites. Laundry was small but very clean. Very short drive to downtown Bandera. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Friendly couple with Texas charm here. Solid base lime gravel roads and pads with wide turns. Well shaded, or open sites, and trees are trimmed up and back. Bandera is known as the Cowboy Capital of the world and this is God's country, enjoy it. Our 45' bus was right at home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
We have stayed at this campground on three different occasions since December, 2009 and have had a wonderful experience each time. Host is normally working in the office and is always very friendly and helpful to us. The sites are absolutely beautiful and quite spacious. We look forward to relaxing in our lounge chairs and watching the deer, longhorns and best of all, the little donkeys in the pasture. The restrooms are always exceptionally clean and neat. This campground, by far, is our favorite of all the campgrounds we've visited so far!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$18
Price reflects a Casita Rally rate. Nice campground in the Texas Hill Country. Has only one free shower and two pay showers: 25 cents for 4 minutes. The Wi-Fi was a bit flaky, but there were 140 units all trying to get onto the Internet at the same time. Great cable TV, with over 35 channels. Had good level sites. This campground hosts a number of RV Rallies during the "off-season" after winter Texans head home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
This is one of the best parks we've ever stayed in. Great facilities, laundry, showers and bathrooms are top notch. Very quite and peaceful and well lit at night. Backs up to the Medina River. We will return on our next trip to the Hill Country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
This is a nice, quiet park with large spacious sites. The owners and help were very friendly and accommodating. The only unpleasant problem is the sand spurs. If the park had a pool and could get rid of the sand spurs it could be a 9 at least. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$31
A great place to stay. Close to town, well maintained, access to the Medina River. Staff and facilities are top notch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$22
Nice park. Nothing outstanding, but clean park close to town, with easy access to the hill country. The rest rooms and showers were clean and the staff was very accommodating. Nice walk down to the river from campground. Burro's really like corn chips. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$22
This rate was for one night with Good Sam Discount. The staff here were really friendly and very helpful, showing us to our site and giving us information on the best places to eat, and things to do, in Bandera. The site we had was a nice large pull through with plenty of room on each side for our slide-outs, the only down side was that the dump was too far back so we ended up having to unhook our tow vehicle and park it in front of our motorhome. This campground is very peaceful, there is a lovely walk down to the river where they've put tables and chairs for you to be able to sit and enjoy the view. Deer come into the park around sunset and there's a field with Texas Longhorns and donkey's which our children loved. There were a lot of friendly snow-birders at this campground and they obviously get very busy. We will definitely stay here again next time we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$24
There is nothing wrong with this park, but there's nothing spectacular about it either. The sites are a decent size, the staff is friendly, and the grounds are well-maintained. It is quiet. There is nothing about it that would prevent us from visiting again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$19
Nice park and things not deserving of a higher rating are the gravel, somewhat un-level sites and no wifi although many in our rally group (140 trailers) were "hijacking" wifi from a nearby residence or business. Lots of shade trees in the older section and very close to downtown Bandera. Eleven miles from Medina and the famous Cider mill and the Medina Apple Pies! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$20
Friendly staff. Facilities are well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$20
We have stayed at this campground several times. The staff is absolutely wonderful & family operated. They are meticulous down to the last detail! They take you via golf cart to the various available sites to let you select which one you prefer. The campground does cater to the senior set, but we're baby boomers & still enjoyed it. They provide games, snacks & meals in the rec room, on certain days. You can also walk down to the river or use their wonderful building that houses their exercise equipment & a large assortment of books to choose from. The laundry room is also located there, along with small private rooms which are available for those who wish to paint or do some kind of crafting. Wonderful campground! We'll be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2005
$15
Really liked the park, the town of Bandera and the hill country area. Accepts Passport America and TACO. Very clean, well-maintained bathroom/showers and laundry room. Extremely friendly, helpful owners/staff; we were only there a few days and they knew us by name. During our stay they hosted a terrific BBQ dinner for their winter Texans (and the rest of us). Easy day trips to San Antonio. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2004
$20
Really nice park! Nice nature walk down to the river. They cater to older people. Very quiet and pretty. We'll definitely come back. The free cable is great too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com