214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Artesian Park RV Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (979) 836-0680
CGID2721

Artesian Park RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   5   6   3   5   8   5   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Average campground; gravel and grass. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi worked reasonably well. Would definitely stay again. Convenient to town and nearby attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
The price is based on a festival going on (Bluebonnet Festival followed by the Cotton Gin Festival). We found this park to be very adequate. There is highway noise from US 290, but not all that bad. The owner was very nice. Our site (#49) was level and the utilities were in good shape. BTW, the bluebonnets were beautiful! The roads are gravel and dirt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
We wanted to stay here because it was located conveniently for an overnight stop and because it was advertised as PPA, but we had to haggle to get any discount. There's no way it was worth $40 for just an overnight stay. Tthe utilities were primitive, the cable TV connection was dead, the site was not level, and there was no one on-site to give us direction or answer questions. The "feel" of the park was haphazard residential rather than RV. It served the purpose but we would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Price reflects 3 persons. This is a good place for a one night stay. The restrooms and laundry are clean. Road and sites are gravel. Our site was level. There are a number of permanent residents, the park was quiet and people take care of their sites. The place is old and shows its age. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
It is very rustic, and loosely run. We had to run a cord to the next site as the plug in ours was damaged. It is quiet except for some highway noise. The entrance directions off highway are very poor. Be careful not to turn down Artesian Lane. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
Redneck chic. Haphazardly laid out, but many sites are beautifully scenic. Every piece of plumbing in the rest rooms comes from a different yard sale, but all are scrubbed clean and bright. Fully half the sites are 50A, which is overkill; we almost couldn't find a vacant 30A. The Wi-Fi is awful: spotty, slow, satellite-based, and collides with another nearby network. No cable TV at my site, though I saw some that had it. The "normal" rate is $40, (please -- full-blown resorts with pools, spas, and golf courses don't charge that much), and then they give anybody who breathes "50% off," so don't forget to ask. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
This park is a little rustic, but fits the area. A little tight for large rigs. Need to trim some overhanging limbs. Easy access. Fee is a little high, even with the passport discount. Enoyed our stay. Only the high fee would keep us away. Owners were very pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$17
An adequate park that needs updating. Good meeting room for groups. The park is convenient for sightseeing in the local area. It really could be a great park with improvements. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2008
$17
This was the only park we found in Brenham. It wasn't bad for a few days but wouldn't be my choice for a longer stay. Rates were reasonable. Washers and dryers were working. Sites were fairly level but road and sites are dirt. Could improved on appearance of park by storing equipment out of site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$17
A good value...WI-FI worked very well...lot was as level as most...dirt site...dirt road...no cable TV...what channels we did get was poor...not many choices for RV parks in Brenham...lighting in this park is very poor...one light up front and that's it...it's not comfortable to walk your pet at night...for the money we paid it was a good value...he doesn't show his prices on the website...and he has since gone up since we stayed there...if you are looking for a short term...you won't be disappointed...don't know that I would stay there long term... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
Very clean park. The owner is always doing work to improve the quality of the stay for RVers from an overnight stay to a long term stay. Overall I would stay here again.. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2006
$15
Poor spaces. Dog waste all over our spot. Not very level. Low water pressure. Owner a bit rude, came out and kicked open the electrical box and started yelling about using 50amp. My wife and he had talked when we registered and he said no problem. Got this straightened out after his tantrum. Still bad place. Do not recommend, but nothing else in area. If you want to go to Blue Bell, this is it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$12
Stopped here for the nght on our way to New Orleans,campground management was not around just a note on the door of the office to call, owner said to leave a check in the box and pick a spot. Told him we were veterans and he said only $12.00 a nite for veterans.Campground was very well kept and clean.Would recommend it for long or short term stay We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$28
First impression was disappointing. Small and close quarters park. Sites vary from gravel to dirt and grass. Some are level and others will require some effort for leveling. Meeting the owner and looking over the park changed my opinion. He was the most accommodating owner I have ever met. Meeting each camper coming in and helping them get settled, even after dark. When he wasn't helping campers he was was working on the park. The site was tidy and the facilities were very clean. The park is outside the city and there are no restaurants or stores near by. Easy access from Hwy 290. This turned out to be one of our better experiences with RV parks and would definitely stay there again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com