206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Breeze Lake Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (956) 831-4427
CGID2724

Breeze Lake Campground

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   9   10   3   8   3   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2012
$14
Our nightly rate is based on staying for one month. First off I want to say that management and the other park residents are extremely friendly and inviting. Most of the residents are snowbirds that return each year. Also one other good point is that the washers and dryers seem almost new and the laundry room was very clean. There is also a little lake on the campground which is nice to look at if you have a site nearby. However, those are the only redeeming features of this park. Sites are dirt and dead grass with lots of fire ants and sites are placed haphazardly around the park. The sites are extremely narrow and are very difficult to back in to because of the palm trees and the placement of the services. It took us half an hour to park our 40 foot fifth wheel. This is the most disorganized park we have ever stayed at. It is 70% park models about half of which are old and run down and placed at various different angles. The streets are winding and in bad need of repair. There are no curbs or gravel anywhere just lots of dirt and crunchy dried grass. The park is in a bad part of town (although most parts of Brownsville can be classified as bad) and we were constantly woken up by cars without mufflers speeding by on the street with stereos blaring full blast at all hours of the night and really loud parties from the neighbors across the street. If I could make one recommendation it would be to skip Brownsville altogether. It was an extremely depressing place to stay. The city is very poor. All of the buildings and the houses are rundown with absolutely no pride of ownership evident anywhere. Even the downtown core reminded me of downtown Mazatlan. We thought we could find a good Mexican restaurant because we were so close to the border but we were disappointed at every restaurant we tried. The best meal we had was at IHOP and even that wasn't very good. I wish someone had warned me about Brownsville before I made our reservations and paid $200. If we hadn't put the money down already we would have left the day after we arrived as one other couple at the park did. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$33
Plan your trip here when it isn't raining since the campground is a quagmire when there is significant precipitation. Mud boots and 4WD were required when it was time to hook up and pull out. We stayed here before in 2005, but didn't have the mud problem. Some of the sites are not level, but are decently spaced. The utilities were at the rear of the back-ins, so make sure you have plenty of length on your water hose. Our trailer electric and cable are at the rear so that was convenient. Sewer was well located, but not threaded. WI-FI was not reliable. Cable was very good. Good Sam rate. We stayed for 5 nights. Interior roads need repair. The activity center has been upgraded and expanded. The staff and fellow campers were friendly and helpful. The campground is gated, so be sure you have the code handy when you come in after office hours. We felt safe and the campground is quiet. The location is convenient to Padre Island and area attractions. Overall, we were not satisfied with Breeze Lake, but don't know of a better place to stay if we return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$27
We have been going to Breeze Lake since 2007 as one our monthly and even one year 3 month stop. This park has had new owners since last year and have added new facilities. Has a new clubhouse which is much bigger than the old one. Has a new laundry room, bigger and better. We like the fact that they built the lots between the trees (pines and palms) so shade and sun can be had. There is a very good committee for activities and potlucks and events are always planned for the guests. The lots are spaced and the park is very well maintained. Cable TV and WiFi are free. We have made lots of friends here over the years since many people return year after year. There are Canadian wintertexans too. It is still on our top list of parks for Brownsville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$27
We first went to Breeze Lake Campground in 2004. We have been returning every year since. Our first trip was for 6 weeks. We now stay for four months. We loved the people and park so much that we put in a permanent trailer 3 years ago and now rent our 5th wheel annually to a couple who visited the park for one month and want to return for 4 months every year. The previous owner "maintained" the campground but did not do much in the terms of upgrading. The new owners have made several improvements and are doing more. The Winter Texans who return here every year are like a family. The majority of the permanent trailers are owned by Winter Texans who return year after year. People over 50, especially those with pets, who like to meet other people will enjoy the park. If you have children, it's not the place for you. If you don't enjoy spending time at Breeze Lake, it's your fault. There are lots of places to go, things to do, and people to meet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2009
$27
This is an older park, designed to separate Canadians from their money. This park caters to "Winter Texans" from Canada. The park is about half full of mobile homes with RV sites scattered around. Some RV sites are in the front yard of a mobile home, etc. It is in a bad neighborhood, gun fire from across the street is frequent at night. The interior roads are narrow, curvy, and in bad shape, lots of mud holes when it rains, which it does often. They charge extra for everything. The laundry room was very small, washers are new but also small and expensive, laundry room was somewhat clean. The entire park is old and in disarray. There is a better park (4 Seasons) a short distance away, much nicer, better neighborhood, closer to everything, nice roads etc. Brownsville has only the one nice RV Park. Try San Benito for much nicer accommodations. I would not stay at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
This is a clean park with friendly folk. We are enjoying our 4 day visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2007
$30
We stayed at Breeze Lake Campground for the month of February in 2007. First of all the staff was wonderful. They all were helpful with things they could control. This campground is in a bad neighborhood. Gun shots on street behind the camper in the middle of the night. Speeding cars on the same street. Loud music. When it rains this place turns into a mud hole they don't seem to worried about filling the holes.They have wi-fi but I had to go to the office to use it. We were advised to lock everything up at night.there is an extra charge for using the shower. There is nothing for kids to do but it is close to WAL-MART. We will not be going back to breeze lake or Brownsville ever. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$23
Park is very clean. Lot of people live here full time. Sites are grass and have full hook ups. In winter months this place will be full, in warm weather you can find a site. Only two sites on a small lake. Standing water can be a problem in park if you have heavy rain fall. No play ground equipment for kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$19
Nice park ,but most sites taken by pernament residents. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com