221698 User submitted reviews online!!
BCS Marino Road RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (979) 778-3767
CGID2726

BCS Marino Road RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   1   4   3   7   8   6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
We stayed at Marino in the past and came back in hopes of better management and glad we did. New ownership and management was very nice and friendly and assisted us with set up and told us where was the best restaurants and all. Very clean bathrooms and showers ,new paint jobs, and flowers everywhere. Management was working everyday we were there with a smile on faces and waving. Very quiet park even full. We will for sure be back when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is a quiet, very nice park. Owners have spent a lot of money fixing up the park. The staff was extremely nice and courteous. Having seen other reviews, I do not understand except that I know the owners and staff are trying to keep the park neat and clean. We had one guy (resident) complain to us about their rudeness, but we found out, he was one of the ones that didn't want to pick up his site and keep it clean and neat. I guess you can't please everyone. Those that complain are usually the ones not wanting to follow the park rules. We loved it, and we WILL be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
Park is clean and relatively easy to access. Our only complaint is their no refund policy once reservations are made. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
I rate this park a 4 only because it is a park; otherwise it is a 1. Managers are rude, gossipy about their tenants, and are all around are just rude. You can't do anything right ,and one manager will tell you that it is okay to do something, and then the other one comes along and chews you out for it. Parking is hard to find due to work going in the area, and if they don't like you, they threaten you that football season is coming, and they will kick you out for a footballer. What? I only stayed here because I had too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Clean park, gravel roads and sites, sites very narrow. I'm giving this park a low rating because of the way we were treated by management. The lady at the desk was very friendly and accommodating, but her husband was constantly following us in and out questioning our visitors and just being a complete nuisance to the point we felt stalked. We will not be back, and I recommend this park for storage only. Not people friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Most earlier comments still apply. Campground is used primarily by those working in the area. Staff friendly, speed limits monitored continuously which helps keep the dust in check from the gravel roads. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
The park has new managers, here for about a year and a half..very friendly. Park buildings have been painted in the last couple of months and the whole park looks very clean. There are two restroom, shower and laundry areas, all very clean. The Wi-Fi and cable are working great. Some of the 'limitations' (like a few lots being a little narrow) are sill as mentioned in previous reviews but very few of long term units were un-attractive and nothing here would keep me from returning. GPS note..some units (like mine) may send you to Marino Road via Tioga Road, etc..an out of the way route. Marino Rd is right off Hwy 21 and is the most direct route. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
We stayed three nights in this park while visiting Bush Presidential Library in College Station. This is strictly a utilitarian type of place - it provides the basics you need but no ambiance at all. It is located in an industrial area and has no attractive features or landscaping. The Cable TV is excellent and has 70+ channels. Wi-Fi is offered but we used our own Internet card. The sites, which are fairly narrow, have a little grass between them but no trees, except for a few on the perimeter. Most of the residents appear to be permanent. Some of the units are very old and unattractive, but the lots are free of junk. The park serves its purpose, but we would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
If you are looking for a "resort" type of park, then this one is not for you. Sites were kind of close, level and grassy. Full hook-ups and Wi-fi was available for $2 per day. They have two antenna's so signal is strong. Laundry was clean, but not many machines. They are no longer a Passport America park. Close to downtown, and the Bush Library and Texas A&M. Many semi-permanent residents here. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2004
$22
This park is a Passport America affiliate, so the nightly rate can be half on Sundays through Thursdays. Monthly rate is $295.00. It's a new park with plenty of trees planted but not much growth yet. It's very close to Texas A & M University, and no discounts are allowed on weekends of college events. Graveled, level sites. An immaculate laundromat and a large recreation building. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com